Very very complicated issue. IT can be anything at all which caused her death than the Man killing his wife. It can also be she might have taken overdose medicine. At the end Satan will be blamed so let me say ( it is the work of the devil)
Goldcoaster 10 years ago
He killed the lady and it's very obvious. This note, "He left at the dawn of March 17, leaving a message at the front desk that his British wife didn’t like to be disturbed so the attendants should respond to her only when she called for help" is very suspicious.
What would be the reason that would invite anyone coming to "disturb" the lady when she is alone? Cleaners would come into the room ONLY if it is known there's no one, that is, if they thought the lady wasn't in the room and that would definitely NOT be in the morning.
If he didn't leave that note, there's the possibility those working there would come to check only in the evening. The reason is that, those who come into hotels don 't pass the whole day in it, and taking for granted that the lady is pregnant, it may be the deciding factor.
I read somewhere in UK papers that the marriage was precipitated under suspicion and that her family was completely flabbergasted.
jaga 10 years ago
JUDGE NOT !
JUDGE NOT !
dan 10 years ago
NOTHING JUSTIFY TAKING ANY HUMEN LIFE OF ANTHER HUMEN IT IS UGLY MEAN AND VERY EVIL BAD SIN TO KILL SOMEONE EVEN WITH RESON
Robert Thompson 10 years ago
Why did the wife not go to the airport to see him off? THIS IS MURDER
mugu1 10 years ago
good one there !!!
YOOFI. 10 years ago
PERFECT SAID, THOMPSON.
NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 10 years ago
WHO ELSE CAN YOU TRUST IN GHANA WHEN THE SO-CALLED MEN OF gods ARE WORST THAN PAGANS. LORD HAVE MERCY. RIP YOUNG WOMAN.
Sam 10 years ago
It's normal to post "Do not disturb" flyer at hotel doors. The husband might have left this note at the front desk with good intentions. It's difficult to prove that the husband killed her.
He Goat 10 years ago
How many branches has it got in the world? Even in Ghana. Massa, moma y3m dwen woate. You just get up and write anythi g that you want people to consume. One of the most successful churches worldwide? Chai.!!!!!#
OKESS 10 years ago
THE SO CALLED "MEN OF GOD" - WHY DO YOU YOUR PREGNANT WIFE BY HERSELF IN A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY? - I DON'T TRUST THESE SO CALLED "MEN OF GOD" IN SUITS. LOOK AT HOW JESUS DRESSED WHEN HE WAS ON EARTH PREACHING TO THE POOR.
jerry 10 years ago
ANY HUMEN THAT KILL OTHER HUMEN WILL BURN IN HELL AND WILL SUFFER FOR HIS EVIL,EVIL MEAN SIN
Yaw P. 10 years ago
I do know him n his family very well from Ejisu but this "mistake" is very unreal. As married pastor to leave ur foreign wife behind in this "dumsor" is not right. What ever the disagreement is, u shd stick to one direction ie we both go back to UK or we stay...
Goldcoaster 10 years ago
That guy knew exactly what he was doing. No one leaves a pregnant lady behind in a very unstable country in a HOTEL that's not reputed, especially when one is a pastor.
There's a big reason behind what occurred. This is ve ... read full comment
That guy knew exactly what he was doing. No one leaves a pregnant lady behind in a very unstable country in a HOTEL that's not reputed, especially when one is a pastor.
There's a big reason behind what occurred. This is very disgraceful and tarnishing.
Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 10 years ago
HE KILLED HER. HE WAS JUST USING HER TO GET WHAT HE WANTED. COULD HAVE BEEN PAPERS, MORE ATTENDANTS TO THE CHURCH ETC.HE SIMPLY WASNT INTERESTED IN HAVING A KID WITH THIS WOMAN. THE WOMAN HADNO PLANS TO ABORT. SO HE BRUGHT HER TO MCDICK HOTEL TO FINISH HER OFF. IM SURE HE PUT SOMETHING IN HER DRINK...
GLEN 10 years ago
I WISH SHE WAS HERE TO ANSWER YOU THAT QUESTION!
1. The pastor never travelled with his wife. His wife went a week ahead of the pastor on her own.
SHE DECIDED TO STAY EVEN LONGER AGAINST EVERY ADVICE...
2. She took ta ... read full comment
1. The pastor never travelled with his wife. His wife went a week ahead of the pastor on her own.
2. She took taxi to Koforidua on her own without her husband evidence from taxi driver from Tema
3. She checked in the hotel on her own whiles her husband was in Accra
She was at the hotel with her new lady friend from Koforidua to swim days earlier without her husband notice. Pastor Isaiah came from Accra about few hours his wife checked in ..
a very close freind 10 years ago
You are all full of bull shit he killed Charmaine why did he take insurance for him and not his wife she had to be back in UK for her son as she told his school
????????????????????????
You are all full of bull shit he killed Charmaine why did he take insurance for him and not his wife she had to be back in UK for her son as she told his school
????????????????????????
Kwame Ata 10 years ago
Lets wait for autopsy report to find out how she died. It could have been from medical or natural causes and the Pastor panicked and decided to flee.
Lets wait for expert reports to find out hos she died before making judg ... read full comment
Lets wait for autopsy report to find out how she died. It could have been from medical or natural causes and the Pastor panicked and decided to flee.
Lets wait for expert reports to find out hos she died before making judgement!
Goldcoaster 10 years ago
"...medical or natural causes and the Pastor panicked and decided to flee."
Do you believe what you wrote yourself? If your wife died of natural causes, the first thing you would do is call police. Even upon the least suspicion, those in the hotel are the first you should talk to.
