You are here: HomeNews2015 04 04Article 353163

Buhari’s win not automatic sign of NPP victory in 2016 – Afoko

Read Comments Comments (67)

• NO NONSENSE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST STOP COMPARING THEMSELVES TO NIGERIANS. GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY AND IS BLESSED WITH NATURAL RESOURCES SO I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY MANY GHANAIANS INCLUDING OUR POLITICIANS ALMOST ALWAYS COMPARE THEMSELVES TO ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Day dreamers, Alan all the way 2020 for 2016 will be disastrous for NPP the potential losers.

• Whatever 9 years ago

And you are bringing Buhari? So as for NPP they don't learn from their past mistakes at all. The keep making the same old laughable mistakes. in 2016, they will fail again.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ALLOTEY JACOBS FINGERED U R IN BED WITH MAHAMA.. PLS NANA AKUFFO USE YOUR OWN CAMPAIGN TEAM N IGNORE AFOKO N AGYAPONG

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

GIVE ME ONE IDEA ALAN CO WHO JOINED K4 Gov.From USA brought to Ghana A part from looting . Dr.Bawumia is the stand by trust me.If Alan wants he must join NDC that will help him more.

• ZONGO MAN 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ? HE IS CORRUPT LIKE HIS BOSS KUFFUOR HE HAS NO PLANS NOTHING TO COMPARE WITH MAHAMA

• ZONGO MAN 9 years ago

LET US BE WISE NPP CAN NEVER WIN POWER IN GHANA THEY ARE WAISTING OUR TIME THERE IS NO AMOUNT OF HARD WORK CAN SAVE THEIR DEFEAT IN THE UPCOMING ELECTION

• Me me 9 years ago

Sshusssh Shut up

• mugu diyaro 9 years ago

there we go vision 2020

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!.! 9 years ago

We keep hearing how desperately Nana & Npp want power in Ghana. What exactly is their plan, manifesto, vision for Ghana? How can they improve the lives of Ghanaians? Enough of power at any cost.

• DAUDA IBRAHIM 9 years ago

WHAT HAS MAHAMAH DONE TO IMPROVE GHANAIANS LIVES.THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS HAVE TURNED INTO DARKNESS WITH HIS BETTER GHANA AGENDA.WHAT WE SEE NOW IS CORRUPTION ALL OVER AS YOUR PARTY FOUNDER HAS JUST SAID.MAHAMAH CAME WITH LIES ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THEY ARE BOTH HOPELESS young presidents. These young men only celebrate their positions like movie actors. VERY CLUELESS AND NO VISION YOUNG MEN.
    VOTE THE USELESS NDC GOVERNMENT THAT HELPED WAYOME TO DUPED GHANA OUT IN 2016. ...

• kiki 9 years ago

At least he can complete simple street naming project & fix the dumso which Manama can't fix.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IT IS TIME WE BRING SOME RESPECT TO THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT. NDC/NPP aside, let us encourage intelligent and decent people to represent us. We are talking about discussing and passing legislation, it is not somethin ...

• ataa 9 years ago

NPP is so cobfused. Ghana was blessed to hace Pres Mahama during our econ crisis. We under rate the blessings of God on ibola. Mahama did well. Let us solve the power challenge and focus on growth

• Naa Nii 9 years ago

I do agree with you, the NPP is so confused ey will be in opposition. John Mahama is blessed.

• BABA MOHAMMED 9 years ago

APUTOOoooh,BLESSED THEN HE CAN SOLVE EVERY PROBLEM THAT FACES GHANA.HE IS CONFUSED NOT KNOWING HOW TO HANDLE THE PROBLEMS GHANA IS FACING.HE IS CURSED UNLESS HE TELLS US WHAT KILLED MILLS.

• ASONGWE 9 years ago

KWASEA CONFUSE NOT COBFUSE,WHO CREATED THAT COBFUSE IS HE NOT THE LEADING LOOTER IN MILLS GOVERNMENT?HE AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE BROUGHT GHANA ON ITS KNEES.WHATEVER YOU CALLED YOURSELF I THINK YOU ARE CONFUSED IN LIFE BECAUSE ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Typical NDC supporter,see how u are uselessing the English language.This is why the NDC keeps on winning elections in Ghana.They try their best to make our education so useless,most of our youths can hardly read,write and und ...

