BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
This is going to all the great NDC PARTY sympathizers, as we all knew the true History of UP / NPP and how they chased the founder of this nation (GHANA ) KWAME NKRUMAH with a Bombs throwing, we as NDC supporters must not in any way seat down unconcerned for them to butcher us. I'm here for urging all of us to stand up to respond to the invitation they threw to us, the Npp has called us and we must respond to it as soon as possible. NDC Sympathizers must bear it in their mind that , the party isn't formed by a cowards, if you are , then i'm sorry to tell you that you are in a wrong place. The Npp is now killing the innocent NDC members in ( BRONG AHAFO ) and we seat down like nothing is happening? What is wrong with NDC now a days? Everywhere you are as a truthful member of the Great NDC PARTY, you must respond in any form to their invitation.
agbavitor 10 years ago
NDC was formed by murders
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
AUTHOR: KOFI ************
hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to africa auto ltd whilst his people in volta region suffer very disgraceful excruciating poverty.....then felix ofosu kwakye the vuvuzel...the hannah bissiw the braggart and then pig-faced sam george....etc etc.....THESE ARE ALL SMALL KIDS WITHOUT ANY ACHIEVEMENT YET ARE IN GOVT DIRECTING GHANA AND PUSHING US INTO THE ABYSS......ADULTS AMONG THEM LIKE BETTY MOULD AND BARTON ODRO AND ALL THEIR LAWYERS ARE ALSO HIGH CLASS CRIMINALS WHO USED FAKE JDEBTS, GYEEDA, SADA SUBAH ETC TO DESTROY US ALL.....
senyo 10 years ago
NPP was found by a arm robbers.Heeeey who told u dat voltarians suffer very disgraceful ur so kall region u don't have pple living in poverty
OKOROMANSA 10 years ago
AS FOR MAHAMA, IT IS NOT NOT A QUESTION OF ALAWA OR NO ALAWA FOR TRAINEE TEACHERS. MAHAMA HAS NOTING GOOD TO OFFER GHANA, HIS NDC PARTY IS BANKCRUPT AND CANNOT BE TRUSTED ANY LONGER. GET THEM OUT IN 2016.
PREZ. MAHAMA 10 years ago
DON'T YOU KNOW I HAVE DEAD GOAT SYNDROME?
Addo Tei 10 years ago
I knew their heckling at the deputy Ministers was politically motivated. And this article proves that. You have to understand that it takes two to tango. Use proper means to address your case. threatening is not the best means. If God wants Mahama to win 2016 , you cannot stop it. He was able to use 3 months to win, how much more your this wahala opposition strategy.
Amoakwa Boadu 10 years ago
Indeed they can even go beyond hell to wherever? The cheek of it Who made them King makers of Ghana Politics? no wonder these dumb heads could not make it to the University. Who is paying the sharper brains who are in the Universities any allowance? No govt. should allow itself to be blackmailed.
AGYAAKU 10 years ago
These student are being dishonest in that they are in the first place painting the wrong picture of all trainee teachers not enjoying allowance. The facts which the public needs to know is that continueing students, with the exception of those in the first year who were first made to understand that their course attracts no more allowance, to which they agreed before being admitted.
The other fact the student leaders are deliberately hiding from the public is that the project of curtailling payment of allowance to Teacher trainees was because of their new status of being upgraded to the Tertiaty students, thereby bringing them at par with their counterpart student teachers at University of Education, winneba and other subsidiary campuses. It has to be noted that these category of students have the choice to take student LOAN, which the first year students who entered Colleges of Education last year were made to understand that they can also apply.
Those political leaders who are promissing to "TESTORE", are they disputing the benefits in curtailling the allowance so that more students can be admitted thereby increasing the TEACHER POPULATION and at the same time helping them financially with STUDENT LOANS?
Those student leaders and especially those
Opportunist politicians are using deception to fight an unjust cause. This is very SHAMEFUL!
kwadwo grushi 10 years ago
we are not going to use only one msg in 2016
every economic hardship that the country will face we we shall capitalize on it.
I pray that woyome fails to pay his money as he has promised so that we use it as another weapon ... read full comment
every economic hardship that the country will face we we shall capitalize on it.
I pray that woyome fails to pay his money as he has promised so that we use it as another weapon
2016 we so many issues to talk about
they will sack more workers in 2017 if u vote for NDC
npp will bring back allawa don't worry
wofa Yaw PaPa bi (Niger 10 years ago
If you don't have anything proper to say SHUT UP ,stupid words n fucking talks,don't voice out ur nonsense and less minded comments ,learn from better peoples on this network and that would make you be call a better hiro.
Kofi, USA. 10 years ago
Listen to this COCAINE DRUG BOYS . AKUFO COCAINE ADDO AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS ARE THE BEHIND ALL THESE CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES
Close Observer 10 years ago
When idiots comment you don't take it serious. Kofi, USA is someone who has runaway from his country because he knows he can't survive there because of 26 years of useless rule by the NDC. They might have helped him with his visa, so to him, they are his savior. VERY FOOLISH, BUT THAT IS WHAT IT IS.
