You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353312

Sheikh warns Agyin-Asare to stop provoking Muslims

Read Comments Comments (577)

• Sam 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what the Bishop said. He was speaking against Islamic fundamentalism, so what's your problem?

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This is what is wrong, if people like this so-called Cleric Sheikh Muhammed Zakaria Addo do not understand that your right ends where your shadow end and everyone has the right to speak his or her mind. Go to hell Muhammed A ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

This is what is killing us, we all want to be politically correct so that we cannot mention the name of Mohamed without a cleric breathing over our necks. People can mock with the name of Jesus and have no repercussion, but m ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We are all enjoying the sacrifices of Kwame Nkrumah and he told us and worked for Ghana first. Lets keep it that way and stop importing foreign elements into our mix

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

VERY EVERY STUPID FORCE PASTOR, GHANA IS A PEACEFUL COUNTRY BUT THIS STUPID PASTORS ARE PROVOKING FOR A FIGHT THAT GHANA CAN'T STAND TO IT, BITCH IF YOU DONT HAVE ANY THING TO CONVINCE YOUR CHURCH MEMBERS TO GIVE CORRECTIONS ...

• jerry 9 years ago

muslim warship blood,killing, pain ,agony and misurey this is a devil relligen a relligen of satan we must be carful of this muslims

• PEACE 9 years ago

Pope Francis shocked the Catholic world today announcing that he plans on stepping down from his position. Papal Resignation is extremely rare, and this will only be the 7th time in the history of the church. Pope Francis mad ...

• Yeboa Papa 9 years ago

The fake news has been appearing on websites since November 2014, always saying he has announced to resign at the end of the month. Even the details of the news should tell you that it's a prank. The devil would wish it's tru ...

• Naa Mahamadu 9 years ago

Asare started his church in Aboabo Forest in Tamale. Before that he was a pupil teacher in Dongu a suburb of Tamale. This is a character of a "Pastor"who did not only lived, worked and stayed with moslems but also started his ...

• sofo 9 years ago

Mahamadu, spare your breath! Such good for nothing fake pastors will regret their actions should religious conflict breakout in this country.

• JAH RAS 9 years ago

GHANA SHOULD BE FIRST WHEN MAKING STATEMENTS AGAINST ANYBODY.LET THE PEACE WE ARE ENJOYING IN THIS LITTLE NATION LIVE TILL ETERNITY.........JAH BLESS GHANA AND LONG LIVE GHANAIANS.

• Asamoah Gyemfi 9 years ago

Putting Ghana first means teaching the citizens that they have the right to live. Every muslim is a potential terrorist . the reason why this nonsense is growing is because of people like you who will sell your birthright for ...

• BerylRichards 9 years ago

Has any Islamic community, or section of the muslim sects VEHEMENTLY condemn the action of terrorist groups??

Your silence echoes soo loudly that you make us wonder if you agree to all this barbaric acts.

Ant btw does S ...

• Danny 9 years ago

If you are Muslim and you are not a terrorist what is your problem. what is wrong with what the man of God said?
    For God's sake he referred to those who killed 149 innocent souls all because they stood by their faith.

You ...

danny am muslim there is a saying in Gh that di wu feii asem, all that i am sying is we should all mind our business yes we care but, but as soon as you start talking about this people then they start to think you are their e ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Please, make use MS WORD spell checker before you hit the "POST" button. It is RELIGION, NOT RELLIGEN.

• onopaba 9 years ago

This so called bishop is a complete idiot. And he is putting at risk our peace.

A bishop should be wise.

• Yeboa Papa 9 years ago

Onopaba, you are pointing one finger of stupidity at the Bishop but how many are pointing at you? What he said isn't stupid except to little minds.

• Shabi 9 years ago

This your Bishop is as daft and dumb as they come. Even if the substance of what he is saying is right, the language he is using and the way he is putting it is not only offensive to Muslims but it is also politically provoca ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Shabi, it doesn't justify violence against the innocent & that's how the sheikhs utterances may be seen.

• JOSE asare 9 years ago

shabi, you have spoken well, but i will not join a religion of rapists like your motherfucker mohammed and you, asshole. shabi, you think ghana is at peace because there are 15% muslims in ghana. all muslims are rapists. FOOL ...

• Akortia Kosi 9 years ago

So what is offensive about what the Bishop said?. Are happy about people killing others just because there are Christians? What happened in Kenya is a shameful mark on Islam and all true Moslems must stand up to condemn it.

• Kelsnana 9 years ago

I DIDNT EVEN FINISHED READING YOUR COMMENTS BUT I CAME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT YOU ARE FUCKING FOOL. HAVE YOU SEEN ANY CHIRSTIANS SLAUGHTERING A FELLOW HUMAN BEING LIKE A GOAT OR FOWL? I DONT WANT TO HEAR THE NAME MUSLEM, MY M ...

• The native 9 years ago

Ghanaians shd stop giving moslems audience to pray to wicked Allah on important occasions. Because islam is a disgraceful religion and cannot represent the ghanaian mentality. Muslims in Ghana try reading tthis book(sources o ...

• SCHEMER 9 years ago

The journalist is simply inflaming passion here just as the cleric is being too intimidating. The cleric should understand that if his views are that of a fundamentalist he'll have devout christians a hard nut to crack. We ar ...

• Mosco 9 years ago

So is the so called Sheikh happy about what his religion doing to innocent people? May God help the world.

• ARA 9 years ago

THERE IS KNOW PURE AND BETTER RELIGION OTHER THAN ISLAM.SOME CHRISTIANS ARE INVOLVE IN THE TERRORIST GROUP ATTACHING PEOPLE CLAIMING TO BE JIHADIST ALL IN THE NAME TO TARNISH ISLAM.WHY NOT THEN SAY CHRISTIANITY IS A SHAMEFUL, ...

• Aurie 9 years ago

You are another nut

• KK 9 years ago

Kwasia is the vice president or the president a Muslim. Have u ever seen a Muslim mocking Jesus Christ, aboa

• GEOFFRE 9 years ago

Wicked reigion. Fire will one day strike all muslims. The blood of all the christians they hv kill will avenge fir their blood some day. Fucking barbaric religion.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THE TERRORISM OF THE WEST ON COUNTRIES LIKE IRAQ, AFGHANISTAN AND PAKISTAN IS ALSO PARTLY TO BLAME FOR THE INCREASING RADICALISM. IN THE NAME OF THE SO CALLED WAR ON TERROR, THEY LIED TO GO TO IRAQ AND CONTINUE TO USE DRONES ...

• Faries 9 years ago

you see that people are paid by your pops and top members of vetican for properganda they are not musilims

• Bishop's Son 9 years ago

Sheik,if U can't give a word to ur people,pls leave Dr Agyin alone.

• Abdul 9 years ago

To be honest I don't see any thing that provok in the pastors speech,but the problem is we the readers the comment that we pass are harmful than the news it self,u see we are Ghanaians let behave as one,u see this things has ...

• trueGhanaian 9 years ago

Most Africans have been indoctrinated with these stupid religions which have been used to enslave them believing that some God from somewhere will come and save their pathetic standards of living even though they are living i ...

• sami 9 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE A RELLIGEN OF VIOLENT , THAT WHORSHIP BLOOD AND KILLINGS ,THE ONLY WAY TO STOP MUSLIM FOOLISHNESS IS TO WATCH THEM AND THEIR MOVES IF WE WILL NOT DO IT ,WE WILL BE LIKE NIGERIA WITH MUSLIMS OUT OF CONTROL KILL ...

• Aziz 9 years ago

The Bishop should stop provoking b'cos if this get started it will be terrible.

• Asta 9 years ago

You moslems must stop terrorizing everybody who speak the truth. Your Sheik supported the killing of 150 children.

• Visinary 9 years ago

Who the hell this Cleric thinks he is?
    Do not bring that follishness KORAA!!

• truth stands 9 years ago

why is it that there are several religions in the world but it is only muslims/islam that kills people. Why? And they say islam os peace . It can't be peace when you are killing people. I hate islam

• Nima 9 years ago

It is clear.Everybody can see the hypocrisy of all these Christians who always claim their religion is that of love. From this forum it is clear how a lot of them are filled with hatred and if they find themselves in a lawles ...

• merlin 9 years ago

visionary . It is ur father that is going to hell. Stupid HE goat

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TELL THE SO CALLED SHEIKH - WE DO NOT WANT ANY BOKO HARAM IN GHANA.

• Name 9 years ago

If erybdy has de ryt to speak his mind lykwise Mr Mohammed is also speakn his mind.Get dat in ur coconut

• MOMBASA 9 years ago

If the Muslim fundamentalists want respect, they must improve their behavior by respecting others' religions and leaving them in peace.

Did the Kenyans just get up to go kill Al-Sabaab?

No, it's because they got fed up ...

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

You can't warn him instead you must warn your Moslem brothers to stop that volience against their brother. Sheikh you are not ashamed to be Moslem and come out publicly to condemn the pastor Asare and defened the indefensi ...

• Truth 9 years ago

You're guilty of the same mistake you accuse Addo of, is Addo not also free to make his opinion know as the Pastor did.

• Ellembelle Nyameke 9 years ago

Alshabaab, Alqaeda n some Western killers are all evil n must be condemned. The world must stand up against these evil grps, and not Islam or xtnity. D pastor's comments very unintelligent

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

INFACT THE BISHOP AND THE CLERIC ARE ALL IGNORANTS

THIS BISHOP SHOULD KNOW THAT ALL THOSE JIHADIST ARE NOT PRACTICING ISLAM, THEY ARE CRIMIBALS HIDING BEHIND ISLAM A RELIGION THEY ARE IGNORANT OF

THE CLERIC SHOULD KNOW ...

• anonymous 9 years ago

HON SHAMO,you are another stupid moronic muslima playing al taqiyya on people by your statement.Stupid.This is a civilised world and 'moslums' are trying to take it back to their 1400yrs old uncivilised mohammedan era.The wor ...

• Moses Amoah 9 years ago

Stupid, and do not tell me that they are not MOSLEMS.
    1. They read from the Koran
    2. They pray in the MOSQUE every Friday
    3. When they 'capture' people, they isolate the Muslims from the Christians and slaughter the Christ ...

• Me 9 years ago

They may not be practising Muslims but in what name do they do all these atrocities and crimes? Thats why the "true" Muslims must condemn it, and the people who do it, in the most vehement manner as people who are attacking ...

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

What's a true muslim? There's only ONE islam, and it is Violent.

• trufbtold 9 years ago

Bross,these extremist don't find any other religion in this world except islam.what is it abt d religion dat makes dem attach themselves to it to commit these heinous crimes.In simple terms,it isnt a religion of peace!take it ...

• Jet 9 years ago

Jihad is a teaching in the Islam. They are taught to kill the enemies of their religion.

• kwaku 9 years ago

WHY CRIMINALS CHOSE TO HIDE BEHIND ONLY
    ISLAM BUT OT ANY OTHER RELIGION?

• joe 9 years ago

If the terrorists are not Muslims, why is the cleric angry? Why are all those people hiding behind Islam?

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

I agree with u, the bishops comment were unnecessary and very unintelligent and u can also trust our naive media to fan simmering tensions.....

• hmm 9 years ago

U see how stupid u are too.Tell me what's wrong with what the Bishop said.

• Ashanti Alliance 9 years ago

if you r to comment on what i said, there's no need to insult me. is there no way you can express your opinion without insulting?

• Me 9 years ago

If you heard the Bishops statement, you would not say his comments were unintelligent. His statement are very well in order and the debate is necessary so that no one group exercises his rights over other peoples rights. Pret ...

• Hannah 9 years ago

Like seriously? What is unintelligent about what the pastor said? Why are people so much afraid and cowards that they don't want to hear the truth. He was only encouraging his people to be strong and not to be afraid. What's ...

• Abacha 9 years ago

U ar being ignorant... Go up ur game cuz u dun fit in here.

• kwaku 9 years ago

if you make such useless comment , why people will'nt insult you, what at all was wrong in the dishop's statement? tell us! your heads are alway facing the ground, yet tou claim to know God, what about us standing. Please giv ...

• anonymous 9 years ago

Another moron.These killings,beheadings worldwide is a result of ISLAM period.

• seini 9 years ago

Our traditional religions always believed in one Mighty God to whom they sent their messages through their ancestors before these exotic religions were imported into our countries. That perhaps explains why we are so tolerant ...

