You are here: HomeNews2015 04 13Article 354126

Secularise schools to reduce religious tension - Eckankar

Read Comments Comments (18)

• The mask 9 years ago

It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requirement in recruiting lecturers into a tertiary institution? Is it a masters degree or a PhD with a course in education??

Pro ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

They should get put of mission schools.

Don't send your children to school started by a religious group that you do not agree with. Don't send your child to a Presbyterian school if you cannot stand presbyterian discipline. Don't send your child to an Islamic schoo ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

Dumb IDIOT, are the teachers in the Presbyterian schools paid by the church, they are paid by the government. The Presbyterian schools have no right to refuse talking other religious students, because they are paid by the g ...

• ary 9 years ago

What about Makaranta schools. Can christian children attend and demand they cater to their believes.

• Trotro 9 years ago

Stop insulting somebody, the churches were managing their schools before the government went for them. The time you Muslims were waiting for the government to do everything for you, the churches were collecting tithe and coll ...

• king 9 years ago

how could you demean yourself with insults? is that the right response to this? you people should all shut up.it is up to the people in authority to ta their own decision

• MATHS 9 years ago

Are Presbyterians paying taxes or not? If they are paying taxes, why can't the Government use those tax monies to pay the teachers in the Presbyterian School? Parents should do well to send their children to those schools the ...

• Kwame Peter 9 years ago

What the reason why we have freedom of religion. Mission school were built to instil a particular churches discipline of religion. You enroll in that mission with an expectation of good morals and excellent education for a be ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

We agree!

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

How many schools has Eckankar established in Ghana?

• Alex, London 9 years ago

I went to a Methodist school. I sat side by side with "Bawas" "Munumis" and "Hajias" in class. On Sundays I went to Church and Bawa, Mumuni and Hajia would also go to Mosque for prayers. The relationships between religions g ...

• Dadiekye 9 years ago

Eckankar please build your own schools and secularise it

• The native 9 years ago

Good, Echankar shd build their schs and go ahead to secularize them. Goverment taking over doesn't mean religious principles shd be abandoned.Moslems should stop this nonsense in mission schools with their satanic demands. S ...

• king 9 years ago

no bros u guys are getting too emotional with this

• Rogue Lawyer 9 years ago

you are mad to the degree of uneducated fool.

Mission Schools were built for a purpose of educating the children of her members.

we do also have islamic Schools in the Country who are also adhere to their core believe.

• SAWMINE 9 years ago

LET UNTIY AND PEACE BE OUR MOTTO.

• amazing 8 years ago

if you can all stop criticising and being discreminative then peace will exist between us all irrespective of each others beliefs