You are here: HomeNews2015 04 14Article 354274

‘Stubborn’ Afari Gyan should step aside – Addison

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL VOTE THE USELESS, IDEAS STARVED, NO VISION, ANTI-AKAN, CLUELESS AND HOPELESS YOUNG MAN OUT IN 2016.

• KOJO APPIAH, New York 9 years ago

This arrogant Addison is just like the proverbial buffoon! He learnt nothing, and forgot nothing! I can't wait to sit quietly in my living room listening to the results of the 2016 elections trickling in region by region....h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND PEOPLE WHO HAVE RUNAWAY FROM GHANA because they know they can't survive, but STILL SUPPORTS THE PARTY THAT HAS BROUGHT GHANA TO THIS DEEP HOLE. 26 years of useless rule. IF THEY HELP YOU WITH ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Mr Observer you really proves you are an observer due to your comment towards bewilderd Appiah.

• SETH 9 years ago

l guess you will say NPP is either better after selling Ghana to HIpC, IMF and still we have Dumsor in Ghana?
    which party do you suggest we should vote for, but please do not mension NPP because we have our facts for voting ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Close Observer, I sure dig the way you have put it so succinctly to this lost-soul KOJO APPIAH.

You are absolutely right to the extent that this COCAINDC have been sponsoring their so-called supporters by sending them -the ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Close Observer you are so witty. Just like your response.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Oh God how stupid can people be. This scum Appia must be given carrots for his horse face.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Ghanaians and the rest of of world witnessed a live telecast of the opposition opposing the then victory of presidential election won by his excellencies PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.

We all also witnessed the incompeten ...

• JK 9 years ago

ALWAYS HACKING AND PENENTRATING IN OTHERS OFFERS

• insigth to the mind 9 years ago

indeed some of you have no shame at all. you unknown Addison has the gut to speak against Afari Gyan? what a blotted egoism!!. look to tell you the least, when it comes to names aroung the globe, Afari Gyan is one, but tell w ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

There is no doubt that very many African Leaders who had showered praises on this discredited Afari Gyan have become so disenchanted and disappointed for NOT being able to conduct the District Elections.

It therefore goes ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

First off, how did you tally the doubt-meter of the 'very many African Leaders' you are referring to? Where did you find even one disappointing comment on that District Election episode by an African Leader? Liar!

What i ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

How can one individual,be a "Stumbling block" to free and fair elections in Ghana?.
    I wonder what Philip Addison intends to contribute towards development in Ghana?

• JK 9 years ago

THE WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION UNTIL THE COMEDOWN TO EARTH

• Adom 9 years ago

An idiot like him

• Franciss 9 years ago

WELL SAID KOJO APPIAH...DESPERATE TO RULE BUT HAVE NO PLAN...JUST COUNTING ON NOISE MAKING...AND DEMONSTRATIONS FOR VOTE...VERY PATHETIC INDEED.

• cube 9 years ago

See u. Already making tribal allegations meanwhile he is ruling u. Nana addo will never be president. Mbanor

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get a WELL TREATED BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE NO MATTER WHERR YOU ARE IN GHANA
    Call or whatsapp me on 0506182344

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan started well but succumbed to the fraud antics of the parrot mahama. So mahama knows what is called history books? You have brought shame to the N.D.C. We won't even recognise you as former president and posteri ...

• Makamaka 9 years ago

When the ball is not played to your side you cry wolf. Why do you think you (npp) are more credible than Afari Gyan .
    When all was well and rosy between 2001 and 2008 Afari Gyan was the best ever EC Chairman. But now that t ...

• ernest 9 years ago

He hasn't won his clottey korle constituency primaries yet, and hear him! It's Addison who discredited himself in court; incoherent, fumbling, and breathing like exhausted elephant, and Mr Tsatsu Tsikata had to shut him up! ...

• ernest 9 years ago

He hasn't won his clottey korle constituency primaries yet, and hear him! It's Addison who discredited himself in court; incoherent, fumbling, and breathing like exhausted elephant, and Mr Tsatsu Tsikata had to shut him dow ...

• SETH 9 years ago

NPP HAS A BIG PROBLEM; WHICH IS ARROGANCE FROM ITS MEMBERS:
    GHANAIANS HATE ARROGANCE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who Is more arrogant than the govt in power?