• deadly islam 9 years ago

to hell with you EVIL MOSLEM CLERIC. We shall not bow anymore to your stupid religion and its so cald mohammed. we are resdy for you since u are heartless and find nothing wrong with death we shall wait for you. Enough of you ...

• why always islam 9 years ago

why always islam and not budhism, taoism, hindhusm, atr, christianity or any other religion. are they human at all? who at allare they? they make me sick

• anonymous 9 years ago

And that is why they need to be exposed.Please visit www.jihadwatch.org.Spread the the thruth my bro.

• I KNOW IT 9 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS IGNORING THE FACTS!
    ISLAM DOES NOT MEAN PEACE-IT MEANS "SUBMISSION".ALLAH WAS THE NAME OF THE 360 GODS IN MEDINA, CHOSEN BY THE SALESMAN ILLITTERATE MUHAMMED TO BE GOD-AND ALLAH DOES NOT MEAN GOD! THE TRUTH S ...

• Ayittey 9 years ago

Is it by force to attend mission schools??? Set up your own madrasahs and attend them. No Christian will ever attend a madrasah! Why do Muslims want to attend Christian mission schools?

• anonymous 9 years ago

'Why do Muslims want to attend Christian mission schools?
    It's because this where they begin with their whinning demands or veiled threats.It then continues to forced threats and finally violence.Go figure it out,my bro.Visi ...

• anno 9 years ago

that is stupid

• Osman 9 years ago

Ur assertions are unfonde...the senior hig i complete,ti ahmadiyyah is an islamic missionary schopl and the christians dere are 2times more than de muslims

• Paul. 9 years ago

Wait where show me where u will wait 4 Islam nonsense n I bet u I'll come 4 u.im an asanti n I've converted to Islam n if u dnt understand Islam religion that u will think they r tourist. Those people killing innocent people ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

You're stupid...if you've nothing doing go to the ant to learn wisdom

• kwaku 9 years ago

you are an ashanti moslem and so what? we are applying just common sense here,you don't need to be a rokest scientist to know that islam is a violent religion. how many time have you ever head christians or any other religion ...

• The Bible is Supreme 9 years ago

Muslims and lies. Anyway Mohammed encouraged to lie(taqqiya). How can you be called Paul when Islam says he preached falsehood. We beg save us your lies, the terrorists are known muslims, born into muslim families and practis ...

• Kwabena Asare 9 years ago

well I see this statement from this so call sheik, very sad, sad indeed. Why can you, a fellow if Islam condemn what the pastors said. Sheik are you not worry, that your religion is being taken over by men of evil. Sheik Addo ...

• SADAT 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU MOSLEMS. I WILL RATHER BE A PAGAN THAN JOIN YOUR BARBARIC RELIGION. "SHOW ME ANYTHING NEW ISLAM BROUGHT AND YOU WILL SEE VIOLENCE" SHAME

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

You see that is the problem with these Muslims. That's how they operate. Even if some people within them are acting irresponsible such as thses fundamental groups they will not come out and condemn them and still want the ...

• The Israelites 9 years ago

I listened to the Bishop and what he said is very true. They will not admit it but many muslims truly wish to kill christians. Jesus is the only one who said we must forgive our enemies. Muslims do not forgive their enemies b ...

• fast 9 years ago

you don't see anything wrong with wht da bshop say bcos u refuse to see. when usa,uk and isreal been killing many muslims no bishop came out to give nonses sermon. taking the lives of this little student 143. than u are cryin ...

• King Geoege SA 9 years ago

May all moslem see the truth one day and repent. Mercy for the world.

• sumaila 9 years ago

honestly I pray u rather see the light so u ll be free no islamic scholar is supporting these killing of innocent people the quran speaks against it but I wish you read the bible well if you do u ll be a Muslim lets engage th ...

• Kiiki 9 years ago

Holy Ghost Fire will burn you,evil moslem fast or what ever your name is.

• Ninjer 9 years ago

stop cursing yourself or else you will die b4 every muslim that would not be personal contact, the fact is that Ghanains are living peaceful with each other irrespctive of religioous, political, and ethnic or tribal clashes. ...

• Eric 9 years ago

its neva true dat USA, UK and Israel kill Muslims. Israel is at war with Palestine not Muslims. they re nt fighting bcos of religion but over land. again, re USA and UK killing Muslims in their countries? shame propaganda. Is ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

that a very factual response. ignorance will kill you eric. even if you think USA,UK and SLAEL are killing MOSLEMS, why don't you muslems go and face USA and CO if what you are claiming is true. cowards, you go around killing ...

• kobla 9 years ago

Do Americans & Israelies kill them because of their religious bliefs. Alshabaah on the contrary killed christians only. it was intentional dude. All over the world wherever muslims are the majority u deny others their religio ...

• LEAH 9 years ago

Fast are you real ?your comment is wierd. How can you say taking the lives of this little student 143 ?do you really understand what you wrote because its a bit confusing understanding what you mean really. You cant use Ameri ...

• Storm 9 years ago

It's so pathetic and sad that we focus so much on some stupid and ignorant issues rather than focusing on some facts.
    Muslims believe in Jesus (Issah) and you should know that the Bible promotes violence and I mean real and ...

• Debs 9 years ago

Storm, all ur scriptural quotations r from d Old Testament. Jesus never encouraged violence. As to ur so-called enlightenment, may Jehovah have mercy on u before it's too late.

• kwaku 9 years ago

AAAMEN, TELL HIM

• Intelligent 9 years ago

You are number one on the list of ignorant Ghanaians. Those scriptures don't command Christians to fight those who don't believe in Christ. Rather the Israelites were to fight back those nations which attacked and killed them ...

• I Love Jesus 9 years ago

Your quotes r all from the Old Testament and Jesus wasn't even born then so how can it be promoting vicious acts against those who don't believe in Christ. (Someone who had not yet been born?) Pls get ur facts right.
    Jesus ...

• Sigma 9 years ago

Onward Christian soldiers marching as to war. With the cross of Jesus....

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

"Onward Christian soldiers Marching as to war... with the cross of Jesus" is metaphorical and "war with the cross" here really means the Christian battle , which is the love of God epithomised in Jesu's cross. Jesus died on t ...

• Intelligent 9 years ago

Well our warfare is not carnal but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds- 2Corinthians 2:4. Christians war through prayer. We believe a soul is won from the devil through prayer. Islam is powerless, their pray ...

• BELIEVER 9 years ago

WHAT'S THE STUPID SHEIKH COMPLAINING ABOUT?

ARE CHRISTIANS GOING ABOUT KILLING MOSLEMS BECAUSE THEY ARE MOSLEMS?

WHY THE FUCK DO THEY THINK EVERYBODY MUST ADHERE TO THEIR INHUMANE RELIGION WHERE THERE IS NO FORGIVENESS ...

• Nii 9 years ago

There is nothing to attack the Bishop about in what he said. He said the facts, so what is Sheik Addo's beef? Please let there be peace and freedom of speech in Ghana. You don't get provoked when someone expresses him self in ...

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

This so called religions were brought by the colonial thieves ,, Africans all still following this brien wash phenomenon, ,,,,, mmmmm ,,, you better find your roots, , like China, , india , Saudi, ,,,,,

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

May GOD destroy evil people like Charles Agyin Asare AMEEN who wants to bring trouble in peaceful GHANA.But thank GOD GHANAIANS are too civilise to listen to bad evil people like HIM and others,we shall continue to live in pe ...

• Debs 9 years ago

u go to hello first, no one will follow u

• ZONGO MAN 9 years ago

PASTOR NO CLUE FAILING TO UNDERSTAND THAT THE WHOLE THING IS POLITI CAL NOT RELIGIOUS, WHY DON'T WE HAVE IT IN GHANA? IS HE ALL THAT. STUPID TO MAKE SUCH COMMENTS AGAINST MUSLIMS OF THE WHOLE WORLD? WHY WOULD YOU INVITE NONSE ...

• SEIDU K AMOAH 9 years ago

WHO IS GOING TO FIGHT WHO IN GHANA? EVERY GOOD FAMILY HAS A MUSLIM FRIEND OR A MUSLIM BROTHER SO WHO IS GOING TO FIGHT WHO. FOR THE PASTOR TO SAY MUSLIMS NEED TO BE GIVEN THE BIBLE IS THE MOST CORRUPT LANGUAGE BECAUSE THE BIB ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I agree with the man of God for what he said because it seems the Muslims are trying to impose their religion to the world. No Christian forces any one to accept their faith but the muslimds are tying to make the whole world ...

• Chei 9 years ago

I don't see any provocation in what the Bishop said.

• Rachel 9 years ago

Ah, religion, the root cause of all the troubles in the world. Why can't some of you so-called religious leaders stay away from politics, maybe, we won't have all this global chaos.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Starfm in an effort to be relevant in news is doing everything possible and they have often gone overboard with sensational stories. This is clearly irresponsible journalism and a media house of their caliber shouldn't be fan ...

• jay 9 years ago

Starfm in an effort to be relevant in news is doing everything possible and they have often gone overboard with sensational stories. This is clearly irresponsible journalism and a media house of their caliber shouldn't be fan ...

• SEPARATION OF POWERS 9 years ago

In Islam, Religion is Government and the Scriptures are Law, so they can't even separate them, unlike other religions where we are able to separate them.

• jay 9 years ago

The illiterate Ghanaians should continue being FOOLISH.... I have been to Sierra Leone, Ivory Coast when war started and guess what places like Trassaco, East legon, Accra mall were the victims...they robbed and stole even fl ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

Muslims are confused people in the world. They have allowed Satan, their master to control them.What is provocative in Agyin-Asare'S message? Did he insult Muslims? Mad people are you muslims.

• Salousu 9 years ago

Americans and the west are fighting for christianity. Open your eyes!

BITCH AT JOE WHO IS TRYING WHO ????? DIDN'T YOU HEARD THE NEWS WHICH JUST PAST THAT ALL MUSLIMS SHOULD GO TO CHURCH IN SCHOOLS, ABUA DID MUSLIMS ASK CHRISTIANS TO GO TO MASQUE NONSENSE WISE UP FOOLISH BOY.

• Freedom 9 years ago

They are not running around killing innocent people in the name of Christianity. Unlike Muslims, Christians are more tolerant. Any religion that teaches and encourages chopping of hands, stoning or beheading for the least off ...

• Buffer 9 years ago

get u facts right...Islam does not demand chopping of hands or beheading christians or students like wat this crazy al-shabab n alqeeda are doing...wen u steal,murder or commit adultery u are sanctioned according to wat Quran ...

• MILAN 9 years ago

But who commits the savagery of hand choppings, beheadings, live burnings, stonings and crucifixions in this modern era?

• anonymous 9 years ago

Salousu,i big up you my bro.This true and say they are connecting the dots on islam.Israel is at the forefront of this war.Folks should visit www.jihadwatch.org and other weblinks on that site and get to know more about their ...

• SAY WHAT? 9 years ago

Salousu, No, they're not.
    They're fighting back in self-defense.
    Why did they attack Afghanistan?
    Did they just get up one morning to go kill Afghans and promote Christianity?

• John 9 years ago

please America is not Christian there are a bunch of religions operating there. if America were to b Christian we wouldn't have Muslim president n anti Bible laws. consider wat book haram is doing bcos of a christian Presiden ...

• Mt 9 years ago

Moslem and Christian are exploitation they abuse the message of the Prophets expecially Yeshua and Mohamoudou.No through religion encourage violent and foul talks

• JDiM 9 years ago

Every Moslem is a potential terrorist.

• Abdul Razak walewale 9 years ago

we agree, if only you have facts to prove what you said is true. but our Allah shall judge you one day

• Kwaseato! 9 years ago

So why go about killing people? why don"t you leave that with your fucking Arab Allah to deal with them or his soldier cum paedophile bogus messenger?

• Nana 9 years ago

if ghanaians muslims are not doing so the pastor shouldn't speak for other christians in other countries being humiliated by muslims.

• Stoway 9 years ago

Comments like this make the ignorant act evil. You guys are not helping the situation. It is about time you know the difference between true muslims and those who ignorantly follow comments like yours to do evil things to the ...

• Anyars 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder how a creature can exist without knowing his creator. Allah is an arabic word which means God. I hope in your native language there is name for God . so, wise up. please .

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Your unknown allah or your prostitute uncircumcised muhammad will judge your uncircumcised father, “mad people” I think it is time we follow the footsteps of Tanzania who boldly persuaded muslims dictators from their coun ...

• Ellembelle Nyameke 9 years ago

Hold your nerves don't get filled with hate.
    Hate can make u as bad n evil as the terrorists or worse. I hate terrorism and terrorists. No problem with Islam or ghanaian moslems. Grow up guys!!

