You are here: HomeNews2015 04 29Article 356376

Palmer-Buckle: Do we have honest men in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (131)

• WE HATE THE TRUTH 9 years ago

OH MY LORD WE HAVE HONEST MEN IN GHANA...BUT WE DONT WANT THEM....SO THERE IS VERY LITTLE WE CAN DO...WE JUST LOOK ON IN DESPAIR

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

HONESTY STARTS WITH PEOPLE WITH GOOD HEARTS. PEOPLE WHO HAVE MYOPIC WORLD VIEW & DISTORTED WORLD VIEW WILL NEVER BE HONEST.
    ALSO PEOPLE WHO LIVE BY A WRONG VIEW OF THE WORLD AND LIFE, WILL ALSO FIND IT HARD TO BE HONEST.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IN DEED JESUSU IS THE ANSWER FOR THE WORLD TODAY. LIFE WITHOUT CHRIST IS A CRISES.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Elikem 9 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent NDC government have erased all of the economic gains made by previous governments. Ghana deserves better leadership. Nduom or Nana Addo will do much better for Ghana.

• Derrick 9 years ago

To the sycophants, sympathisers and serial callers primed to respond adversly to any finger pointed at the wrong doers in society this observation by an important member of society about an obvious but debilitating stance of ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

NO! EVEN THIS JOKER IS NOT HONEST. Palmer Buckle himself is not honest, and he's a Ghanaian. Else, how come he's always quiet when it's the NPP saying all sorts of things to fuck up the Ghanaian scene. He and his crony pastor ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

korsiator, gbemela and dzidehlomi; your akpeteshie-binging drunk father is the evil dwarf.

• mugu1 9 years ago

jesus christ is reason of all the madness.
    zFUCK YOUR JESUS CHRIST

• Asempa 9 years ago

I believe there are some honest men around BUT NOT in the 60% thieves of Mahama govt

• Oristo 9 years ago

No not One

• GET A REAL JOB 9 years ago

IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE YOUR DAILY BREAD ON THE BACKS OF OTHERS WHILE TALKING SHIT.IF YOU WERE HONEST YOU WOULD HAVE GONE OUT TO WORK AFTER PREACHING JUST LIKE JESUS DID WITH THE FISHERMEN.

• Omanhene (U$A) 9 years ago

Archbishop, Whereof Art Thou aka where have you been—to London to see the Queen?? The answer to your great question is “HELL NO”, period!!

Honesty, as I see it, is not only confined to "financial corruption" in our ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

the pastors killed jeremiah he tell to their faces how hypocrate they are.read jeremiah

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ghana@50, Flagstff House, Sale of GT, Sale of Ghana Airways etc under Kufuor were far worse than what is happening under Mahama. We never heard a whiff from the scruffy bearded cleric.

But when NPP lost power, all of a su ...

• Kwaku Ananseh 9 years ago

Sir, start with your catholic flock. The world knows about the dishonesty of child abuse and corruption in the catholic church. Where were you during the Kufuor era?? You sanctimoniously had your head in the sand. What hypocr ...

• Corruption Buster 9 years ago

The fact that there were no honest men during Kuffuor's time does not excuse the corruption facing us now. If you would be honest to yourself, we never suffered such hardships as we are experiencing now during Kuffuor's reign ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Whether corruption was worse under Kufuor or now under Mahama is not the key issue. Coruption whoever commits it is bad. But it is worse if even the moral society looks the other way if one set of people are committing horren ...

• kofi 9 years ago

I get very surprised if I read comments like the one from SGT ANANI FIADZOE.like seriously? ???...its bcos of people like u that Ghana is in this mess.so ndc came into power to steal bcos they had the belief that npp was also ...

• Mozato 9 years ago

For me, Trokosi Bishop Ludonu and Kookoase bishop Akwasi Sarpong are the two most honest personalities I admire, not forgetting the national chief Imam, Osman Nuhu Shaributu. Of cause the are many others, nana Akufo Addo, my ...

• Doris 9 years ago

Bishop your church is more corrupt

• SEEK, Berekum 9 years ago

TWEAA KAI. AKUFO WHAT? IF THE MIDGET IS CONSIDERED HONEST, I WILL CALL MYSELF JESUS CHRIST.
    TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

THERE ARE MORE THAN HONEST MEN IN GHANA BUT HERE WE ARE WHERE PEOPLE HATE GOOD MEN, THEY WILL RATHER SUPPORT BAD PEOPLE TO DESTROY GHANA ALL BECAUSE THEY WANT TO ELEVATE THEIR TRIBE, FOR THEM GHANA CAN DESTROY FOR ALL THEY CA ...

