You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353311

“We must swear not to forget dumsor” - Nduom

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Yes, this is the truth. No magic but prudent management can solve this problem. However, the NDC does not know anything about prudent management.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC IS SO EVIL THAT THEY ARE DARKNESS AND SO THE DUMSOR ENGULFING GHANA NOW SIGNIFIES THEIR EVILNESS AND SATANIC NATURE...VERY GREEDY LIKE SHARKS AND VAMPIRES....LOOK AT SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, FAKE JDGMNT DEBTS...ETC ETC,,,NDC ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN President.'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA? VOTE HIM OUT. HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AT THE PRESIDENCY; HE IS ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHICH PEOPLE DO THE PEOPLE OF GA INCLUDING MYSELF REFER TO AS nadziashi bii, akpakpa m3i, Fante koryor, sornu m3i, zamrama bii and ayigbe m3i and why?
    ARE WE NOT ALL GHANAIANS?
    PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT ...

• igor Nayele 9 years ago

BBC are you normal, you need your head examined. What has this got to do with Nana Addo. Who made the speech? Oh BTW Kwesi is talking a lot of sense. Not that you will understand punk;;

• igor Nayele 9 years ago

BBC are you normal, you need your head examined. What has this got to do with Nana Addo. Who made the speech? Oh BTW Kwesi is talking a lot of sense. Not that you will understand punk;;

• eugene 9 years ago

rather suck a white man's penis to make money than shovel dirt or rock

• bbc news my ass. 9 years ago

Stupid guy talk about the economy and stop fooling all the time.

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC EPITOMIZES TOTAL DARKNESS HENCE DUMSOR UNDER NDC REACHES UNPRECEDENTED LEVELS AND STILL TO GET WORSE...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

Has Dumsor begun from Mahatma ?. I think party politics has actually affected your thinking capacity and there's nothing good from the garbage you put there.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

What has your Mahama done when it comes to 'Dumsor.' You fool when it comes to 'Dumsor' when was the last time you seen a light off in NEW YORK? This is about party politics, about doing things right. You lived in NY indeed. ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You don't want us Ghanaians to leave problems behind and move forward, you want us to keep the past with us. Ndoum is joker. Ghanaians will solve the power problem and move forward. This man, was he not the Energy minister un ...

• WHOEVER LIES 9 years ago

APUTOOoooh,THEN HISTORY IN SCHOOL MUST BE ABADONED.WHAT DO YOU MEAN LEAVE PROBLEMS BEHIND AND MOVE FORWARD,IF SO THEN WE ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR THIS AIMLESS USELESS AND CLUELESS NDC EVERYTIME.FROM WHAT TIME TO WHAT TIME DID YO ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Papa Kwesi Nduom is simply a hypocrite and should be treated likewise, period.

• eugene 9 years ago

funny how ndc people that CLAIM to be in USA say nothing is wrong at home..Well take your nigger ass home...We don't need you to clean our toilets or our grandmothers anus at the nursing home.. They are beautiful mexican girl ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 9 years ago

Has Dumsor begun from Mahatma ?. I think party politics has actually affected your thinking capacity and there's nothing good from the garbage you put there.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Mr Tintin lack of shaving always makes you talk stupidly, upon all your investments what have you done to curb the DUMSOR situation on your own and those around you.

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

you called yourself a leader

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut 9 years ago

Yes I agree with Paa Kwesi but certainly he can't win,I think he himself is aware of that.

• BlackC 9 years ago

Sometimes running in a campaign is not about winning, but is about bringing light to issues in a way that is rational.

The two powerful parties will only address these issues by blaming each other which scores political p ...

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

Things are not as quickly achieved as conceived.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

THEN DON'T MAKE IT AS YOUR CAMPAIGN SLOGAN,DON'T LIE TO GHANA AS YOU ARE PART OF THE PAST GOVERNMENT.

• ZAC 9 years ago

How can we forget dum? Those of us who lost a love one will not forget. The ones that have lost our jobs because of dum will not forget. Ghana will not forget the NDC under Mahama.
    Mahama has now got IMF money so he is going ...

• True patriot 9 years ago

I wonder why pple sell their conscience to crazy party politics...how on earth can somebody blame any other gov't for dis current power problems...who can challenge de fact dat dis power crises was never handed over by de NPP ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Don't worry. His own supporters wish he was gone. He will go

• eugene 9 years ago

change must come to Ghana

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

Npp skin pain. Your love for power has turned into hatred for Ghana. You think evil and hatred will bring you power? KEEP DREAMING

• BlackC 9 years ago

Not only should we not forget, we should also learn from this experience.

