Mega, I dont want to get into it with you, but where are u originally from?
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
THEY CANT STOP CHURCHES FROM SINGING AND DRUMMING ..
Raila Odinga 10 years ago
Again, tell us the run down and decrepit village you come from.
Kpootoo bi.Kooloo
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
I thought the Gas say their god is in the sea. So, they can not drum at this time of the year because that would "disturb" their gods. Maybe their on the surface. Is it not ironic that these same Gas would troop to the beaches and shit in the face of the same gods. When will these fishermen become civilized. The world is changing, people.
Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago
Am not surprise your name is Turkey.
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
You must be one of them. What the fuck are you doing in New York and what has your New York got to do with the subject that Gas shit on the beach? Go back and educate your folks to stop the dirty practice. How many people have u seen o the beaches of NY shitting. Idiot.
K-Manu 10 years ago
I think the Tradional Council will be doing us good if the significance of this custom could be spelt out clearly. Human beings will naturally oppose laws that they do not understand. In any case is it only muslems and christians that the ban is targeting at? What about discoteques and bars that play musics into the night etc. I agree that noise making above some acceptable levels should not be encouraged but I think the monitoring of it should not be left in the hands of traditionalists who for one reason or the other would want to propagate their belief systems. I believe the constitution gives that mandate to the Environment Protection Agency. I may be wrong but it might be a dangerous practice for such enforcement to be left in the hands of a group of traditionalists who may want to use for their own paroquiol interest. The begging question is can any traditional authority also institute a ban in his jurisdiction
no clapping 10 years ago
this time round they are saying no hand clapping. Next time it will be don't go to Church at all. Who will go to the supreme court?
LadyD 10 years ago
This is long overdue. Giving praises to God doesn't mean disturb your neighbor especially, in the wee hours. With the exception of the clapping, everything else deserve banning.
Tweaa 10 years ago
Heir They go to church to shout on top of their lungs and barking like mad dogs. They don't care if they're noise are causing a disturbance to neighbors
Believer 10 years ago
Very soon we Christian will go to the supreme court to seek redress to this matter. How can you impose your belief and customs on others who don't practice your customs and tradition. Don't you know that we have freedom worship.And other religions clap hands and make noise when they pray, or sing and shout to the object of worship. So this your sanction will not work any longer.
Go back to your stinking village.
Kbff 10 years ago
In this modern biblical era the Gas continue to serve maame wata and these damned shit gods.You are all hell bound
Dessy 10 years ago
The ban on noise making must extend to entire nation
Nii Bi 10 years ago
For the sake peace, let's restrain to the Ga traditional area. i hope people would respect others belief and co-exisit in peace
Newsite Bansah 10 years ago
Does the Ga Traditional Council have the legal authority to impose and enforce this ban? What if someone flouts the ban? Will they be "arrested" by the council, sued, etc. Just curious.
It is a recipe for trouble when ... read full comment
Does the Ga Traditional Council have the legal authority to impose and enforce this ban? What if someone flouts the ban? Will they be "arrested" by the council, sued, etc. Just curious.
It is a recipe for trouble when people or bodies try to exercise powers that they don't have.
Maybe some can enlighten us.
Accra is our town, you bushman.
Accra is no longer "your town". You sold all your land to non-Gas so you are now the minority in your so-called town. Sorry, blame your chiefs and elders.
KAKAPEAKA K K, LONDON 10 years ago
TO GIVE THEIR gods TIME TO ENJOY THEIR SLEEP ?
sul 10 years ago
I HAVE ALWAYS PRAY TO GOD FOR THIS ORDER...PRAYING THAT IT WILL BE APPLIED ACROSS THE LENGTH AND BREATH OF THIS COUNTRY.
THE SO CALLED WORSHIPPERS ARE DOING THE PUBLIC MORE HARM THAN GOOD.
I HAVE ALWAYS PRAY TO GOD FOR THIS ORDER...PRAYING THAT IT WILL BE APPLIED ACROSS THE LENGTH AND BREATH OF THIS COUNTRY.
sul 10 years ago
I WONDER WHY SOME PEOPLE STILL WORSHIP GOD BY CLAPPING IN THIS MODERN WORLD. NO WHERE IN THE BIBLE DID I READ "JESUS USED TO CLAP WHEN WORSHIPPING GOD".
OPEN YOUR EYES SONS OF MAN FROM MENTAL SLAVERY.
I WONDER WHY SOME PEOPLE STILL WORSHIP GOD BY CLAPPING IN THIS MODERN WORLD. NO WHERE IN THE BIBLE DID I READ "JESUS USED TO CLAP WHEN WORSHIPPING GOD".
amoah 10 years ago
not that i am a believer of "idols worshiping" or "religion" for that matter , but i think our country is too noisy
how can we endure this terrible heat and all this noise?
not that i am a believer of "idols worshiping" or "religion" for that matter , but i think our country is too noisy
Ama 10 years ago
This time dumsor will not allow the Ga gods peace. The genrators are so loud they can raise the dead lol!!!!!!
