Back off from Kumawu chieftaincy issue - Group warns Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Sale of gold all over thr world. Remember Norway

Bogus and fraudulent Otumfuo Fund

4-million pounds mansion in UK

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

That Adofo guy is a loser. How many of his so called KCLA are involved, because I am a native of Kumawu living in the states and none of my Kumawu friends, relatives, and compatriots are involved or ever heard of such organ ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Please Adofo has nothing to do with this, we will post our contact numbers here soon so check back again, you can join us if you agree or disagree as long as you care about the well being of Kumawuman

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

Kumawuman living where in abroad?. Waoo, wonders shall never end. How many people of Kumawuman living abroad are members of this so called group.
    Oh, one man thousand Adofo (Adolf ), it's a shame you've resulted to this.
    Go ...

• Kofi Nyamekyere 9 years ago

The fact that you have not heard of the group does not mean that the group does not exist. The number of the membership can be important - quality not quantity. But in seriousness, it is the quality of the members, their comm ...

• Aduananiba 9 years ago

If you can organize then do so to raise money for the many many projects needed by our people here.Organizing to oppose the Asantehene is counter productive and stupid .

• Omanba 9 years ago

Raising money will come later, it is unfortunate some people don't understand what is at stake here. Besides Otumfuor and others colluding to sell our inheritance, we must also remind Asanteman that this is a Confederacy for ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

U/ROCKSON IS GETTING HELP AT LAST! OMANBA YOU GUYS SHOULD ASSIST HIM AND FIGHT ON.
    YAW SARFO AND HIS MOTHER WILL FAIL AS WELL AS ALL ACCOMPLICES.
    NEVER GIVE UP, FOR VICTORY WILL BE YOURS SOON.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Please be careful else kwaku Duah will collect a bribe and give you a dirty chief. Be wild people! Okay?

• kp 9 years ago

Typical of Ghanaians. When they have nothing to say, they resort to insults.
    Why are you insulting the KCLA group?
    Even if there is no man in the group, even if it is made of ghosts, they have presented their argument and ...

• kumawu ba 9 years ago

Very good. it's a step in the right direction. if all citizens of kumawu, both in Ghana, can voice out like this i think there'll be progress. Go to kumawu n see if there's anything viable is happening. we are tired of the cr ...

• kumawu ba 9 years ago

Very good. it's a step in the right direction. if all citizens of kumawu, both in Ghana n abroad, can voice out like this i think there'll be progress. Go to kumawu n see if there's anything viable happening. we are tired of ...

• William 9 years ago

If you are contesting his installation, show that there is rule of rule and encourage people to follow that path. Why install another 'chief' and create more tension? Is 'abrokkyire' encouraging that?

• KCLA 9 years ago

There are several reasons the sub-chiefs(who were illegally dethroned) and elders who installed the new king did what they did. If you are able to follow this story you will find out someday, though we do not agree entirely

• obaah 9 years ago

I don't think you are a real native Kumawu Living in the state if so then I don't think you LOVE ? your Town because when I read your article I was shocked like someone who claim to be a native Kumawu man, take a trip to your ...

• obaah 9 years ago

I don't think you are a real native Kumawu Living in the state if so then I don't think you LOVE ? your Town because when I read your article I was shocked like someone who claim to be a native Kumawu man, take a trip to your ...

• obaah 9 years ago

• TWEAA 9 years ago

YOUR NAME EVEN TELLS US THAT YOU SEE NOTHING, YOU HEAR NOTHING, BECAUSE YOU ARE A DEAD GOAT.

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

Living in the states doesn't guarantee you are going to find out everything going on. If you want to find out about this group you can

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 9 years ago

MR. MAHAMA OR WHATEVER, I'M A CITIZEN OF KUMAWU AND A MEMBER OF KCLA LIVING IN HOLLAND AND THE FACT THAT YOU ARE NOT A MEMBER DOESN'T MEAN THE GROUP DOESN'T EXIST. KUMAWUMAN NEED DEVELOPMENT AND WE WILL NOT SIT DOWN FOR KWAKU ...

• Ohene 9 years ago

If this group feels strongly about the chieftaincy dispute they should go to Kumawu and argue their case. They can also go to court. This taking to media to denigrate the asantehene is a mark of COWARDICE AND MADNESS.

• Kool Judas 9 years ago

We want your educated comment on the issue. Branding the group as cowards will not help the ongoing. Tell your side of the story if you know better than the group's story

• kp 9 years ago

Even if there is no man in the group, even if it is made of ghosts, they have presented their argument and a ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

The Internet has created a new kind of warriors whom I call the Internet warriors.These are usually cowards and or idiots no one will pay any attention to under normal circumstances. They take to the Internet with charged pro ...