• Paul. 9 years ago

U r a big fool do u think Ghana belong to Christians. If u dnt no let me tell u all regions came. Ghanians where washiping God's b4 all regions came@ Mayor

• onipa ba 9 years ago

I agree with you 100%

• yalezett 9 years ago

Perhaps that bitch and nincompoop of a slut you called mother is what you referring as potential terrorist.scumbag like u!

• Eii Ghana 9 years ago

As simple as that! Thank you

• Islamic cleric my foot. 9 years ago

Is the so called cleric threatening Christians? well it is high time we Christians began to defend ourselves from these so called Islamic fanatics. After all, where was Islam when Christianity began. We wont attack anyone,b ...

• koliko 9 years ago

this lunatic religion must be wiped off the face of earth,

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 9 years ago

No moslem in Ghana ever preaches against christians so why can't the christians also do that. It is un fair to throw the 1st blow.
    So fair christians you must rather listern to the Pope of the RC church

• KM 9 years ago

Look at this goat from Sandema.Who is preaching against Muslims? Is it religious for a religious group to enter a university campus and line up students, release the Muslims among them and execute the Christians because of th ...

• Ibrahim Mutalib 9 years ago

Is George Bush a muslim or christian. U gears dnt understand this western satan,Islam will still remain peacefull religion,what this western are doing is to try to paint islam black so the names that sound arabic and foolish ...

• kk 9 years ago

Likewise no Christian has ever kill human why Moslems do not stop killing saints

• osei 9 years ago

liar come to Morocco and PZ in Kumasi every Sunday. u will see the amadiaya people preaching and condemning Christians.

• Baba naser aka rasky 9 years ago

Well said to wipe we the muslims, you first start from Ghana we are almost ready

• onipa ba 9 years ago

Because every Muslim is a potential terrorist

• Asem 9 years ago

What's so provocative about what the Bishop said... Another attention seeker trying to fend of what the bishop said...smh

• kweks 9 years ago

Ghana Web becareful what news you put up. Where are you incorporated? Ghana or Netherlands? We need our peace in Ghana. She is all we have. A word to the wise ....

• Ama 9 years ago

So Islam now want to intimidate the rest of the world?

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

What is so provocative about what the reverend said? ...or is this sheik one of those cowards who hide behind those mad dogs that think they are the only moslems on this planet...If only the can realise the embarassment and s ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

This so-called sheikh should shut up. Where is the provocation? What did the Sheikh have to say about the murders of innocent Christians by muslim fundamentalist idiots?

• Salousu 9 years ago

You know how many muslims are killed each day in Afghanistan, pakistan, Iraq by christian armies?

• George 9 years ago

Hey Salousu,the said Countries are predominantly Moslems.Stop spewing cabbage.I don't think the Christian population surpassed that of their Moslem counterparts.

• Peter 9 years ago

even the GPRTU chairman has his photo in their office. Even Osama Bin Ladin has his criminal photos. Why is the Muhammed not have his photo or even the Artist Impression of such "prominent" leader? You see you can always hide ...

• bestman 9 years ago

what is wrong by saying the truth, is the Christians God different from Muslims Allah? I think no no no and so why?

• Fadil 9 years ago

I think the pastor was sick with the words he chose trying to say muslims are targeting christians. if that is the case, then i ask the so call pastor how many times has he been attacked by muslims in ghana here. pls learn to ...

• Wo Haw Ne Den? U.S.A. 9 years ago

This foolishness and madness is spreading, you want him to die before talking? Advice your insane Muslim brothers and sisters.

• kwaku 9 years ago

this is common sense, the bishop should not talk becos he has not been attacked, is that what you mean? you are an idiot. do you want him to be attacked before complaining? people like you must be beheaded first becos you don ...

• Mulim N Christian 9 years ago

There is and will never be tension between this two religion or any other , dont think that muslim are doing all this because its not muslim , yes i am muslim but i love all christian and we must know that we have no problem ...

• Rash 9 years ago

You guys got it all wrong pple who do that are not Muslim cos Islam doesnot support such act. That is why there was noo need he mentioning Muslims. Pple hide hehind Islam to carry such act.

• iwisdom tree 9 years ago

Who are those people hiding behind islam?what do you think might be their motivation?why are they hiding only islam?
    You see reverend did not say muslims but islamic terrorist.why all these deragotory and provocative comment ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

krakye, why hiding behind only moslems? have you asked youself this basic question? why not behind tradinalist, budism, christianity? why do they kill christians and leave moslems? why?

• gambo 9 years ago

This world is turn to something else but people's doesn't notice that.wise up n let love each other. What this alshabad is doing is not only for Christian but for muslim too.ask ur self Somalia have Christian, they don't ha ...

• bibiniba 9 years ago

there no provocation in his statement.... gerrout you terrorists

• Kwei 9 years ago

I agree with Bishop 100%. If they try that nonsense in Ghana we will also reply them. We should remember that Jesus Christ is also the Lion of the tribe of Judah. Cant the prophet mohammed defend himself.

• Linda 9 years ago

So a person's honest opinion becomes a provocation to some moslems? Can't you people ever learn to control your anger and emotions, lashing out at the slightest comment? Is the God you claim to worship not a forgiving God?

• Raj 9 years ago

It is provocative if l say u worship "whoever".
    It is provocative when you stereotype all Muslims.
    It is provocative when u dont talk about the mass murder of Muslims in Inslamic countries by Christian governments like US a ...

• natural 9 years ago

look at this scum bag,don't u know that 99.9 percent of muslims killed r killed by fellow muslim terrorists and fundamentalists huh.

• Francis 9 years ago

Who said US is a christian government. The fact that a Moslem has not won elections to become the president of US does not mean it is a Christian. It is a democratic state. You can be a Moslem and become president. TAKE-UP TH ...

• Akos 9 years ago

I just cannot understand people who see US, and some other countries as Christian countries. They are secular countries and know that Christianity is even suffering under such countries when they come out with laws against C ...

• wisdom 9 years ago

Nato and it's allies always respond to threat pose by another person. .in kosovo this same nato came to the aid of moses. .. don't twist facts ok such thing create extremities.

• wisdom 9 years ago

Nato and it's allies always respond to threat pose by another person. .in kosovo this same nato came to the aid of moslems. .. don't twist facts ok such thing create extremities.

• Abdul S A 9 years ago

In Ghana here,we the Muslims at more than ready,u can start me see who will run out of ghana

• Akottey ofori atta 9 years ago

Abdul u r mad. l will kill u if u kill a Christian in my presence .

• King Geoege SA 9 years ago

Abdul sa you very stupid. I will finish you where ever I meet you. Kwasea

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

all you do at your mosques is to teach violence......if not christians where would you be by now? CIVILIZATION ADVANCED BY CHRISTIANS

• faf 9 years ago

'i guess u dnt knw history behind civilization or u r being ignorant "wiseup"

• K gee 9 years ago

I bet you ....u will die first. fool

• Just saying 9 years ago

Adherents of the faith of Islamism should denounce the fundamentalism and extremism of the fanatics unleashing violence and affecting the peace of the world.

• From- USA 9 years ago

Let me ask the Sheike to make a positive comments on recent killings of 148 Christians in Kenyan University. We can't have one religion in the world, so Sheike, shut up

• Salousu 9 years ago

the many muslims who have lost their lives through the parading christian armies of the US and Western Europe? Please just think a little out of your restricted minds and you will see that we need to condemn every end and tha ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

Salousu,but who started that war first ? Dont forget America didnt go to them first, but they came to attack America on 9/11/2001 or 2 so America decided to send the war to them. America said it was better to send the war to ...

• awl 9 years ago

where Afganistan, Syria, Yemen or Libya - which one:dont forget is one Muslim gp in same country against and other muslim gp US sp the side under privilege; western military is made up of all religions including many religion ...

• kkk 9 years ago

"Sheikh Muhammed Addo said Bishop Agyin-Asare’s comments are "provocative" to Muslims and risk courting disaffection for the Islamic religion and its adherents."

START PROVOKING US AND WE WILL START KILLING YOU

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

What muslim is this Sheikh Muhammed Zakaria Addo? Is this another Ashanti who converted to muslim after they realised they can no longer cope with their wee smoking habits just like Kweku Malik Baako Junior?

• AGBEZUGE AMUZU 9 years ago

Ndebugre, you are a very stupid man!!!! How did you jump to the conclusion that "Addo" is an Ashanti? Are Ashantis the only tribe whose people carry that name? Nana Akuffo Addo, for example, is an Akyem! Why don't you classif ...

• Eye Red !!!! 9 years ago

I perfectly agree with the Bishop we rise up against this nonsense !!!
    That sheikh what has he come out to say against those senseless beast killing people in the name of Islam.
    And when the attack the decide to spare Mosle ...

• opulu 9 years ago

Muhammad killed 7,000 Jews so be a Muslim is to do what ur master did so it's not something new but Hell is Muslims

• Eml faithson 9 years ago

Who is courting what? should not others have right to speak out? Why is Islam so sentimental? Its a mark of cowardice and fear. Free Ghana in Jesus name!

• kkk 9 years ago

the only thing muslims worry about is someone drawing their prophet and the hijabs their women wear. they only react to these 2 things. when their own people like boko/ al shabab massacre Christians in Nigeria/Kenya they s ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

shut up sheikh moslems want to control the world but it shall never happen in Jesus name

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Terrorism is COWARDICE. Whoever practises it is evil.

• the boom boy 9 years ago

Bishop prech the word of god and stop bringing problem between Muslims and Christians

• AGBEZUGE AMUZU 9 years ago

The Boom Boy, please think before you talk. Christians have been preaching the word for millions of years yet islamic fundamentalism is growing in leaps and bounds! Do you want to see all Christians die before they start talk ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Who is provoking who ? Bishop said the right thing. We are rising to finish the Great Commission. We stand 100 % by what the Bishop said.

Look at this fool supporting BOKO HARAM ISSIS AND THE MASSACRE OF CHRISTIANS AIN KENYA'''''Whic deity are these foolish muslims worshiping..a god that tells you to kill people? a god that tells you rape and torture Ghan wome ...

• man 9 years ago

That's why some other countries are asking the muslim communities to go back to their countries. If all religious bodies are voilent like you muslims, what do u think will happen in this world???.

Nkwaseansem kwa..patpaaaaaaa for nothing

• The Devil Is a Liar 9 years ago

If Bishop Agyinasare preaches to his congragetion to intensify evangelism because that way the so-called jihadist could accept Christ and live in love with one another ,HOW ON EARTH CAN THAT PREACHING AMOUNT TO PROVOCATION?Gh ...

• abdul rahman 9 years ago

these antichrist people hv to be careful with your outrances.
    Terorism is not ISLAM the true religion

Terrorist is Islam and Islam is terrorist. You know that and that is your breed.
    That is the foundation of Islam.
    ' se yennim own a, ye behwe enna' meaning, if we don't know death, we will look at sleep. The little signs of ...

• anonymous 9 years ago

Fool terrorism is nothing but ISLAM.

• man 9 years ago

The day that Jesus Christ will return to this world will be the day that you will know how u were decieving yourselve by your so called allah.

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

Islam is a failed religion and the breeding ground for criminals

• Concern 9 years ago

Where is the provocation? Which statement is provocative, can the sheikh point it out?

• ADU 9 years ago

If this humble advise to Christians is provocation,then the stance of this so called supports terrorism.Evil rules when good people remain silent. When there are deviants in any religion they should be confronted! And especia ...

• kweks 9 years ago

l plead that we all agree to avoid commenting on this any further. please.

• kkk 9 years ago

These people just destructive

• Frank 9 years ago

this sheik should be very careful with his utterances. what did asare say that is not humane and right?. if the shiek believes in human life and right and freedom to worship one's choice he should rather help to condemn the K ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

What has the Sheik said about these slaughtering meted on poor and innocent Christians? This sheik is a hypocrite then..

• azay 9 years ago

there are blacks sheeps in every comunity .some,s of people kills through dear power and knowlege they have.what,s wrong is wrong.u cant paint all fundeamentalist at the same blash.lake of knowlege my people are perish

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

How do Christians stand up to fundamentalists? An eye for an eye or what?

• I Love Jesus 9 years ago

Matthew 5:38-46
    Ye have heard that it hath been said, An eye for an eye, and a tooth for a tooth: But I say unto you, That ye resist not evil:but whosoever shall smite thee on thy right cheek, turn to him the other also. And ...