Kofi, USA. 10 years ago
THIS URGLY COCAINE DWARF AKUFO ADDO AGAIN. YOU WILL NEVER EVER BE PRESIDENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA. YOU CAN CALL YOUR DEAD DEVIL FATHER, OUT FROM HIS GRAVE. STILL YOU WILL LOSE.
adu baah 10 years ago
grt teacher trainiees u are given npp weapon to face dumsor party..changes plss
free education out
allawa in
free education out
allawa in
Pelicles 10 years ago
Payment of ex-gratia to government officials that ranges from $5,000 to $50,000 every four years, should be scrapped. Just do the math. How many government officials and ex-officials receive such payment and what is the rational behind that? Does it make sense to pay these huge sums of monies to these "do-nothings" who come in to plunder the scanty resources of the nation then starve areas that need much attention? Hell no.
Ghanaians should make their voices heard that they are against ex-gratia payment.
Ghanaman 10 years ago
More than $500,000
usa 10 years ago
Am a product of PTC Akropong Akuapim, hmmmmm this is completely politic. How can you tell me that getting away with teachers allowance is strategic. The government should know better than this becos about 95% of students in these institutions are there to build their future through this area. When I was there my whole life depended on the allowance and now am able to achieve my goals sets why should the government prevent this golden opportunity for these student. Please Mr president review hour stand becos this is not going to help the country. Thanks
United Ghana 10 years ago
All this is all part of an ill-considered attempt to meet IMF conditions without carrying out public service retrenchment until 2017
alalu 10 years ago
My brother your cry has been heard, but bear in mind that we still live under colonialism, except that this time, it is our own brothers who are soffocating the nation. The ppl who can change that law are the legislators, the question is who does that law favors? well now you know...
Note that Ghana is not broke, Africa is not broke, how we can claim our God given riches is to change our ATTITUDE, thinking that everything must be provided by govt is our hold up, question is, who exactly is govt, we have legislators who also attack the govt, in order to escape accountability. There is a long journey ahead but the short cut has always been there "ATTITUDE CHANGE"
kofi 10 years ago
This are the areas the government must cut off not such an important and needed sector. NCCE report even showing how great disservice the legislature is doing to Mother Ghana. Bagbin and minority chief whip has endorsed it. Prof Mike Oquaye has also added by indicating how toothless this Parliament is. Our leaders are disappointing the nation frankly speaking. In fact ex-gratia should be scrapped. Just within a period of four years, then one is entitle to this hudge sums of monies as against meagre pension pay over a period of 30yrs and over.
The mask 10 years ago
The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is helping many families across the globe to balance the family budget, amortize loans and save for the future.
The next version is set to be released in December 2016. Use only the 2012 version.
For more information on managing family finances read the following articles:
blog.boachsoft. com
Don_ ,Lawra 10 years ago
let the quota system be implemented and how many students will be admitted. these students are very stupid
ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago
If any one who insulted teachers trainees are Stupid MAHAMA him self is fool can you think of it trainee teachers Alawa is important every where in the world
Ebenezer Ayiku koranteng ATECOE 10 years ago
Gentleman be of good intellect rather than insult we are in a Democratic dispensation
BenMace 10 years ago
block head, how could u say such a thing. this alawa has been helping teachers a lot. it jx like their blood , it has freed many poor people from bandage. ..plzzz u guys should say sumtin good.
Obournana 10 years ago
People like you need not be responded because you are sic in the head. The allowance was replaced with student loans so more people can have admission. University ad polytechnic student receive loan though, they do not have jobs waiting for them. Illiterates and selfish fools want everything for themselves. Nurses and teachers have jobs immediately they come out from school so what are you arguing about? My son attends teacher training and my niece attend nursing training. The classes have increased in recent times unlike when there were few students in class in the past. Don't let NPP seeking power at all cost to deceive you. Wise up. There is no country in the world where you go to school for free anymore. A reason communism have collapsed.
Abban 10 years ago
Oh Aboanana gyimi paa nie
SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago
It is a pity that in our socity those who u think can think are thr fools amongest us. Pity that we as a people still live with the mentality that everything must stay the same no matter how. Sometimes it beats my mind to reason if the NPP, really has the men to lead this our beloved country as they claim. Recently any thing that comes out of that camp is full of thrash .
Ghana must never make the mistake to trust these guys , for they only want power but does not really have what it takes to rule , if they think we should do as it is done years back when we were only few but now 25plus millions more.
This is my bone with those who think it is still wise to the so called AWALA to teacher traniees and nurses.
We must think and stop doing that kind of village politics for that time is gone forever.
