*SOLUTION:
1. Corruption Sensitivity Training: Educate the executives(attorney general, the judges, public officials, immigration, police officers)about the short, long term effects and impacts of corruption. Corruption Sens ... read full comment
*SOLUTION:
1. Corruption Sensitivity Training: Educate the executives(attorney general, the judges, public officials, immigration, police officers)about the short, long term effects and impacts of corruption. Corruption Sensitivity Training should be a mandatory part of interview process, class, testing requirement for all ministers and public sector officials. Make them aware of the consequences and have them sign off on this. If judges, police officers, employees are educated and made to understand the explicit and implicit impacts of corruption and how it affects their own salaries, bonuses etc. Things will change!
2. Enforce the Law: Offenders must face jail time, tickets/fines, sell assets to payback what has been stolen, name and shame offenders in media
3. Put ethical persons in positions of power. Set Bribery Traps for employees, ministers etc!
4. Conduct yearly revenue audits brief
5.NPP: Narcotic & Pharmaceutical Party, NDC: National Dealers of Corruption(Price Inflators of the national budget, safety pin, toothpick, kenkey, oil, mbaa dross)
NDC: adum a dum dum b3 gyae! Muahahahahaaaaaaa
NDC has ruled ghana more than any political party since 1957.
Yet, look at the economic and infrastructural deprivation in Volta region? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa
Fool me once, Fool me 2wice. Volta region shine ur eye wai muahahahahaaaaaaa!
Folks, how many plane crashes, church stampedes, Drugs busts, public sector corruption and stealing, bstar tournament disasters, spike in car accidents, school under trees, inflating costs of projects etc have we experienced under NDC leadership? The proof is in the pudding, nuff said!
MANTSE 10 years ago
YOU MANAGE ANY GOVT INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA LIKE YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY AT YOUR OWN PERIL.
If you doubt me ask Nii Adjei Okai who Managed Customs like his father's property. ALL MANNER of EXCUSES were found to side-line him bu ... read full comment
YOU MANAGE ANY GOVT INSTITUTIONS IN GHANA LIKE YOUR FATHER'S PROPERTY AT YOUR OWN PERIL.
If you doubt me ask Nii Adjei Okai who Managed Customs like his father's property. ALL MANNER of EXCUSES were found to side-line him but the TRUTH of the MATTER is that he was side-lined because he would not allow the CHOP CHOP.
Oristo 10 years ago
Mr President, that is not how to do it. These people go to church everyday. There has to be accountability and punitive actions.
lee 10 years ago
How about firing them, if they are not productive?
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF GHANA? NANA AKANFUO BINADDO AND HIS TRIBES MEN AND WOMEN MUST GET THIS IN THEIR COCONUT HEADS THAT,THE 2016 ELECTION IS NOT GOING TO BE ABOUT THE SO CALLED (DOMSOR) OR THE ECONOMY, TO SOME OF US, IT IS GOING TO BE A WAR AGAINST ( TRIBALISM ) IT IS A HARD TIME TO ERADICATE TRIBALISM IN GHANA. THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH VOLTA REGION, THIS IS ABOUT THE WHOLE COUNTRY GHANA, 2016 LET ALL OF US STAND UP WITH ONE VOICE AND SAY BIG NO TO TRIBALISM BY VOTING AGAINST NPP . TO UP/NPP XENOPHOBIAS KENNEDY AGYAPONG KILL GA'S AND EWE'S, YAW SILLY OSAFO MARFO ( 5 RESOURCEFUL REGIONS MUST RULE GHANA), NANA BINADDO BUHARI MR. ALL DIE BE DIE AND "Y3N AKANFUO". VOTE AGAINST NPP 2016, THIS IS THE WAY WE CAN ALSO EXPRESS OUR GRIEVANCES.
Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago
I only agree with you on one point only, "set Bribery traps." Corruption Sensitivity Training would be waste of funds. I worked in the Public Sector for 7 years before I left Ghana. Every Civil servant knows that corruption is unaccepted practice. So why waste money to train.
Set bribery traps would be an effective tool. Yet, who is to set the trap? The corrupted Police, corrupted Judges, corrupted Parliamentarians, corrupted President, or who would you pick to set the trap?
