What is wrong with this useless President? The power crisis has been going on for the past three years and this dead goat President is calling the problem temporary?
Maybe with this guy, anything less than ten years is te ... read full comment
What is wrong with this useless President? The power crisis has been going on for the past three years and this dead goat President is calling the problem temporary?
Maybe with this guy, anything less than ten years is temporary but Ghanaians have themselves to blame for saddling themselves with this Ndc government.
We had Ndc under Rawlings that bankrupt this country to HIPC status and Npp had to use its ingenuity to bring this country out of bankruptcy to a booming economy that resulted to lower middle income status but ungrateful Ghanaians went back to the useless Ndc.
We deserve what we are being fed by this administration.
HUMANISM 10 years ago
DUMSOR NEVER HAPPENED. DUMSOR WAS A MIRAGE. DUMSOR CONCOCTED BY NPP.
ZoRRo 10 years ago
This is one of the worst leaders to run this country
FOO MAN CHOO 10 years ago
Three whole years in the dark coupled with job loses and wrecking businesses and President Mahama is calling it temporary. How can this man be the president of Ghana? He cannot even define temporary.
Mahama must pack his bag ... read full comment
Three whole years in the dark coupled with job loses and wrecking businesses and President Mahama is calling it temporary. How can this man be the president of Ghana? He cannot even define temporary.
Mahama must pack his bags and vacate the presidency for he not good for Ghana. Three years of dumsor cannot be temporary darkness for us.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
President Mahama, if three years out of your four year presidency is temporal, what is your understanding of temporal? Dumsor is a reality and part of everyday life in Ghana, if you do not know. I do not blame him because he and his ministers do not experience dumsor because the state provides generators and fuel for them. Someone should tell this president to shut up over dumsor because he is becoming a nuisance with his ignorant comments and promises on dumsor.
koffi parker 10 years ago
he is still in second gear awaiting the third and fourth(gear)year.
jerry 10 years ago
OR ELSE THE MAN IS DEMANDING 4 MORE YEARS O
CASTRO 10 years ago
DUMSOR WAS HERE DURING RAWLINGS AND KUFFUOR AND WILL NEVER GO AWAY AS LONG MOST GHANA STEAL POWER. N O INCENTIVE TO CONSERVE. NIGERIA INDIA SOUTH AFRICA PAKISTAN ON AND ON.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
As a matter of fact, I do not totally blame Mahama for the DUMSOR, just he has no clue to solve it. This can be blamed from the time of even Papa Jerry but Mahama could do better. Anyway, the word temporal is relative. Jesus told ushe willbe back soon and we are still waiting for him. Mahama could be right. It is just temporary.
J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago
Frank good one there! Bro Kofi was in the cadre Corp and should not hush the president like a Bangalore freshman will do.
Nana Appiah 10 years ago
You don't cease to amaze me.. Ingenuity what?? Where are you getting your stupid information from?? All that Certificate thief Kuffour did was to Declared HIPC, and Printed excess money to loot...Is he really a lawyer?? BUNCH OF CERTIFICATE THIEVES...You cannot touch Mahama, He will win the 2016 election with DUMSOR ABOA
daladam 10 years ago
THE LOSER CANT LEAD HE GOT TO STEP DOWN AND GO HOME
BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
LOOK, Voting for Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his UP/NPP , is just like endorsing their tribal and xenophobic LEADERS such as Kennedy Agyapong kill Ga's / Ewe's, Victor Owusu inward looking people, Nana Binaddo Buhari All die be die "Y3n Akanfo" , Yaw Osafo idiot Marfo the 5 resourcesful regions must Rule Ghana and Ursula Owusu the cattle herders must not involved in Ghana politics. Listen people, we don't care about the so called economic hardship or that of UP/NPP orchestrated (DOMSOR) 2016 is our time to adress our long over due grievances , just go out in your numbers and Vote massively against UP/NPP 2016. Â
Boss 10 years ago
After 3 years, you still call this temporary, Asshole.
Close Observer 10 years ago
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.
WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ... read full comment
''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.
WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. MAHAMA DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY. HE IS ONLY CELEBRATING HIS POSITION LIKE A MOVIE ACTOR. VOTE HIM OUT IN 2016
squadron 10 years ago
thx man u HV summarized everything for me
Efo 10 years ago
YOU CALL THIS TEMPORAL AFTER 3YRS IN GOVERNMENT, YOU ARE REALLY A FOOL.
Jayden 10 years ago
You are a disgrace to Northerners you've shown that a Northerner can't do anything right.Brainless northerner.Ghanaians will never vote for a northerner as a president again.
Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago
Temporal indeed! I got rashes sleeping in darkness when I came down last June. It was all DUUUUMMMM and no So at all. Incompetent money grabbing politicians. Corruption Nie, NDC Nie. Create, Loot, and Share Nie, Mahama Nie!!!
HUMANISM 10 years ago
IN COMMUNISM, D TOP LEADERS DISTRIBUTE/SPREAD D WEALTH OF D COUNTRY AMONG THE POPULACE; HOWEVER, D SPREAD BEGINS AT D TOP.
ALL OF YOU IN D LOW RANKS MUST STAY PATIENT UNTIL ALL "TOP TO BOTTOM" NDC MEMBERS GET D SHARE THEY ... read full comment
IN COMMUNISM, D TOP LEADERS DISTRIBUTE/SPREAD D WEALTH OF D COUNTRY AMONG THE POPULACE; HOWEVER, D SPREAD BEGINS AT D TOP.
ALL OF YOU IN D LOW RANKS MUST STAY PATIENT UNTIL ALL "TOP TO BOTTOM" NDC MEMBERS GET D SHARE THEY DESERVE.
GHANAIANS MUST BEWARE OF ALL PARTIES WHOSE IDEOLOGY IS COMMUNIST/SOCIALIST BASED.
ASIDE FROM D NDC, D CPP & PNC COME TO MIND.
KING BRIGHT (USA) 10 years ago
I told you already that the man doesn't care a hoot whether Ghanaians rot in hell. All he cares are his booze and fat asses. That man is very wicked, filthy corrupt and a hypocrite extraordinaire.
Francis 10 years ago
Please let our journalists be careful what kind of words they put out there. Please get the difference between Temporal and Temporary. What should have been used here is Temporary. please note and rectify.
Ben 10 years ago
What is wrong with temporal?
Temporal is defined as duration of time so what is wrong with it, just asking?
Kosi 10 years ago
I agree with Francis perfectly. In the context used, the right word is Temporary and temporal. Many folks confuse the two words and use the word 'temporal' very wrongly.
USMAN 10 years ago
By the time we realize Prez Mahama will send all of us into the grave.
Ben writes from China 10 years ago
'temporal' vs 'temporary' - Pls do your spell checks when putting scripts of this nature out there for your readership. Dumsor is TEMPORAL indeed...It's a scourge revisited on our motherland, by some temporal powers above, all because of our attitude and approach towards work. Standards are falling by the day, and we're indignant, carefree and nonchalant as a nation. Of course, who cares? Temporal or temporary...you know you have a free pass from the masses, Mr. President!!! PLEASE WAKE UP, Country Boss!!!
Happy Labour's Day!!!
Citizen One 10 years ago
As far back as I can remember this problem has been with us since Rawlings era. Population off Accra has ballooned to a diabolical stage and Mahama has to bear the brunt of all the dysfunctional governments. His incompetency has made a bad situation even worse.
old soldier.LONDON 10 years ago
oh no
oh no
kojo 10 years ago
Geeez Ghanaian journalists need refresher courses in English. He did not say temporal. The word is temporary?
geeez
Geeez Ghanaian journalists need refresher courses in English. He did not say temporal. The word is temporary?
geeez
Y B 10 years ago
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like viruses, bacterials, bad fat, acidosis, fungal and parasite, and help balance body PH.
Proper PH level enhance body SYSTEM to fight any chronic diseases.
Cleanshield is for correction of acidosis related disease in the body such as
HIV AIDS, breast and prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, LEUKEMIA,
Hay fever, blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, malaria, hepatitis , urinary infections, Impotency, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual pains, gonorrhea, poor eye sight, brain tumor, mental alertness, insomnia, and many more
Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners. Management of African Health Solution at Madina (Accra) is also looking for Agents across Ghana and beyond, Awsome income guarantee every month
For your health need
To become an agent
Contact 0509384881
Chief amankwa 10 years ago
Mahama use correct english ..
This is regular not temporary matter .
Go read English dictionary again
KL 10 years ago
1. John Mahama
2. Prof. Mills( the late)
In the case of Mills, at least he was an honest ma. Mahama is there just to enrich himself. He is clueless
1. John Mahama
In the case of Mills, at least he was an honest ma. Mahama is there just to enrich himself. He is clueless
TEE 10 years ago
MAHAMA YOU ARE KWASEA ABOA FOOL
TEE 10 years ago
.TALKATIVE CLUELESS USELESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT
Mankind 10 years ago
Sometimes I wonder about the thinking of African leaders. Is it because of too much carbohydrate foods?? Their brains lack PROTEINS, making them stupid all the time. Everything out of their mouth is garbage!!Dum sor started in 2009,and this fool says that it is temporal?? Has he any advisors at all?? Hmmm it makes me wonder!!
a.k, amsterdam 10 years ago
Mahama is taken the advantage of the mass Ghanaian illiterates to continue his 419 agenda. Since 2012 he made the declaration that " dumsor " will be the tin of the past, we are in 2015 and he continued to say the same thing every day. Ghanaians must reason now.
kwaaaaaaaasito president 10 years ago
ewes are the cause of our woes.
they hate progress
Jayden 10 years ago
Ghanaians wants action and not Dictionary words.Are you one of Manama's swine's?