Mia 10 years ago
This has Bawumia written all over it
Don_ ,Lawra 10 years ago
npp don't have campaign message for 2016 election and are forced to use students Allawa
okofo 10 years ago
Mahama government's incompetency in ALL AREAS of the economy means, when it comes to NPP's "campaign messages" the sky is the limit.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
After picking her son up from school one day, the mother asks him what he did at school. The kid replies, "I had sex with my teacher." She gets so mad that when they get home, she orders him to go straight to his room. When the father returns home that evening, the mother angrily tells him the news of what their son had done. As the father hears the news, a huge grin spreads across his face. He walks to his son's room and asks him what happened at school, the son tells him, "I had sex with my teacher." The father tells the boy that he is so proud of him, and he is going to reward him with the bike he has been asking for. On the way to the store, the dad asks his son if he would like to ride his new bike home. His son responds, "No thanks Dad, my butt still hurts."
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
On the last day of kindergarten, all the children brought presents for their teacher.
The florist's son handed the teacher a gift. She shook it, held it up and said, "I bet it's some flowers!"
"That's right!" shouted th ... read full comment
On the last day of kindergarten, all the children brought presents for their teacher.
The florist's son handed the teacher a gift. She shook it, held it up and said, "I bet it's some flowers!"
"That's right!" shouted the little boy.
Then the candy store owner's daughter handed the teacher a gift. She held it up, shook it and said, "I bet I know what it is! It's a box of candy!"
"That's right!" shouted the little girl.
The next gift was from the liquor store owner's son. The teacher held it up and saw that it was leaking. She touched a drop with her finger and tasted it.
"Is it wine?" she asked.
"No," the boy answered. The teacher touched another drop to her tongue.
"Is it champagne?" she asked.
"No," the boy answered.
"What is it?" she said.
"A puppy!"
Edensu 10 years ago
As a nation, we should set our priorities. We pretend as if we have nothing in the nation's coffers. Distributing computers just before elections, donating tactors and pick-ups to chiefs, putting all foot soldiers on government payrolls etc will not help. We act as if all Ghanaians either belong to NPP or NDC. That is not the case please. We should discuss issues as Ghanaians but not as either belonging to NPP or NDC. That mentality is pushing Ghana backwards please. People come onto this forum just to insult instead of expressing their opinion. Lets ask ourself fellow Ghanaians, Where Are We Heading Towards To?
raskimo 10 years ago
Lazy trainees teacher's they have nothing to do for us loosing election
KOFI AMEYAW 10 years ago
IRRESPONSIBLE LOTS! WHAT IS THE QUALITY OF YOUR CONTIBUTION TO THE NATION,? MEDIOCRETITY, POOR PERFORMANCE, ABSENTISM, MORAL WEAKNESS, VIOLENCE, INTELLECTUAL LAZINESS, THIEFERY, ;ATENESS, INCOMPETENCE OR WHAT? YOU ARE ALWAYS READY FOR EVERYTHING FREE YOU TEACHERS/TRAINEES ARE SO DAFT YOU CANNOT REALISE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK TO EARN YOUR LIVING THAN YOUR IMBICILE IDEA THAT THE NATION IS YOUR KEEPER.! LEARN THAT NOTHING IS FREE, BE RESPONSIBLE
Kelvin 10 years ago
if u can say all these about ur tr then u are de biggest fool for ever attending school
KOFI BADU 10 years ago
THE TRUTH HURTS! YOU CANNOT TAKE IT SO YOUR HAVE RESULTED TO ABUSE. POOR YOU, GROW UP!
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
And a selfish one at that.Some of us have known this for a long while.The national kitty has been depleted by a reckless pre-election giveaway freebie of $5bn just so crackpot Mahama can remain in power......now Ghana is broke
Hon Amadu Adamu in Amantin Brong Ahaf 10 years ago
After the implementation of the single spin salary structure, teachers' promotion allowances and incremental jumps are no more. This is truly encroaching.
raskimo 10 years ago
Lazy trainees teacher's you're don't have land to farm , addition to your teaching work with lazy talk,go to farm and get extra money for yourself.
natty 10 years ago
you need a teacher bro,
WASHISHI 10 years ago
fellow teachers look at your students report card and question your loyalty to the nation .tax payers money,just like the medical Doctors are used to trained you ,having pass out,you embark on strikes, demo,and politics,.whoever is saying i will doll millions to teachers,doctors etc, is just saying that for power sake.TRUTH HURTS.
VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago
The bald truth is that Ghana is broke because selfish crackpot Mahama wasted $5bn from the national kitty in a pre-election giveaway freebie just to remain in power.....now we all paying the price for his selfishness
Osei George 10 years ago
Did Ghana have $5bn in its coffers? You must first learn how to lie.
mnsah kofi 10 years ago
Change is necessary as we developed as a nation .we cannot to do same thing and expect new results. Ggovernment expenditure will continue to becut when necessary to meet revenue ,
Kojo Bonsu 10 years ago
This's complete blackmail. I will challenge the president to call their bluff and let them do their worst. You are thinking of your pockets. What about those at ucc, uew and other places. Why should there be discrimination of this portion. Ghana is for all of us . The fact that one govt. introduced the system does not mean another can't change it. That policy was brought in because at that time there were shortage of teachers. Now these same people who are complaining paid huge bribes to get admissions. They are now crying of poverty yet they are using samsung galaxy. I make 5000$ a month in America yet I don't have the kind of phones and clothes these people wear. Not because I can't afford but it's not a priority. I pay fees for my kids to be in university in Ghana . Why should someone be paid allowance to go to college, just because they are teachers? What about doctors, pharmacists, engineers etc
Frankly these people are fools even to have come up with this idea. They can go to hell.
sikdo 10 years ago
Twaa.kai
Mahama. is.going.out from flagstar.house.he must to.go
Twaa.kai
Proud Ghanaian 10 years ago
So that u become our next president abi?
