You are here: HomeNews2015 05 05Article 356896

Halidu begs celebs over ‘unmarried prostitute comment’

Read Comments Comments (113)

• atia 9 years ago

did he end up insulting all Ghanaian women?? it not, no apologies. that ugly ass Lydia forson is the kind that represents npp!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

My brother you did nothing wrong, one can be very very mad if the one is a prostitute . Why should someone get mad if actually you are not one of those prostitute?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• Nathan 9 years ago

Bitch like her. I ***ckd her twice you know. Just that she looks much prettier now. But her brain don't.

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 9 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT. IF SO, THEN YOU FUCKED A PROSTITUTE. ABOA BI BA. YOUR MOTHER IS ALSO A PROSTITUTE

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

These Atinga - Trokosis should know that power cannot forever be at their doorstep. The disrespect for women is an inbuilt instinct of northerners and Muslims in general. Ghanaian women should be guided by this when voting in ...

• Ekow Essamuah 9 years ago

Had it not been the Bonos and my own people, Fantis, these northerners and Trokosis will not be here insulting Ghanaians.

• mary 9 years ago

she disrespected the president and so she should get herself a husband than jumping all over with men.i am a woman but not offended.demanding that dumsor ends is different from insulting.Does ur father look like like Mahama.C ...

• Naabanyin 9 years ago

Halidu Talking about ur daugthers forgtten u had grandmothers,mothers, aunties,cousins,sisters and wife b4 the daugthers. As humans u have to think b4 u open ur mouth to talk cos whatever comes out of ur mouth can not be take ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

BEFORE, IT WAS ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN'' RECENTLY, it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING OUR WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROSTITUTES ...

• MR GHANA 9 years ago

Mr Minister,,,don't be a coward.Why on earth should you retract your statement.If there is anybody who needs to apologize then it is the Lady.How could you describe your president with such stupid words and sentences.Under no ...

• Champagne 9 years ago

Halidu this is very bad how can you open your mouth so wide you have no respect for your mother and wife shame onto you big disgrace

• PEPPENI 9 years ago

THIS ALIDU IS A THINKLESS ANIMAL FIT ONLY TO BE CAGED IN A ZOO.WITH SUCH PERSON SHOWING HIMSELF AS AN EDUCATED NORTHERNER,OPENS THE DOOR FOR INSULTS TO BE RAINED UPON THE NORTHERNERS.ALIDU IS A DISGRACE TO NDC,THE NORTH,& THE ...

• The 9 years ago

"Ntafuo nim kasa. Wokasa a, wo wene hoo"

Northerners don't know how to talk intelligently. They talk without thinking.

• CASTRO 9 years ago

AKUFFO. ADJAPONG, OSAFO MARFO., DO THEY SPEAK FROM THEIR RED MONKEY ASSES? AND I AM SORRY YOU MAKE ME INSULT ALL AKANS.

• Kwabena Asante 9 years ago

Be thankful to the arrival of the whiteman who came to neutralized the power of the Asantehene, otherwise you would have continued to be serving as a domestic slave to the people you are calling Monkeys.

I AGREE. BUT NOT ALL OF THEM. WE HAVE VERY INTELLIGENT NORTHERNERS WHO DO NOT BEHAVE LIKE THE LIKES OF THIS FOOL AND THE FORMER SPORTS MINISTER AND THE N/REGIONAL MINISTER WHO ALSO STATED PASTORS ARE CONTRIBUTING FACTORS TO C ...

• Dramani 9 years ago

Yeah! Just as Dr. Bawumia talks.

• max 8 years ago

u are among the reasons behind why people tag Akans as tribalistic. u have your own agenda may be u are bribed to irritate those people to vote against the opposition party. this is what the DNC has been doing and we know the ...

• CNN NEWS....MAHAMA HAVE FAILED 9 years ago

yes madafuka we also regret voting 4 ur stupid dull dead goat. N ur daughters r going to b the worse ahawos on planet. we need new voters register to teach u a lesson.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Its no wonder that some of you mpepefoo are really stupid. An educated minister, married with kids can call another woman a prostitute simply because she wrote an castigating the mpepefoohene of not doing his job right. Be t ...