Autopsy in Ghana? NO, I don't believe anything done in Ghana now. It used to be a great country, not it's not.
P.O.P 10 years ago
I read in the British papers that, the host Pastor said she died of natural causes so there is no story to tell. Her family should remove her body to the UK for proper post mortem.I don't trust any autopsy result done in Ghana, its a corrupt country.
peee 10 years ago
Wat British paper
P.O.P 10 years ago
In the telegraph, the mirror, the mail online, and many more.
UK 10 years ago
The family are trying to get her home to the UK but under Ghana law he is her next of kin and has not given his permission for her body to be released to her family. This man is so evil he won't even let the family lay her to rest. The only reason he flew back to Ghana was because he know if the police here in the UK got hold of him he wouldn't stand a chance, where in Ghana money talks and his so called father is the bishop. Why has the bishop not contacted her mother and father apart from to say she had died? Why is he not paying to have her body flown home? Because he knows that bastared is guilty
akosua nyamesem 10 years ago
Ata haba if ur wife dies in ur arms n u aa nt responsible for her death . wil u run away n den leave a note dat she does nt like disturbances haba let b real for once. dis pastors are nt God .they are human just like any other person kkk
kofi adjei 10 years ago
Allthese pastors are evil God didnt send them to do anything they a force prophets and God will strick them one after the other because hate who lies in his words,after this one obenim the satan will follow
Yaw Berma 10 years ago
For life insurance sake. These crooks calling themselves men of God these days?
Jimmy 10 years ago
Why was the woman living with the host pastor and the man in a hotel?
Say the TRUTH 10 years ago
I smell something fishy too about the lady living with the Host Pastor and hubby living in a hotel and later the Lady changing her mind to stay longer for a while when the Hubby wanted them to go back.......hmmmmmmmmmm 3Y3 AS3,\M ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Hope what I'm susspecting did not happen and NOT THE CAUSE OF THIS DEATH????
Dogg 10 years ago
Hehehehehehe
TORONTO PANIN 10 years ago
yes , something is fishy ....i recommend a DNA test on the woman,the featus , husband ,and the host pastor.
There is no secret that can be covered forever.......................
yes , something is fishy ....i recommend a DNA test on the woman,the featus , husband ,and the host pastor.
Damf 10 years ago
The police must be able to determine the very hour she died. whether the husband was around or not.the story is being repeated without further details or findings.
ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 10 years ago
They will do any dudious act for money
kofi abas 10 years ago
so wouldn't need any life insurance cash
PEOPLES' MAN 10 years ago
Does this mean the pastor never checked on the wife after he left for London? Did the pastor also inform the host pastor also not tell the host pastor's family to check or keep the wife safe? By their fruit ye shall know them.
Sam 10 years ago
I liek your question. If you leave your pregnant wife behind and flew to UK, the first thing you do is to call your wife when you land. The police should check the phone records. If this man didn't call his wife for the three days then he knew she was dead. If he called and couldn't get his wife, he would call the hotel or the host pastor to check on her, if he was not hiding any guilt.
Sam 10 years ago
I like your question.
Aadey London 10 years ago
Not only when he got here in the UK, he should have called even during check in boarding and take off. I do that all the time.
Also it's strange to take your foreigner wife to your country and stay apart, even if the host ... read full comment
Not only when he got here in the UK, he should have called even during check in boarding and take off. I do that all the time.
Also it's strange to take your foreigner wife to your country and stay apart, even if the host has not enough rooms they should have rented a place. Something doesn't click
kk 10 years ago
great thinking paaa
Akonobea 10 years ago
"The Global Light Revival Ministry, which has branches in the United Kingdom, is said to be one of the most successful churches worldwide, with good financial standing". THATS A BIIIIIGGGG LIE HAHAHAHAHAHA. IT IS NOT KNOWN ANYWHERE, THAT CHURCH ON WEST GREEN ROAD... THEY DONT HAVE ANYTHING, THAT CHURCH IS FULL OF 95% ILLETRATES INCLUDING THE PASTORS THERE AND THE MURDERER HIMSELF.
The evil Men do lives long after them. Its all in the British Newspapers. The family of Charmain have vowed to Bring Justice for her, her son Isaan 8 yrs old boy doesnt even know his mum is killed by this crook son of a Bitch who calls himself a prophet (more like a prophet of Baal) As For LONDON HERE, Adusah CANNOT STAY HERE. He has disgraced ghanaian pastors big time. God needs him in NSAWAM to win souls...Kwasia, all the girls he promised to marry and fucked them for free have cursed Him.
KK 10 years ago
Foolish Reporter. first of all the preacher was not invited by Bishop yaw Adu and he did not preach at Bishop yaw Adu's church.they went there just to great him. . The wife did not sleep at Bishop Yaw Adu's house. if all this report are false then why do you live in London and insult somebody who has not been found guilty yet because you don't like Him.Some body should tell this reporter to check his facts from the right source and not hear say. I don't think this reporter even knows koforidua he would have had the right information just in town.
True 10 years ago
Too right we have. Bastard. He ever dare show his face in UK again, he's dead meat.
