Buhari’s win shows “anything is possible” – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (129)

• Mr Akufo Addo is a looser 10 years ago

U will never rule Gh

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Mr, Akufo Addo will loose today tmrw and always if he doesn't stop the drugs

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The feeling and the rate of development in this country now is better than what is was under the corrupt-ridden reign of Kufour's Akufo Addo's NPP

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS SO DESPERATE FOR POWER THAT HE CAN'NT EVEN WAIT TO THINK THAT POWER BELONGS TO THE ALMIGHTY GOD.

AKUFO ADDO IS BRAIN LAZY THAT HE REFUSES TO EXERCISE CRITICAL THINKING TO UNDERSTAND WHY AND HOW BUHARI COULD H ...

• GH 10 years ago

BUHARI IS A NORTHERNER LIKE MAHAMA TOO:
    COMPARISM WILL BE STUPID AT THIS TIME

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

What made akuffo addo to compare himself to Buhari? Nana is was not an army general, he has never ruled as dictator, he lost only 2 times, he is not a Muslim and he does not come from north. Moreover,he is shorter than Buhar ...

• JACK 10 years ago

He's hallucinating

• theo 10 years ago

hahaaaa power is in the hands of northern nigeria.Buhari is a man u can see.He has personality.he doesnt take cocaine and never said nigerians should go to war and he was not a tribalistic person.He has ruled nigeria before. ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The man is just trying to give himself false hope.

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

General News of Friday, 27 February 2015
    Source: The Informer
    Akufo-Addo is taking NPP for granted - Nyaho Tamakloe
    Dr. Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe, a founding father of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), has dropped ...

• sannimamanana 10 years ago

I like this comment. Well said. Ghanaians should never give power to this not only power drunker but hypocrit man.They pretend to be the best but when they get there they are zorst than the people they were criticizing/

• BENE 10 years ago

WHERE IS NPPS BOKO HARAM TO HELP THEM WIN POWER??

• con 10 years ago

U PEOPLE ARE SCARED PAAA OOOO. DO NOT AFRAID THE MAN OF JUSTICE,UNCORRUPT, GOOD LEADER IS COMING TO SAVE GHANA. I ALONE WILL EXTEND THE PRISON FOR NDC GURUS. NDC PREPARE OK HAHAHAHAHA

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

It is amazing how NDC is strategizing to win 2016 elections hands-down by using Martin Amidu.

NDC is preparing Martin to capture the heart of Ghanaians as the most incorruptible person in the sight of both the NPP and othe ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

BE CIVIL

• Whatever 10 years ago

I agree with the stop your insult advice but honestly tell Nana that Ghanains won't vote for a coup maker like Buhari under any circumstance. We Ghanaains are pioneers in everything because we are fast thinkers, we won't do c ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 10 years ago

FACT IS THE SIMILARITY - LIKE NANA, BUHARE is a leader with integrity, strongly against corruption, a three-times flagbearer and contested the last Election in Supreme Court, one year older than Nana, from majority Hausa and ...

• GH 10 years ago

IT IS TIME FOR NORTHERNERS TO RULE AFRICA

• GH 10 years ago

BOTH ARE NORTHERNERS

• kwame 10 years ago

ask me why Nana Addo is stupid? How can you say because Nigeria change Gov't Ghana will do same. Is Nigeria Ghana?, Do Nigeria feed us? Do Nigeria think for us? This clearly shows that when you become president you will be a ...

• sly 10 years ago

Wasting what time???
    Mtchwwwww

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana Akanfuo Binaddo must seat in his Nima residence and read line by lines ,the comments the humble Ghanaians were giving anytime he came out with his bogus speeches. This will tell Nana Akanfuo Binaddo that ,he Nana will n ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT'' - John Mahama. WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?
    WHICH PEOPLE DO THE PEOPLE OF GA INCLUDING MYSELF REFER TO AS nadziashi ...

• Abban 10 years ago

Listen and listen very good Nana Addo,I would call you the biggest fool on earth if you allow electoral commissioner to use the
    present voters register.With Nigeria 170 million population only 30 million people voted compa ...

• kutsii. 10 years ago

Abban , pls don't demonstrate ur electoral ignorance to the world. Ghana's voter's register is biometric and was captured in the presence of NPP agents. More voters will be added cos the biological youth of the NDC have also ...

• daddy 10 years ago

remember we have population under 18. what if the largest population constitude pop. under 18

• jerry 10 years ago

RONALD REGEN IN THE USA RUN 3 TIMES
    AND FINALY WON AND TURN UP TO BE AMERICA BEST LEADER EVER.BUHARI RUN ALSO 3 TIMES AND NOW WON DESPITE THE FACT THAT IN THE 80S HE WAS A BRUTAL
    ARMY MAN THAT KILLED MANY FALKS,AND ADVANCE ...

