You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354343

YFM presenter gang raped, kidnapped

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Yoofi 9 years ago

Whasaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!!!!

• Bature 9 years ago

May the holiy ghost arrest this so called gang and save her!

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

I know and believe in the Police that they can arrest these cocaine sniffing rogues. Mr. IGP please go after them like you did in the case of Kofi Ninja. How can those rogues treat someone's daughter like that?

• mensa 9 years ago

GET THE CRIMINALS IMMD

• Godwin from London 9 years ago

Still she is buitiful to me .

• Bibisaku 9 years ago

What happens if this story turns out to be a big HOAX ...???

Everyone should hold his/her fire and wait till 6 pm today.

• JahBless 9 years ago

There should be no pictures of her in the reportage... 2015... When will my people learn

• sandy 9 years ago

awwwwwwwwwwwwww sorri i pray God punishes dem

• accr 9 years ago

Sad

• son of sons 9 years ago

why should a real man kidnap a lady? well I believe buy next 2 weeks to a month those rogues will be heading to prison

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

yfm PRESENTER GANG RAPED, KIDNAPED

• Joe mash 9 years ago

Pain & pleasure ... You never know why the rape ?.

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

The girl know what she is doing,how can they rape you five time and you saw their faces without let them arrest

• police woman 9 years ago

Lets pray for her safety,hmmm God have mercy on us.Ghana,mother Ghana hmmm.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Having gone to his Managers's apartment, Mrs. Mensah was
    astonished to wake up and find that it was three in the
    morning. "My God!" She shouted, "My Husband is going to kill me!"
    Unsure of how She would explain it, She ...

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Whoever you are,making a joke about this,you are a disgrace to humanity.would you like this to happen to your sister or daughter,in case you have one? May God expose these ANIMALS so that they can be severely punished.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

What's happening to my beloved Ghana?

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

You government has allowed these criminal nigerians into the country and that is what they doing to one of their own. Ghanaians should be wary of this criminal nigerians.

• samuel 9 years ago

You are very stupid for mentioning nigeria,,you bastard.....

• BISCOT 9 years ago

I FIND THE MEDIA IN GHANA VERY DISGUSTING, UNCOUTH AND LOWEST OF LOW. HOW ON EARTH DID THEY EVEN THINK OF PUBLISHING THE PHOTO OF THE VICTIM ON HERE.

THEY WOULD HAVE DONE HER A GREAT DEAL OF HONOUR BY NOT DOING SO.IN MY OP ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Biscot you are very right to say this, they should not have showed her picture. Men rape little girls and they don't show their faces. The reporter and the publisher are fools for showing her face. May God save this lady and ...

• THEREALTRUTH 9 years ago

stupid willy again? You have no sense of humor......

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

Willy, I like your imputs. This has allowed us to look at the other side of the story too. Cheers !

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

I usually enjoy Willy's comments and humor. In this particular case though, given the seriousness of the case and the fact that a particular individual has been victimised, I think this depicts poor taste and lack of class.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING TO GHANA? THIS IS UNHEARD OFF.
    THIS GANGS MUST BE ARRESTED PUT BRFORE COURT AND JAILED FOR A LONG SENTENCE.
    COMPLETE IDIOTS.
    THIS ACT IS SECOND TO MURDER.

• Vincent Modzakah 9 years ago

For God sake tell the whole world u are joking. How on earth would a large and a one of the widely read e media house like Ghanaweb disgrace themself and Ghanaian as a whole, by posting a story of this nature with her full na ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

VERY BAD INDEED!
    BUT I HOPE GHANAWEB DO THE SAME TO THE CRIMINALS.
    HANG ON! VINCENT, REMEMBER SHE HAS BEEN KIDNAPPED, STILL MISSING SO THE WHOLE GHANA NEED TO SEE HER PICTURE TO HELP SEARCH FOR HER, WHAT I AGREE WITH YOU O ...