1 Ghana 10 years ago
investigate him well,if is true he killed her,pls bring him to me make i slaughter him as an advise to others.God should come fast or else He wont even get a single soul
peee 10 years ago
Where is yaw,the defender,hid god son,explain...like someone said no new info
GLEN 10 years ago
Adusah's family want to bring to the public that
lawyer A. Acheampong the formal lawyer of Prophet Eric Isaiah has been disqualified by the family of Pastor Isaiah for not paying attension to his claim and by interpreting the word OPIATES on the medical report wrongly . the family of Prophet Eric Isaiah : Bishop Kojo Boating Bempah of Assemblies of God . Minister kwasi Gyamina , minister Adams Brother Akwasi Poku has brought in new Lawyer who representing Eric Isaiah for now . Lawyer Acheampong is no more in this case for using and misinterpretation of words that hurts our man of God prophet Eric Isaiah .
father 10 years ago
who the hell are you that makes out you know so much i am her father and i know that if she had never been involved with these so called people of god she would still be alive today.you go on about hurting your man my daughter is dead so you know where you can put your god
peee 10 years ago
Wat paper in uk
Faustina 10 years ago
The final decision lies in the autopsy report.
Let's wait for the outcome before we jump into conclusion, because it is very serious.
NAT 10 years ago
IN THE FIRST PLACE ACCORDING TO THE STORY,UPON ARRIVAL IN GHANA ,THEY LODGE AT DIFFERENT PLACES,AND WHY SHOULD THIS BE SO AS MARRIED COUPLES.
Spider 10 years ago
Am sure he did not want the white woman to discover something about him.
Because the logic behind this was the fact that he left a note which is not normal because he could have just said it by word of mouth that they should not check on her till she calls the front desk.
Dessie 10 years ago
Put him in jail forever..
Linda 10 years ago
Who leaves their foreign wife in a strange land & place her in a hotel, not a house, then tells the hotel staffs not to disturb her & departed back to London? It's very obvious this death was premeditated, only the cult followers of his thinks otherwise. He even lied to the deceased family.
.com 10 years ago
Thanks Linda! My thoughts exactly
sally 10 years ago
Totally agree. You do not do that. My ex husband didn't leave me alone for two seconds never mind dayS. When I was in Ghana.
Elvis 10 years ago
Hmmmm! I think with dis story,there are so many questions to ask.like why was de lady living with de host pastor nd de husband lives in hotel,why was she demanding for more days nd why did de pastor wrote de note etc.These picture something fishy some where
Akos 10 years ago
He probably has another wife in ghana and didn't want his British wife finding out. Why else would he allow her to live with the host family and lodge himself in a hotel? The guy is a fraud and living a double life, using God's name to deceive many people. She probably found out about his double life and confronted him and he decided to suffocate her with a towel.
Aadey London 10 years ago
That's exactly what I was thinking
NAT 10 years ago
SOMEBODY TOLD ME THAT THE WHITE THEY SOMETIME SHARE PARTNERS OR SWITCH PARTNERS.
bi 10 years ago
You are right! The whites like to share partners. I recently joined a group in Labone and we meet every Thursday evening for wife/girlfriend swapping orgies
Dogg 10 years ago
But I don't have a wife or gf to share.
anon 10 years ago
So you are allowed to say all these things about 'all white women' but as soon as someone say anything about you guys we're racist. Get a life
anon 10 years ago
Don't be so stupid, you ignorant idiot. Save your prejudices for elsewhere and get an education.
yawnot 10 years ago
A woman has been murdered and you are discussing your prehistoric views on white people. Bet you have never even set foot in any western country. Instead of leaving stupid comments on news you know nothing about, go keep yourself to yourself and stop spreading prejudice when the real world is trying to move forward.
Dogg 10 years ago
The probably had a fight and decided to stay apart briefly.
.com 10 years ago
This case is mind boggling. He leaves his wife behind in a foreign country totally unheard of o believe he killed her for insurance. thats my 2 cents
National Agenda 10 years ago
How long have they been married? To what extend was their disagreement on how long to stay? Did the woman say anything that would have made the husband so furious to have reacted in any hash way? Does the woman has any known health condition that could have led to this unfortunate situation? This is indeed complex. My condolences to the husband (the Pastor), the woman's family and the entire church. The Almighty God knows best.
Nitwit 10 years ago
Let's wait for the autopsy report.
She could have slipped in the bathtub and had the back of her head hit the edge of the bathtub.
No-one should pass judgement for now.
It's also curious to know that he agreed to return to ... read full comment
She could have slipped in the bathtub and had the back of her head hit the edge of the bathtub.
It's also curious to know that he agreed to return to Ghana and be arrested if indeed he knew he had commited such a henious crime.
This sounds like a typical Sherlock Holmes story.
National Agenda 10 years ago
How long have they been married? To what extend was their disagreement on how long to stay? Did the woman say anything that would have made the husband so furious to have reacted in any hash way? Does the woman have any known health condition that could have led to this unfortunate situation? This is indeed complex. My condolences to the husband (the Pastor), the woman's family and the entire church. The Almighty God knows best.
Queen 10 years ago
She was found in the tub face down with towel around her. Nobody dying in a tub because of ill-health would be able to wrap themselves with a towel. This was a murder and those of you trying to defend this man because you see him as a man of god, are infact delusional and as always naive.
