IDIOTS. WHAT EMPLOYMENT DO YOU HAVE FOR THESE INNOCENT YOUNG GHANAIANS?
mumuni 10 years ago
Where are the job for them. Send them to afram plains
Oyiwa 10 years ago
Konkonte grads
Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 10 years ago
Regional self employment grants should be made available to apprentice and poly grads so they can at least have some capital to start a business with the hands on skills they have acquired from school. Our so called mpanimfuo are useless and have no brains! The private sector must be empowered to crate jobs and pay taxes
Jodi Totobi 10 years ago
Welcome to Dead Goat president's Ghana. You have now joined the army of the jobless and hopeless people of Ghana. This is the legacy Mahama is leaving.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
Little Johnny was playing outside in the garden one day when he pulled a worm from it's wormhole. Johnny's grandfather, who had seen the whole incident approached Johnny with a devious grin upon his face. He placed a $10 bet with Johnny that Johnny wouldn't be able to put the wriggly worm back into it's hole.
Johnny gleefuly accepted the wager and proceeded to the house with the worm in his hand. It wasn't long until Johnny came back from inside the house and carefully threaded the worm back into it's hole.
His grandfather gazed in awe at this amazing feat and told Johnny that he would give him the $10 if Johnny explained to him exactly how he managed to thread the worm back into it's hole.
Johnny proceeded to tell his grandfather about how he sneaked into his sister's room and covered the worm with his sisters hair spray until the worm was rock hard so that he could simply thread the worm back into it's hole.
His grandfather duly honoured his word and handed the money over to Johnny.
The next morning Johnny was out playing in the garden again when his grandfather gleefully approached him and handed him a crisp ten dollar bill, but Johnny being the honest young lad that he was, handed the money back to his grandfather and told his grandfather that he had already paid him yesterday.
His grandfather replied; "Yes but this is from your grandmother".
Nana Addai 10 years ago
Welcome ooo my brothers and sisters. We hope to have a better start come 2017 after things have been put in order after de election
ADAMU 10 years ago
I petty these poor students for graduating under this malfunctioning NDC government who have put a hold on employment and are further going to cut down the employed because of IMF conditionalities. My advice to these students is to use your votes in 2016 to punish this irresponsible NDC government.
Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago
2,922 Accra Poly graduates, just additional number to the unskilled, and unmarketable "illiterate" unemployed graduates walking aimlessly on our streets as result of poor educational programmes and policies.
So pathetic th ... read full comment
2,922 Accra Poly graduates, just additional number to the unskilled, and unmarketable "illiterate" unemployed graduates walking aimlessly on our streets as result of poor educational programmes and policies.
So pathetic these young ones spend their resources and time to have some education anticipating high hopes with better future but comes out hugely disappointed as the government of the day have no plans and vision to ensure their energies are directed to make proper contributions to the national economy.
After graduation what next? unemployment? what a waste of a whole generation.
There poly grads must be able to use their credits to a 4yr university and do 2/3yrs to get a bachelor's. These university need more donors for scholarships, study grants and bursaries to help low income students.
YIKRA 10 years ago
Most of these lecturers need to sit up and inspire the students to create jobs.
Students, there are very little jobs. Chart your own future and use you skills to create you own job.
Kwaku Ofori 10 years ago
How can our great nation move forward while 57% of our graduates are from Business School and just 27% from Engineering. it is time for our leaders to force or encourage our JHS graduates to pursue Science program in SHS so that we can get more students to pursue Engineering and Science program in our universities and the polytechnics. We need scientist to think for this nation but not Politicians.
Y B 10 years ago
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like viruses, bacterials, bad fat, acidosis, fungal and parasite, and help balance body PH.
Proper PH level enhance body SYSTEM to fight any chronic diseases.
Cleanshield is for correction of acidosis related disease in the body such as
HIV AIDS, breast and prostrate cancer, ulcer, diabetes, kidney, Liver, stroke, LEUKEMIA,
Hay fever, blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, malaria, hepatitis , urinary infections, Impotency, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual pains, gonorrhea, poor eye sight, brain tumor, mental alertness, insomnia, and many more
Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners. Management of African Health Solution at Madina (Accra) is also looking for Agents across Ghana and beyond, Awsome income guarantee every month
For your health need
To become an agent
Contact 0509384881
GBEWAA 10 years ago
WHERE ARE THE JOBS FOR THESE NEW GRADUATES?
