You are here: HomeNews2015 04 08Article 353569

True journalists must "quit" before entering politics - Ampofo Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

They are all SOLI and stomach journalists.

• NANA 9 years ago

Of course he can't campaign for JDM in 2016 bcos there's no cash,he & Abeiku are part of the problem of the current govt.They had an unlimited flow of cash to do the work for Mahama,that's where the fiscal indiscipline starte ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

HOW DOES ONE RESIGN FROM A PROFESSION. YAW PLEASE COME AGAIN, IF YOU ARGUMENT IS TENABLE THEN DR. OMANEBOAMAH SHLOUD RESIGN AS A DR. B4 ENTERING POLITICS. THE ARGUMENT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE

• Toffey 9 years ago

I wonder! The guy doesn't make sense at all if he hasn't been misquoted. How can one resign as a journalist?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

These half baked assholes want to fast track to easy wealth by getting into politics. I pity the fool

• afuma 9 years ago

Who is this guy ,he looks like a northerner.Is he from the north?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW HOW U YAW AMPOFO ANKRAH AND YOUR BROTHER ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH COLLUDED TO STEAL TAX PAYERS MONEY DURING THE 2014 WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL. YOU ARE JUST ENVIOUS OF KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH A NOBLE PERSON. PRES MAHAMA AKA ROB ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

What is the difference campaigning for and joining a political party? Idiot, you will join one soon from your point of view.

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

THIS BOY WAS PART OF THE BRAZIL CHOP CHOP GANG. DON'T LISTEN TO HIS ROT. THE GAS WILL SAY KAABULE. THEY THINK WE ARE FOOLS AND WILL ALWAYS BE IGNORANT. THEY WILL FIND TO THEIR COST, ALTHOUGH RATHER LATE THAT WE KNOW ALL THEIR ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

I hope Kwame Sefa Kai nd Kwaku baako are listening.

• HAWA 9 years ago

When you were organising Youth for Mahama did you resign? God will punish all these hypocrites parading with filty hands. The Ghana money you and your brother misapplied will come back to hunt you.

• Blessing Osteen from Offinso Koforidu 9 years ago

I think theres no need for him to resign ,if only he can combine the two.Besides,who told you each and everyone in the country doesnt have a party of affiliation ,regardless of the office they hold.Hmmmmm,Mr Ankrah can you bo ...

• King David 9 years ago

Some of these journalists pretends to be neutral yet do the opposite. They can all choose to pick nomination forms for the NDC/NPP for all we care.

• Odartey 9 years ago

Hungry bastard. You and your dirty ndc can't fool Ghanaians all the time. You've made your millions campaigning for that dead goat. Ghana has become bankrupt since those profligate expenditures. Stop rubbing salt into our inj ...

• Galio 9 years ago

This guy doesn't have shame! i used to respect him.i never new he came from a family of thieves and scavengers. blood sucking serpents! May Allay deal with you and your descendants for the suffering your orchestration has bro ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Journalist can not quit from their profession for any reason to join a political party of their choice same as Lawyers, Mechanics, drivers, farmers, businessmen and teachers.

Journalists can only quit from their place of e ...

• oTAFIRGYA OKOFORBOA KOJO WEST 9 years ago

do ghanaians believe

Do ghanaians believethis
    bull shit from this crap, a third rate mediocre journalist.His involvement with brazil world cup fiasco speaks volume of his dubious character.he will account one da ...

• debango 9 years ago

This cheap guy thinks we are stupid.after him and his brother teamed to milk Ghanaians dry during the WC,he's spent all that loot,and now started talking BS for another opportunity.kwasia

• Jambo 9 years ago

How could one resign as a journalist? Journalist is a professional title and one cannot relinquish it, even in death.What Ampofo is saying is implausible and I think he is just an attention seeker.

• Don King 9 years ago

You guys got to be kidding, how can you be a journalist and a politician? All your work which is supposed to be neutrality will be shifted to your party, Yaw is one fine gentle man, hard working and has spoken sense so learn ...

• bil 9 years ago

He is sick
    How did he not resign when he was going to Brazil? If Nkrumah had decided to go on the NDC ticket what will he say?

• hi 9 years ago

Who are u to advice others
    SHUT UP

• Face 9 years ago

Even NADMON boss, is still on post,but he is the chairperson of the N.D.C

• DICKIUS 9 years ago

YAW, BE TRUTHFUL TO YOURSELF YOU CAMPAIGN FOR NDC AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA BECAUSE OF YOUR BROTHER ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH

• akua 9 years ago

Look at this fool you join the nd c party you are a stomack guy folish guy

• Kantinka,London. 9 years ago

You are such a big lier.How did you get money for your mansion. I know you when you were unemployed in London begging people to buy the heritage magazine. You were selling heritage magazine in London and when your thief broth ...

• Frankie 9 years ago

Is Yaw Ampofoh Ankrah not being hypocritical, when he formed a political movement and campaign for a political party when he never stopped appearing as a sports presenter?

• agyeman 9 years ago

How much advantage did you get from Elvis your brother whiles he was in office and sacked for mishandling state funds but still finds himself in the flagstaff house.

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 9 years ago

Ghanaians are very funny bunch of people and most political comments they make show how immature they are regarding politics. Whether you quit journalism before or after declaration of interest in politics does not make any d ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

the Brazil money has gotten into head so he now spewing out words without thinking. Resign as a journalist from your company.

• Musah 9 years ago

If you campaigned for one candidate against the other, does it make you neutral? Kwasea kwa

• Website 9 years ago

u guys r all fools...what the guy ws saying is just common sense..even a mad Man on the street will understand him..u all r talking against just to seek ur pplitical interest fool u wanna be

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

See where you have landed Ghana with your greed.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Yaw it is cheap to talk and give advice but what you practice matter most . You are still campaigning for political party.
    deeds not words

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WE KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT YOU DURING THE BRAZIL 2014 FIASCO SO KEEP QUIET. YOU SEE HOW YOUR GUILTY CONSCIENCE HAS BETRAYED YOU INTO MAKING CONFESSIONS INDIRECTLY. YOU WERE NOT GIVEN ANY PROMISES, BUT YOU DID NOT CAMPAIGN FOR MAHAM ...