You are here: HomeNews2015 04 10Article 353927

Mahama summons Murtala over conspiracy claims

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How many pepeni ministers has Mahama fired?

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS DIAMOND WATCH. IF THIS PEPENI IS SO RICH AND LOOK DOWN ON HIS POOR KAYAYE AT MAKOLATHEN......

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IF MUTALA HAD CONFIDENCE IN THE PRESIDENT HE WOULD HAVE MADE THE COMPLAINT TO THE PRESIDENT FIRST RATHER THAN GO PUBLIC. AS IT STANDS THE PRESIDENT HAVE NO ALTERNATIVE THAN FIRE HIM IF THE PRESIDENT HAS THE GUTS

• kabokabo 9 years ago

hahahaha now Murtala is using James Bond Watch to locate his opponent wawwwww

• Baba 9 years ago

The president should immediately sack all these people. Is that what they are doing with their time and get paid huge sums of money? THEY MUST GO NOW!!!! They are supposed to use their time thinking and finding solutions to t ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

@Baba this womanizing problem is being done by all in power including the president, that is their past time, you are fooling yourself if you think the president and cabinet get sleepless nights thinking about Ghana. How do y ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Mutala must do an HONRABLE job instead of hanging on to be 'pushed' aside. Resigned his position.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

NO,NO,NO, MAHAMA HASN'T GOT THE BALLS BETWEEN THE LEGS TO FIRE MUTALLA MUHAMMED. HE CANNOT.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A WEAK LEADER. THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED SOMETIME BACK BUT IT TOOK THE MEDIA LASHING TO PROMT HIM TO ACT OR ELSE HE WILL HAVE CONTINUED TO SIT ALOOF.. SUMMON THE CORRUPT PEOPLE N LIARS LIKE ABLAKWA TOO..USELESS PRESIDE ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! MUTARLA'S INVITE BY MAHAMA IS TO TRAP HIM TO PRODUCE THE EXPLOSIVE RECORDING WHICH HAVE THE LADY'S CONFESSION SO THEY CAN DESTROY IT. THIS REC CONTAINS DAMNING REVELATIONS OF NDC CAMPAIGN STRAT, CORRUPT N IMMOR ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

LEADERSHIP BY EXAMPLE.. PRES MAHAM N HIS MINISTERS HAVE FAILED TO DECLARE THIER ASSETS PAVING WAY FOR THIEVERY, LOOTING AND CORRUPTION.. IF THE HEAD IS LAWLESS, CORRUPT, WEAK N IMMORAL WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM THE BODY?

• Willia 9 years ago

murtala, you cannot continue to talk as if u are still in the boodies of Savelugu /Naton. You are an MP and you should respect that title. You are a danger to the peace of Dagbon. We do not need any more divisions. Who told ...

• Hasmiyu Nambiema-Watara 9 years ago

Okomfo why not deal with the issue but the person? What does the word Pepenni mean and has it got to do with the issue at hand? Let's be tolerant and do away with this unhealthy namings of people base on their ethnic lines or ...

• LJQ 9 years ago

Why did mahama pick so many people with Muslim names in his government??

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

His children are Muslim

• m.m.m 9 years ago

you are a full how can you say this think well .

• sadik 9 years ago

Do u hv a problem with that, are they not human, f...k you okkk

• GOWAN 9 years ago

You're very stupid to criticize based on tribal consideration. You probably have no abroad experience.

• NII NII 9 years ago

BASKET MOUF DON COME AGAIN OOO OO OOO.

• kiki 9 years ago

Thought ymNDC chief propagadanist said the account was hacked why invite him.

• Gerald 9 years ago

Is surprising how Ghana a small country is able to produce so many idiots

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

The idiots are bleeding of JJ Rawlins, he didn't like dealing with wise men and women but educated fools so that he been useless can control them ,look at John Mahama standing in front of parliament and the way he was laughi ...

• sadik 9 years ago

Why do u want PRESIDENT MAHAMA to be crying wen standing in front of parliament, u r mad!!!!! Fool

• marrymegh.com 9 years ago

The first Matrimonial Website in Ghana.
    www.marrymegh.com
    Our motive is to help our users find LOVE leading to future HAPPINESS

• Nana kwame 9 years ago

Ghanaians would suffer for very long if don't change this gov. full of babies with sharp teeth with no maturity. How can a minister behave this way and still continue to hold on to his post

• bashings 9 years ago

this is immaturity

• Asylpolitik 9 years ago

A fool is always a fool John Mahama is a fool And would remain a fool

• Buffer 9 years ago

wow...if a whole Perez is called a fool then a nobody like u will be called ......?

• Nasiru Issaka 9 years ago

IS YOUR FATHER WHO IS A FOOL NONSENSE. YOU ARE A MAD MAN. DO YOU NO YOUR MOTHER IS A PROSTITUT. ASK YOUR MOTHER IF SHE IS NOT WHAT I CALLED HER.