• k afrifa 9 years ago

What is this Sheikh talking about, does he mean we christians in ghana shouldnt be talking about what our fellow Christians are going through in other countries? what nonsense, im very happy Ghana is dont have large muslim po ...

• Linda 9 years ago

Why n

• Che Guevara 9 years ago

GhanaWeb, pls know what to put on your site. We dont want any religious war in peaceful Ghana. In any case, Bishop Asare should know that Muslims have their Koran. By saying it;s cos we have not taken the Bible to them that;s ...

Because their book is not good, they need better teachings from the Bible not through violence nor provocation but by presentation. Presenting the true God, Jehovah Almighty through the book of life. They don' t have hope so ...

• kooko 9 years ago

True True, Koran is The Holy Bible manupulated. The muslims need the original Holy Bible to study and learn it's teachings. Mohammed who snatched his step son's wife can never be a true prophet of God as the muslims claim. He ...

• Ali 9 years ago

I find it strange when so called Imams, Shiekhs, Ahlaji etc who profess to be adherents to the religion of PEACE remain silent when countless muslims and innocent people are destroyed because of some radical fundamentalists. ...

• Ziggy 9 years ago

Bishop Agyin-Asare was speaking against Islamic extremists and I don't see what is provoking about it. unless ofcourse the cleric want to tell us that Islam supports what this lunatics are doing.

• Hokor Emmanuel 9 years ago

quiet number of Muslims are my friends but I think some are not human beings to live with.their thinking is far below bet.

• Nana Saah 9 years ago

I want to react to Ndebugre comment he posted, in fact he should go back and come again. What kind of behavior is that. He better learn to behave like human being, as for the Sheik, he doesn't no what he is saying. If his so ...

• Wise advice 9 years ago

You are rather provoking Christians.If your religion is truth do not try to intimidate people.The students killed are not animals as your religion calls us

• harry 9 years ago

yes Christians will one day fight back and we will win because we are powerful people but our power is not for phsycal fight so Muslims don't provoke us rather

• Tina 9 years ago

The guy who wrote this script should be ashamed of himself. It shows how aimless some ghanaian journalists are. Is that the only thing the sheikh said in the interview ? There is no sense in what you wrote.

• KKO 9 years ago

And what does the Sheikh say about Al-Shabab,Boko Haram, Al Qaeda, IS and the rest of the Islamic terrorists murdering Christians around the world?

• abdul rahman 9 years ago

If the motive for terrorism is religious, it is impermissible in Islamic law. It is forbidden to attempt to impose Islam on other people. The Qur’an says, “There is no compulsion in religion. The right way has become dist ...

• ABDUL 9 years ago

STOP THE LIE. ISLAM IS EVIL AND PROMOTES ANYHING EVIL. IT IS NOT WHAT YOUR BOOK SAY BUT WAT MOSLEMS DO.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Anti-Baraka was formed in CAR to counter Islamic insurgency and it has proven to be potent against Islamic terrorism instead of always relying on the regular army.

• Salousu 9 years ago

This satanic Usman is manifesting himself in several evil thoughts! Remember that your example will come back to hunt you one day. PEACE to mankind and that is what religion is all about!

• Abdul-Razaq Appiah (USA) 9 years ago

"The reason why Islamist fundamentalists are behaving the way they are doing is because we haven’t given them the gospel," he said, adding: "If we had taken the Bible to them, they would not take the gun or the sword." Ghan ...

• BRUCE 9 years ago

Abdul-Razaq Appiah, fuck you a thousand times and fuck your mother's asshole. Tell me what is wrong with what the bishop, and whcih is provocative? I challenge you to make any such move over there in the USA and see your stup ...

Why do you always leave your backyard (Ghana muslims)that you know best and talk about foreign nations (e.g. Palestine)? I never insulted muslims when I was a christian. Our main problem is "half-knowledge" - dangerous. May A ...

Why will Agyin-Asare leave his faith to become a terrorist. If you have anything to say you better go and talk to the people who are spilling blood of innocent people everyday for your Allah and making Him look like a blood t ...

Abdul, who told you you guys are peaceful, is just that you and your Muslim brothers and sisters time has not come for explosion. You are the same everywhere, the same so called Allah, the same so called Q'uran.

If you weigh water and weigh liquor (Nsafufuo - ene-ehuroyi) you will then which of them weighs more. I was a christian, but changed to a muslim. Busy-busy. bye

• KM 9 years ago

Which Ghanaian Muslims are peaceful? Is it the foolish talk that idiot Sheihk spoke or the rubbish you are speaking which is peaceful? God should forgive you first for your ignorance. Can a man or a group fight for God? Then ...

• Jt 9 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what the bishop Agyin Asare said,Mr Sheikh misunderstood his words and shld go back and read it over,how will our fellow muslim react when 142 were killed by christian,will they be happy or they ...

The ignorant Imam can't comprehend the rotten word and condoned the killing of innocent students.

• fawaz ishaq 9 years ago

is unfortunate fr Asare to make dis comments afta all de quaran is nt manupluted lyk deir soo called book which dey cal bible. fuck Asare

Fawaz, you know nothing about the bible, don' t your so call Q'uran tells you to consult Christians when you guys are confused like you are now. You guys know nothing about the Bible with your evil mind.

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

FUCK MOHAMED AND HIS VIOLENT BOOK KORAN

• adam 9 years ago

why insult to lslam. is that the teaching of christianity? am happy no muslim spread insult to christianity. beware muslims are growingvin gh very fast. continue to provoke us and by the time we start killing u one by one u g ...

• John Paul 9 years ago

What makes you think we'll sit idly by and watch you kill us? Just try it and you'll smell pepper. We shall smoke you out of your zongos like rats

• idiont fool adam 9 years ago

Adam you are just a stupid fool ok mind your language bcos Christians too would be prepared who manufacture the guns and bombs u used to kill innocent blood am a moslem but I don't like your choice of words fool

• natural 9 years ago

look at at another idiot.

• K.Anane-Appiah 9 years ago

You are not a true Muslim. You are of the Boko haram type to be thinking that Muslims are growing in numbers in Ghana - implying that when Muslims are many enough, u will start killing. Does the Koran teach u that?
    Please u ...

• prof 9 years ago

u are very stupid
    I hate u peoples with all my heart.
    idiot

• Joe 9 years ago

The Allah the muslims worship is not the God the creator. God the creator will not tell you to kill innocent people. Have you seen Christians doing this? Our God is merciful, and their God is killer god. How do you want to fa ...

• John Paul 9 years ago

The allah the muslims worship need his followers to fight his battles for him. Otherwise, a powerful allah should be able to do his own battles with people who insult or are disrespectful to him

• Whatever 9 years ago

We are all one Ghanaians and Nkrumah taught us Ghana first.

• Saint 9 years ago

Muslem for that matter islam is the root of all evil.We have to stand up and wipe them completly from this earth because they dont belong to this earth.Why, all muslems are belecose and potential terrist.

• Kaleao KO 9 years ago

My Brothers..Sisters... Great is the mystery of Godliness, God took flesh and duel amongst men:::Muslims are worries to our beautiful world and I prayed all xtian preachers to stand up firm and tell this our " lost" Bro/Sis t ...

• Messi 9 years ago

They should try it in Ghana and we will crush them to the ground. Descendants of Satan. Bloody generation. Why do they think they are the only people that have right to live. They are very intolerant yet they make so much no ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Kudos, Bishop!
    Why r they slaughtering their fellow human beings like that? Always buturing people, beheading people, burning people alive; why??. Is that what the Korean teaches them?. Human beings are God's assets so they ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

The Sheik got it wrong. The bishop did not provoke muslims rather, muslims are provoking christians. Is the sheik happy that islamic fundamentalists are killing innocent people? Is he not ashamed for islamic fundamentalists t ...

• The native 9 years ago

Thank you Bishop for educating us on such issues, keep it up. Dont fear for Christ is behind you. No one can harm or intimidate you. He is afraid that islam will die a natural death. Because people are getting to know thei ...

• BIGGS 9 years ago

This Sheikh is a fool, why didn't he condemn the killings but instead attacking the man of God. He should have condemned the killings first.

• adam 9 years ago

bad comments from bad christians. that is why the NDC mahama is given us tax money to go to mecca to pray for ur souls. cowards... come to public and say this nonse and we will slaughter u like animals

• idiont fool adam 9 years ago

your so called thief president who has made Ghana poor sef have converted to Christianity because of your stupid people like you u try it bring it on if you are a man useless being

Even our forefathers stop sacrificing humans for their 'lesser gods' so where is this your god from? a deity tasty for human blood? get some education and civilization. the stone age is long gone

• Egyah Anomah ACKAH 9 years ago

I think Bishop has missed the class-like spirit. JESUS on many occasions admonished us not to retaliate. we should go extra mile even when cheated on d broad day.
    what is UN that he referred as his basic right? UN was formed ...

• Iman 9 years ago

Now this is what is provocative

Moslems have their holy book (Quran) so with the bishop saying " if we had taken our bible to them ....... " is offensive in order words saying the Quran is fake and also saying "worshipp ...

Wait when it gets to your door step. You think they are going to stop? Look, Muslims will do what they will do regardless. Come to the U.S. They do everything for this stupid Somali people, go to colleges free, free/ subsidie ...

• yussif 9 years ago

confused doctrine. Fool people to kill others in order to go to heaven. why is it that those who advice them to do that do not do commit the succide bomning themselves,,, Islam is very violent...let us call a spade a spade,,,

• mohammed 9 years ago

this pastor have to becareful , because we mislim in Ghana , we will not watch them insulting islam . i stand for islam . in Ghana all religion body remain peace and happy , we thank Allah for that . this pastor , need ...

• KM 9 years ago

Look at the rubbish you've written Mohammed, you better go back to primary school and stop that uncivilized fundamentalism before your own ignorance kills you. You are a disgrace.

• Analyst 9 years ago

All peace-loving Muslims should be concerned about how terrorist groups like ISIS, Boko Haram, al-Shabaab, Alqaeda etc are killing several innocent people all across the world. We are often told that these terrorist groups ar ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Americans are not putting guns in our faces for anyone to accept Christianity. It is a free choice, but the Muslims are imposing their religion on the whole worl and trying to control the world. It is the most violent religio ...

• Salousu 9 years ago

Please can anyone of you justify why the chruistian armies of the US and Western Europe gone into muslim lands to kill so much? If you claim your christianity doesn't kill has anyone of you on this forum is is a true christia ...

• gambo 9 years ago

A big saitan call himself as a pastor want to bring confusion between Muslims and christians in ghana but may the god of almighty will break you down by your evil agenda amen.

Americans are defending at your own backyard. Instead of waiting for your insanity on their soil.
    Come to America and see some of the benefits and freedom you Muslim brothers and sisters are enjoying in America, something th ...

• James Offei 9 years ago

Whatever happens in those countries is not on the name of a religion. Go not confuse these two . What happens there is political . I personally believe what the west is doing may not be right but that is purely political & ec ...

Leave the politicians to do what they do. But you no right killing people because they are christians..you must be an idiot to condone this babaric acts.

• No need 9 years ago

Is very sad to see people call themselves christians when they jst can't follow their own teachings.In which part of the bible did God prescribed Christianity as a chosen religion. Only fools pass out arguments that do not co ...

• Wofa 9 years ago

The very thing you do not want to accept is what you are demonstrating.
    That brainwashing your fundamentalists use to blindfold you into those atrocities include the fact that America is fighting on behalf of Christians. You ...

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

Uselss cleric instead of u disassociating ur usless sef frm dis barbaric act u hv de guts to threaten some one. Bring it on in gh n c wat will happen to u draculas who parade ursefs as religious body. Fools!!!!

Rubbish sheikh. it is because we are keeping quiet and just observing them in their foolishness. What a stupid comment. I'm sure he couldn't read when he saw the transcript of what the Man of GOD said. He is lucky this is not ...

• BILAL 9 years ago

Am a Muslim bt i dnt get Sheikh complaining abt Asare's talks..after completing a book written by G.J.O MOSHAY,titled "Who is this ALLAH;,to cut a long story short#Ghana should stop BREEDING Islamic terrorism all in de name o ...

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Se Don't fear you muslims is only we want peace, if it come destruction the Christins have what it take to kill all muslims but Christins Don't want that but muslims are killers of the the World. Stop that Talk

• Brite 9 years ago

wat is provoking in dis or he does not understand simple english or he surpport de killing

• roy usa 9 years ago

All that these pastors want is money, money , and money. The people don't know the word, for us to preach salvation and truth to the world, all we are doing is miracle service here and there. We have failed God, both Christia ...