• mensa 10 years ago

you are right o

• Michael 10 years ago

Please do not insult Nana, no one deserved to be insulted just because he wants to leader Ghana. The truth is that the demographies are not similar and why should Ghanaians change a government just because Nigerians changed t ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

You have a leader of a country who is constantly being called a thief.

If that can e done to our elected head of state, how much more another Ghanaian citizen like Addo?

• Be truthful 10 years ago

Nana is a want to lead but Buhari is too transparent to compare him to Nana Akuffo Addo. Nigerians were tired of the corrupt like NPP/NDC. We have known Nana as a minister of state. He is not credible at all.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

This man can't be president of good Ghana and he knows extremely well. Buahari dignity is beyond words not that of all die be die.Akyem Mafia you are a living dead.

• Evegigorf 10 years ago

Wa gyimi papa, kwasia boy

• Peter Pan 10 years ago

May.the mighty hand of God. strike. you dead. for insulting the elderly

• sly 10 years ago

oh fuck off for fuck sake you minge!! go shag a car tyre for a cup of tea.
    WO Maame tw3 koeaaaa...yay!!!!

• mr Akufo Addo stop the drugs 10 years ago

Ahhh, stop dreaming ohhhhh stop dreaming the Presidency does not belong to UR family

• Mike 10 years ago

Never ever will he rule Gh.
    He will always remain the flag bearer.
    Lol

• OGOGLO QUARTER,!!!! 10 years ago

YOU CAN ALSO BE DEFEATED AGAIN MY FRIEND...,,,,LOL.

• Mike 10 years ago

Hear u

• Moses Amoah 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo, please note that all things are possible ONLY where all things are EQUAL. You know that in this case all things are not equal and age is the only similarity!

• TK 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not Nigerians.Howmany NDCs members defected to NPP?A lot of PDP members has defected to APC including Obasanjo who endorsed Gen.Buhari.

• joe 10 years ago

It is a foolish man who will say Nana akuffo ad do will not win

• shaibu-sissala west 10 years ago

Liaten to this loud mouth trabalitic snorbish impersonating lawyer thief.
    Hahaa-haha-haaaaaa.........
    Mr dwarf the drug barron, u know ur problem? -"inwardness".

• shaibu-sissala west 10 years ago

Listen to this loud mouth trabalitic, snorbish, impersonating lawyer thief.
    Hahaa-haha-haaaaaa.........
    Mr dwarf the drug barron, u know ur problem? -"inwardness".

• Abongo 10 years ago

Hear him hahahaha where is our Ship. Nana you dreaming wake up

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

You are a violent man. Ghana is a peaceful country.

• Nana 10 years ago

Imagine an NDC MP from the Northen region or Volta asked its supporters to kill Ashanti's with Pestle's. Hahahahaha

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Buhari is a coup maker,he also sacked Ghanaians from Nigeria in 1985 and he was booted out from office by Gen.Babangida because of corruption.Buhari was able to win because he formed alliance with the Yurobas to defeat Goodwi ...

• COSMOS ANIMERL 10 years ago

We Love You soo much NANA

• Mawriz 10 years ago

I thought I saw impossible

• Lydia 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo all the way. You are already the winner.

• Mawriz 10 years ago

In your dreams

• Awuah John 10 years ago

We know you collect monies to be online vilifying Nana Addo, what you should know is that Mahama won by a slim margin without the current mess. If you take the large sum of money taken as loans and the few projects we see, it ...

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

JDM all the way , we now knw through akufo addo n his supporters that JDM n Afari Gyan didn't cheat the 2012 election , inward looking idiots

• Jew 10 years ago

You are comparing yourself to Buhari on the basis of age lone. What shalow thinking! Yet you want to be president of Ghana. There many factors that contributed to Buhari's win such as good economic plans. You have not even to ...

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

Ghana never had dwarf President , Buhari is nt short , his tall n handsome than akufo addo , this idiot should nt compare himself to this handsome n an indigenous northerner n JDM is a northerner

• Mahama 10 years ago

Mahama is a thief, criminal and steals our money for his brother . Nana Pls come and put him in jail. Prez nana

• atia 10 years ago

shut your stinky ass denture mouth.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago

useless old man.Akans are animals and would never rule Ghana again

• Baffour Agyemang 10 years ago

I do not believe Nana Addo said he is optimisation Ghanaians will vote wisely next time; since this sentence is not in quote as other sentences otherwise that is an insult.

• KT 10 years ago

If he did, then it is an insult. Meaning, if he doesn't win then Ghanaians voted foolishly. Wow!!!

