You are here: HomeNews2015 05 06Article 357117

Rawlings: I did not campaign for Mahama; didn't vote

Read Comments Comments (172)

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YES YOU CANT CAMPAIGN FOR A DEAD GOAT!!!!!!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

What is Nana Addo waiting for before he congratulates Faure Eyadema for winning the Togo elections?

We remember very well how Nana rushed to congratulate Buhari even before the president did so. Please Nana, hurry up. Yo ...

• Belinda 9 years ago

Even Rawlings knows that ndc has rotten.This time lets open our eyes my brothers and sisters from Volta!

• daladam 9 years ago

WHAT J.J RAWLINGS TELL US IS HOLY ANY EWE THAT DONT LISTEN TO OUR FATHER AND LEADER RAWLINGS IS A TRADER

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS ALWAYS CONSISTENT WITH HIS VIEWS I LIKE HIM FOR THAT. I HOEVER DISGREE WITH HIS VIEWS ON TRADITIONAL RELIGION AND CHRISTIANITY. IN THE ACTS OF APOSTLES A MAN & HIS WIFE FELL AND DIED INSTANTLY WHEN THE LIED. GOD I ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

rats are leaving the sinking ship called mahama . that fool must be put in front of a firing squad together with his corruption infested pepeni govt.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

IDIOTS. REMEMBER HIS WIFE WANTED TO BE THE NEXT ASANTE PRESIDENT.

Rawlings is angry because he wants to control every president as his kid.We are more sussed to figure out his intentions.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

The Association Of Traditional Rulers should be the vanguard of our traditional values which every ruler should be of a member and make it clear to our stupid neo-colonial politicians that the favoring of foreign deities over ...

• ASAFOATSE 9 years ago

I HEAR YOU BROTHER! A nation that doesn't see the importance of his traditions and culture is a dead nation. I just cant get my head around how these so called leaders think, its a pity.

• Goka C.S.H 9 years ago

Hey, Belinda or what ever u call ur name dzimakplae nenye sia!!! What do u knw about politics and u open ur okro mouth to insult ewes? that is ur first and last to do that. kwaaseaaa ............go and wash ur dirty pant!!!! ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• daladam 9 years ago

WHO EVER MESS WITH RAWLING IS MESSING WITH US ALL EWE PEOPLE
    WE STAND WITH OUR MAN J.J 100%

• William Sorkpor, USA 9 years ago

Ghana is a plural society: we must not forget that. The act of pouring libation is a very important cornerstone of our Ghanaian culture.

No external influence, -- not even that of our former colonial masters, came even cl ...

• HANS 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST RESTORE LIBATION POURING NOW.LIBATION POURING IS A MEDIUM OF TALKING TO OUR ANCESTORS. WORSHIP OF THE SO-CALLED GOD IS A MEDIUM WEST (NOT EAST) EUROPEANS TALK TO THEIR SO-CALLED CREATOR.EAST EUROPEANS DO NO ...

• guit 9 years ago

the majority of us the ewes are now wide awake ndc cant fool us again ..they are only using our votes to amass wealth for their families while majority of us walop in abject poverty

NDC HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH, NOW THEY HAVE STARTED INSULTING ALL OF US. THESE DAYS, EVERY THIEF TALKS TO GHANAIANS ANYHOW. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Clergy during the 1979 coup because of the respect Ghanaians had for them. Today, ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I'm calling all Ghanaians as matter of agency to boycott that ugliest Sarkodie's Hats , Belts and his filthy T-Shirts. Who at all in his or her right thinking mind is wearing those craps in Ghana? Apuuuuu!!! Not in my House. ...

MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE AN AFRICAN MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM AND HIS USELESS NDC OUT IN 2016. 26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH. THINGS ARE GETTING WORSE.

• yaro 9 years ago

My sister how can we sell our people who are thieves and go to buy witches who would destroy us!!!

• King Adjei 9 years ago

Nana is a wise man he has congratulated a well elected president Buhari.Not voteriged president.FOOL.

