You are here: HomeNews2015 04 06Article 353228

AMA boss unhappy with spare parts dealers

Read Comments Comments (25)

• The mask 9 years ago

Many families are saying that the most helpful family finance resource they have come across is blog.boachsoft.com

• Tetteh Asagba 9 years ago

When you look at the people against the involvement of ordinary Ghanaians, you will notice that they are from particular areas of the country and are not used to cleanliness. They are used to shitting in the bush and drinking ...

• Atopa 9 years ago

While I support fully the mayor's attempt to deal with the poor sanitation in Accra surely he must know that
    forcibly turning ordinary citizens who are barely scrapping a living into sanitation workers is not a tangible so ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The traders won't leave their shops to do ZoomLion work.

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

The work of zoom lion is to make sure rubbish are collected. They are not supposed to clean your dirty ass g

• Rebecca Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

They are not supposed to clean your dirty ass for you. That's not the work of zoom lion. I hope you attended school. They are not to clean your dirty asses. Stop polluting the envi

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Rebecca, your argument don't make sense for the fact that Zoom-Lion do not clean people's asses. They collect thrash and get paid for that through the taxes which law abiding individuals pay. AMA should have a vision of impro ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ignorant and nieve; the city pay for the clean up:: I sanitized area create bad healthy environment ..as a result death and cost to the government..your working environment must be taken seriously

Where are the people paid with our tax money to do the cleaning? The traders are not oblige by any law in Ghana to clean the streets.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Stupid

• fkbf 9 years ago

This kind of clean up exercise is not by force Its just voluntary If you want the people to help you have to plead This is the work of zoom lion

• mekameka Daa 9 years ago

Fool, when you were in USA did businesses clean gutter? Dammy

• penpenaaa-usa 9 years ago

He said,its not like that in most countries he has travelled to. Its true because,most countries have recycling plants and they invest heavily in it and the plant will also help generate money for the nation and reduce unempl ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

IN EVERY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WHERE OUR ELITE LIKE TO SPEND THEIR HOLIDAYS ARE CLEAN BECAUSE THERE IS DISCIPLINE AND OBEY THE BYE LAWS OF THEIR TOWNS AND CITIES. LAW ENFORCEMENT IS THE KEY. MR. MAYOR IF YOU MAKE LAWS AND DO N ...

• Nana Boakye - Canterbury 9 years ago

Why should traders leave their business to take part in clean up exercises? Should there be such exercises even in the first place? I find it so ridiculous and pathetic that even basic problem of sanitation can not be solved ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Nana we Ghanaians are not civilize enough to think about basics. The hole Ghana is filth filth and filth.Is bad as animals lived there and the citizens are over smart than the white people especially those in Kumasi the garb ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

Fuck you bush man why do they pay tax what do you use the tax money for who appoint u to that position. Why don't learn from other countrys people like u get pay for nothing black man country

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Frederick Appenteng 9 years ago

It worries seeing high profile people like our MPs and the ministers, they travel abroad enjoying in these environment and the only they here is buying big car and also stealing from the country they vow to build.All that the ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT OKOE VANDERPUIJE SHOULD NOT FORGET IS MOSTY OF THOSE ABOSSEY OKAI SPARE PARTS DEALERS ARE AKANS, MAINLY ASHANTIS AND KWAWUS, WHO DETEST GAS TO THE HILT.

HOW DOES OKOE THEN EXPECT THSES TRIBAL BIGOTS TO TAKE DIRECTIVES ...

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Tribalist bigot.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Take Regid action by forcing them to sanitized the area..sermons leaflet must be given to them on the need to sanitized their working area..put hash measure on them those who do not comply with the by-law must be punish by th ...

• Van Pee 9 years ago

The spare parts dealers are doing simple NPP politics. In the year 2000 when NPP came to power, the pro- NPP spare parts dealers openly came out to declare that they had decided to reduce prices of spare parts upon the assump ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Idiot when are going to organize one in Sukura, Abgobgloshie, Chorker, Twebreew, Nungua Township, Bukom, Nimah etc. Your tribal scheme is exposed.

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Gbewaa, this is not a tribal issue, The problem is that the most stupid man in Accra happened to be the mayor of the city. Have you ever heard Oko said anything reasonable about Accra in the public?. He is not helping Accra a ...