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

Another Joshua Amidu in the making? I told you so John. These toddlers are too sentimental and emotional to be assigned such huge responsibilities. the cat is now out of the bag. What are we going to do to restrain them from ...

• Amidu Martin the 2nd 9 years ago

Another Martin Amidu in the making.

• SULLEY 9 years ago

Take him from your government,Mr PRESIDENT

Sulley, Mahama can NEVER sack Murtala. If anything, he will be given a higher office.

• Amidini 9 years ago

Hon. Murtala allowed his emotion to controlled him, he is a young politician and he must know that politics is a dirty games. He must render apology to the good people of Tamale and his NDC party.

• MANHYIA MMRANTIEHENE(KUMASI) 9 years ago

HAHAHA,YOU THINK WE ARE IN TAMALE OMANHENE'S HOUSE.JUST AN APOLOGY AND MUST STILL HOLDS HIS POST.YOU PEPEFOUR ARE TRIBALISTIC FOOLS.WHAT HAPPENED TO THAT TRUMUKASI WOMAN WHO WAS LOOKING FOR JUST A MILLION IN HER FOUR YEARS TE ...

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

From the very top to down, east and west this govt is full of highly immature buffoons just Ghana aground.

The only group with the requisite wisdom and capacity to manage Ghana for any chance at prosperity happens to ...

Mahama needs to call Ablakwa too. He is Murtala's witness to the fact that his facebook account was hacked and probably he was impersonated when he talked like a fool that he is live on radio. Anyway, the president can do not ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The evil that men do lives after them. The end of NDC is near. Mills ghost is at work.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ? 

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

USELESS AND CLUELESS ZONGO ATOPAHENE MUMU MAHAMAH AND HIS LOOTING SCHOOL BOYS SHOULD BE VOTED OUT IN 2016.INSHALLA!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MUNKOR, MUNKOR, ZAMRAMA, SORNU, NADZIASHIE BII, AKPAKPA, FANTE KORYOR AND AYIGBE NYO. Why all these derogatory names? ARE WE NOT ONE PEOPLE?
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016 BEFORE THEY REDUCE GHANA TO HOPELESS FACTION ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

And so

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Empty threats. The President should keep his hands off from such local squabbles. He is above that. Who cares if one politician is on the throat of another. This is politics and that is how it is played. If Mr. Murtala does n ...

• JK 9 years ago

Once ministers are mentioned in this fracas, it probably makes sense for Mahama to invite this Murtala boy for discussions.

Granted, someone has indicated that Murtala's social media accounts were hacked. In other words, ...

• kiki 9 years ago

Propaganda specialist .. Just keep spinning without facts one day ur cup will be full

• OH YES 9 years ago

Murtala Mohammed said it is filthy money, ill-gotten money which obviously can only come from thievery. This is Ghana's end, under this Mahama-led NDC gov't, where filthy money, ill-gotten money, thievery has crippled this co ...

• Hardcore 9 years ago

This guy should be dismissed, no need of summon, Prez Mahama must quickly clear away any buffoons in his govt, long live Prez Mahama.

• WhatDidIJustSee 9 years ago

An MP writing 'de, dis, n, r' etc. Tweaaa

• Sasakawa 9 years ago

Stiff necked fools in government.

• CHANGE WE NEED 9 years ago

NDC'S MODUS OPERANDI.

• CHANGE WE NEED 9 years ago

HMM MAHAMA

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Why behaving now like those bush animals called Ashantis?

• Billy 9 years ago

Nothing will happen!

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

Ghanaians cannot wait to see the back of these bloated underperforming buffoons !

• NANA 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU PLUNGE BOYS (AND GIRLS)INTO POSITIONS OF RESONSIBILITY.
    A WHOLE MINISTER OF STATE HAS TIME TO POST SUCH EMBARRASSING MESSAGE;SOMETHING MOST BOYS WILL NEVER DO.
    THIS BOY HAS TO GO!

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

And the earlier both are deflated the better Ghana will become......

• Frank-Justice 9 years ago

I believe by now president Mahama is already catching a glimpse of the people to let him down in 2016;people like Murtala

• class on mimisters 9 years ago

he will be fired simple

• sir azamah 9 years ago

Is up to them. They said dey wont listen to anybody

• Dessie 9 years ago

It is getting worse; it is going to be worse as a grab for leadership in government looms; let's wait for damaging stories to come but I can bet you if legislature banning all those video,audio and photograph are ban on in iu ...

• ABIFFO 9 years ago

... FOOLISH CHILDISH GOV. O BOY ...

• bye bye muntarla 9 years ago

this chief of staff is not like prosper bani.he is no nonsense man.look at how he just fired the ashanti regional minister

• ANITA 9 years ago

Intemperate uncontrolllable man is dangerous

• N. NYIMPA-BENYAW 9 years ago

My God! How has national governance gone to the dogs. God save us!