• Gadziwozor 9 years ago

GHP should act fast

• ABA 9 years ago

what a dehumanizing act! if its TRUE then those people must be brought to book

• concern citizen 9 years ago

sending such to mere prison is not enough.Because they will continue homosexual activities there.They should be castrated without anesthesia. They are not real human beings and should be treated as such.They have denied her h ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Should this lady photograph be posted for the whole world to see her.This can happen to your sister, even your mother if you have one. please let us be careful because what you do to others could happen to you so be care full

• The learned one 9 years ago

The perpetrators will be arrested, unless our intelligence services are dead, these guys should be picked in hours.

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

Let no man think of raping a girl for the results is too much to bear. it includes blindness, being rendred cripple, etc. in after life. i learnt this from a discussion of sages who believe in reincarnation. they said if you ...

• Godsway 9 years ago

I pray for her safety .,..

• Lauryn 9 years ago

I'm horrified by this story. What kind of filthy predators can do such a thing to another human being? Can each one of these depraved worms allow & enjoy seeing other men rape their daughters, sisters or mother? I pray for th ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Thanks to your dykeness, we have laws that punish rapists. No one will be killed and fyi. This story.is a hoax. The station just wants more listeners and revenue from ads or.more businesses to advertise on their platform

• Aku 9 years ago

Let's keep praying. No one gets away with a crime committed with the level of depravity. Let us pray for the sister's speedy recovery. She needs to tell the police the creeps involved so they can be castrated for public safet ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Oh my God we are praying for her safety hope nothing bad happen to her

• Abongo 9 years ago

No she has a boy friend in the gang

• kb 9 years ago

k so your colleague gets brutally raped. you have to do the story. but in God Holy Name, do u also have to plaster a picture of her for the whole world to see her face. that's is almost as bad as the rape those Neanderthal ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

HALFBAKED MEDIAMEN are now in control of the media in Ghana. This can be very dangerous and needs looking into.

• Wailer 9 years ago

Ah well, so is today's world.

Sad!

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

WE have gone from bad to worse. now we are copying kidnapping too from them. Very soon you will copy boko haram .

• Bern Mireku Ansah 9 years ago

What is going on in Ghana, plsss our Lord Christ comes once again and what is require from us is to be faithful christians. Don't worry yourself about the weaked for they will soon be cut off like grass. Be prepare to meet Hi ...

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

Oh God I pray for her safety ooo in Jesus name.

• Dannyboy 9 years ago

Bad reporting. Why should you put her picture in the public domain. Will you do the same to your sister, wife, girlfriend or mother. Please be circumspect, professional and humane in your reporting. Our prayers are with you m ...

• irene yeboah 9 years ago

Dis guys will never know peace

• simon 9 years ago

please let's know the social network which they post her picture on.thanks.

• Abraham 9 years ago

Dis is crazy n sad, gh police should anytin possible to truck dis peoples down. I wish de lady all de best.

• USMAN 9 years ago

You remember the era where media houses were shit bombed. Now those same people are in power and now graduated to kidnapping, abduction and gang raping of media personnel.

• Miriam 9 years ago

May they be arrested

• LAWYER with lost certificate 9 years ago

she is too beautiful to go through this.More beautiful than the so called VIM at Adom

• CHARLSE NYARHO 9 years ago

JEHOVAH YOUR GOD WHO GOETHE BEFORE YOU, HE WILL FIGHT FOR YOU, ACCORDING TO ALL THAT HE DID FOR YOU IN EGYPT BEFORE YOUR EYES.DEUT. 1:30
    SO MY SIS. OUR LIVING GOD WILL PUNISH THEM.

• CHARLSE NYARKO 9 years ago

WE THANK GOD YOU ARE ALIVE, WE PRAY FOR HER SAFETY, THEY WILL GET THEIR PUNISHMENT.

• prince harry willson banks 9 years ago

god will take care of dem

• Charlotte 9 years ago

God is with you

• Adjei pakyaala 9 years ago

oooh what a devious act which cause the most social vices in our society. May our Lord Jesus forgive them because they don't know what they do.

• Misty Coe,Greece 9 years ago

oh sorry my sister may God protect you and i wish speedy recovery bless.

• Joe mash 9 years ago

The Alata boys ..... Raped robbers and 419. Catch all of them .

Wht do they want from the at all. this is really serious.
    Exposing her in public. Fire burn them all.

