Akatsi North: 61 pupils pregnant in 2 months

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The men should be educated to stop

• Fed Up 10 years ago

With the bombardment of the airwaves every minute with aphrodisiacs advertisements and the glamourization of sex in the media, why are we shocked that our daughters are getting pregnant. The sad thing is our men are becoming ...

• Somea 10 years ago

I wonder what excuse the trokosi rapists will come up with for this sad news. 47 year old men impregnating 12 year old girls.

• atd 10 years ago

they need more babies to ensure ndc success. backward tribe.

• Kwabena Nimo, Bronx, NY 10 years ago

Jesus Christ! When will this childish tribalism end with you and others of your ilk on this forum?

Here we are as a small poor country facing a daunting national challenge of teenage pregnancy and this is all that you can ...

• Tom 10 years ago

Fuck off, you welfare Tracy Towers Bronx dweller. Kuraasenii like you.

I pity the woman who bore a son like you. I, above all, feel sorry for you that you choose to make exclusivity, rudeness and vulgarity your chosen goals in life. Are you proud of yourself?

• JESUS IS LORD;PERIOD. 10 years ago

fallacy and hasty generalization if a=b it daz not meant that b=c, shame on u

• Zongo 10 years ago

no 9

• Pelicles 10 years ago

They call themselves "Jews of Ghana" yet they are at the helm of all the despicable things going on in Ghana. Imagine this happened in the Ashanti Region, they will use all derogatory adjectives on them as "bush and uncouth" ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Fuck off it is rampat in Ashanti Region too my friends hahahaha idiot It is the cancer in Ghana

• Whatsoever 10 years ago

Not in my Ashanti region. Just last week it was reported ln this site that nine girls were pregnant in one Junior High at a school in Volta region.

Volta region has this unique problem because of trokosi and incest being r ...

• Konta 10 years ago

Is it true that some tribes in Volta Region marry their canal brothers and sisters at the insistence in the family. I know someone who faced this and had children with her own brother.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hahahaha as if I don't know Ashanti Region apoiiiiii

• J. D Mahama 10 years ago

My brother this primitive ewes are just sheer jealous of the Ashantis and nothing else. Ewes are daughter's fuckers that is all. Are there any bushmen than these stinky smelling ewes? Child pussy fuckers.

• james zambo 10 years ago

My brother watch ur tongue

• SAMAN 10 years ago

ur mother is the primitive ewes..why U guys always insult and calls us name shame on u......

• Kakraba, VA 10 years ago

Ages 12-19? Ask who their babies fathers are and they'll point to their fathers and brothers. These people will not give us ears in Ghana. Every time I go home to ghNa and wants to have a quicky its like all my suppliers are ...

• SAMAN 10 years ago

ur mother and sist was my supplier too...u need education to stop all this animal life ......

• rookie 10 years ago

Which tribe in Ghana is notable for having sex with their own daughters? Akan fooh wofa sieh!!!

• Whatsoever 10 years ago

These trokosis are just rapists. These fools even fuck their own daughters.

• SAMAN 10 years ago

u forget ur father fuck her own mother and grand daughter...ur massa pussy u need education...

• james zambo 10 years ago

O boy I beg u. If u want to comment, comment and stop insulting voltarians. Every region i mean has good and bad people please comment well thanks

Chief, I sometimes worry why this ugly tribalism shows up here, post after post, considering that most Ghanaians have friends who are from ethnic groups other than their own.

Or, is this a case of people acting out because ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hahahahaha Ave DakpaNo TV, no internet so as darkness comes sex comes next hahahaha

• Nima boy 10 years ago

There is no one good leader in Africa maybe they try to bring some one to rescue us

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

This is sad. Even if they are pregnant, allow them to continue with their education. We need to revisit some of our cultures and give harsher punishments for those who impregnate underage girls.
    There is not much Ghana Educa ...

• Dei Arms 10 years ago

Has the sector minister been informed about this baby-making factory in Akatsi North? At this rate the area would be full of babies in a year.

• The 10 years ago

Ndc is encouraging these girls. They will have these babies on their backs ready to vote. These 12 year old mothers will tell you they are mothers and qualified to vote.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 10 years ago

Ashantes are best known for this barbaric acts.I know A/R is more that

• BABSO 10 years ago

DOUGLAS RAPING AND KILLING ARE IN YOUR FORE-FATHERS BLOOD SO THERE IS NO WONDER ABOUT WHAT YOUR PEOPLE ARE DOING AT AKATSI.AS SOON AS I SAW RAPING THE REGION THAT CAME IN MY MIND WAS VOLTA REGION BECAUSE I KNOW NOBODY APART F ...

• AKOSUA 10 years ago

POOR GOVERNORS

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

A woman takes her 16-year-old daughter to the doctor in Akatsi. The doctor
    says, "Okay, Mrs. Jones, what's the problem?"
    The mother says, "It's my daughter Darla. She keeps getting these
    cravings, she's putting on weig ...

