You are here: HomeNews2015 04 30Article 356530

New EC Chair: Asiedu Nketia tells Prof Oquaye to shut up

Read Comments Comments (84)

• SAMMY 9 years ago

NPP IS VERY NERVOUS ABOUT THEIR 2016 DEFEAT.

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICTED AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS CAN'T WIN AN ELECTION WITH OUT LAIRS. THE NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS ARE VERY IDIOTS, AND DEVILS IN GHANA.

• Nii Ankrah 9 years ago

Where is your wife's mink jacket asiedu

• True Talk 9 years ago

Mahama (Dead Goat) can appoint whoever he wants as Electoral Commissioner, even Asiedu Nketia. He already knows they will lose the 2016 elections.

• William 9 years ago

The prof. enjoys 'theoretical controversy' to the point of suffering from 'academeciosis', meaning 'book-long' theories without relevance to realty!Leave 'General's fashionable outing out of this!!!

• National Agenda 9 years ago

NDC rather panicking .... Ghana is working hard to sensitize the electoral process for credible elections... It's only NDC resisting because of their diabolic thinking.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

I was at a cash machine when an old lady came up to me and asked to check her balance.
    So I pushed her over

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

The NPP is like a lazy student who is fast approaching his/her final exams and simply has all sorts of thing and others to blame around him/her, except studying towards the upcoming exams with confidence.

• CEE 9 years ago

NDC IS RATHER NERVOUS OF IMPENDING 2016 DEFEAT. ASIEDU NKETIAH IS NOW FEELING HIS IMPENDING IMPRISONMENT FOR MILKING GHANA WHITE!

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

NPP should know by now that elections are won at the Polling Stations. Ballot Papers are counted in the open and signed by party representatives at the polling stations. If this is the case, why are they worried about the app ...

• PAS DE NONSENSE 9 years ago

COULD SO CALLED KWASI AMOAH WEIGH HIS STCHUUUUPID WORDS WHICH HE DOESN'T UNDERSTAND? A PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING PRESIDENT LIKE THE THIEVING AND DEMONIC NDC'S MAHAMA IS NEVER TRUSTED IN THE CIVILISED WORLD. APART FROM DUMSO ...

• lan 9 years ago

When intelligent people are talking wherefrom comes this GAY/TRANSGENIC NKETIA with his/her bag of bullcrp

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

When intelligent people are speaking,where from this this Satan Asiedu Nketia ? EMPTY BARREL.

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

You die young, if you don't grow old.
    As some one will say, "Pick Your Choose", Nkatia

Ken

• Joe Blankson 9 years ago

Empty barrel you call Gen Mosquito?. This man easily and comfortably floored your so called economist and financial expert, Dr Mahammadu Bawumia, Philip Addison and co on Electioneering/ Electoral and Constitution matters in ...

• nana takyi spintex 9 years ago

No wonder u think like asiedu, pls when u say a prayer just remember Atuguba for the shear lack of injustice he deliver in the name of justice,God is watching him to repent n tell the truth if not this will affect his race.

• Mongozey 9 years ago

If he is smart why put on women jacket?

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

I think this Asiedu Nketiah must show some decency in his presentation. What the prof said never called for any insults. He was stating his point of view and never asked any one to accept it at all costs. Asiedu , you also ha ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NDC AND ASIEDU NKETIA HAVE MADE POLITICS IN GHANA SO DIRTY. VOTE THEM OUT. YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE WHO HAVE PLANS TO BANK MILLIONS OF DOLLARS BEFORE THEY QUIT POLITICS TO LEAD YOU; they won't have time for you, they will be tak ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

N very stupid

• Jack Tillman. 9 years ago

Whoever you're that you keep insulting these statesmen for no reason should be very careful because you're gradually digging your own grave because the bible says honour your elderly. Please if you do not have any contributio ...

• CEE 9 years ago

BECAUSE HE/SHE HAS NO BRAINS TO REASON, ALL HE/SHE CAN DO IS INSULT. HE/SHE IS PATHETIC SOUL!

• jack 9 years ago

Like your stupid face

• Atuquaye 9 years ago

What concerns a man with another man's physical looks? Are u a kojo besia

• Musa 9 years ago

This man talks like he thinks from his anus..... I dont blame him cuz he survive with taxes payers money, he think is the end of the world,, the poors will always cry on them.. The end will tell..

• a concern citizen 9 years ago

This is the time to add all the necessary names if you like. The we all vote on thèm but i believe dzamefe ils thé zone.

• Aboo, Wa- Boli UWR 9 years ago

since when ghanaians have started disrespecting old age?

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

Lawyer Mike oquaye Jr, waka to defend your dad from the verbal assault on your dad by this uncouth skeletal bastard only known for his acerbic tongue. I expect you to put myopic Asiedu Nketia in his proper place. After all he ...