U are a fool to say such trash
Ebenezer Ayiku koranteng ATECOE 10 years ago
Teacher Trainees have said it all is high time the president advises himself or all die be die as Nana Addo said
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Mahama is the world most stupid president ever. He tickles himself like a primary school kid. He is full of shit to be the president of a useless country like ghana
Obournana 10 years ago
You are a bastard so you have no respect for elders. Shame on you to call your president stupid. It's not your fault but nature. Blame your prostitute mother for denying you a father. Idiot.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Just like the president your mother was the senior in prostitution and your drunkard father killed himself with a knife. Your imbecile president sleeps with his workers for favor. Kwasiaba from a lesbian mother and kotiboto father
ndc all the way 10 years ago
If you aren't voting for ndc nothing will happen, Ndc we will rig and still win the elections, teacher trainees are all fools, we don't even need your votes foolish and dwarf Akans
Kelvin 10 years ago
you see hw stupid u are,are all tr trainees akans??if we live in a country full of stupid people like u en ur entire family hw do we expect de country to develop.
Joe 10 years ago
The amount of money used in paying the ex-gratia for MPs is much much higher than the peanuts given to the nurses and teacher trainees, yet while the MPs are paid promptly after every four years, that of the students have been scrapped. What a daylight robbery by NDC government against these poor trainees whose toil the nation is being built. I agree with them that it should be restored else. Time will tell and very soon.
PAPSON 10 years ago
Asiredu Nketias flimsy excuses on teachers allowance stings. I therefore advice Mahama and co to abrogate the free education in northern Ghana. I do not consider it reasonable to continue with the above program if Ghana is truly in economical chaos. The 58 year old northern Ghana free education program cost many times more than that of the teachers allowance. Mind you teachers are being selected from all corners of the country. Which is the only program in the education sector enjoy by all ethnic groups in the country. The northern free education program is long over due. Reduce it to O level or abrogate it completely, so that there will be money for other programs. We were all thought by teachers, they should not be taken for granted.
Wahala 10 years ago
What does this threat means? Do University students get paid while in school? What is the purpose of the so called "alawa? The alawa is gone forever, it shall never be reinstated by any government. Study hard to pass with good grade and be a professional teacher.
Gman 10 years ago
Its very insulting to see some people making some comparison without doing their damm home work.
Yes all tertiary institutions receive allowance which teacher training colleges are no different. Secondly, the allowance for t ... read full comment
Its very insulting to see some people making some comparison without doing their damm home work.
Yes all tertiary institutions receive allowance which teacher training colleges are no different. Secondly, the allowance for the training colleges had been in place so many years. Do your research prior to making yourself a fool here dumb
Flex Kwateng 10 years ago
Mahama are u sure about what u are doing.? IMF pull your leg gentle man like u why . be wise ooo 2016 byeeee Pay our back pay for us . hmmmm we shall seee.
Haruna 10 years ago
Mahama govt is misleading us we gonna throw them away
Kwaku Obeng 10 years ago
If there is no money in the system, then all other discriminative programmes for example the northern free education programmes must be scrapped. The dynamics of the state has changed and it is time all are treated equally. The MPs ex-gratia must be reviewed as well as the free bees given to the ministers and other political appointees.
If the govt is telling us that they have to scrapped alawa before they can increase intake into the TTCs, then Ghana is a failed state. What measures did they put in place to cater for the population growth? This is what happens if you appoint minister you have not even done national service. The highest form and level of incompetency.
Dadi 10 years ago
Our leaders in Ghana should tell the truth why they remove the alawa,whether they restore or not NDC is going down this time am not into politics
Haruna 10 years ago
Even we Emergency Medical Technicians personnel they can even pay us salary 2year now. Our back pay too no we have t? come and rent accomodation for ourselves, if the back pay too will come they will pay it tot by tot what administration is this? Prof Zakaria we cant wait for people who slaughters humanbeing mislead us in Ghana.
Chuks, Tudu Accra 10 years ago
Let these idiots do their worst Ghana is at the cross-roads and needs tough political decisions to move this country forward. Such threats should not be tolerated, damn the consequencies. It's better for the government to take those tough policies and get kicked out than to joke with the future if the country and keep power. Don't mind the fool, let them vote you out, posterity will judge your conduct and you'll be happy you took the umpopular but wise decisions.