• William 9 years ago

Any person who will used this as insult to her must be panish

• Swabatu Oumar 9 years ago

These Bastard, s should be Paraded on all Major Cities Stripped Naked and give women Canes to wipe them and Dumped them in Jai

• Nigeria Next President 9 years ago

Imagine if this lady was a Ghanaian and in Nigeria such thing happened,the whole Ghanaian media would have been at war with the Nigeria people.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Mr President, as you can read, almost the comments are from Ghanaians and we are all appalled about the incident. Also note that the kidnappers could be Nigerians, how about that.

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Very sensible and fitting response. I am yet to know what "the President" is whining about

• are you for real 9 years ago

You have said it

• Buluka Gabriel 9 years ago

Those perpetrators need capital panishment or to be castrated,sleeping with the person and at the same time show her pravite part to the whole world to see.

• me 9 years ago

I pray God restores her and spiritually deal with those gangs before they are physically arrested.

• yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 9 years ago

The BNI should do something about this, these five rogues if found should send the rest of their lives in jail. so sad issue

No problem l will marrie her place tell her to mail me

I also want her to get her passport ready for her to live the country I will do that at any cost please get in touch.

• Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

may God protect her for the nation Amen

• Felix Ahiafor 9 years ago

In fact I have retract my first comment about the girl. I now saw the photos. Sorry, if the girl is having her phone then they should check the last 5 calls. Looking at the pictures, she was invited by one of the guys. Not k ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

It makes me remember my secondary school days when a similar incident occurred christened Carousel Seven.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

It seems that rape is second nature to these Ghana people. There is hardly a day that you do not read about ONE STORY OR ANOTHER ABOUT RAPE, INCESTS AND OTHER SEXUAL DEVIANTS in Ghana. Haba!

Was it not in Ghana that you re ...

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

YMF presenter gang raped, kidnaped

• Fiifi Boham 9 years ago

Oh men of these days only think about sex. Its time for them to change and seek Gods kingdom

• Ama 9 years ago

I wept bitterly, upon seeing those disturbing pictures. ADA, GOD is your strength. I wish you well and speedy recovery. AMEN

• HOYOO 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE SO-CALLED OPINION LEADERS? CHIEFS? POLITICIANS? COMMUNICATION WINGS OF POLITICAL PARTIES? CHURCHES AND CHURCH ORGANIZATIONS AND LEADERS?
    WHAT AN ABOMINATION!!!!
    THOSE WHO TURN A BLIND EYE AND A DEAF EAR TO THI ...

• Very sad 9 years ago

How could ghana web post the pic of the lady? You have done the worse.
    May God forgive those stupid guys after they have been punished.

• Anaabi Safi 9 years ago

These beasts should be put behind bars for the rest of their lives. They are NOT fit to live among human beings.THEY ARE CRINIMALS WHO DESRVE NO MERCY FROM ANYONE. THEY (rapers -beasts) SHOULD BE SHOT BY FIRING SQUAD OR IMPRI ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

No one seems to care about the world we are living in today, anymore. Nkrumah tried, and Rawlings also did his best, but the end results were curtailed in coups and politics. Abuse everywhere: in politics,churches, work place ...

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

This people must be found and get castrated for they are animals

• compare 9 years ago

It could be her ex who she dumped.Pitt rogue

• PAA nii 9 years ago

ghanaians are so backwards they publish the photos of rape victims

• Nii 9 years ago

The authorities should do their best to arrest these lunatics. They must be punished severely.

• michael odame 9 years ago

May the people who raped this lady die in Jesus name

• michael odame 9 years ago

I pray that God Protect u in Christ Jesus and comfort u

• Esther 9 years ago

Ada sorry

• Costy 9 years ago

God s in control . it is well Ada

• Costy 9 years ago

hmmmmmm
    mercy oh Lord

• sylvester stallone nana owusu 9 years ago

may de holy spirit save dis gyrl

• Carson 9 years ago

Oh that's not nice

• ezekiel fash n trinity 9 years ago

if her boyfriend left her, she should come, i will mary her,because dis is not her fault.

• eddymay 9 years ago

I think those kidnappers must be kill when c aught .may God heal her

• sandy 9 years ago

awwwwwwwwwwwww sorri i pray God punishes them

• Appiah Samuel 9 years ago

Allryt