• PEACE 9 years ago

hahahaha, SORRY SO TO SAY YOUR STATEMENT IS NEVER TRUE WHY,BECAUSE WHY CAN'T A PEACEFUL PERSON HATE ANOTHER PEACEFUL PERSON? OR A JUSTICE PERSON TURNS TO HATE ANOTHER JUSTICE PERSON, THAT CAN'T BE. BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TO ...

• DAN 9 years ago

WAS THE BISHOP HONEST WHEN HE MOVED THE CATHOLIC BUSINESS SCHOOL FROM SUNYANI TO ACCRA.GIVE US A BREAK.TELL YOUR CATHOLICS NOT TO TAKE OR GIVE BRIBE AND THERE WILL BE NO BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.HYPOCRATES

• TT 9 years ago

I agree with you.

• NkyenkyeMa 9 years ago

Yes, Ghana does have honest, intelligent and wise men. What we don't have is honest politicians.

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

Mathematician: Evaluating Ghana from Mills - Mahama Gov't is Mismanagement+Indiscipline+Corruption =Zero(0) development.
    Therefore: vote Ndc out and replace them with honest party

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 9 years ago

LIKE NIGERIA, GHANAIANS NEED TO VOTE
    FOR A LEADER WITH CLEAN RECORDS FROM CORRUPTION TO SHOW OUR HATE FOR CORRUPTION. NANA ALL THE WAY

• ghanaman 9 years ago

While the search for honest men and women goes on, let us realize it is the existence of institutions and legislature that provide the base. Next comes ethical leadership. Ashesi University has shown the way. Why doesn't GoG ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Is the one asking the question a honest man himself? He who..........! Well, the rest is in his holy book.

• gyan 9 years ago

Well said our tertiaries produce the wrong products. If we can change our minds from the class-room then the nation can have honest men in Ghana.

• BONSU 9 years ago

THERE IS A CLEAR DIVISION BETWEEN STTE AND RELIGION WHICH MUST BE RESPECTED.IF RESPECTED CLERGYMEN LIKE ARCHBISHOP BUCKLE INSIST ON DELVING INTO POLITICS HE MUST UNDERSTAND THAT WE WILL HOLD HIM AND THE CHURCH TO THE SAME STA ...

• DOG SUPPLY 9 years ago

When your priests fuck boys and wives what do you do. i put it to you that you have fucked. I know the lady. She refuses to wash the pioto. A lawyer,

• kaymensah 9 years ago

How about addressing the substantive issue the Bishop raised? What do you think about he said?

• YAW 9 years ago

How do you fight corruption if you do not expose it first.It takes honest men to expose it.Give credit to this Govt. for exposing it and let us all help in that direction to reduce the canker.

• FIIFI FIAFITO KWETEY THE IDIOT 9 years ago

DOG SUPPLY . NO WONDER YOUR NAME IS DOG SUPPLY . BECAUSE U ARE A FOOL AND CANNOT CONTRIBUTE ANY MEANINGFULLY TO WHAT THE MAN HAS SAID ,U WILL CONTINUE TO SUPPLY DOGS. ABOA FUNU.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Whoever this "dog supply" person is, you are the most idiotic, non-entity person I've ever heard of in my entire life. You and your entire race will remain acquainted with dogs forever. Even the dogs you deal with in your eve ...

• John Dukkus 9 years ago

Never joke with hot issues

• JDiM 9 years ago

Dog supply you are cheap zongo ass hole .smelly bastard

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A lawyer named Strange died, and his friend asked the tombstone maker to inscribe on his
    tombstone, "Here lies Strange, an honest man, and a lawyer." The inscriber insisted that
    such an inscription would be confusing, for ...

• Nyansah 9 years ago

Dear Priest, No honest men includes you as a man, am I right?

• More of that 9 years ago

Prince you have hit the nail right on the head! You know what? Can we begin to use good men instead of lawyers?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Ha ha haaaaa

• Someone 9 years ago

Like your comments.

• Paul Adombor Sergio 9 years ago

These babies with sharp teeth will come again ooo?

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

And corrupt officials.....we thank God for men like Prof Kwesi Yankah who are courageous enough to point out the dumb president grotesque behaviour .

