You are here: HomeNews2015 05 04Article 356880

Mahama must apologise for 'smart business' comment - ICU

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Tibaa 9 years ago

I would like the President to render an unqualified apology too. As a President he is not at liberty to allow his frustration make cameo appearance in his public discourse. Calling business leaders as "dumb" is not a healthy ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the Pr ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

APOLOGIZE MY FOOTS. TO WHO ANYWAY?

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama is only fluent in Gonja English but lacks common sense. It is only in a Voodoo economy that interest rate is increased when the economy is shrinking.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• TT 9 years ago

GO LOOK FOR WORK TO DO

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP IS USING POWER CRISIS AGAINST THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, THINKING THAT WILL BRING THEM BACK TO POWER AS BOKO HARAM BROUGHT BUHARI TO POWER IN NIGERIA, BUT THEY LIED BAD. 1999-2000 "AZAA" 34 WOMEN KILLING CLAIMED BY ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IN TIME PAST, IT WAS ''3Y3 KANEA, 3Y3 HAAN'' RECENTLY, it was a call to pass a law that will allow THEM to STONE OUR WOMEN when they make mistakes. Today, NDC IS LABELING OUR WOMEN CELEBRITIES WHO ARE NOT YET MARRIED AS PROST ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

WHY DO THE WANT MR: PRESIDENT TO APOLOGISE FOR PRAISING STRONG BUSNESS COMPANYS

• *ÜP 9 years ago

WELL SAID MR: PRESIDENT

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"smart businesses were being innovative and investing in their production capacity to retain workers rather than lay them off."

Mahama meant innovative by using Bole-Bamboi charcoal sellers.

Yes, the economy powered by ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

ITS DAWADAWA,PITO AND AKONFEM AT BOLE-BAMBOI STOCK EXCHANGE.
    HIS CHILDREN WII BE FORMING A NEW SOCCER TEAM KNOWN AS BAMBOI LIVERPOOL,REMEMBER WE HAVE BEREKUM ARSENAL AND BEREKUM CHELSEA.

• Abingo 9 years ago

This foolish president is also incompetent. $100,000,000 is no small money plus running cost. Aponche dead goat Mahama stupid talk. He cant fix the problem as he promised. This empty talk is most unfortunate.

• TT 9 years ago

NOTHING NOW TO APOLOGISE

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Stop this monster called GMO seeds from taking root in Ghana.EVIL GMO seedlings for our food is NO NO.

• Kojo mensah 9 years ago

ICU. .please be serious and focus. .even if the president said that what is wrong with that..few months ago Ken agyapong said 80% of Ghanaian business men were drug dealers. .you saw nothing wrong with it..this hypocrisy must ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

.Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember a Muslim MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from C ...

• Ama Boakyewaa-Agyeman 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that our President does not see the link between reliable energy supply and development. In 2015, Ghana is worse than 1966. If being innovative is about a plant to get more Ghanaians drunk, then we are doom ...

• sul 9 years ago

THAT WILL NOT PUT FOOD ON YOUR TABLE.
    WE SHOULD THINK OF HOW TO MOVE THIS NATION FORWARD AND STOP THIS ATTITUDE OF COME AND APOLOGIZE, WE NEED APOLOGY AND THOSE STRIKE SYNDROME.

• Banza yaro 9 years ago

A dead goat does not apologise to anybody. The only regret it has is that, it couldn't give you a good hard head butt before it died to give you a free meal.

• JAMES 9 years ago

WELL LETS WAIT TO SEE

• J.Davis 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG ABOUT WHAT THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAID?I DON'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG FOR HIM TO SAY THAT SMART BUSINESSES WERE BEING INNOVATIVE AND NOT LAYING OFF WORKERS DESPITE THE POWER CRISIS.WELL,PROBABLY THOSE BUSINESSES ARE B ...

• Aminu Lion 9 years ago

Why do u taint everything with politics in Ghana. To those who say JDM must apologize I ask do smart people invest in only now performing equities or rather equities with a long term prospects?

• mavis hyde founder 9 years ago

why do you not stand by your man the president of Ghana he is doing the best he can, please be more positive Ghana is a great country

• Walantu walansa 9 years ago

We have affordable gadgets for you to ease the sufferings in the event of Dumsor. Recahargeable Solar lanterns, Mini Solar Generators, Solar Motion Sensor lights.Be Proactive and Call ProEra : 0502565130, 0263177029