• sang 9 years ago

Thanks you said Ghanaians should open their eyes. Please avoid the use of mpepefo)hene. I'm a strong npp and a party executive yet am head-to-toe a northerner. Pls

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

The NDC is hiding under this article to insult the people from the North. Do not believe in anything hat comes from ghanaweb.

• naa Davies 9 years ago

fire for fire you are an idiot. no wonder you are in that useless party called ndc. if Yvonne represents npp,does that warrant an abuse? is she not a human being like your stupid self?Cant she express herself freely? Nkwasea ...

• Abdul Amin Yao Alhassan 9 years ago

and are you better off that man apologising....komot for there

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

That foolish lydia girl thinks managing a country is as easy as opening her two stinking legs for every man in the film making industry.

• kelewele..... Lawra 9 years ago

Alhaji why the apology? that lady is very stupid and that is why she went into acting so she can show her stupidity.

• lord garvah 9 years ago

WG
    WHY THE APOLOGY
    IF SHE CAN DISRESPECT THE WHOLE PRESIDENT, WHO IS SHE?IS SHE MARRIED? NO, SO YOU USED THE CORRECT WORDS.
    UNMARRIED PROSTITUTE PERIOD.

• NDC fo ye Nkwaseafo Paaaa 9 years ago

WHAT YOU SAID GOES FOR ALL THE UNMARRIED NDC MPs, MINISTERS, THE ANIDRA DE-TOOTOO's, THE HALNAN TETTOHS, THE VICKKIG HAMMERINGs, ETC.

KWASEA.

• Musa 9 years ago

Lydia you did nothing wrong,, you were just trying to wake the prez up.. Hes sleeping.. Thumb up baby girl.. I love your vim

• Bonsu 9 years ago

He certainly has my attention.It takes a strong and sensible man to admit that they made a mistake in Ghana.I think the language used by the "lady" to address the president was wrong and disputable but that is to be
    expecte ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Only fools make sweeping statement then later recant ,.idiot

• if the lone c isrusader 9 years ago

It is not your fault you parasites sucking ghana mercilessly it is the system so carry on boy carry on the volta and the northen project,

• still rastafari 9 years ago

shirk tribalism & vote out NDC..........

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 9 years ago

THE LADY IS PROSTITUTE PERIOD, IF NOT WHERE IS HER HUSBAND, NO CHILDREN ALL OF HER CHILDREN ARE IN THE KEJETIA GUTTER. IDIOT PROSTITUTE.

• Civilized Eagle! !! 9 years ago

Ladies! Pls the Part One of the Loser list is already out ,the #2 list is now available for your perusal. Pls take a close look of the following names and make mental note of their writings anywhere on Ghanaweb and you will c ...

• odebango 9 years ago

it takes a man to say sorry.this is one man in ndc that i ve heard say sorry.am not an ndc fanatic,but he's shown courage.big up Alhaji

• CASTRO 9 years ago

THEY DONT APOLOGISE. THEY ARE AKANS AFTERALL. THEY LEAD TRIBES OF GHANA. THEY JUST KEEP ON JUSTIFYING.

• GHANAIAN GHANAIAN 9 years ago

LYDIA FORSON IS UNIQUE IN HER INTELLIGENCE AND BRAVERY JUST LIKE MARTIN AMIDU ....VERY EXTRA ORDINARY FELLOWS IN GHANA WHO DESERVE RICH ACCOLADES....THE REST OF US ARE ALL HYPOCRITICALLL AND WEAKLINGS....
    LYDIA GOD RICHLY BL ...

• NDC FOOLS 9 years ago

LYDIA FORSON IS SEVERAL TIMES MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THESE NDC FOOLS.

THE IRONY IS THAT THE LIKES OF THIS HALIDU HARUNA CALL THEMSELVES NDC COMMUNICATORS; NO WONDER THEIR BOSS, WHO IS REFERED TO AS A COMMUNICATIONS EXPERT, ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

The NDC does not respect women. Not very long ago one advocated for a law to be passed that would make it legal to hang and stone women adulterers to death. Now another says unmarried women over 30 are prostitutes. Now look a ...

