In a letter to the electoral commissioner Issoufou Taffa Tabiou, the Coalition said the initial figures produced by the election commission did not match the results CAP 2015 members had recorded at polling stations.Hey this is very dangerous, who is in charge?Opposition leader Jean-Pierre Fabre had his own figures ?
+++APPEAL JUDGE 10 years ago
RUBBISH NEWS
National Agenda 10 years ago
What happened to Togo's electoral reguster? Stealing to retain power???? Africa is far from developing so long as but nuts continue to rule.
Equity 10 years ago
This is what Nkrumah wuold have done to Ghana; for him and the family to rule Ghana forever as is happening in Togo. Nkrumah set all these bad examples and is still widely copied in most pats of Africa.
No more one-party s ... read full comment
This is what Nkrumah wuold have done to Ghana; for him and the family to rule Ghana forever as is happening in Togo. Nkrumah set all these bad examples and is still widely copied in most pats of Africa.
No more one-party state, dictatorship, life President and misrule in Africa
HUMANISM 10 years ago
MAHAMA HIMSELF STOLE ELECTIONS IN GHANA ONLY TO DRIVE THE COUNTRY INTO A DEEP DITCH.
HOW DOES SUCH AN INDIVIDUAL BECOME A FACILITATOR ?
THIS GUY IN TOGO & HIS FATHER before him, HAVE RULED TOGO CONTINUOSLY WITHOUT INTER ... read full comment
MAHAMA HIMSELF STOLE ELECTIONS IN GHANA ONLY TO DRIVE THE COUNTRY INTO A DEEP DITCH.
THIS GUY IN TOGO & HIS FATHER before him, HAVE RULED TOGO CONTINUOSLY WITHOUT INTERMISSION, FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS.
IS HE D BEST MAN TO RULE HIS COUNTRY ?
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
If you are looking for someone for help then forget about John Dramani Mahama. Wei, wudini kronfo Mahama tweaa!
Abra 10 years ago
The stone the builders rejected became the corner stone. Whether you like it or not he is the delegated authority for that mission. Long live our Honorable President.
Samir 10 years ago
Let us look around Africa it is becoming a disgrace for the continent the leaders just refuse to leave they just want to find every means to clinch to power forever or a mediator has to come to talk to them before they understand.Look this guys father he stayed on for 30 years and used all tricks to hand it over to his son how stupid can we be and for how long can Togo and Africa in be fooled.People are becoming wiser and educated each day the kangaroo days are gone.This is where I am proud of Ghana proud of JJ,Kuffuor,Mills,Mahama and above all Akuffo Addo.What happened in Ghana would have been war in any other African nation but how Akuffo and Mahama went about it I am proud and Ghana is mentioned every where you go today.Look Mugabe he wants to die on the thrown,Togo this guy wants to use all tricks like his father Eyadema did to clinch to power.Anyway I do not know civilized Togo is but enough is enough.
Obenfo 10 years ago
American Presidents become so tired and overwhelmed that, they hand-over with speed and smiles. By the time they finish their 8-year term, they feel the system has really drained them physically, mentally,spiritually, and to the nonsense point.
So American leaders leave the scene with speed after the inauguration. But their African counterparts don't really do much, they try to stay on the throne for life.
African leaders live on corruption;they amass wealth; power; drinks excessively; and, have sex with any woman they like without any questions. And as they don't really get tired, they feel like enjoying their butty forever.
gyan 10 years ago
Oh Togo are you one state party? Come out clearly so that the world will know. Stop the dictatorship now.
Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
JDM Ghana is proud of u
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
Hey he is what? He's elections thief not a leader, Mahama and Aseidu Nketia killed Atta Mills to rigged elections and you call this guy a true leader my foot, he is a square peg to fit a round holes
J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago
Guyz are passing away in strange circumstances due to them unleashing their extreme lying tongues on issues they have no clue about,refraining from lies and malicious comments won't hurt you.
Abra 10 years ago
Shame on you passive citizen
Sir boss 10 years ago
Kwasea suu,you and who,cry your own cry Masa
ME MAN NTI 10 years ago
Wo y3 aboa paa, wo mame tw3. John Mahama will lose come 2016,whether you cry or laugh you will exit. We can't take a dead goat as president of our country, a thief and a liar.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
Except you idiots still following this animal mahama.
Abra 10 years ago
I love the statement
dk 10 years ago
gnassigbe family is very idiot
Asoreba 10 years ago
I weep for my Africa.
King Adjei 10 years ago
Mahama himself riged election how can he mediate in similar case
Peacemaker 10 years ago
I want to hear what the ganjaman will say this time round as the opposition seems to be loosing.
