You are here: HomeNews2015 04 24Article 355838

Mahama dismisses reports of retrenchment in 2017

Read Comments Comments (92)

• OB 9 years ago

MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama will definitely lose in 2016 there's no doubt Ghanaians can't trust this clown any longer.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This is going to all the great NDC PARTY sympathizers, as we all knew the true History of UP / NPP and how they chased the founder of this nation (GHANA ) KWAME NKRUMAH with a Bombs throwing, we as NDC supporters must not in ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Everyone knows the complications to join IMF except those who are idiots and they cannot read and write that you can deceive them with your stupidity. Okay? JDM! President hunu apuu tuuu!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

BAWUMIA WARNED THESE NDC THIEVES OF FINANCIAL INDISCIPLINE BUT THEY NEVER TOOK HIS WORD . THE NDC CLUELESS GOVERNMENT NEVER LISTENED. IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HANDED OVER TO THE NDC GREEDY CORRUPT BASTARDS????

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

"Mahama said it appears some people are misconstruing an impending rationalisation exercise in the public sector for retrenchment"

Who will be fooled by this pompous jargon?
    Whichever way you look at it, workers will loos ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE & A THEIF.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Well! I don't trust him too. Shameless liar

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

Mr president you are a liar nobody trust you anymore eg you said NO IMF but finally we are there

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THEY ARE BOTH HOPELESS young presidents. These young men only celebrate their positions like movie actors. VERY CLUELESS AND NO VISION YOUNG MEN.
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT THAT HELPED WAYOME TO DUPED GHANA OUT IN 2016. ...

• Johnson, USA 9 years ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT EVER. 2016 IS SURELY FOR YOU SURE

• ATO 9 years ago

THE BEST PRESIDENT EVER. 2016 IS SURELY FOR YOU SURE NANA ADDO IS A LOOSER

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

My perception is that if Nana Addo lost the election come 2016, he would commit suicide, so he must NOT stand. We need him elsewhere!!

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 9 years ago

LAST YEAR WHEN THERE WAS A FREE FALL OF THE CEDI AGAINST THE DOLLAR WE HEARD WE HEARD COMMUNICATORS AND OTHER GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES SHOUTING FROM ROOF TOP THE POLICIES THE GOVERNMENT PUT IN PLACE HAS STABILIZED THE CEDI SOME ...

• abu inusah 9 years ago

all what ghanaians want is job creation but not other thing

• GhanaianBoyz @Abroad 9 years ago

Ghanians Abroad are unhappy and have lost hope with d John Mahama's Ndc govm't of the abundant of resources: Oil, Cocoa, Gold etc. We beleive & have confidence under Nana Addo's capability things can work again in Ghana. Ghan ...

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

Then why headcount in all agencies

• Oko Djan Mubarak 9 years ago

How many times havent we heard of this NDC man Mahama lying. Countless times and Satan does not even believe him

• Kojo Atta Mensah 9 years ago

To help eliminate all the ghost names on pay roll. IMF will cut off centralized payment of pay roll. Pay at source system.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

Starfmonline News, please do us good by reporting factual and truthful on this platform. "Bagbin said this at an event," and this one it is, "Mahama reacted to this in the Eastern region." Stupid reporting.

• gadanga john 9 years ago

the. president has made it clear enemies of progress shd bow their heads in shame.

• DB 9 years ago

Mahama told us they were NOT going to the IMF for a bailout but rather for policy creditably. What are we seeing now? IMF bailout of $918m. If you chose to continue believing Mahama and his government that is your business bu ...

• DB 9 years ago

*creditability*

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

Please could you tell us what rationalization means?

• Adjua 9 years ago

What do you think? It is IMF speak for retrenchment.

• terkper mahama 9 years ago

liars.who believes in mr dumsor?tweaaaa .all thier children in abroad schooling and u are throwing dust into our eyes.apuuu torrrr

• Adjua 9 years ago

I wish I could have a cedi for all the times Mahama and his NDC have vehemently denied stuff only for them to turn around and abmit them when the lies became unsustainable. I would be a rich person. This is one such barefaced ...

• Joe 9 years ago

We have more intellectuals in Ghana more than Mahama and his bunch of thieves and liars. We can read and understand what the conditionalities says and Mahama cannot deceive any one of us. We know it and believe it is in the ...

• K-Manu 9 years ago

It is not in the power of the President to say there will not be retrenchment if the IMF conditionality says so. The assurance I think the present should give to the teaming public should be something like this..."folks rest ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"As long as the terms of the IMF bailout are shrouded in secrecy?"