• kanokware 9 years ago

I don't think anyone is denigrating asantehene as you put it. And no one is a coward except people who resort to insults when addressing a comment. They can use any forum to help their case since Otumfuor is intimidating an ...

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

Nobody is afraid to go to kumawu to argue this ongoing issue out. This world we are living in now is like a global village. You can be anywhere and have your voice heard

• nick 9 years ago

this asantehene will break up the kingdom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Akyeame hene. 9 years ago

The disgraceful Asantehene Osei Tutu.He was dating the kumawu hemaa in Toronto here. Shame unto you Osei Tutu. Back off from kumawu chieftiancy affairs.

• Amidini 9 years ago

Pls allow the wise and peaceful King of Asante to use his God given wisdom to rule

• Ohene Nana 9 years ago

Two who is a wise king? We the people of Kumawu insist we don't like Salifu Tweneboa Kodua.Ashanti is not for Otuomfuo but for seven states.Namely;Kumasi,Kumawu,Nsuta,Juabeng,Mampong,Kokofu and Esuminja. Remember that Otumfuo ...

• asante 9 years ago

The king has spoken and if you don't like it,take a grip.we are sick and tired of you people running your mouth all the time..were you not the same people of kumawu that swear the great oat of Ashanti ?that was why the king i ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Nonsense, enough of the litigation. Asanteman is peaceful and will remain as such!

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

You will forever remain a slave to this man Kwaku Duah, maybe because you are or otherwise you don't know your history. We Kumawu citizens know who our leaders have been and would be. It's not Kwaku Duah. He can keep Kumas ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

His intervention is not the issue here, how the issue was settled was the problem. Once the Oath was settled the kingmakers should have been allow to go back and continue the process, remember the kingmakers had no issue wit ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Goons, the earlier you accept the tradition, the better. Based on Ashanti tradition, a chief is selected by the queen-mother. Furthermore, the queen-mother can present three people to the other kingmakers and if all the three ...

• Alex Hamburg 9 years ago

The Asantehene has really lost respect within Ashanati and the whole world.Never in the history of the Ashantis that an Otumfuo will act as how this corrupt,thief and wolf in skin Ndc politician rule the Ashanti Kingdom.Lets ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

It is only God who choose leaders and for that matter let us be civil when addressing issues on social media. Some uses social media to insult leaders and they must be careful. What is the reason for you to insult King Of Asa ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Kumawuman owes allegiance to the Asantehene so you guys should F off.

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

Kumawu does not owe anything to Asantehene. We have done more for them than they for us. If any body owes anything to the other in this scenario , he does. Our forefathers died for the victory of Ashanti and they should comp ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I bet Rockson Adofo could be part of this group's demand if the not the only source.

I hope a much better way could be found to resolve this Kumawu issue permanently, instead of some disgruntled Kumawu Citizens persistent ...

• Dziko Kwame 9 years ago

You spoke for me, although I am not even from Ashanti region; neither am I an Asante.

I tried to see the list of persons who may have "spoken for" the said Group, but which is not available in the article.

Rockson Adofo ...

He is a loser and therefore people should not pay him any attention.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Adofo and his family are the only members of this so called group. My ancestors are from Bodomase/Kumawu and have a lot of Kumawu friends here who have never heard of this group.

Why are the Kumawu citizens back home are n ...

• dadwene 9 years ago

This is a new consolidated KCLA formed from isolated groups in various countries abroad. We have chosen certain people to bring the issue forward. We are about to broaden our base. About 90% of people home do not support D ...

• K Agyare 9 years ago

Rockson Adofo has tried all means to get to the great king but to no avail. His only choice now is to change his name to Kumawu Citizens Living Abroad.

Sometime ago, someone wrote an article on ghanaweb (Unfornately, I l ...

• Kofi Antobam 9 years ago

Oyiwa Nana please listen to them

• Ben 9 years ago

Every ineffective group hide behind the internet to issue statements. This threat is as hollow as an empty can and will not affect anything on the ground.

• Kofi A. 9 years ago

Hiding behind social media and insulting is not bravery.
    If all these cowards think they have a solid case against Asantehene they should boldly come out with it and stop making noise on social media.

• Titriku 9 years ago

It's only cowards who act the way so called Adofo Rockson and his KCLA are doing. Take off the mask and go to court. Ghanaweb can't resolve your chieftaincy issue.