Obaapa 10 years ago
John Mahama is an idiot who killed Atta Mills to ascend to his position and then rigged the elections to become a false president who even school kids in Ghana don't know he is a president, prophet John Mahama is minister for education and you idiot call this thing a president ? When school kids even don't know the name of any of his ministers not even those from their region.I feel ashamed for you ndc,when school children even call him a thief? The one you hate is the one school children in Ghana think he is the president of our country. Hahahaha. A promise and fail president ?a president who doesn't even believe in himself? A president whose wife can blow over£28 million in shopping spree?when people are dying, when NHIS which was introduced by big brains is collapsing, when YEP which big brains introduced has been turned into a den of stealing? When free maternal care has been turned into babies being detained in hospitals? When school feeding programme introduced by big brains has been turned into debt and the monies stolen from the coffers?and you come here to insult and call somebody ganja man? And what about John Mahama ? Didn't he ever smoked wee in school?give me a break!! If he smoke wee John Mahama did the same and raped somebody in high school as well. You call this thing a president ? If he is from your area that doesn't mean you have to insult somebody whose region was part of those who helped you to get that free education. I know where you coming from,you may forget you introduced yourself and showed where you come from. But who cares?
Nana Kwame Ata iii 10 years ago
Thank u John Mahama the best ECOWAS chair EVER
Don 10 years ago
Mahama a thief himself to Togo to for what.
Useless fool return home to solve your problem
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
Mr president you're not a type who understand democracy because you rigged the elections so what sense do you have to help someone who is being cheating in an elections? You and Aseidu Nketia twisted the will of the masses no wise person will take you seriously
Analyst 10 years ago
I'm sure many Ghanaians will be surprised to read President Mahama is accompanied by Ivory Coast President Alassane Ouattara in the light of the ongoing maritime dispute between Ghana and Ivory Coast.
That the two are cooper ... read full comment
I'm sure many Ghanaians will be surprised to read President Mahama is accompanied by Ivory Coast President Alassane Ouattara in the light of the ongoing maritime dispute between Ghana and Ivory Coast.
That the two are cooperating to ensure peace prevails in Togo in spite of their dispute is a sign of their maturity and the dispute will not have any adverse effect on the peaceful and friendly relation between their countries. After all, it is up to the court to do a good job to give its ruling which will be accepted by the two neighbours without any hard feelings.
Concerning the Togolese elections, it is very unreasonable for the opposition to think that the only way an election can be free and fair is for them to win it. The opposition in Togo has not done enough to unseat hardworking President Faure Gnassingbe. Elections are not won on silver platter. They therefore have no choice but to accept the result as the will of the Togolese people. What they should fight for after that is for their constitution to limit the number of terms for a president so that Faure Gnassingbe cannot stand again in 2020.
Thinking Cap. 10 years ago
Good comment, Analyst!
gadanga john 10 years ago
nana shd congratulate the togo president. too.
Obaapa 10 years ago
Nana is there already and from there he will proceed to Sudan to congratulate president Omar Al-Bashir for his re-election and then go to Germany.
Obaapa 10 years ago
Yellow man 10 years ago
Hahaha the Togolese president invited Mahama to show him how he was able to twist the results.Mahama should ve asked Asiedu Nketia to accompany him that Lucifer in a woman's garment
Jay London 10 years ago
Togo president and Mahama are buddies so there is no wonder he STEALS VOTES for that is what NDC does.
Two Ewes are fighting and where is Tsikata and Rawlings? Their home is burning
Togo president and Mahama are buddies so there is no wonder he STEALS VOTES for that is what NDC does.
Ama 10 years ago
What???... The same Dumsor Mahama who has corrupt as his middle name??
Emma. 10 years ago
For Ghana's sake, let's stop insulting our president. If for nothing at all, he's the personification of the nation. He's a gentleman: the election results were challenged and he contested it. The court ruled in his favour. To continue to call him thief is to cast doubt on the integrity of our judicial system. Which investor will come to our country if our justice system is that manifestly bias or incompetent. He killed Atta Mills? Aaaaaaba. Can't we be any kind towards our neighbour? I'm surprised the religious bodies- the churches and the Moslem community; the Chiefs, the GBA , NUGS etc are all silent about this. A stitch in time saves nine.
goodluck 10 years ago
You see u loose respect when u rush for something that's not urs and in the end you totally destroy the economy...u hav no idea the damage that our economy has gone through....Mahama has let me down...I thought he was youthful n could add something to kuffours achievements....but he is a total mess...common light he can't fix...I don't encourage insults but he has lost respect....I read other sites n all ppl do is insult him...he shud save face n resign...they don't want him
Abra 10 years ago
Please some people are from indiscipline homes with rude behavior their time will come for discipline if they do not repent.
Yellow man 10 years ago
Emma please the verdict was predictable.It was out of peace to prevail in ghana,that is why the supreme court came to that decision.Let me be frank with u Emma, had the verdict gone the other way ghana would ve been in a turmoil.So MaMahama didnt win no election ok
NICHOLAS 10 years ago
Then tell us the number of votes Akufo-Addo obtained in the two regions he was said to have. How can you convince me that Mahama was able to steal votes in eight(8)regions leaving only two regions for Akufo-Addo to win?