• Equity 9 years ago

Are the Rawlings and the wife sane? Thier idiocy is now bordering on lunacy

• leblue 9 years ago

See how foolish you are, stupid politics has darkened your sense of thinking such that you are unable to think like human.
    In what way has Mr. Rawlings not campaining for NDC and not voting for Mahama got to do with Nana Add ...

• LADIES OF GHANA ARISE 9 years ago

Oooh so you don't know Nana has been to Togo to congratulate the blessed Eyademah before he left for Germany ?he went to Togo the next day after he was declared the winner so what is your beef? What do you want to make out of ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

What's this business that Nana Addo congratulate Eyadema,he's a siting president who stole the verdict just like Mahama did.General Buhari won one touch from opposition so the two re not the same.in any case even Barrak Obama ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Nana must not encourage a president who runs for a third term. This Togo thief can only do such undemocratic thing in any civilized country.He can't do that in Ghana.Nana don't move with thieves and cheats.

• UNCLE DANQUAH 9 years ago

NANA IS AFRAID SOOOME NANA WOMAAME TWE ABOAFUNU NANA WILL DIE NEXT YEAR NPP PLEASE LOOK FOR REPLACEMENT

• daniel 9 years ago

there are many indications that shows Mahama is unpopular in his own party ,if Rawlings didnt vote for his party then Ghanaians must advice themselves in 2016

• mensa 9 years ago

J.J RAWLINGS DISTENCE HIMSELF FROM MAHAMA SINCE HE KNOWS THAT MAHAMA TIME IS OVER AND THAT GHANA WILL NEVER RE-ELECT MAHAMA AGAIN SINCE HE NOW HAVE ZERO SUPPORT IN GHANA

• OWEN-NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Check the records and you will know that Nana Addo really won the 2012 elections. Now we all know that the whole founder has declared the leader of his party a thief. President Mahama is finished

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

This evil JJ Rawlings did not campaign or voted for the President so Who cares? He did this out of spite that his wife was booed and rejected by the NDC to become its presidential nominee at the Sunyani convention. That was h ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The Daily Guide is indeed a "shitty" outlet of a news house. Among all the NPPian paid propagandist, the Daily Guide is the worst of them all. Well folks, below is the full rant from Mr. Rawlings before the Afrikania Mission; ...

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

I am a Christian but see nothing wrong with libations. Christianity, Judaism and other religions have many things in common with our traditional religion. Let us respect each other's religion.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Agreed.

• kudjo vi 9 years ago

You can't feed the dead,ancestors lived their lives and gone...it's time for you and I to do our best.Pagan worship can only offend God the creator!!!

• lil danny 9 years ago

thanks boss for this update

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Dnt worry u and ur family will die by gods name amen .fool

• Short 9 years ago

NPP is for Asantes and Akyeam. BA West and central are distancing themselved now. Can a Fanta or Brong ever lead NPP? looking at what is happening in that party.

• Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

Hohohooooooooooooo

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

How on earth an ARROGANT and A DRUG ADDICT, WILL BE COME PRESIDENT? GHANAIANS ARE TOO SMART TO LET A DRUG ADDICT, AN ARROGANT AKUFO ADDO BE THEIR PRESIDENT. TTHE WHOLE WORLD KNOW HIM AS AN URGLY ARROGANT.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

KOFI (USA)!! You are uncouth, uneducated moron! You listed on the Dirty 10 List! You are tagged around the Clock and the Eagle will Expose you whenever you write your Stupid comments.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings, silence is golden

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

ANY SENSIBLE PERSON IN NDC? NEVER, THEY ARE ALL GREEDY BASTARDS, NATION WRECKERS, SCHOOL BOYS! AND ONLY A FOOL VOTES FOR FOILS

• Ndego Emmanuel 9 years ago

We sensils people that vote for n d c are still alive and will vote for them again

• jobling castro 9 years ago

Ghana government the corruption is too much the time earthquake will happen to Ghana and destroy Ghana all those need to be arrested because the children in Ghana no future for them

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

WHO CARES

• Cynthia 9 years ago

I wish you were the President,JJ,Mahama has disgrace the party

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THE SHIP OF NDC RULE IS FAST SINKING AND THE RATS, BEGINNING WITH THE FAT, BEEFY ONES, LIKE RAWLINGS, TO BE FOLLOWED BY THE REST AND THE FOOLTSOLDIERS ARE JUMPING SHIP BEFORE IT GOES UNDER WATER.

