You are here: HomeNews2015 05 05Article 356971

Face off in NPP: Afoko, Blay in blows

Read Comments Comments (81)

• rented press 9 years ago

Rented press

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

GIVE US THE FACTS AND LETS REASON OUT FOR OURSELVES. ALL THE DEDUCTIONS IN THIS ARTICLE ARE BLATANTLY FLAWED AND THE WRITTERS SHOULD BE OF LITTLE MINDS

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

God forbid, but should the NPP loose the next general elections I swear the leadership will have to find themselves in exile, for Ghana will be too hot for them. We cannot afford to allow those buffoons in government to conti ...

• olu 9 years ago

Figure-out, just prepare yourself for a defeat in 2016 election. We the NDC s are not thinking of 2016 because it is a done deal already. 2020 is our focus. Just prepare yourself because npp has no capacity of their own to un ...

• GH 9 years ago

GGGGGGGGGGGGGG

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Big-up to that, mate.

• A floating voter 9 years ago

The signs are clearly written on the walls thoughout the whole country. This time around, be prepared to go to the Hague to fight it there. Am sorry, your stupid and foolish tribal bigot Akufo Addo will hung himself after the ...

• GH 9 years ago

MOST OF US HATE NPP ALL BECAUSE OF THEIR CHARATER

• YD South Africa 9 years ago

plse u are not God u naive person

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

GENERAL AKUFFO run to the glergy during the 1979 coup because of the respect Ghanaians had for them. Today, NDC HAS MADE NONSENSE OF THAT. THEY INSULT THE CLERGY LIKE THERE IS NO HEAD ON THEIR BODY. REMEMBER, BEFORE IT WAS '' ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

The Reporter showed excerpts of the Blay letter to the Chairman. Could that have been forged? If you do not believe any such rift exists in the NPP, then, just relax, and do nothing about it.

But if you have the slightest ...

• joe sala 9 years ago

Where's the paradox in this?? It appears you are rather exhibiting the ostrich syndrome and blindly dismissing the fact that there is a problem in the party. Do not expect miracles from ghanaian voters if we do not put our ho ...

• Obiba Smpson 9 years ago

BUT YOU HAVE NO BRAIN TO THINK WISELY AN RESPONSIBLY SO WE HAVE TO THINK FOR YOU. GROW UP, AND STOP THE POLITICAL PARTISANSHIP!.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

These two gentlemen just don't want to see Nana's face at all. I wonder what Nana has done to them, but I hope they patch up their differences.

Why don't you admit Akufo-Addo's fault for once? He is the one that silently encouraged his minions to blame President Kufuor for the 2 two defeats the former suffered in the past General Elections.

Did he genuinely try to ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

IF YOUR ASSERTION IS RIGHT THEN WHY DO YOU EXPECT AFOKO AND AGYEPONG TO WORK IN FAVOUR OR TO THE BENEFITS OF NANA? ARE YOU SERIOUS WHAT YOU'RE SAYING?

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When will the NDC learn. This is not going to work out for them. People are suffering in Ghana and they seem not to care.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

what a demonic propaganda by the rented press look i have said that any media propaganda will be backlash by we the floating voters so whether blows or not we shall bring NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT F0R 2016. ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

what a demonic propaganda by the rented press look i have said that any media propaganda will be backlash by we the floating voters so whether blows or not we shall bring NANA ADDO DANKWAH AKUFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT F0R 2016. ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

an old idiot is leading npp , which is akufo addo

• Baffour 9 years ago

whoever posted this is very stupid to the extreme. how many of your family members has been achieved or attained what nana has in his life? you are and idiot including your family and the party you support. if your party lead ...

• Stanley Obinekwe 9 years ago

Baffour stop being a big fool and open your eyes

• Abua 9 years ago

Who cares if a monkey has running stomach

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

PLEASE WE NEED LIGHT NOT LIES .

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Despite undermine etc .nana addo stand tall over all the leader from.
    I think he should be president

• nanawontumiyefokoo 9 years ago

Who cares there should kill each other

• Amidini 9 years ago

The CPP man will destroy NPP

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I am surprised a major party like NPP could end up trusting a defector. This opportunist will destroy NPP for them.

• Koffi Agbadra 9 years ago

THE NPP LEADERSHIP ARE SMART ENOUGH TO KNOW THE VALUE OF UNITY IN KICKING OUT CORRUPT NDC, WHOSE CUP IS FULL AND FULL.