• johnbate 9 years ago

Bishop said noting wrong because is only the bible that speaks against violence so in deed they need the holy bible

• Ridwan 9 years ago

u dnt even knw the bible, if u knw the bible by now u would have been a muslim

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

Sheikh answer these worrying questions Why All torrist are MOSLEM ? Eg Biko halam, Taliban,al Shabba , Islamic state ,and al quada just to mention a few

• adam 9 years ago

look john paul when muslims startbto raid christians with ammunition, u are the first person to hide. cowards fools

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YOU, SHEIKH ADDO, ARE RATHER PROVOKING. AND WHAT DOES THAT MEAN, ARE YOU SUGGESTING THAT MOSLEMS WOULD CREATE TROUBLE IF PROVOKED? SO LEARN TO ACCEPT REALITIES AND STOP BEING VIOLENT. WE ARE IN GHANA AND WE HAVE LIVED PEACEFU ...

• yelaazo 9 years ago

Gh web becareful of what u report.Why did'nt u go in into details what de sheik has said. dis dis is a bias article.On de contrary what de youth(al shabab) has done is an islamical n dare is no where in de scriptures of musle ...

• Kojo Mahama 9 years ago

Agyin Asare do you want to say all muslims are fundamentalists.
    what about those christian fundamentalists so to say.
    what about the created Israel (1945) killing Palestian civilians and children.
    Please bishop, what did y ...

• Only God. 9 years ago

you see ur ignorance, u can't differentiate between religion and country. that's ur only problem. USA, Israel, UK, any war fought by these states with either afghans, Palestine, Iraq, was it on religious grounds? Pls so far M ...

• islam 9 years ago

Adolf Hitler is a Muslim or christian

• Only God. 9 years ago

was Afolf Hitler killing only non Christians?

• Komla 9 years ago

These Sheikh is behaving like a spoil
    child. If he is a conduit of fundamentalism he should own up and stop that behaviour, sheikh my foot

• Ali 9 years ago

Do you know where is provoking in his statement? let me highlight you on that...and i We won’t keep quiet anymore because one of the charters of the UN is that everybody should have freedom of worship, however, some people ...

• Only God. 9 years ago

he said some people not all Muslims. so he neva generalized. so wat makes it provocative. isn't it a fact that those barbarians profess to be Muslims? So he's talking abt suck people so why are my Muslim brothers trying to ge ...

• Tanko 9 years ago

ghanaian christians should be careful of their chioce of words on lslam. nima guys is in serious meeting to start burning churches in nime. stop provoking pleaaaase

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Since when did Agyare become an expert in Islamic affairs or terrorism? It was stupid what he said. The same man who believes that freedom of worship is in the UN charter wants to send the Bible to Muslims. That is an insult ...

• Red venger( Ag pius) 9 years ago

Why nt let us forget our religious difference cos we al worship one Gog. be he Allah or God( Jesus) bt still one God. remember God is nt a black man nor a white man. n more so we can't fight for God, bt rather he will fight 4 ...

• Red venger( Ag pius) 9 years ago

Why nt let us forget our religious difference cos we al worship one Gog. be he Allah or God( Jesus) bt still one God. remember God is nt a black man nor a white man. n more so we can't fight for God, bt rather he will fight 4 ...

• Ridwan 9 years ago

if u really knw wat is in the Bible, by nw u would hv been a muslim, u dnt know the bible.Start learning the bible and by next year u will become a muslim

• Only God. 9 years ago

so that I'll start killing Christians and go to heaven?

• issahaku Mohammed tanjey 9 years ago

Foolish jujuman masquerading as man of God,the bible has about 50,000 errors in it so which one? The revised version pls.he can u revise the word of God?we have more

• Zionist Association In Ghana...(ZOA) 9 years ago

Sheikh I Warn You. Don't dare to treat any Christians.... We're ready to Open The Hungry Lions....Muslims Has Fallen... I'm Provoking You dirty Islam's......Fuck You Cowards....

• KM 9 years ago

Thank you Bishop for this boldness. If this Sheihk will not sympathize with a situation like what just happened in Kenya and some parts of Nigeria where Christians have been massacred but sees what Bishop is saying as provoca ...

• Khalid Saifullah 9 years ago

if Muslims are taught extremism, then i dont u this pastor wld be alive by now bcos u r living wt muslims in this countrh. it is this ur loose talks and disrespect that is causing violence in this world. if u r strong then go ...

• maxi 9 years ago

pls my brothers and sister, I beg u all let's put a stop to this religious insult and condemn the Kenyan student attack, it is inhumane and God will punish any human being supported this barbaric behaviour

• mawuli 9 years ago

The muslims can go to hell

• Abiba 9 years ago

Sheikh Zakaria should be invited by BNI and investigated. He must not try anything funny. The Ghana military will trash them.
    We are ready for you.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Government must warn individual pastors and church leader must avoid conflict with Muslims in the country and media desist from such interest

• Yebopower 9 years ago

Its about self defense, tolerance and respect for peoples choices of worship. The so called jihadist are just a bunch of thugs.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Who owes who a living ? Do christians owe muslims a living or do muslims owe christians a living ? Is islam older than christianity ? Where from your religious cleansing campaign aimed at exterminating all christians from the ...

• Yusif Karim 9 years ago

What did Agyin Asare say wrong? He didn't castigate the 1.2 billion Muslims. Is the Sheik one of 200 million fundamentalists ? I'm a Muslim but I think what the Pastor said was right. 200 million fundamentalists cannot destro ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Please use proper journalistic prudence, no more coverage for
    Islamic Cleric Sheikh Muhammed Zakaria Addo.

THIS IS NO CLERIC, THIS IS A HALF BAKED LOAF OF BREAD, TOXIC TO EAT.

• GHANA BA PA 9 years ago

My Follow Christians must Colm down nd praying to God because bible thoughts about Satan, MUSLIMS is the one who were The Satan so anyone who believe that Rigours' is SATAN. My bible said Satan came to stolen kill and destro ...

• Ali baba 9 years ago

I was expecting the muslim community to out and condem what happened in Kenya not throwing unnecessary tantrums. sheikh or whatever he is should get lost . mtchewwwwwwwwww

• Abdul Rahman 9 years ago

All it is, is that the bishop should know the difference between Islam and those groups and don't merge them together

• NO wonder 9 years ago

No wonder their so call bible is full of pornographic stories and no wonder Judas denied his anus with ur so Jesus thats why Christians hate Juda...Bunch of gays

• Smart 9 years ago

You stupid fool Arab men sleep with each other more than any other cultures.
    Why are blacks even embracing Islam. They have no regard for you

• Joromi 9 years ago

The prophet Mohammed is a dog.

• KM 9 years ago

Is that Medical Doctor at Effia Nkwantah Regional hospital who sodomized a student a Christian? You pretenders.

• NO wonder 9 years ago

No wonder their so call bible is full of pornographic stories and no wonder Judas denied his anus with ur so Jesus thats why Christians hate Judas paa...Bunch of gays

• Bongo 9 years ago

Some of u are still living n dooms, if u know the history of Christianity u will know better than worship a mere man that was conceived by another human like u. wait for him to save ur stupid sins. how can he die for our sins ...

• SAQ 9 years ago

Terrorist Muhammed Addo you worship the wrong god; Islam is anti black, Islam is an abomination.
    The pastor spoke intelligently.
    We hope the Kenyan government kill the terrorists (islam) and their families indiscriminatel ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Why is every Moslem emotionally vulnerable to criticism? What has that Sheik said about the massacre of those Kenyan students by those mad Moslems?

• onipa ba 9 years ago

What is wrong about what Aware said? Islam is the fundamental problem when it comes to terrorism. Sheikh better warn those agents of Satan in your religion. Islam should be abolished.

• kofi 9 years ago

What's provocative about this ? That's the truth. I expect you leaders to educate your people and stop condemning the truth

• McCoy 9 years ago

When will these Muslims stop behaving this way.I don't believe they are on the right part.They should convert into Christianity.How can you force somebody to be a Muslim.

• akurugu 9 years ago

Make your moneyby fooling people inthe name of Jesus with fake miracle we are the true followers of Jesus. We lived side by side for years without problem pastor should not take advantage extremist to extort money from his c ...

• justice 9 years ago

We should be very careful of some of these criminal Moslems. We all hope that what happens in Kenya will not happens Ghana. Hhhhhmmmmm

• Abu Nuhu 9 years ago

Boko haram killed more muslims than christian in northern Nigeria.they are not following the doctrine of islam.they are doing it to achieve their own agenda.islam is a religion of peace.

• Joe 9 years ago

Just following the comments all sort of people are putting on the this web, will just tells you who are the real followers of God. You just need a Muslim name to be mentioned in a news then, you will start getting people with ...

• cholestrol 9 years ago

There are some Muslims who are good people with kind heart.....but Fuck extrimists muslims and foundamentalists nd their fucking arab allah..

• Akosua Ntomo 9 years ago

Algerian Author Anwar Malek: The Arabs Have Lost Their Worth, Their Humanity, and Their Culture

Following are excerpts from an interview with Algerian author Anwar Malek, which aired on Al-Jazeera TV on March 3, 2009:
    Int ...

• dynamic suguru 9 years ago

It's not surprising,since their quaran encourages amputation of parts of non-Muslims and killing of non-Muslims

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THE BISHOP DID NOT MENTION GHNAIANS.. HE SAID CHRISTIANS ALL OVER THE WORLD...WHATS PROVOCATIVE IS NOT TELLING YOUR KNUCKLEHEADS TO CUT THE CALIPHATE CRAP... MALAM IS SLASHING AND BURNING...SOOO DISINGENOUS

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

This self ordained bishop should keep his mouth shut.Christians and muslims do not attack or kill each other in Ghana.They have always lived in peace.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

There's nothing distasteful or provocative about the Bishop's comments. If all it takes is a few harmless words to hit the Sheikh's raw nerve and unleash the intolerance in him then we're sitting on a time bomb. We've got to ...

• Rita 9 years ago

Islam is a curse.. 98% of violence in d world today is found wherever they are.. Its time to put this demons wher they belong(hell) and let the world enjoy peace.

You yourself, You are a curse

• Ali 9 years ago

There is nothing provoking in what the bishop said if only you are not one of those fundamentalists he referred to.

• 0246237917 9 years ago

pls the pastor has to remember that islam is a peace religion and does not tollerate any form of violent at all.,

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Whats provicative about this? Mr man, read what he said very well, or you‘re also extremist? I wish you can open your mouth to condemn what happened in KENYA

• ASH 9 years ago

Ask Asare the evil things he did when he was in Nigeria. This man's secret would be revealed soon.

• peace 9 years ago

they are making u feel bad that when u condem islamic fundamentalism killings u are attacking their religious belief. if xtremism is not part of islam,they shd be at the forefront of condeming this executions. "which kind god ...

• ABDUL MAJEED 9 years ago

SINCE I BECAME A CHRISTIAN,IT'S NOW I HAVE KNOWN THAT I WAS MISSING SOMETHING.JESUS IS THE TRUE LORD MY GOOD MUSLIMS.JESUS WARN US OF FALSE PROPHETS THAT WILL DECEIVE MANY AFTER HIS DEPARTURE. I WAS ALWAYS LOOKING ANGRY WHEN ...

• Salousu 9 years ago

Anyone who has tasted islam and known the value that adds to him or her will never ever reach out for any other religion unless you are hungry- seeking food. Ask Americans who have everything why they convert to islam? Abdul ...

• nii la 9 years ago

Enough is enough,we christians need to speak against this,look, we can match them boot for boot.

• PROF. AGWEDICHAM 9 years ago

When any one reads the article, the immediate reaction is whether Our Brother Agyin-Asare is referring to Ghana. Avery wrong impression is created here.
    Ghana is not Kenya. We Ghanaians never harmed our blood brothers who ar ...

• MUSTAFA AHMMED 9 years ago

Well having read the full story i thing the pastor have not really said anything provocative against Muslims,but those commenting should please use decent words on this social media platform.

• Majeed Hafiz 9 years ago

It is sad to hear such comments from such noble person. We should not be allow to sell out our respect so cheaply.
    It is sad to loose life in such a manner. This is event everybody must condemn no matter your religious back ...