Knii 10 years ago
the worse president Ghana has ever had so far!!!!!!!!
ANABA 10 years ago
TEMPORARY!NOT TEMPORAL.
Abigi 10 years ago
This is the type of president we deserve as we are lazy and backward in our thinking. Watch out he will soon start his campaign with bribes and Ghanaians will forget Dumsor until election is over. The only good thing he has done is IMF loan which has clipped his wings on how and where to raise money. Otherwise he would have borrowed more and throw at Ghanaians to sing his praises to the finish line. I love him because he understands the backwardness and throwbacks that Ghanaians are: we are lazy and always waiting for government to deliver. He has mastered the game and playing it to his advantage. He watched his father and CPP under Nkrumah killed private enterprise and got the people behind them. He was part of the JJ anti business group. He and his brothers gained more than any other Ghanaian family under the government. He watched how Kuffuor brought in private business to compete and almost throw his brother out of business. Now he is in charge and wasting no time putting EVERYONE into poverty. Try to explain to the people how bad NDC is to Ghana and they shout back you are book long. This man is a real embodiment of the rotten Ghanaian culture: corrupt, deceitful,double smooth talker and a trickster. He fits my country people who think they are smarter just by defrauding people and by pilfering national coffers. He will keep talking as the people can be paid off during elections and the cycle, he will win and the stealing brigade cycle starts again.
koffi parker 10 years ago
until his last year in office and ready to vote again
Joe 10 years ago
How long is temporal? Temporal could be described as a short brief period of time, but six years? That cannot be temporal. If a patient is sick without treatment for six years the diagnosis is not acute but chronic. Chronic disease leads to cancer and that is what is happening in Ghana. We have a chronic disease called "dumsorpathy", and it also be described as an "end-stage" disease. This disease can only be cured by a specialist not a primary physician of which Mahama is described as. The specialist will come and very soon. Time will tell.
vivian 10 years ago
Don't mind him he doesn't suffer like we do so thats all he can say
JOHN LEWIS 10 years ago
OH MR PRESIDENT HOW CAN YOU DESCRIBE A CRISIS WHICH HAS LASTED FOR ALMOST THREE (3) YEARS AS TEMPORAL? SPLENDID.
Its Done 10 years ago
You called 3 solid yrs of Dumsor, temporal? in fact this man is indeed dead goat,so by the time u are voted out before you will know you are the worst president GH, has ever produce, my people this man don't give a dam about us period and let show his the exist come next year, only then GH, will be free once again.
2020 10 years ago
mahama is nothing but lying ass son of a bitch
ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
Useless man
Useless man
Shakazulu 10 years ago
1. The word is "temporary", not "temporal". The two words mean completely different things.
2. IMF "rationalization" means job cuts. Stop lying to us.
3. You like to blame others for Dumsor. You have blamed Power Minister, ... read full comment
1. The word is "temporary", not "temporal". The two words mean completely different things.
3. You like to blame others for Dumsor. You have blamed Power Minister, now ECG. The buck stops with you, Mr. President.
gloria usa 10 years ago
Look at this visionless presi you a curse to the nation coming 2016 we going to throw your ass out
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
From darken to darkness .This murderer should stop killing our industries, before jumping on our children in broad daylight to satisfy the devils that maintain him as president.
proud Ashanti 10 years ago
Please check your English. The word is "temporary" but not "temporal".
KUTRIKU 10 years ago
DO THESE "GUTTER" JOURNALISTS CHECK THE MEANING OF THE WORDS THEY USE FROM THE DICTIONARY AND PROOF-READ THEM BEFORE THEY PUBLISH THEIR WORK?
Banini 10 years ago
GO TO HELL!
GO TO HELL!
MYSELF 10 years ago
Mahama you are an idiot. The most stupid useless animal lucky to be covered with human skin instead of animal fur. NDC is just a propaganda party with some dickhead followers. They have nothing to offer to Ghanaians. Fucking asshole mahama and his good for nothing ministers should be ashamed for destroying Ghana.
YAM SELLER, KARACHI 10 years ago
So what is temporal?
