GWCL cuts water supply to KNUST over Ghc6m debt

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Even UST is destroyed

• PEOR 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT GROWING BECAUASE EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS FOR FREE

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD DO THE NEEDFUL NOW! WHERE IS THE GOVT APPOINTEE SUPPOSED TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR 'HIGHER EDUCATION' AND THE PROFESSOR MINISTER?
    THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE BY ALL STANDARDS. HOW IS THE NATION BEING MANGED? WHY? WHY?

• Kojo- Kumasi 10 years ago

What has Mahama got to do in this ? IF the VC and the Registrar-Admin will sit down for this to happen, then it is their own issue of poor management. What is the work on NDC or Mahama ? Everything would be politicized in Gha ...

• Divine 10 years ago

Who do you expect to pay for the water UST used?

• Dessy 10 years ago

Moron!!

• PEOR 10 years ago

WELLDONE

• KATAKYI 10 years ago

Santeni Bawumia will come and build it

• @ BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE GETTING FREE WATER, FREE ELECTRICITY, FREE CHOP MONEY,YOU THINK EVERYBODY IS LIKE YOU. WE PAY FOR THE USE OF POWER THAT WE USE AND THE WATER .

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Good. At least someone in Ghana is doing their job. These debts have to be collected or GWCL won't be able to fulfil its mandate of providing clean water to Ghanaians.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Why should such a famed institution wait till GWCL cut their supply of water before taking strenuous efforts to rectify the mess. Don't the University authorities know they owed such a huge sum of money on water? They should ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago

always crimes. no wonder Kumasi is the headquarters of all crimes in Ghana

• Dean 10 years ago

say it again my people Ashantes are thieves and murderers .I regret being part of them

• ekuoba 10 years ago

Do you NDC foolsoldiers have to read tribe in everything? Haba!!!

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 10 years ago

Our mothers are selling yoko gari, bankye akaklo and corn dough whiles this stupid NDC ministers we voted for are only stealing and enjoying the looted monies with their families because we are too stupid to vote for NDC. The ...

• an3lka 10 years ago

stop using someone's identity. aboaba

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Good, So if doctors are fighting for their rights with strikes, then it good

• Moses Amoah 10 years ago

Why should the GWCL sit down for KNUST to accumulate debt to this magnitude?
    This amount of GHC 6 million (60 billion old cedis) is equivalent to about 12% of the amount paid to Mr. Woyorme. He was paid GHC 51.2 million equ ...

• Civil and Geothech Eng 10 years ago

Do something ha aha ha

• Dessy 10 years ago

Positive step.let every one pay their bills and if the school failed to pay the bill, Ghana education service must investigate how these bills piled-up..someone must held responsible