Get involved and start making these politicians deal with and answer to more sophisticated questions and not getting away with giving slogans that ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

We will forget it as soon as everything goes well. Remember that "we Ghanaians have short memory".

• BEN 9 years ago

ATTAMILLS,,NDC PRESIDENT WHO EMBARKED ON TEAMING UP WITH BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO AND ALL NDC LAWYERS TO DUPE THIS POOR COUNTRY OF BILLIONS OF DOLLARS WHILST POVERTY DEALT US EXCRUCIATING PAINS OF POVERTY.......THIS NDC IS WIC ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Paa Kwasi are you saying the "dum" was put there by Mahama and the NDC? They called for the water levels in all the dams to go down?
    Oh politicians, "papa biara nnim"

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC IS SO EVIL THAT DARKNESS HAS TOTALLY ENGULFED GHANA...NDC ARE EVIL AND THIEVES ....SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, ETC ETC....ARE ALL SIGNS OF EVIL MINDEDNESS IN NDC

• Steph 9 years ago

So doesn't it bother you that after 58yrs of so called independence, we are still relying solely on hydroelectric power? Tell me, what if there's a drought that lasts for years, or some catastrophe hits the Akosombo dam? Does ...

• Kwesi-Oh 9 years ago

Was Paa kwesi Nduom not in Kufour government when there was "DUMSOR"in Accra? What long term solution did he put in place as the Minister of Energy? What a Hippocrate.
    Only in Ghana you can talk like that and get away with i ...

• Mahama ne kotsi 9 years ago

fool who told u the dumso was as a result of water level?it started long bfore the water went down u idiot

• HANS 9 years ago

WE SHALL FORGET DUMSOR IF THE GOVERNMENT SOLVES THE PROBLEM. IT IS "CHEAP POLITICKING" TO TELL US THAT WE SHOULD NOT FORGET DUMSOR. TELL US HOW YOUR PARTY IS GOING TO WORK HARD TO IMPROVE OUR ECONOMY. THIS DUMSOR WAS BEQUEATH ...

• koo 9 years ago

Buy crude oil to fire the generators and the power plants and drums or would be thing of the past, dump heads

• koo 9 years ago

Sorry, Dumsor not drums or

• eugene 9 years ago

Rueters or Bloomberg have already reported on internet that Ghana has no money to buy oil or natural gas to fire generators..so pray for lots of rain over bui dam!

• kwame 9 years ago

now things are improving in the county they have change their song saying don't forget dumso. when you really on only one campaign message that is what happen.

• kwame 9 years ago

sorry is rely

• kweks 9 years ago

Ndoum stop struggling for attention. You made a bad decision dancing with the doom mongers and ill wishers of Ghana, the NPP. You destroyed your otherwise wonderful potential

• Amma-(madrid) 9 years ago

this the time we must to forget about npp and adc matter and find out a person who can reduce our problems a little bit for us

• godsway 9 years ago

EEEIIII.....WONDERS WILL NEVER END. SO Nduom has forgotten that he was an ENERGY MINISTER in Prez K4 government. What DID HE do? What plant did he construct. He rather used his time to instigated the workers to sack WIREKO BR ...

• ff 9 years ago

pp

• godsway 9 years ago

This man has fired me up because I have always seen him as a hypocrate. Yes you stayed in the US...good. You rather used the company you were working with --D&T-- TO DUPE THE COUNTRY in the name of reorganizing the civil serv ...

• JDiM 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is useless and most corrupt president and hopelessly evil.

• Whatever 9 years ago

You think Ghanaians have time for useless problems? Ghanaians want to move forward so we will leave power problems behind

• eugene 9 years ago

electric is number 1, causing the mines and Coke to sack employees, Then no clean water to drink,bad roads, shitty schools and hospitals, no rubbish collection

• Adam 9 years ago

Look who is talking, were you not part of JAK's government? Why did Ghanaians kick you guys out? You guys want to rebrand and repackage yourselves back to the market? Na lie, we have carried bot water and alcohol, we can tell ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

That is apt and very poignant. Ghanaians should never forget the people, the Mahama-led NDC party and gov't and the circumstances that triggered this chain of events and put Ghana in this shambolic state, akin to a failed and ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Foolish talk.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Great idea. However, you were part of the problem, Dr Nduom as a minister.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Why are we fond of apportioning blame rather than accepting them. Even if Nduom was of the problem, we elect governments to solve problems, and if they fail there must be kicked out.