• MAHAMA IS THE DRIVER, PILOT, ETC 9 years ago

please please please, let us have a peace of mind about God has blessed us. Do you know how many people suffering from mahama's incompetence. My sister had a cold store today it is collapsed. Tell him to go for the money from ...

• Yaw Aboagye UK 9 years ago

NPP IS ON DREAMLAND. They must work hard and stop thinking of going to the Flag staff house automatically. What a joke!

• wisdom 9 years ago

NPP did de same wen Quatara won in abijan in 2010 bt lost in 2012. wen at all will this party learn

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

Are you aware that the party that won Buhari the seat is relatively unknown party? When things are not going right even small parties win election. Mahama is a big mistake, he has ridiculed Ghana before the international comm ...

• Rich 9 years ago

most ghanaians are just idiots sorry to say but that is the truth, you live in a country where god has bless you with gold diamond timber boxcit cocoa and now oil but poverty malaria filt and hunger is all over you while a fe ...

• mr manu 9 years ago

Rich if you dont even know your spellings , yet u have that mouth talking about big issues in the gvt . Bauxite is

• TK 9 years ago

Only fools will compare Buhari´s win will be automatic win for NPP in 2016.

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

God punish you TK and all others who think like you, may the blood of our ancestors and the innocent blood of those dying now in this country be upon your houses and that of wicked soul called mahama, if all of you don't repe ...

• TK 9 years ago

God all mighty will never punish me but rather bless me because am trufull and hard working person.Some Ghanaians are surffering due to their laziness.Nana and his NPP cannot solve the problems of lazy people.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Well said, Chairman Paul Afoko! We're not going to link NPP's success in the 2016 to Prez-elect. Buhari's victory in Nigeria. What's true however is that there's a wind of change blowing across the African political landscape ...

• Sir Sam 9 years ago

Politics of convinience,now ndc don't us to compare our election wit others,funny!have dey 4gotten Obama-Mahama,power drunk!

• Floating voter 9 years ago

NPP plz work hard and keep de unity,we ghanians are 100% ready 2 vote 4u come 2016.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Kofi Adams"With affirmative action your' Mama is so dumb, she left her car at a stop sign because it never changed to "go."

• ataa 9 years ago

Buhari has won the elections! Ok Nana with NPP should go to Flagstaff house tomorrow then. NPP is confused. They should stay in dreamland and come and do pinksheets again. When dumsor ends NPP and Ghanaians will see wonderful ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Access to healthcare is all time low, school kids do not have decent classrooms, some even sit or lie on the floor to learn, BECE pass rate is terribly low, the youth face a hopeless future; what happened to human development ...

• frankilo 9 years ago

jimmy , ur comment is de most stupid i have come across .ndc is de govt dat lead in terms of infrustructure devt so blame ur stupid npp for not making any significant addition in its eight yrs of bad governance .

• Freddie 9 years ago

......But I do not think the average SENSIBLE Ghanaian will vote the NDC back to power even if the NPP does not get the upper hand. The NDC rule should come to an end, come 2016.

• ataa 9 years ago

Wishful thinking! Ndc is staying because NPP negotiated badly on our oil.We got only 10% and NPP got 3% through EO Group. We are calculating those millions of dollars of Ghana money being stolen and compare to Woyome. We are ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Me Nua Atta ( I am a Twin, anyway), please do not vote for NDC. They are a bunch of CRIMINALS.

• WATCHMAN 9 years ago

I agree. It takes hard work, very, very hard work to win elections and the NPP needs to put in the very hard work to make winning much easier.

• ALAN ALL THE WAY 2020 9 years ago

WE GONNA MAKE SURE PERSONALLY THAT THIS AKYEM THING NEVER EVEN SMELL JUBILEE HOUSE. I CANT IMAGINE OUR ONE AND ONLY ASHANTE KINGDOM AND ASANTEMAN FOR THAT MATTER BOW DOWN FOR DO EATERS.IT WILL NOT HAAPPPEEN OOOOOOIT WILL NOT ...