Hohohooooooooooooo

• koffi parker 9 years ago

And Rawlings will never vote neither for any Party, just blame yourself the day you hand over to these goons

• Obournana 9 years ago

This is bad. I am a Christian but Ghana possess its religion before other religion came. How can the government ban libation pouring but accept the foreign culture? Can the West accept polygamy over one man, one wife? What ar ...

• Jida 9 years ago

Obuornana you can express your views but don't say you are christian. The very things you have written tells the story who you are. If indeed you want to be a christian humbly seek the way.Chbristianity is not imported religi ...

• Ekow; Cape Coast 9 years ago

Now that NDC has hid arock, you are betraying your hand-picked man. Who doesn't know you are bennefitting from the NDC looting and sharing scheme? Your time will definitly come as Awoornor , Atta Mills, and PV Obeng came

• kudjo vi 9 years ago

It's ungodly to jubilate at the death of your list... You never can tell yours some day!!!

• James Adamu Tamale 9 years ago

All this hardships and suffering we are passing through all the blame should be place on Rawlings why who brought this wicked party this shows any tree which is planted with evil plans cannot stand now things are falling in h ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

Pro-NPP News paper Daily Guide u 'll never talk any good thing to NDC

• Last warrior 9 years ago

Amidini why are u protecting your party leaders when u know its not going to help your children its not daily guide it's the corrupt leaders u protecting is not even the party and the founder is trying to help people like u r ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

If it's true the former President really said he did not vote in Presidential election and much more for the party he always claims he had founded then Rawlings is disillusioned and pathetic .He didn't campaign ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

WHAT IS JUSTICE AND TRUTH?

General News of Tuesday, 11 March 2014 Source: citifmonline.com
    Daily Guide won’t apologize to Asiedu Nketia – Freddie Blay « PrevNext »Comments (46)
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    Email Th ...

• ofori 9 years ago

Right from class 3 we were taught that there are three main religious groups in Ghana. I don't agree to the ban of one's faith move with your faith and let's stop condaming ones faith

• Ilunga 9 years ago

Why did the professor not address this issue to Mahama directly?

So a whole professor is asking a former president to coerce a sitting president to restore pouring of libation? Is meddling what he teaches?

We should sto ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Because His Excellency the dead goat (HE DG) would not listen to him

• Africanus 9 years ago

Because in spite of all the shortcomings of Rawlings he was smart enough to keep our traditional values. Unfortunately the so called Professor Mills chose foreign deities over our traditional religions. And Mahama being more ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Is it any wonder everyone wants to disassociate themselves from him ?

• seini 9 years ago

He who abandons his culture cannot develop meaningfully. The traditional African religion is part and parcel of our culture. It makes sense when it is based on the belief that we Africans worship the one all mighty God throug ...

• asokwa 9 years ago

The pouring of libation has been a long tradition way back in the Biblical time. (Genesis 35:14). And God accepted the pouring of libation.

• Ilunga 9 years ago

Are we advocating return to sacrificing human beings? Or we want a descent form of traditional religion? If we want a descent form, then we should know that spirits do not drink.

Our ancestors souls are with the one God we ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

IF THE FOUNDER OF THE NDC KWASHIVI RAWLINGS IS ADVOCATING AFRIKANIA RELIGION, IT SHOWS THE MINDSET WITH WHICH THE NDC PARTY WAS FOUNDED, HENCE THE 26 WASTED AND CORRUPT YEARS OF NDC RULE. BY THEIR FRUITS, WE SHALL KNOW THEM. ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

TRADITION,CULTURE AND VALUES HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HUMAN SACRIFICE.

• Patriotic Ghanaian . USA. 9 years ago

Folks !! Please Respect Our Patriotic National Leaders and be CIVIL with your comments. Morons be Warned that PROFANITY is a NO NO !!

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The writing is now on the wall......everyone is now fed up to the teeth with this dumb buffoon parading as president.

