You are here: HomeNews2015 05 07Article 357240

‘I’ll face my internal detractors squarely' - Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (120)

• USMAN 9 years ago

Arrogance will destroy you

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

WHAT SORT OF TOOOOOO KOWNIISM IS THIS FROM KWABENA AGYEPONG......HE IS TOOOOOOOOO KNOWN,,,

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari shouldn't blame his failure and his incompetent on the innocent people like Kwabena Agyapong and Paul Afoko. Nana and his Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves are nothing but common useless .

• Mamachi! 9 years ago

Guys,
    If you are not ready to lead in the governance of the country, please let us know so that we can begin to hedge our future either by aligning with the current government and help in the rot or relocate elsewhere in th ...

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Shut up you dont own the party(NPP) you are too known. Your secret deals with those who want to destroy the party are known to some of us and we are also ready to expose you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

This is no booklongism. If he knows any truth that the party is doing that will affect Ghana negatively, he better say it. If it is for position and internal political fights, then he should behave maturely.
    I supported Mart ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Arrogance and a lack of wisdom as pointed out by Usman. The party should always come first. If Kwabena putting himself and his political career before party fortunes. He's been in politics long enough to understand the game a ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

I don't think Ghanaians should continue to sympathize with Agyepong because of his murdered father. The Guy has outlived his usefulness in the party and must be forced to resign for the sake of our victory in 2016. He is a th ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

I CAN'T UNDERSTAND THIS KWABENA AGYEPONG! ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT HE IS PLAYING AT.
    IS HE GOING TO SEEK RE-ELECTION? MY GOD!
    IS THE GUY REALLY SERIOUS? NOW YOU GUYS KNOW YOU SHOT YOURSELVES IN THE FOOT BY NOT VOTING FOR SIR JOH ...

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

MR. CRY BABY SOMETHING DEY WORRY YOU SERIOUSLY. NPP WILL BE BETTER OF WITHOUT YOU AND AFOKO.
    NPP do not own you any gratitude.
    It is not a secrete that you want to destroy the party with your arrogance, rudeness, empty pri ...

Kwabena, you are an elected official of the party and must be circumspect in your utterances. It is clear that you have a problem dealing with people and shouldn't be in politics in the first place. The party is bigger than ...

• Heaven gate 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong should forget about past and unite the party. Revenge will rather bring his downfall. A word to the wise is enough

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

Are we living in a dictatorial era in NPP? Hasn't Kwabena Agyapong the God given right to say his mind? Why did delegates vote for him in the first place? Freddie Blay has since long been on his trail and eager to bring the t ...

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

kwabena agyapong, you should be maturity. what can of stupidity is this? we thought that,you are coming to do something better and see useless things you are doing? or do you think that the MPP PARTY is your proparty? let me ...

• NANA OSEI YAW 9 years ago

Kwabena! Say it all. Split de bean Freddie Blay & his cronies have an agenda to overthrow u n yr pepeni chairman. Asantinii pe pepenii a sesenua......

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG DONT U KNOW WE ARE DEALING WITH POEPLE OF VARIOUS PERSUASIONS IN POLITICS RANGING FROM THE MAJORITY ILLITERATE TO THE MINORITY LITERATE?......SO SWALLOW UR PRIDE, COME DOWN TO EARTH AND MINGLE WITH PEOPLE OF ...

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

How do you expect to wrestle power from NDC if you keep sniping among yourselves

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

NDC THIEVERY WILL DEFINITELY KICK THEM OUT OF OFFICE BCOS THE MOOD OF GHANAIANS WHO VOTE ACCORDING TO MOOD WHICH IS VERY NEGATIVE NOW

• Jirlong 9 years ago

stupid people like you will vote for npp that cannot unite even in oposition how we entrust ghana in the hands of power drunk people. shame nana addo leave kwabena agyepong alone . you are stupid read

• punchba 9 years ago

He is too arrogance, shit||||

• Abusua 9 years ago

Nana Addo will surely win the election come 2016 despite your Agenda 2020.

• Aj 9 years ago

Thanks dude,it's make me wonder how kwabena agyepong relate to the rest of party members. just imagine what's puping up again from him.I miss Sir John....for real.

• Jirlong 9 years ago

nana addo will be president if we have stupid people like you in ghana. "he will see canaan but will not step there" says kuffuor. and you are here day dreaming

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

NDC ARE THIEVES AND SO WE WILL KICK THEM OUT

• Sly Stone 9 years ago

Why? Are u afraid to speak to the issue?If npp can't manage their own affairs,how can they handle that of the whole country?
    How does the NDC 419 or whatever come into this?
    Is it the NDC that made the general secretary tak ...

