You are here: HomeNews2015 04 13Article 354119

IGP leads night patrol in Wa to flush out criminals

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

So it takes an IGP to patrol streets in Wa?

• Show making IGP 9 years ago

How long will you be outside there in the North to make your concert show, petrolling in the night with your corrupt colleagues?

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Just a pathetic PR exercise to try and redeem the public image of the police, & his personal reputation after several recent scandals

• ELINAM 9 years ago

What do you think policing was before Mr. IGP?
    In 2015 you still keep your your service personnel in a camp like the military do simple because the colonial Gold Coast started this for the convenience of the criminal Britis ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

....the military do simply because.....

• Hilla 9 years ago

This sounds stupid. The IGP should speak to this subject after leading the operations and not before. Why should an impending strategic operation be announced ? Is he informing the criminals to stay away? Let's think more, do ...

• muarys 9 years ago

they should arrest suspected opnion leaders in d capital because they aid them to steal or rob. besides they allowed thé criminals to with d student now their own people turn against them, they crying for security. Wa people ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Don't break your back , you will realize the prehistoric roadnetwork in the region.

Inquire from the Bapbab tree at TanininPiisi what bribery goes under the trees with your officers .

Also the UDS curve at Bamaahuu inqu ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 9 years ago

(a)How does the IGP intend to redeem the image of the police in Wa? The image of the police there is in tatters and their credibility is shredded to dust particles. The people have more faith in the armed robbers who kill, ro ...

The Upper West Police force are the equivalent to Italian Mafias

They love it to be accessories to crime & can drink more pito .

I agree fresh infusion of new officers , those presently serving are old cargoes - Thiev ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Its the duty of the people of Wa to tell him what they want. He is not going to bring anything new.
    The Wa police has given him their side of the story and you and all consent people of Wa to tell him what is is really happe ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

You have passed your retirement age by 2 years!! Get out of that office immediately!!

He 's not finished extortion , destroyed COP JP Timbilla dream of future IGP

• Me 9 years ago

irresponsible opinion leaders are aiding these criminals

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Jona 9 years ago

It's refreshing but ur men in de region aa de problem. some of dem ve phone numbers of de criminals n would ensure dat ur target will always b ahead of u. mass transfer may b de best option. we want our peaceful n beautiful t ...

• Klinker 9 years ago

The pot-belly Regional Commanders must follow the example of the IGP. Kudos IGP.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

German police are ALWAYS on road patrol. Criminals are never safe on German roads. The police roam residential areas too. Citizens feel really SAFE in Germany. It is now that you are working, Mr. IGP.

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

He is a CID guy

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV/RADIO LINK,POP CEILING WITH FANS,WATER HEATER IB BATHROOM,AIRY SPACIOUS VOID AREA IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629

• KOFI 9 years ago

A 2 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV/RADIO LINK,POP CEILING WITH FANS,WATER HEATER IB BATHROOM,AIRY SPACIOUS VOID AREA IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT.

PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629

• USMAN 9 years ago

Is it failing. The surest way to combat crime is to provide jobs to the youth.

• Kwame afreh 9 years ago

The most disgusting police institution in the world Ghana police force like to vomit.

• Hapere 9 years ago

Please we are appealing to IGP to kindly change the regional Police Commander to give us ASP KOFI BOAKYE to use his strategic measures to handle the region thank you