• Wailer 9 years ago

The sleeping and clueless president from the north. How did we end up with this braindead of a president?

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

No to satanism, no to pouring of libation, no to africania bullshit, no place for them in Ghana. Is it Papa JJ who will grant you recognition in Ghana? Hell is waiting for you on that day of September. I see thunder and hail ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

Take your ignorance away. Every religion is man-made. Get some real education and be a better person, and stop talking shiit.

• abaa-bii 9 years ago

Why do people listen to this hypocrite. His wife formed a party to contest elections and he thought we thought it was without his approval.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahaha that is why I say most Akans are stupid. You can not foresee what is going to happen in Ghana soon and very soon

ABONGO!!! Watch out! YOU are still on the uncouth, un educated moron List of 10 Losers. MIND YOUR LANGUAGE!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

There was this businessman who was getting ready to go on a long business trip. He knew his wife was a flirtatious sort, so he thought he'd try to get her something to keep her occupied while he was gone, because he didn't mu ...

You've got to make some good cash from your oratory skills....., but Prinice, what has this story of a voodoo screwing dick got to do with this story about Rawlings?

• ???? 9 years ago

He doesn't have any oratory skills. He is a plagiariser. He copies from comedic sites and insert few words and names.

He is a loser trying to feel important.

YOUR FATHER IS A PLAGIARIZER BECAUSE THE NAME MENSAH WAS CREATED BY SOMEBODY BEFORE HE GAVE YOU THAT NAME.

THESE TRADITIONAL BELIEFS HAVE KEPT US BACKWARDS.RAWLINGS NEED PSYCHIATRIC HELP,A FATHER OF A PARTY WHO DOES NOT VOTE FOR THE PARTY.
    HE SHOULD GO AND TAKE SIDES WITH HIS WIFE.

• Messiah 9 years ago

Yes that's why the country is now facing dumsor

• jacos oti 9 years ago

Mahama vote for you . If you not vote him .he win .

• kofi 9 years ago

THAT'S A PROOF that NDC IS BEYOND RAWLINGS.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahaha that is what you think

• nimtree 9 years ago

Incompetent npp is not only useless party but also useless at winning elections. Useless Npp has presented useless 3 presidential candidates, in 6 national elections and only one useless candidate, kuffour was successful, and ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Because you are not wise

• Patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

Kwaku Baaku, were you at the meeting? You see, things like you will just be shot dead in front of your house one earky morning.You and your tribal Ashanti/Akyem foolish idiots can do whatever you like, but come 2016, you will ...

Patriots Don't say Stupid things like that !!! MIND YOUR LANGUAGE . Jerk !!

• LADIES OF GHANA ARISE 9 years ago

Ewe stinky idiot. Go help your people in Togo to win elections there,you are still aliens on our land uncultured,uncouth and untrained idiots who have brought insults to our politics ever since Rawlings became the head of sta ...

• frankilo 9 years ago

this is one of de reasons why we have much comfidence dat mahama has nothing to worry about in 2016 elections .rawling didnt campaign nor vote for him meaning we dont depend one any one single individual .rawlings was busy wi ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Voting is a civic duty required of all well meaning citizens. We fought for independence to make able to exercise this franchise and here our so called leaders have no shame to say in public that they don't vote.
    First, it ...

• frankilo 9 years ago

akuffo addo has a record as de only main opposition leader defeated by two different opponents in de same party (mills and mahama )

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Either, they restore libation or they ban all forms of prayers.

• Africanus 9 years ago

I agree with you.

• kwame Enam 9 years ago

libation has been the cause of African problems. Go to the Bible and read Deutronomy 5 vrs 7 and you will know why Africa is still where we are.

• Alakpato 9 years ago

What did you then do in Techiman and the Upper West?

• Go home 9 years ago

I think Rawlings has done alot good things in Ghana. Primitive people stop insulting this man and just work hard and build better Ghana. lazy cows and cheaters... We are not honest, we only like to blame other people for our ...

• PUSSY CONTROL 9 years ago

JJ HAS NO PROBLEM WITH EITHER PARTY NPP OR NDC . HE ALWAYS TELLING AS IT IS .

