Ghanaians in South Africa appeal to Gov’t to evacuate them

Read Comments Comments (44)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA IS SAFER UNDER PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! 4 more!!!

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

History of xenophobic incident is now repeating itself in far away SA where Ghanaians' descendants of xenophobic, stupid, wicked and demented Asshanti Kofi Abrefa Busia, are now having the taste of their fore fathers' ACO xen ...

• yaa 9 years ago

What the hell r u talking about, do u even understand urself? How old r u? When did 2 wrong became right? For ur information Nigeria has already retaliated in the 80s in most unthinkable, unhuman, unimaginable way. Nobody des ...

• yaa 9 years ago

What the hell r u talking about, when did two wrongs became right? And for ur information Nigerians have retaliated in the 80s in worse possible ways. Shallow minded people, May God forgive us all

• SARPONG 9 years ago

As black people, there is something really wrong with us. I think our brains are upside down.

Ghanaians and other African countries contributed immensely to defeat the white apartheid regime in South Africa and now the mo ...

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

They leave Ghana for the so-called green pastures and then beg the government to bring them home. Go buy your own airline ticket and come home.

• Taxmaster 9 years ago

They want everything free. None of them paid taxes to the state. Yet they want services. Of course the media and the opposition party will champion their cause.

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

AFTER THE WORLD CUP, THE NDC STUPID SOLDIERS REFUSED TO RETURN AND STAYED ON IN SOUTH AFRICA. YOOO, WE HEAR. NOW WHAT ARE THEY SAYING ?, eva**** WHAT ?. NONESENSE. STAY THERE AND FIGHT THE SOUTH AFRICANS. WE HAVE GONE HIPC

• ko,no problem,a 9 years ago

That is not the issue. For instance America will defend its citizen anywhere whether they are there as private men or representing the nation.

• DER-KUULE 9 years ago

Please don't compare Ghana with America. The Americans have the means to do that. Ghana simply does not have the means and no one gives what he/she does not have

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

There are lots of people from all over Africa, especially from Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Madagascar, Nigeria, Zambia and Ghana, all there to take advantage of South Africa's rapid development. South Africa has started facing the ...

• MATHS 9 years ago

As in many cases, we agree here. Many times I have wondered what kind of people the Africans are, especially black Africans. I don't know about the Arab Africans, but the black African is just something. I have asked myself ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Womaaame twe is safer under mahama

• komfo 9 years ago

Where were the South Africans when the white man took over their lands and subjected them to all forms of abuses?
    Now they see their fellow black man as a treat. God has mercy for the black race.
    Shame shame shame to Presi ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

This was the result of stupid talk of the so-called Zulu King, and the black man's mentality. Didn't Nigeria do the same thing to Ghanaians?

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Didn't Ghana do this to Nigerians (Aliens Compliance Order)before Nigeria did it to Ghanaians (Ghana Must Go)?

• master boy 9 years ago

It sounds quiet sad,but to all I know,president Zuma is a disgraced To world.All eyes is on him to c what he will do to his villagers

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE WHEREVER U ARE IN GHANA. ITS THE BEST. SAVE YOURSELF FROM GWSCL WAHALA! CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344

Borehole water is dangerous for the underground system of Ghana. Too many of it can cause the underground water to dry and turn Ghana into a desert.It is not sustainable.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

That's an important fact often ignored. It's also an important asset in times of real drought & has built up over millions of years. Water conservation is the only viable solution

• Banana 9 years ago

When Ghanaians travel abroad, including myself, they don't report and register themselves with the Ghana Embassies abroad. But as soon as they find themselves in problem/trouble, then they want the Embassy to come to their ai ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Have you ever tried to register at a Ghanaian Embassy abroad?

• Joe 9 years ago

Go to a Ghana High commision any where in the world and the arrogance displayed by most of them is frightening. Just enjoying the diplomatic status and collecting huge perks and salaries. Some few High Commisioners are active ...

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Get all the Gas,Ewes and Konkombas who are in S.A and leave the greedy,evil and ugly ashantis to be slaughtered.Ghana and its government should only be for non akans like it was before these greedy,stupid people invaded our h ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 9 years ago

Ghanaians have been taken for granted for longtime in case like this. Ghanaians must also ask all companies from South Africa to and pack and go. Company like MTN, STABIC BANK, PAY BALL, and those in mining companies. These S ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Revenge is not the answer. The SA govt needs to be proactive, if it really cares about human life

• pat owusu 9 years ago

I don't blame u ,as fool as u are even in Ghana ur own country,u ppl ve been killing ursef over guinea fowls and rubbish .

• Re ckucks 9 years ago

U are sooo uncultured. who says ghana is for ewes or whoever you think it belongs to. mind your words wai. These things can bring problems. Ghana is a nation with no differences wai. Dont allow yourself to be fooled by politi ...

AH Ewe Nation you are a disgrace to humanity. Can you boldly put your proper name and picture against what you have written?

• Priscilla Tetteh 9 years ago

Let's step up they need us

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IF YOU APPOINT A NONENTITY LIKE ZITA OKAIKOI AS AN AMBASSADOR WHO COULD NOT MANAGE EVEN HER CONSTITUENCY IN GHANA, YOU GET THE LIKES OF NAIVE INEXPERIENCED VICTORIA HAMMAH JUST IN A POSITION OF AUTHORITY, PERIOD.

VICTORIA ...

• culture 9 years ago

prez zuma and son are behind this.are there not police in south africa?xenophobians always xenophobian

• BLACK SENSE 9 years ago

Our black brothers benefited immensely from other African Countries in the struggle against apartheid.The liberation struggle received enormous diplomatic, military and intelligence support from the likes of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. ...

• Atule 9 years ago

What a pity

• JDiM 9 years ago

Mahama is lazy he wanted to be seen only as president,highly incompetent.

• Aberinga 9 years ago

So this is the South Africa that all Blacks stood by the during the apartheid era. Anyway this is a wakeup call to Ghanaians to find their economic freedom.

• yaa 9 years ago

On less Ghanaians stop stealing we can never get economic freedom. Every body in Ghana is a thief including the so called man of God

• MAHAMA AKONFEM CHIEF 9 years ago

MAHAMA EEEEI WOY3 ODWAN PAA,FOOLISH MAN

• Texas 9 years ago

South Africa is a bitch place to live. Crime rate in dat country is over the hill, I wonder why people go there

• abeeku, south - Africa 9 years ago

Zuma,is not helping the xenophobia to come to an end
    even his son Edward Zuma said all African foreigners must pace they bags and go back to they country as much as possible

• Hamza Abdul Mumin Harruna from Salaga 9 years ago

It is unbearable and unpalatable to hear or read about the news that does not fit to be Africanized in this modern world. It is a disgrace to the entire globe to see Ghanaians being tortured and maltreated in the purported. G ...

• salifuabdulkarim 9 years ago

Please presdent mohama help save de life of our brothers in South africa

• John prah 9 years ago

That south African's are going is doing not good so leaders go and get our people back.l