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Mutala spill the beans in front of Prez Mahama

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• Luther Kings 9 years ago

just sack the idiot. well I guess am wasting my time on an impotent dead goat. nothing is gonna happen to mutala am sure. Ghana needs decisive leadership not dead goats.

• K. Annan 9 years ago

indiscipline at this time should not be tolerated at all. President should SACK HIM.

• SETH ADDO 9 years ago

Vicky Hamah was sacked she is not a family member think about it

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

President n NDC must disciplain him , fool

• kk 9 years ago

Ghana is already grounded we need a heavy D.P tug to pull it out & jailed these curopt people if not called NDC thiefs .

• kk 9 years ago

Ghana is already grounded we need a heavy D.P tug to pull it out & jailed these curopt people called NDC thiefs.

• Kofi, Maryland 9 years ago

It is an mp/minister who sees the other minister as a threat to his aspirations as the next presidential candidate of the NDC. Unfortunately, because Mahama has no clue how to lead and manage people, he cannot see.

• adanko 9 years ago

WHEN GHANA IS BURNING LOOK AT THE STUPID THINGS OUR SO CALLED MINISTERS ARE DOING. OF COURSE WE HAVE A LEADERLESS STATE AND THE ONE WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN CHARGE IS ALSO DOING HIS OWN THING. SO WHAT THE HELL S HE CALLING MU ...

• Dan 9 years ago

BABY OUT OF COLLEGE INEXPERIENCED MINISTERS DISGRACING THE NATION WORLDWIDE WHILE THE THIEVING PRESIDENT LOOKS ON HELPLESSLY

• OBINNA 9 years ago

WHEN THE COUNTRY IS FACING NUMEROUS PROBLEMS LOOK AT THE KIND OF CHILDISH BEHAVIORS BEING EXHIBITED AT HIGH LEVELS OF GOVERNMENT. MAHAMA MUST BRING HIS MINISTERS TO ORDER. GHANA MUST TURN SUCH CHILDISH POLITICIANS OUT OF OFFI ...

• kwame 9 years ago

watch your blabbering mouth.some comment migt destroy national unity

• MR T 9 years ago

TIME CHANGE

• Alipaapa 9 years ago

Fools die for want of wisdom.

• Jay London 9 years ago

You See? What NDC ministers are using your money to do buy tablets for PORNO, no wonder they went to IMF.

• Dan 9 years ago

NO PRESIDENTIAL BALLS TO SACK ANYONE.

How can the weakest link in the leadership of Ghana sack anyone??

• PROUD NORTHENER 9 years ago

what"s the meaning of pepeni? these coastal tilapias n forest monkeys always call royal northerners pepeni.anyway i blame t british.

• www.adommall.com 9 years ago

Surprise your family and friends in Ghana this Easter with Adom Mall, www.adommall.com and pay through paypal or our agents.

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

IT SERVES THIS STUPID SYCOPHANT RIGHT.
    WHEN YOU ENTER THE POLITICAL ARENA WITH SUCH VENOM AGAINST OPPOSITION PARTY AND THINK THAT NDC ARE MADE UP OF SAINTS SO YOU MUST DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE S AND AND INSULT LEADERS OF THE ...

• Abdul N Adam 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA CLAIMED HE COMES FROM THE POOR THE4, HE WILL TINK ABOUT THE POOR IN THE SOCIETY AS COMPARE 2 THE AKUFO ADDO. MY QUESTION 2 PREZ MAHAMA IS TO TELL WE DE POOR ANY SINGLE SOCIAL INTERVENTION PROG ...

• JC 9 years ago

It is only in Black Africa that such a nincompoop would be made a Minister!

• Abbas,london 9 years ago

dis is just the beginning, mahama hate nonsense

• Trim the weeds 9 years ago

If it is established that Mutala actually was involved in the revelations, he should be fired period. The gentleman's has lost his respect a Minister and should be shown the front exit door.

• opulu 9 years ago

The man is doing all this bsc the IMf money he needs his share so if they remove him now he's going to missed big time money

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

So why did that jackass Ablakwa try to fool Ghanaians with the Facebook hacking shit?Open your eye's Ghana,these NDC guys are taking you for fools,if such an idiot is a minister of education then God have mercy on us.Its sad, ...

• kwaku yaw 9 years ago

Ghana its on its knees and need social cleansing.

• Mambora 9 years ago

I listened to that radio Programme. I am not sure whether it was and interview, or an advertiser's space the honorable member of parliament bought. No matter was it was, Mr. Deputy Minister, you are a disgrace to the lawmake ...

• kwame sensible 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong labelled all npp-ians as stupid useless elements and yet they still bow to him. Do the executives in npp has the ball to sanction that idiot? BIG NO cos they fear him.

• yaw 9 years ago

This is the type of people ruling Mother Ghana.I am very ashamed that we have immature politicians like these kids in Ghana

• yaw 9 years ago

Where is the interest of the tax payer? They're not for Ghana's interest. How can we have this person in government. God save mother Ghana