J.Davis 10 years ago
GENESIS2:23"AND ADAM SAID,NOW THIS IS BONE OF MY BONES,AND FLESH OF MY FLESH,AND ADAM CALLED HIS WIFE EVE,BECAUSE SHE WAS TAKEN OUT OF MAN".IT IS HARD TO COMPREHEND,THAT A MAN WOULD TRAVEL WITH HIS PRETTY WIFE FROM LONDON,AND LEFT HER BEHIND IN THE HANDS OF STRANGERS.LEAVING YOUR WIFE TO STAY WITH ANOTHER PASTOR WHILE YOU LODGED IN A GUEST HOUSE...HMMMMMM!TODAYS GHANA,OF ALL THAT WE ARE WITNESSING IN CHURCHES,A PROPHET SLEEPING WITH HIS ASSISTANT PASTOR'S WIFE.AH!WHATEVER THE CASE,PROPHET ISAIAH ADUSAH IS THE CAUSE.THE WIFE TASTED THE GHANAIAN HOSPITALITY AND WANTED MORE,THE PROPHET SHOULD HAVE OBLIGED TO HIS WIFE DEMAND AND STAY WITH HER FOR ONE MORE MONTH.
ogyam 10 years ago
Is there any cctv cameras in the hotel? I think that will help solve this problem. I live very closer to this church but not a member
N Yeboah 10 years ago
how long does it take to complete an autopsy of this nature? it has been weeks! aba!
Kwame 10 years ago
ALuft Addo.s people,when they are looking for money...nothing stands in their way..What if they are in government...na waa oh!
janet 10 years ago
de man calls de Lady my wife. stayed with her,slept and impregnated her.ah ah why didn't you u sleep with her in de same room,someone u call ur wife.so if a pastor could not solve her marital problem how abt us.ah de lady died de same day.charlie he killed her.
Collins - Cpp. 10 years ago
His friend yaw adu is an exconvict.After serving his prison sentence he became pastor.This happened in the 1980s.check for yourself.I suspect a foul deal.
B2K 10 years ago
Ghana pastors are all Trumu i mean sodomy worshipers
YAW ODURO 10 years ago
THE FALLACY OF AFRCAN PASTOR. POOR LITTLE BOY WHO HAD TRAVELLED TO THE FOREIGN LAND FOR A GREENER PASTURE BRINGS HOME DEATH. WHAT LIFE IS THIS ONE AT ALL............NO WONDER NO VISAS ARE ISSUED TO THE YOUNG ONES WGO WANT TO MAKE IT ABROAD. STUPID PASTR INDEED FROM VILLAGE.
Queen 10 years ago
Nitwit or whatever you called yourself, how can she slipped & fell in a bathtub then find the time to wrap herself with a towel?
Pastor Manning 10 years ago
The silly man putting pastor name's to shame. Condolences to the white woman family. eh eh.
Akonobea 10 years ago
Hes NOT 48, in the british news hes 28 yrs. his real date of birth is in September 27 1975 (Remember he married Charmain on the same date last year). This man is a fraudster,. How come his wife is 41 yrs old? and hes 28yrs. Immigration fraud right there. Is he younger than his "younger brother" who is a pastor in his london church?.. People are too stupid to be fooled by this guy. He fucked my best friend in 2009 and she knows all his secrets. He is a Sakawa 419, some white girls went to his church to Expose him some time ago because he was sleeping with them and they found out about each other. As for his Deluded members they follow him like billy goat without asking any questions, His members have no clue about his lifstyle outside church, they believe in his fairytales about seeing angels in his house HAHahahahah. He has a lifestyle outside church where he goes on christian dating websites and brings the women he chats up to his house or hotels just to FUCK THEM, sometimes he travels outside london just to sex them up. PEOPLE THIS IS VERY TRUE. HES A CON ARTIST.He doesnt have 1 million... tweaa, that money is the donations over 5 years of operations, he hasnt got a dime. He has used the church money for TONGA (White pussy). The sad thing the "Cleaners" in his shrine take their hard earned cash in tithes and offerings to this charlatan and his cronies just to spend it and wear white suit. he cant even preach..Why did he get stroke on his face? His cup is full, Remand him.
Charmain was his 3rd wife in 5yrs. Now you tell me, does that speak well of somebody with a good behaviour? People in his church Dont Follow this man. Follow JESUS and THE TRUE GOSPEL
Chacha 10 years ago
Well he lied about everything, including his age. He claimed to be 28 in Great Britain. What sane person will believe this face of his to be 28?
FOYOOSIS 10 years ago
Wow dude, you seem to know more about him!
Tell "me" us more, for i am hungry for news.
Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 10 years ago
LET HIM GO N DIE IN JAIL OVER THERE. HE IS A WICKED MAN I HATE WICKED PPL
True 10 years ago
Akonobea,Everything you've said is correct. (I'm an ex too) His followers are fools. Get him sent down.
gloria usa 10 years ago
let wait for autopsy report and don't
jump into conclusion
Kwame Mensah Adarkwah(KMA) 10 years ago
We should not blame the pastor,because it is temptation it can happen to anybody.
I had to say it! 10 years ago
You know African men are naturally polygamous...no matter how much they lie for new testament Christianity.Old testament was full of polygamy and Vodou!They had to create a new one!
Fess up!
You know African men are naturally polygamous...no matter how much they lie for new testament Christianity.Old testament was full of polygamy and Vodou!They had to create a new one!
Fess up!
Ratha 10 years ago
It's not uncommon or unusual to leave a "do not disturb" at your door or at the desk at any hotel so that one can be ruled out but what I still don't get is why will a husband go and leave his pregnant wife with somewhere while he goes to sleep somewhere even knowing that your wife is even a foreigner so you have to rather protect her,then also why wasn't she at the airport.Is there any life insurances to be cashed? etc.Infact there are several questions to be answered.I do not want to judge but for now it does not look good because everything is pointing to the husband because in cases such as this these the husband or boy friend is the number suspect especially if there is insurance or something to cash in.So for now it still remains wait and see for more evidences.
NOBODY 10 years ago
You'ree right. It's very likely insurance money and a new wife in-waiting.