• bad police drivers 9 years ago

This so called sheik is a terrorist that must be watched carefully by the BNI
    If anything happens to the man of God the so called sheik must be arrested immediately. He has not condemned the barbaric act in Kenya so far.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

But the Pope and other muslims condemned the Al-shabab attack ? I say let war be declared between Christians and muslims world wide and see if there would be any muslim alive ? We are tired of the Islamic threats. If it comes ...

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Well, why blame the Sheikh?.These things are happening because Christians and Christian leaders including Agyin-Asare don't have any wisdom.Christians don't read the times and the season and don't seem to know and care about ...

Look at the arab world where your funny religion came fom...nothing but retrogresion. Islam never teaches about peace,love,human dignity,,Ohhhhhh BAAL you will be conquered again,,mark it.

• Musah 9 years ago

Hahaha, we moslems know the Christians are cowards and they can't fight. We would brutalize them if they try and dare us.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Musah, u are a damn mother fucker beast. Go to Tanzania and India and see how they almost finished the muslims when they tried their islamic nonsense. Don't consider our patience and tolerance to be a weakness Try that stupi ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Sheihk is seeking for attention! He want his name be on Saudi pay list. Looking praise from human not GOD

• Joshua 9 years ago

Is upport the bishop we have had enough of this nonsense from them,recently look at how they were bringing up issues on the education sector. we will not take any nonsense in this country. what is wrong with what the bishop s ...

• Honestman 9 years ago

This is unfortunate from the fool the cleric, this does not apply to you except you are a terrorist, terrorist kill their fellow Muslims, is this not true, are you saying all Muslims are Islam and terrorist, no, not all,i am ...

• Akoo 9 years ago

The Bishop is perfectly right this is not an isighting religious fuel or fire. The sheikh needs to read well what he said. Is it not true the Alshabab targetted christians and left moslems> what is he talking about? Has he co ...

• Kwabena UK 9 years ago

Mohammed Addo, whether you like it or not the militants claimed to be Muslims, singled out Christians and murdered them. Give Pastor Agyin Asare a break, you the big militant.

• william 9 years ago

What is this foolish Muslim guy saying I have prepared pork dinner for him.someone must invite him on my behalf. Stupid fool.

• fkbf 9 years ago

You can go to hell Your sheikh is my foot The makalanta people asking for recognition Shit religion of blood shed

• youy 9 years ago

The world's fastest-
    growing religion is ...
    By Daniel Burke , CNN Religion Editor ? Updated 7:28 PM ET, Fri April 3, 2015
    © 2015 Cable News Network.
    Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved.
    Terms of servi ...

• Dennis 9 years ago

The bishop has said nothing we should not wait and see this Islamic militants destroy Christians

• bansi 9 years ago

The pastor should know that the alshabab are not Muslims and they should not be associated to Islam and those commenting on issues like this should be careful because we Muslims in Ghana are living in peace with everybody

• Till Zion 9 years ago

Imagine a world without religion.
    Imagine.
    Religion has caused more harm than good to mankind.
    All in the name of serving a higher being.
    Look around you and tell me.....what has religion done to improve the well-being of ...

• greg 9 years ago

What is harmful about what the pastor said. We christians are sick and tired of such inhuman and barbaric acts from the so called Islamic fundamentalists. You should rather advise your colleagues to desist from such killings.

• opulu 9 years ago

Muslims preach islam is region of peace, all what's going on in the world by killing people what's your peace,your master muhammad is the devil himself.so gha Muslims do you support killings change and follow christ the princ ...

• kojo d. Essel 9 years ago

The sheikh should rather speak against the so called islamic group, because Islam stand for peace

• Kobby 9 years ago

What who the hell is this stooge cleric, addo u can't warn the Bishop. Do u support the senseless massacre of innocent people by people of your faith ? U try it here and will see, we all have relatives who are Muslims but ...

• zakaria sharif Tamale 9 years ago

I agree to sheikh we almost ready to Christian in Ghana ,why always put pressure on our Children in education center we own Ghana more than u Christian.

• Israel Jude 9 years ago

If this dirty and ignorant sheik thinks bishop is provocative he should try it out! Well meaning and peaceful Muslims all over the globe are condemning and even fighting Islamic fundamentalism and extremists and you sit in Gh ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Islam is DEMONIC to hell with their useless MOHAMED.

• ibn muhammed 9 years ago

fucking islam. they will all go to hell. we must fight back now as christians. stupid ash washers

Type your comment as human being.
    Comment as matured person.
    Do not ever in your life call Islam fucking.

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

If your source of this terror is because of Israel, and u are that strong to deal with Christians, why haven't the whole Islamic world go get Israel. Islam is weak and full of cowards, that is why they are using this approach ...

• Islam 9 years ago

The current predicament of Kenya was their own making.The Somali invasion was miscalculation that has backfired big time. By the way where was Agyin-Asare when Kenya went to Somalia? Was it UN mission?

• Abdu razak 9 years ago

The pastor is very stupid to hav said that against muslims,the pastor and all his followers will go hell fire.

• obi 9 years ago

what is wrong with this pastor Ghana is Ghana ok so lean how to provoke

• Osei bonsu 9 years ago

If

• faisal sarpong 9 years ago

I still don't understand why people categorize Muslims as terrorists. the quaran speaks against taken the life of an innocent soul. ie if u kill an innocent person is as if you have killed the whole of mankind. and a true Mu ...

• Osei bonsu 9 years ago

They no that mohammed is fake and Their confused. When did u hear christian militant. All those they kill Will enter into the King dom of God

• ARREST THE SHEIKH 9 years ago

THE SHEIKH SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY FOR INTERFERING WITH FREEDOM OF SPEECH. HE SHOULD EXPLAIN WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE BISHOPS STATEMENTS. RATHER THAN JOINING THE BISHOP TO CONDEMN THE MADNESS OF TERRORISM, HE IS ADDING ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

That sheikh shd keep quiet cos these pple are causing havoc

• George 9 years ago

PLEASE READ THE LIFE OF MOHAMMED.HE CAME TO KILL AND DESTROYED PEOPLE LIVES. ILSAM IS FROM THE DEVIL.

• Jerry Antwi 9 years ago

All that bishop is saying is that we should not hide behind religion and kill each other.

• Okyere 9 years ago

Muslims ask for recognition when they are inde minority. Muslims demand compliance shaira when they are in the majority.

• mustapha 9 years ago

That idiot sheik should wait for us if he agrees that christians should be killed. He should be ready.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

He is stating the Fact!!!!!!
    We are ready to Battle this. The Muslime must stop this ***t.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Read what one of the HOLY BOOKS of Islam is saying.
    In the Hadith of Kanz Al-Muttaqi. vol II, pp. 252-286, we have the following excerpts:
    "A day and a night of fighting on the frontier is better than a month of fasting and ...

• SAYIBU MOHA 9 years ago

It is quite unfortunate for a so called man of God to exhibit such an ignorance on a pulpit.May Allah have Mercy on the Nation Ghana.

• AGYEMANG 9 years ago

Truth is beater but it must be told killing inocent people n u are warning the BISHOP n u call yourself sheik i pray it happen to him or his relative.

• Africa 9 years ago

You are not a man of God .. Why.. ? For judging ... You are a devil in a white cloth.. Let this be a warning to you ,,, fool... U don't even know ur Bible and yet u are preaching... Just misleading de people...

• ME 9 years ago

wen Adolf Hitler nearly ended de jewish race he was blamed as an individual,christianity was spared, wen a muslim kills anada,den Islam is bastadized,what hypocrisy.no wonder Hitler said he left a few of the jews so that de w ...

• Takadia magarrietta 9 years ago

The sheik must quickly be arrested and interrogated. What is he trying to incite? If he has nothing to say then should keep mute because he will not succeed here in Ghana. War monger sheik. What is wrong condemning this barba ...

• Abdu razak 9 years ago

Is that ur stupid agyina asare who is a war monger,who dont know what to preach in his church.nonsense

• Hannah 9 years ago

That's all you know how to do; insulting and killing.

• shieke 9 years ago

shieke Addo should be monitored.

• nii 9 years ago

In the first place Bishop Asare was addressing his congregation and was not a national sermon to all Ghanaians. So when did journalism begin publicizing Sunday sermons as articles to discuss and if this is the order of the da ...

• AKAS 9 years ago

IF THIS MUSLIM CLERIC ACCEPTS THE SLAUGHTER AND ITS EFFECTS THEN HE MUST BE PROVOKING THE CHRISTIANS TO REPLY IN KIND. DOES HE REALLY MEAN THAT CONDEMNING THE KENYA MASSACRE IS AN ANTI-MUSLIM ACT?

• JAH RAS 9 years ago

IF GOD =ALAH= RELIGION=PEACE AND HARMONY
    CHRISTIAN= GOD
    ISLAM=ALAH

THEREFORE ISLAM + CHRISTIAN= COMMON GOAL.

QUES.:WHY ARE WE DEVIATING FROM THE NORM.

GHANA IS NO BOBY'S LAND, GHANA IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS. DO NOT LE ...

• Zak 9 years ago

I hope our sheikh is not supporting terrorist act to destroy our image

• Pan African 9 years ago

We are all victims of SMARTNESS....They all borrowed their theology from our Afrikan ancestors and today we will kill ourselves for nothing.

Both Christianity and Islam preach that its ok to own slaves. How can an ever-lo ...

• kifilu 9 years ago

i want to set the records straight the university bombed comprise of all religious faith so the pastor is wrong,Alshabab didn't say they where targetting Christians or any other religion so agyin asare should give us break.We ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

“And the holy prophet said: Allah created Adam. Then He stroke his right shoulder and took out a white race as if they were seeds, and He stroke his left shoulder and took out a black race as if they were coals. Then He sa ...

• anonymous 9 years ago

USMAN,please thanks for that comment.Muslims will still deny this to be true.It's good you quoted from the horse's mouth which is their unholy books(sura.hadith and quran).Give us more.Yes allah,mohamed and arabs hate blacks.

• Salousu 9 years ago

Usman: Please, the prophet (SAW)said that he has heard the footsteps of Bilal (black man and companion of the prophet) in heaven. He also said that Allah (God) created us of different colors so that we might know each other b ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Your grandmother provocation! Your stupid and ambiguous religion is causing mayhem all over the world and you're stupidly talking about provoking what madness. Backward and primitive religion. The world and societies have see ...

What kind of muslim leaders are we having these days, what the bishop said is a fact. Sheikh or what so ever you call yourself, preach peace to your members to stop this stupid, barbaric, evil act of killing innocent people. ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The Qur’an quotes Allah as saying that Jihad is, in fact not just a religious duty but a profitable commerce, a business. (Sura 61:10-12). In the Hadith, Mishkat ‘ul Masabih, Jihad is said to be: “............the best m ...

• OKPOVO 9 years ago

Well spoken Bishop. Islam is butchering Christians all over the world and you are warning us to keep quiet? When Mohammad was cartooned, all Islam too to the street to condemn, and burn houses. Christians does not endorse vio ...

• PATRICK 9 years ago

what this so called Muslim cleric is saying? what kind of provocative? are muslim supper human? idiots and dirty people... God will punish them with their primitive fundamentalists... what a hell???

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Are they figthing each orther in Oman Ghana? God bless Ghana wo Nyame nedzen mu hope it's enogth in down twon Ghana in Jesus's name and it's good for all of us.

• yaromaskeena 9 years ago

SO WE SHOULD SIT DOWN FOR SOME MAD MEN WHO CHEW COLA AND DRINK 'ATAAYA' LIKE CAMELS TO COME AND KILL US IN THE NAME OF ALLAH! SHEER STUPIDITY.

• kwame denkyi...0270231340 9 years ago

stupid sheik!!the sit in their houses happy about what their brothers,the terrorist group kill people.what is that stupid sheik saying?we christians are not cowards!!our bible doesn't teach us to retaliate.stupid sheik,what ...

• Kodjo Rambo 9 years ago

The difference between christians and muslems is Christ Jesus, just because they refuse to accept Christ as the saviour of mankind, aside that we are running after one paradise.

I would like to say to our muslem brothers t ...

• zakaria sharif Tamale 9 years ago

OK u say I will see how many fighters kill kanya students the time that I will see half of ur families die live u.

• kwame denkyi...0270231340 9 years ago

stupid sheik!!the sit in their houses happy about what their brothers,the terrorist group kill people.what is that stupid sheik saying?we christians are not cowards!!our bible doesn't teach us to retaliate.stupid sheik,what ...

• Dr Richard Kojo 9 years ago

????????????????????????

• Obaa 9 years ago

Y'all don't see what is wrong with what agyin Asare said?? He said ......' Whoever' when he was referring to Allah or to God. He could have just said 'God' and there would be nothing wrong. Why say 'whoever'??
    He knows the ...