How could a corrupted President set trap to catch another corrupted Minister? The Minister knows that the President has his hand in the jar. The trap could be set alright and yet it'd be revealed to others to watch out for the wires to avoid the trap.
The President, IGP, Minister, Judges down to the messenger are all corrupt. So who would catch who?
The solution is a President who is not corrupted to appoint Leaders who
are equally not corrupted to hold people accountable to the strong arm of the Law. people must be held accountable and punished to set examples to others as to the consequence of breaking the law.
Only then, I believe the punishment would trickle down to scare off the corrupt.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago
Listen to what that evil man is saying. Ghanaians have given you mandate to rule over them but ask yourself mahama that have you managed Ghana's affairs very well? Wo ye wudi ni paa wo saa opepeni president wei! Kronfo huuuu!
Eric Kobbina 10 years ago
Ayariga buying Septic for every house to provide energy is one of the stupid innovation being put forward by Ayariga I don't understand why Mahama appoint this foolish people as ministers
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS SUCH A FOOL
Kofi Ameyaw,London. 10 years ago
Don't talk what you don't know or has no prove .
Mahama don't you have been in power for almost More than 5 years , this is not time for preaching , no escuse for your failed economic policy, be Man and accept responsibilities. If you appoint people like Ayariga suggesting Buying Septic Tank to provide energy then God help you.
Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 10 years ago
Listen to the president Aponkyefunu
DONBOLI 10 years ago
John Manama has a mental problem or he thinks Ghanaian are stupid. He sits there looking at our money been stolen right infont of him and do nothing, I mean about it. Woyome agreed he stoked the country's money and have agreed to pay it back with no interest, yet this useless President is not ashamed but telling us to take care of the country's money. Does he want us to go to Woyome house to beat him up to get our money. That's what I will do if it was my Dads money.
Who is Woyome to determine when and how he will pay money he stole from a whole of Ghana people.
John Manama is the most shameless President ghana has ever had. What's he thinking when he makes comment like that. The man has lost it, the acts like a pig, very forgetful. A chicken who forget its just eating after cleaning it Berk.
What is worrying when he goes out of the country he speaks sense and very stupid talking in Ghana.
NDC get a new leader of lose 2016.
YIKRA 10 years ago
Someone has to watches these director and demand higher standards and efficient work from them. Why do some directors allow their institution to be run as if it is the workers' property?
Workers doing private work in their p ... read full comment
Someone has to watches these director and demand higher standards and efficient work from them. Why do some directors allow their institution to be run as if it is the workers' property?
Workers doing private work in their place of work and no procedures or checks to make sure they a in line with directives. Passport office, Survey department, Police, Lands, forestry, mines, etc.
Shirley 10 years ago
Even in your own home, you could not manage your father's business. You and your brothers chopped and ruined his legacy. Shame
Esi 10 years ago
With this kind of mentality, little wonder his brother is making money off the state. Because state property that seems to is managed like your father's property belongs to your family, not the community in which you live.
George from accra 10 years ago
Hmmmm is true oo. Mr president pls do something about doomsou for us
Ajo 10 years ago
Easier said than done Mr Preident.You have mismanage the country and we are now back on our knees.A fool and his money is soon parted indeed.
2015 n still talk is cheap 10 years ago
We will manage it like ur mothers property kwasia man from Atta Mills till now all u no is talk talk. N corruption is everywhere in ur govt. What happened to Afriyie Ankrah? when members of ur party chop money n gets xaught then u will u promote him to Flagstaff hse. solve the dumsor n the cedi n stop making noise u goat.
ADWEN 10 years ago
John Dramani MAHAMA who was an MP, Minister, Vice-President, Acting President and now President (though the auspices of his kin ATUGUBA & AFARI-DYAN) still DO NOT KNOW HOW DO do things simply because all the positions he occupied besides corruption and fraudulent deals he never achieved anything.
Now is at the helm of affairs and he is at his wits end and doesn't know what do. He has resorted to advising instead of implementing policies, controls, and standards of performance. What a stupid president.