The rhetoricall question leads me to as whether the Bishop is subtracting himself from the generality of Ghanaians? Afterall it takes one to stand for a 1000 and 2 to stand for 10,000

• Close Observer 9 years ago

YES WE DO. We are just not lucky to have thieves in position of authority who have turn politics into a very dirty game to silent honest and respectable people, so that they can continue with their thievery. DON'T YOU REALISE ...

• tuy 9 years ago

Not a single politician is honest. Ghana may have thousands of ordinary people who are honest. But it is nearly impossible to find an honest politician. It is close to impossible find an honest businessman in Ghana. It is clo ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Not cronyism......not job for the boys who end up seeking refuge at the presidency after looting the country dry !

• KJ 9 years ago

and not just government...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Are u honest , idiot fool

• Kofius 9 years ago

So is everything about NDC/NPP? Why does one party think they are honest and the other are thieves ? The problem is with their foolish supporters who believe every trashy lie poiliticians tell them

• sansan 9 years ago

Corruption started from the church which of course u are culprit.

• truth 9 years ago

Non of these folks. Ordinary citizens with no title that nobody recognize them. Imagine a pastor with two maid servants tiring his house whiles his kids go to school. Knowing deep down that these kid as in maid too need educa ...

• KOLOFIA 9 years ago

Are you honest? If you are then let everyone know you have a CHILD in the USA

• Sam 9 years ago

So what is wrong or corrupt with Palmer Buckle having a child in the USA?. I don't think you understand what you're saying.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I wished every Ghanaians will be like me.

• K. NKRUMAH 9 years ago

SURE WAY TO FIGHT CORRUPTION

We all know that because of collusion amongst people, uprooting corruption in society has always been impossible.

Neither Man nor Government can fight corruption successfully, especially in ...

• Mr Equality 9 years ago

How about honest women? Ghana is not priesthood.

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

All the people's power has been given to the DEAD GOAT President.If he can't do the job he should resign with immediate effect.

• OSEI, UK 9 years ago

Please man ask are there any honest men in the church as that is more closer to you than any other places. How many of your peers travel abroad for all sorts in the name of the lord. Spare us. We have had enough from you guys ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

It is surprising how economic refugees who know the situation is so bad in Ghana as a result of NDC mismanagement, still root for this useless government. They assisting you Osei with your visa, is not a good sign of better p ...

• hased 9 years ago

Who can one trust in Ghana. Most are criminal .

• Sincerity 9 years ago

they are going to re-elect Mahama. Does the constitution debar the clergy to lead the country?

• Ato 9 years ago

Does he include himself?

• ?????? 9 years ago

bravo @ kofius. u said it all,

• Yaw 9 years ago

A good question but apart from dishonesty,problems facing the country are mainly self inflicted due to lack of common sense and foresight.
    There are so many reasons that can be identified to the cause of the country's woes a ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Do we have honest men and women in Ghana? Do we have honest people in Ghana?

• Sam 9 years ago

So long as Mahama is in there's no way we can fight corruption in Ghana no way,let give Ghanaians the reason why,Mahama knows people in his government knows what he has done when mills was the president so if he tries to puni ...

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

this fake pastor is talking about corruption,who use all the money on his church,fool

• Tibaa 9 years ago

including YOU.

Ghana is neither a state, nor a nation: Ghana is ruled by self-serving narcissistic, vegetative vassals calling themselves politicians, but are salivating over a spate of zero-sum corruption, with the seat o ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

QUOTE:

The power ships are not to address
    Ghana's short-term emergency need.

The power ships would rather bridge the gap in Ghana's quest to find sustainable means of power supply and consequently become self-suffi ...

• Rogue lawyer 9 years ago

To Center the bulk Business in only the capital town is one of the Major headache and obstacle to minimise corruption in the Country.
    let us take passport Office as an eg. and let us asume every district had a passport Offi ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Address you questions to all the FAKE PASTORS, ELDERS,PROPHET,BISHOPS, ETC

Are THEY CORRUPT in peddling the WORD of GOD?

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

Oh God, what a question by a Catholic Cardinal. I wish to ask him if we have honest men in the Catholic church? The church has many, many BLACK pages in Ghana also. We have really honest and dedicated men in Ghana.

• KTZ 9 years ago

I think the media in Ghana is not helping at all.All the independent and private is also corrupt and are afraid to expose government officials. The media is quack and lack the ability to investigate government officials.

