You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353248

Mahama announces construction of 5 new hospitals

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

How about the many hospitals without basic equipment. How about the many pregnant still sleeping on floors. It's that time of the year again and you hear announcement of senseless projects and gari factory commissioning s

• Hmmmn 9 years ago

Hahahahaha...that is the e dey bee k3k3. I wonder what they will call it this time around...e de happen k3k3...lol.
    The moment the IMF money came, I knew Ghana and Ghanaians were going to start hearing such kind of talk...lo ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

here we go again , when will he stop as nobody trusts or believes his lies anymore

• PETER 9 years ago

HE WILL DO IT AGAIN

• USA 9 years ago

WELL DONE MR; PRESIDENT

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

Always promising and talking big. NDC sod.cutter

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A FEDERATED SYSTEM OF GOVERNMENT!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 9 years ago

Ewes are inward-looking, jealous, envy-laden, juju-loving, lazy free-loaders who think Ghana owes them a living. Instead of getting off their lazy fat asses to seek meaningful employment, they steal and HATE hardworking Ghan ...

• DUMSORE 9 years ago

Like Ridge Hospital in Accra, the Kasoa Interchange Project, and WAYOME, the cost of each hospital will be inflated 5,000% and the difference pocketed by Mahama and his looting brigade.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

WHICH PEOPLE DO THE PEOPLE OF GA INCLUDING MYSELF REFER TO AS nadziashi bii, akpakpa m3i, Fante koryor, sornu m3i, zamrama bii and ayigbe m3i and why?
    ARE WE NOT ALL GHANAIANS?
    PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT ...

• ben 9 years ago

oh yes

• AOOOO GHANA!!!! 9 years ago

.....IS THAT ALL U WANT?

• BJOH 9 years ago

THERE IS WATER FLOWING IN MY HOUSE IN ADENTA BEFORE NDC TOOK POWER. BY THE WAY IS ADENTA THE ONLY COMMUNITY LACK WATER IN GHANA?STOP YOUR STUPID PROPAGANDA.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

LOOK AT MAHAMA USELESS EVIL,CRIMINAL FACE,KWASEA MAFIA THIEF,OFUI

• OPURO 9 years ago

OH YES HE WILL DO IT AGAIN AS EVERYTIME PROMISES AND TALKS ARE CHEAP TO HIM.WHY CAN´T YOU ADVISE MR BOHYEBA TO FIX THE LIGHT WITH THAT MONEY HE WOULD BE USING ON THESE PROJECTS SO THAT BUSINESS WOULD BE CEASED TO COLLAPSE.WE ...

• AOOOO GHANA!!!! 9 years ago

COMATOSE NHIS INCOMPATIBLE WITH MDICAL PRACTICE IN GHANA SO WHAT NEW HOSPITALS?

• USA 9 years ago

WE NOW HAVE WATER IN ADENTA TO DRINK ; ALL BECAUSE OF YOU MR; PRESIDENT

• concern citizen 9 years ago

It is good for you in Adenta, what of those living in Agbogba and North Legon are they not part of Accra and Ghana. Mr President do something there too.

• Ghana 9 years ago

please mahama is not God to solve all our problems at onces

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

All the hospitals are dying does these Yentie obiara know wat they are doing. Is up to Ghanaians.

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

EVERYRHING FROM THIS PREZ SHOWS EITHER HE HAS A CHILDISH MIND OR HE IS NOT CIVILISED,
    A SUGAR PLANTATION AND ITS FACTORY IN THE NORTH? OR ITS A JOKE?

FIVE NEW HOSPITALS WHILST THE EXISTING ONES ARE NOTHING TO TALK ABOUT,? ...

• Eric Odame 9 years ago

This is getting out of hand.

• PETER 9 years ago

NOW ACCRA HAS WATER TO DRINK; SINCE INDEPENDANCE

• BEN 9 years ago

FOOLS WHO HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED SERIOUS BUSINESS BEFORE CAN NEVER SEE THE EVIL IN THIS NDC....this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ...

• Adubea 9 years ago

It may be useless project to you but others may find it useful. Does the construction of the new hospital prevent addressing the issues of lack of basic amenities or tools in the hospital? The thinking of some of you is very ...