True patriot 10 years ago
This man certainly preaches virtue and practice vice...if u ever tried doing even a pea of wat u preach, Ghana wouldn't be in dis mess
John Demuyakor 10 years ago
Is president Mahama managing Ghana as his Fathers Property? He should give us a break
George from accra 10 years ago
It seems like Ghana we lack patroltic leadders, All is about their pocket money. We children of Ghana are crying out day and night. Hmmm ORPHAN?? WHERE IS OUR MOTHER
CNN 10 years ago
How many Ghananians have taken over their Dad/family business and managed it well? More often than not it does not end well. I don't know why mahama thinks this is a good analogy. This does go to show he is mediocre at best when it comes to reasoning.
This guy is not smart at all
Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago
Mahama should look in Luke 15: 11-32 and read the story about the prodigal who his share of his father's and quash it all before on women before he draw any search analogy. In not for politics Mahama could have fit perfectly into the parable of the prodigal son. Readers would recall that Mahama in his Book, he stated that as a young man he was like a guy going downhill on a bicycle without breaks. Nobody could stop him from chasing the students girls in Tamale secondary School when he was a History teacher in those days. No wonder he had like 5 kids out of wedlock.
Haruna 10 years ago
When you manage the affairs of the Nation as a collective responsibility and see that ALL Ghanaians as Stakeholders, then all will benefit from its collective effort and output. Managing the Nation's affair in parochial manner, disfranchises those Ghanaians that work hard but are far remove from governance, government and institutional patronization.
One has to look at the skyline (....seem some of the postcards from the regions) of old buildings, most pre-independent structures how they have been neglected and left in sorry conditions, these were built by fathers and mothers with Children!!, so managing the affairs as family business is NOT a good counsel for the development of Ghana!.
Mr Prez. you need able Men and Women to manage the wider Ghana PLC, and Not a parochial and petty family businesses.
Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago
Mahama should run the presidency as his 5-wives-polygamous-father's property. If socialist Mahama and his brother,Ibrahim, really care about Bole-Bamboi, they would not fly in a Privite jet plane at the expense of the taxpayer when almost all the primary healthcare centers from Salaga to Buikpe-Yakpe and all the way across to Bole-Bamboi and Damongo have not a single ambulance to take care of the good people of my Gonjaland.
Esi 10 years ago
Little wonder our country is in despair.
President Mahama, is this how your father managed his property?
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
President Mahama lost his fathers favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the range. Three weeks later, a goat walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The President couldn't believe his eyes. He took the precious book out of the goat's mouth, raised his eyes heavenward and exclaimed, "It's a miracle!" "Not really," said the goat. "Your name is written inside the cover."
KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago
AFTER ALL THE MONEY HAS BEEN CHOPPED, LEAVING BARE BONES, WHAT IS LEFT TO SAFEGUARD "LIKE OUR FATHER'S BUSINESS"? THIS IS A JOKE OF THE 21ST CENTURY!!!!!!!!!! JOHN MAHAMA IS MAKING THESE UP, AS HE GOES ALONG. HE DID NOT OR DOES NOT A VISION FOR GHANA. GHANA NEEDS A LEADER WHO KNOWS WHAT IS GOOD FOR GHANA IN 2016.
OMANNI 10 years ago
This people were stealing and Ghanaians got to know before the president of the nation ? Mahama had know agenda and his policies are sick to watch.
V. O. A 10 years ago
ABOA U KNOW THIS N U MANAGED THE ECONOMY ANY HOW TO EXTENT OF TAKING THE NATION TO IMF. OFUI UR DAYS ARE NUMBERED
gloria usa 10 years ago
mstanage Ghana as your father's property stop stealing corruption vvip
coccain woyome
CNN 10 years ago
Managing the country like it is their dads business. Spoilt kids managing their dad business. Spending money left and right no regard for authority afterall it is their dad's business. We have all seen this before
Ghana 10 years ago
Mr President we have bastards who don't care about their fathers property because they don't even know their fathers.
One is this Dark Lolliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the ... read full comment
Mr President we have bastards who don't care about their fathers property because they don't even know their fathers.
One is this Dark Lolliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the of his ilk everywhere you meet them.
It's very easy to identify them anywhere you meet them.
Insults are their way of debating, be it at Ghanaweb, on the radios stations or at the parliament.