Amega 10 years ago
I think we must be very objective about this allowance issue and not allow our feelings cloud our judgement.The removal of the allowance has paved way for thousands who could not have gained admission in previous years to do so,have we even considered that?,i remember the strong agitation from both tutors and students of the various colleges of education nation wide to be accorded tertiary status.This status we must not forget comes with certain conditions,one of which is provision of students loans.I will advice these trainees to apply for the loans rather than stop complaining
Kelvin 10 years ago
what shows dat they are now at de tertiary level,they still go to dinning,wear uniforms,go for exeat when they want to go out en doing all sorts of works dat tertiary studnts don't do.i stay at MONICO cos ma mum is a tutor there,last yr out of de 320 dey gave admission to only 134 came en as am taking now i learnt 6 have stopped cos they could not afford de cost involved.
say it loud 10 years ago
Prez. Mahama and his cronies are serious jokers! You can't pay teacher trainees their alawa yet you can pay lazy politicians ex-gratia, increase the no. of ministers, dash woyome GHs 51m, share our taxes among party cronies through GYEEDA,SUBA, ISOFOTON etc. What of the NDC 'foot soldiers' who are at home and are been paid? Teacher trainees deserve better .
Nii Tackie 10 years ago
De teachers who were posted last year haven't been put on scale!!
Even their registered numbers are still not in!
Eiiii, aban foo b3n koraa ni???
In fact fire burn any idiot who shall vote for dis stupid government in 2016.
Nkuraasefo) aban!!!
Nii 10 years ago
It is very unfair for some Ghanaian students to enjoy allowance while others struggle for student loans to enable them go through schools. We all want a level plain and as such happy about the scrapping of the alawa. Most of us will vote to ensure NDC stays in power to do things right instead of a country where some feel more privileged than others.I encourage the president never to allow himself to be frightened by such cheap threats by a small selfish groups because the silent majority are those that matter in elections not the vociferous few.After all everyone has one vote
an3lka 10 years ago
why should govt pay trainees when there r graduates unemployed at home? what about varse n poly students? for fairness to prevail, no student should be paid. the most annoying part is that after completion they teach pupils to get 0% in BECE.
noel 10 years ago
Are U better than we those in the poli, universities, and other private school who never get allowance? Stop this no sense, You the trainees are not more Ghanaian than any of us who sweat to finance our education.
azure 10 years ago
it is laughable and funny.what of those who went to the university without alawa.teacher training is a matter of choice,and nobody forced you to go to the training college.Give us a break
Jim wise 10 years ago
Tax payers money will not be used to pay u . U can opt to leave the schools . It is The almighty God who install leaders & will not listen to selfish boys & girls like u . At least listen to the voice of wisdom , the limitations the payment of this allowances imposes on admissions & the. Opportunities it has created for more admission !
Obournana 10 years ago
Jim, you are indeed wise. They are puppets of NPP and will demonstrate their ignorant to the public. Should poly and vaesity student bodies also come out to promote their support for the scrapping others allowance? NPP will use puppets to destroy the country they want to rule but, it won't happen.
Rapheal 10 years ago
We were told earlier that the allowance is scrapped before we bought the forms.i want to ask the ttag national president that if not that the allowance was screpped would he be there? We should stop disturbing ourselves and concentrate on our books n learn n stop following those political parties giving those fake promises we are educants so lets behave so my sisters and brothers
wofa Yaw PaPa bi (Niger 10 years ago
Brothers don't worry,and don't 4get Bawumia's speech WE WILL BRING BACK ALAWA, since Pastors are going with NPP to KNUST,goodness and mercy shall follow OUR DEAR TRAINING TEACHERS
Alhaji A Brutus Germany 10 years ago
Starving teachers and nurses to pay the so call FOOT SOLDIERS how on earth?funding armed robbers who support your party is it not a shame?
KK 10 years ago
PRESIDENT, THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY TO DEMONSTRATE THE DEAD GOAT SYNDROME. BE FIRM AND DON'T LICK BACK YOUR SPUTUM.
THANKS
PRESIDENT, THIS IS THE OPPORTUNITY TO DEMONSTRATE THE DEAD GOAT SYNDROME. BE FIRM AND DON'T LICK BACK YOUR SPUTUM.
THANKS
Kwadzo Akaho 10 years ago
This guys can go to hell. I have attended Poly and University without any allowances. They can vote NPP for all i care. After all,what shows that they voted for NDC in previous elections?
Edensu 10 years ago
As a nation, we should set our priorities. We pretend as if we have nothing in the nation's coffers. Distributing computers just before elections, donating tactors and pick-ups to chiefs, putting all foot soldiers on government payrolls etc will not help. We act as if all Ghanaians either belong to NPP or NDC. That is not the case please. We should discuss issues as Ghanaians but not as either belonging to NPP or NDC. That mentality is pushing Ghana backwards please. People come onto this forum just to insult instead of expressing their opinion. Lets ask ourself fellow Ghanaians, Where Are We Heading Towards To?