Gee! You guys are dangerously incredible. What was ever secretive about the process prior to the IMF bailout of recent? In fact, when are your bunch ever g ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• Amidini 9 years ago

Prez God bless u

• Ali Mahama 9 years ago

Who will believe this Liar? Ghana is in this failed state due to his perchant for lies. Drop this Dead Goat in2016.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA LYING AGAIN.

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Arm robbry attacks during University Exams? My God!
    Ghana isn't a country to live or invest in
    Rawlings Where are you?

• Ritewing 9 years ago

I think the average person understands what the word rationalization means. The president should not continue to lie to us as nationals of this nation. Downsizing, rightsizing and rationalization is the nuanced meaning of the ...

• Jim Tetteh 9 years ago

Your are just wasting your breath

• attu zongo 9 years ago

so when will this goons speak the truth just once, the program is clear so do not deceive the working force we know already so just start now and give us our gratuity, after all, whether retrenchment or not we the masses have ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama, this is a lie. Publish the details of the conditionalities for everyone to see. Ghanaians are not going to vote for you in 2016 only to be retrenched in 2017. This is just a lie and Ghanaians knows it.

• ADZOA 9 years ago

STAFF RATIONALIZATION IS RIGHT-SIZING

• GOWAN 9 years ago

"Civil service reform
    25. The government aims at bringing the wage bill-to-revenue ratio down from 53 percent in
    2014 to 35 percent over the medium term, in line with the regional ECOWAS target. This will
    require wage rest ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

No sane person can argue with facts. Well said

• patrick johnson, uk 9 years ago

Don't mind this man. He talks like a parrot.

His negligence has sent Ghanaians to seek for help.

He spends money without thinking.

Just a political game. More people will be laid off. All along u don't know there s ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo Buhari once insulted thief kufour that , He Kufour can't speak good ( English ). But Nana Binaddo forgot so soon that ,he Nana too can't speak ( TWI ). Hahahahaha !!!!!

• Abdul Rahaman Samari 9 years ago

Mr president we don't TRUST you. you lie tooooo much almost all what you promise turn not be true. you think you can decieved us and get away with it? we would surely teach you a lesson come 2016.Inshaallaahu.

• Jacob 9 years ago

Labour rationalization in the public and civil service is part of the conditions in the IMF program.I have read the document and it is a condition. In the first place the Bretton Woods institutions asked for freeze on employm ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Idiot oldman

• Edensu 9 years ago

This is purely an anase story. rationalisation exercise in the public sector leads to etrenchment. The same exercise was carried out under Rawlings regime when Kwesi Botchway, then Finance Minister and the then government we ...

When was the last time you told the truth? Have you ever spoken the truth? Do you even know what truth means?

• Fianko 9 years ago

mahama is a pathological liar, he cant stop.

• WHITEMAN SPEERS. 9 years ago

HELL IS WAITING FOR EAGELY. YOU HAVE COME TO DISTROY GHANA TO THE BONE. YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND YOUR COHORTS HAVE STOLEN THE TAX PAYERS MONEY AND HAVE MADE YOUR SELVES EXTREMELY RICH. YOU REALLY DONT CARE ABOUT THE FUTURE OF ...

• Saintzero 9 years ago

Mo de3 moagyimi ooo. You still believe this dead goat liar. Didn't he say they were not going to IMF.
    Ghana belongs to all of us. The fact that he is the president does not warrant him to toy with us. Enough of this nonsense ...

• mimosa 9 years ago

for a small country like Ghana, our parliament is too big, and so is the cabinet. We would do a lot more efficiently with half our parliament and half the cabinet we now have. the more these crooks the murkier and worse the ...

• M.KILLA 9 years ago

go n read about Greece, Congo, Malawi, Zimbabwe and the rest ...when they went to the IMF. for bailout, massive layout awaits us. MR president your days are numbered

• jj peter 9 years ago

THIS ODWAN FUNU PRESIDENT IS A LIAR . MASTER NO MORE VOTE FOR YOU.
    BRING OUR ALAWA

• mr amin 9 years ago

Vote mahama out he is lieying. Why is the rationalization delayed till 2017 ? Ghanians wide up. Vote him out.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

We take it with pinch of salt

• DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago

BUT WHO BELIEVES THIS THIEF AND LIAR CALLED MAHAMA? WHAT HAS HE SAID OR PROMISED THAT HAS COME TO PASS? - DUMSOR, IMF BAILOUT, FREE SHS, 1-TIME NHIA PREMIUM PAYMENT? THIS EMBRYER AND STX THIEF CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED.

• luther king 9 years ago

What does this confused Perez mean by rationalisation? Is it not semantics? Give us space Mr Perez

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

There will be massive retrenchment in 2017 if this lair wins

• Akumah Kwarteng 9 years ago

Ghanaians just have to prepare against the worst. In the meanwhile, Mr. President, there's no need to put up a defense. With this poor performance you won't have the privilege of winning 2016 elections, not to think of 2017. ...