• ekow nyame 9 years ago

I wish you had put this question to your congregation. It is not too late, you can do so on Sunday. Yes because if or when the number falls below the family of Lot ( Genesis 19 ) God will destroy the country. Ghana as a nat ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Strong institutions, systems and transparaency is the answer. As for the human race, they will do what they are doing when you leave them in the wild like we have in Ghana. Just go the streets and what it cost to get a passpo ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Nobody, right from the man in the street to the president

• EBO 9 years ago

No including you.

• Ato Kwamena 9 years ago

very good question and hope we as nation will start a dialogue about this issue

• Ali 9 years ago

When the clergy form associations to favor each other, when the clergy is interested in providing jobs, universities entrance for unqualified children of church members,when the pastors stop encouraging their church members t ...

• mother's child 9 years ago

Thank you archbishop - we are all corrupt and talking about corruption. How do corrupt people weed out corruption?

• KA NA WU 9 years ago

Why is it so difficult to fight the canker of corruption if we are really serious as a country? If somebody steals and he/she is caught, what do we do to that person, according to the laws of Ghana? Go with what the law says ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

HUMANITY AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, MAY GOD'S "SEVEN THOUSAND"-'HONEST MEN'- OF GHANA, ARISE AND CAUTION -AKUFU ADDO- AND HIS -'GLOBAL NETWORK OF CRIMINALS'- WHO WITH THE 'US INTELLIGENCE SERVICE' HAVE INFILTRATED -"SAVANN ...

• Nana 9 years ago

There should be coup d'tate in Ghana by now by the soldiers. I don't understand why they are looking on to these politicians to loot all Ghana money.

• x zenabu 9 years ago

Even in the POPEs' heart were found some cancerous dishonesties .Just retire them early .

• Kwaku Ananseh 9 years ago

Where was he during the Kufuor era of chopping waa, waa, nyafu nyafu. How hypocritical! So now only Npp has honest men? Please say that to the child molesters in the catholic clergy.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

REMEMBER NDC LOST 19 COURT CASES AGAINST NPP APPOINTEES.

• Akwasi Buame Prempeh 9 years ago

Does that presupposes that the Courts are packed with NPP faithful? The NPPs did worst things than NDCs are doing but who give the verdict against them? It's only when the President runs back into the country or call by phone ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF IS NOT HONEST SO IS HIS CRONIES PERIOD

• Akwasi Buame Prempeh 9 years ago

Yes, we have, but a few. And by extension do we have honest men in this world? We have honest men than even the clergy...including himself. We cannot get such people from anywhere than among ourselves. If the clergy being the ...

• Babs 9 years ago

Probably very few honest men and women in Ghana. Corruption from top to bottom!

• AT00 9 years ago

I have been saying this all along that corruption in Ghana is not a finger pointing business. We should all as a nation say no to corruption. How many politicians have been cited for corruption? Is it the case that when the P ...

• KWABEE 9 years ago

FROM
    family elder to shoeshine boy
    from police to army
    from pastor to fetish priest
    from business men to shop keeper
    from child to adult
    we reward good liars and tell honest people they are foolish.
    its our way of ...

• NANA EGYIR 9 years ago

There is no honest man on earth, but surely we do have dedicated, generous and hardworking people. Ghana has the men and women with such ability but greed has become our cornerstone. The appetite to readily and quickly reveng ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Nana Egyir, were the following governments arranged in sequence all weakened by corruption since 1957?
    CPP, NLC, PP, NRC, SMC1,SMC2, AFRC, PNC, PNDC, NDC, NPP and current NDC.

• Quophie 9 years ago

NO!!! NOT ONE

• Joe 9 years ago

Yes we have but not in NDC as a party or government.

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

Ghana still has more honest Men than some nation,Long live our leaders and Nation.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAVE PROPAGATED FOREIGN FORMS OF WORSHIP OF THE SUPREME DEITY AS THE ONLY FORM OF WORSHIP AT THE EXPENSE OF OUR HERITAGE. YOU HAVE CONDEMNED OURETHICAL AND MORAL VALUES AS INVALID AND REPLACED THEM WITH PREACH ...

• Wese Umar-Farouq Yahaya 9 years ago

Look who is talking now, Buckle up Mr. Archbishop. We'll soon see what's in your Palms you've been Palming.

• CK 9 years ago

Am not sure the question is sincere and do not think the champions of corruption are sincere either. Of course there are many honorable men and women who are rejected us all for some frivolous reason. Even if Jesus Christ is ...

• CK 9 years ago

Am not sure the question is sincere and do not think the champions of corruption are sincere either. Of course there are many honorable men and women who are rejected by us all for some frivolous reason. Even if Jesus Christ ...