• Kofi Kay 9 years ago

If only Afari Gyan was a non-Akan, what would have ethnocentric NPP done? Under Afari Gyan, NDC won and lost, NPP lost and won, so why should NPP still has problems with him? Oh Jehovah, done something to the haters of Afari ...

• sister 9 years ago

Mr addison, afari gyan has proved his mettle and will retire honourably soon, how abt you addison? wait and prove what you are capable of doing, ok?

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

Npp will remain cry babies

• Akwesi 9 years ago

What were u able to prove in court against Afari Gyan?
    Did u really listern to urself agaist Tsatsu and Tony?
    All eight or 11 lawyers did not even know UR exhibites were full of mistakes.
    What a shame!

• SAMMY 9 years ago

ABOA BA FOOL HE IS OLDER THAN YOU WAFONO NE WONFUMPI BOTAN

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Addison comes across as child bully. see his demeanor.A defeated pink sheet loser....hahaha

• Yaw 9 years ago

Mr Addison, it is sad that, you will nothing new to parliament should you win. Who said you have integrity yourself? You torn apart at the Supreme Court and now you turn around to accuse Dr. Afari Gyan. Physician, heal thysel ...

• Charles mambo 9 years ago

Those administrative mistakes does not mean he is a failure. You people should just accept a clean defeat for once .

• Mark Adison 9 years ago

Addison, you can never manage Ghana's elections even one hundreth way compared to Afari Djan. It is not like talking shit. You are now struggling to be a parliamentarian.... sheaaa!Tweeaaa!

• Anko 9 years ago

This arrogant npp useless lawyer will join Nana to cry his final cry in 2016. Who will handover our dear nation to this too know people who are hungry for looting?

• Pee 9 years ago

Adison u aa a useless lawyer. Go back to listen to ur presentation at the supreme court, the worst lawyer. U were sweating when presenting ur case. Afari Gyan is higher in education than u

• niiBi 9 years ago

An arrogant Addison who lacks integrity. We all saw ur incompetence at the SC. You huffed , puffed and consistently was fumbling throughout. But alas in Ghana, we see things thru our political blinkers and so some will celeb ...

• niiBi 9 years ago

An arrogant Addison who lacks integrity. We all saw ur incompetence at the SC. You huffed , puffed and consistently was fumbling . But alas in Ghana, we see things thru our political blinkards and so some will celebrate a nat ...

• KK 9 years ago

This kind of arrogance is difficult to understand. Dr. Afari Gyan is one of the few Ghanaians who deserves our commendation. He had the courage to call it as the people voted, for NDC and for the NPP. May God bless you Dr.Afa ...

• fakum 9 years ago

Some people think they can win election through technicalities. God have mercy. They won two regions and they wanted to rule Ghana at all cost.

• Abandeutschland 9 years ago

Those insulting Addison has no head,Addison has said it all,arrogant afari gyan must step aside,we need fare minded person to conduct the election 2016 and Ghanaians don't need for Armageddon election in Ghana.ghana is not be ...

• kojo 9 years ago

A useless of a lawyer who disgraced himself at the supreme court but always praised by his party.Addison should try and listen to the tape of the SC proceedings himself and bow his head in shame for the comment he has made.I ...

• political 9 years ago

look at an illiterate bigot. who said Dr. Afari Gyan is going to preside over the 2016 election? the honorable chairman is retiring in June, 2015!

• Klinker 9 years ago

Addison wait until you win at the primaries before you start throwing your weightless blows into the air. For now you may be charged for depleting the ozon layer by fighting the empty air. Remember General Eirskin who had no ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

Afari.gyan.GOD punish u.ooooo. and u.punish. U.and u family. GOD.punish. Afari gyan and punish. him and punish. hi

• Kelsnana 9 years ago

God will punish you and your family ok FOOL.

• political 9 years ago

may God punish your whole lineage. idiot fool!

• ofa k 9 years ago

stupid addison

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Dr Kojo Afari Gyan,I can not fine words to describe him but in short, guess he's a bit of everything but master of non, just to put it mild.His woos would've been better if he got the district level elections right but as st ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Confused Addison also now has the gut to talk. I can't take these guys. Since the colonial days, the Danquah-Busia-Dombo clan never lost an election. They are always robbed at the polls. How stupid can they be.

