You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354344

Update: Kidnapped YFM presenter found

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

She has been raped and she is in good condition even after her rape was shown on video? So no emotional trauma.... and you say she is in good condition?

• Kitty 9 years ago

Omg, have we sunk down this low as a country?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

I just hope it's not a lie. The police should put a heavy bounty and you see these rapists start turning on themselves to.get the money

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

no rape case here,that she is very ok and no sing of rape,she only went for ghana women work and she dont want her boy friend to know,aaaaaaaaaaaah this ghana girls na waoooooooooooo.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT HER NAME! FOOL!!

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

It seems that rape is second nature to these Ghana people. There is hardly a day that you do not read about ONE STORY OR ANOTHER ABOUT RAPE, INCESTS AND OTHER SEXUAL DEVIANTS in Ghana. Haba!

Was it not in Ghana that you re ...

• AWURA 9 years ago

HOW CAN I PERSON BE KIDNAPPED FOR GOOD FIVE TIMES,WHATS IS WRONG WITH AND ABOUT HER? SOMETHING FISHIE HERE, GHANA POLICE AND CID DO YOUR JOB WELL,
    THIS LADY KNOWS SOMETHING THE NATION DOESNT KNOW.

• ATENGA 9 years ago

HOMO,SHUT YOUR MOTHER-FUCKER MOUTH UP.WHAT TYPE OF WORK DO YOU HAVE IN UK?.DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE?.DON'T SHOW YOUR ROTTEN TEETH HERE.ABOA CORK(PENIS)SURKER!.

• koffi kokodoko 9 years ago

This is a criminal case.Those who brought her to the hospital,must be questioned.She has been kidnapped four or five times,then she knows her kidnappers.She has to talk,because this is a serious case.Criminal investigators mu ...

• are you for real 9 years ago

It is shatter wale

• Diamono 9 years ago

Adaese (Adaeze) Oda Onyinyechi is surely a Nigerian name, isn't it?

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 9 years ago

WOW, SHE HAS BEEN ABDUCTED N RSPED 5 TIMES. U CALL THIS RECENT ABDUCTION N RAPE BELIEVABLE? I THINK SHE LIKES TO BE ABDUCTED N RAPED DATS ALL...

• awl 9 years ago

what a stupid remark - have u considered the social, psychological, present and future marital effects on her - the police shd pse not sacrifice her for bribe

• Freeman 9 years ago

The police must use the videos to arrest these 5 men and bring them to justice to discourage other rapists. Sorry Ada, stay strong and keep your head high.

• Honesty 9 years ago

You represent everything wrong with Ghana. You mean, the criminals should get away because stupid men like yourself will be embarrassed to marry a woman who found justice after idoits of your kind raped her.

• lee 9 years ago

They let idiots get off with rape in plain sight... That enables the criminals...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Honesty, you got me all confused. I cannot see what is in Awi's comment that prompted your outpouring of vitriol on him. First of all Awi seems to be attacking someone who thinks the victim is just fine, by pointing out the t ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get well treated potable BOREHOLE WATER WHEREVER YOU ARE IN GHANA. CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344

• Oblitey 9 years ago

There for all to see! So when will we have a government that can enforce our laws?

• Nana AMA amankwah 9 years ago

This is not right how can somebody go through this can trauma and a good condition? Like seriously?

• yiadom 9 years ago

what have u done about the criminals who did dat?
    u are der pretending dat she is fyn,stop making noise n prove maturity n justice.

• Ama 9 years ago

I'm happy she's safe, it'll take awhile for her to heal. I hope the animals who violated her get arrested and punish severely

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

What???????????? You mean thugs are using rape to silence radio presenters? The culprits should be severely punished(death by hanging),to send a serious message.Our democracy and free speech is at stake here.We don't live in ...

• Kwame Ata 9 years ago

Prosecution and hefty jail terms. This would bring music to our ears not "she is doing good" after being raped! How can someone be doing good after raped and have the crime put on social media!!!

