You are here: HomeNews2015 05 01Article 356645

‘Dumsor’ will soon be “bad nightmare” of the past – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Banda 9 years ago

Lying John, please just keep mute. You don't know what you are talking about.

• The 9 years ago

That Prez Mahama has given 'the strongest indication' once again that the power crisis will be over soon.

Strongest what?

This speech is just the usual talk shop of the incompetent and useless NDC just good at running t ...

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE SATAN OF GHANA (DEAD GOAT MAHAMA) IS THE FATHER OF ALL LIES!! WE WILL NEVER STOP HEARING HIS STUPID PROMISES WITH A DECEITFUL WORD "SOON". INFACT, ONLY FOOLS WILL KEEP FOLLOWING THIS SATAN!!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

I am not scared to say it because I am saying the truth. Mahama is a foolish man ever in Ghana. Mahama wabo dam ne adwene ase!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Temporary my ass. You call a three and half years problem temporary? Mister, this is real and not a bad dream we are going to wake up from.

This is not a nightmare, it is a catastrophe that has claimed lives, people livel ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

Where these Barges temporary or permanent? I heard on the radio that these barges are being secured on a ten year contract!! And dumsor is to end in December?? No wonder you said you are a dead goat.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

It appears President Mahama does not get it (that dumsor has lasted all his presidency and all he does is to keep on promising the end of dumsor that never materialised. In the mean time businesses are closing down and foldin ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT? WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• Daban 9 years ago

I think respect for the elderly and those in authority should be uphold.
    They were voted to where they are now so if they are not performing well then vote for another candidate in the next election.

• Daban 9 years ago

Most of African countries rely solely on foreign countries and donors for almost everything.
    Why cant we grow our economy steadily and slowly in our own pace?
    Oil boom can also be oil doom as it breeds all sorts of fraud.We ...

• FOO MAN CHOO 9 years ago

Mr President you have not been faithful to us as yet and therefore we find it hard to believe you this time. If you mean it then give us an ETA on it.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

The talkative dead goat president must SHUT UP and fix the dumsor. Good people of the country are tired with his usual promises, prpaganda and lies.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Mahama at work again! Who believes him must be an idiot.Empty promises all the time!Have you forgotten the Korean houses you promised as Vice? Give us a break!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

They are all detractors. Keep focus to deliver the better Ghana agenda.

• Jayden 9 years ago

Mr.President are you at your right mind,are you ok?or you are simply mocking Ghanaians.Nothing last for ever remember,you are on your way out as being the worse president ever.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

How long will you keep on talking trying to deceive the people when all know that you are just deceiving them with your pants down?

Mr. President you fool no one but your criminal self and your buffoon followers whom you'v ...

• DIRTY WORK 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP YOUR PROMISING

• African Eagle 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE A MAN WITH LONG TIME VISION… MAY GOD GUIDE YOU TO FIND A SOLUTION FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR GOOD… GOD BLESS GHANA../

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

This man can't stop lying

• daniel 9 years ago

too much inconsistencies in his speech,how can Ghanaians continue to trust him to solve dumsor ? I am happy professors and young known journalists coming into our politic to play their part, i hope they will not be tainted by ...

• vote them out 2016 9 years ago

Talkertful president and yet do little, you will know soon know the power masses very very soon, my people let us endure this vision less,clueless and heartless Govt till next year, but vote them out 2016.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA KEEPS LYING, HE WILL NOT STOP. HIS NOSE KEEPS GROWING LONGER AND LONGER FOR LYING.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Go away with your incompetence.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana such nonsense can go on for close to four years. How can an entire country be plundered into darkness? This guy is not fit to lead a country

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Kwadwo, he is not even fit to be an assembly man but unfortunately he has found his way to the Presidency and the earlier we kick his fat ass from the Presidency, the better.

• J0eY LOnD0N 9 years ago

The Akymi guys are rather on your fat arse! Bullllu

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Whoever trust in Mahama is a devil.

• Ha ha ha 9 years ago

Aah ha ha ha ha ha , cracking up, ha ha ha ha

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

BUSH TALK MAHAMA BOHYE BA.
    GO TALK THAT TO YOUR KIDS.
    SICK & TIRED WITH YOUR EMPTY & USELESS PROMISES.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED JOHN BOHYE BA.
    WHAT A CURSE YOU ARE ON MOTHER GHANA.
    WASTED YEARS.