• anna 9 years ago

aseidu nkeia u hv grown wings but u time will be up i blame JJ

• FACT 9 years ago

Ooooohhh he didn't.
    I think the highly intelligent and accomplished Professor of Political Science has raised a very, very important issue at the very core of the sustainability and entrenchment of our democracy moving forwa ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE ADDO, WHERE IS YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE? THESE SO CALLED NPP GANG OF NATION WERECKERS, CLAIM THAT THEY ARE INTERLECTUALS YET CAN'T READ THE CONSTITUTION. ALL FOOLS.

Was your father alive when you were born,or you were conceived out of a one night stand with an arm robber ,who ever you call yourself if you can read these then wise up l rest my words

• Jack Tillman. 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketsia should also shut up because he is not the President nor member of the council of state. Ghanaians are fed up with his utterances. It is the sort of people like him that the country is in a mess. His greediness ...

• Akosua Wiredul 9 years ago

If Aseidu Nketia can not accept dissenting views then am sorry for Ghana. Who are you Nketia to be so disrespectful to the Prof for a harmless comment. I am tempted to say you are a BIG FOOL. I don't blame you. Poor Ghana ...

• Abu Samson USA 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah is Rather suffering from Alzheimer syndrome. He can`t make a simple statement without insulting and yelling especially, in respond to people`s opinion. This belligerent attitude from NDC is imprudent and can`t ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Asiedu Nkatiah, if you have Prof Oqye in your family you would appreciate, because satan's spirit in your possession(witchcraft), you're disrespectful and arrogant but be reminded that Jehovah is the ruler of all and everythi ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

Prof Mike Quaye should allow the constitution of Ghana to take its cause. I respect Prof Quaye views but for this argument is baseless.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The man with all the knowledge in Ghana but wore a feminine coat to Germany, is chastising Prof. Mike Oquaye. I hope Asiedu Nketia will not grow past 50 years because his spinal cord will be severed rending him incapacitated ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Could you comment on the substance he has brought forth before all and stop the personal bashing of yours? Gee! Aren't your lot tired of this uncouth type of "propagandism?" I sometimes do bash Akufo-Addict, sorry, Addo too, ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Stupid Asiedu nketia what credentials do you have? If not ndc party what academic credentials do you have? Shut up and let people with academic credentials talk when it comes to our constitution. When you have people like th ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

An 80 year old man went for his annual check up and the doctor said: "Friend, for your age your in the best shape I've seen."

The old feller replied, "Yep. It comes from clean living. Why I know I live a good, clean, spir ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

This mosquito man is always making judgment on others. Kwasea like that.....

• Tweaa bio 9 years ago

NDC IS CURSED SINCE JJ COMMITTED MURDEROUS ACTIVITIES. THERE IS NOTHING THE NATIONAL DEMONIC CONGRESS CAN TOUCH AND SUCCEED. SO ASEIDU NKETIA, YOU SHUT UP. YOU AND YOUR NDC HAVE RUINED THE COUNTRY. YOUR TIME IS COMING SOON. N ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

From Akuffo Addo, all of them should have been at home now playing with their grandchildren but....

• Ekow; Cape Coast 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah and NDC should be very careful. So according to you NDC people, all old people are confused and therefore not relevant? What a country! Why civilized countries are working hard so that their citizens can live l ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

You shut up who do you think you are transversal you stupid idiot if you don't have respect for your self you might start do so Asiedu Nketia village politician learn how to talk apuuu

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are another idiot

• Abongo 9 years ago

Thank you Asiedu. The man is confuse just as his cocaine addicted Akufo Addo

• Keewuo 9 years ago

Akoa a ne nan se pane3 yi mmu ade3 koraa

• Akwasi 9 years ago

we should think about what is right for Ghana not what will favour your ndc. think Ghana first. if a party was formed by father and those in that party are corrupt you should quit the party for intergrity sake.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Is it village life, old age or stupidity that makes you wear your wife's jacket (and probably her underpants)? You rather should shut up, you and your stupid and greedy bunch messing Ghana up.

• DR. NKRUMAH 9 years ago

We all know that because of collusion amongst people, uprooting corruption in society has always been impossible.

Neither Man nor Government can fight corruption successfully, especially in Ghana.

The only sure way to d ...

• ASA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS MAN

• Brefo 9 years ago

Prof Oquaye is right. We should allow the Council of state to work after broad consultation. my problem is why the council of state is silent and only NDC media outlet is doing propaganda work for the chosen of new EC. Asiedu ...

• the learnered one. 9 years ago

Comrades, I now fully know asiedu nketiah as a delusional general secretary of a deluded party and a form four leaver with no better understanding of the Queen's language. I detected this flaw in his speaking of english durin ...