• Taribo. 9 years ago

some people can never learn to move forward.

• Kelsnana 9 years ago

nonsense...when he declared your party a winner those years, he wasnt stubborn...shut your mouth sir lol

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Idiot sickler n must go for sergery

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana!!!

What did we go wrong?
    We have people who think they are educated but use their education to mislead our people.

the £ sterling today is 1 70 $1.45 a fall from last month from 1:1.45.
    Yet, Ghana and ...

• Wiaseasase sem 9 years ago

Why do you think Afari-Gyan is stubborn? What qualifies him as described? We are in a country when truth has lost its value. Lies and bickery has assume credence. Lawyer of a calling refering to somebody as stubborn? Ghana se ...

• Wiaseasase sem 9 years ago

Big jaws make loud arguements! Look at his jaws- Addisson.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

U are very observant. Addison is sick of ' MUMPS ' due to his abnormal JAWS and if he doesn't seek medical attention he will be impotent. Addison's JAWS are larger than his head and he says he is the ' ladies man ' ? Hia hia ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana!!!

Where did we go wrong?
    We have people who think they are educated but use their education to mislead our people.

the £ sterling today is £1 : $1.45 a fall from last month from £1:$1.53.
    Yet, Ghan ...

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

How can Addison think like a normal human being when he can consume 10 balls of kenkey at one sitting?

Any time NPP does not win then somebody is bad or useless. Nana Addo has made their party his personal property and wil ...

• olive 9 years ago

even if you , useless fool regards yourself as worthy. If you don't respect Dr Afari Gyan. The whole world respect him as important. He is old enough to be your father. you've not even won your primaries yet you are insultin ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO... 9 years ago

The Supreme Court spoke. You lost! Respect the law. You want the EC to declare you winner before election? YOU are discredited! NOT AFARI GYAN

• ofa k 9 years ago

empty barrels makes the most noise. worthless people brag the more

• Virgo Sly, 9 years ago

Do you guys remember that Afari Gyan shit on himself, abeeeen

• joshua 9 years ago

Who is more stubborn than u addison you must shut up and concentrate on ur campaign and see if u can win a lair like u

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• mr manu 9 years ago

What are your contributions to this nation as an individual ? This nonsense must be guided . Are u the best lawyer in Ghana ? Why didn't u petition the SC to sack Dr. Afari Gyan if u so wish ?. You FAT FOOL , how close are ...

• Jay 9 years ago

So if Npp doesn't win the election it's someone's fault but if they do its a win.

• salaam 9 years ago

Block headed addition think of how you will win the up coming parliamentary primaries stop talking about afari gyan stupid man. Becuase the npp lost the 2012 election afari gyan is not credible but this same afari gyan was cr ...

• Nana Flavour kasoa . 9 years ago

Addison you're right.That stubborn man should step aside because he won't bring any new things to de 2016 election

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Shut up fool!!! Show some respect
    To the old man for the service he has given mother Ghana

• coaine=ndc=ametefe=vvip 9 years ago

All those insulting Addison are fools, stupid, idiots, wee smokers, dead brains, ametefe cocaine vvip followers, NDC clueless, nkomfem thieves, your mother's, fooooools

• grace 9 years ago

Oh do shut up. Addison is so full of himself. Did he not say some time ago women were falling all over him because of his role in the NPP court case? He believes he is some sort of legal luminary - the truth of the matter is ...

• annor 9 years ago

this guy is so full of himself

• annor 9 years ago

this guy is so full of himself

• Seth A 9 years ago

Where does npp people learn this from they do not see or appreciate anything from anyone who is no their member or national. So Mr. Additoin want to reward himself by becoming mp that is why he want to nullify people vote in ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

STUBBORN ISN'T THE PR , THIS IS A CITIZEN THAT HAVE SERVED & HOW WILL THE YOUTH EMULATE YOU , MR ADDISON ?

• Citizen 9 years ago

Addison please concentrate on your political ambition and leave Afari Gyan. June is not a year away. Or do fear loosing the primaries. That would surely happened with or without Afari Gyan.