• James 9 years ago

We don't trust you. LAIR!

• obeng sarpong 9 years ago

"a politican is a fellow who will ask u to lay ur life for his country" now upon all assurances by mr prez n his ndc to help the poor n the vulnerable they are rather enjoying n turn to bombard the very people they promised t ...

• Fred 9 years ago

You are a liar JM. Amy responsible person won't do that. Stop lying JM.

• Ken 9 years ago

Business dictionary defines rationalization as "Selling off or closing down some plants or units to reorganize a firm's operations to be more in line with its core competencies, in the interest of efficiency, or as a cost cut ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Mahama should give us a break. What deos he take GH people for. He has done enough damage to GH already he should just shut up. Can't he see we are teid of him. He should be ashamed of himself. Shame on him. If this is how hi ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Mahama should give us a break. What deos he take GH people for. He has done enough damage to GH already he should just shut up. Can't he see we are teid of him. He should be ashamed of himself. Shame on him. If this is how hi ...

• HMMMMN 9 years ago

If there will be no retrenchment then the conclusion that can be drawn would be, the number of employees as stated by the NDC gov't is correct and as such, they will be maintained, and if the number is going to be maintained, ...

• Ato Kwamena 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, you are leading a bunch of liars and thieves

• Paul oduro a k a Justice 9 years ago

Nobody cares about you N D C President, stupidity in the highest level. idiot.

• truth 9 years ago

This Mahama man is not true to himself. Mahama be a man and dont be a coward. The truth will set you free

• cha 9 years ago

Unbelievable how this man can continue to lie when we live in the world of technology where anyone can access the information. NDC must go

• Your Lordship 9 years ago

Well for those of you who are just new to the political discourse, search for Prof. Kwasei Y lecture delivered sometimes back at the Ghana Academic of Arts and Science. It was based on the NPP all die be die and Prof. Atta's ...

• say it loud 9 years ago

So this lazy president will not stop lying. We will teach him a bitter lesson in 2016.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

When you have a president who can not level with the people on anything and especially on a very sensitive issue like the IMF Bailout conditionality that affects a portion of the national work force then it's time to say good ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Pres JM stop responding to que on IMF and concentrate on your good work. Its the only message of Ghanaweb and NPP. All Ghanaweb does is IMF. Always news about IMF. Ghanaweb does not report on your infrastructural devt. they o ...

• Kofi kumasi 9 years ago

This animals called npp.

• Saani 9 years ago

Mahama the liar.

• odeneho 9 years ago

nothing mahama has dismissed that never came to pass consider the IMF bailout

• james 9 years ago

This gay think he is too clever busy destroying ghana think about the future of ur children die in other people country until when the way I see things this gay will rig the election and he need guns to bring him down

• agyeman 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS MAN AT ALL. WITH ALL THE IMF IS SAYING HE THINKS HE IS GOING TO GET ME MO O TH ER F CK R TO EMPLOY HIS HOPELESSLY INCOMPEYENT GRADUATES. In a civilised government this man would have thrown in th ...

• joe 9 years ago

KWAKYE OFOSU TOLD US GOVT WAS GOING FOR POLICY CREDIBILITY.HMM

• Stone 9 years ago

Are you not the one who denied going to the imf? Now what do we see?The eyes of ghanaians are wide open you can't fool them again.Pathological liar

• okasu 9 years ago

retrenchment or rationalization all mean firing workers from work and have the effect,please check from the dictionary.stop deceived people .workers will rationalize before you even have chance to do so

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama you need to know that you can fool some people who want to be fool all times but you cannot fool all the people all the time.President Mahama do you think IMF lack credibility and contort deception like you? ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Look at his face. He looks like a man in a state of perpetual drunkeness.

• ABU 9 years ago

Hazor please,it is retrenchment and not entrenchment

• citizen 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm! gh weeps bcos mahama behaves as if he is teaching kg pupils where dey believe everything. plss come 2016 all dis Kwaku ananse stories will end. arise youth of gh

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

The IMF is the most hopeless financial institution on earth. How can one ignore the suffering of the Ghanaian masses and grant such a loan to the government that will end up in the pocket of the individual officials? This is ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The evil that men do these days, even Satan is surprised

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Rationalisation is a business word for reorganization and reduction. Pres. Mahama is playing with words. Look for the meaning on Google!!!!

• J M ALEX 9 years ago

Well meaning Ghanians must learn to be circumspect with their comments and desist from the unwarranted insults in the name of comments after reading any article here. It has assumed an alarming proportion that even the whole ...