You are here: HomeNews2015 05 06Article 357091

NPP will reinstate allowances - Bawumia reassures

Read Comments Comments (70)

• HONESTY 8 years ago

I will hold you responsible. We love promises, so keep the game up.
    Time will be the best judge and we are mere witnesses.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Bawumia and baloney. Where will the money come from? Create jobs and we pay our way

• Phasmida 8 years ago

Fool, don't talk when you have nothing to say. The guy is telling you where the money will come from and your talking nonsense. How do you get the job when you cannot school to qualify

• lol 8 years ago

PAY WORKERS FIRST.
    THEY CANNOT ENJOY ALLAWA AND COME OUT OF COLLEGE WITHOUT SALARIES.
    POLITICIANS WILL PROMISE HEAVEN AND EARTH BUT STILL REMAIN ON EARTH

• KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Bawumia remember Aliu Mahama.

• Doris 8 years ago

Is this idiot a Dr.at all?
    Restore what? Do you know Nursing and Teacher Training Colleges are now diploma awarding institutions? What if all Diploma awarding institutions like Polytechnics and Universities start demanding a ...

• DER-GBAAE 8 years ago

I have asked him many times to consult late Aliu Mahama

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

Ku me preko

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• meyaa 8 years ago

WHAT MONEY, NPP TOOK OUT LOANS BEFORE THEY LOST POWER TO NDC, AND GOVERNMENT COULD NOT FIND THAT MONEY. SO ASK NPP WHERE'S THE MONEY FOOL.

• J0eY LOnD0N 8 years ago

Yes it is ,where are all the money generated from sympathizers?

• ALI 8 years ago

OH MY GOD! HAVE MERCY !!GHANA IS FAILED STATE: SORRY

• FC 8 years ago

Hmmm Bawumia. I'm shaking my damn head. Alhaji Aliu Mahama in my mind. Another Northern brother being used. Bawumia, where is Akuffo Addo? You are now leading the campaign, doing the dirty job, for the Akyem Mafia to kick you ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

The guy makes 1 step forward and then two step backward

• Alfred 8 years ago

Bawumia should stop politicizing allowances issues and tell Ghanaians the truth, trainees are now going to receive Diploma no more certificate

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

bawumia is a fool and Akufo addo is idiot

• kofi 8 years ago

Dog douglas ur mother is fool and ur father is an idiot bustard

• kill me 8 years ago

Just wait when NPP win you will see what they will do to you they will drop you like the way they did to Alihu.

• meyaa 8 years ago

NPP IS NOT COMING BACK TO POWER, BUT BAWUMIA WILL STILL REGRET ALL THE LAIRS HE IS TELLING GHANAIANS JUST TO WIN POWER.

• SIR PEE 8 years ago

DID U RUN THE ECONOMY UP BEBORE REACHING THE HIPC STATUS?

WHAT DID U USE THE PROCEEDS FROM HIPC FOR.

YOU CANT EVEN MANAGE YOUR OWN PARTY, NOT EVEN YOUR PARTY EXECUTIVES.............TWEAAAAA

• Phasmida 8 years ago

He didn't remove student subsidies.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

FOR WHERE????

AKUFFO-ADDO IS SO DESPERATE TO RECOVER THE HUGE LOSES FROM PLAYING POLITICAL "CHACHA" WITH PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF FAMILY PROPERTIES THAT I CAN SEE HIM LOOT GHANA WITH BOTH ARMS AND LEGS IF HE EVER BECOMES ...

• Amina Yutong 8 years ago

Bawumia, you too, you dey suffer paaa ooo. Promise here, promise there, promise everywhere. Meanwhile you will not win..

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Is bawumia saying that he sees no benefit in the cancelletion of this allowances?