• ANABA 9 years ago

BUT HOW DID THIS HARUNA END UP IN THE HIGH RANKS OF NDC?PLEASE WE NEED QUALITY AT THE HIGH RANKS.

• Ankrah 9 years ago

Atia tani the toilet taker and BBC News the bush animal, your mother and sisters are also prostitute, because I know them and i fuck them b4

• PAUL KWAW 9 years ago

It pays to think before speaking. Do you have to become the devil first before bringing peace to the scene? Honourable must behave honourably and not to allow wagging tongues to dishonour you before looking for wisdom!

• Oheneba, Frankfurt. 9 years ago

This is very unprofessional and too uncultured for man who served once as presidential staffer, husband, and a father to come out with such a word, atimes I wonder what went in heads of these NDC guys.

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

ALIDU IS SO FULL OF VENOM FOR THE NPP....SO FULL OF VENOM...HE EVER SAID ON TV THAT EVEN HIS DOG WONT BE ALLOWED TO JOIN NPP IN HIS HOUSEHOLD.......WHAT AN INSULT...YET THEY ATTACK AKANS WITH ALL SORTS OF ALLEGATIONS...

• COOL HEADS 9 years ago

THIS LYDIA FORSON LADY IS EXTREMELY INTELLIGENT AND BLESSED BY GOD WITH REAL TALENT....SHE WAS EVEN CHARITABLE TO JOHN MAHAMA WHO HAS BEEN SOME REAL BIG UNPRECEDENTED FAILURE IN GHANAIAN POLITCIS AND GOVNCE...

• alfred 9 years ago

people should not for give this guy apologise or not

• Baba 9 years ago

Ppl aa not GOD. shashi wooowo lydia

• Kaajii 9 years ago

Mahama and Alidu are the most stupidiest northerners in Ghana. When would they talk from their brains instead of their stomach?
    I am yet to see the lecturer who passed the stupid mahama as a Communicator. The real northern ...

• GHANAIAN GHANAIAN 9 years ago

LYDIA U ARE SO FULL OF BEAUTY AND BRAINS.... LYDIA FORSON IS UNIQUE IN HER INTELLIGENCE AND BRAVERY JUST LIKE MARTIN AMIDU ....VERY EXTRA ORDINARY FELLOWS IN GHANA WHO DESERVE RICH ACCOLADES....THE REST OF US ARE ALL HYPOCRIT ...

• DONs City 9 years ago

if you insult a leader definately some will also insult your leader, because this insults cant stop in an opposition party ,so mind the way you talk to people who are your leaders,by all means your government will also come t ...

• Frisco 9 years ago

there is no need to apologize. what u said is the truth. they are indeed prostitutes.

• ucc 9 years ago

it's time we change government. sad my president can't deliver.#dumsormuststop

• Nana Takraboadua l 9 years ago

It doesn't change anything because once a fool always a fool.

• Adu Poku Kumasi 9 years ago

oh atia no wonder because akpeteshe bi ur water aboaba go to north n see ur people sleep on trees n halidu the lest said about him the better kwasia kwa

• Baba 9 years ago

She b ashawoooo

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A grade school teacher in Ghana asked her students to use the word 'fascinate' in a sentence.

Victoria Hammah put up her hand and said, 'My family went to my granddad's farm, and we all saw his pet sheep. It was fascinat ...

• NOKS Consult/email: ericyeboah201136 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098. STUDY IN CHINA OR SPEND SOME HOLIDAYS IN RUSSIA

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

why apologize, when what you said is the truth, these strippers and bedmates should marry, look their bleached skin and faces, I mean "Lydia Forxones", "Yvonne Hellson", and "Afia Shazanaga" should shut their promiscuous mout ...

• ibrahim karim wandi 9 years ago

masa u talk true.let them get marry n stop spoiling we mens

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

This apology goes to some women but not lydia forson and her likes in npp

• asante 9 years ago

So women can insult men and men are not sopposed to react?

• old soldier.LONDON 9 years ago

oh no

• Ben 9 years ago

Where Halidu come from 9 year old girl can marriage 45 year old man 10-14 year old girls can marriage 45-70 year old man,where u are now is not like that ,

• Alhaji 9 years ago

Halidu is a big coward. Why did he apologise to this whore? .If not because of politics, why are they to insult JM, dirty whores.