• Alex Hamburg 9 years ago

Do civilised Ghanaians read such a rented,stupid and uneducated toilet-roll newspaper in Ghana

Do people read such a stupid,useless,rented and uneducated toilet-roll newspaper at all? Ghanaians need newspapers ...

• Abdul. 9 years ago

When will this kind of media house learn to tell the truth about the party they don't belong to, they should know that the nation is watching.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

It is a cruel irony for the Republic News paper to cook a half truth report on a so called meeting held at the blind side of the sitting chairman Mr Afoko and the general secretatary Mr Kwabena Agyepong ostansibly to oust t ...

• Siisi 9 years ago

Our politics is without morality and yet we are constantly told "the battle is the Lord's" in favvour of one particular party ostensibly. How ridiculous if not blasphemous can we get?

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Lies. Pure lies.This is sheer fabrication calcualted to paint a picture of confusion in the NPP. The attempt to link the story with Buahri is disgustful and in bad taste.

The NDC has gone so low. The are also playing on p ...

• Sowah 9 years ago

Roland Agambire you will still cough out all the money you have stolen from Ghana! I like the way Nana's imminent victory is causing you great trouble! Your machinations will not succeed! Bring back all the loot that you and ...

• devine 9 years ago

All this lies will not wash npp is bigger than even Nana let alone a common sec or chairman. We in the grassroot are very watchful and observant on the development and the perception of our leaders, whoever harbour any evil m ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

if not for the interview of Dr Amoako Baah on Adom FM dis morning I wouldn't have given any credence to this article

• LADIES OF GHANA ARISE 9 years ago

Republic news paper, dzi wofie asem,dzi wofie asem. You have numerous problems to solve to better the lives of Ghanaians you've left those necessary things to talk about the opposition thereby making them more popular than yo ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 9 years ago

this is what happen when there is a party formed and owned by the monkeys called AKANS

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Stop insulting Akans and Ewes. This will no help your party. You have been pulling strings to knock the heads of Akans and Ewes but you will not succeed in the name of God.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Buhari did not do things the way Nana Addo does.Buhari did not go into the general elections solo,he formed alliance with other opposition parties.Buhari did not nominate the same running mate for 3 miserable general election ...

• Black doe 9 years ago

Blay do u control your town belebe or eko before steering a hole npp look the foolish akofo addo too bird of the same ferder they want sale ghana u addo u sale the embazy at where is the money God will parnish u and family al ...

Akufo-Addo's paranoia with Afoko and Agyapong is baseless, and could be the cause of his own third-time failure to win the Presidency.

There is nothing much both men could do to sabotage Akufo-Addo, should he just concent ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Mr. Berko, Akufo-Addo has been NEVER EVER WRONG. In fact, it's always somebody's fault and never his, throughout his pathetic little life. He is ever ready to blame biblical Jesus should the poor son of God be the last man ar ...

• Kwaku Poku 9 years ago

Akufo Addo will destroy NPP. He can never unite the party even in opposition.The man is not a leader. Next time when he looses the election he should not blame anyone. Nana has created all these divisions but pretend as if he ...

• Brown 9 years ago

In deed rented press quorum for such meeting should be six but they were more. But by the way if Afoko is sick today shouldn't the party function.Aba what too much noise.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

we shall see what u ( blay ) will do , idiot mole

• concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

This is what the foolish smelling homosexual, Akomea should be concerned about.Not insulting the president, since the insults will not take his useless foolish old man to the Flagstaff House. For as long as they continue to t ...

• BABA YUSUFU 8 years ago

FOOL WHY DO YOU WITHHELD THE NAME OF THE GERMANY COMPANY.IF I GET THE NAME THEN I COULD CHECK AND SEE IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE BECAUSE GERMANY IS A COUNTRY I KNOW VERY WELL.WITHOUT THE NAME OF THE COMPANY,I THINK THE ST ...

• Branaboy 9 years ago

The article is so ridiculous that I can't believe someone sat down to write this piece of crock. What is wrong with the NDC folks are they loosing their marbles now. NDC please focus on running Ghana not making up fairy tales ...

• lil Ghana 9 years ago

You see, they are at it again already even before the election is over:
    "...German political party (Name withheld) who is alleged to be aiding the party to win the 2016 Presidential elections." THIS IS NOT A GHANAIAN PARTY, ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Freddie Blay will reget joining the NPP soon. He will be given a beating of his life soon and chased out. Freddie Blay betrayed Osagyefo for some cash and wine. He speaks cunningly as if there is okro stew in his mouth.

• Addo tum 9 years ago

I don't know why you these fools want to spoil my party. Hey becareful paddies.