• gretchy 9 years ago

well well more hospitals eh!!are the roads to these hospital gunna be tarsealed or just pot holes.how ur gunna pay for all these loans where nobody works or workers are still trying to get paid monthly which is diabolical

• Shake 9 years ago

Supposing JM were to be talking about building roads, you are the same person who will ask "there are no hospitals, so where are roads leading to? ". Be grateful for something please.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Adubea, We understand that you only want to see Mahama as president of Ghana BUT the truth is that Mahama is taking Ghana back ... He is only promising and not deliverying ... Mahama only wants to be president and enjoy ... M ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

Nana addo will never be a president

• kwasi 9 years ago

That's stupid comments, anyway you can't taking care of the one you have and start creating new ones. This is just a common sense. Refurbish the existing ones to at least Ghana standard then you can build new ones. How can p ...

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

I don't think this Mahama travels around Ghana before he announces his so called projects. Go to Prestea and u will see that what they call a government hospital is not even up to the standard of a mere clinic. How can Mahama ...

• osa 9 years ago

No electricity but hospital why mahama

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Please use your real name to operate instead of making use of Akan name. This will show your maturity. Apart from that, one may ask him self about the many promises this talkative president has made sofar and how many of them ...

• PEPPER 9 years ago

YOU ARE ONE OF THE STUPIDS !

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Construction of the 5 hospitals may not be the problem of the dissenting voicing but it's about making existing ones fully functional.
    Another election year is approaching so the incumbent administration is not necessarily ...

• kwame 9 years ago

you I 100% correct. Adubea

• m moha 9 years ago

Joe TURKEY HAS NOT GOT PROPER UPBRINGING OR HAS NO ELDER IN HIS HOUSE. INSULTING ELDERLY PEOPLE IS A CURES

• United Ghana 9 years ago

What did he say that was disrespectful? He made a very good point, but, I suppose some Ghanaians just lack wisdom. We don't even gave proper isolation facilities for cholera or Ebola

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

It's not a curse to tell an elder he's wrong. That mentality is old school which has greatly helped to retard the progress of this nation. When the elderly fail to act responsibly and with wisdom they forfeit their privilege ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Your mother is the one useless.
    NPP WILL DIE IN THE BUSH.

• AMA 9 years ago

Re your mother and father are the useless one.

• King NewYork 9 years ago

It is not only I found statement apalled and utterly lacked civility and decorum but discovered you're ill_informed. Have you consider in your analysis that the lack of hospital in regions compelled people to travel to this ...

• kk 9 years ago

So my community should not have a hospital because yours is not fully equipped? And you also have the effrontery to question the decision of the prez? I believe you want Buipe residents to access health care at a well equippe ...

• PEPPER 9 years ago

WHERE IS AKUFFO ADDO GOING TO BRING MONEY FROM TO CONJORE MIRACLE TO BRING HONEY INTO GHANA PEOPLES MOUTH ????

• CPP 9 years ago

MMO, MMO, MMO, MAHAMA!

MORE POWER TO YOUR INFRASTRUCTURAL REVOLUTION!

4 MORE YEARS, MAHAMA, 4 MORE YEARS!!!

• Boys Abre @(Germany) 9 years ago

From Mahama: IMF Cash$€£ 980 Millon are in the Country, Time to bring back SADA, SUBA on board and create looths and share. Ghanaians are Shortminded ppl.
    Ooh Mother Ghana when are you goin to contineu to be Cheap & Stupi ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

PROMISES, PROMISES BY JOHN MAHAMA BOHY3BA THE GREAT AND YET NO ACHIEVEMENT. KICK HIS DEAD GOAT ASS IN 2016, ELSE GHANA WILL BE FINISHED AS A NATION.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOESN'T GET ANYTHING RIGHT. THERE ARE HOSPITALS WITH INADEQUATE EQUIPMENT, POLITICIANS STILL DON'T TRUST OUR HOSPITALS AND CERTAIN OPERATIONS ARE NOT DONE IN GHANA, CAN MAHAMA MAKE WHAT IS WRONG HERE RIGHT?