• Ebeebetatale 10 years ago

The men took lessons from some incident that happened I the past year so they went to do their practicals.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

It appears all they do in the darkness is fuck, and fuck and fuck. If there is no light to learn, how do you blame for a tempting substitute. Et tu, Akatsi people; why these young girls.

• Asiwome 10 years ago

Sexual desires are real. Society must be proactive in dealing with sexual desires. Our forefathers arranged marriages for their older children and engaged the younger in activities. What is society doing to occupy the time of ...

• NDC 10 years ago

Mahamas creation

• ESI 10 years ago

WHAT HAS TRIBE GOT TO DO WITH THIS? THE MEN SHOULD ALLOW THE GIRLS TO GROW FOR CHRIST SAKE

• Human Life 10 years ago

If our constitution permits sex at sixteen,why the worry about teenage pregnancy? We have a long way to go

• Joey Boy 10 years ago

Defilement and pilfering are common among the Ewes so this is no news, to them it is normal.

• Ngi 10 years ago

This is not bcos tonga...
    ..all bcos of dumsor
    dumsor...3x

• Charles agbenu 10 years ago

Educate the young girls to shave their 'eno' before delivery otherwise the midwives will turn them away at D-day

• Babs 10 years ago

What sort of pervert sleeps with young girls that age 12??? Honestly they should be hauled before court and charged! No morals whatsoever!

• THEM 10 years ago

"What sort of pervert sleeps with young girls that age 12???"

FILTHY TROKOSIS WHO EVEN FUCK THEIR DAUGHTERS.

• Derrick 10 years ago

Always blaming the guys av u tot of those smal gals hu tink dey are of age and likes wat deir mothers likes. In these century a 16yr old gal is more experience in sex than a 60 yr old woman. The gals are partly to be blame it ...

• THEM 10 years ago

Listen to this trokosi rapist called Derrick

• Brempong T A 10 years ago

Very sad news but reward of political myopic of the people of volta ...Be emancipation yourself from mental slavery of N D C

• jejeti 10 years ago

This is as result of vissionless leadership both from the local level to national level .there is know good direction of the youth today. Who is guiding us and who is correcting us.God is watching our leaders and opinion lea ...

• Obiba Broke 10 years ago

Who let the ewe dogs out in akatsi north to get those girls ptegnant?

• THINGS FALL APART 10 years ago

THINGS FALL APART!!!!!!.
    THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION MUST TAKE RESPONSIBILITY OF ALL WHAT IS GOING KNOWINGLY IN THE SCHOOLS.
    STUDENTS ARE BEING DENIED TO TAKE THEIR FINAL EXAMS BECAUSE THEY HAD AN AFRO HAIR, OTHERS ARE ASKED ...

• Prophet 10 years ago

oh what a shame ewes pregnanting young school girls and northernes doing sakawa all in ndc strong hold HELL is Any who votes ndc 2016 just mark it on the wall says the LORD

• Charlie King Addo 10 years ago

Pay the teachers in cash and not in kind.

• Konta 10 years ago

Let the girls continue to attend classes like is done in Western countries. The countries future depends on this children of today. It's about time to modify all these ancient culture to be abreast with sound civilization.

• Musa 10 years ago

Thats all they do in this region... Lack of civiliazation... From farm, eat planty kabo and gain more energy,, the nxt thing is to exercise with the little girls...

• Kanto Taflatwe 10 years ago

Edit please? West African Senior School Certificate "EXTERMINATION"? Exterminating the pregnant virgins? Please, edit before you post for public (international) consumption.

• yaw 10 years ago

Ewe girls will fuck for anything

• ANABA 10 years ago

Blame DUMSOR.They just eat themselves when it's dark!What other game can be played in darkness?

• Asoreba 10 years ago

Can the DCE think carefully about this problem and understand that these little girls do not see any future for them? Don't tell me about any collaboration to "reverse trend." Create opportunities for the people and they wi ...

• JOE 10 years ago

My God ewes are still living in darkness.Just look at the number of underage girls being impregnated by male adults.Why are the male adults not prosecuted for having sex with underage girls? Ewes need to be liberated.

• rookie 10 years ago

I don't think this is unspeakable or a taboo it happens anywhere in the world. You ashantis who cook vultures and fufu in your bars in kumasi which humans eat vultures????????

• rookie 10 years ago

I don't think this is unspeakable or a taboo it happens anywhere in the world. You ashantis who cook vultures and fufu in your bars in kumasi which humans eat vultures????????

• ghanani 10 years ago

My sadness vanishes whenever i read comments on Ghanaweb.Some of the comments are just posted on the web to entertain.I really enjoy such comments.I read them and laugh and laugh and laugh.

• geogido 10 years ago

No wonder! Because sex is the only source of entertainment! Have anyone asked these questions? Is there any park! Do they have light to watch TV,or a movie, we must blame Mahama, he doesn't care!

• Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago

The Trokosi system is not a culture but a criminal system put in place to legitimate raping innocent little girls by the so called primitive local lords.

It's a crime against humanity, a crime against the laws of the land ...

• Paa 10 years ago

They love "bula" too much.

• francis kwarteng 10 years ago

eii!