• atongo azumbire 9 years ago

why is everyone denying voting for the dead goat Mahama? So only AfarGyan and Lordina voted for this useless man...smh

ATONGO !!! Pls keep your comments Civil and never EVER INSULT ANY Lady , more especially THE FIRST Ladies !! Do so and you will end up on the DIRTY 10 LIST.

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 9 years ago

....JDM was selected by late J.Atta_M in spite of JJ's wishes. It turns out JDM won 2012 when JJ had lambasted NDC even before Mills' demise and made overtures to Nana Akuff.We underrate JDM at our peril.His team won at ITLOS ...

• kay 9 years ago

What does the rejection and outright denial of JJ means? So many questions than answers. Is Mahama pursuing NDC Agenda or Mahama Agenda? Is the foundation of Mahama shaking? Is Yes, then NDC must start shopping for a new fla ...

• PUSSY CONTROL 9 years ago

JJ IS HONEST MAN - HE KNEW MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION SUCKS . NDC WILL FIND BETTER LEADER IN THE NEAR FUTURE .

• Nynjm 9 years ago

He didn't campaign, yet NDC won. If he campaign in 2016, NPP is finished! God bless you PAPA J.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

OH NO, READERS THIS URGLY COCAINE DWARF AKUFO ADDO SCHEDULED, TO VISIT RAWLINGS AGAIN. ASK ING HIM FOR SUPPORT IN 2016 ELECTION. HAHA HAHA HAHA, THIS COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED, CAN'T WAIT TO SEE RAWLINGS AGAIN FOR ADVICE, WHAT A ...

ON No!! The Sick minded KOFI(USA) Showing his ugly head again? Moron you still on the Dirty 10 Moron LIST. ACT CIVIL!!

• atia 9 years ago

he is redundant in the ndc. the fact that he did not campaign or vote for mahama does not matter. the mahama machine won without the anointing of the imbecile coup maker and killer. stupid ofli jato!!

ATIA!! Don't think the Eagles for the DIRTY 10 LIST Have forgotten about you ? They don't forget . So pls ,mind your WORDS!!

• Frederick 9 years ago

university of education is no longer a college. it is a full university . university of education, winneba... check your sources well.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

URGLY LIKE A CHIMPAZI NANA COCAINE PUSHER. WHERE IS YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE?

• kobby 9 years ago

don't know u but your comments depict the kind of person u are...... an apology of a homo sapien, uncultured.... wish I could see your face whether u don't look uglier than Nana..... Idiot

LOSER KOFI (USA)!! THE EAGLE will not let you get away with stupid comments, so MIND YOUR LANGUAGE! !

• PRINCE 9 years ago

EVERYBODY IN GHANA KNOWS THAT THE NDC WON THE ELEC TIONS WITHOUT RAWLINGS. THAT MAKES HIM INSIGI9NIFICANCE IN THE AFFAIRS OF GHANA.

• Mt 9 years ago

It is unfortunate and very sad most of us cannot break away from psychological slavely and it is the main cause of our problem such as under achievement under development corruption des eases to name few.How can we continue ...

• Balderash 9 years ago

He has his faults but he speaks some serious truths. How does it look for us after we ceased pouring libation? Do we think just because we adhere to what is supposedly acceptable in the 'foreign' religions while we live dish ...

• Clifford 9 years ago

Blame yourself for Swedru Declaration. You reap what u sow. Get on board. Motherland or DEATH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Sammy yao adadivor 9 years ago

Rawlings murdered innocent citizens on his so called KALABULE and his founding party is the most serial corruption in Ghana history "what do you say about it"? Either you campaigned for mahama or not Ghanaians do not care; yo ...

• Kate 9 years ago

Togbe Jerry Pls we love you but, respectfully you have made yourself a spent force in Gh politics by allowing your wife to formher own party after breaking from the NDC .... Impliedly endorsing Nana .....disowning the NDC ... ...

• Kodi 9 years ago

Who endorsed Mahama at Kumasi sports stadium ? How cani believe you mr Rawlings?

• Olu 9 years ago

Rawlings is the most stupid person in Ghana.