• kojo 9 years ago

by ur own logic all ur family members n party members 30yrs n nt married r prostitutes.ur face lyk toilet.stupid fool.

• Kpenyo John Ralph 9 years ago

Prostitute! Try and find a man for urself. Pls Alhaji no apologies! Who doesn't know this woman jumping from hotel to hotel. This is not about all women in Ghana! Most Ghanaian women are decent and well cultured. This is abou ...

• Ghana boy , gyasakala heroe 9 years ago

Ndc members, why don't you talk to your so called lazy president to wake up and do the hardwork for ghanaian ? I don't think Lydia made a mistake to discribe him as " always last in a class" . Members of to hear the truth. M ...

• Beauty 9 years ago

Halidu shd know he's no more in d north where girls marry as young as age ten, he shd wake up n respect his mother n sisters. I don't blame him, I blame his orientation

• dj 9 years ago

thats a stupid comment from you where is your evidence just because of a story u hear from the news makes u generalise everything at least they marry them what of u ppl defiling and ruining their lives be wise next time in ur ...

• Rambo 9 years ago

Why must Alidu beg when this Kg girl insult our president
    tell that yevon nelson girl Allah wallaihi she will not safe in ghana any more,tell her to look for body guard cos we are coming from the north for her
    dan duri wa, ...

• Alhaji Mohhamed 9 years ago

Castro, you are really confirming that Northerners are just like Pigs and monkeys. No sense all they know is no sign of Peace and sutpidity. Aboa

• dj 9 years ago

and with this attitude u think u r wise tweeaaa so sad for your generation attack the individual not the whole pack and u r a moslem too apuutor

• SP 9 years ago

The arrogance of this NDC Government has grown beyond all proportions. Today, you are either a PROSTITUTE or NOT SMART ENOUGH if you complain about the hardships we face.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Your idiot foolish man do you think your better than the rest of us?Any time that your given opportunity to talk you insult people rather.This is not once your far away from civilization foolish man.

• David mensah Nkawkaw 9 years ago

Pls I kniw ghanaians are train to respect the elderly.pls look at the way lydia forson talk to the president?if the president is ur father,would u happy for what she did?insulting elderly preson is a sin so u guys should be c ...

• Gyakiti of Sunyani 9 years ago

Too late you have cost Mahama the 2016 election by your stupid talk. apology IS UNACCEPTABLE by Ghanaian women.

• EFO 9 years ago

IT NOT SURPRISING THIS MAN SPEAKS THIS WAY. THE FATHER, PREZ MAHAMA ALSO FROM THE NORTH RAINS INSULTS ON THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WHEN HE IS PROVOKED. INDEED THE PREZ IS THE TORCH BEARER OF INSULTS IN THE COUNTRY.

• MENSAH BONSU-ESSEX-UK 9 years ago

IT'S TRUE MOST OF THESE SO-CALLED CELEBRITIES ARE PROSTITUTES IN REAL LIFE.JUST OBSERVÉ THEM IF U LIVE AROUND THEM AND YOU WILL KNOW....EG.,NADIA BUARI ETC.THE BOYS ARE EVEN WORSE...VERY IRRESPONSIBLE...REASON WHY THEY CAN'T ...

• abugri 9 years ago

i am an NDC,but i think Lydia spoke the truth. our president is underperforming.

• Amidini 9 years ago

The lady in question did not comment well on the dumsor issue but Alhaji Alidu should not gone that far, but once he said sorry no more case. This actress must learn how to respect authorities bse it is God who choose leaders ...

• JOE 9 years ago

God does not choose political leader. He does not always work with the majority. If he chooses our presidents then He has not been fair to the so called smaller political parties like CPP PNC.

• Edward Senyo 9 years ago

Please stop this tribal nonsense!!

• cornelius 9 years ago

He did the right thing for begging /apologizing cuz the letter was not address to him. But Lydia said she was fighting for us cuz she got audience. She shd think again. The audience she got is not meant for fighting as she i ...

• kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

tani z tani, mahama z tani... no brains. halidu d goat, hu wil wnt 2 marry ur ugly tani daughters??? tweeeaaa... tani kwasia bi nti

• Crossfire 9 years ago

But these girls are known junkies, so Halidu could 've saved himself from been insulted by these unbreds in the society called celebrities my door mat, may God help the concaine induced girls turn away from their sinful acts ...

• Derrick 9 years ago

I dnt agree wit alidu's reaction but u lydia forson hw can u insult and elderly man and a president lyk dat dis shows clearly hw uncultured u are is dat de ryt way to address a president u deserve more Dan dat insult. FOOL

IT'S SAD THE PRESIDENT HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH IRRESPONSIBLE NORTHERN PERSONALITIES WHO MAKE UNPARDONABLE PRONOUNCEMENTS ALL THE TIME AND HE THE PRESIDENT DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE ABOUT THIS. REMOVE TRIBALISM FROM YOUR GOVER ...

• Osofo Adjei, Wuppertal , Germany. 9 years ago

That means First thinking before speaking!

• Abdul Jalil from Wa. 9 years ago

Ooh so sad to see people narrow this issue down to insulting Northerns? what just make people living in one side of this country think they are mor sensible and knowledgeable than others?So pathetic hw do u then expect me a p ...

• ADAM SOUL-MAN 9 years ago

THE COMPOSITION OF THIS GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES IS A BIG DISGRACE AND INSULT ON GHANAIANS

• Kwamaa 9 years ago

Halidu, was your wife a virgin before you guys got married? Shame into you.

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Why insult all women? The lady has a right as a citizen of Ghana to vent her spleen on issues that concerns her and other citizens, so what is the "IDIOT" talking about?

Lydia Forson was a Ghanaian long before he became o ...

• Champagne 9 years ago

Shame Halidu you have disrespected your mother wife and sisters

• kwabena antwi 9 years ago

shame unto you.

• Emma 9 years ago

The web is accessible everywhere in the world. Remember the language we use describes us. Is this the way we want the international community to regard us: people who have no respect for each other ? If this is how we insul ...

• RichardBoansi, uk 9 years ago

Bush people like Halidu don't even deserve to in the Presidency but such are the whole governance... Apology my ass..

• Dramani 9 years ago

Guy, you are a real man!

• Nii Ayi 9 years ago

I dont know who Halidu really is,but he has earned my respect for the apology.
    On the other hand Ms Forson should be encouraged by her upbrinhing to apologizes to the prezident based on example she used. To tell your father ...

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 9 years ago

Why apologize, unnecessary

• GIZZIEKNIGHT 9 years ago

if u think she did not choice the right words in addressing the president at least u should not insult her.
    After all we are in a democratic country and I think every individual must enjoy their rights as well respect the ...

• Akwasi-Abdallah Albert 9 years ago

She is really an unmarried ashawobi ba ashawo..

• Nostalgia,one Ghana 9 years ago

Iam surprised Ghanaian intellectuals can never call a spade a spade. The present situation of tribal insults is the making of the reigning Ndc. Let any party comes to power and you will not hear any of these in Ghana. Please ...

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 9 years ago

These half baked celebs are now showing their support for NPP n hiding behind dumsor to insult the president she shd do well to attract a man Rox marry Heart.

• dee 9 years ago

So NDC YOU GUYS will not learn how to talk always apologies,begging and lying,guess mahama is good in communication learn from him....

• Jambo 8 years ago

It is a shame for the member of communication team of the ruling party to rain such insults on the lady.Granted that the way she carried her message to the president was below the belt,it is very wrong and unethical to the co ...

• Mabel Malenya 8 years ago

I dont think you will be so happy if they called your daughters prostitutes???? Stupid man!! You Fucking idiot!!! You can only get away with such nonsense in a failed country like Ghana. Foolish boy!!!! I Blame Mahama for emp ...

• tetteh 8 years ago

This guy, he has no curtesy at all. He just speak any how. His arguements are also baseless any time i listen to him on radio or tv

• jack 8 years ago

you not beg they are prostitutes

• cee cee 8 years ago

Halidu, I respect your submissions wherever you go, but this time around you hit below the belt.
    It will take years for me to give
    you recognition. IT IS WITHDRAWN UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.!!!

• Bretuoba 8 years ago

You all know these Ntafoo they dont reason before they talk.