• gadanga john 8 years ago

n p p should promise ghanaians heaven trust me ghanaians will never never vote the party into power. pls do a research it is clear

• Osei Yao 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS UP AGAIN TO HIS FOOLISH PROMISES. WHERE IS HE GETTING THE MONEY TO REINSTATED THE ALLOWANCES FROM? IT IS SUCH FOOLISH PROMISES THAT MAKE NPP LOSE ELECTION AFTER ELECTION. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS AND ANY ECONIMIST W ...

• ASUMADMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

CAN YOU NOT JUST REASON THAT THE ALLOWANCES WERE TAKEN FROM SOME PLACE IN THE FIRST PLACE? SO HE SAYS THAT WILL BE REINSTATED. SO YOUR MIND CANNOT GRASP THIS SIMPLE FACT? THIS IS HOW THE NDC REASONS AND HAS DRIVEN OUR ECONOMY ...

• Tina 8 years ago

There are some few questions I want to ask bawumia. (1). If you were managing the economy well why did ghanaians voted you out after 8 years. (2). Where is the ship money Nana Addo sold ? And you are here talking about corr ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

The cheapest political campaign ever.

• WUMIA 8 years ago

Bawumia so desperate for power. He doesn't know what to promise. So there he goes.

• p m 8 years ago

Bawumia you are fool your people are fighting n you are going round tell lies to ghanains for power fool npp will use you like a dog n later dump you into forest

• Mugu 8 years ago

You can insult Bawumia anyhow you wan, the truth is bitter. H e has listed where all our money is going to, if they stop all that, there will be enough money to pay the allowa. By the way, in 2008, Mills and Mahama said when ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Hahahaha Pepeni making promises

• Adua 8 years ago

Bawumia please be honest inyour analyses so that some of us neutrals can take u serious. GHC15.5b accumulated in taxes between 2001 and 2008 in dolar terms equals $11.4b for 7 yrs.
    GHc62b between 2009 and 2014 and not 2015 s ...

• AARON 8 years ago

I have always tried very hard not to comment on such things but Dr Bawumia keep pushing me. Excellent idea to bring back Allowance, but Bawumia should be ready to pay allawance to all students in Polytechnics and universities ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I blame Nana Addo for nominating Bawumia the third time run without considering the reality on the ground.No flagbearer
    choices the same running mate for a third run in opposition.The more reason why Nana Addo should not go ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

I KNOW THAT DR BAWUMIA CAN STILL BE PRESIDENT HERE, IF HIS PARTY THE NPP CHOSES HIM IN 2020, BUT HE SHOULD FORGET ABOUT NOW IN 2016. HOW EVER BE CAREFUL ABOUT YOUR PROMISES, I KNOW THAT YOU HAVE BEEN LAMBASTING THE STATE OF T ...

• Mystical 8 years ago

Stupid people stop insulting our gentleman,

• Kofi, USA. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS DR DONKY BAWUMIA AGAIN TELL ING LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER. NO WOUNDED THIS DONKY HAS BEEN TRAINED, BY HIS MASTERS TO COOK LAIRS OVER AND OVER AGAIN. STUDENTS, SHOULD ASK DR PINK SHEET, HOW IS NPP ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

NDC HAVE STOLEN ENOUGH, NOW THEY HAVE STARTED INSULTING ALL OF US. THESE DAYS, EVERY THIEF TALKS TO GHANAIANS ANYHOW. GENERAL AKUFFO run to the Clergy during the 1979 coup because of the respect Ghanaians had for them. Today, ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

IF GOLD RUSTS;WHAT WILL IRON DO?

• yaro 8 years ago

They all deserve it... What makes them celebrities?? ridiculous disgrace promiscuous unprofessional lairs name themmmmmmmmmmmm.

• Andy 8 years ago

even u people said free shs ur party lost the election hw much more the allawonce hmmmmm God have mercy on this nation everything is now about politics.

• form 8 years ago

Incompetent npp is not only a useless party but also useless at winning elections. Useless Npp has presented useless 3 presidential candidates, in 6 national elections and only one useless candidate, kuffour was successful, ...