• Joe 9 years ago

This tragedy which was avoidable which NDC put Ghanaians through will foreever be in the minds of Ghanaians and Ghanaians will never ever forgive NDC for that. I amuse ether NDC will be paid back for the hardship they have pu ...

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

If you swear not to forget the dark moments then you should also swear not to forget the best moment

• ABAAH 9 years ago

OFUI WHERE IS THE BEST MOMENT?.THIS IS THE BEST GHANA AGENDA MAHAMAH AND LOOTING BRIGANDS CAN GIVE YOU IF NOT THE WORST.

• Ataa 9 years ago

that is what u and your npp want to ride on because the President has performed well that u have nothing to say. It is only myopic people like u who will try to attribute this power crisis to the President. Go and pay your wo ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

For you to think that Mahama/NDC government is not to be blamed for Dumsor is very sad. Surely we will never forget dumsor and this government doesn't deserve another term. They have failed miserably.

• eugene 9 years ago

you have shit for brains

• Great 9 years ago

This is real bullshit, Nduom, if you want to be a president, Ghanaians wants to know what solutions you have for that dumsor. Dumsor was there more than twenty years ago. You people have being taking those fat salaries, what ...

• Adjoa Manu 9 years ago

Loose talk with no iota of sense! Who does Ndoum thought he is deceiving? Probably your wife and kids! Is this the first time Ghana suffered from dumsor? If the Bui dam you masterminded had worked to capacity would we have su ...

• eugene 9 years ago

Nigger Bitch open your eyes..Ghana won't even buy their own jubilee oil to fire the power plants because ndc (nigger demolition crew) has stole all money!

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 9 years ago

Now Nduom is talking.Lrt us have UNIFIED OPPOSITION to get incompetent and loot/share ndc out...bury that criminal party foerever

• MAHAMA MA MAN 9 years ago

MAHAMA FOREVER.

Yes we musn't forget de number of precious lives we've lost due to dis poor power supply...must we also forget how many pple ve lost their jobs?...no never...we know de gov't plans restoring de power come next yr so as to per ...

• Kofi Kay 9 years ago

Yes, Ghanaians will always remember dumsor, noting that it was also experienced under NPP when you were a cabinet Minister! Who will be punished is NPP and your bosom friend Akuffo-Addo for always being a bad loser. He did in ...

• eugene 9 years ago

You know they was no oil pumped from ground during Kuffour time...Now there is and none can be bought because Mahama has stole the money and gave to family and freinds...thats why you have to work on beach sucking white men's ...

• KT 9 years ago

Masa shut up ,you sound stupid!!

Did i just hear somebody say dumsor is our only problem'...omg wat happened to pple's conscience...are we so happy with our ever depreciating cedi, do feel ok dat a whole gov't says i won't recruit my natiknals for nearly six ...

Can somebody pls tell dos ignorant NDC supporters dat their filty corrupt and evil gov't never inherited dis power problem from de NPP wen dey came to power in 2008...and even if dey did, de NDC has been in power for gud 6yrs ...

• Andy B 9 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to suffer if they continue to vote according which party is likely to win election and not which party can deliver in a prudent way.

• Andy B 9 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to suffer if they continue to vote according which party is likely to win election and not which party can deliver in a prudent way.

• Andy B 9 years ago

• Okyere 9 years ago

Here in the West Europe we have no Volta , little sun, but more than 50% of electric power is from wind and sun. Renewable energy.
    Prices are going down.
    10% of the gas is coming from agricultural fertilizers.
    Light off no ...

• tokyo 9 years ago

We will never forget this dark part of ur history. And those who put us through it !! The pain will last forever.

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Amen and that is great,ppp all the way...Dr, PaPa Kwesi and may God bless you all Oman Ghana.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Nduom is perfectly right, dumsor must be engraved on our minds forever. It is Mahama's Bokoharam!

• Yanka 9 years ago

Mahama has failed Ghanains and put the country 10 years back.
    We will VOTE MAHAMA OUT whether or not dumsor remains

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Blame our politicians for not having energy policies since the 1960's.

• Boys Abre @(Germany) 9 years ago

Well said Dr Nduom, Ghanaians are short-minded people, they easily forget Sitautions. Mahama and the Ndc are serious planning to managing the Dumsor crisis, and getting closer to the Election year, stabilize the power to win ...

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

After Kuffuor and Npp's dumsor what did they do? Mahama inherited this problem and he's solving it. DID NDC CAUSE THE RAIN TO STOP FALLING??