Their mothers were always at the market bleaching and left them alone at home by themselves so, there's never been any parental guidance in their lives.
It's very easy to know them because if you say something contest to what they want, they insult you immediately before they even think about what you said!!
It's surprising that these ceatures who out of their ugliness eat shit and yet thinks it's unearthical for any different tribe to rule Dr Kwsme Nkrumsh Ghana except these creature.
boom 10 years ago
Dis guy is very funny ,he speaks like he is doing soo well i think he is wasting our time
Ghana 10 years ago
One is this Dark Lilliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the same of his ilk everywhere you meet them.
It's very easy to identify them anywhere you meet them.
Insults are their way of debating, be it at Ghanaweb, on the radios stations or at the parliament.
Their mothers were always at the market bleaching and left them alone at home by themselves so, there's never been any parental guidance in their lives.
It's very easy to know them because if you say something contrary to what they want, they will insult you immediately before they even think about what you said!!
It's surprising that these short dark creatures who out of their ugliness eat shit and yet thinks it's unearthical for any different tribe to rule Dr Kwame Nkrumsh Ghana except these creatures alone.
Theres no way we will allow uncough urgly creatures to rule us in peaceful Dr Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Never!!!
Kweaa DCE 10 years ago
But not the reckless way you have been managing Ghana's monies as in the case of gyeeda, sada, wayomi, asontabah,subah, a akomfe and youth in bisycle riding mudule.
GHANAIANS \dont learn from the president he is not good e ... read full comment
But not the reckless way you have been managing Ghana's monies as in the case of gyeeda, sada, wayomi, asontabah,subah, a akomfe and youth in bisycle riding mudule.
GHANAIANS \dont learn from the president he is not good example.
Atsutse 10 years ago
Is that thing called Mahama managing Ghana as his father's property? He practice what he preaches
TEE 10 years ago
HE IS A THIEF PERIOD
Bugain Sampa 10 years ago
Who is thus nonsense man who had given free stupid money to RLG ,Sada and talking about this.
Andy K- Kumasi 10 years ago
Leadership by example Mr President! We re in darkness since 2days ago!
Mahama let the Law is a deterant. But if people like YaYome gets away stealing 52 million from Nation Coffers I am afraid your request is music .
J J Rawlings 10 years ago
Don't you think its a little bit too late for your charge mr president???
Famu 10 years ago
Why can't you provide basic necessity to your people? water, food, shelter, and electricity? Shame on African leaders blackman can't rule themselves. Nkrumah was wrong. common water, and electricity you can't provide oh Africa when?
How many family properties are still available today. Lands, building has being sold by families and the money squandered. The is the only way to deter corruption but I am afraid you have failed us a President.
mohammed 10 years ago
Stop corrupt public private personnel from every public office after they are prosecuted and made to pay a huge penalty and interest to put discipline in the system
Obiba J.K 10 years ago
Kwasia bi nti Ghanaians are suffering. God will punish you before you die Mr.President. You hipocrate, Fire burn you . Aboa!
truth 10 years ago
same people stealing and sending their wards to expensive private schools. So who is corrupt then?
Akwasi Owusu. 10 years ago
This dude is full of crap, has he managed GHANA like his father's ?.
Eva 10 years ago
You can't just tell to public servants to manage public service like it's for their father, let them feel it. Let ppl feel that the public service is for their father, and they'll manage it as such. If you are underpaid for your sacrifice, and the little things you deserve like good roads, electricity and proper health care isn't been delivered, how can you continue sacrificing? Meanwhile, we keep hearing stories about corruption and public wastage. Mahama shd grow up and stop making childish comments!
Peter Kimer 10 years ago
Is John Mahama serous at all? Charity begins at home and leadership is by example. We should work hard while you dey chop, steal and waste the rest.
Thank you
Is John Mahama serous at all? Charity begins at home and leadership is by example. We should work hard while you dey chop, steal and waste the rest.
Thank you
COOL HEADS 10 years ago
LIKE PAYING STUPID DUBIOUS FAKE JDGMT DEBTS AND STILL APPOINT BARTON ODRO AS DEPUTY SPEAKER EH?
TWEEA 10 years ago
Mahama should manage Ghana like God's property and not like that of his father or brother.
