NCCE Boss leads race to replace Afari Gyan

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

nothing... she will be a disaster

• Apraku 9 years ago

Al - Hajj always publish lies.

• THE WISE MAN OF AFRICA 9 years ago

STILL FA WU TU BE GYE GULF IN PROGRESS, foolish people corruptions is their business.... Tweaaaaaa

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

I disagree to appoint this lady as EC in that I know mahama has used thing already. No way at all!

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

Ghanians Abroad shall ONLY accept a qualified Succesor of the EC Boss: who is not Partiallity, not easily to be corrupt, Intelligent person, compitent, and has no political affiliation. We shall heavily desend on the council ...

• Oliver Cromwell 9 years ago

Requisite for successor to EC must be:

A Ghanian Professor in US, UK, or Canada.

Holder of Doctorate or post-doc

S/he must be a legal brain or have deep legal background.

S/he must be conversant with digit ...

• J. Farra 9 years ago

This your comment is outside the goal poles.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Amadu Suley is seriously lobbying for the position of EC boss. In fact he has secured the blessings of the SOKOTO Caliphate who have pushed the Nigerian INEC boss, Atahiru Jega, to do the bidding for the appointment Amadu Sul ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Women are quick tempered and cannot endure all the tension and insults from Npp anytime they loss.

• impromptus 9 years ago

African mindset

• Tom 9 years ago

Write lose not loss.

Stop writing trokosi English, "anytime they loss"

• DM 9 years ago

Pathetic fool. Get a life

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Tom and these are the kind of people who claimed to be smarter than the akans. There was a time I was listening to an ewe visting pastor who spoke at our church in the States and he could not pronounced certain English words ...

• RK Addai , Kumasi. 9 years ago

Why not? Appointing a woman who has integrity and intelligent will be the best choice. South Africa had such a person in Mrs Brigadial Bam who proved to be the BEST EC Africa could bost of.Go ahead and appoint her. She has t ...

• JH.New York 9 years ago

The best in Africa could be Ghana's
    Justice Abban,in the middle of 1970's.
    He refused to Compromised his office, and position as the EC under Military govt,led by Gen Kotu Akeampong to rigged referendum results on propo ...

• J. Farra 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with NPP, please know what you write..

• Shakazulu 9 years ago

Being a woman should not be a reason for her appointment. Select the best candidate, please!

• anna 9 years ago

it doesnt matter who wins man or woman just be truth and fear God

• impromptus 9 years ago

For many yrs men have messed up our country. Let's try women of substance to lead us.

• SUNKO 9 years ago

To impromptu: How about BETTY MOULD?

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Being a Woman does not make any difference.Both men and women are the same.
    Which newly employed man assumed office with a preconceived target of at least $1,000,000 before he leaves office;men may steal more,though.
    While ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Mahamah choose Nana to unseat you

• Achiba-Austria 9 years ago

Sweet & lovely lady she can do the job

• sakawa 9 years ago

She is from Nigeria. Ask her

• amoah 9 years ago

i thought she had some Nigerian traits

nice looking and comport

• KK 9 years ago

BETTY M. IDDRISU,NANA KONADU,, I MILLION DOLLAR SCANDAL WOMAN, ATTORNY GENERAL,MANY WOMEN APPOINTED BY NDC ARE ALL CRIMINALS DOING THINGS FOR NDC AND NDC NDC THINKS THAT THEY CAN USE THEB GENDER FACTOR TO PLANT WOMEN WHO W ...

• YAW GHANA 9 years ago

You think Npp is a perfect party with perfect men and women? Keep hallucinating! EC does not guarantee any party victory.

• wazirazi 9 years ago

Choose wisely Mr president.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WOMEN LEADERS ARE THE MOST CORRUPT AND LAZY IN THE FACE OF PLANET EARTH.

ALL ACROSS THE GLOBE, IT IS COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT WOMEN DO NOT MAKE GOOD AND HONEST LEADERS.

BETTY MOULD-IDDRISU'S CASE WITH THE HEFTY PAYOUTS TO ...

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

we are tired,with all this brabra,please,Ghanaians ,wake up,women,s are honest & hard worker's not men like Dr Afari G, w like to drunk Apeteshe,Ogogro, jah bless our mother Amma Ghana,ma wie mas3m.

• KOOFIE 9 years ago

HA HA HA WE NEED A REAL GHANAIAN WOMAN NOT HALF GHANAIAN TO HOLD A HIGH POST IN GHANA ALSO OUR WOMEN ARE NOT TRUSTFUL LOOK AT JUDICIAL. EDUCATION. FOREIGN AND MANY MORE WHAT HAVE WE SEEN IN THEM TWEEEEAAAA

• EFO 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS AN NDC ACTIVIST. SHE WILL PLAY FOR THE PARTY NDC. SHE WILL JOIN THE NDC THIEVES IF OFFERED THAT POSITION.

• YAW GHANA 9 years ago

Npp wants an EC Chair who will guarantee them victory. Elections are won at the polls. EC only declares them.

• K5 9 years ago

This is barbaric

• YAO GBADEGBE 9 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT THIS WOMAN IS NOT WHOLLY GHANAIAN? IF SO WE SHOULD CHECK AND RECTIFY A LOT OF THINGS. EVEN HER PRESENT POSITION MUST BE REVIEWED. WHAT HAS SHE ACHIEVED AT NCCE ANYWAY? AS FOR AL - HAJJ FORGET HIS FABRICATIONS ...