Maybe to John Dramani Mahama's mind, temporal means the NDC spends it's 8years in gov't and is voted out in 2016, and he collects his emoluments for life.
That would be a good definition of temporal a ... read full comment
So what is temporal?
Maybe to John Dramani Mahama's mind, temporal means the NDC spends it's 8years in gov't and is voted out in 2016, and he collects his emoluments for life.
That would be a good definition of temporal and that is temporal. What a joke of a gov't and party, tweeeaaaa.
Ghana wake up!!!.
squadron 10 years ago
I wish u stay in darkness in a week for u to understand the word temporal. all this and u call this temporal. hmmm
wofa Yaw papa bi(niger) 10 years ago
Mr President, pls we dislike jokes ,many like this has been said but ( hwee) so STOP JOKES, Ghanaians has gone beyoung this
David. Tantra. 10 years ago
GhanaWeb the word is "TEMPORARY " not "Temporal"
David. Tantra. 10 years ago
GhanaWeb please note the right word is "TEMPORARY " not "temporal ".
Agonaba 10 years ago
Never ending temporal.
kwa kwa 10 years ago
3years temporal. Mahama is a fool.
SON OF MAN 10 years ago
BOHYE-BA,
FINDOUT THE MEANING OF TEMPORAL.
GIVE ME A BRAEK !
YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED BOHYE-BA.
BOHYE-BA,
GIVE ME A BRAEK !
Africa 10 years ago
Do you know that temporal means secular or wordly. Please stay away from words that you do not understand. No wonder you cannot sort out this crisis.
Maybe with this guy, anything less than ten years is te ...
Mahama must pack his bag ...
President Mahama, if three years out of your four year presidency is temporal, what is your understanding of temporal? Dumsor is a reality and part of everyday life in Ghana, if you do not know. I do not blame him because he ...
As a matter of fact, I do not totally blame Mahama for the DUMSOR, just he has no clue to solve it. This can be blamed from the time of even Papa Jerry but Mahama could do better. Anyway, the word temporal is relative. Jesus ...
You don't cease to amaze me.. Ingenuity what?? Where are you getting your stupid information from?? All that Certificate thief Kuffour did was to Declared HIPC, and Printed excess money to loot...Is he really a lawyer?? BUNCH ...
"To declared"?
Dumbass smelly illiterate incestuous trokosi rapist.
LOOK, Voting for Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari and his UP/NPP , is just like endorsing their tribal and xenophobic LEADERS such as Kennedy Agyapong kill Ga's / Ewe's, Victor Owusu inward looking people, Nana Binaddo Buhari All ...
WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...
ALL OF YOU IN D LOW RANKS MUST STAY PATIENT UNTIL ALL "TOP TO BOTTOM" NDC MEMBERS GET D SHARE THEY ...
'temporal' vs 'temporary' - Pls do your spell checks when putting scripts of this nature out there for your readership. Dumsor is TEMPORAL indeed...It's a scourge revisited on our motherland, by some temporal powers above, al ...
As far back as I can remember this problem has been with us since Rawlings era. Population off Accra has ballooned to a diabolical stage and Mahama has to bear the brunt of all the dysfunctional governments. His incompetency ...
oh no
geeez
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...
1. John Mahama
Sometimes I wonder about the thinking of African leaders. Is it because of too much carbohydrate foods?? Their brains lack PROTEINS, making them stupid all the time. Everything out of their mouth is garbage!!Dum sor started i ...
Mahama is taken the advantage of the mass Ghanaian illiterates to continue his 419 agenda. Since 2012 he made the declaration that " dumsor " will be the tin of the past, we are in 2015 and he continued to say the same thing ...
they hate progress
TEMPORARY!NOT TEMPORAL.
This is the type of president we deserve as we are lazy and backward in our thinking. Watch out he will soon start his campaign with bribes and Ghanaians will forget Dumsor until election is over. The only good thing he has d ...
How long is temporal? Temporal could be described as a short brief period of time, but six years? That cannot be temporal. If a patient is sick without treatment for six years the diagnosis is not acute but chronic. Chronic d ...
You called 3 solid yrs of Dumsor, temporal? in fact this man is indeed dead goat,so by the time u are voted out before you will know you are the worst president GH, has ever produce, my people this man don't give a dam about ...
Useless man
3. You like to blame others for Dumsor. You have blamed Power Minister, ...
GO TO HELL!
Mahama you are an idiot. The most stupid useless animal lucky to be covered with human skin instead of animal fur. NDC is just a propaganda party with some dickhead followers. They have nothing to offer to Ghanaians. Fucking ...
So what is temporal?
That would be a good definition of temporal a ...
Never ending temporal.
BOHYE-BA,
GIVE ME A BRAEK !