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

You see Addison is also seen as arrogant and a good one at dat. He insults his teachers publicly and dats a bad example to de youth.
    A kettle calling the pot black.shame

• osaman 9 years ago

Adision a u child? Mr Afari is due for retirement what is your problem or u want Ghanain to hear your voice. arrogant empty headed lawyer.

• GAS 9 years ago

I THOUGHT THIS MAN READ LAW? WHAT A STUPID FELLOW?

• OMAN BA PA 9 years ago

USELESS NDC,EC CRIMINALS HATE THE TRUTH FOOOOOOLS

• nzo ekangaki 9 years ago

Addison or whatever u're called,was Dr Afari Djan stubborn when de NPP won
    de elections in 2000and2004?

• RSADONGEE 9 years ago

This Npp gurus are so stupid look at him head bonker Addison from 2001 to 2008 Afari Gyan was good to you but this time around you are calling Afari Gyan stubborn this even show that NPP has nothing good for the nation God ...

• Nii-Hayes 9 years ago

So when K4won two terms ,Afari Djan was competent, honest and the best man for the job but as soon as Addisons party lost the two elections run by the same Afari Djan, they ACCUSE HIM OF SUDDENLY BECOMING INCOMPETENT,DISHONE ...

• Lexis 9 years ago

Addison will FALL FLAT on his face.
    Arrogance, careless talks,immaturity doesn't win elections.

• cape 9 years ago

Obviously, this guy is just an attention seeker

• MOST UGLY LAWYER 9 years ago

LUK AT THAT HIS CLOWN FACE , SON OF IDIOT N BITCH.FUCK OFFFF WAAAAAAAAA INFACT WHO SEEK UR OPINION HUUHHHH?

• cape 9 years ago

He's just seeking attention. He's an opportunist.

• Yao 9 years ago

Learned lawyer , why do you think Dr Afari Gyan should step aside with with less than 3 months to go after serving our belove country for 23 years without any major issue . Sorry , you not making sense . Judge people based on ...

• kusasi 9 years ago

the born to be president nana's ambitions, person like Addison insulting afari djan.the presence of akufo addo in Ghana politics is a danger to piece in our land.addison Ghanaians are not stupid ok? shame unto you and your c ...

• alexander Dzomeku 9 years ago

Phillip why do you the celebrated Ec stubbon?Mr Addison, when NPP won the election Mr Kuffour was made the president. But when NPP lost election Afare Djan is a bad man. This is a sign of double Starndard. I disagree with you ...

• Opoku 9 years ago

This lawyer must know that neither he nor his party people can compare to Afari Gyan. The man stood his grounds when they tried desperately to win power by stupid calculations and asking that votes cast should be cancelled s ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Kwasia addison, next time respect tsikata nd tony lithur. You can't face them in anyway.

• kwaku 9 years ago

addison, you are the discredited one and not Afari Gyan. You shld learn to teach young people to respect elders. I wonder the kind of house you are keeping.

• KKO 9 years ago

Afari-Gyan thinks he is the only village boy that has ever gained admission to Achimota School, and all he managed to do was Sociology and Dondology or some crap like that. Hundreds of Ghanaian villagers before him and thousa ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Addison, shd know that it is the same Afari Gyan whi declared Kufuor twice as President. That obe was ok ? When will NPP accept election results if it is not NPP whi won ? What double standards , Addison's abnormal JAWS oseee ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,POP CEILING FOR COOLER INTERIOR,WATER HEATER IN BATHROOM ETC.IN CLEAN SERENE TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON: 020 297 1629

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is this sore loser talking about? You try to win the Presidency using looney arguments and when you fail you try to disparage the integrity of the EC and its chairman. What did you prove at the SC? That they were adminis ...

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

I think Addison and whoso ever think Dr koJo Afarigyan is stubborn are crazy themselves and those people are ungrateful. How can u open your mouth and call Dr Safari Gyan a stubborn? After all he did to bring peace to Ghana? ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 9 years ago

It is not Afari Gyan stepping down which is the problem but folks like you who took the EC to court and held a gun at the Ghanaian economy for 8 months. The financial and investment loss that this parochial issue cost Ghana w ...

• Bernard Kumi 9 years ago

He should step aside after single handedly guiding back to back N.D.C electoral victories.It's the honorable thing to do!