• Afadi Rockman 9 years ago

That loser is the brain behind all this nonsense. Come to Kumawu and do your "mmee ma sem". Mmoa fuo like you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

The so called corrupt Otumfuo and his crock Yaw Safo must go. I wonder how much all the negative sayers are paid to defend these corrupt people

• Sammy yao adadivoh 9 years ago

Otumfor has to be handed over the lease and our building documents regarding the seventeen millions CEDI's he used this kingdom prowess collected lands/plots owners in Kumasi, over two years now not is heard, yet our pepers i ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Kumawuman should rise up and shut down this Otumfuo and Yaw Safo nonsense. About 95% of kumawuman clearly do not like the so called Asantehene forcing Yaw Safo on kumawuman. If Asantehene did the right thing he will not b ...

Man go back to school to write good english. Ashantehene is a crook no doubt about that. I am also a victim after a convincing us of giving us our lease, but upon receipt of millions of cedis paid we were left with nothing b ...

• THINKER 9 years ago

SHIT HEAD IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO, DO NOT DO IT HERE.

LITTLE BOY AND HIS FRIENDS, SHOULD GO TO MANHEYIA PALACE AND SWEAR THEIR CHIEF, CARRY HIM UP AND COME TO KUMAWU AND THE SAME. BY WAY OF HAVING THEIR VERY OWN KUMAWU Q ...

• obaah 9 years ago

As a through Ashanti you have to no your history, slavery time is over, we all love our king ???? Otumfuo as the name refers to Ashanti Stole we have so many Kings that have come and go and they did serve their people with re ...

• obaah 9 years ago

As a through Ashanti you have to no your history, slavery time is over, we all love our king ???? Otumfuo as the name refers to Ashanti Stole we have so many Kings that have come and go and they did serve their people with re ...

• ohyew 9 years ago

Hahaha. KCLA don't exist! Away with your propaganda. Long live Kumawu, long live our dear Asantehene.

• Adwoa BA 9 years ago

This is time all the time, we are fighting for the youth so let's the brave men rise and call a spade a spade ,

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

THE SO CALLED GROUP SHOULD GO TO MANSHIA AND FACE THE GREATERS KING IN THE WORLD.KUMAWU IS PART OF ASHANTI, INFACT ASHANTI WITHOUT KUMAWU IS LIKE TEA WITHOUT SUGAR.

• dadwene 9 years ago

"tea without sugar"hahaha
    That is why we must do it right because Kumawu stool like Juabeng, Mampong and others, is so important to get it right, almost 40years of under development is enough but we do not need a puppet king

• isaac 9 years ago

This group is a disgraced to kumawu....u need to find a proper channel to air ur views, not through the media.

• dadwene 9 years ago

People with comments such as yours seems to be living in caves,Everyone including Otumfour carry messages through media these days. Why isn't the military still using teabcfer3 to fight?

• Asanteba 9 years ago

De3 )p3 Asanteman ne y3n wura Asantehene Osei Tut II animguase3 no: we summon such souls to all the gods of Asanteman. 3mb) won tiri so. Your lives are shorter and the sun set your eyes shall see not.

• Adwoa BA 9 years ago

Those who think we are joking should wait until , you see the actions of the real men. This is a sign of warming up!

• kp 9 years ago

What is your problem?
    Do you have think people should not talk about their problems? Typical of Ghanaians. When they have nothing to say, they resort to insults.
    Even if there is no ...

• kwabena asante 9 years ago

Adofo rockson has failed again. This guy will go mad before he goes into his grave. What at all does he want to achieve. We love our king.

• Abrefi 9 years ago

Just Keep your mouth shut

• Yaw Antwi 9 years ago

This particular king is messing things up. Please advise him

• Oyokoba Kwabena Kusi-Adu 9 years ago

Asantehene is Oyoko, Kumawuhene is Aduana. Since from beginning of Asante History, No Asantehene (Oyoko) had even imposed a paramount chief or interviewed in the chieftaincy affairs of Barima Tweneboa-Kodua's Kumawu (Aduana). ...

• Danny, U.S. 9 years ago

Reading about this illiterate group makes me sick. Bring on board what you've to offer; cowards!

• Joe Maryland US 9 years ago

When it comes to chieftaincy matters is the illiterates' job. So Danny don't be a fool

• kp 9 years ago

Oh ho!
    Even if there is no man in the group, even if it is made of ghosts, they have presented their argu ...

