You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354406

$114m of $918m IMF bailout hits BoG account

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA U MUST BE ASHAMED. THIEF.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN. BORROW-LOOT-N-SHARE at your expense.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

ALEX SEGBEFIA HAS GIVEN SIGNAL TO HIS EWE TRIBESMEN TO COME IN THEIR NUMBERS TO MEET HIM AT HIS OFFICE, EI MOTHER HAS SUFFERED A LOT IN THE HANDS OF THESE GREEDY BASTARDS

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA DESERVED FOR 4 MORE YEARS !!! 4 MORE YEARS!!! 4 MORE YEARS!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH.
    vote these useless people out in 2016. NDC IS WORKING HARD AT DIVIDING GHANA. WE ARE ONE PEOPLE. VOTE NDC OUT.

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2 ...

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

You are sick in your mind

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Partyyyy time NDC.

• sam 9 years ago

what ashame Ghana was sold to the IMF and soon the high taxes will start

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Now we borrow light from Cote'divoir, give mahama four more years and we'll beg food from Togo! He has borrowed all over the place, yet NHIS is dead, workers are not paid, no water, no light e.t.c all he does is talk like a p ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

You can blame MAHAMA much as you wan, but we know the man is working hard and doing all the right things. the blaming games and the lies are not going to work. 4 more YEARS for NDC! !!!!!!

Foolish and criminal politicians like you, meyaa wish the status quo stay, but you 'lie bad', that useless young man will be booted out in 2016 just like the useless president in Nigeria was kicked out. Thieves like you meyaa ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ashamed of knowing how stupid you ARE? Yes.

• dani 9 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE OF SELLING GHANA TO THE IMF

• Sly 9 years ago

Hahahahahha!
    Enemy of progress

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Look Seth Tekper's body language. Everything shows he will share the money with his NDC cronies.

• kkk 9 years ago

What a shame for Ghana Govt. NDC is definitely preparing the stage to use the so call bailout money for their 2016 Presidential campaign. As usual the money will be given out to the masses just to vote for them. Their tactics ...

• GhanaBoyz @Abroad 9 years ago

When will Ghanians use their brian to think and plan to use their Natural resources god gave us, either than to borrow, create looth and share?

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

If the clueless president could not manage 27 billion dollars ,what can 114 million dollars will do for Ghana.We exported 10 billion dollars of minerals and most of this money ended in Swiss Banks.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

Except you have animal brains in your head that you will sing praises to IMF support. Look at the stupid financial minister laughing as if he never seen such amount of money before.

26 YEARS OF USELESS RULE IS ENOUGH.
    vote these useless people out in 2016.

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKA ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

The only alternative to NDC/JDM is CPP/Samia Yaaba Nguloma

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are clueless, stupid and I Don't think you are a Ghanaian. AKAN'S are not this stupid.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS like meyaa in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they ...

• TEE 9 years ago

HAPPY, THIEVES , THEY WILL CHOP THE MONEY AND ELECTION, MARK MY WORDS

• Dessy 9 years ago

Rubbish and thrash talking, why don't you move from your colonial pit and go help build your nation."easier said than done".

• Sly 9 years ago

Np enemy of progress

• meyaa 9 years ago

What Swiss bank? In your father's name I guess. Please put on your thinking cap FOOL.

• On Your Marks Go! 9 years ago

Meyaa, the NDC footsoldier, good job. Mahama will give you a good cut of the IMF money for your obsequious services in defending the indefensible. Now Mahama is in a better position to buy everyone in his cabinet a Rolls Royc ...

• his 9 years ago

Shame unto you. This country needs a nasty revolution

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ghana don't need any revolution self centered fool. Ghana is bigger than fools like you.

• Jay 9 years ago

Loot and share hits Mahama's presidency due to reliable source for borrowing...Yayy!!! And generations to come will have to work hard to pay + interest!!! E dey be K3K3....OH why dem turn of my light....ECG fire burn u! Shame ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Only a dumb and selfish president will waste 5billion dollars of tax payers money in a pre-election giveaway freebie just to secure the presidency and jubilate over 114 million loan !

• meyaa 9 years ago

You are a lying fool.

• Tweaa bio 9 years ago

THIS $114 MILLION WILL COVER JUST ONE MONTH GOVERNMENT SALARY ONLY. SHAME ONNDC FOR THIS PROPAGANDA DECOY.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

The Bible teaches that the borrower becomes a servant/slave to the lender.