JOE 10 years ago
Will generators and aircrafts be arrested ?
Ataa Ayitey 10 years ago
This ban should apply to only those observing the rites. What do you think?
k Owusu 10 years ago
The dirtiest places in Accra are the areas filed with indigenous ga people. Why don't they rather ban filth and taking poops at the beach?
Kweku trouble 10 years ago
Why will you attack a group of people simply because they are observing their tradition on their land? This ban does not extend to the whole country so you can easily relocate. Maybe there are no customs or traditions where you come from. I remember the Asantehene was supposed to celebrate a kind of festival so burying of dead bodies were banned in Ashanti for a period and I did not hear anyone complain. Why this hypocrisy and double standards? The police helps enforce this law every year and you say it's unconstitutional. Words like unconstitutional and illegal have made common by mass media so people now use them anyhow without taking time to understand them. For those who said the Ga's should educate us on the festival; You posted this because you have access to the Internet so why didn't you do a little research whiles you were at it? To the one who says it's illegal and wants to know what they will do, the answer is simple: after 11th may just take a megaphone to opera square and start making noise; your question will be answered. Does Turkey mean it's only in Accra that people practice the despicable act of open defection and only Ga's do it? That stupid statement from him can at best be described as defecation. The only difference is that the shits is from his mouth; better the anus than the mouth. Let's respect eachother's traditions because every ethnic group has their own.
yaa dua 10 years ago
Our towns are market places are full of noise. Neighboring tenant blasting his Azonto music without regard to his neighbor. Where are the laws of noise making?
Diamondd 10 years ago
Stupid as hell
What's different about 2015? I guess you still use the surname handed over to you from generations gone, you come from the same hometown and still respect your chief. Did human beings grow wings and get eyes on their foreheads in 2015? What has a year got to do with anything? We just celebrated Easter and we will celebrate Christmas and we are in 2015. They both predate the ban. China celebrated their newyear months after we all have and it's their tradition. Jews practice Yom Kippur and it's their custom. Please stop trying to sound sophisticated.
perscoba 10 years ago
The people need the solemnity of the EASTER.
perscoba 10 years ago
HAVE NO GRAVEN IMAGE....WORSHIP no oyher gods.....'When your fathers tempted me and saw my wrath
Guys wake up! Accra is the capital of Ghana. When we go to Accra we go there as our nation's capital, not as the "town" for Gas. Once Accra became the capital of Ghana, it became every Ghanaian's town.
By the way, afte ... read full comment
Guys wake up! Accra is the capital of Ghana. When we go to Accra we go there as our nation's capital, not as the "town" for Gas. Once Accra became the capital of Ghana, it became every Ghanaian's town.
By the way, after selling all the Ga lands to non-Gas, what land is being called Ga town? Airport residential area, Dansoman, East Legon, or what?
Note that Gas are now a minority in Accra and most have no land! No land, no Ga town :) :)
Like seriously? So they come from your hometown? Anyway someone called Newsite should be talking this way. Newsite! Is that a name or a sentence?
nii okasa benpong odartei 1 10 years ago
This nonsense must stop ga Mantsemei Juluoijiam amediI nidii nibii ni hehian ahe they are always going after rubbish
nii okasa benpong odartei 1 10 years ago
Go after important things ban on noise making is an outmoded culture we are in the computer world
This idol washipping nonsense must stop now
Kpootoo bi.Kooloo
I thought the Gas say their god is in the sea. So, they can not drum at this time of the year because that would "disturb" their gods. Maybe their on the surface. Is it not ironic that these same Gas would troop to the beache ...
You must be one of them. What the fuck are you doing in New York and what has your New York got to do with the subject that Gas shit on the beach? Go back and educate your folks to stop the dirty practice. How many people hav ...
I think the Tradional Council will be doing us good if the significance of this custom could be spelt out clearly. Human beings will naturally oppose laws that they do not understand. In any case is it only muslems and chris ...
Very soon we Christian will go to the supreme court to seek redress to this matter. How can you impose your belief and customs on others who don't practice your customs and tradition. Don't you know that we have freedom worsh ...
It is a recipe for trouble when ...
Why will you attack a group of people simply because they are observing their tradition on their land? This ban does not extend to the whole country so you can easily relocate. Maybe there are no customs or traditions where y ...
Stupid as hell
What's different about 2015? I guess you still use the surname handed over to you from generations gone, you come from the same hometown and still respect your chief. Did human beings grow wings and get eyes on their forehead ...
By the way, afte ...