NOBODY 10 years ago
Why would the "prophet" tell the hotel staff not to disturb his wife as he was checking out? "Prophet" had already killed his wife and did not want hotel staff to enter the room until he had left the country, hence his instruction to the hotel staff that his wife did not wish to be bothered or disturbed. I guess when one calls himself a "prophet", a woman's life has no value. TB Joshua predicted this killing by his fellow quack pastor.
Paul. 10 years ago
Is this pastor a Muslim God will judge all those who where insulting Muslims. In every religion or society there is a bad nudes
Ken 10 years ago
Paul it is true that in every religion there are bad nut. but there are some religions in which the bad not are the majority. there is a religion in Ghana whose population is 16% BUT THEY ARE ABOUT HALD THE POPULATION IN ALL THE PRISON PUT TOGETHER IN THECOUNTRY. tHEY ARE THE SOURCE OF THE WORLD WOES
Ken 10 years ago
I mean the religion constitute 16% but when you go to our prisons they are the majority
Chantel 10 years ago
Ask again yy it shud be so?couples living apart!
Chantel 10 years ago
He murdered his own wife nd doesnt want de attendants to suspect him so he left a note,the woman was@ de state of decompost after 3 days wen de man also left, means he killed her b4 he left.God have mercy,de day of judgement will be brutal!
kobo 10 years ago
Foolish Reporter. first of all the Preacher was not invited by Bishop Yaw Adu and he did not preach at Bishop yaw Adu's church.they went there just to great him. The wife did not sleep at Bishop Yaw Adu's house. if all this report are false then why do you live in London and insult somebody who has not been found guilty yet because you don't like Him.Some body should tell this reporter to check his facts from the right source and not hear say. I don't think this reporter even knows koforidua he would have had the right information just in town. Ghanaweb please verify the source of the reports before you publish them else we will not trust you guys any more.
Tk 10 years ago
Most people dont know but ghanaweb has its head quarters in Holland and they write about things in Ghana for people to believe as if they are there.they should check the credibility of their reporters in Ghana in detail before publishing their stories.
kwaku rawlings 10 years ago
Made wife to stay with host pastor so he could meet his mistress in the hotel . Wife suspects, leaves pastor's place. Husband didn't like that, argument ensued, it got physical and this is the result.
Nana Effah 10 years ago
Thy sins will find you out, Pastor
Yaw 10 years ago
Please all of you should your breath .I still insist he's my God father . I know him more than you guys . He's 100percent innocent. I wouldn't like to say a lot because the case is in court. What the writer wrote are all rubbish. Lazy journalism. Please do not judge . God even pass through a lot of problems. I decided to keep mute because the case is in court and 2 because people commenting dont know him well
Yaw 10 years ago
Please all of you should hold your breath .I still insist he's my God father . I know him more than you guys . He's 100percent innocent. I wouldn't like to say a lot because the case is in court. What the writer wrote are all rubbish. Lazy journalism. Please do not judge . God even pass through a lot of problems. I decided to keep mute because the case is in court and 2 because people commenting dont know him well . Don't saybwhat you don't know to experience the wrath of God
ADUSAH 10 years ago
THE WRATH OF GOD WILL FALL ON ALL OF YOU WHO ARE SUPPORTING HIM.
Akonobea 10 years ago
Police are still holding a 28-year-old Ghanaian Pastor for the murder of his British wife, Charmaine Speirs.
Pastor Eric Isaiah Adusah of the United Kingdom-based Global Light Revival Ministries was remanded in police cu ... read full comment
Police are still holding a 28-year-old Ghanaian Pastor for the murder of his British wife, Charmaine Speirs.
Pastor Eric Isaiah Adusah of the United Kingdom-based Global Light Revival Ministries was remanded in police custody by an Accra Central Magistrate's Court over the death of his wife.
The issue has gone viral in the British media which has been following developments in Accra.
Pastor Adusah has been charged with murder according to Section 46 of Act 29 of 1960 and his plea has not been taken by the court.
The prosecution, led by Detective Inspector Isaac Agbemehia, stated that pastor Adusah, between March 18 and March 20, 2015 at Mac Die Royal Plaza Hotel in Koforidua in the Eastern Region, allegedly caused the death of Ms Speirs by unlawful harm.
On his first appearance in court in the company of his lawyer, K.K. Adomako Acheampong on March 26, a relieving Magistrate Worlanyo Kotoku had signed his remand warrant.
He is expected to reappear in court on Thursday April 9, where the substantive Magistrate, Ms. Marian Affoh, will hear Pastor Adusah's case.
Facts on File
Briefing the court on the first hearing date, Inspector Agbemehia said the suspect is a Ghanaian by birth but resident in the UK with his wife, the deceased, and that the couple got married in September 2014 in the UK after a whirlwind romance.
He stated that in February this year, the deceased, who was about three months pregnant, was to travel to Ghana together with the accused, but she came ahead of him and stayed with Bishop Yaw Adu, the Spiritual father of the accused in Koforidua.
The police officer said in the first week of March 2015, Pastor Adusah also arrived in the country and that on March 16, both the accused and the deceased lodged at the Mac Die Royal Plaza Hotel in Koforidua.
Detective Inspector Agbemehia said in the early hours of March 18, 2015, the accused checked out and traveled to the UK while the deceased was billed to check out on March 20, 2015.
No Disturbances
The prosecutor averred that at the front desk of the hotel, pastor Adusah had instructed management not to disturb the deceased because she was observing fasting and prayers in her room and needed a quiet time until she checked out on Friday March 20.