• gadanga john 9 years ago

There is no honest person in the whole of
    n p p. where was these rented professers when. n p p was looting ghanaians from 2000 to 2008
    pls they shd allow the president to transform the country n stop try to detail the proc ...

• Karikari Ofori Mensah 9 years ago

The answer to your question , sir , please , Bishop Palmer BWkle , is yes . Ghana and Ghanaians have such a man . Every good spirited and well meaning person , like you , sir , Bishop , and my self , knows in our hearts ...

• zebote 9 years ago

If the Attorney general will step up its authority and prosecute public officials regardless of their position in government or wherever they may be, people will begin to think twice. Right now Ghanaians have lost all hope a ...

• MD 9 years ago

Immunity of these educated certificated intelligentsia, of poverty of morals of the black-race, with parroted queen’s tongue learnt semantic? Cyclic revolution of mass poverty against the corrupt greedy few would ever flow ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OSOFO PAYIN-IT IS NOT ALONE THE QUESTION HONESTY, IT IS THE QUESTION OF THE FAILURE OF THE NOISY EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREE TITLES, WHO HAVE STILL FAILED TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE,TECHNLOGY, INVENTION AND CREATIVITY TO PROPEL ECONO ...

• NANA 9 years ago

THE ARCHBISHOP SHOULD HAVE ADDED WOMEN TOO!

• FREDO 9 years ago

MUGU 1 BE CAREFUL YOU WILL BRING THE WRATH OF GOD YOU,I CANNOT FIGHT FOR THE LION OF JUDAH THOSE HAVE VENTURED HAVE THEMSELVES BLAMED.BE WARNED.

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

Is this the first time corruption has been in Ghana?
    We have have administrations that have literally sold Ghana for their own personal benefit and yet this so called man of God never saw anything wrong with that.

Why now ...

• NA 9 years ago

There are honest people in Ghana with the righteous minds but we are divided by politics, religion and ethinicity.

• gyasi 9 years ago

Is the Bishop b4 God honest himself?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

It depends on circumstances and the individuals involved, it has become VERY SUBJECTIVE.

It has always been subjective.

• Joe 9 years ago

When NPP is in power, there are honest people in Ghana. So to Papa Palma the subject is subjective. That is bias if not corrupt or both. So you accept offertory at church ? You have work to do man of God

• concerned la 9 years ago

This what he is talking your minds needs an overhaul

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 9 years ago

yes Rev. I would like to come and study under you. i have hear a lot about you. you can reach me on 0276555423

• GhostofNkrumah 9 years ago

Ghana is in a sad place.

Come 2016, John Mahama, who's track record of corrupt activity is there for all to see, will be up against Nana Akuffo Addo,

For years now, Nana Akuffo Addo has refused to disclose the source ...

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 9 years ago

The best form of defence is to attack.
    The Bishop asked if there are honest men in the country and said corruption is at an all-time high and he is making a general assertion so why attack the bishop and rain insults on him? ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Start with the Clergy

• Peace 9 years ago

I believe more than 60% of Ghana's population are Christians and if that is the case then we the church leaders are not doing our work. We need to teach the followers of Christ to be obedient to their Master that's Jesus Chri ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Yes your Grace. There are still honest men in Ghana like yourself but the corrupt politicians have overshadowed them

• Koo fa 9 years ago

We have them but the so called politics have corrupted them massively.Archbishop is speaking through a medium of wisdom. Wake up ghanaians We need change of government. God bless u Archbishop, Dr Charles Palmer Buckle. You ar ...

• kofi Adu 9 years ago

I Kofi Adu . I will kill all ministers who used Ghana for themselves. My people the time will come soon .

• DR. NKRUMAH 9 years ago

We all know that because of collusion amongst people, uprooting corruption in society has always been impossible.

Neither Man nor Government can fight corruption successfully, especially in Ghana.

The only sure way to d ...

• Augusco Boy 9 years ago

If you talk to the clergy and congregation in the Accra Metro Diocese, you will hear all the weird stories about Palmer-Buckle. Can he first clear the log in his eyes so that he can begin to see clearly?

• Anansewa 9 years ago

My father is an honest man, so yes there is and may be more, lol

• Ebenezer A 9 years ago

Currently all the honest persons in Ghana have passed on.Few are of old age. Each tries the utmost best to remain silent over issues for fear of biting a bitter pill,once the cat is let out of the bag