You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354358

GBA is not partisan – Ayikoi Otoo replies Atuguba

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

Ghana is a failed state.We all know that judges take bribe that is why ONLY poor people go to prison and the rich criminals are always set free.

• Paul NJF 9 years ago

Dear Create, loot and share, your comment is most unfortunate and represents a twisted view of reality. I can tell you that the Judiciary has many men and women of honour who defend the poor sometimes for free and at cost to ...

• Create,loot and share 9 years ago

Justice does not work in Ghana period.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Yes it is true. If nt, people like Kuffour will nt be moving free. That is why military regimes nd instant justice is preffered to the courts.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Ofui your stupid Rawlings and Kojo Tsikata are walking free. Next time use your gumption. What a dimwitted and demented folk you are.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

I know a judge who resides in Tema. Our case went before him and he negotiated his BRIBE with us. He rquested for downpayment of 50%. We did and the case run as if we were in a 100 metre dash. He gave judgement in our favour ...

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

Bow down your head in shame for your contribution to corruption. If you were not guilty why entice the judge to rule in your favor. You are more corrupt than the judge.

But that is the System. A corrupt system. That is what Atuguba is complaining about and he is right. Did you hear Prof Ocquaye in recent times? He attributed the numerous problems to SYSTEMIC FAILURE. We all have failed and b ...

You didnt say anything about the 2nd part of my contribution. If the GBA is not partisan, what was their reaction when their president then, Nii Osah Mills visited Tsatsu Tsikata, their member, in prison, after he had been pu ...

• KT 9 years ago

So aren't you, your folks and that Judge all corrupt?

Yes we are all corrupt including you except you don't live in this country called Ghana. Prof Ocquaye said it recently that is is called SYSTEMIC FAILURE. But we can get out of it IF we all appreciate where it is taking us an ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Gas explosion killed two and you'd think these guys would come out to support the victim's family for free to sue and take their percentage when the case is won as done in the US, but THE VAMPIRES who go with European names a ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

...can you overcome and challenge as a finance minister? should have been .... how can you overcome any challenges as a finance minister?

• ***8*** 9 years ago

Look who's talking.... ATUGUBA THE A-S-S HOLE OF THE CENTURY, TWIT, IDIOT , SMELLY C-U-N-T, NO WORD IS GOOD ENOUGH TO DESCRIBE THIS F()CKIN FOOL, SOMEONE SHOULD TELL HIM TO TAKE A RUNNING JUMP AND SHUT HIS F()CKIN THICK LIPS ...

• pee@atl 9 years ago

You just a sick man. ..

• ***8*** 9 years ago

YOU ARE A PRICK

• Paul NJF 9 years ago

Justice Atuguba's comments seem to be what the general public feel according comments. Therefore the GBA must consider this as an urgent call to reexamine itself in terms of its role as an important structure in Ghana from wh ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Atuguba himself is partisan so what is he trying to prove?? So many hypocrites in Ghana masquerading as leaders.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

You see how hypocritical this thing called Atuguba is. His unprofessional manner that was displayed during the election petition speak volume. He should give us a break. If he has any advice he should direct that to himself.

• dan 9 years ago

IS TRUE THEY ARE 100% PARTISAN

• Ghanaman THE REAL 9 years ago

All Ghanaians are, by your statement, partisan by voting for one party or the other even but they may not even belong to any Party by association, including yourself Mr Judge, so what are talking about your Honour? The GBA is ...

• FOO MAN CHOO 9 years ago

Partisanship began with Atuguba when he chaired the Supreme Court Judges that tried the 2012 election.
    Most of Ghana are partisan and to some the NDC leave us in dumsor state for ten years and they will do no wrong and will ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This is the first time I have heard irresponsible statement from a lawyer of this stature. In fact,Atuguba wants to hide his identity as an NDC man. Can he be bold to tell us the period when lawyers wouldn't comment on nation ...

• Akottey ofori atta 9 years ago

atuguba contested on the ticket of npp before so stop ur ignorance Mr. Ashanti fool.

• Okraku. 9 years ago

Ayikoi Otto, you will forever remaind the stupid foolish clown that you are.Even a child knows that, the GBA is a big supporter of the NPP. I think there is something seriously wrong withn your head. I dont blame you. Ypou th ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Former AG Ayikoi Otoo is a Daniel who has come to judgement .I say a big thank you for proving to all Ghanaians that the GBA is not partisan .Atugubah should be ashamed of himself for he said to the Law students.All the s ...

• Twum 9 years ago

Let his own conscience be his guard and his maker if he believes in one

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

Everybody in Ghana Knows Atuguba is a card carrying member of the NDC, and he has the audacity to call the GBA partisan.

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

then they should honestly tell us where Akuffu Addo got his law degree, and copy of his law certificate.

keeping mute about this daming issue put the Image of the GBA in a very shameful coluors .

Akuffu Addo is a publ ...

We Ghanaians can decide to have very short memories, when it suits us. there is too much doubt about Akufo Addo's credentials as Lawyer. But the manner in which the matter was hushed, especially by Sam Okudzeto, was strange. ...

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Such a stupid lawyer

• Daniel Adongo. 9 years ago

Rather of pointing wrongly to the GBA for being partisan, the corrupt Judge of the Supreme Court is exposed as being appointed to that respected level in our society to clean his masters dirty works and in his attempt to do t ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

How arraogant this Abugutu can be?
    I wished this was in America, where we have real investigative journalists? Where they can complete an analysis of GBA comments on the first 6 years of Kufuour govt vs Mills/Mahama and then ...