Detective Inspector Agbemehia said on the day Ms Speirs was expected to check out, nothing was heard of her and the hotel's management became suspicious.
The prosecutor said the management then used a spare key to gain access to the room, whereupon they found the lifeless body of the deceased in a decomposed state in a bathtub, with blood oozing from her nose.
Murder
According to the prosecution, the condition of the body clearly showed that Ms Speirs died a couple of days earlier, a situation that raised their suspicion.
The police said their investigations showed that no one else entered the room after Pastor Adusah had left.
Detective Inspector Agbemehia said the Regional CID, Koforidua, was informed and the body was removed and deposited at the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital awaiting autopsy.
He stated that the Homicide Unit of the Ghana Police Service took over the investigations and on March 20, Bishop Yaw Adu informed the accused of the death of his wife.
The prosecutor said on March 22, Pastor Adusah arrived back in Ghana and reported himself to the police Regional CID, Koforidua, and he was arrested.
He however denied knowledge of the offence during interrogation.
Church on Murder
On April 3, Pastor Adusah's church with branches in London, Manchester and Edinburg, announced on its website the death of Ms Speirs.
It read, "Global Light Revival Church regrets to announce the passing away of our First Lady Mrs Charmaine Isaiah Adusah. The Church expresses our deepest sympathy to our Rev Eric Isaiah Adusah and the Speirs family and stand with them in prayer at this time."
On April 6, on the same website, the church urged members to remain calm as the police conducted investigations.
"The church wishes (sic) to appeal to all to remain patient pending investigations into the TRUE cause of death of our Charmaine Isaiah Adusah. In the meantime our thoughts and prayers remain with Rev Eric Isaiah and the Speirs family."
Family Agony
According to UK's Daily Mail, the deceased's close friend Christine Stephen, 42, of Camberley, Surrey, who has known Mrs Adusah , since childhood, told The Mail on Sunday that the family did not hear about her death until March 21.
She said: "I spoke to Charmaine's family and they said Eric had been in touch on that Saturday to say she had died. He said he was flying back to Ghana to identify her body on Sunday."
He also told them he had returned to England because there was a three- day church event he had to attend.
But he was vague about the details of what happened, saying she had wanted to remain out there to help underprivileged children.
"Charmaine's family could not get hold of him after that Saturday, presumably because he had been arrested back in Ghana."
Mrs Stephen said none of her friends talked to him.
"We thought he tried to cut her off from us, that he had brain-washed her. That person declares himself a prophet? Charmaine was religious but she wasn't a pastor."
Mrs Stephen said the family wanted to go to Ghana and repatriate their daughter's body but they could not afford it. Charmaine's mother, Linda Speirs, 61, said she had been given legal advice not to comment.
A Foreign Office spokesman said: "We confirm the death of a British national in Ghana. Mr Adusah has not requested consular assistance", while a representative of Mr Adusah's church said: "There is no story. She died of natural causes."
- See more at: myjoyonline.com
Akonobea 10 years ago
Kwasia bi ba Yaw. You are all the same, freemasons. God is exposing your godFather for the heinous crime he has committed by taking another life. We the supporters of #BringBackOurGirlCharmain will ensure justice for this lady. Your godfather whom you worship is giving Ghanaians and Africans in the UK a bad name. All my white colleagues are asking uestions now, they r not so sure about us all because of your SAKAWA (Occultic) godfather, i repeat he used Charmain for his rituals to grow his church membership base, we know. Let the law take its course. Now you lot can wear your white suit in that shithole shrine on the West Green Road. Adusah is a fraudster, imbecile, 419, murderer, womanizer, liar, nincompoop, ugly, ashawo, theif, extortioner, fornicator, divorce agent, PERIOD.. Find another Bible believing church and attend, Adusah has disobeyed God and leading souls to hell, Dont follow him, hes a Star Marine.
HE LOVE HIS WIFE DEARLY 10 years ago
THIS MAN OF GOD NAME MUST BE CLARED …HE LOVE HIS WIFE DEARLY..
False accusations need to end.
2. She took taxi to Ko ... read full comment
2. She took taxi to Koforidua on her own without her husband evidence from taxi driver from Tema
3. She checked in the hotel on her own whiles her husband was in Accra
She was at the hotel with her new lady friend from Koforidua to swim days earlier without her husband notice. Pastor Isaiah came from Accra about few hours his wife checked in ..
4. Pastor Isaiah never instructed the hotel not to disturb his wife that was false statement from the hotel .
5 The first people that went to the hotel saw win in the room ask the hotel workers where is the win,,,???
6 Also the hotel doesn't even have NO DISTURB CARD how do you talk about he put on A no disturb card on the door handle LIES NEED TO END NOW…
7 the hotel was booked for one night by Mr Daniel Offei whose name is on the receipt but Mrs Charmaine Spears went to the front desk herself to book for 3 more night on her own.
8 hotel stuff ‘ hint hint’.Please let get the hotel stuffs and investigate them all.. Koforidua police is scared of the hotel owner because of his political influence and the money he give to them as a king.
9 The Koforidua investigation team of the CID lied about the pastor that he didn't go to the UK on the 18th but we all saw him preaching in Manchester central Methodist Church all night at the Oldham street Manchester on the 19th and it was confirmed he stayed at the holiday inn in Manchester till Saturday that he flew from Manchester airport with Emirates.
10 The hotel is hiding something that is has brought to our notice of a painter at the hotel whom the hotel management gave the master key to while the prophet was away to UK who went to the room .