GHANA'S FEW "INDUSTRIES" ARE STRUGGLING TO SURVIVE AND MOST OF THE "PERFORMING" ONES EXIST SIMPLY FROM "HAND-TO-MOUTH", SO WHO'S GOING TO ABSORB THESE NEW "GRADUATES"?
AND HER ... read full comment
GHANA'S FEW "INDUSTRIES" ARE STRUGGLING TO SURVIVE AND MOST OF THE "PERFORMING" ONES EXIST SIMPLY FROM "HAND-TO-MOUTH", SO WHO'S GOING TO ABSORB THESE NEW "GRADUATES"?
AND HERE, WE'RE TALKING ABOUT JUST A SINGLE TERTIARY INSTITUTION IN GHANA.
GHANA'S "LEADERS" ARE SOMETHING ELSE!!!
Don't Convert POLY to University
Instead of building more poly, teacher training and university in the various regions. They are busy pouring cologne on dead animals carcass. By converting poly into technical universities, universities into ashawo institutes and teacher training into ndc propanda colleges. Then they will inflate the costs involved in doing the switch. Price of a mere paper clip sef will be inflated! Tweaaaaa ghana ain't going nowhere under these Rawlings babies with sharp teeth! Devoid of common sense. Parliament, The Opposition must step and and stop this foolishness ASAP. Okujeto another stinky bastard, bikini retard!
That's all these ndc people know. They don't have any new, innovative ideas up their sleeve. They will create the need for such bogus technical universities. Trump up the budgetary finances and costs involved in setting up these technical universities. Then, you do the math..Chobology!
Do you know why we have community colleges/ polys and universities? Each serves a purpose in society you know. Use the Internet and do your research. Go.unto the website of any community college in North America and look at the programs they offer. The first is geared towards hands on learning like mechanic, hairdressing, automobile mechanic, furniture making, tailoring, lab/computer technician, air conditioning repair, hvac, radio/tv producer, chef, police foundations, nursing, etc. After 2yrs,.grads can use their credits unto university, get a job or start their own business. Look at the financial impacts on society? University education is more theory and research based. This is the system adopted in many western nations. So if you close.down all polys and turn them into university. You have automatically wiped out the chance for any learning of professional hands on training, job creation in the interim and the future. U want to train the Ghanaian populace to be technocrats, bureaucrats and theory/research grads.forever? U think you know better than educators in North America who have poly/community colleges and also universities? If it was in the best interest of their children and nation to close down all poly/community colleges and turn them into places of higher education like a university. Don't you think they would have done that long ago? If you want to more polys, universities just build more of them in the communities,.regions that don't have them. Soon, these ndc fools will.turn stadiums into airports, churches into markets, kantamanto into hospital and have the nerve to justify their actions.
Poly Graduate 10 years ago
I am a poly graduate but never knew that the HND courses offered 1st Class accreditation! All I knew was that HND graduates would have achieved a Distinction, a Credit or a Pass at the end of their course. 1st, 2nd and 3rd class divisions are 1st degree (Bachelor) divisions.
I was also surprised that the same deputy minister who launched the operation to turn all polytechnics into technical universities by 2016 said so little about the program even though there is less than 24 months to go. The Rector himself almost skipped the issue in his address. The question one needs to ask is this: Is that policy by the government still under consideration, or was it just one of the many loose statements by our leaders?
By the way, how come the substantive minister of education has been skipping all these events without any proper excuses? We never hear of her being at any other functions at the same time, but her statements are alwas read by thta little boy!
Konkonte grads
Regional self employment grants should be made available to apprentice and poly grads so they can at least have some capital to start a business with the hands on skills they have acquired from school. Our so called mpanimfuo ...
Little Johnny was playing outside in the garden one day when he pulled a worm from it's wormhole. Johnny's grandfather, who had seen the whole incident approached Johnny with a devious grin upon his face. He placed a $10 bet ...
I petty these poor students for graduating under this malfunctioning NDC government who have put a hold on employment and are further going to cut down the employed because of IMF conditionalities. My advice to these students ...
So pathetic th ...
How can our great nation move forward while 57% of our graduates are from Business School and just 27% from Engineering. it is time for our leaders to force or encourage our JHS graduates to pursue Science program in SHS so t ...
CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...
AND HER ...
Instead of building more poly, teacher training and university in the various regions. They are busy pouring cologne on dead animals carcass. By converting poly into technical universities, ...
I am a poly graduate but never knew that the HND courses offered 1st Class accreditation! All I knew was that HND graduates would have achieved a Distinction, a Credit or a Pass at the end of their course. 1st, 2nd and 3rd cl ...
WHERE ARE THE JOBS FOR THESE GRADUATES ?