Dan 10 years ago
WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNTRIES HAS A PERSONAL NET WORTH COMPARABLE WITH THAT OF JOHN MAHAMA PRESIDENT OF A POOR COUNTRY THAT GOES TO IMF BEGGING FOR PITTANCE WHEN HE HAS STASHED AWAY $900 MILLION DOLLARS AT WHAT SALARY PER YEAR FOR THE NUMBER OF YEARS HE HAS BEEN IN PARLIAMENT AND NOW PRESIDENT
LOOK AT AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND ASIEDU NKETIA ON THIS LIST AND THE REST OF THE SO CALLED SOCIALISTS ON THIS LIST
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks and cries for justice:
Greater Accra Region
Major Sam Acquah, Madam Larmioko Adjebu, Azure Frafra, Akwei Allotey, Bokari Moshe, Alberta Rockson, Kwame Danso, Emmanuel Ashitey, Joseph Oduro, Samuel Kotey, Nash, Mnuanuan Alhassan, Gadzi Jamesi, Alex Aggrey, Joseph Kwaakye, Abukari Mukaila, E K Frimpong, Emmanuel Abbey, Rose Tetteh, Demawuna Grushie, Julius Odartey, Bonney Lartey, Okoe Allotey,
Mohamed Alhassan, Frank Yaro
Ashanti Region
Kwaku Kramo, Kwabena Nti, John Chinkwa, Akosua Addae, Kwame Kum, Gabriel Tseyi, Abdulai Moshie Abdu, Ibrahim, Osumanu Sissala, Kofi Gyaaman, Kwadwo Boateng, Benjamin Whyte, Dagarti Seidu, Raphael Avorga, Azzure Kussasi, Johnson Oware, Amma Agyeiwah, Alhamadi Maiga, Kwabena Dapaah, Osei Kwame, Kwaku Opoku, Kwame Opoku, Agnes Korkor, Kpele Bimoaba, Kwadwo Nsafoa, Abena Afra, Mohammadu Halifu, Kwame mekye, Amma Asantewaah, David Darko, Agyaba, Oanduku Mantse,Akua Takyiwaa, Moro Moshie, Mama Kanjarga, Cpl Joana Essien, Ali Grushie, Odiyifu Samuel Asare. Abu Kramo, GNTC 75 yr old Watchman at Kronum, Abena Kyerewa,
Eastern Region
Mrs Mary Solomon (wife of proprietor, Solomon Commercial College) under Yaw Akrasi Sarpong’s watch (then Eastern Regional Secretary and now Drug Enforcement Agency Boss) with no legal justification, Kwame Tetteh, S.K. Ampadu, Amma Ansah, Akosua Wiafe, Afuah Boahemaa, Osei Kofi, Mary Arkumaki, Adwoa Kyeraa, Vida Abla Amenuvor, Kudzonu Torgbe, James Olugan, Kwettey Narki, Cpl S K Sarpong, Kwasi Mensah, Kwabena Doh, Salifu Zabrama, Supt Owusu Siaw, Kwadwo Ampofo, Yaw Mosi, Adzo Adabla, Ossumanu, Bussanga, BB Bismark and family member (Aburi)
Tema
Joseph Boateng, Anthony Dagarti, Jacob Ashmond Mensah, Justice Quainoo Paul, Aklugu Tugo, Abu Piss, Emmanuel Kwesi Nukpor
This is nonsense. Is that all u could say? Kwasia aponkyefunu. Can u manage ur own family. Ashawo president.
ASA 10 years ago
INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT DOES NOT CLEAN OUR PORTS AND THE SO CALLED GHOST NAME ON STATE ROLL, WE ARE THE GOVERNMENT SO LETS BE CLEAN, AND GHANA WILL BE A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE
Yumzaa 10 years ago
Mr president you can not pay me one or three month for working about a year yet you want me to work like a donkey. Pay us our money and you will see us working to satisfaction. You pretend to pay us and we also pretend to work. Mr president come again.
Uncle Pee 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS A POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK! WHY DON'T JM MANAGE GHANA LIKE HIS FATHER'S BUSINESS FIRST BEFORE CASTING INSINUATION ON PUBLIC SERVANTS?
