You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353245

Power crisis improves as Nigeria increases gas supply

Read Comments Comments (44)

• fkbf 9 years ago

Without help from others we can do nothing Shame on Ghana

• Queenie 9 years ago

How can you depend on Nigeria who can't even supply power to its citizens? Why do we continue to be so dependent on others? Why can't we find ways to build our own power plant?

• Kwodwo apedwa 9 years ago

Because that is how the world works. We are all inter dependent on others. Nigeria has power probls from
    Time immemorial but that doesn't mean they can't make money selling some. If hydro power was consistent, we wouldn't ne ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Please you still didnt answer her or his question. How can we Ghanaians depend on a nation who can not supply its own country power? We should build our own.

We can not intensify our power distribution to our selves becaus ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A FEDERATED SYSTEM.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

My friends, my families and myself will Vote for President Mahama again 2016.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

STOP THE FREE FALL OF THE CEDI AND TAKE THE MONEY FROM WAYOME TO CONSTRUCT CLASSROOMS FOR CHILDREN LEARNING UNDER TREES.

• bright 9 years ago

because all schools in ghana were built Morden type under npp regime.

• fatman 9 years ago

By the end of December woyome money will be paid and NPP Will have no message for Ghanaians come 2016. In spite of the woyome money massive dev't projects are ongoing
    TUAAAAA NPP

• Paul. 9 years ago

Pls even if u dnt like someone just appreciate some good things of him.

• citizen 9 years ago

This brainless dick head BBC news thinks Ghana is fools paradise, you and your pay masters will soon be in jail. Just tickle yourself and laugh, 2016 is just knocking at the door. Animal bootlicking politicians like NDC

• frankilo 9 years ago

not only BBC NEWS ,majority of ghanaians including me will vote JM becos of his good works

• fatman 9 years ago

And me too

• Ayittey 9 years ago

When these looters took over in 2009, there was no power crisis in Ghana. The power crisis was Mahama's creation. Why should we hail Mahama for solving a problem which Mahama created in the first place?

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

Gyimiii ask ur Npp chairman when the crisis begun. Why did Kuffour import fake generators.

• Adom 9 years ago

Dumsor as you call it started even in Acheampong's time SHAME ON YOU

• JDiM 9 years ago

You do have blind and deaf families they can't see and cant hear.What's so excited about the president.?

• EFO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIRED. WHETHER THE CRISES IMPROVES OR NOT , THE HARM IS ALREADY DONE. MAHAMA AND HIS NDC MUST GO IN 2016. THEY ARE THIEVES.

• kweks 9 years ago

NPP why are you so envious and destructive? Why? Should Ghana suffer because you want power? God forbid! Even USA and China import things that help their economies. Shame on you

• fatman 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT HELP IS A BUSINESS CONTRACT, JUST TELL ME THE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NW WETHER DEY AR MADE IN GHANA ARE THEY GIFTS OR YOU BOUGHT DEM WIT YUR POCKET MONEY

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

Stop your propaganda, this is lip service as the situation on the ground shows otherwise. You can't fool the people all the time.( YATE ABRE).

• Kwodwo apedwa 9 years ago

And you sit in the Bronx and make such a baseless assertion. Why are you guys so pessimistic. I wonder what love you have for your country. The light is improving, you are calling it propagander. As if Ghana is the only pla ...

• Michael 9 years ago

There those who are praying for the power problem to persist so they can use it to campaign for 2016 elections, this will not work, they better look for a campaign message.

• fatman 9 years ago

Not only that they are using it to set stores and shops ablaze. doom mongers hiding behind darkness and burning shops. God is not in support of evil doers

• frankilo 9 years ago

justice its good u are de onli one living in de country cos sensible pple like us can actually feel de improvement .GOAT HEAD

• asumadu 9 years ago

People like you are joykillers. What is Yate ABRE. IF MAHAMA CREATED THE PROBLEM AND IS TRYING TO SOLVE IT WHY NOT SHUT YOUR MOUTH. Ah some of you guys hate every good thing. Bettre shut yoyr mouth and go for holidyas to rel; ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Good News at last!

Let us build on it and do away with dumso for good.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Kojo 9 years ago

Now we know that, Dr. Bawumiah may be right when he said the problem with the power crisis is more of financial than technical... Nigeria increased supply and all of a sudden the situation has improved... What will cause Nige ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Very true

• fred 9 years ago

Wht is happening..so withing this short time everything has been repaired....eeii Ghana
    So cant the president sack all this so called ECG and VRA and bring new people?..president they are sabotaging u...pls sit up.

• Y B 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD, Amazing health product for everyone, All Natural Alkaline supplement from US specially and scientifically designed to clean inner Ocean clear stomach toxins, as well as unwonted substances in the body like virus ...

• JJJ 9 years ago

If Government owes Nigeria for the gas supply, the crisis will not have improved. I am this will silence them permanently from their unfruitful negative speculation they wish for the Ghanaian economy.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Due to this govt's lack of transparency, you can't come to thus conclusion. Has the IMF bailout money got anything to do with this?

• macavity 9 years ago

Whatever!!!!!!!!

• yelaazo 9 years ago

Npp i swear God will curse you and you cradle to the grave,stupid foooooooools are you nt de one who organises verious kinds of demo's ranging from won bgo to yeti abre b,cos of dumsor now it's improving, the dumsor is fading ...

Maya a has no shame. You are in dispute with Ivory Coast over oil & you ask them for power. They must be thinking what idiots we are & not deserving of this bounty

Correction: Mahama

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Anyway thanks to IMF as immediate part of the policy. IMF thank you again BUT ndc try and save money to pay Buhari, Ndc is demonic all this crises were intentional becos ndc failed and deliberatly refused to buy fuel to run t ...

• kweks 9 years ago

NPP wants the dumsor to continue. Ghanaian know thy enemy for NPP lurks around to lie and destroy. NPP na lie. NDC idey bii k3k3. JM keep pushing smart and hard. God and Ghanaians will reward you.

• kwame 9 years ago

these days only good news comes from Ghana. What has change?

• caezar osei 9 years ago

Oh at last..if nigerias sudden supply has improved the crisis for good .then lets pray dat it continue lyk dis and dumsor swept away

• K47 9 years ago

THEY CAME TO LOOT WAWAWA..... ME I NO FORGET .

• Nana is using bawumia 9 years ago

such good news is obviously unpalatable to Ashanti akyem npp. living fools.