• Dancoleman 9 years ago

If u ar happy bcos kufour said one will see Canaan buh his leg won't step in there, what happened when jj was bold declaring he didn't campaign for mahama not to tlk of voting for him, get the facts and not the fallacies b4 d ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Why do you want power with this type of internal disorder? You want to tell us stories, forget. Confusion all over. NDC to put 1st class road in my region well done, asphalt road. happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

Arrogance will destroy this man. Cant he sit down and reason that their 2020 agenda is a still born issue? Get real and stop those things. It is unfortunate that the young men that the two parties tried to groom are all arrog ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG WILL FAIL, IF HE IS PLANNING TO DESTROY NANA ADDO'S CHANCE OF WINNING 2016.GOD IS WATCHING HIS BAD MOTIVE. IT'S NANA ADDO'S TIME TO BE SWORN IN AS THE FATHER OF THE NATION.

• Alhassan Issah 9 years ago

Why did you choose to eat fufu in Kumasi when there was an impending important party vetting. Was it the best time for Afoko to travel? Your uterances here clearly shows how you are bent on leading the NPP into defeat. Agenda ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

useless npp will forever remain in opposition

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

when he smoke he behave stupidity

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

HE IS WINNING HANDS DOWN

• Ayisi Johnson 9 years ago

Even though I'm very happy and satisfied with what is happening within the tribal party,nevertheless, it is not too good for our democracy. The true fact is that, the npp is constantly refusing to look themselves in the mirro ...

• GODWIN AGBLEVOR 9 years ago

In fact, I think Nana Addo is not really ready to lead Ghana ooo.
    Why is he always silent on matters of this gravity.
    Especially when his name comes up in these matters.
    Instead of sitting down to solve this realistic prob ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Nana is not silent but like the gentleman that he is, will not discuss such things in the marketplace but at home. How can someone who won over 95% of votes be accused of
    dividing his party.
    As for the insults, sorry my b ...

• QUOPHIE 9 years ago

YOU NEED TO GROW UP, KWABENA. REAL POLITICS IS NOT LIKE STUDENT POLITICS. DO YOU THINK THERE ARE NO DISSENTING VIEWS IN THE OTHER PARTIES? THERE ARE, YET THEY MANAGE THEM ON THE QUIET. WHAT IS THIS BLOWMAN TYPE OF POSTURE AR ...

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong should understand that he is only a steward and we won't allow him to destroy the party. It is obvious that he Agyepong is there to please NDC and we are ready to face him squarely. He need to humble himself.

• Sobolo 9 years ago

Discerning people in the party are closely watching the activities of Freddie Blay.Cleverly using the party's constitution to sideline the Chairman and General Secretary of the party is treacherous.We should be careful of th ...

• baby 9 years ago

That's for sure, Freddie Blay is a loose canon and must be watched closely. Kwabena Agyapong is just a spoilt brat who thinks he's entitled for whatever reason. For God'sake get a grip guys and focus on the task ahead. The pa ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

n he must understand that K4 is better than him n has been a President before n u ugly fool will never a President in Ghana

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

NDC THIEVERY IS NANA ADDDO'S AUTOMATIC CAMPAIGN

• Churchill 9 years ago

GOD IS STILL GOD HE WILL NOT PUT GHANA IN THE HANDS OF NPP WHO WHICH GHANA SHOULD DIE , GOD IN HIS OWN WISDOMS WILL SUPPORT MAHAMA TO BRING CHANGE GHANAIAN WANTS HE IS IN DEED IN CONTROL

• BULLET 9 years ago

SPILL THE BEANS MY BROTHER..

• Frederick 9 years ago

Liar! You're the course of all this division. Why haven't you been holding regular steering committee meetings Kwabena? You're too full of yourself! Haaba!

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

Please Mr General Secretary, if you really love NPP party and really support your flagbearer Nana Addo to succeed and become the next president of our great nation ghana, which is in coma, because of this incompetent NDC gove ...

• Jirlong 9 years ago

we must give the elected people the chance to steer the party to victory. the competence of kwabena agyepong and paul afoko and their selfless service to npp cannot be contested by any member of the party. the strength of npp ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

DUE TO NDC THIEVERY THEY WILL LOSE 2016 BY ALL MEANS BCOS WE ARE FED UP WITH INCOMPETNENCE AND THIEVERY

• Ken 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong pls spill the beans. You,ve suffered in quite for far too long. The main problem is FREDDIE BLAY. Why do u accept him into your fold? He destroyed the CPP and now here to do same to NPP. He is an anarchist an ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

You really have a hidden plan in your struggle to become an executive member of npp. Your actions are too shameful. Your intentions are now revealed. You are nothing than arrogance. Be ashamed.