• Eric Odame 9 years ago

What Ghans needs is a serious development plan not getting a Loan and putting up this small small project to win votes. Look at Kumasi Airport died not even attract internationsl Airlines after spending so much Loan on lt

• MR SOVOR - USA 9 years ago

Go ahead as the Divine Spirit leads you. Put up at least the buildings around. Another leader will come after you and put equipment in and forward we move.
    Once again thank you Mr. President for the good works.

Are you serious? What good works? He's destroyed the economy, increased corruption, misused peoples pension, lost huge amounts of money through SADA etc, increased unemployment/redundancies. No need to go on & on & .........

• sk 9 years ago

obviously sovor is deluded

• BEN 9 years ago

THESE SHARKS AND SNAKES HAVE DESTROYED GHANA WITH OVERBOATED CONTRACTS TO DRAIN GHANA...this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc o ...

• nowonder 9 years ago

This I most dumb ass comment ever.

• Eric Odame 9 years ago

Seriously this getting out of hand. We need s serious development plan not tinkering here and there to win votes. What legacy are as s nation leaving to our children getting more loan we can' t pay for the next hundred years ...

• Eric Odame 9 years ago

Mahama we have received too much Loan. Nation building is not about getting more money from IMF. But Is about discipline, honesty. Lack of corruption is madness to go for a loan when we have given 50 million to one person to ...

• John Wakefield 9 years ago

This man is very stupid. What have done with improving the existing hospitals before you can fool Ghanaians about building 5 new hospitals. Right now all the regional hospitals lack common equipment for diagnosing diseases. P ...

• KOO 9 years ago

Yes, this a typical example of how this government think of development.They will put up school buildings while existing ones do not have even chalks,construct water pipelines forgetting that the pumping stations must work.Th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

What is wrong with Mahama? The existing hospitals in the country is nothing to write home about and yet this Mahama does not see the need to improve them, instead he is thinking of constructing new ones. Just as he is wasti ...

• Afia 9 years ago

Why is Harry to get more money from IMF at any cost when Greece are fighting for a better deal. We are burden our Children with Loan they can,t pay and what annoys me most is most of the money will go into private pocket corr ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Are the hospitals evenly distributed?

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Which hospital are you talking about? Pls lets stop this cheap talk and visit the existing once. Do you guys know how much it cost the country to change the names of our educational institutions from JSS to JHS and from SSS t ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

The Minister of Food and Agriculture, Fifi Kwetey, says politicians are harming the country and the African continent with their “desperate and irresponsible” promises during election campaigns.

According to the Ketu ...

• BEN 9 years ago

THIS MAN ONLY CAME TO STEAL AND KILL GHANA ....this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc or 4.3 bn dollars at the time, to win the ...

• OH YES 9 years ago

In 2016 at the ballot box, Ghanaians should send them packing into opposition so they go and learn how to govern, since they have been a monumental failure.

• AGOO 9 years ago

I will forgive JDM for all the economic challenges the country is facing if he succeeds in making gh. one of the best African country where health is easily accessible. Many will argue that NHIS is collapsing and all that, it ...

• AGOO 9 years ago

How can ppl like Joe Turkey and those who think like him stop insulting the president. if you will never insult your Dad and your Dad is a Son of the president because he is the father of the nation, then some pple are bringi ...

• USA 9 years ago

THANK YOU MR; PRESIDENT

• BEN 9 years ago

NOW SEE THE EVIL OF THIS JOHN MAAHAMA WHICH EVEN A KID CAN EASILY SEE.....this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc or 4.3 bn dolla ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I said it this afternoon in my comment on the advise by the law Prof to Ghana leadership to emulate Buhari, to declare their assets.
    There we go ! Promises of gov't projects at Festivals which is not in national development ...

• Gb 9 years ago

He only do it for his tribe not others from south.

• mr amin 9 years ago

What about the Koforidua regional hospital project.

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

you are Useless, Start to think,

• kwame 9 years ago

Well done Mr president

• Agya Ametor 9 years ago

I think Mahama is Mad. Ghana need to improve on old hospital make health care services accessible and affordableto rather than puting new structure in place.
    The entire healthcare systems needs overhauling and new orientati ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Are u suffering diabetes, hypertension, Ulcers, Oral infections, Typhoid, etc, the medicine will boost ur body ph system which will then empower ur immune system. Cleanshield is an American product intended to clean ur body o ...