• kweks 9 years ago

Police please be swift. Take her as one of your own.I am very disturbed. I can imagine what her family is going through. Please!!!!

• Moses 9 years ago

The police must stress on this situation that has come and people should stop posting her pictures

• awl 9 years ago

this guy is an idiot, hw can you see bruises at where the rape took place

• Kofi ''' 9 years ago

national security and the rest of the intelligent units must seat up! abduction in nigeria by boko haram, abduction by al shabab in kenya, and now its crippling into ghana ...boarding schools, universities and night workers w ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

These rouges must b ashamed of themselves. They'll deserve what is coming to them.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Test her if she is pregnant.

• Predator 9 years ago

Oh! no.... too bad! I'm lost for words

• White Man 9 years ago

Christians Again????? Blood thirsty drunkards If you wear mini-skirt to town what do you expect?????

• bushe. 9 years ago

Shut up your crap. Don't talk like that. You don't have old wise men for your house abi? Do some research on personal freedom and rights. Mini skirt is not an excuse for you to even think about rape!!!!!!!!Why you be rapist? ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

If mini-skirt is a factor of rapping then all women in westhern nations supposedly rape..we must stop that kind of stigmatism.

This is the most chavinistic,bone headed,uneducated arguement i have heard in recent times.Which stone age did you grow up in,where did you get your education?If you think women should be clothed from head to toe,move to Boko ...

• ATENGA 9 years ago

HEY WONI TWE,ABOA BA.WHAT DO YOU MEAN WEARING MINI-SKIRT TO TOWN?.WHERE DO YOU COME FROM AND WHAT IS YOUR RELIGION?.NEXT TIME YOUR MOTHER WOULD BE THE NEXT.GHANA IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY THAT OUR LADIES HAVE TO COVER THEMSELVE ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

He probably one of those rapist..comments like this can lead to arrest

• NAn 9 years ago

I don't give a fuck about your name, get this straight. It is her right to wear anything she wants and if you think is your right to rape anyone in mini škirt try it boyfriend...that's when you will know the limitation to yo ...

• dant 9 years ago

You're a very big fool and idiot. You're worse than an animal.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Grow up. There's no excuse whatsoever for rape. Sex between a man and woman must be be a murtual consent between two adults. Anything short of this is called rape. Period!

• JDiM 9 years ago

These rouges must be foreigners.

• Iona 9 years ago

Army officers take the gun and destroy democracy in Ghana. Please freedom is destroying our country Ghana. Send all Nigerians back home. Our country is in danger. Armed robbery, Poverty, corruption and bad corrupt leaders. G ...

• Chief 9 years ago

You're a racist, uncivilized and hypocrite. Send back foreigners out of our country is like sending wealth out the system. How many companies does your dad own in your region talk less in Ghana? Security agencies should sit u ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Thank God she has been freed BUT WHAT HAPPENS TO THESE BEASTS?

• Max Kobby 9 years ago

Its very unforgiving and shame as a country if this is happening. Why on this earth will irresponsible men be doing this ??? I pray for their souls that God forgives them and repent and accept Christ Jesus.

• Yaw Atta 9 years ago

I'm becoming suspicious about his whereabouts. Was he anywhere near Takoradi over the weekend?

• marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THIS SO CALLED RELIGIOUS NATION IS FULL OF SUCH THINGS. MANY GO UNREPORTED. I BET THE YOUNG MEN ARE EITHER SERVING OR EX-ALTAR BOYS, CHOIRISTERS OR SOME IMAM'S SONS. THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST HYPOCRITICAL NATIONS ON EARTH. A MO ...

• Prince Boadi mensah 9 years ago

Hmmmm Pls Sorry. Give ur Problem. To God

• Prince Boadi mensah 9 years ago

God will Punished. them

• 3dem 9 years ago

this is the height of NONSENSE... what??? those boys should be castrated. its becoming embarrassing to be a MAN these days oooooo!!!!