Du ... read full comment
Then tell us the number of votes Akufo-Addo obtained in the two regions he was said to have. How can you convince me that Mahama was able to steal votes in eight(8)regions leaving only two regions for Akufo-Addo to win?
During the election, the electorates who voted for the President also voted for the parliamentarians,did the NDC steal that one too? Or because the NPP won some seats it was a true reflection of what actually took place?
This is the problem with most of the opposition parties in Africa which is not helping democracy on the continent. When an opposition party wins an election it is deemed free and fair but if an incumbent wins an election it is stolen. What kind of logic is this?
Akottey ofori atta 10 years ago
yellow u r idiot do u even believe in democracy at all?
Yellow man 10 years ago
Akottey insulted me bcuz I said what I said.I know what democracy is my brother,and its not about casting your
vote to elect a president who rigged an election results.My point is if Nana never had evidence to prove beyond a ... read full comment
Akottey insulted me bcuz I said what I said.I know what democracy is my brother,and its not about casting your
vote to elect a president who rigged an election results.My point is if Nana never had evidence to prove beyond any reasonable doubt that Mahama stole the election he wouldn't ve wasted his time at the courts.There was evidence so why are people upset with that?The supreme court was aware of it but just for the sake of peace that the verdict went Mahama's way.
attu zongo 10 years ago
what is this mahama going to do there, there should be fresh elections in togo. NPP look sharp this president have gone to togo to seek for apor to rig 2016, so NPP lets open the eyes wide.
Samir 10 years ago
That is Africa the leaders prefer to stay on forever.Sad indeed.
KOTOKU 10 years ago
so mahama went to togo to convince the opposition to remain calm and accept the defeat of election results that the nunber of voters in one region exceeds the number of peaople in the region. mahama, ur turn is coming soon.
Abra 10 years ago
wait for another shock you are kidding
Dj lanre 10 years ago
How can this kable people from sudan be ruling togo for ever,the opposition shd formed rebels to fight this time around,ecowas cannot do anything,we have to fight and fight to remove these fools kable from sudan
Manofpeace 10 years ago
Hmmmm for how long will this continuously be happening to TOGO in particular and to Africa as a whole.
Oh! Togolese does it mean you never have a choice so far as elections are concerned ? Oh Africa did you really accept ... read full comment
Hmmmm for how long will this continuously be happening to TOGO in particular and to Africa as a whole.
Oh! Togolese does it mean you never have a choice so far as elections are concerned ? Oh Africa did you really accept Democracy ? Set your children free! Why ruling forever ?
king of king 10 years ago
Whem can Afrians united more than this way lack of sense how can one be a president for about 10 years for what reason vote hem down and one come to see changies
kobs 10 years ago
faure all de way to 39yrs to emulate de late father,de strong kabie ll alwys over de weak n stobborn ewes
none of them wants to give up power
In a letter to the electoral commissioner Issoufou Taffa Tabiou, the Coalition said the initial figures produced by the election commission did not match the results CAP 2015 members had recorded at polling stations.Hey this ...
RUBBISH NEWS
No more one-party s ...
THIS GUY IN TOGO & HIS FATHER before him, HAVE RULED TOGO CONTINUOSLY WITHOUT INTER ...
Let us look around Africa it is becoming a disgrace for the continent the leaders just refuse to leave they just want to find every means to clinch to power forever or a mediator has to come to talk to them before they unders ...
American Presidents become so tired and overwhelmed that, they hand-over with speed and smiles. By the time they finish their 8-year term, they feel the system has really drained them physically, mentally,spiritually, and to ...
JDM Ghana is proud of u
I love the statement
I weep for my Africa.
John Mahama is an idiot who killed Atta Mills to ascend to his position and then rigged the elections to become a false president who even school kids in Ghana don't know he is a president, prophet John Mahama is minister for ...
Mr president you're not a type who understand democracy because you rigged the elections so what sense do you have to help someone who is being cheating in an elections? You and Aseidu Nketia twisted the will of the masses no ...
That the two are cooper ...
Good comment, Analyst!
For Ghana's sake, let's stop insulting our president. If for nothing at all, he's the personification of the nation. He's a gentleman: the election results were challenged and he contested it. The court ruled in his favour. T ...
You see u loose respect when u rush for something that's not urs and in the end you totally destroy the economy...u hav no idea the damage that our economy has gone through....Mahama has let me down...I thought he was youthfu ...
Emma please the verdict was predictable.It was out of peace to prevail in ghana,that is why the supreme court came to that decision.Let me be frank with u Emma, had the verdict gone the other way ghana would ve been in a tur ...
Du ...
vote to elect a president who rigged an election results.My point is if Nana never had evidence to prove beyond a ...
Oh! Togolese does it mean you never have a choice so far as elections are concerned ? Oh Africa did you really accept ...