• asante 9 years ago

oh how I feel for you. I know how the akyem's oeperate. unfortunately two masters cannot ride the boat. expose them. you have a position in the party they have to respect you. the leader himself is not a unifier

• ME 9 years ago

Masa humble yourself. Your agenda 2020 would never be achieved. You are rather destroying yourself and the future of your children. YOU BETTER WISE UP!!!

• baby 9 years ago

What future in politics?!! You are already stained by your attitude. Whatever you do henceforth will be judged through the lens of your rather inauspiscious handling of the positions you have held in the Party so far...and it ...

• punchba 9 years ago

This guy must stop such nonsense behavior. What a held does he thing he is. People voted you to becoming the General Secretary, henceforth show some respect and know the NPP does not belong to you or your father.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Oyiwa ooo oyiwa !!!. The old evil magical dwarf will never be President. Kwabena and Afoko know very wepl that Akufo deals in drugs and is a friend of drug lords both in prison and free. They also know Nana is a crook and has ...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

NDC 419 HAS MADE NANA UNSTOPPABLE IN 2016....WINNING HANDS DOWN...

• bob 9 years ago

wodea gyimi saaaa kwabena agyepong

• sas 9 years ago

It is better u face them.in politics u dont always keep quiet otherwise your opponent will destroy u.

• yaw 9 years ago

KWABENA PLS WATCH THE WAY YOU TALK.YOU ARE A SENIOR PERSON IN THE PARTY. PLS REMEMBER THE PARTY IS BIGGER THAN ANY INDIVIDUAL. BEHAVE LIKE A LEADER AND STOP DISTROYING THE PARTY WITH YOUR STUPID UTTERANCES. WHY WHY

• Photosy 9 years ago

I don't understand this Freddie BLAY, the most CANTANKEROUS MAN ever. He obviously waited for Paul to travel, and without consultation with his Chairman, believing since he is acting his the full power to call for a meeting. ...

• Kwame - Spain 9 years ago

Mr Agyepong, as a lender in NPP please, try to let peace prevail. Whatever had gone by, let it go and rest in peace. If you are saying that you will face internal detractors squarely. At the end of the day, who suffers? Is th ...

• JOHN LEWIS 9 years ago

IF THE NPP DOES NOT SORT OUT THEIR INTERNAL QUARRELS AND UNITE TO WIN 2016 AND RESQUE GHANA FROM IT'S PRESENT MESS GHANA WILL NEVER NEVER FORGIVE THEM

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Unity is paramount, let peace reign within you, insults will never bring victory.

• Mt 9 years ago

The same behaviour JB Danquah and co display during UGCC which gave way and reason to Dr Nkrumah to form CPP which they turn round to accused him as traitor with the idea that they own Dr Nkrumah an arrogant perception.I wond ...

• KOFIO 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong you are a big big big fool. Let me tell you are destroying yourself and your cronies. You will never achieve your aim and don't forget you will surely reap whatever you sow.
    KWASEA

• King David 9 years ago

Please, take it easy with your colleagues and don't forget there is strengh in UNITY. Let your actions and inactions bring nothing but Unity and success for mother GHANA. SHALLOM!!!

• James Abu Tamale 9 years ago

This same arrogance gave you the dismissal during Prez.Kuffour time after all you have just a vote like me in the party.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWABENA, JUST THINK TWICE AND BE VERY CAREFUL IN YOUR CURRENT POSITION. BE VERY CAREFUL HOW YOU GO ABOUT YOUR DUTIES AS GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE NPP. LET NO CONFUSION COME THROUGH YOU OTHERWISE YOU WOULD REGRET BEING IN THAT ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I fully agree that in a leadership position, it takes the collective interest to subdue one's urge to project one's ego to the forefront.

That is what many have to admonish Kwabena Agyapong with. But the threats on his fu ...

• kkd 9 years ago

Agyapong. You are too pompous. Come down and God will help you.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Kindly tone down my brother.... Let put the party interest first.

• ALHASSAN DOKURUGU FROM TAMALE 9 years ago

Agyepong expose them,their those behind all the problems that we are facing.

