You are here: HomeNews2015 05 05Article 356989

Pianim turns on Gov't: 'Fix the ailing economy'

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Papa J 9 years ago

The President says the economy is in good shape and who are you to be talking about fixing the ailing economy? Which ailing economy? The President fixed the economy a long time ago if you care to know.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

GENERAL AKUFFO run to the glergy during the 1979 coup because of the respect Ghanaians had for them. Today, NDC HAS MADE NONSENSE OF THAT. THEY INSULT THE CLERGY LIKE THERE IS NO HEAD ON THEIR BODY. REMEMBER, BEFORE IT WAS '' ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Is your comment meant to be a joke? If the economy was fixed, why go to IMF; why the debts owed by govt to NHIS & pension funds & to Nig for gas; why are companies laying off workers?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Why is this man called renowned economist. What has he done to help the economy of Ghana. Not even a single prediction!! He was at the Senchey economic forum and aiding the propaganda machinery of the NDC. A hypocrate indeed. ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA SAYS HE WON'T LISTEN TO ANYBODY SO I'M SORRY MR. PIANIM IS WASTING HIS PRECIOUS TIME TRYING TO OFFER AN ADVICE. IN THE OPINION OF MAHAMA , THE ECONOMY IS IN GOOD SHAPE, INVESTORS ARE HAPPY, DUMSOR IS A THING OF THE PAS ...

• Tawiah 9 years ago

That's all. The government and indeed the past ones has nothing to show that they did any thing to arrest the high interest rates.

I have questioned the rational of state officials tasked with the responsibility to of mic ...

• Kwesi Payin 9 years ago

These are the same guys who were disagreeing with Bawumia. Today they can now see the light when it is too late.

• Ekow; Cape Coast 9 years ago

You were at Senchi dining with the devil at the expense of your poor tax payers. Even though your party, NPP stayed away from this merry-making, because of selfishness, you joined the looters

• KWEKU ANANSE 9 years ago

KWAME PIAMIM IS THE CHIEF ECONOMIC ADVISOR TO JOHN MAHAMA AND WAS ARCHITECT OF THE SENCHI CONSENSUS, SO WHY DOES HE NOT ADVISE JOHN MAHAMA, QUITELY AT FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO FIX THE ECONOMY, INSTEAD OF SHOUTING ABOUT IT ON THE R ...

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

RENOWN ECONOMIST,MY FOOT.HE CAN ONLY BOAST IN GHANA B,COS HE ISN'T KNOWN ANYWHERE EXCEPT GHANA WHAT SOLUTIONS HAS HE GIVEN TO SOLVE THE MYRIAD ECONOMIC PROBLEMS GHANA IS FACED WITH.THESE SO-CALLED PROFESSORS/INTELLECTUALS MU ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

Don't be a sycophant, Mr. Pianim! Were you not part of Senche? Didn't Mahama co-opt you into his economic team? Now that you see all hell breaking lose, you're turning around to criticize the same failed economic policy you h ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Mr Pianim seems to be talking with his hand breaks on.Because all along he has been supporting the economy policies of this Government,even though he knows,they have a very bad policy.Whether he was doing that out of anger ag ...

• Julor John Mahama 9 years ago

Mr Pianim is part of the deception because I remember clearly he told Ghanaians in Nov 2014 that the economy was in good shape. What has changed ever since? Pianim is one of those who do not want to see an Akuffo Addo Preside ...

• Mahama is dumsor 9 years ago

Kwame you took purgative and have just waken up so you have messed yourself up, where were you when other were critising the govt

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Thanks to some of you hypocrites the harm is already done. You know better than I do that no one eats his cake and have it. You don't plunder and build at the same time. That man called Mahama? Chai !!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

TRUTH WHICH IS GOD HIMSELF, NEVER FAILS, BUT WINS AND PREVAILS ALWAYS AND FOREVER.

• Hard Listerners 9 years ago

At long last, this man has finally removed the dark glasses he was wearing. welcome home mr. pianim and glad you are awake at last.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Pianin is not correct. He is sick in his mind.he need to go for check up.He is with NDC government he knows everything. Why is he complaining?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Did you read the article? Spio-Garbrah agreed with him

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Do you have creditbility, Mr Pianim?

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT DUTY EXEMPTIONS TO CEPS AND GRA OFFICIALS, INCLUDING THOSE WHO SLIP THROUGH THE NET BY CONNIVING WITH CEPS, GRA AND PORT AUTHORITIES.

THERE IS A LOT OF RIP-OFF OF ORDINARY GHANAIANS WHO DO NOT BELONG TO THE CLI ...

• James Adamu Tamale 9 years ago

Whom are you talking to since you are part of them fix it Mr. Pianim you can run away now since Mills time that you saw the brown envelope now only bones note you will be counted among the failures.

• DANNI 9 years ago

In the end it is all money for old rope The looting brigade of politicians family and friends continue

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current Presid ...

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 9 years ago

UNCLE KWAME WATCH YOUR BACK OOOOOOOOOO..........THE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH WHO ARE ALL Ph.D holders in insulting people will descend on you.

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

The government is doing its very best. The problem is that its best is not good enough. It's like going to butcher so an appendix removal surgery. He may do his best but he is not trained for that!

• CHARLES AGBENU 9 years ago

Dr Nii Moi Thompson, Kofi Wayo are disgraceful. Where are their blah bla blah when Kufuor was in power? They both are criminals, hypocrites and opportunists just like PIANIM. THEY approved the Senchi Nonsense

• CHARLES AGBENU 9 years ago

Dr Nii Moi Thompson, Kofi Wayo are disgraceful. Where are their blah bla blah when Kufuor was in power? They both are criminals, hypocrites and opportunists just like PIANIM. THEY approved the Senchi Nonsense

• Atakora-Mensah 9 years ago

Kwasea:

Pianim was at Senchi too, no?

Eat shiit!!

• Atakora-Mensah 9 years ago

Kwame Pianim renowned my black ass*

You freaking recommended selling GT to balance the budget!!

Was that smart? The chickens are home now, so shut the hell up!!

• Bassaw 9 years ago

But I used to think Pianim was an advisor to this government! Was Pianim not at the Senchi economic forum?

• kutsii. 9 years ago

NPP guys are in a fool's paradise.This dumsor will be solved and then what next ? By the way , how many megawatts for K4 ? Show me one hospital NPP built under K4. so so renovations.

Ghanaians are very discerning, so rem ...

• Point 9 years ago

When dumsor is solved that would not be the end. The economy, unemployment, interest rates at 30%, the free fall of the cedi. My broad all economic indicators are in the state of this repair. The country is fucked up but you ...

• African Eagle 9 years ago

Your government sold everything that belong to the country… Tell us what you want now. Sell you.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

They are at their wits end,hoping against hope.
    The IMF $114m to salvage the depreciating Cedi will be swallowed by the Forex market within the twinkling of an eye.Ghana will be back to square one again.
    We MUST learn how t ...

• KJG 9 years ago

Why Ghanaians think Government is the only one responsible for fixing everything, including the economy? Bring ideas, form a JV, establish a business, mentor some younger ones, volunteer your time for no pay. Stop the name ca ...