• Mike 9 years ago

What a shame? It is interesting after all the education we have as Ghanaians we continue to make the unwise choices. I hope there's a change of government to restore some sanity in the system. It is unfortunate and it hurts t ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

the Europeans and American's are struggling with their economy too. NDC didn't destroy Ghana It is a worldwide problem.

• Sly 9 years ago

Please leave us alone.
    Enemy of progress

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

This loan is not to be used to buy copper chains

• kwame 9 years ago

Shame!!

• I S. terema 9 years ago

all the condemnation comments you guys(bb news, his ,jay ,mike etc made are not true .the truth is dat you guys are the cause of our problems

• Human Race 9 years ago

Monkey have no sense of shame.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS IMF LOAN WILL SIMPLY GO DOWN THE DRAIN. GHANA DOES NOT HAVE THE ECONOMIC, INDUSTRIAL AND INFRASTRUCTURAL BACKBONE TO SHORE UP THE USELESS GHANA CEDI, LET ALONE THE MACRO-ECONOMY OF GHANA.

ALL THE INDUSTRIES NEEDED TO ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

They couldn't manage $27,Billion Dollars loans,and they are happy to receive $114,Million and think it will solve all our problems.They will surely use this money to buy votes.

• Samira 9 years ago

The stealing galore is ready to start just keep watching out.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Everybody knows that these people are going to use part of the money for 2016 Mahama campaign, Better Ghana Agenda continues.Boys and girls are crying.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

This dumb crook of a president must be prosecuted by the next govt for the 5 billion dollars of taxpayers money he wasted just to occupy the presidency so as to serve as a deterrent to future crook presidents.This singular ac ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

You know that is not true. Don't be a hater.

• EBBY 9 years ago

Yet these NDC mentally challenged, God-forsaken dimwits will soon troop this forum in droves trying to extol the virtues of this cursed government. May the almighty God rain fire and brimstone on these brainless enemies of th ...

• meyaa 9 years ago

Ebby, Amen to know you have
    the brains, but No common sense to use them well.

• Oman ba kojo 9 years ago

Meyaa it seems u have nothing to do except to live on this forum n spew nonsense against people who love their country. How much have they paid u? $50,000? Is that all u r good for? U r one of those nation wreckers that Mothe ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

Hopeless adminstration. 118million and you are smiling. Id...ts. What happened to the 27n USD, F...ls. Firing squad straight no mercy. You will all face the g...un

• USA-Africa 9 years ago

Just check his big smile.. i guess we all know what it mean. Money in his pocket . New Car for his wife.

• Kay 9 years ago

MAHAMA CHASING PEANUTS!

• joman 9 years ago

i will not be surprised at all if partvof the money goes into some sharp babies' teeth of the NDc. what pains me is that they know that their days are numbered so they are pilling and heaping debt upon debt to the government ...

• ERIC, STUTTGART 9 years ago

SSSSSSHHHHHHAAAAAAMMMMMMEEEEEE
    MAHAMA SSSSSHHHHHAAAAAMMMMEEEEE
    UNTO YOU AND ALL YOUR FOLLOWERS. ONCE AGAIN SSSHHHAAAMMMEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    YOU ARE SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT
    SSSSSHHHHHHAAAAAAMMMMMEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

• Odaseni 9 years ago

See how happy we are? Aaaaaaaah!

• jagadu 9 years ago

only $114M and NDC is having a photo op. What a disgrace. I am ashamed to call myself a Ghanaian. NDC should be booted out! Mahama is a fool with no brain. He has no idea what he is doing.

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

Good news for Ghana workers , let the demonstrations begin , and let their demands for pay increases be made ., holding the nation to ransom , nation wreckers . We are watching them .

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

The imperialist have had their day again to our detriment

• GENERAL 9 years ago

Another money for MAHAMA and his boys to share among each other. Trust me this money will not do anything more mother ghana because it landed in the hands of thieves, Bandits and state bugglers under the leadership of Crook ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

The criminals are at it again create loot and share.Revolution Now!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• seth 9 years ago

The NDC knows that the Ewes, Krobos, Brongs, Adangbes and Northners support them so they are not afraid to squander our hard-earned moneys. We all will reap the consequences. A child who does not allow her mum to sleep will n ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

JUST LET GHANA SWALLOW ANOTHER FISHING HOOK that the MASTER can pull anytime.

COLONIALISM is FOREVER.