• KONTOMPO 9 years ago

MADE UP STORY

If anything like this happens to my daughter,i will give the government 24 hours to find the culprits.If they are unable to do that,these foolish boys would be found bound and hanging from the tallest tree the next 12 hours.T ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well, if you can do all the above in 12 hours should your imaginary lovely daughter suffer the same fate, why then must you go through the trouble of serving the government with a 24 hours ultimatum in the first place? Isn't ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If the story were made up, who do you think made it up and for what purpose? How about the pic of the Lady displayed here? Would you like your pic to be so attached to such a story, if you were a lady?

With the bane of u ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

You remember the days of shit bombing of media houses. Now it has graduated into rape and abduction of media personal.

• GM 9 years ago

WHAT DID SHE DO??? HAS SHE DONE SOMETHING TO SOMEONE?? I CONDEMN THIS ACT THOUGH BUT WHAT DID SHE DO???IT IS NOT COMMON IN GHANA

• lee 9 years ago

It happens everyday... The judicial system sweeps it under the rug... Google the name "Matthew Oyih", top Gov. official charged with raping a 14 year old in Ho.. Some how they both failed to show up for court on Friday and Mo ...

• kwacool 9 years ago

Kwasea! Stop blaming the victim and realize we have sick people in Ghana.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

The once peaceful and enjoyably happy place, Ghana under the criminally corrupt Mahama led mafia government is turned into a safe havens of all sorts of foreign criminal culture and elements where criminals are the most worsh ...

• TAKA TEMA 9 years ago

THAT IS BETTER GHANA AGENDER SINCE MAHAMA GOVT CAME TO POWER EVERTHING I MEAN EVERYTHING HAS GONE WRONG WHAT A USELESS MAN AND CORRUPT GOVT WE HAVE

• Wahala 9 years ago

Fire burn the rapists and may they know no peace till the end of time.

• S.Kainyah 9 years ago

How can a human being created in the image of God be doing this on earth to a fellow human being. I believe u guys started this in school. Remember this guys; Do unto others what u expect others to do unto u. You will surely ...

• Richard Sah 9 years ago

we thank God for his life, and i hope God will grant her peace

• ORIGINAL OBOATANTO 9 years ago

THIS IS BARBARIC. CATCH AND PUNISH THEM SEVERELY

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Like in India, the culprits deserve to receive the highest punishment under the Law for this crime, if apprehended.

What a horrible ordeal for any woman to endure. And in Ghana of all places?

The Social Media the crimi ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian, especially those in Takoradi and it's environs, must assist the police with bit of information to help bring those reprobates to Justice at all cost. It is totally unacceptable to allow these criminally few di ...

• abea pa 9 years ago

what????? Oh god what kind of a wicket society are living in, we hope to hear of arreast soon.

• Gandis 9 years ago

we need to be prayerful, for the battle of the kingdom of God is near at hand ( judgment day)

• kansaa 9 years ago

Am sure it's abducted. nt kidnapped.poor editing

• kansaa 9 years ago

Waoooo,den they fuck am papaa,her vagina should be torn by now

• Kwame Oduro E15 9 years ago

Stupid comments ' doing good' for what?
    RAPE---- ? The culprits shd be in cells by now. Rape cases shd be treated as seriously as possible. 21st century ghana
    lm ashamed

• Anthony Agyemang 9 years ago

Will you have said that if it were to be your sister ? How can you say that a lady raped vigorously for five days is in good condition . may ne you have not watch the video and pictures that's why you are saying this nonsense ...

• Minta 9 years ago

WHO is the editor, and why is this editor raping this Young lady Again.

The perpertrators must be found and executed. This ISIS type of work should not be tolerated.

• Godsown 9 years ago

God will Surely Judge them...
    No matter where they are ,They will Surely be Exposed to Light One-day ....my Dear ,take heart okk ?
    the Battle is for the LORD ..

• Aban 9 years ago

Let respect and civility prevail in our comments. Better to disagree with respect amd civility than insults.
    I sincerely wish her all the best and hope the perpertrators are brought to book before they strike again.