• kweks 9 years ago

NPP why cant you change your thinking small? All Ghanaians must be treated equally by our Govt. If the level of hospitals in Accra that serves the priviledged few is even not that best others will thank God to have such level ...

• BEN 9 years ago

ALL NDC KNOWS IS STEAL STEAL STEAL...this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc or 4.3 bn dollars at the time, to win the 2012 elect ...

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• NYAME 9 years ago

Please all the regions need at least one each.I don´t think with the gold and oil money not to mention the TAX payers money it cannot be achieved.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

YOU CAN BUILD AN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AT BOLE BUT BEFORE 2016 BECAUSE YOU ARE FOLLOWING JONATHAN BADLUCK

Alhaji, it's called lack of vision ideas & incompetence. Given the basic needs of the northern regions, an airport is the last thing needed. He's turned Ghana into a banana republic

• fkbf 9 years ago

There must be a massive loss to NDC

• YIKRA 9 years ago

Not sure why so many new hospital and many nurses to boot. There is little activity to open new factories and curb filthy sanitation.

Won't a clean society a healthy society and less money being spent in hospital?

Why s ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Yikra, the factories and clean sanitation would benefit many people like you and me. However, with the new hospitals, the inflated costs and the kickbacks it is only the politicians who would benefit from them and thus the c ...

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• Kojo E 9 years ago

Five hospitals? With what money? I hope this time round Ghanaians will demand to know how pressing problems will be solved and not taken in by promises. Our politicians are taking us for a ride.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA'S BETTER AGENDA FOOL

• National Agenda 9 years ago

The deceiver has started his campaign again with empty promises ... Too bad for Ghana to have such a person as president.

• Voice of reason 9 years ago

Building a hospital to take care of trauma victims from accidents on kintampo road. What is it that makes that road accident prone? Can that not be solved to prevent accidents in the first place? Now do we have the trauma spe ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

Who does this man think he is deceiving? A new hospital in yendi? Eii john Mahama!! Yendi hospital has a 130 bed capacity hospital that was rehabilitated and handed over in 2000. The current hospital is not fully utilised due ...

• Texas 9 years ago

Kwasia fix the roads instead of accident and trauma center, ogwan thinking

• AI 9 years ago

DEAD SHEEP DEAD PROJECTA

• BEN 9 years ago

EVEN A STUPID FOOL CAN BORROW TO BUILD BUT AT WHAT COST TO GHANA AFTER THE THIEVERY.....this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc o ...

• Luther King 9 years ago

The Kintampo -Tamale road is first class

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS OUT NOW, AFTER HIDING TO CRY AFTER BUHARI'S WIN IN NIGERIA. HE HAS STARTED CAMPAIGNING HOPING TO STEAL A WIN IN 2016.

• Mr.NPP 9 years ago

How is the ordinary Ghanaian going to get the money to secure healthcare after you build all these hospitals and decide to kill the health insurance scheme that the NPP implemented.Mr. president please think outside your litt ...

• kweks 9 years ago

NPP kindly let us know the projects ExPres Kufuor did for Ghana. N1 was complted by NDC. Bui was completed by NDC. Gang of 4 was funded by NDC and nearing completion. NDC is cleaning your mess and you wont shut up. First proj ...

• BEN 9 years ago

EVEN A FOOL CAN BORROW TO BUILD BUT AT WHAT COST....this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8.7 bn ghc or 4.3 bn dollars at the time, to win ...

• DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

FIX DUMSOR - MANY GHANAIANS ARE DYING BECAUSE OF DUMSOR . POISION SNEAK & SPIDER BITE , ROAD ACCIDENTS , PREGNANT DEATH , MURDERS , CRIME AND RAPE . DARKNESS IS NOT GOOD FOR ANYTHING .

• kweks 9 years ago

Npp under Kuffuor was given gagantuam interest payment on our debt and was forgiven Ghanas debt. Yet still he left the nation over $8b debt. Just list what he did with it? He couldn't finish one housing project apart from his ...

• DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

BE HONEST IF YOU TRULY LOVE GHANA . KUFOUR TIME WAS FAR BETTER THAN JJ , MILLS AND CURRENT ADMINISTRATION AND IT'S FACTS . THE TRUTH HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH TRIBAL .

• coolman 9 years ago

please, please, please, not again,one after another,you cannot use two eyes to look in side a bottle,Mr pesidor.

• yussif 9 years ago

This president take ghanaians as fools,whiles NHIS which is in existence is dieing, you re talking of building new hospitals. people have contributed and renewed their cards but can't get access to drugs at the various hospit ...

• Ekow Samuel - Paris. 9 years ago

Very good, Mr President and may God bless you!,
    all of you Oman Ghana be'cos the area is needed.

• BEN 9 years ago

BORROW, CAUSE MASSIVE DEBT AND OVERBLOAT UR CONTRACTS TO STEAL SOME MORE MONEY TO DESTROY GHANA...this ndc is so stupid and insensitive that they dont value what loss and pain the cause to ghana as they sat down and wasted 8. ...

• Big J 9 years ago

this is 3 times NDC, is using our money for hospitals. They are fooling ghanians

• back door director 9 years ago

Very very interesting things. What has happened to the African development bank funded yendi district hospital.
    What about the sprawling number of structures Ewuntommah caused to be constructed in Bole.
    We have not finished ...

• Me 9 years ago

Buipe as an industrial town and capital of the Central Gonja District deserves a district hospital but why Yendi and Bole ? These two towns already have hospitals so why add more when other communities don't have ? Mahama sim ...

• Nation of crooks 9 years ago

You can not maintain the little more you have with necessities equipment. How much more is 5? Idiots. Biggest fools in gh history.

• Laar 9 years ago

It is commendable but unfair especially to the people of Bunkpurugu who had no hospital instead you chose to rather congest the hospitals at one place. Are we not part of the national cake or what?

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

Just to get votes.Meanwhile statutory paymens to NHS is not forthcoming.Hope Ghanaians will not allow themselves to be hoodwinked by this crook of a president this time round

• TALIBAN SOLDIER 9 years ago

KEEP ON DOING THE GOOD WORK U PROMISED GHANIANS , FOR GHANIAN HAVE FULL HOPE IN U N IN NDC.

• John mahama 9 years ago

Campaign promises to seek votes. Where's the university of eastern region that was promised somanya? Even the signposted on the land is missing. Unfortunately the somanya people will buy into this cheap propaganda and vote f ...

• Kay 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this ndc gov't.Can't they sit down and think a bit

• Amma-(madrid) 9 years ago

He doest know what to do to get his pepefore back.juet to convince them with these hospital projects.But this time around,i do not think that you can fool them again.

• kwasi london 9 years ago

How do people go to that hospital you are building?NHIS is collapsed that is political talk you can't fool the people all the time

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

YOU CANT PAY HEALTH OFFICIALS SO WHY THE RUSH JOHN ?
    THESE WILL STILL NOT ENABLE YOU TO WIN 2016 ELECTIONS.
    NOTE THAT YOU ARE ALREADY OUT OF OFFICE JOHN. WHAT A FAILED GOVERNMENT.

• kwasi london 9 years ago

Let people believe you by letting NHIS work first misplaced priority.Cheap president

• BEN 9 years ago

NDC PREFERS THE CONSTRUCTION WORKS BCS THATS WHERE THEY CAN BLOAT THE CONTRACT SUMS AND GO AHEAD TO STEAL AND STEAL AND STEAL...

• VOICE OF REASONl 9 years ago

In favour of vote-catching promises.This is the hallmark of the baffoon president who wasted 5 billion dollars of tax paypayers money to occupy that position and now going round begging for a few millions !