ATAAA 10 years ago
You can go to hell. People who complete teacher training and cannot piece a single sentence together u want alawa because some lunatic has come to promise u. Idiots
AT00 10 years ago
Has any university or polytechnic student received alawa? So why u? U can vote for the NPP. If you have forgotten they are the ones who seized teachers salary and when they realised they were going to lose elections quickly restored it but it did not work, and u guys think they are genuine? Go ahead and vote the govt out. Who told you that if you vote this govt you are doing anybody a favour. U are not. Your flagbearer is the desperado who want to be President at all cost not JDM so g ahead with your threat. Idiots who do not have sense in their heads.
TEE 10 years ago
MAHAMA INCOMPETENT OF RULING THE NATION PERIOD
TEE 10 years ago
GET RID OF THAT DEAD GOAT PERIOD
SCANTY BOY 10 years ago
Teacher trainees shd kep minut wat wil separate us is coming 2016 December
Deen 10 years ago
When will the student know that they were wrong to add up they voice tó the call on the govt to upgread to tairtary statues that will effect on the alawa now is it dont balm govt .
Kwame 10 years ago
Ooo gh HW can we allow selfishness peoples lik NDC rule ur dear nation gh .bt I blame our selfs .
Asem se be 10 years ago
As trainee teachers, go out and preach the word. Tell school children to their parents to vote this useless govt out. 35, 000 trainee teachers, each one of you should tell at least 10 people. Use your influence to get Mahama and his bunch of criminals out.
STEVE. 10 years ago
In my opinion,allowance for trainee teachers must be reinstated by cancellation of Housing Allowances for MP's to finance the trainee teachers.
JOE 10 years ago
ENOUGH. GO TO HELL. TOO MANY FREE FREE THINGS IN GHANA HENCE WE ARE BROKE.
AKWASI 10 years ago
SACK ALL THE STUDENTS.
Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
Is NDC that brought the Alawa n they are the same people that are taking their own again what is ur prolems , idiot fools
Faruk 10 years ago
allowance was cancelled since 2013 and you people willingly applied. so what are you talking about? if not because of increase increase of enrolment as a results of cancellatin of allowance many of you would not have gotten addmission or even collified.
kofi 10 years ago
I'm very disappointed in John Mahama, a northerner who has benefited from Ghana Northerners free education, Aseidu Nketia a teacher who survived on teachers allowance, today these people have the right to tell the good citizens of Ghana that they eliminated teachers allowance to increase the intake of teacher trainees. Is education about quantity or quality? My fellow Ghanaians we are stronger and wiser than these power drunk leaders. Let's not listen to them because they are full of it, and they're mission is to destroy Ghana for they're greedy, evil, and selfish interest. God deliver Ghana from these baby thiefs. God bless our homeland Ghana.
darkwa 10 years ago
bing the allawa back I am an ndc but I strongly oppose the cancellation please we suffered than anyone to ge this far pls mer mahama I beg don't let ndc sink for life
Richard Addah 10 years ago
look,its not as if the people who go to the colleges Don't have the qualifition to enter the universities. But then,it is a matter of finance hence the colleges. so if you(ndc) has scrapped off the allawance,as a matter of fact people who are financial incompetent cannot go to school. If i may ask,in other countries dont college students receive allawance? You talking about free edu cation,is it not our constitutional right? and is it not the practice in other parts of the world? so what makes it free if it is practised in Ghana ? so pls give us some break
Stoway 10 years ago
Are the leadrrship of TTAG going to program every ghanaian and trainee teacher's brains or hold their hands to vote Mahama out? If they dont know how to use the dues paid by students to them then they should dissolve the group. Arr they not students? Why not take yhe same loan every student take? What if all tertiary student demand allowance instead of loans. Nonsense! They should rather be thanking gov for raising the to diplima receivers. Get alawa and go back to get Cert A. not diploma.Why are you guys so dumb!
Haile Manasseh Mengistus Selaise VII 10 years ago
Where is the allowance coming from? Should Prez. Mahama manifest the allowance from thin air. Are the allowances savings or deductions from the taxes of the teacher trainees?
It's a pity these folks don't reason analytically ... read full comment
Where is the allowance coming from? Should Prez. Mahama manifest the allowance from thin air. Are the allowances savings or deductions from the taxes of the teacher trainees?
It's a pity these folks don't reason analytically. They are hypnotized by NPP propaganda and so can't think outside the box.
agahowa 10 years ago
u have not seen anything, this is just the beginning
Samuel Ansah ,New York 10 years ago
Stupid ultimatum . Even in a developed country like the USA I have not heard of a trainee allowance . NPP has run out of campaign message and has changed gear towards the students .In fact I don't know how this students allowance came about .I was a teacher trainee between 1975 to 1979 and there was nothing like allowance .Do these students pay tuition at all?It's rather unfortunate that these mediocre students who under normal circumstances shouldn't be in our institutions are being used by greedy politicians and making noise .