• GaBaa 9 years ago

Like i said she is not qualified to be an electoral commissioner. We need at least an appellate court justice for that position

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL==
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM

PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 9 years ago

CAN'T WE FIND AN HONOURST VICE CHANCELLOR WITH REPUTATION OR ANY PROF WITH GOOD RECORDS.
    A REAL TEST FOR GHANA COUNCIL OF STATE. NIGERIA DID IT, GHANA HAS TO MAKE IT.

• FURGOSON, BLAKE 9 years ago

NOW MAHAMAH WILL HAVE THE CHANCE TO FUCK YOU TILL YOU ARE RED HOT. WAHT IS WRONG WITH YOUR HABY AND YOU SLEEPING WITH MEN AROUND. IF YOU HAVE HE GOAT PRESIDENT THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS. HE CARE LESS ABOUT THE DEVELOPMENT OF HIS N ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

SO FAR, WOMEN PLACED IN POSITIONS OF TRUST HAVE FAILED THE NATION. BETTY MOULD, CHRAG BOSS LORRETA LAMPTEY, THE CURRENT ATTORNEY GENERAL , VICKY HAMMER, ZITA OKAIKOI, HANNAH BISSIW, FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER HANNAH TETTEH, DE ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

JUST FOR OBVIOUS AMOROUS REASONS AND BECAUSE OF JOHN MAHAMA, A WOMAN SHOULD NOT BE IN CHARGE OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.

• osebo 9 years ago

Put Martin Amidu in charge of the EC. All the noise will cease.

• JP 9 years ago

With those lying eyes she is definitely qualified for the job....hahahahahahhh

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Even our Voltarian brothers and sisters are now fed up with this dumb president

• a concern citizen 9 years ago

I personally do not believe she can do thé job. Thé job is bigger than her. Anyway .what is her humain capital?

• salam 9 years ago

I dont think this lady deserves the post because she has not done anything to improve ncce operations.Again qualification here has nothing to do with the ec boss position. We only want a credible person for the position.

• Prof. Ndebugri, USA 9 years ago

We need Kofi Annan or a former Vice-Chancellor of a major university.......go the Nigerian way!

• ncce 9 years ago

the other time it was Justice Dzamefe, now its The NCCE boss.we are tired of these media antics.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When deciding to give such a sensitive position to a woman, we should not forget what Betty Mould and Lauretta Lamptey did. I am not saying that women are not good but my opinion is just a warning.

• Nana Takraboadua l 9 years ago

Hope she is not one of Mahama's fiance's.

• Abaji 9 years ago

Kill Ataa Ayi too,don't set him free

• DR. NKRUMAH 9 years ago

We all know that because of collusion amongst people, uprooting corruption in society has always been impossible.

Neither Man nor Government can fight corruption successfully, especially in Ghana.

The only sure way to d ...

• ARLENE SAFO 9 years ago

HOW HAS THIS OSEI WOMAN MANAGED THE NCCE? EVEN THERE, THINGS ARE NOT SMOOTH . IT WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE TO GIVE IT TO SUCH AN INEXPERIENCED PERSON. SHE IS SIMPLY NOT MATURED AND CAPABLE, TRIED AND TESTED. HER MANAGEMENT STYLE ...

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

You this useless newspaper will not shut up.
    Always fabricating stories.

• Concern citizen 9 years ago

I think a man shld be choosen to hold that position for now

• 2020 9 years ago

mahama must been fucking her

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

AL-HAJI AMADU SULE MUST BE APPOINTED. HE KNOWS HOW THE SYSTEM RUNS, ITS FAULTS AND HOW TO FIX THEM. PAPER QUALIFICATION WILL ENSURE COMPLETE FAILURE, GIVEN THAT ELECTION IS UPON US.

• komkom 9 years ago

Please mahama EC chair no be joke matter dont use your prick for this appointment use commonsense. If you destroy this country through wrong appointment at EC your children and great grand children will suffer, The more unemp ...

• Public Interest Citizen 9 years ago

We demand a clear demonstrable evidence of competence, diligence, experience and honesty beyond reproach for the EC position. I do not know a lot about the other potential candidates mentioned by the NDC RENTED PRESS, but Mrs ...

• james 9 years ago

This mahama is Full Of joke this lady remains me vick Hammond am not good to name that sack Gily freind of mahama taking whole ghana for joke just as jj did and get away

• John 9 years ago

Woman can not do this job pls. Think again

• Ne Twe Be ye De 9 years ago

Me Di no bia

• Charles agbenu 9 years ago

Fante fante fante fante all the way. The fante woman will cook poisoned pancake for Mahama and he will sink

• Africa Man 9 years ago

Aft

• Africa Man 9 years ago

Africa is backward because of the men . The African man just can't learn new ideas . The Aftican man is a sad soul.

• Maxwell 9 years ago

Yesterday it Justice Senyo Dzamefe leading race and today is The NCCE boss tomorrow u ppl will mention someone agai as the leading candidate, Ghanaian media, a lot more to do

• Africa 9 years ago

The most difficult thing to do in Politics is choosing of EC Chairman ..
    The person must be ready to act before and after The Election...

And if a woman wins she should make sure she won't spoils women's name.... Bec ...

• Master Mbutta 9 years ago

What has this lady done to warrant those calling her name for EC position? The fact that we need women to fill some positions in Ghana does not mean she can handle the EC position. Any track record that can be use to elevate ...