• Anointing 9 years ago

I am agree with paul afoko
    the chairmang we need to work had and get the nord.

• Richard quenu 9 years ago

Say you but not we

• Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

Kwasia idiot , with which candidate ? Alan or who ? Alan is more appealing than any other idiots in npp

• kutsii. 9 years ago

I see ' dumsor' as malaria which is curable. So if NPP regards it as 'paralysis' , stroke or heart attack, then they are in a fool's paradise. Check the support base of the NDC and u see a strong, united and purposefu team fr ...

• mike 9 years ago

Oh my uncle ,keep dreaming.it will never happen

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Afoko is perfectly right, however NDC must be forewarned because in the political world, every statement made by a side equally affects the other.

The NDC must equally work HARDER if they want to remain in power because an ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

USELESS ÀNALOGY.. NPP HARDWORK BOTHERS ON CAMPAIGNING BUT NDC IS TO BOOST THE ECONOMY N DEVELOP THE NATION.

• Dr. Kojo Nuamah(Ga. USA) 9 years ago

Dr. Truth, what is senseless about this simple analogy, by Alhaji? All it meant was the NDC government should work harder in improving the economy or governing properly. However in politics it does not matter if you are gover ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU ELECT A PRESIDENT? TO CAMPAIGN?

• Dr. K. Bosompem . (Canada) 9 years ago

Fake Dr. Truth, apparently that is not your name, you would be the biggest fool to think that by growing the economy and developing the country a ruling government(Prez) or party would automatically be retained.

I do not k ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY WAS THE PRESIDENT ELECTED? TO CAMPAIGN AND DO MAKE-UPS?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

In a crowded city at a busy bus stop, a beautiful young woman who was waiting for a bus was wearing a tight mini skirt. As the bus stopped and it was her turn to get on, she became aware that her skirt was too tight to allow ...

• Bliss 9 years ago

We dont trust npp will be better. Things seems worst now but nobody want nana as alternative. Dont also forget nigerians voted in an experienced person nt a propagandist like bawumia

• Dessie 9 years ago

NPP was in power for 8years..drugs were number one solicitation in the country..Ghana become narcotic transit point to the world..there were no infrastructure road system in the country..Kumasi central market still alive even ...

• Kwame Poison 9 years ago

Sometimes i wonder why NPP supporters claim they have powerful human resources yet they chose a flagbearer whose knowledge in law is still doubtful to many.I will only vote for him if he is able to prove that he attended a l ...

• KA AKYIRE 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL DRUNK BECAUSE THEY THINK GHANIANS ARE FULLS LIKE THOSE FEW NORTHERNERS DOING THE DONKEY WORK FOR THEM.

• Bobby Martins 9 years ago

We need people like Buhari in the 1980 either 40 years or 71 years. Not the age but the caliber

• Judge 1000 years 9 years ago

Fix the economy and stop battling for future power. Why all this. When African leaders are voted into power, they don't concentrate on fixing the economy but become so ambitious looking and digging to win next election. Enoug ...

• sikdo 9 years ago

I.tel u.this.afoko.is.a.dangerous. man.in npp.npp.washout. afoko don't have wisdom. I.tel.npp.wach this Adolph.he is.dangerous

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We are Ghanaians and not Nigerians,we don't have Boko Haram or any terrorist
    group here.The state of insecurity in Nigeria cannot be found here.I believe Boko Haram largely contributed to the victory of Buhari.NPP better loo ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

And they are bringing Buhari, a coup maker hahahahaha. NPP is not seriuous

• wazirazi 9 years ago

NPP have nothing good to offer Ghanaians but the old corruption and Nepotism.

• kk 9 years ago

Npp still in comma,

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

If the NPP is going to work to unseat the NDC, then the time to begin is NOW and not tomorrow. As a matter of fact Afoko should have started his 'hard work' by now. Should stop forthwith any futuristic sentences as long as wo ...

• Arthur Qau 9 years ago

I'm surprised Npp is beginning to sleep instead of working hard. Don't you know the period 2008-2024 is foe tall leaders from minority groups like the north, Fulanis or blacks as in the case of America. Nana must grow up fi ...

• joyce addotema 9 years ago

mnasdfghjklö