• christy 9 years ago

I tank God for her life

• Ford 9 years ago

Ada needs perfect deliverance

• Pelicles 9 years ago

It is a planned kidnapping. Listening to Adom FM morning, the lady has a lot to tell the police because this is not the first time something like this is happening to her.

We should remember that the lady is Nigerian.

• AMB 9 years ago

Where are d criminals who committed this dastardly act?

• AMB 9 years ago

Stupid and insensitive reportage

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

GOOD LUK FOR YUR GUD WORK
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ====================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS K ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A couple just got married, and when the husband went back to his house he found that his bride had disappeared. He got very worried and gathered up all his friends to search for his wife with no success. Two days after his wi ...

• Bismark 9 years ago

may God have mercy on u i wish u happy discovely

• gloria usa 9 years ago

this nigerians are bringing something in Ghana ooooo abomination rape and posted pic on social media

• JH.New York 9 years ago

Where was she found,when and in which condition then.How was she captured,what is the Police doing to arrest these rapists captors.What is the police contact phone # to call if someone has info ??,etc etc.
    Learn more.

• Felix Ahiafor 9 years ago

Am sure this Ada girl having some mental problem or some depression. She must be thoroughly check by a mental health doctors.

• maame serwaa 9 years ago

ahhh ahhhh ahhh Awurade, hmmmm infact we should kill this guys. what!!!! why what is happening in Ghana. I am so much hurt and sad today. How can this go on in this peaceful country God has given us. God will punished all thi ...

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Folks,Ghana cannot grant safety and security to its citizenry.NDC has destroyed the country.From Rawlings to Dramani,nothing good has come out of that country.

• Kwesi, Virginia U.S.A 9 years ago

These bastards could be easily apprehended if police know what they are doing.
    the victims cellphone was used for the crime;
    1. check for finger prints
    2. Use the cellphone signal traces to find the location where it happe ...

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The God of Israel never slumbers nor sleep. Hence these fools would be caught. They are a disgrace to the wombs
    that bore them.

Ladies and gentlemen, I have always recommended castration for those who rape. In the case of ...

• Nanaba 9 years ago

God save Ghana

• CONFIDENCE 9 years ago

DO YOU NEED DOMESTIC WORKER? THEN CALL NOW ON 0248933888

• comfort 9 years ago

so the media bears out their immaturity and lack of discretion to their own. my heart goes out to her

• khalypo of koftown 9 years ago

Dnt tynk they re frm ghana.May god anger b on u forever u dis asshole niggas

• Justice 9 years ago

What are the police abt this issue.they should do everything possible to get these people who did dat .

• Dziffa 9 years ago

My heart goes out to you! I am praying for you.

• Dessy 9 years ago

All need to get involve and get those arrested.Stop unnecessary comment

• compare 9 years ago

It could be her jealous ex whom she dumped.Jealous rogue

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Laws should be amended to ensure that no convicted rapists gets less than forty years in prison, and life behind bars if severe injury or death results. These thugs must be arrested and tried, and their punishment must be as ...

• Humility 9 years ago

This people must be caught and be given the capital punishment full stop.

• alaska in tecman deputy com officer 9 years ago

Alaska in tecman let' people begin to fear God and learn de habit of forgiveness I was surprise wen de lady was mal treated this way.however,u can never pay vengeance to recover ur pain either u increase or decrease the pain ...

• are you for real 9 years ago

I know who did it

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

I hope the criminals would be arrested to face the full arm of the law.

• Esi Mansa 9 years ago

What is all the fuss about? All for a nigerian in Ghana? What if it was a Ghanaian in Nigeria? She would be rotting in the gutter over there. This story smacks of something and it's not the truth. All these nigerians in emplo ...

• KFC 9 years ago

Pretty face but absolutely nothing between her ears! Foolish attention seeker!!

• samuel form d c 9 years ago

Ifs. So so sad for me