• Frank 9 years ago

That's my man he always have something for Gh when there is. crisis

• pee god 9 years ago

During 2012 election,l saw jj on metro tv voting, if he didn't vote for mahama who then did he vote for? Ghanaians be wise this NDC's evils will come and say all manner of things about this great man(nana akufo addo) of our ...

• kwame Enam 9 years ago

Oh God help Africa. when will Africa learn ? Libation and and worshiping of idols has been the cause of African retardation . Deuteronomy 5 vrs 7 . There is a curse on the continent because of that.

• pee god 9 years ago

During 2012 election,l saw jj on metro tv voting, if he didn't vote for mahama who then did he vote for? Ghanaians be wise this NDC's evils will come and say all manner of things about this great man(nana akufo addo) of our ...

• Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo 9 years ago

It is absolutely nonsense to say Mr Rawlings wants to control every President, let's not forget that had Mills listen to him he might be alive today . The present government is made up of thieves and no one in the NDC besides ...

• Edensu 9 years ago

The writings is on the wall. King Nabucadnezer

• Nectorraddy 9 years ago

NDC has failed woefully but NPP is not also ready for power, they have all it takes to capitalised on the current economic and managerial blunder to send a message out there but what they no best is internal struggle of I kn ...

• kofrobour adomko kings 9 years ago

Thank u papa J 4 ur assertion that NPP is capable of salvaging Ghana from its economic woes 4 xperience they say is the best teacher.I will not say much.Ghanaians must decide!

• ADE 9 years ago

WHETHER HE VOTED FOR MAHAMA OR NOT IS NOT IN CONTEXT. HIS WIFE RULES HIM BOTH PHYSICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY. RAWLINGS LACKS A ADE I CREDIBILITY WITH HIS O LEVEL QUALIFICATION BEFORE JOINING THE ARMY AND BECOMING PRESIDENT BY DEF ...

• KAKAPEAKA K K, LONDON 9 years ago

WHO CARES?

• Nectorraddy 9 years ago

NDC has failed woefully but NPP is not also ready for power, they have all it takes to capitalised on the current economic and managerial blunder to send a message out there but what they no best is internal struggle of I kn ...

• Katakyie 9 years ago

Is Rawlings a real leader and a good
    citizen of Ghana for not voting in an
    election? You better not speak.

• prezo!! 9 years ago

nana addo will neva b Ghana's president, period!!!

• Short 9 years ago

He had to say so, else Nana Konadu would have "beateen" him back at home.

• paa solo 9 years ago

That is why, he has kept quiet all this while.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

You criticize Atta Mills and supported Mahama .. now you are running away from him. You and your wife are the cause of Ghana's problem... I dont blame you. I blame the foolish Ghanaians who get excited because of you English ...

• DAWDA 9 years ago

resident John Dramani Mahama is currently the President of ECOWAS. As President of ECOWAS, he played an important role in the Ebola crisis: He was the first President to travel to the affected places (Guinea, Sierra Leone and ...

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 9 years ago

Good observation, Dawda, please read mine.

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

mahama is full of tribalism. He is using his presidency to kill the Ghana`s tradition as basically, his tribe has no traditional influence in Ghanaian society.

• the ndc ship is sinking 9 years ago

Titanic is sniking,everybody jumping overboard.oh ndc

• Tony S. 9 years ago

Sweeping statements without factual logical basis never provide solutions. So people living in libation pouring traditions and serving lesser deities have never lied and never will?

• PUMA 9 years ago

Cry your own cry. Whether B/A Central or western they are all suffering. How many of their people are in the cabinet and how many of their people are heading institutions and departments in Ghana ? When it comes to election t ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

that means rawlings is in inrelevant to NDC

• Tony 9 years ago

PAPA J DID NOT CAMPAIGN FOR MAHAMA? THAT IS GOOD TO HEAR. THE IMPRESSION HAS BEEN CREATED THAT HE IS A FATHER FIGURE AND WITHOUT HIS SUPPORT AND CAMPAIGN THE NDC CANNOT WIN. NOW WE KNOW HE DID NOT CAMPAIGN FOR MAHAMA. SO T ...