• James Offei 9 years ago

You just can't make such comparison. The whatever is subject to several interpretations. But the Kenyan killings are clearly abhorrent. Stay with the facts & don't try to stretch the barbaric killings of young & promising stu ...

• Muhammed 9 years ago

this is common sense, what did the pastor do?? tweaaaa..... provocative words..?? Sheikh whatever..... give us a break with your ignorant attitude.

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

I am a christian but what the pastor said was unnecessary. In Ghana Muslims and Christians live in harmony. We should not draw unwarranted attention to ourselves. The president must intervene.

• Yakubu Gowon 9 years ago

How far duck the pastor go?

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

My brother I beg to differ. The Bishop hit the nail right on the head! fundamental human rights which apply to both Christians and Moslems! all human beings!.

This comment from Bishop is unfortunate, This provocation must Seize now. Let us all enjoy the peace that we are enjoying. These are the pastors who cause confusion in societies.

• joe 9 years ago

These so called islamists are all cowards as they only pick on 'soft targets'. If they Re men enough they should pick on the right targets, I mean people who are eqally armed

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

njkkopüäfdesw

You should call them and ask them

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

mknjhbgzugfds

• George mawuli 9 years ago

Its hard time we drop some of these arguments; if we continue like this ; it will cause fire one day; my dear moslems; you u believe ur religion is for peace; but kindly advice those using ur name to cause unrest in our world ...

• Ahmad Abass 9 years ago

I find it amazing when Christians like this bishop speak about Islam in an ugly way cos it's not their religion, but at times i stay cool with it cos the Jesus their Bible portrays insulted many people even elders (Mathew 23: ...

• George mawuli 9 years ago

Alshabbab only kills those who can't recite quaran; they leave the moslems; late professor awoonor suffered this injustice; and it has just happened; what major attention has world Islamic leadership brought on this; a religi ...

• waging 9 years ago

U shld all behave very well to controll future problems. We are bringing such acts in ghana. Watchout my brothers n sisters. Something bad is coming soon. Wait n c

• jamani hadi 9 years ago

when he says to please their whatever or in the name of whtever.theres pure stupidity in metaphorical sense with that.their whtever is not a God for them alone.they are just been errant in their behaviour.that does nt mean th ...

• Kodjo Lartey 9 years ago

The fact is 148 students have been gunned down and are dead just because they are christians.
    So what is the honourable Sheik talking about. Is he waiting for it to happen in Ghana before he condemns it?

• nana 9 years ago

The shake should go to Kenya to educate them on their so called good religion. Your child is not among.

• AAA 9 years ago

y'al non believers just a bunch of p**sy cats. there is no deference between you and the Al-Shabab killers.
    Ignorance.

• I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE LAMB 9 years ago

Our God gave his only begotten Son to come and die for the salvation of the unbelieving world but another gods came and ordered his fellowers to kill anybody that does not beleive and fellow him.
    ONE GOD GAVE HIS LIFE TO ALL ...

• Sam, Bern 9 years ago

The Islamic community should be ashamed of themselves for supporting the call by their so called sheikh .Does the Sheikh support what the terrorist are doing. Please grow up and be real.

There is nothing the Islam can do ...

• Sycophant 9 years ago

The so-called followers of islam are a bunch of mindless murderers bent on dominating the world at all cost. Christians WILL give them a fight for their money!

• bright 9 years ago

when you said someone is provoking you, it means you have power over the person and you can punish him or her for that. sheikh, i think let us stand firm against anybody with evil thought against anybody period

• baba 9 years ago

hmmmm

• Philanthropist 9 years ago

Please what is so cruel about what Agyin Asare said? My Muslim brothers you hate to hear the truth so dnt u guys see the crime ur followers are causing? Please dnt pretend but rather face d fact for ur own good. The truth is ...

• muslims at heart 9 years ago

Do u know dat u christians are all stupid idiots?u think muslim talk carelessly like u do with ur pastors who go to do juju for miracles u fellow ur deceptive religion n leave muslim alone,20% of christians pastors use people ...

• K. Awuni 9 years ago

(2:191-193) - "And kill them wherever you
    find them, and turn them out from where they
    have turned you out. And Al-Fitnah [disbelief or
    unrest] is worse than killing...
    but if they desist, then lo! Allah is forgiving and

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Mohammed, to be honest with readers did not come in the name of God but in his own name.Once this religion does not believe in the death of Jesus for the remission of sin, u can be sure that its followers can't have the Holy ...

• I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE LAMB 9 years ago

? Slay the unbelievers wherever you find them(2:191)
    ? Make war on the infidels living in your neighboorhood (9:123)
    ? When opportunity arises, kill the infidels wherever you catch them (9:5)
    ? Kill the Jews and the Christ ...

• GHANA BA PA 9 years ago

Massa that Sheikh must shut up foolish man, what is Muslim dead Religious, Rev Agyin-Asare is Right Christians must wake up and stop this behaviour from soo called evils Religious Muslims. for me I hate that Religious calle ...

You must rather shut up. You Idiot

• kooko 9 years ago

True True, Koran is The Holy Bible manupulated. The muslims need the original Holy Bible to study and learn it's teachings. Mohammed who snatched his step son's wife can never be a true prophet of God as the muslims claim. He ...

• abdul 9 years ago

i wonder how he became pastor with this vagabond talks that he made. Islam is peace so those pupils(militant groups) are not muslems. So pls think the words before u pour it out. Those words does not suit your status please

• kooko 9 years ago

I think you should begin to learn your bible. You know nothing about the Bible.
    So called Christian.

• dennis awah 9 years ago

kooko, your ignorant christian brain makes no sense, you claim the koran is a manipulated bible?? did you know that a part of the bible is the manipulated torah??? you claim mohamed snatched his sons wife and thus cannot be a ...

• Aklig Caringson 9 years ago

Fellow christians if we are reading the Bible please let's allow the Holy Spirit to open our eyes to the truth of the letters.Have u ever heard Jesus telling the den world that they rejected him the saviour sent by God but s ...

• Ahmad Abass 9 years ago

U are ignorant! Who did Jesus say will be the Antichrist? Read John 2:22.
    Did Muhammad deny Jesus was the Christ?

• Kokrobitey 9 years ago

The central African republic has found an antidote to this blood thirsty cult members called muslims. As always muslims rampaged and overthrew a christian president in the C.A.R, they then went on the rampage killing the Chri ...

• abdul 9 years ago

they call themselves prophet,bishop etc but lack............wisdom. They always attack islam(muslims) hmmmmm, we are bless to be muslims because we have people who always attack us in their churches just to decieve their peop ...

do you know what ISSIS/BOKO HARAM/al shabab have done> where the fuck were you and u never spoke against it? TO HELL WITH YOUR BAAL who teaches you to cut peoples heads.....have you heard what the arabs did to Ghanain women ...

• Kow 9 years ago

Sheik, you dont understand Islamic fundamentalis?He was not talking about Islam but those who do the wrong thing and place it on the door steps of moslems.Sheik, broaden your horizon

• peace 9 years ago

DO U KNOW WHAT I WILL DO IF SOMEONE MAKES MORKERRY OF MY RELIGION? I WILL PRAY FOR THAT PERSON TO CHANGE AND SEE THE LIGHT. I WILL NOT EXECUTE THAT PERSON. PEACE BE WITH IS ALL.

• Akologo 9 years ago

That is the problem people have with Islam-lack of tolerance. why will the Sheikh consider the statement from Agyin-Asare as provocative when he was simply and freely expressing his view about the issue? Did those killers in ...

• Akologo 9 years ago

Most people believe that all moslems are potential terrorists while many others believe islam is a cult. ISLAM is a cult because they believe that Islam is the only true religion, they believe any one who is not with them is ...

• OBINNA 9 years ago

SO WHAT HAPPENED IN KENYA IS GOOD FOR YOU, ABI? USE YOUR BRAINS IF YOU HAVE ANY.

• Charles Mensah 9 years ago

What l wont to tell sheik Addo is that,the enemy of the black man is lslam. There is know any saudi man who respect you black man as a human being on this earth so Addo respect your fellow black people as a human being don 't ...

• Truth 9 years ago

I wonder if you have traveled that much to conclude that only Saudis and Arabs for that matter hates black people. Religion brings us together.

• khadafi 9 years ago

my fellow moslim brothers and sisters on this platform, remember what Allah said in the quran " And not equal are the good deed and the bad. Repel [evil] by that [deed] which is better; and thereupon the one whom between you ...

• K gee 9 years ago

if that sheikh Mohammed thinks he is bravo. he should try it and see what will happen. what did the pastor say wrong? it takes only fools to support what that terrorist groups are doing. are they God to judge us. what good ha ...

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Where was d so called sheikh when those innocent students were killed in kenya? Enough of d bullshit.

• captain 9 years ago

stupid muslims muderers

• Yaw 9 years ago

infact I hate those people n their so call religion of violence. they are wicked n heartless. allow christians to preach on ur so call islamic lands for 5 years n let see how many muslims will be left. u impose ur religion on ...

• Adzima 9 years ago

I wander what in Islam makes Moslems easily provoked and murderous. And they say Islam is of peace. Hmmmmmm. The blood of Jesus save us.

• Fake pastor. fake message 9 years ago

What a dumb ass Pastor. First his analysis is based on wrong fact. "If 17 percent.....then....." Where did he get his percentages from? And by the way, Muslims are not 1.2 billion. They are 1.65 billion against 2.2 billion Ch ...

• Adamu 9 years ago

What is it about Islam that these CRAZIES like Boko Haram, Al Shabbab, ISIS, Ai Qaeda etc find it so accommodating to kill in the name of their God. Just my thinking. Muslims should wake up because most people are beginning t ...

• Danny 9 years ago

This Sheikh or whoever he calls himself should close his nasty mouth. What's wrong with what the Man of God said? Educate your bloody religious maggots.

• NIMA 9 years ago

Bishop Charles Agyin-Asare should stop his baseless derogatory comment on Muslims. His innocent church members should advise him or stop worshiping in his church at ABELENKPE.

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

There is nothing derogatory or baseless about what the Bishop said. He is talking about fundamental human rights which apply to everybody regardless of sex, ethnicity, or creed.

• MORRO 9 years ago

Islamic leader rather condemn the barbaric killings than to warn the Bishop for speaking the truth. You quietly support these stupid killings and keep quiet. Can you imagine if Christians star behaving this way.
    We can all h ...

• BAFFOUR 9 years ago

Instead for you condem your own Moslem brothers are doing you are rather attacking Rev Asare for telling you people the truth Or are you radical Moslem ? You sound like one. God will punish you all Satanic religion Isl ...

• maame 9 years ago

Your actions speak louder than your words. It is painful to imagine about 150 young people with great dreams murdered just like that. Their sins were that they were christians. We expect you moslims to join us in condemnin ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• ERIC 9 years ago

WHAT IS THESE ANIMAL SAYING NOW, HE CAN NEVER DO ANYTHING, MUSLIM IN GHANA CAN NEVER DO ANYTHING, WE WILL BE WATCHING THEM VERY WELL, COME AND FOLLOWER JESUS AND HAVE LIFE AND NOT MUHAMMED, COS HE IS NO LIFE, JESUS HAS LIFE, ...

• yae 9 years ago

Sheikh, please what the Islamic terrorists did is what is provocative. U touch Islam and you invite torture upon yourself. What has Agyinasare said to deserve this unfortunate comment from you. Instead of condemning the act y ...

• NIMA 9 years ago

WHERE THE BISHOP GOT HIS FIGURES? WE ALL CONDEMNED IN NO UNCERTAIN TERMS SUCH BARBARIC ACT. BUT THE BISHOP IS INDIRECTLY GENERALIZING THE ISSUE. HE SHOULD CAUTIOUSLY MEASURE HIS WORDS.

So he has no right to condemn radical Islam. Are you going to behead org slaughter him as you do when you don't like what people say. Show some compassion for the 150 young people killed by your brothers

• Christian 9 years ago

Where in earth do we have Christian Army?
    Who told you America is a Christian Nation?

Muslims can only succeed in destroying the bodies of Christians but they can't destroy our souls which is heaven bond.

• fkbf 9 years ago

Is this a religion from God? A religion either you join it by force,failure to comply you are killed or disowned.When did God tell the world to kill in his name except in their so called quran

• Ghana lady 9 years ago

Isis comes fm where re thy not Muslims, boko haram re thy not Muslims,Taleban re thy not Muslims ikieda re thy not Muslims, ve u see any christians suside bomber before, what some Muslims doing to the world is not good, kitin ...