• nana yaw 9 years ago

I sometimes baffled when i hear people of high stature making statements of insults regarding OLD AGE.
    May I know The Exact Age of Asiedu Nkatia, Does he know that He is growing by the day?,
    He must be learning some sence ...

• the learnered one. 9 years ago

Kofi don't lie to Ghanaians okay? You are somewhere in Agbogbroshie ane you say where? USA? Direct me to US embassy if indeed you know there? Bunch of decievers, your ways are known. Kokoase bugar.

• salam 9 years ago

NPP has no charisma to talk about who become the next ec chair . We the ndc members will advice president mahama select ndc guru for the post of ec boss.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANA 9 years ago

THis foolish so called prof.is yaka gbomo. A hopeless foolish and useless old without any sense in his skulls. They know they will soon die so they want to cause consusion before they die but they lie. YThe most foolish Accra ...

• KK LONDON. 9 years ago

asiedu nketia the dog always barking on the elderly people who always say the TRUTH don't there and talk rubbish all the JUJU you have taking from Sampa will come to an End may the Fresh Blood of Our LORD JESUS CHRIST CLEAN y ...

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

Now you described professor as confused you don't have not a shred of shame when you wore Ladies Jacket shame shame

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

When a wise man Professor Quaye is talking useless thief Aseidu Nketia can tell him to shut up? After all Where is your wisdom as to Prof ,no wonder witchcraft Aseidu Nketia will do anything to rigged elections to cover NDC i ...

• KKK 9 years ago

IF YOU LIKE GO AND BRING GOD TO BE THE EC BOSS, NPP WILL INVESTIGATE GOD AND THEY WILL SAY 2000 ELECTION THEY SEE GOD WITH NDC CHAIRMAN SO GOD IS WITH NDC. WHO EVER YOU BRING NPP WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY ABOUT THAT PERSON ...

• Boadu Antwi 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia must know the difference between short-list and consultation.That I think is all The Professor was saying.He needs to learn from the past and stop his stupid utterances.He is bent on stealing again in 2016 but t ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Nipa aboa, nipa mu nsamu kwasea mu pani te se asiedu nketia. He will suffer because he only knows where he has taken Ghana to including mahama kwasea president no!

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

So simply calling for broad and wide consultation in the appointment of the Chairman of the Electoral Commission makes Prof. Oquaye old and confused.But the same Mosquito lauded the Prof. for calling for adherence to the cons ...

• Awoyaa 9 years ago

Oh! Mr. Mahama. Why did you put this fool in charge.?

• makus 9 years ago

u are very fool

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

IMAGINE ASIEDU NKETIA BLASTING MIKE OCQUAYE. HOW DARE YOU NKETIA? PROF. OCQUAYE IS ONE OF GHANA'S EXPERIENCED BRAINS, AND NOT THE LIKES OF ASIEDU NKETIA WHO JUST TALK NAIVELY ABOUT NDC POLITICS. A THIEF LIKE NKETIA, WITH A P ...

• B.B 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia shout up and let sensible people nominate a person with proper brain not one with cotton wool brains for that position.your corrupt n clueless president who plunge the country into abyss dip his hands in workers ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketia the "tiiif" and corrupt man. He has the nerves to ask Prof. Ocquaye to keep quiet about what is bothering everyone about election fraud he's so happy and believe ethings are cool as they are. He is corrupt right ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

he looks like a sick rabbit

• Mensah 9 years ago

look at his teeth!

• odensi 9 years ago

Asiedu respect thy elders and thy will have wisdom If Manama were to be the president of any other party l think Asiedu would suggest the same.Don't think of what would favour your party but what would favour your country.I h ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

It is ur defeat unless you are Togoleese.

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketia, it seems to me, that you are the type of a person who say things before you think about what you said. Your description of Dr. ocquaye as a 'confused old man' is silly and stupid of you to think of him that ...

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings and Mr President Mahama, is about the time you both two bring that Asiedu Nketia to order yes indeed to order this sick man go around insulting people left and right
    he has insulted our sisters who lives far aw ...

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

a should not come to public to speak you are shame general mosquito

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

A goat face should not come to public to speak . but rather shutout

• basabass 9 years ago

Ah.look at something talk.

Asiedu pls know ur self, u are below a kayayei's thinking level even though they have some basic or no knowledge at all, you seem to think that you are the very person who speak stupidity at it's best, age has no factor in ma ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Is Asiedu Nketiah the only man in Ghana now?If the poor man gets money,he does not respect anyone. That is what Asiedu Nketiah is doing now.How come He is attacking any one from NPP,Infact,it makes me sick when I read any ne ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

THIS NDC MOSQUITO IS NOW MENTAL.
    GET YOUR HEAD CHECKED FOR YOU HAVE LOST YOUR SENSE REASONING AND BALANCE.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED !

• De Lord 9 years ago

Say that again