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

Sgt Anani Fiadzoe must know why Nana Congratulated General Buhary for winning the last Nigeria Elections,He did so for the simply reason that an opposition party was able to win an African elections fraut with controvesies us ...

• Jachaajohnwigi 9 years ago

This is not about voting for a person or not. U are disappointmenting this days Mr rawling

• faisal 9 years ago

Pouring of the liberation is disbelief

• esi 9 years ago

Belinda u fool u are not ewe ok if u are a man come out let us know where come from FOOOL

• J.Davis 9 years ago

ANCESTOR IS ANY PERSON FROM WHOM ONE IS DESCENDED.NOW,MANY OF OUR ANCESTORS NEVER DRANK ALCOHOL,SO WHY SHOULD SOME FEW PEOPLE IN SOCIETY TAKE UPON THEMSELVES TO POUR LIBATION TO THEIR DEITIES ON BEHALF OF US IN DISGUISE OF ST ...

• kufusan_11 9 years ago

There goes the bloodiest ghanaian head of state seeking comfort from where he knows best: with demons and idols. It is good t hat we left him alone. The blood of his innocent victims will hunt him always. No vile deity will s ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GHANA WILL NEVER BE BETTER IF THIS MAN IS AROUND

• zewukrebekuku 9 years ago

You are not to tell Ghanaians. We know that you voted for nana and followed your jezebel wife

• boom 9 years ago

I saw him on tv voting o lol now dieer u say u no vote i even blame him for forming dat useless ndc party atta mills too for making him mahama a vice and now all dis wahala from dis bounch of mistakes

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Rawlings: l did not campaign for Mahama

• TT 9 years ago

who cares if he did not cast his vote for Mahama

• konadu 9 years ago

university of education, Winneba is not a college. plx be mindful of wat u publish.

• perscoba 9 years ago

these foolish idol worshipers are coming back to disturb us.Pleasew be civilized and stop the bulcrap....GHANA IS NOT FOR TROKOISI JUJU BULLSHIT

• perscoba 9 years ago

id "...Prof Kwakuvi Azasu believes that it was not good for the coun­try""

Bullshit GHANA IS BEST WITHOUT YOUR JUJU NONMSENSE. So next time you goona have the godamn budhist demand national acceptance.??

• Whatever 9 years ago

What is the relevance of this statement? Everybody knew Rawlings hated Professor Mills and is legacy so if you don't vote, what's new?

• osei 9 years ago

THEN ALL TRADITIONALISTS MUST VOTE AGAINST JOHN. THE BAN STARTED FROM 2009. RIGHT !

• Frank 9 years ago

Tell the truth. I am suspecting either Odike or Ama Donkor Rawlings voted for.

• master boy 9 years ago

VILLAGER,DEAD GOAT WILL RULE LIFE GOAT IN 2016,A SON OF BASTARD.MAA CHIKNI KOKOROO!!!

• obiba 9 years ago

raings rawlings cannot ran away from magama in power. he had been performing he will také the credit now he must také the blsme. he eas attacking agya atya sall the time.

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

Disaster Because of Idolatry
    (that is, Pouring of drink offerings(libation) and calling upon deities(demons))

44 This word came to Jeremiah concerning all the Jews living in Lower Egypt—in Migdol, Tahpanhes and Memphisâ ...

• Cynthia 9 years ago

If Mahama has ban,pouring of liberation ,he should not visit any chief house,what a shame,the founder of the NDC party should advice him well.what have you done for the people of odododioodo,nothing,nothing?when was your last ...

• Kasapreko KWABENA GYAU. 9 years ago

It will be a stupid decision to stop pouring libation at Ghanaain functions. Very stupid indeed!!!
    We had our customs and traditions before the coming of the Europeans. Ghanaians, please remember what the Chinese Ambassador ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings, really, you didn't vote? If what is being reported by the Daily Guide paper is true, why do you want people to listen to anything you say in political realm. As an ex-President, you should know that it is impo ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And it made no difference.

• the lone crusader! 9 years ago

Time will catch up with you its my prayer as the evil man does leads and follows him.now your ghost is hunting you?look at what you have unleach on ghana?vampire