• ofa k 9 years ago

i wonder if u have sense at all because i dont see any in your comments. begin to reason properly stupid ashanti man

• Nana1 9 years ago

yeah now I can see Ghanaians want a change .....kwasea President "wa gymeee brutal"

• ISAAC A.K.A MARCUS GARVEY- ASIA 9 years ago

YOUR GOING TO NSAWAM PRISON AFTER 2016,,JUST DO WHAT U WANTED TO DO WITH,IMF MONEY,KWASIATO,NA NA WILL SHOW U,AFE A Y3DUA MU, ABURO,APONKYE,PRESIDENT

• Joe 9 years ago

Promise president

• Manmah 9 years ago

Why do u always insult the president anytime u are making ur points. Please stop it, cus is not going to help mother Ghana.

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

The President said the Buipe Hospital would have Accident and Trauma Centre to cater for accident victims along the Tamale – Kintampo Road.

Why not aim to minimise accidents on our roads first by, for example ensuring ru ...

• BJOH 9 years ago

MR. PROMISE PRESIDENT,STOP YOUR NONSENSE PROMISES AND FIX THE ELECTRICITY.PERIOD.
    MANY HOSPITALS ARE WITHOUT THE NECESSARY
    AMENITIES NOW YOU ARE PROMISING 5 MORE, WHAT KIND OF PRESIDENT IS THIS?ARE THEY GOING TO OPERATE DE ...

• truth 9 years ago

Is MILKING the economy. Causing DISEASES. Solve energy CRISIS. How can you maintain HOSPITALS with DUMSOR folks.

• Yaw barima 9 years ago

Kwasea you have not even finished working on the funding yet and you are already promising. Shameless opportunist.

• Abukari Damba 9 years ago

Thanks mahama we deserved more in the north. It`s good to know your root. Let them (Akans/Asantes)cry we are on your side for 4 more years.

• Ben 9 years ago

Master,I am on your side,but the problem is he is taking advantage of you.HE IS MOW WORKING ON THE FUNDING.DO YOU GET WHAT IS HAPPENING.I HOPE YOU ARE NOT THAT GULLIBLE

• Janet - Tema 9 years ago

Thank you for your kind innovations. Mr President we also need an upgrading of Tema General Hospital to a Teaching Hospital. A modern hospital to cater for Tema numerous communities and its environs. Thank you.

• SKAM 9 years ago

Sure this man does not know what the nation really need
    I was part of the team that worked in my area to get him in
    I wudake sure we get him out
    I know u wud not regard this but getting one of the MP's out is a part

• yaw 9 years ago

Is it not one of your promises? Pls remember what the president promised about dumsor.He is borrowing from IMF to pay workers & himself. Where's the money for this project? Talk is cheap for our President

Your poor performance has led to the collapse of existing hospitals including even private ones.

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

stop the smoke and mirrors and do the low hanging fruit stuff u can manage. HOW electric grid, solar, better sanitation, security? u want to start building hospitals u will not complete? think man

• Abdul 9 years ago

e de talk k3k3 Ded goat start campaign for his national Darkness party ( NDC ) we are waiting for you 2016 ghana Jonathan party

• Obeng Adjei Peter 9 years ago

Bohye ba

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Why not fix and fund the hospitals we already have??? This is substandard leadership.

• olagbami 9 years ago

Why wont this pepeni president act and stop unnecessary promises.abaaaa

• BJOH 9 years ago

IS THE PRESIDENT GOING TO OPERATE DEAD GOATS TO BRING THEM TO LIFE IN THOSE SO CALLED NEW HOSPITALS?WHAT ABOUT THE EXISTING HOSPITALS WHICH NEED REFURBISHMENT AS WELL AS MEDICINES,BEDS, ECT.?

• NDC Akoromfuor Party. 9 years ago

The useless president is beating about the bush,he didn't know his left and right rather than fake promises.You will never succeed in ur life as president unless u quit,because u stole the vote.This has caused ur failure,God ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Oh NPP! You had 8 yrs under Kufuor. Debt was forgiven and no intetest on debt paid yet you left over $8b debt. What project did you finish? You cant be trusted and you despise and envy JM doing his best. Idey bi K3K3

• Don 9 years ago

Am becoming more convinced that the President is mad. How on earth can you continue to do this .
    Perhaps stupid mad president

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

why everything in north, volta or central?

• Concerned Southerner 9 years ago

Guys it looks like all projects are going to the north. The Nwsawam-Asamankese-Kade road is a death trap and all that we read/hear about are projects in the north. When Osafo Marfo said it as it, he was insulted left, right a ...