• Nana Adu-Gyamfi IV 9 years ago

All Asante chiefs must come together and advise Otumfour about the direction he is taking our Great Asante nations. He " seriously debasing" the Great Asante Kingdom.

• Adomako 9 years ago

I am having a bad feeling about Osei Tutu II

• Osei Bonsu Kantinka 9 years ago

Otumfour is as powerful as we want him to be. Without Asante people he is nothing and an ordinary chief. But how long do we have to fight the Ewes, Gas, Nfantis, the Akyims, the Akwapims, etc to make our King unique. It is ti ...

• Okine Quaye 9 years ago

I was born and bred in Kumasi I am a Ga but l respect Ashantis and their Asantehene so much. But my respect is waiving after watching the Kumawu Dispute on youtube, Can someone help me. All along I believe that Ashanti chief ...

• Musah 9 years ago

Adofo has now turned into Kumawu citizens living abroad; ofui get a life

• kp 9 years ago

Reason!
    Even if there is no man in the group, even if it is made of ghosts, they have presented their a ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Thanks Kp. We believe Dr Sarfo is a royal member from the Ankaase Royal family. We do not have anything against Dr. Sarfo personally. The point most people are missing is that, the process that brought Dr Sarfo to the thron ...

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

cowards stool of kumawu

• KCLA 9 years ago

Some very good points kp, Our Queen mother does not realize she is helping and playing in to Otumfuor's crafty hands. He is helping get what she wants not knowing that she is seeding more power to him in our affairs, apart f ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

We are people who knows more about this issue than the average citizen. We are trying to make sure Kumawu can reclaim our rightful place amongst the few Paramount Chiefs like Juaben, Mampong,Asumegya,Nsuta,Kwaman(Kumasi)Ejis ...

• Brofo 9 years ago

Nkwasiafuo, what good has any king or queen done for you guys in the past 30 years apart from selling stool lands and having multiple wives?

• Koo Judas 9 years ago

People talking about Otumfour as overlord in Ashanti region should explain in detail for all ghanaians how they came about that title. We all know that the Otumfour title refers to the stool that our Ashanti chiefs occupy, b ...

• kofi Asabre kumasi 9 years ago

Barima Dt.Safo Kantanka Tweneboa Kodua 2 is legitimate ,you guys waste ing your time

• kofi Asabre kumasi 9 years ago

Barima Dr Safo Kantanka Tweneboa Kodua 2 is legitimate ,you guys waste ing your time

• obaa 9 years ago

Salifu do you know where you come from,you the one wasting your time following Otumfuo one day you will go and find your daddy in the North, i think is better for you now to go and dig for him now before it get too late.

• kk 9 years ago

@ Obaa, I hope you know your mother's mother mother. for all you may know, you are not from Ghana let alone Northern part of Ghana, is he not having blood flowing through the vain? Salifu so what? he is the one kumawu people ...

• obaa 9 years ago

Kwaku Duah what do you want in this world have you for get mr, dead, he will come for you so stop chasing Kumawu properties otherwise it will lead you to a BIG HOLE which will bring to you a big curse so Otumfuo BACK OF FROM ...

• Titriku 9 years ago

Tweneboa Kodua was a brave man. These citizens of Kumawuman are not.If in a situation like this they don't know what to do, then they should let our ears be free.How long would they continue to cry in the media? Mighty men d ...

• Dadieba 9 years ago

Why can't you refute what they are saying instead backing a corrupt asantehene by insulting the group, did anyone ask you to read their article? You retard

• Gentle Joe 9 years ago

I believe in a democracy the people's voices should be adhere to.when 95% of the citizens of Kumawu wants change .The leadership should respect that and do what's right

• kk 9 years ago

Enough of this nonsense, kumawu people are tired of so called litigants. KCLA my foot, when was the last time one heared that kumawu people living abroad have contributed towards the development of the area? Is a challenge th ...

• Adehyie 9 years ago

Otumfour is a chief not a king. The kingship is self proclaimed

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

People of Kumawu should know that before Tweneboa Kodua there was the Ashanti Kingdom.
    Kumawu people should stop using Otumfor as a punching bag.
    If you people are not respecting the Asantehene, I think It's better you sol ...

• Alexander Afriyie 9 years ago

Non-existing group . A dead group. who are the kumawu citizens abroad? Not even one name from the group was mentioned. Just a cooked story. The public should ignore and treat the story with contempt.

• Dadieba 9 years ago

Can you wisely refute what they are saying? Your queen mother bribing her way around with what should be used to develop the area, fools standby