Intellectual 10 years ago
Please get your facts straight! May be you are in the USA as indicated in your Post, but you know nothing as far as some of these Federal grants which are offered to college students free of charge are concerned. For your information, the Federal government offers free grants to college students base on certain qualifications and are not repaid after school. This is one of the several measures the government has implemented to reduce high college cost and also to relieve both the students and some poor parents from financial constraints which can be a block to their future dreams.I am not talking of Federal Loans but rather free Federal grants which is similar to this Teacher Trainee's allowance. Massa do your research well before you make such comparison on this platform.
Agbee 10 years ago
Per this statement, ".......He assured that [they] as teachers would never resort to insolence in seeking redress to issues affecting them.", one the followings is possible. Either the TTAG president is economical with the truth in respect to what happened between the Deputy Minister and Teacher Trainees, in Kumasi or he (the TTAG president)does not understand the word 'insolence'. What the students did was share insolence, which most of the same trainees will not countenance, when they become teacher.They have no justification for the behavior they put up, no matter their grievances.
T.k 10 years ago
You will never get it back, you got to take loans and pay it back after graduation
Moore 10 years ago
I was in a Training College form 1975 to 1978, and never heard of ALLOWANCE.
I did finish well and getting on well in life. Don't let polticians use you. The promise of bringing back "alawa" is VERY false
Andy 10 years ago
Education students in the various tertiary institutions( Universities) do pay their academic fees in full but go for off-campus teaching practice. During such periods they pay for their rent, utilities and among other several things so I don't see the reason why TTAG are crying for the removal of their allowances. They are now classified as a tertiary institution and we all know that all tertiary institutions in Ghana resort to Students Loan and not allowances.
This is going to all the great NDC PARTY sympathizers, as we all knew the true History of UP / NPP and how they chased the founder of this nation (GHANA ) KWAME NKRUMAH with a Bombs throwing, we as NDC supporters must not in ...
hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...
I knew their heckling at the deputy Ministers was politically motivated. And this article proves that. You have to understand that it takes two to tango. Use proper means to address your case. threatening is not the best mean ...
Indeed they can even go beyond hell to wherever? The cheek of it Who made them King makers of Ghana Politics? no wonder these dumb heads could not make it to the University. Who is paying the sharper brains who are in the Uni ...
These student are being dishonest in that they are in the first place painting the wrong picture of all trainee teachers not enjoying allowance. The facts which the public needs to know is that continueing students, with the ...
I pray that woyome fails to pay his money as he has promised so that we use it as another weapon ...
When idiots comment you don't take it serious. Kofi, USA is someone who has runaway from his country because he knows he can't survive there because of 26 years of useless rule by the NDC. They might have helped him with his ...
free education out
allawa in
Payment of ex-gratia to government officials that ranges from $5,000 to $50,000 every four years, should be scrapped. Just do the math. How many government officials and ex-officials receive such payment and what is the ratio ...
More than $500,000
Am a product of PTC Akropong Akuapim, hmmmmm this is completely politic. How can you tell me that getting away with teachers allowance is strategic. The government should know better than this becos about 95% of students in t ...
My brother your cry has been heard, but bear in mind that we still live under colonialism, except that this time, it is our own brothers who are soffocating the nation. The ppl who can change that law are the legislators, the ...
This are the areas the government must cut off not such an important and needed sector. NCCE report even showing how great disservice the legislature is doing to Mother Ghana. Bagbin and minority chief whip has endorsed it. P ...
Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...
People like you need not be responded because you are sic in the head. The allowance was replaced with student loans so more people can have admission. University ad polytechnic student receive loan though, they do not have j ...
It is a pity that in our socity those who u think can think are thr fools amongest us. Pity that we as a people still live with the mentality that everything must stay the same no matter how. Sometimes it beats my mind to rea ...
After picking her son up from school one day, the mother asks him what he did at school. The kid replies, "I had sex with my teacher." She gets so mad that when they get home, she orders him to go straight to his room. When t ...
"That's right!" shouted th ...
As a nation, we should set our priorities. We pretend as if we have nothing in the nation's coffers. Distributing computers just before elections, donating tactors and pick-ups to chiefs, putting all foot soldiers on govern ...
IRRESPONSIBLE LOTS! WHAT IS THE QUALITY OF YOUR CONTIBUTION TO THE NATION,? MEDIOCRETITY, POOR PERFORMANCE, ABSENTISM, MORAL WEAKNESS, VIOLENCE, INTELLECTUAL LAZINESS, THIEFERY, ;ATENESS, INCOMPETENCE OR WHAT? YOU ARE ALWAYS ...
And a selfish one at that.Some of us have known this for a long while.The national kitty has been depleted by a reckless pre-election giveaway freebie of $5bn just so crackpot Mahama can remain in power......now Ghana is brok ...
you need a teacher bro,
fellow teachers look at your students report card and question your loyalty to the nation .tax payers money,just like the medical Doctors are used to trained you ,having pass out,you embark on strikes, demo,and politics,.whoe ...
This's complete blackmail. I will challenge the president to call their bluff and let them do their worst. You are thinking of your pockets. What about those at ucc, uew and other places. Why should there be discrimination of ...