• Ben 9 years ago

This certainly is a joke,right,he is now working on funding.Any fool can make such a promise.I want to build you a house,but I am now looking for the money.I want to buy my Mum a car and I am now working on the funding.I want ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

This guy still in promises business with Ghanaians? One NDC lady question others if they pay taxes and it nearly hurt me, asking about taxes what happened to numerous resources and loans that useless NDC administration has bo ...

• kwei 9 years ago

NPP cannot point to any single well equipped hospital they built in their 8yrs rule, not to talk of bungalows, schools etc. The few government bungalows we have they shared it, eg Ghana airways bungalows, Jake bungalow, etc. ...

• kweks 9 years ago

Tell them my Brother. Npp has no project to their credit. They want JM to be the same. Tofiakwa! The projects are flowing to close the infrastructure gap. More grease to your elbows JM . NPP if you cant support shut up!

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

These occupy gh npp boys think they alone should talk in Ghana? They better study how to communicate and stop this insulting strategy.

• dr francis b sam 9 years ago

it is laudable to build 5 new hospitals to me this premature in view
    of the fact that our current hospitals
    are in terrible shape MR PRESIDENT
    DONT YOU THINKit will benefit our
    people more to refurbish our existing
    hosp ...

• Moses kankane 9 years ago

The National Development Planning Commission must work towards balanced development to prevent a tribalist president from operating

• Anang Akanbekbisa 9 years ago

These ignorant tribalists calling themselves 'Gonja Youth Association'should stop calling the districts in the Northern Region, 'Gonjaland'!!! There are no areas in Ghana with tribal names. We have Bole, Damango, Salaga etc. ...

• K47 9 years ago

LOOTERS WAWAWAAWA.OH .THE DEVIL U KNOW IS BETTER THAN ANGEL U DONT.....

• asem beba dabi 9 years ago

Do you see where Ghana is heading.They are creating debt for our grand children to pay.Why USA is reducing their debt and Ghana is increasing their debt.We need politicians that care for the country to run it but not destroy.

• Kofi Gane Fekpe 9 years ago

Useless president. Hospitals to be constructed to use generators . IMF money being shared . This dead goat must be sent to the mortuary

• meyaa 9 years ago

Sharing the national cake is every GHANAIAN'S right. 4 more years, 4 more YEARS! !!!!! NDC ALL THE WAY.

• RerALI MANHAMA 9 years ago

If you build 100 Cmplexes across the country but you fail to sustain the National Insurance Scheme,for people to patronise what have achieve,MAHAMA??????????????

• Joe 9 years ago

This man is very very stupid,u talking about building hospitals good but where is the electricity (domso,domdomso)why u finish fixing the light problem.the doctors will electricity to operates in the damn hospital, fool.

• kweks 9 years ago

Joe and NPP kindly note that allocation of resources to fix the dumsor has been done. work is progressing steadily. Do we fold our arms and wait? No. Pres JM please keep pushing hard. Ignore these haters and focus.

• Abass Fadama 9 years ago

President John Mahama announces construction of 10 more University's, President John Mahama announces construction of 15 new Airports , Ohh President John Mahama announces construction of 72 poultry farms, ohh yess Presiden ...

• Abass Fadama 9 years ago

Please Lets Analyze the most stupid useless Governance full with lies, propaganda and arrogance since the History of Independence.. They were sheeps in wolf skins preaching Quality life development and accountability and this ...

• Shake 9 years ago

You complain there is overcrowding at Korle Bu... and you insult the president. Now the presidential decide to reduce the overcrowding there by building hospitals in villages to avoid pressure on city hospitals.... and still ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

mtcheeew always promising, while u cnt even solve the problem at hand.. masa aba! build de hospitals and power them with generators wai... i pray 2016 come fast...

• Michael 9 years ago

President Mahama I am proud of you. May God bless you for your good intentions for Ghana our motherland.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Continue with the construction business; it's all good for Ghana. But we'll do a thorough assessment of all contracts and press the stomach of all NDC apparatchiks for their over-invoicing and bloated contract figures. You're ...