• Esi Boat 10 years ago

Yes, because a marketable candidate was a flagbearer in the of the opposition in Nigeria. In Ghana, party delegates chose Nana Addo who can never win the floating votes, hence the party will lose again in 2016

• NANA ADDO 10 years ago

i THINK THE STUPID MAN SHOULD STEP DOWN AND GIVE THOSE THAT CAN DO THE WORK CHANCE.IS TOO OBVIOUS THAT MAHAMA IS A THIEFE ..MAY GOD GIVE US ALL INTERNAL LIFE AND LETS SEE WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN 2016

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Certainly, Ghanaians will vote wisely like you say and not hand over Ghana once more to NPP for the following reasons: 1. So that Accra and Kumasi lands are not illegally appropriated by party gurus.
    2. That the ports and co ...

• KOFI DJABAKU 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE REJECT. GOING IN FOR THE RECORD 3 TIMES REJECTION JUST LIKE HIS UNCLE J.B.DANQUAH, THE MURDERER. THIEF AND NATION WRECKER WHO LOST ALL PARPIAMENTARY ELECTIONS IN HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY! IS IT 'gbeshie' AS NII AYIK ...

• Pablo 10 years ago

The insults are not helping us, please. Nana has to know how to communicate with the electorate as he keeps confusing them. If you claim Ghanaians will vote wisely, what does it mean. Thank God you have accepted you lost in 2 ...

• CEE 10 years ago

BE CIVIL, WHATEVER YOUR NAME IS, AND STOP CHILDISH TANTRUMS OF INSULTS. THAT'S WHY YOU HAVE PROBABLY ASSUMED NAMES BECAUSE YOUR CONSCIENCE TELLS YOU YOU ARE WRONG!

• Bombay 10 years ago

Akufo Addo, don't compare Ghana to Nigeria and don't compare yourself to Gen. Buhari because you are nowhere near this man .Anyway, it is your right to keep on dreaming and decieving yourself.The fact is Gen. Buhari is not a ...

• yaw canada 10 years ago

NANA ADDO can stand the insults of these NDC kids with sharp teeth cos it's not poisoning enough. Greedy bastards

• mr amin 10 years ago

Nana u are our next president. Vote the ndc n the dead goat out 2016.

• Joseph Ganyobi 10 years ago

AKYEAM DREAMER. ....YOU NEED TO SLEEP BEFORE YOU DREAM

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Forget about this deceitful and indebted short man who can't get any job because he lies about having a law degree when he actually has none.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NANA BINLADDO, STOP INSULTING GHANAIANS ANYTIME YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH. WHAT DO MEAN BY ,"GHANAIANS WILL VOTE WISELY NEXT TIME" ? YOU WILL PAY FOR IT 2016.

• nana 10 years ago

Dont compare yourself to the upright, disciplined Buhari. Buhari is not a womanizer, a tampi smoker, and lover of big life.
    Buhari has a good track re ord that shows he hates corruption. What about yours? You should be asha ...

• KWAME SEFA APONKYE 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL, YOUR NAME IS AKROMFO ADDO AND NOT BUHARI. THINK TWICE YOU FOOL, GHANA DOESN'T NEED YOU AND YOUR NPP. GO TO HELL. IDIOT

• sly 10 years ago

I wish you weren't born...aboa gari..wo maame tw3 wati..

Idiot!!

• Alhaji 10 years ago

Alaska like that, this andropause man is crazy. Don't use the winning of Buhari as a yard stick for urself. He's different from u.Go to hell. ..Bitch. .

• Alhaji 10 years ago

Kwasia like that, this andropause man is crazy. Don't use the winning of Buhari as a yard stick for urself. He's different from u.Go to hell. ..Bitch. .

• kusasi 10 years ago

his law certificate is missing and can't name the law school he attended.he is not a qualify lawyer.look at the mistakes he was doing during the trial of tsikata when he nana was AG .this fake man wanted to preident of ghan ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You don't have any credibility to become a president. When you loose elections you don't accept.

• OGA 10 years ago

God is in absolute control. It's certainly going to happen in 2016. But we need a God fearing Electoral Commissioner and Commissioners to preside over the 2016 elections. We have to invite the Nigerian INEC boss to give us tu ...

• Black doe 10 years ago

Nana akanfua addo ruling ghana is not like taking in drug u have alraedy sold the black starr line and ghana embazy at u s a without ghanaian kwollage and u want to rule as look at u akweym mafia idiot drug man

• Joe 10 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian they always like to copy Nigerian in a everything.