11 This hotel must be closed down . This is not the first incident of death.. The hotel management are into spiritual stuff ..Evil stuff.. PLEASE SOMEONE PULL THE PLUGS ON THEM BEFORE IT HAPPENS AGAIN!
UK 10 years ago
Sorry but how could you claim to know all these details? . You claim you seen him preaching in Machester on the 19th so you obviously were not in Ghana when pastor Adusah was there or are you claiming you were with him. This man is a con man and by the sounds of it has fed you a story to try to cover for him. In my eyes you are as bad as him. May you sleep at night with a clear mind if not may the devil haunt you for life
RANDY 10 years ago
How do you know all this i believe that you adusah is writing the story to protect yourself.
KABALA 10 years ago
I AGREE WITH YOU THIS MAN IS SO FAKE AND DANGEROUS TO THE BODY OF CHRIST . HE IS LEADING PEOPLE TO HELL .TERRORISE ANY BODY WHO WANT TO CHALLANGE HIS FAKE BEHAVIOUR. CHARMAIN WAS A SWEET GIRL MARRIED A WRONG MAN . THIS MAN HAVE TO BE STOP BEFORE HE DISTROYED ANOTHER LIFE.
ALL THE WOMAN HIS MARRIED ARE BAD .THWO DIVORCES AND ONE MURDER .THIS IS RIDICULOUS.
Joesam 10 years ago
Hey guys there seems to be a cover up some where by the Hotel in question.
How did the lady had access to the drugs in the Hotel. Any cctv footage?
Why was no alarm raised days after the death of the lady.
Police must arre ... read full comment
Police must arrest hotel manager for answers
Amanda Perthen 10 years ago
Akonobea, I am interested in your comments and the background of Eric Adusah.
I work for the Mail On Sunday in London and we have been covering the murder of Charmain.
If what you say about Adusah is true than we will expos ... read full comment
I work for the Mail On Sunday in London and we have been covering the murder of Charmain.
If what you say about Adusah is true than we will expose him.
Please contact me, my email is amanda.perthen@mailonsunday.co.uk
UK 10 years ago
This man, the church and its leaders have to be investigated before some other poor woman gets sucked in by them. Please help get justice for Charmain and all the other woman that he has coned and brainwashed.
RANDY 10 years ago
I agree 100% all those who around this man protect his dark side.
ODEHYEEBA KAAYIRE. 10 years ago
Oh God. Temptation here temptation there. If you know how difficult British Ladies are, you will stop jumping into conclusion. Hmmmm. It is sad.
Very very complicated issue. IT can be anything at all which caused her death than the Man killing his wife. It can also be she might have taken overdose medicine. At the end Satan will be blamed so let me say ( it is the wor ...
He killed the lady and it's very obvious. This note, "He left at the dawn of March 17, leaving a message at the front desk that his British wife didn’t like to be disturbed so the attendants should respond to her only when ...
JUDGE NOT !
good one there !!!
PERFECT SAID, THOMPSON.
I do know him n his family very well from Ejisu but this "mistake" is very unreal. As married pastor to leave ur foreign wife behind in this "dumsor" is not right. What ever the disagreement is, u shd stick to one direction i ...
There's a big reason behind what occurred. This is ve ...
HE KILLED HER. HE WAS JUST USING HER TO GET WHAT HE WANTED. COULD HAVE BEEN PAPERS, MORE ATTENDANTS TO THE CHURCH ETC.HE SIMPLY WASNT INTERESTED IN HAVING A KID WITH THIS WOMAN. THE WOMAN HADNO PLANS TO ABORT. SO HE BRUGHT HE ...
2. She took ta ...
????????????????????????
Lets wait for expert reports to find out hos she died before making judg ...
Do you believe what you wrote yourself? If your wife died of natural causes, the first thing you would do is call police. Even upon the least sus ...
I read in the British papers that, the host Pastor said she died of natural causes so there is no story to tell. Her family should remove her body to the UK for proper post mortem.I don't trust any autopsy result done in Gha ...
Wat British paper
The family are trying to get her home to the UK but under Ghana law he is her next of kin and has not given his permission for her body to be released to her family. This man is so evil he won't even let the family lay her to ...
Ata haba if ur wife dies in ur arms n u aa nt responsible for her death . wil u run away n den leave a note dat she does nt like disturbances haba let b real for once. dis pastors are nt God .they are human just like any oth ...
I smell something fishy too about the lady living with the Host Pastor and hubby living in a hotel and later the Lady changing her mind to stay longer for a while when the Hubby wanted them to go back.......hmmmmmmmmmm 3Y3 AS ...
Hehehehehehe
Does this mean the pastor never checked on the wife after he left for London? Did the pastor also inform the host pastor also not tell the host pastor's family to check or keep the wife safe? By their fruit ye shall know the ...
I liek your question. If you leave your pregnant wife behind and flew to UK, the first thing you do is to call your wife when you land. The police should check the phone records. If this man didn't call his wife for the three ...
I like your question.
Also it's strange to take your foreigner wife to your country and stay apart, even if the host ...
great thinking paaa
"The Global Light Revival Ministry, which has branches in the United Kingdom, is said to be one of the most successful churches worldwide, with good financial standing". THATS A BIIIIIGGGG LIE HAHAHAHAHAHA. IT IS NOT KNOWN AN ...