• Papa Rich 8 years ago

Bawumia again oo,how can u compared the $9b at your time in office to 2day's $9b, are the value the same? Next time do ur analysis well nd stop deceiving us, we re tired of dis npp/ndc nd their lies.........

• El- Raphica ( Abofour) 8 years ago

thanks for the hope given to the youth in teacher training and nursing colleges. we all enjoyed the allowance when in college. May you live long for the assurance given. Nana and Bawumia will win come 2016. we are going to ca ...

• Optimistic 8 years ago

God bless u guys for ur good intentions for Ghana. Just be prayerful and seek Gods directions n u see success .

• David Anani Eglu 8 years ago

I think what Dr Bawumia is saying is perfect becauses issues at tertiary now is getting out of hands

• Oboye 8 years ago

Good talk Doctor, you and the NPP have the country Ghana at heart. God richly bless your heart. Mahama and his so call ndc has nothing good to offer Ghanaians. They couldn't manage the country resourses like oil, gold, cocoa, ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 8 years ago

Ignorant Bawumia. You are making yabi yabi. Do you know it was ndc brain child tha started paying this allowance? Can you pay all other tertiary students this awam alawa? You speak like a toddler and Im sorry, npp has lost a ...

• MIKE 8 years ago

DESPERATE FOR POWER. JUST POLITICAL TALK.

• Zack Zack 8 years ago

Bawumia you deserve the throne.

• yaro 8 years ago

But he's number 22222222222222

• Kofius 8 years ago

The season of promises has began. Unfortunately my fellow citizens will never know the difference. Every morning they wait for Peace FM and Joy FM to tell them what to think and how to think. Black man !!!!

• Tommy 8 years ago

Talk is cheap

• )( 8 years ago

Tooting for Dining Hall Prefect? Promising more 'Red-Red'? Secondary school type campaigning? That appears to be Bawumia’s messaging. Oh , how desperate !!

• ' and Jesus wept. ' 8 years ago

He meant the cocaine business will flourish again to generate income to pay the 'alawa'. Mind you Eric Amoateng has retired.

• Amankwa Bernard 8 years ago

We ar most grateful Doc, we will surely vote u.

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

any northener that support npp is a bastard , n any muslim that support npp is an idiot , aliu as a muslim what did he do to muslims n northeners ? Nothing , may God curse this idiots

• DAN 8 years ago

YOU ONLY LOOKING FOR POLITICAL AND THEN ABANDON THE IDEA STUDENS BE WARNED

• /////////// 8 years ago

OH GO AWAY MR PINK SHEET. YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

AN UNQUALIFIED AND LOOSE PROMISE.

THIS CLEARLY INDICATES WHY PhD TITLES ARE GIVEN TO AFRICANS FROM THE DEVELOPED WORLD UNIVERSITIES AND FOR THEM TO GOI BACK AND TO RUN THE NATION DOWN.

IS HE TO REINSTATE ALLOWANCES WITH ...

• TEE 8 years ago

Yes

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA USELESS DEAD COW MOOOOOW

• meyaa 8 years ago

ENOUGH OF YOUR LAIRS BAWUMIA SIT DOWN PLEASE.

• whaanaa 8 years ago

CHEAP POLITICIAN

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

DON'T BE A LIAR, YOU STUPID ASPIRING POLITICIAN. Where are you going to get the money from to reinstate the allowances ? We need solutions right now!!! Shut your mouth. You only want power.

• Gima 8 years ago

I am very surprised when we keep on putting our hope on Politicians. They will always fail us. We need to be treated fairly

• African Eagle 8 years ago

Is he going to sell Ghana like they sold everything that belong to the country before?

• yaro 8 years ago

Bawumia and Akufo Addo a tale of two blind men desperadoes!!! Who is leading who?????????? why not the doctor lead the fake lawyer?????????