• SETH ATIOGBE 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN IMBECILE

• anna 9 years ago

kwabena agyepong ur too proud why ur causing too much probelm why sice u bw
    ecame npp scriber problems why u only hv one term pride comes before fall

• FURGOSON, BLAKE 9 years ago

YOU ARE BIG TIME SELLER OF NPP TO NDC. JUST BECAUSE YOU WANT TO SEE AKUFO ADDO LOSE THE 2016 ELECTIONS. SO THAT YOUR HYPOCRITE ALAN CAN STAND NEXT ELECTIONS. BUT DONT FORGET ALAN WILL NEVER WIN ANY NPP PRIMARIES. HE IS BAD A ...

• Sargo 9 years ago

Kwabena please keep your arrogance at the front door of your wife's house!

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYEPONG SHOULD KEEP HIS MOUTH SHOUT. WHAT IS HE SAYING? IF IT WASNT A GRAND SCHEME NOT TO ATTEND THE MEETING ,WHY IS IT THAT THOSE PERCEIVED TO BE ALLAN GUYS REFUSED TO ATTEND THE MEETING? OTOKO DJABA DIDNT ATTEND TH ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

We are ready to meet this NDC man who pretends to be a member of NPP. We know where he stands and l am telling him that we will do the job without Paul Afoko and himself. If they are not ready for power l am telling them that ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

OBA SAY IT LOUD! K AGYEPONG IS DOOMED WITH HIS AFOKO. THEY ARE FINISHED. ENEMIES WITHIN.

• TIJANI BAWAH 9 years ago

I THINK FREDIE BLAY SHOULD GO BACK TO HIS CPP AND LEAVE THE NPP ALONE.
    He has destroyed CPP and has come to do same in NPP. We don't need him.He should go!!!!

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

And so this useless party doesn't know that united they stand? If they are not careful and lose the 2016 elections, they should forget about any future for their party. They will disintegrate and the CPP will replace the NPP.

• sass 9 years ago

Stop your agenda 2020 because Ghanaians need change coming 2016 and kwabina if can't join the winning team better resigns, because nana addo will sure become president of Ghana coming 2016.

• Joe 9 years ago

I would like Kwabena Agyapong to walk courteously in resolving this issue. He should not be seen as someone who is bringing the party into disrepute since Ghanaians will never forgive him and NPP if through misunderstandings ...

• kill me 9 years ago

You are in a wrong party akanfou

• nana obiri korang 9 years ago

this k.agyepong guy needs to show some respect.he should learn how to wash his hands after eating his unhealthy fufu.too known guy.cause of u npp lost my vote.nduom for me now.go wipe yr ass well.

• Ogbame 9 years ago

drop ur pride and dont be stupid

• Mike 9 years ago

Dude, with that stubborness I believe you want to see NPP being in opposition forever. If you think you have energy to face party member(s) squarely then you failed to hold that position (we know you ate fufu so you've gotten ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Hahahaha. This is political incompetence from the library of the only wise man in Gh who is credited to have bought a BL certificate for himself and his nephew. Tweaaa, Rev Martey, Bosumtwi and co pls advise your members to ...

• Sister 9 years ago

U fool paaa yy shd u insult nana

• Brown 9 years ago

You are too arrogant.The biggest mistake npp did is by voting for this he thinks he is wiser than his other executives .Too know man .Get off there.Bulshit.

• KA NA WU 9 years ago

Kwabena, there are certain things you do not disclose, or talk about it at all in public. This statement you are just making proves that, you are not matured at all.
    You should know that, Silence sometimes is the answer. T ...

• Mama Lee 9 years ago

Dear Mr. Agyapong, pls relax n talk to de Executives though it hurt ba control urself n solve dis amicably pls. Really God wil fight 4 U, Amen!

• koblah 9 years ago

Look at them. Fools!. Who do you think you are helping? Is it abt npp winning power or somebody's personal agenda? When npp dies it will die with all your political ambitions. I'm si disappointed in the leadership of npp. Foo ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Eih NPP, insulting committee. Look at the way you are treating one of your own. Power struggle in opposition, opposition self be this, wey you go come power? Hmmm like heads go roll.We just dey back dey look you.

• JACK 9 years ago

MR. SECRETATARY, YOU ARE A BIG MISTAKE TO BE ELECTED BY NPP DELEGATES. YOU AND YOUR CHAIRMAN'S PLANS WILL FAIL. YOUR PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT, KYEREMANTENG TOO WILL FAIL. I PROMISED YOU PEOPLE

• Hardman 9 years ago

foolishness and arrogance is what is going to kill.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is destroying his own political future with this foolishness and total display of arrogance. With this attitude, who in the national scene is going to entrust Ghana in his care? Fool resign now because you ...