Foolish Reporter. first of all the preacher was not invited by Bishop yaw Adu and he did not preach at Bishop yaw Adu's church.they went there just to great him. . The wife did not sleep at Bishop Yaw Adu's house. if all thi ...
lawyer A. Acheampong the formal lawyer of Prophet Eric Isaiah has been disqualified by the family of Pastor Isaiah for not paying attension to his claim and by interpre ...
who the hell are you that makes out you know so much i am her father and i know that if she had never been involved with these so called people of god she would still be alive today.you go on about hurting your man my daughte ...
Wat paper in uk
Because the logic behind this was the fact that he left a note which is not normal because he could have just said it by word of mouth that they should ...
Who leaves their foreign wife in a strange land & place her in a hotel, not a house, then tells the hotel staffs not to disturb her & departed back to London? It's very obvious this death was premeditated, only the cult follo ...
Hmmmm! I think with dis story,there are so many questions to ask.like why was de lady living with de host pastor nd de husband lives in hotel,why was she demanding for more days nd why did de pastor wrote de note etc.These pi ...
He probably has another wife in ghana and didn't want his British wife finding out. Why else would he allow her to live with the host family and lodge himself in a hotel? The guy is a fraud and living a double life, using God ...
A woman has been murdered and you are discussing your prehistoric views on white people. Bet you have never even set foot in any western country. Instead of leaving stupid comments on news you know nothing about, go keep your ...
How long have they been married? To what extend was their disagreement on how long to stay? Did the woman say anything that would have made the husband so furious to have reacted in any hash way? Does the woman has any known ...
It's also curious to know that he agreed to return to ...
How long have they been married? To what extend was their disagreement on how long to stay? Did the woman say anything that would have made the husband so furious to have reacted in any hash way? Does the woman have any known ...
She was found in the tub face down with towel around her. Nobody dying in a tub because of ill-health would be able to wrap themselves with a towel. This was a murder and those of you trying to defend this man because you see ...
GENESIS2:23"AND ADAM SAID,NOW THIS IS BONE OF MY BONES,AND FLESH OF MY FLESH,AND ADAM CALLED HIS WIFE EVE,BECAUSE SHE WAS TAKEN OUT OF MAN".IT IS HARD TO COMPREHEND,THAT A MAN WOULD TRAVEL WITH HIS PRETTY WIFE FROM LONDON,AND ...
de man calls de Lady my wife. stayed with her,slept and impregnated her.ah ah why didn't you u sleep with her in de same room,someone u call ur wife.so if a pastor could not solve her marital problem how abt us.ah de lady die ...
THE FALLACY OF AFRCAN PASTOR. POOR LITTLE BOY WHO HAD TRAVELLED TO THE FOREIGN LAND FOR A GREENER PASTURE BRINGS HOME DEATH. WHAT LIFE IS THIS ONE AT ALL............NO WONDER NO VISAS ARE ISSUED TO THE YOUNG ONES WGO WANT TO ...
Hes NOT 48, in the british news hes 28 yrs. his real date of birth is in September 27 1975 (Remember he married Charmain on the same date last year). This man is a fraudster,. How come his wife is 41 yrs old? and hes 28yrs. I ...
jump into conclusion
Fess up!
It's not uncommon or unusual to leave a "do not disturb" at your door or at the desk at any hotel so that one can be ruled out but what I still don't get is why will a husband go and leave his pregnant wife with somewhere whi ...
Why would the "prophet" tell the hotel staff not to disturb his wife as he was checking out? "Prophet" had already killed his wife and did not want hotel staff to enter the room until he had left the country, hence his instru ...
Paul it is true that in every religion there are bad nut. but there are some religions in which the bad not are the majority. there is a religion in Ghana whose population is 16% BUT THEY ARE ABOUT HALD THE POPULATION IN ALL ...
He murdered his own wife nd doesnt want de attendants to suspect him so he left a note,the woman was@ de state of decompost after 3 days wen de man also left, means he killed her b4 he left.God have mercy,de day of judgement ...
Foolish Reporter. first of all the Preacher was not invited by Bishop Yaw Adu and he did not preach at Bishop yaw Adu's church.they went there just to great him. The wife did not sleep at Bishop Yaw Adu's house. if all this r ...
Most people dont know but ghanaweb has its head quarters in Holland and they write about things in Ghana for people to believe as if they are there.they should check the credibility of their reporters in Ghana in detail befor ...
Please all of you should your breath .I still insist he's my God father . I know him more than you guys . He's 100percent innocent. I wouldn't like to say a lot because the case is in court. What the writer wrote are all rubb ...
Please all of you should hold your breath .I still insist he's my God father . I know him more than you guys . He's 100percent innocent. I wouldn't like to say a lot because the case is in court. What the writer wrote are all ...
Pastor Eric Isaiah Adusah of the United Kingdom-based Global Light Revival Ministries was remanded in police cu ...
Kwasia bi ba Yaw. You are all the same, freemasons. God is exposing your godFather for the heinous crime he has committed by taking another life. We the supporters of #BringBackOurGirlCharmain will ensure justice for this lad ...
2. She took taxi to Ko ...
Sorry but how could you claim to know all these details? . You claim you seen him preaching in Machester on the 19th so you obviously were not in Ghana when pastor Adusah was there or are you claiming you were with him. This ...
I AGREE WITH YOU THIS MAN IS SO FAKE AND DANGEROUS TO THE BODY OF CHRIST . HE IS LEADING PEOPLE TO HELL .TERRORISE ANY BODY WHO WANT TO CHALLANGE HIS FAKE BEHAVIOUR. CHARMAIN WAS A SWEET GIRL MARRIED A WRONG MAN . THIS MAN H ...
Police must arre ...
If what you say about Adusah is true than we will expos ...