SAD, SAD , SAD STORY.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

once again they sold the future of Ghana's young and unborn generations to foreigners. Let God arise, let corrupt thieves die.

• kay 9 years ago

I'm sure the money in the account will reduce to about $50 million on 15 April 2015.

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

This is one of the biggest mistakes any nation can make: borrow money to pay off interest on previous loans, while
    (1) projects for which the previous loans were procured never got completed,
    (2) there is no defined and di ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Did u know part was going to be used for Kudfours mess he left behind?

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 9 years ago

DON'T BE STUPID BCOS YOU ARE NDC . CAN NOT TELL MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS THE WORST ?

• NANA USA 9 years ago

Hehehe Ghanaians are funny. Woyome alone has chopped 52 million. you happy and broadcasting 124million? you are not serious.

He only passed on the money to the RIGHTFUL OWNERS for his percentage.

HE WAS A TEMPORARY CARETAKER.......!

• Francis Essuman 9 years ago

The truth is like a coke it can't be drawn in water or sea, you see that when you lie it will come unto your neck look at shamefully Ndc, no IMF no IMF now IMF who is telling the truth, is it Bawumia or president Mahama?

Stop talking about it.

It is gone

• nana appiah 9 years ago

This government is evil beyond epic proportions or else what will a meager 114 million dollars do for an ailing Ghanaian economy when about 18Bill is gone down the abyss of no return with no revenue.?

• meyaa 9 years ago

We all have a responsibility not just the PRESIDENT or NDC.

• DISGRACEFUL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

WE NEED YOUR SEEVICES.SOME PEOPLE DO NOT NEED TO CONTINUE TO BREATHE.

• TEE 9 years ago

HIS BRITHERS FIRST, THEN THE WIFF, THEN THE PARTY MEMBERS YES THIEVES

• game 9 years ago

do we need to jubilate? We have seen several amounts of money pass this 114 dollars that has gone waste. if we had spent them wisely we wouldn't have gone for this token amount. I think they will take a cue from their foibles

• KOLA LONDON 9 years ago

We have animals in Ghana!

• FIRE BURN ALL THEM LOOTERS 9 years ago

From the world's fastest growing economy to the world's fastest crumbling economy !!! What a pity !!! Our leaders have no shame ........ They loot and beg .......... and beg and loot !!! Shameless Bastards !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

I can collect 1 billion dollars in Taxes in Ghana in a month if I am the president of Ghana. Every Whiteman seeks the down fall of every black man.Kwame NKRUMAH said Blackman is capable of managing his own affairs. This ...

• OSAFO 9 years ago

CAN'T BELIEVE MY EYES WHAT I'm READING. 114 MILIION WAAAT? SOME ONE EXPLAIN THIS TO ME. They could give us the backing without this "steak-kebub". if his excellency, JDM can't find money to put in the BOG, I'm willing to do j ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 9 years ago

JJ WANT AFRICAN LEADERS TO STAY AWAY FROM THE WESTERN COUNTRIES - CAN THAT BE POSSIBLE ? I DON'T THINK SO - BEGGAR HAS NO CHOICE .

• salaam 9 years ago

I am closely monitoring how this bailout money will be spent, so mr president wake up dont allow your ministers to misuse this money.

• KFC 9 years ago

What strings are attached to the loan?
    We need a break down of all the loans taken by the NDC since they came to power and what the monies were used for.
    That's the only way we can judge
    The NDC's performance.

• Eric Kobbina 9 years ago

Look at how the finance minister grinning like a cat over this peanut money,

• Seth A 9 years ago

This will be shared before tomorrow morning. If 1billion and 1.7 billion dollars could not anchor the cedi then what is 114 million is going to do. Please share among yourselves so we will pay in future. Which job is this goi ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Chop,chop.Nepotism,thievery and looting galore at its best.NDC will use a third for campaign.The plight of Africans will remain the same.Beg,loot,waste.

• fidelity 9 years ago

Shame on you mahama and your crewks

• Concern 9 years ago

This a shame on us. A whole nation brought to a piece of bread foe 114m and we are happy about this. The irony of the whole thing is that, some of the ministers may be having more than this amount sitting in their accounts, y ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana $114m wat can it do to help ghana just imagine whn some of de ministers like haruna iddrisu n afriyia Ankrah had more dan dis merger amount in their foreign acct hmmmmmm ndc is a curse government n whn dey in ...