• GH 9 years ago

ARRONGANCE WILL MAKE NPP UNPOPULAR

• big kwaku 9 years ago

Mr Alex are you saying Mr Blay and co did not have a meeting without Afoko and Agyapong tickle yourself and laugh the npp surely go to court again and waste our time

• 4rina 9 years ago

with this your internal wrangling you think Ghanaians can entrust the leadership of our beloved country into you care.you people show tickle yourselves and laugh.I think if you lose this election this time round then I don't ...

• opuni 9 years ago

Ei crazy reporter paa . Wrong work done thank you

• BULLET 9 years ago

GOSH...!!!!!!THE CENTRE CANNOT HOLD..WE ARE FINISHED.

• salinsa 9 years ago

this fredie blay man

• JOHN LEWIS 9 years ago

JOURNALIST. EBEI WHERE ARE THE ' BLOWS' IN YOUR ARTICLE. JUST SENSATIPNALISM AND CHEAP POLITICS.

• pino 9 years ago

This is such a shameful turn of events if it turns out to be true. . But then again these are just mere allegations with no proof.

• Evidence 9 years ago

Just shoot yourselves to death, we will sit back and watch. Na-niama!

• ADAMU 9 years ago

This paper doesn't even know how to concoct a believable lie. Their reportage is boring, too long, poor construction, and divisive!

• Wayoyo 9 years ago

Please NPP why do we always get your bad vibes in the Public can you not do anything quietly The people of Ghana will never forgive you So let us unite whether we like somebody or not and get going we have a very short time ...

• Banza yaro 9 years ago

This stupid assertion has been going on for far too long by both idiotic news papers that go by the names Republic and Al-Haji. Don't you guys have something interesting to write about your paymasters? There is more dirt out ...

• salam 9 years ago

In the name of GOD i pray that the confusing in npp should continue unceasingly. Amen.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Freddy Blay is the Judas in the NPP, you got to watch this guy closely

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

The evil deeds they did to Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah is now haunting them today. Who said God is not alive? They will not get anywhere. It is funny that the Akyems, the most brilliant a one of the learned people in the countr ...

• anlo via in u.s.a 9 years ago

The early NPP party stop this power play the better. They are showing the people of Ghana that the party is NOT united to win the 2016 general elections. CPP is even a better choice for Ghanaians.

• Sheikh 9 years ago

This is why NPP should not come to power. NDC is horrible but how can we allow FOREIGN political affiliations influence our government. Are we not supposed to be a sovereign country? I know we cannot think for ourselves when ...

• Ray Parker 9 years ago

This president at all cost palaver is what Akufo Addo problem. Somebody tell him he can't win power with this attitude. If you don't trust your team members how can you win power

• freddie 9 years ago

Blay is a useless man anyway he doen't know why to belong to yesterday he was with cpp and today he in an npp he is a confused man and therefore must be beaten.

• Sly 9 years ago

How can a leader who can not respect his own party constitution lead Ghana? We do not need a leader who want things to go his way(All Die be Die), rather to favor the masses. The meeting they held is not valid as far as "Quor ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 9 years ago

The list of the 9 members at the meeting over and above the 7 quorum has been published and so where from this 6 members being reported here?

• Asonaba Yeboah 9 years ago

Please Mr Afoko don't behave as if this Ndc party is a normal party. Don't forget their banner;All means are good. Prove Ghanaians wrong for the suspicion they have for you.

• PROSPER DOGBEY 9 years ago

NO TRUTH IN THIS. JUST AN ALLEGATION FROM THE RENTED PRESS.
    BUT THE NPP MUST NOT LOOSE SIGHT FOR A FACT THAT EVERY VOTE COUNTS AND EVEN SATAN HAS SUPPORTERS.SIT DOWN AND JAW-JAW

• Kwame 9 years ago

Political Party from Germany...hahaha...they lie about every thing just make them connected......I am not suprise they with hold the name.....maybe they are talking about an old rich German woman who they can milk with lies ...

• Western pride 9 years ago

ha,:is it true that some npp supporters are just blind OE deaf? the paper even quoted the agenda for the said meeting yet you still believe it fabrication

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

Stop wasting precious paper! What a useless article with no purpose whatsoever apart of trying to undermine the NPP!! You've definitely failed!!! Short sighted cretin.

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

If Npp loses the election in 2016 God forbid,that very day Kwabena Agyepong and Paul Afoko ll lose their jobs except they don't care.This two people must be flexible, as for Kufour, he has been president and his time is past ...