Twaa.kai
Just like the president your mother was the senior in prostitution and your drunkard father killed himself with a knife. Your imbecile president sleeps with his workers for favor. Kwasiaba from a lesbian mother and kotiboto f ...
The amount of money used in paying the ex-gratia for MPs is much much higher than the peanuts given to the nurses and teacher trainees, yet while the MPs are paid promptly after every four years, that of the students have bee ...
Asiredu Nketias flimsy excuses on teachers allowance stings. I therefore advice Mahama and co to abrogate the free education in northern Ghana. I do not consider it reasonable to continue with the above program if Ghana is t ...
What does this threat means? Do University students get paid while in school? What is the purpose of the so called "alawa? The alawa is gone forever, it shall never be reinstated by any government. Study hard to pass with goo ...
Yes all tertiary institutions receive allowance which teacher training colleges are no different. Secondly, the allowance for t ...
If there is no money in the system, then all other discriminative programmes for example the northern free education programmes must be scrapped. The dynamics of the state has changed and it is time all are treated equally. T ...
Even we Emergency Medical Technicians personnel they can even pay us salary 2year now. Our back pay too no we have t? come and rent accomodation for ourselves, if the back pay too will come they will pay it tot by tot what ad ...
Let these idiots do their worst Ghana is at the cross-roads and needs tough political decisions to move this country forward. Such threats should not be tolerated, damn the consequencies. It's better for the government to tak ...
I think we must be very objective about this allowance issue and not allow our feelings cloud our judgement.The removal of the allowance has paved way for thousands who could not have gained admission in previous years to do ...
what shows dat they are now at de tertiary level,they still go to dinning,wear uniforms,go for exeat when they want to go out en doing all sorts of works dat tertiary studnts don't do.i stay at MONICO cos ma mum is a tutor th ...
Prez. Mahama and his cronies are serious jokers! You can't pay teacher trainees their alawa yet you can pay lazy politicians ex-gratia, increase the no. of ministers, dash woyome GHs 51m, share our taxes among party cronies ...
In fact fire burn any idiot who shall vote for dis stupid government in ...
It is very unfair for some Ghanaian students to enjoy allowance while others struggle for student loans to enable them go through schools. We all want a level plain and as such happy about the scrapping of the alawa. Most of ...
why should govt pay trainees when there r graduates unemployed at home? what about varse n poly students? for fairness to prevail, no student should be paid. the most annoying part is that after completion they teach pupils t ...
Tax payers money will not be used to pay u . U can opt to leave the schools . It is The almighty God who install leaders & will not listen to selfish boys & girls like u . At least listen to the voice of wisdom , the limitati ...
Jim, you are indeed wise. They are puppets of NPP and will demonstrate their ignorant to the public. Should poly and vaesity student bodies also come out to promote their support for the scrapping others allowance? NPP will u ...
We were told earlier that the allowance is scrapped before we bought the forms.i want to ask the ttag national president that if not that the allowance was screpped would he be there? We should stop disturbing ourselves and c ...
THANKS
As a nation, we should set our priorities. We pretend as if we have nothing in the nation's coffers. Distributing computers just before elections, donating tactors and pick-ups to chiefs, putting all foot soldiers on governme ...
Has any university or polytechnic student received alawa? So why u? U can vote for the NPP. If you have forgotten they are the ones who seized teachers salary and when they realised they were going to lose elections quickly r ...
As trainee teachers, go out and preach the word. Tell school children to their parents to vote this useless govt out. 35, 000 trainee teachers, each one of you should tell at least 10 people. Use your influence to get Mahama ...
SACK ALL THE STUDENTS.
allowance was cancelled since 2013 and you people willingly applied. so what are you talking about? if not because of increase increase of enrolment as a results of cancellatin of allowance many of you would not have gotten a ...
I'm very disappointed in John Mahama, a northerner who has benefited from Ghana Northerners free education, Aseidu Nketia a teacher who survived on teachers allowance, today these people have the right to tell the good citiz ...
look,its not as if the people who go to the colleges Don't have the qualifition to enter the universities. But then,it is a matter of finance hence the colleges. so if you(ndc) has scrapped off the allawance,as a matter of fa ...
Are the leadrrship of TTAG going to program every ghanaian and trainee teacher's brains or hold their hands to vote Mahama out? If they dont know how to use the dues paid by students to them then they should dissolve the grou ...
It's a pity these folks don't reason analytically ...
Stupid ultimatum . Even in a developed country like the USA I have not heard of a trainee allowance . NPP has run out of campaign message and has changed gear towards the students .In fact I don't know how this stud ...
Please get your facts straight! May be you are in the USA as indicated in your Post, but you know nothing as far as some of these Federal grants which are offered to college students free of charge are concerned. For your inf ...
Per this statement, ".......He assured that [they] as teachers would never resort to insolence in seeking redress to issues affecting them.", one the followings is possible. Either the TTAG president is economical with the tr ...
Education students in the various tertiary institutions( Universities) do pay their academic fees in full but go for off-campus teaching practice. During such periods they pay for their rent, utilities and among other several ...