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Temporary for four years? Sheesh! Certainly that's too long to be temporary

• ofa k 9 years ago

the npp is worried that mahama is about fixing the energy problem. the npp want us to be in dark till 2016 so that they can use the situation as their campaign message . the npp do not love ghana genuinely . they only preten ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

If you are not insane you would realize that Mahama/NDC can never fix the irreparable damages dumsor has created - deaths, business closures, lost of jobs, divorces, etc. Ghanaians are not fools like NDC!

• goodluck 9 years ago

Even if they fix it by December they will loose...the cedi is depriciating...Ppl are loosing jobs n Ppl are loosing their capital....so u will definately loose....lol....useless party...no achievement...look at wht kuffour di ...

• CHIGRI WAGADUGU 9 years ago

Closed factories how are they going
    to revive and the redundant workers
    how are they going to survive for the
    four temporary years. What about the
    temporary lost lives who will revive
    them. Please bow in shame and get o ...

• Belinda,Ho 9 years ago

Our mothers are finding it difficult to cater for our families by selling yoko gari, agble kaklo and agble ma. Our fathers engaging in small small carpentary jobs and construction ( masons ) whiles this stupid NDC ministers w ...

• makaamaka 9 years ago

eiiiii ene nso bio u ar giving promises.....pls som 1 tell him to stop wai...we ar very tired of promises....b) hye ba kofi dubai

• Optimistic 9 years ago

Mahama kasa oooo ghanaians abr3 !!!!!!.

• Andy K- Kumasi 9 years ago

Listen to yourself. By the end of the year! So we should be in this condition till the year ends? Who will pay the inerest on the loans we re working with? Besides, ls this one of your usual promises? And which of the promise ...

• Chris 9 years ago

I can't stop laughing.

• man 9 years ago

this man koraaaaaaa

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Mahama is like an olden days Pharisee because he is not sleeping in darkness and looting the country resources in darkness, he will continue to deceive Ghanaians just because people like Akwasi Pratt will support his lies.

• asiakwan 9 years ago

Mahama don't think u are going to use 2016 to solve the dumsor to start bringing the power back to win the election my friend do it now either wise u are going to lost this election n ndc will stay opposition for 30 yrs

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA'S STRATEGY IS SIMPLE. HE WANTS TO RESTORE REGULAR POWER BY THE END OF THE YEAR JUST IN TIME FOR THE 2016 ELECTIONEERING CAMPAIGN. HE THINKS GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS STUPID. HE CAN TAKE THE PEOPLE OF BOLE-BAMBOI FOR FOOLS, ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

the dumsor dea u are nt doing well

in that aspect u perfprm zero

• Akwasi 9 years ago

chronic light off for almost two years is not temporal. when does something become chronic and when does it become permanent

• truth 9 years ago

Dumsor was crreated by Mahama and his cronies. The more people buy fuel for their plants the more money they make

• P.k 9 years ago

This prez is a pathological liar n can never be trusted. Am now convinced dat this man has no solution to our problems n must be booted out.goooooooooooo. shame on u.

• Sir Pashiw 9 years ago

Father God pls forgive that Dead Goat prez.he knows he is mocking us Gh ppl.his grace period is over.

• fela 9 years ago

mahama has been curse he is a bad omen at every thing he touches

• truthbetold 9 years ago

OMG! and what is the definition of a nightmare?
    [Extract from Wikipedia]
    A nightmare is an unpleasant dream that can cause a strong emotional response from the mind, typically fear or horror but also despair, anxiety and gr ...

• boom 9 years ago

kwasia

• Lopez 9 years ago

When will this dimwit president learn to keep his mouth shut. Is it a curse on Ghanaians that some of our useless and coward Supreme Court judges imposed this incompetent President on us all in the name of maintaining the sta ...

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

Are you not ashamed of your self Mr John every day you say something deferent you can t solved dumsor so keep mutr

• Prof. 9 years ago

LIP SERVICE PRESIDENT IN CAPITAL LETTERS.u need not promise again because u have no idea about u are talking about My friend keep mute ok.2016 is just around the corner period.

• Prof. 9 years ago

Lying tongue the acient serpant