Ngi 10 years ago
Mr President...have you managed Ghana like your father's property? I think you are doing so like the property of your party. How do you assess the ministers you have appointed? Are you satisfied with their performance? Can you identify the best performing ministry and minister in your cabinet....and justify why you think that is the best. May be the best is yet to come out of your ministers. Civil servants in government render services as if they doing us a favour. Please let me end here...
Yebopower 10 years ago
What is going on with the IMF loan contracted recently?
Dessie 10 years ago
Privatize public financial institutions..etc.Ghana commercial bank..
candy wiafe 10 years ago
I can see that the president himself has to be monitored cos he does not understand his office as the chief executive officer of this nation. is it now that he sees every public worker as such .what happend to sada , wayome and the likes .has he been able to manage Ghana prudently as he said " like your fathers property."
KWADWO 10 years ago
CONTRARILY, 99% OF THEM SAY IT IS NOT YOUR FATHER'S WORK.
KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago
JOHN MAHAMA IS JUST WAKING UP, AFTER ALL THE MONEY IS GONE; STOLEN, LOOTED AND SHARED BY HIMSELF, HIS FRIENDS, CRONIES AND NDC FOOTSOLDIERS. WHERE WAS JOHN MAHAMA WHEN RECKLESS SPENDING ALLOWED A BORROWING OF US$27 BILLION AND NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT. SURELY HE WAS ASLEEP, VERY DEEP SLEEPY, A RIP VAN WINKLE OF OUR TIMES. GHANA DESERVE NEW LEADERSHIP IN 2016, NOT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY.
ABOKOBA 10 years ago
WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE TO HAPPEN,HEAR THIS MAHAMAH,IF YOU WERE ABLE TO MANAGE YOUR FATHER´S PROPERTIES WHY DID YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PART OF YOUR FAMILY?.A SQUANDERER LIKE YOU SEE HOW YOU HAVE MISMANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY.FOOL IT WAS WHEN YOU BECAME VICE-PRESIDENT THAT SOME OF YOUR FAMILY DECIDED TO COME TO YOU.BEFORE YOU HAVE NO RESPECT AND PEACE WITHIN THE FAMILY BECAUSE OF YOUR BAD BEHAVIOUR LIKE RAPING,SELLING OF FAMILY PROPERTIES AND SQUANDERING YOUR FATHER'S MONEY MEANT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY.AKAYI,APUTOOO,TWEAAA WHAT A USELESS PRESIDENT IS THIS?.AKAYI,VOTE THE LOOTER WHO IS PRETENDING AS A DEAD-GOAT OUT IN 2016.HE IS JUST BEHIND HIS DEAD-GOAT'S SYNDROME AND STILL STEALING,KWAKU ANANSE MENTALITY,PRETENDS IT IS SICK BUT NOT SICK.HMMM WONDERS WILL NEVER END.
apuuu 10 years ago
Mr President Mahama if you don't have nothing better to say just send one of your errands boys (deputy ministers) to do the talking for you and again you need a good speech writer apuuu
Di Wo Fei Asem 10 years ago
Ooh, Mr Presisent, so you think you are managing Ghana as your father's. I really can't believe that this call by the President is genuine. If Ghana is the President's property or his father's property will he has borrowed and spent our monies so recklessly?.Will he appoint incompetent , inexperience,party cronies and some rogues into key and sensitive positions in thePublic Service?.
TEE 10 years ago
MAHAMA IS REALLY A PRONLEM FOR US GHANAIANS PERIOD
TEE 10 years ago
?GHANAIANS, ANSWER ME THIEF MAHAMA KWAESEA ABOA NTANI PEPENI APUUUUU
Hard Listerners 10 years ago
Sometimes I don't know what to say whenever the president talks. did he have this mindset merchant bank sale, gyeeda, subah, isofoton, woyome and rest of those shameful acts were taking place? oooohh! mother ghana! what is happening?
Matthew 10 years ago
I don't understand why young guys and especially politicians insult people's with positions in the country just like that.the president express his opinion and directed how the country should be moved.BT why the insult.folks let us grow.