• igor Nayele 9 years ago

So let me get this, not all Muslims are terrorists but all terrorists are Muslims.that being the case how do you differentiate . The issue is why Muslims feel they have exclusive right to use violence to solve all issue and ...

• Aurie 9 years ago

The Sheik should be arrested for supporting Islamists. Shame on him for not condemning the killing in Kenya.

• Oja Fire 9 years ago

This Sheikh is sick in the brain, does he thinks Christians are animals, and sub humans?
    I am warning him I am not a member of Agyin Asare's church but if anything happens to him I WILL KILL YOU.
    Unlike your prophet mohamm ...

• Jet 9 years ago

They believe in fighting for your religion to make peace(jihad). No matter what they do they do not have peace in them. That is why we will send the Gospel of peace(Jesus christ) to them. Their leaders r behind it all that is ...

• Yasin 9 years ago

Asare , I am really disappointed in you to make such a statement before congregation . First of all you have misunderstood the verses of the Bible and you are leading the masses astray. The book that has been handled falsehoo ...

• JOSE asare 9 years ago

poor soul, yasin read john chapter 1; because islam has bound you for HELL FIRE

• braveman 9 years ago

sheikh warns agyin asare to stop provoking muslims

• Vincent USA 9 years ago

That so called sheik muhammad need to be watch. his a fool ,don't have any human sympathy for those young life taken away in the most barbaric way in the name of religion.

• haj baba 9 years ago

dont you see American(christians) drones kill muslims women and children at weddings.

• Oja fire 9 years ago

Another fool talking, who told you that American are Christian? Do you know the amount of your useless mass murderer brother who lives in the USA?ask your pedophile prophet who fuck Aisha at the age of 9 and snatched the wife ...

• Ankomah 9 years ago

That is your view,Zakaria.Agyin Asare is right!!.What is the percentage of muslims in this country?.Why do you think over 90% of a country's population who are Christians should allow muslims of about 6-8% dictate religious m ...

• ARA 9 years ago

professor agyin or whatever you call your name, indeed stop provoking muslims as your own allegations will caught up with you.if we bring koran to you you cannot stand it.Anyway I think you need islamic spiritual cleansing fo ...

• Abu fuad 9 years ago

it will have been better if the Bishop had considered the peaceful co existence here in Ghana and urge both Muslims and Christians to continue building and maintaining It. I disagree with his analysis in the context of Ghana ...

• omanba 9 years ago

MUSLIMS IN GHANA MUST BE WARNED. WE SHALL NOT SIT DOWN FOR ANY SHEIKH TO SUBDUE OUR RIGHTS TO SPEAK AS HUMAN BEINGS AND GHANAIANS. TO HELL WITH HIM AND HIS PROPHET MOHAMMED.

• gambo 9 years ago

Omanba I don't think you are a ghanian that is why you don't need peace in the mother land ghana.may god break you down with your evil mind.

• omanba 9 years ago

MUSLIMS IN GHANA MUST BE WARNED. WE SHALL NOT SIT DOWN FOR ANY SHEIKH TO SUBDUE OUR RIGHTS TO SPEAK AS HUMAN BEINGS AND GHANAIANS. TO HELL WITH HIM AND HIS PROPHET MOHAMMED.

• omanba 9 years ago

• olu 9 years ago

What peace? Is Al Shabab we are condemn peaceful?

Much as I agree with you Abu Fuad,I also think the work of the Bishop as an Apostle to the world can not be limited to safeguarding the peaceful co-existence of inter-faith religious bodies in Ghana alone.

The Bible is to ...

• ASUO NANA BA 9 years ago

Sheikh Muhammed Addo was comfortably enjoying peace in Ghana with his wife and children around him so he doesn't see anything wrong with the slaughtering of innocent Christian children of Kenyan parents, that is why He sees A ...

• Rev. isaac 9 years ago

That sheikh can go to he'll. We will stand for our right. N no Muslim can try a Christian in Ghana here. No way.

• Aguri Hamidu 9 years ago

When the Isrealis(Christians) Killed the innocent people of Palistineans what did u say?

• dennis awah 9 years ago

I cannot remember how many times i have had conversations with christians where the "crusades" of the middle ages does not come up. the catholics are proud of it and just one read of their catholic encyclopedia reveals their ...

• Forbis 9 years ago

islamic is evil religion

• Forbis 9 years ago

tdus not my answer pls

• phamousmann 9 years ago

do you think we will be looking at you to do whatever you want, huh? why do you muslims imidation like intimidation and terrorism like this? mabr3 mo dodo hhoo!!!

• Wikipedia 9 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Agyin-Asare

• THE CRUSADER ### 9 years ago

The best WAY,TO KEEP YOURSELF FROM BEING EATEN BY THE LION IS TO BECOME A LION YOURSELF!! THAT SETTLES IT!! I PROMISE YOU ALL , WITH THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING, DON,T BE SURPRISED, WHEN AN EXTREMIST "CHRISTIAN"GROUP ALSO COME ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mr Agyin Asare has said it all.

• Mokasa 9 years ago

Sheikh, get your acts together, do you support what happened at Garissa?????

• sheikh 9 years ago

We should help Americans to wipe Muslims away

• GOMNA 9 years ago

ISLAM THE FASTEST GROWING. RELIGION ON EARTH.
    JESUS TOLD WE MUSLIMS TO CHOP HEARD OF HIS ENEMIES AFTER HIM.
    (LUKE 19:27) But those enemies of mine who
    did not want me to be king over
    them--bring them here and ...

Your clerics cherry pick bible verses and preach out of context. Giving you false indoctrination -radicalisation -no wonder, you always think violence is the way of life.

Read Luke 6:27&28,Mark 11:25,Mathew 5:43-48,Romans1 ...

• GOMNA 9 years ago

ISLAM THE FASTEST GROWING. RELIGION ON EARTH.
    JESUS TOLD WE MUSLIMS TO CHOP HEARD OF HIS ENEMIES AFTER HIM AND WE ARE READY .TO CHOP HEARD OF YOU FOOLS WHEN THE TIME COMES
    (LUKE 19:27) But those enemies ...

• TINA DANQUAH 9 years ago

I do not understand Sheik Muhammed Zakaria Addo. Is he supporting what Al-Shabab and the likes of Boko Haram are doing to our dear Islamic Religion? If he has not read well the Bishop's statement, he should go back and read i ...

• dan 9 years ago

WE NEED BRAVE PASTORS LIKE BISHOP TO SPEAK OUT ON THE WICKEDNESS OF OUR FELLOW BROTHERS

• zag 9 years ago

what the sheik should have done was to come out and condemn the killings. I have never heard sheiks and imams come out condemning such killings that means they are in support of the idea that every christian or jew or as lon ...

• suallah seidu 9 years ago

This pastor must do research again because no muslim will welcome such shit from those terrorist as an act of islam,we all condemed what those people did and thats not whay our beloved prophet told us...and if I may ask this ...

• Asta 9 years ago

Can't you read. The pastor condemned islamists not islam.

• olu 9 years ago

this shiek must shut up or we shall chase him out of town. How do you hide behind your religion to attack agyin asare when your al shabab terrorist group are killing lives? We will fight if anyone kill our muslim brothers so ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THESE FUNDAMENTALISTS ARE IN EVERY RELIGION. WE SHOULD ALL PREACH AGAINS THEM AND GUIDE OUR SOCIETIES FROM THEM. JUST LAST YEAR, FUNDAMENTALISTS BHUDISTS WERE SLAUTHERING MUSLIMS IN MYANMAR (BURMAR). SAME WAS HAPPENNING WITH ...

That is why those making derogatory statements are Muslims. They don't see anything wrong with what is happening. How can they force people to be Muslims. Each of us will account to God for what he did in this world so if you ...

• Tema4 life 9 years ago

so when are we going to have a christian Terrorist group...am fed up of these Islamic Terrorist group..This is why i will always support the christian group in CAR who killed the Islam guys

• Edem 9 years ago

If Islam is peaceful why do you find violence everywhere Muslims are?

• Mike 9 years ago

Did the Sheikh just used the word "Provoke" .............haha this people think everyone is scared of them...........or else what??????? . Maybe you wanna go into hiding like your predecessors , Osama, Saddam,Bokom H., al-sab ...

• Bigails 9 years ago

and what wrong did he say? they say all manner of things about other religions and dare say anything which is the truth about theirs and they start talking about war? are they the only people with emotions? these people are v ...

• NYAME BA LEE 9 years ago

U call urself Muslim.where did u get the name Addo?u are a Wolf in a Sheep clothes.cocoon like u.Aboua ba.

• shame to you 9 years ago

please can you point your hand to one of the muslim who is targeting any christian your assumption is total lies and you need to apologies to the Muslim uma since this can mare the single peace we are enjoying in this country ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

is the sheikh also a radical?? then why?

• TITITI 9 years ago

Sheik, I think you better spend the energy to educate your followers to stop the increasing blood bath. Speak to Islamic fundamentalists.

• rams 9 years ago

world is not fair. where were the paster when USA were killing muslims in Afghanistan, Iraq and other islamic countries. So pls let peace be in GHANA

• kobby 9 years ago

Hey Christians, what happened to follow peace with all men, Heb 12:14, Rom 14:19.

Our Lord Jesus clearly made us know to pray EVEN for our enemies (I do not say Muslims are enemies) and to overcome evil with good.

HE to ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

Bishop Agin Asare began his church in tamale 1987, has he suffered any form of attack before? In fact he has been one of the respected pastors in Ghana.The Kenyan situation though painful because I don't believe that anyone h ...

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

World politics has created a lot of problems for poor Africa countries because of lack of education and multi cultural practices.some countries ve the right and support of America to attack or invade oth

• JOSE asare 9 years ago

Yussif, u are the wisest muslim on this platform. I read that Boko haram even kill moslems too at northern naija. i was surprised. i read 7th april, 2015 that boko haram militants disguised themselves as imams , and when the ...

• J.Davis 9 years ago

I DOUBT THAT THE BISHOP WAS TALKING ABOUT PEACE LOVING MUSLIMS,BUT RATHER HE WAS TALKING ABOUT MUSLIM FUNDAMENTALISTS WHO DISTURB OUR WAY OF WORSHIP.THE SHEIKH,SHOULDN'T GET OFFENDED AT ALL ABOUT THIS.IT'S ABOUT TIME THAT TRU ...

• jack 9 years ago

Pator God bless u n ghana

• kansaa 9 years ago

Is unfortunate,bt de truth should be told.sit down n ask urself,Syria,Iraq,Pakistan,northern Nigeria,Yemen,Afghanistan .Egypt n wen u come to Ghana bawku.wen u go accra nima.tell me,which Christian country is mr engaged in vi ...

• joe 9 years ago

Is the cleric saying we should keep our mouths shut? Is he serious? Bishop preach on. We will stand up for our rights. Those people want to keep on perpetrating evil and expect no criticism/complaints . They must repent lest ...

• Leonard 9 years ago

We will arrive at no concrete solution to this nonsense killings if we resort to speaking with religious sentiments, and the world will continuously be in this shumbles. Let's boldly condemn what is wrong, and praise righteou ...

• BB 9 years ago

One may ask, what is the aim of this useless interview?!!!!

• Amponsah 9 years ago

Indeed all these hardliners claim to kill in the name of islam. What is the moslem clergy doing about these claims. What is this so called Sheik who is incensed by the Bishop's sermon doing about these killings. He is worried ...

• ko,no problem,a 9 years ago

The man is criticizing ISIS so what is the Sheiks beef. Is he a member or supporter of ISIS.

• Joinmah 9 years ago

Please Osofo, pray for our peaceful Ghana. We said, we have a powerful God in Jesus name WHO can move into NO GO AREAS, Osofo, dont speak war just preach your pearching(WEAPONS) to enpower us it is a SPIRITUAL BATTLE.Tell, ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Bishop Agyin Asare said nothing wrong n didnt say U shd take it as provocative.

• Nanabea 9 years ago

what is provocative about what the Bishop said, are the facts not there that Islamic groups are causing mayhem the world over. Please Sheikh let your people know the real teachings of Prophet Mohammed which does not call for ...

• Abdul kadir 9 years ago

Ghana is a peaceful, Muslims and Christians leave in harmony, it's unfortunate the bishop made those comments.He should have known better. Please don't transport other people's problems to the country knowingly or unknowingly ...