• shaq 9 years ago

GBA is 100 percent partisan. towing the line of NPP.

• shaq 9 years ago

GBA is 100 percent partisan. towing the line of NPP.

• Gidus 9 years ago

GBA is partisan period. Those of you who think politics is part of your lives and for that matter cannot comment on any national issue without showing your political colors you can go ahead.

• habib 9 years ago

he atugba is patisan, he shld know that n stop making empty comments

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

This guy is a joker. The entire GBA is NPP.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo, stop attempting to fool the Public. For time immemorial, the GBA has always been pro-NPP. It has always been the baby's cot of Akufo-Addo and his cohorts.

Ever since Akufo-Addo hijacked the GBA to lead it i ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Berko, this crap you just splashed out here is said about the ABA and the NBA in the U,S. by the Republicans on basic human rights positions taken by these organizations, It is rather Atuguba and you who are partisan hacks ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Ghana is not USA. We are talking about what pertains in Ghana with specific incidents to support the claim. The Republicans in the USA may have their different observations to make their claims. The target of those claims wou ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Are you nt an active npp member?

• Otumfuor 9 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo, You are proving to the world. that you are no better than your brother Obido who used to hang around the Opera Square in the late 50’s and 60’s. Numbskull!

• K QWUSU-MENSAH, GERMANY 9 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK ATUGUBA ! WE ALL SAW YOUR TRUE COLORS AT THE 2012 ELECTION PETITION! SHOUTING AT ONE OF YOUR FEMALE JUDGE SIMPLY BECAUSE SHE HAD A DIFFERENT VIEW ? AND FINALLY YOU RULE IN FAVOR OF NDC AND SHE FOR NPP.

• toboh 9 years ago

Justice Atuguba you very right. "They" would still debate you with the same partisan political lense.They are the causes of soo many injustices in the system.Because they know themselves, they would be the first to criticise ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Nii Ayikoi Otoo has his head far up his you know what he can shamelessly look Ghanaians straight in the face and be this dishonest just as the courts have become a stage for dishonesty and not a search for the truth. GBA lead ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

GBA is partisan; if some members of the group may have their own political interests,then the group is partisan because those some could bring the GBA into disrepute. The GBA must stand absolute for what it stands for.

• MAN OF HONOR 9 years ago

Look at who is accusing others. A judge who did not see anything wrong with the election and voted in the minority thru out. 8-1 though all the other judges voted against. Was he not the chairman of the panel that caused the ...

• Kutsii 9 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo has become very stupid ever since he defended the foolish politician Sir John. Every body knows GBA becomes active only when NPP is out of power. Ayikoi Otoo shd be ashamed that he is a lawyer who has sold his co ...

• pee@atl 9 years ago

The GBA is absolutely NPP. Fuck you Ayikoi ...

• thomas 9 years ago

Atugba is an inspiring father l love you

• Tweaa bio 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE REASON WHY THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS SUFFERRING BECAUSE OF YOUR TRIBALISTIC AND PARTISAN BIASEDNESS. YOU TOOK BRIBE TO RETAIN THE STOLEN VERDICT OF THE PEOPLE AND YOU ARE NOW TALKING ABOUT PARTISAN AT THE GBA. KWASEA P ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Atuguba is a card bearing member of NDC

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

And you corrupt rat.

• NII 9 years ago

I beg to ask with all reverence that is Atuguba not a member of the GBA? If the Answer is 'Yes' then can I say with precision that he Himself is Partisan (i.e. per his assertion that GBA is Partisan)

I think it will be app ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Ayikoi otoo. That's a big lie. GBA did not comment on any national issue from 2001 to 2008. Do you want to tell us only angels served in Npp government ? Go tell that to the marines all you think is all Ghanaians are stupid a ...

• Drooche 9 years ago

Justice Atuguba is trying to be smart by dragging the GBA's name in the mud, since we now know him as an NDC justice. Shame on you.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

COME ON AYIKOI OTOO! GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS YOU TAKE THEM TO BE. THE GBA IS A NPP AS ANY ORGANISATION CAN BE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Man is a political animal and at the same time partisan. One example of partisanship is when a Ghanaian supports a foreigner against his own country, though he is well aware that it has negative effect on the country. A citiz ...

• isaac 9 years ago

If ATUGUBA says the bar association is partisan, i believe him. that is why he rendered that verdict on the election petition. he himself is partisan,hence the statement" to you the starters we are not here to annul electoral ...

• AWURA-ADJOA BENSON 9 years ago

ATUGUBA YOU ARE ALWAYS MY HEROE. NOT THE THE LIKES OF REV. PROF. MARTEY-MODERATOR OF THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH ON GHANA OR REV. PROF. AYENSU- HEAD OF THE METHODIST CHURCH OF GHANA WHO HIDE BEHIND THE BIBLE AND DON'T HAVE THE CA ...

• ghana national 9 years ago

This man must be shot to death period.

• Ambi 9 years ago

Is Atuguba telling Ghanaians that the supreme court is also partisan? We are all witnesses to the sort of arguments and counter arguments by both NDC and NPP over selection of presiding judge to adjudicate the 2012 election ...

• James Adamu Tamale 9 years ago

Its rather this judge who is partisan and have brought all this hardships to our dear country Ghana

• kash 9 years ago

Who don't know that GBA is npp law wing in this country?? What happened before they force Mr Osa Mills to resigned just because he visited Mr Tsikata at nsawam

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

let face de fact, what happen to nii osa mills.