ABOKOBA 10 years ago
BECAUSE THE DEAD GOAT AKA ATOPAHENE COULDN'T MANAGED HIS OWN FATHER'S PROPERTIES AND COULDN'T MANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY SO WE DON'T NEED HIS DEAD OPINIONS,JUST WAITING TO BURRY THE DEAD-GOAT AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE.WE DON'T WANT TO GROW BECAUSE OF DEAD.
asare oda 10 years ago
Don't say nonsense
Africa 10 years ago
Kill Democracy and the nation will be ruled more than our parents property...
Ewe Nation 10 years ago
Mahama is a true nationalist thus he puts his nation 1st by managing public service as his father's property.Greedy ashantis can never do that bcoz they always put their greedy interests above public interests.Every ashanti child is raised to be inherently greedy thus they can never see public service as a calling.To them public positions are always about self enrichment.Greedy,ugly kwasea maggot tribe go back to Mali where your greedy ancestors came from.
joe 10 years ago
We don't listen to dead goat president
pacific chris 10 years ago
So if this is the best way our dear prez will take care of Ghana if it were his father's property, then I wounder what will happen if Ghana were his uncle's property.
pacific chris 10 years ago
so if this is the best way uwill take care of ghana if it were ur father's property, then I wounder what will happen to ghana if it were ur uncle's own
hope zinanu 10 years ago
truely, the public service is like a monster in this country but can you blame them people go about freely after their wicked and corrupt practices a if there are no laws in the country.
Yellow man 10 years ago
Mahama go and manage your mother's genitals becus u think Ghanaians are stupid.
dan 10 years ago
Like my sister's? You buffoon of a president!
Amuzu 10 years ago
Ghana has become a government of Mahama, by Mahama, for Mahama.
Esi 10 years ago
Mr. President, if I were you, I would fire my speechwriter. Do you not get it that Ghanaians are unhappy with your government? From the "dead-goat" analogy to this one, you appear not to take the plight of Ghanaians seriously.
CW 10 years ago
This guy should be barred from speaking to the public.
NDC must be kicked out - Ghanaians wake up
You preach virtue and practice vice.
*SOLUTION:
1. Corruption Sensitivity Training: Educate the executives(attorney general, the judges, public officials, immigration, police officers)about the short, long term effects and impacts of corruption. Corruption Sens ...
If you doubt me ask Nii Adjei Okai who Managed Customs like his father's property. ALL MANNER of EXCUSES were found to side-line him bu ...
WHAT?????? WHAT AM I READING OVER HERE?? ISN'T THIS KWABENA AGYAPONG BOY WENT TO THAT REGION DURING THE (EBOLA) OUTBREAK AND DECLARED THAT, THE REGION'S BORDER IS SPREADING (EBOLA) INTO GHANA? AS IF THE REGION IS NOT PART OF ...
I only agree with you on one point only, "set Bribery traps." Corruption Sensitivity Training would be waste of funds. I worked in the Public Sector for 7 years before I left Ghana. Every Civil servant knows that corruption i ...
MAHAMA IS SUCH A FOOL
Mahama don't you have been in power for almost More than 5 years , this is not time for preaching , no escuse for your failed economic policy, be Man and accept responsibilities. If you appoint people like Ayariga suggesting ...
John Manama has a mental problem or he thinks Ghanaian are stupid. He sits there looking at our money been stolen right infont of him and do nothing, I mean about it. Woyome agreed he stoked the country's money and have agree ...
Workers doing private work in their p ...
We will manage it like ur mothers property kwasia man from Atta Mills till now all u no is talk talk. N corruption is everywhere in ur govt. What happened to Afriyie Ankrah? when members of ur party chop money n gets xaught t ...
John Dramani MAHAMA who was an MP, Minister, Vice-President, Acting President and now President (though the auspices of his kin ATUGUBA & AFARI-DYAN) still DO NOT KNOW HOW DO do things simply because all the positions he occu ...
How many Ghananians have taken over their Dad/family business and managed it well? More often than not it does not end well. I don't know why mahama thinks this is a good analogy. This does go to show he is mediocre at best w ...
Mahama should look in Luke 15: 11-32 and read the story about the prodigal who his share of his father's and quash it all before on women before he draw any search analogy. In not for politics Mahama could have fit perfectly ...