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE :

1. A PANASONIC 3 IN 1 ORIGINAL COPIER,INTEGRATED PHONE & FAX MACHINE-NEW -MADE IN JAPAN
    2. SHOCK-PROOF CIRCUIT ORIGINAL DISTRIBUTION BOARD COMPLETE WITH AUTO CUT-OUT QUALITY FUSES.
    3. A LARGE 2WAY STEEL KITCHE ...

• fast 9 years ago

rawlings will keep on insulting this useless ndc fun base. are u fools? cant u see what is going on. i have never seen any ndc supporter who love to work. lazy useless ppl.

• Hasan Rasta 9 years ago

Fools only knows how to insult. Was it not the same Afari Gyan who gave you NPP power in 2000/2004 election's results? Foolish people.

• papa kofitd 9 years ago

Is it true that Afari Gyan shit at the Court?That will be stinking all day.

• Koliko 9 years ago

Sorry to say, Addison, you are not the only intelligent lawyer. How ia Dr. Afari Gyan discredited? Because Necrotic Peoples Party did not win the court case. You are a thief Addison, I can prove it. Come again!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Why are NPP lawyers always been refered to as renowned? This guy lost the case, was subpar and is making very stupid arguments and yet he is being called renowned?

I must say that the arrogance of NPP is its bane...they k ...

• OBENG 9 years ago

Get a BOREHOLE WATER IN YOUR HOUSE NO MATTER WHERE U ARE IN GHANA
    CALL OR WHATSAPP ME ON 0506182344!

• ben 9 years ago

npp and disrespect is the same.look at you fat pig can disrespect credible afar gyan.u will never succeed. That okroseni kofi nyarko in ghanatoday can also support npp and called himself radio presenter.all what he do is a ...

• political 9 years ago

infact, anytime I see Addison it looks like am looking at a Pig! useless Buffon!

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If Afari-Gyan weren't 'stubborn', you, Addison, would be the first to charge him with 'flip-flopping' and inconsistency.

Anyone in the position of Afari-Gyan's must have that quality about him to resist flippant wavering ...

• Lawyer Pink Sheets. 9 years ago

Shaaaaaaame on you.
    You lost miserably.
    Go back to Law school.
    Lawyer PINK Sheets

• sour loser 9 years ago

sour loser

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

ADDISON, BEHAVING LIKE A SERIAL CALLER DOES NOT SUIT YOU. YOU EARNED SOME RESPECT DURING THE TRIAL BUT YOUR CURRENT BEHAVIOUR BORES ME. CONCENTRATE ON KORLEY KLOTTEY. YOU WILL DO BETTER THERE.

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

The conduct of Dr. Afari Gyan over the years, which conduct has been consistently mired in controversy with the bungling of one election after another culminating in the recent messing up of the district assembly elections wh ...

• JOE KOFFIE 9 years ago

HOW INTERESTING? ADDISON IS HOPING TO BECOME AN MP SO HE HA STARTED TO BECOME A TALTAKIE LIKE THE INSIGNIFICANT AND UNINTELLIGENT POLITICIANS. BUT 'YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE FOR THE PINK SHEET, MR ADDISON. SPEAK

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NPP ARE THE ONLY GROUP IN GHANA WHICH REVERE LOSERS. THE LEADER OF THE LEGAL GROUP WHO DID NOT KNOW WHY HE WAS IN COURT IS DESCRIBED AS "RENOUNED". WELL, TELL ME WHAT IT MEANS.

• PROF. AGWEDICHAM 9 years ago

WHO THE HELL ARE YOU? HE DOESN'T HAVE TO OPERATE ACCORDING TO YOUR STUPIDITY. THERE IS NO POWER IN GHANA THAT CAN FORCE HIM TO DEVIATE FROM DOING WHAT IS RIGHT FOR GHANA. JUST SHUT UP.

• Addo-Busia Frank 9 years ago

This is great , but let us fellow the procedures and status. Deviancy create chaos and instability. It is about Time for him to assess himself if it he fit to step down nature will judge him if not leave it to him to face wha ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

The judiciary had not been too fair to our dear Dr. Afari Djan concerning the recent DA elections case brought against the EC thus all rubbish thrown against his hard earned reputation. I think in that case, the state's finan ...