You are here: HomeNews2015 04 07Article 353367

“Blame ‘dumsor’ if we fail our exams” - WASSCE Candidates

Read Comments Comments (48)

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE BLAME FOR FAILING WASSCE IS SQUARELY FOR JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC PARTY AND GOVERNMENT. NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT. DUSMOR HAS KILLED INDUSTRY, SMALL BUSINESSES, JOBS, EVEN INDIVIDUALS HAVE LOST ...

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

Ghanaians should teach the incompetent NDC government like what the Nigerians did to Goodluck ( Badluck ) Jonathan

• Former 9 years ago

Shame unto you all. If you fail your exams and u blame it on govt you will be the greatest full on earth. U continue to do politics with your future. These politicians use u and dump u somewhere if they gain power.

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC THIEVES HAVE RAN GHANA DOWN SO WE CANT EVEN AFFORD ANYTHING WITHOUT BORROWING BORROWING BORROWING...what is sad is that we still have thieves in power whose main goal to continue looting and looting and looting so the des ...

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC THIEVES HAVE RAN GHANA DOWN SO WE CANT EVEN AFFORD ANYTHING WITHOUT BORROWING BORROWING BORROWING...what is sad is that we still have thieves in power whose main goal to continue looting and looting and looting so the des ...

• BEN 9 years ago

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Moore 9 years ago

Nonsense. Some of us did it without electricity. Don't blame "dumsor" if they are ill-prepared for their exams. Ask a lot of the professors in the universities if they had electricity at time they were writing their "O" level ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

nonsense. did the american go to war in iraq for religious reasons?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Another thoughtless statement. Then and now comparison is useless. Going back to those days only retrogrades. It does not lead to any meaningful development.

Some of you did studying without lights at night so it must be ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Another thoughtless statement. Then and now comparison is useless. Going back to those days only retrogrades. It does not lead to any meaningful development.

Some of you did studying without lights at night so it must be ...

• cos90 9 years ago

I see these as lazy ones or those who rely on 'APO' to pass. In the olden days, rural and some part of towns do not have electricity, yet they passes their MSLC, O/L, A/L, and certs A & B. Most students in ghana today have lo ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

no wonder, if people like you are leading ghana, why wont they be bosting of building classrooms an roads while elsewhere people are thinking of going to space.you wrote yours in darkness so they should also do that in darkne ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Kwaku, the blame game is what is wrong. It is not so much the circumstances under which the exams are written. Just think of two candidates who prepared for their exams under the same "Dumsor" conditions. One passes with dis ...

• Ghana mmbaa 9 years ago

Any student that fails his/her exams and blames dumsor is not a serious student. We can blame and insult the president but they should remember that others are programming themselves well and learning better during the day. S ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Ask yourself how the students in those deprived areas fare in the exams they have written in the past. They do not do well because of their precarious and deprived situations lighting for extra studies at night.

If the wh ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

you and who see the best in us during difficult times?instead of finding solution to simple problems for which you have been voted, you are there consoling your self with this cheap talks. stop that.

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

Children of NPP, so you play throughout the day and need lights in the night to study?

• kaketonti 9 years ago

AND THEY WILL BE CERTIFICATELESS LIKE THEIR;;;;;;;;;;;MIGHT HOPE TO HOLD PUBLIC OFFICE. How unconcious these kids are!!!!!!

• godfrey 9 years ago

Its only Lazy and irresponsible students who will 'blame dumsor' when they fail their exams. Is it only at night that we learn? what about other Ghanaians who have never seen electricity in the part of our country that they l ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Maybe you were a day student so you never had the opportunity to go for preps at night. Their concerns are very genuine. To dismiss it smacks of ignorance.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Because you the lazy ones can't have the opportunity to cut and paste from the internet. You hate reading. All you know is to cut, copy and paste. Lazy, lazy! You must be ashamed of yourselves for failing your exams because o ...

• He Goat 9 years ago

Learn duribg the day and sleep during the night. You can pass your exams. You have made up your minds to fail and dumsor too will help you to fail. Nneaaama!!!

• KK 9 years ago

BUNCH OF LAZY COCOONS. ASK YOUR GRANDFATHERS AND MOTHERS WHAT THEY USED TO STUDY FOR THEM TO BE THE BIG MEN AND WOMEN IN SOCIETY.

YOU LAZY BONES WOULD BE THE LOSERS WITH THIS IDIOTIC IDEA.

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Many of us including perhaps Mahama,and many renowned people you see today studied with lanterns. You don't need only electricity to study. So think well.

• the truth 9 years ago

Hmm we used lamp yet we pass,stay there to put blame

• Sammy 9 years ago

This nonsense. We never had electricity when we went through from primary through to University. we used hurricane lamps. Can`t parents afford hurricane lamps? You students have money to top up your mobile phones but could no ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

We studied with sheabutter dumped cotton wigs or kerosine filled milk containers as source of lights.

Rotten brats

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

In 1998, some of us also went through the same situation preparing for BECE. It happened again when we were preparing for WASSCE yet we passed our exams. Today we are enjoying the fruit of our labour big time.
    So candidates ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

In 2007 there was dumsor, but students were able to pass with one(s). Don't learn and blame everything on dumsor. You will see where you will lie. Lazy Students.

• Addae- kusi Maxwell 9 years ago

Don't even mind them some of us started learning with lantern where was light

• yomas 9 years ago

i want this student to know that, these types of talk is for loosers. i wrote wassce when i don't even know what electricity is but i can tell you am one of the celebrities in Ghana now.

• kwaku 9 years ago

momma yendwen yen ho,if you dont know ask and stop making baseless comparison.you are comparing those days you did add maths to elective maths today.solve dumsor and stop consoling yourself.

• Addae- kusi Maxwell 9 years ago

Politics everywhere your parents has paid these huge sums of money and you still want to fail because of politics ooooooh Ghana

• HANS 9 years ago

IT IS STUPID TO MAKE "DUMSOR" THE SCAPEGOAT FOR YOUR FAILURE.

• Mar. Fine 9 years ago

All contributors in favour of the complainant are just attention seekers. Do you have your heads powered by electricity? Those in authority today, how many of them had access to electricity during their days? Lazy man is just ...

• Quaye Benjamin from mankesim 9 years ago

hmmmm Ghana my friends try your best as u can OK is your own life not for the President OK.

• ADUANABA 9 years ago

Oh God let them fail paa so we will see wrk of de thieves. abonkele ndc.

• vile 9 years ago

blame mahamah

• joy, UK 9 years ago

Blame laziness and copying aburokyire things and not learning just browsing
    Foolish students

• nana Owusu Bempah 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. . akoa yi agyimi... some of us never had electricity in our entire schooling days yet we were able to get 7 A n 1 B.... u guys re visionless

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Whatabout the TIME when there was Electricity in ONLY SOME of the bigger Towns ?? People were passing Exams too to attend that time Adisadel, Achimota, Mfantsipim, St. Augustines, Wesley Girls ETC
    SOME ARE JUST LAZY of very ...