When you manage the affairs of the Nation as a collective responsibility and see that ALL Ghanaians as Stakeholders, then all will benefit from its collective effort and output. Managing the Nation's affair in parochial manne ...
Mahama should run the presidency as his 5-wives-polygamous-father's property. If socialist Mahama and his brother,Ibrahim, really care about Bole-Bamboi, they would not fly in a Privite jet plane at the expense of the taxpaye ...
President Mahama lost his fathers favorite Bible while he was mending fences out on the range. Three weeks later, a goat walked up to him carrying the Bible in its mouth. The President couldn't believe his eyes. He took the p ...
AFTER ALL THE MONEY HAS BEEN CHOPPED, LEAVING BARE BONES, WHAT IS LEFT TO SAFEGUARD "LIKE OUR FATHER'S BUSINESS"? THIS IS A JOKE OF THE 21ST CENTURY!!!!!!!!!! JOHN MAHAMA IS MAKING THESE UP, AS HE GOES ALONG. HE DID NOT OR DO ...
coccain woyome
One is this Dark Lolliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the ...
One is this Dark Lilliput Bastard called sarpong justice!! This creature insults everybody and it's the ...
GHANAIANS \dont learn from the president he is not good e ...
HE IS A THIEF PERIOD
Why can't you provide basic necessity to your people? water, food, shelter, and electricity? Shame on African leaders blackman can't rule themselves. Nkrumah was wrong. common water, and electricity you can't provide oh Afri ...
You can't just tell to public servants to manage public service like it's for their father, let them feel it. Let ppl feel that the public service is for their father, and they'll manage it as such. If you are underpaid for y ...
Thank you
WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE ...
Mr president you can not pay me one or three month for working about a year yet you want me to work like a donkey. Pay us our money and you will see us working to satisfaction. You pretend to pay us and we also pretend to wo ...
Mr President...have you managed Ghana like your father's property? I think you are doing so like the property of your party. How do you assess the ministers you have appointed? Are you satisfied with their performance? Can y ...
I can see that the president himself has to be monitored cos he does not understand his office as the chief executive officer of this nation. is it now that he sees every public worker as such .what happend to sada , wayome ...
JOHN MAHAMA IS JUST WAKING UP, AFTER ALL THE MONEY IS GONE; STOLEN, LOOTED AND SHARED BY HIMSELF, HIS FRIENDS, CRONIES AND NDC FOOTSOLDIERS. WHERE WAS JOHN MAHAMA WHEN RECKLESS SPENDING ALLOWED A BORROWING OF US$27 BILLION AN ...
WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE TO HAPPEN,HEAR THIS MAHAMAH,IF YOU WERE ABLE TO MANAGE YOUR FATHER´S PROPERTIES WHY DID YOU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PART OF YOUR FAMILY?.A SQUANDERER LIKE YOU SEE HOW YOU HAVE MISMANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECO ...
Ooh, Mr Presisent, so you think you are managing Ghana as your father's. I really can't believe that this call by the President is genuine. If Ghana is the President's property or his father's property will he has borrowed ...
Sometimes I don't know what to say whenever the president talks. did he have this mindset merchant bank sale, gyeeda, subah, isofoton, woyome and rest of those shameful acts were taking place? oooohh! mother ghana! what is ha ...
I don't understand why young guys and especially politicians insult people's with positions in the country just like that.the president express his opinion and directed how the country should be moved.BT why the insult.folks ...
BECAUSE THE DEAD GOAT AKA ATOPAHENE COULDN'T MANAGED HIS OWN FATHER'S PROPERTIES AND COULDN'T MANAGED THE COUNTRY'S ECONOMY SO WE DON'T NEED HIS DEAD OPINIONS,JUST WAITING TO BURRY THE DEAD-GOAT AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE.WE DON ...
Don't say nonsense
Mahama is a true nationalist thus he puts his nation 1st by managing public service as his father's property.Greedy ashantis can never do that bcoz they always put their greedy interests above public interests.Every ashanti c ...
Mr. President, if I were you, I would fire my speechwriter. Do you not get it that Ghanaians are unhappy with your government? From the "dead-goat" analogy to this one, you appear not to take the plight of Ghanaians seriously ...