You are here: HomeNews2015 05 07Article 357196

Prospective Hajj pilgrims to pay less in cedis

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Murtala 8 years ago

Eii,can this be true?

• USMAN 8 years ago

Muslims want Ghana government to sponsor Hajj operations. Muslims always want government to build their mosques for them. This happened in Bolga in 2009 when the Muslims there threatened Mark Woyongo to build their mosque for ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The profiteering is too much and the government must come to the aid of the poor Muslims by instituting an inquiry into what the huge amount is used for. Half of the money is shared by officials and the agents because they do ...

• OPEEELEEE 8 years ago

Muslims allah is a dead god. Allah is one of Middle Eastern 'abosom'. They are just wasting their time. The only thing that comes from these activities is terrorism.

The more they go to Saudi Arabia, the more muslims they ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Muslims want Ghana government to sponsor Hajj operations. Muslims always want government to build their mosques for them. This happened in Bolga in 2009 when the Muslims there threatened Mark Woyongo to build their mosque for ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

Who should pick up the difference?

• USMAN 8 years ago

“And the holy prophet said: Allah created Adam. Then He stroke his right shoulder and took out a white race as if they were seeds, and He stroke his left shoulder and took out a black race as if they were coals. Then He sai ...

• Sam Praise 8 years ago

John 3:16

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

There is No Doubt in my mind that this DEAL is the USUAL Hallmark of the CORRUPTED NDC/MAHAMA Vote buying AGENDA now that 2016 Election if around the corner!!!!

GOD is watching from above the suffering of the people of Gha ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

You remember, Boko Haram abducted 292 girls and converted them to Islam at gun point against their will. After this, all of these girls will be raped and if they become pregnant and give birth will their children be Muslims o ...

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

And who supports this cheating nonsende or is anothet plan to sell ghana for votes .this gov. Can do it so no news if even

• the lone crusader! 8 years ago

This moslem charged gov.Is ready for everything but god decides.

• Substitute Teacher 8 years ago

Is this something that is subsidized by government or is self financing? Transparency should be the keyword here.

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 8 years ago

What benefits do majority of Ghanaians got from the so called Hajj?Nothing really just recruitments' of Boko Haram and potential murderers.This should not be a government business.Nonsense

• john jerry peter 8 years ago

Who pays the difference . Is it government or the Haij board. Are u going to use tax payers money to sponsor religious activities ?.the we the Budhist have conference in India ,we need subsidy or else fire will burn . Keep on ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Couldn't agree with you more. Govt or Haij board must come clean about who's subsidising this pilgrimage.

• Adam Yakurli 8 years ago

mature people are out there watching. if you don't want your parents to be insulted don't insult someones parents, so adinkra or whatever the name is? should be mineful of his words.

• Patapaa 8 years ago

Why is Government paying for people to go to Hajj?? It is against the teachings of Islam!!

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Ch ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Abu al-Hasan Ahmad ibn Yahya ibn Ishaq al-Rawandi commonly known as Ibn al-Rawandi, was an early skeptic of Islam and a critic of religion in general. In his early days, he was a Mu'tazilite scholar, but after rejecting the M ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Those philosophers were only speaking their mind, they could not have thought that they are the most intelligent creatures on earth. Neither did they even succeed in making their views impeccable to their own contemporaries. ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Send this your message of freedom of worship to the Saudis who need it most.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Let saudis talk for themselves. We are Ghanaians on ghanaweb talking about Ghanaian issues based on our supreme legal document.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and preach freedom of worship in Saudi and see if they don't behead you for heresy yet Muslims in Ghana want freedom of worship in missionary schools in Ghana.

• OPEEELEEE 8 years ago

You are wasting your time. I took time to read your long essay and there is nothing substance in it. Islam is all about hating innocent Christians and Jews.

The guy wasted his time talking abour history.No spirituality in ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

under npp we were always suffering anytime we want to go to hajj

• USMAN 8 years ago

Only cheap religions survive on government handouts and killing and abduction of innocent people who do not accept their bogus teachings.

Hajj is useless approach by any meaningful government,go to hell why should it be someone's headaches to travel to Mecca.? Sheer stupidity.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

anybody that support npp will go to hell

• USMAN 8 years ago

Dr Jane Smith of the Harvard University has clearly shown in a dissertation that even the term Islam did not originally mean submission.Also in ‘The Spiritual Background Islam’, a renown Middle East scholar Dr M. Bravmann ...

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

They are merely enjoying their freedom of speech. This does not really matter at all. I do not think all these people understand arabic more than the muslim arabs. Stop chasing the air.

Just like an English man trying to t ...

You will be the gate keeper in hell Kwasea, uneducated NDC fool soldier.

• theo ofei 8 years ago

The govt should channel any subsidy for this pilgrimage to the zongos to benefit the masses who live in deprived conditions there. If anybody is blessed to attend this Hajj ,he or she must pay to the full.