• John 9 years ago

The supporters of npp can't read between the lines. They dont even know who is fooling them. They see kwabena and afoku as enemies. They want to catch the eyes of nana thereby potraying them as evil. Npp should know this even ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

NPP is a disgrace to political party. Mr Blay 'll destroy NPP

• ogyam 9 years ago

I wish to be mindful to my words and to kwabena agyepong. We all remember how your parents were murdered because of politics. Make your parents proud by indulging in fruitful politics.

• Nasara 9 years ago

do you think the present government is happy with the situation in which we are? Or, when his Excellency the president came into power, do you think he went to Akosombo to [shut] the dam off, so that we stay in darkness? Or c ...

• MINGLE 9 years ago

YOU ARE ONLY BEING STUPID AND TAKING MEMBERS WHO SYMPATHISED AND VOTED FOR YOU AS SUCH. REMEMBER THAT YOUR FUTURE RECOGNITION IN THE PARTY DEPENDS LARGELY WHAT YOU DO TODAY. HELP ING ANY MASTER WILL DAMAGE YOUR CAREER. REMEMB ...

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Master go ahead and destroy the party for all we care not.we are just the followers of the party we don't benefits anything from the party so go ahead and destroy it after all nobody pay us when we are dying for you people to ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

I DON'T THINK KWABENA AGYAPONG IS READY TO LEAD NPP TO WIN POWER FOR GHANAIANS. WHERE IS SIR JOHN WE NEED HIM BACK TO LEAD NPP.

• ?????? 9 years ago

if dis man is also a stupid,den number of stupid people in de leadership of de party shld be up to nt less dan 10 according to u commentators assessment wit dea utterances..TRUSTED PARTY INDEED

• ?????? 9 years ago

Dump him n go 4 Ataayi cos sir has no chance of returning,,evil npp..rembr de sayn dat de evil dat men do lives after dem is real.we shall live 2 see

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'd rather prefer that Kwabena Agyepong resigns honorably and leave the party he claims to love in one piece than putting up a fight he's bound to lose . He's already a loser and should resist the temptation of being labelle ...

• Kofi Darkwa 9 years ago

Whoever admitted Freddie Blay into NPP will have to be blamed. This is a confused oldman from the wilderness; came to destroy a party that has been build solidly over the years.This man should be sacked from the party. A word ...

• OPK 9 years ago

TO ME KWABENA AGYAPONG IS NOT POLITICIAN. HE CAN'T ABSORB POLITICAL HEAT LIKE PAST LEADERS LIKE DR KWAME NKRUMAH DR KOFI ABREFA BUSIA J A KUFFOUR LATE PRESIDENT MILLS NANA AKUFFU ADDO AS A POLITICIAN YOU KNOW HOW TO TREAT AN ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

FUFU B4 POLITRICKS(politics)

• KOFTOWN 9 years ago

IS KWABENA AGYEPONG SOOOOO STUPID ????? MY GOODNESS!!!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Please, can't you all forget yourself and sacrifice for the masses being destroyed by the current gvt policies? What is wrong in npp at all? don't you know that a nation that fight within itself can never win any outside batt ...

• Francis Caiquo 9 years ago

Even though the attitude of some NPP MEMBERS are very abysmal we must try to stop the insults on this personalities

• Kofi Antobam, Bantama 9 years ago

Keep quiet and do the work

• Mensah Safo 9 years ago

Instead of working to win the election, the reason for which you were elected, you want to fight other members of the party during the campaign period. Try it and you will regret it.We have been monitoring your syndicate for ...

• kwabena Agyen 9 years ago

u kwabena u ar a foooooooooooooool to me paaaaaaaaaaaaaa if npp loss ds election u n ur chairman i ll personally curse u paaaa cnt u see dt we ghanaians ar sufferin under ds govt so u ar da only pple hu cn help us out of ds s ...

• IDIOT 9 years ago

THIS GUY'S ONLY REASON FOR CONTESTING THE GENERAL SECRETARY POSITION APPEARS TO BE TO DESTROY THE NPP............ AND HE IS SUCCEEDING. THE NDC IS BUSY BUYING VOTER ID CARDS IN THE VILLAGES - SEWING MACHINE FOR ID CARD - AND ...

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

What do people expect from an arrogant and parochial boot licker? .

• Vic UK 9 years ago

Agyepong please NPP is not part of your father's property you can not face anybody squarely just resign and join your paymasters and shut up

• agnes 9 years ago

eiii general manso twe ni r u serious. atallll