• Dessie 10 years ago

The state of Nigeria political issue can't compare to Ghana ..whichever politician compare Nigeria election situation has no know knowledge of governing

• Whatever 10 years ago

The people of Ghana will not change their mind because some Buhari they don't even know has being elected president. The earlier Akufo and his tribalistic followers get this, the better it will be for the,

• Ghabay,NY 10 years ago

No matter what these jackasses say or do,Mahama is a goner,and they know that.They are just beating about the bush,their asses are on fire.

• yoofi 10 years ago

Even law certificate u can't show to Ghanaians to end the controversy whether u indeed attended a law sch.How can we vote for a character who can't speak the truth?

• kantus man 10 years ago

afar na defeat no baeba mooooooo.........
    kwadonto akufo idiot.

• Yussif 10 years ago

John Mahama never thought he ll be president he even rejected the veep slot and said he wanted to go to school.Alway think about Allah when you say categorically that Nana can never be president, many were those who said so i ...

• Yebopower 10 years ago

Too old for the job.Medical issues faced by old politicians,not good for Africa.These old politicians must step aside,mentor and advice young,energetic politicians.Africa must shun the old wise syndrome and choose the right , ...

• kantus man 10 years ago

afae na defeat no bae ba mooooooo.........
    kwadonto akufo idiot. go and sleep and continue to count ur chicks before they hatch.

• Tommy 10 years ago

Kwasia oluman buge like owl like u ,who told u we need u such a monkey like u short man devil cocaine akuffo addo ugly .u will die after u have lost de 2016 elections.

• Yussif 10 years ago

John Mahama never thought he ll be president he even rejected the veep slot and said he wanted to go to school.Alway think about Allah when you say categorically that Nana can never be president, many were those who said so i ...

• Markinson 10 years ago

Can this oldman stop using bad English to destroy our young Ghanaian students? Can't he learn from his tin-god dr abrefa busia? Although abrefa busia in connivance with the late father of this oldman masterminded the demise o ...

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 10 years ago

Nana Addo.Ghana and Nigerian situation are not similar in the year 2000 Npp and their leader Koffou told Ghanaians about positive change when we voted them to power we didn't see anything positive so what President Mahama is ...

• Markinson 10 years ago

' confidence of hope' is tautology mr akuffo addo. Please stop bombing our kids with bad English. You are as black as charcoal and yet you want to tell us that you are more English than the queen of England.

• kutsii. 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is not sure of himself. "anything is possible" indeed. NDC is sure of beating u in 2016. You are no match for Mahama considering ur goofs and the tantrums of ur gang of unpatriotic arsonists who burn markets and pr ...

• Photosy 10 years ago

Yes everything is possible and so is anything. I doff off my heart for this sensible talk from Nana, not throwing it to chance but staying focus with renewed vigor that it CAN BE DONE and InshaAllah it will be done.

• joe pat mensah (paa mensah) seattle, 10 years ago

i m not sure if its truth but the good news for nigerians mr buhari can and will be able to deal with the boko harms more than mr johanthan, not becoshe is ex military and nonsense man, advantage is he is from north speaks th ...

• VOICE OF REASON 10 years ago

Just like Lee Kuan Yew transformed Singapore !

• Kobby 10 years ago

What do u mean by "Ghanaians will Vote Wisely" Nana when will stop insulting Ghanaians who didn't vote for you. U do not chose ur properly at all. Ur words drive neutral voters from you. This is one of the reasons why people ...

• sam 10 years ago

This evil dwarf does not think before he speaks.Buhari is known for his discipline and honesty. But what are you known for? You do not have anything useful to say because you are famous in Ghana because of your nefarious acti ...

• Togbe Fiti 10 years ago

You don't win election by insulting your opponent. If even Mahama has been able to preside over Ghana, why can't Nana Addo? We live to see, imbeciles.

• Togbe Fiti 10 years ago

Nana will win come 2016. His first Attorney-General will be Joshua Amidu who will ensure that all the stolen money are returned to the consolidated fund. Watch out Betty, Ebo, Segbefia, Ibrahim, Mosquito, Fiifi Fiavotot, etc

• tfuzzy 10 years ago

Am Now very convince that We Have a big problem in ghana. You Those waisting. credit insulting Nana, How many of you can even make ends meet. Foolishness is what you know. Your stupidity had put ghana where We aré today,corr ...

• Edwin Jabaado 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo should know that he can never compare Nigeria's General Muhmmadu Buhari to himself. Buhari has been a No-nonsense Military Head of State who did not tolerate indiscipline and corruption. I have lived in Nigeria u ...

• jul 10 years ago

do not be decieved

• LOVEJOY - USA 10 years ago

Relying your hopes on somebody's effort. He never lie about his PROFERSSONAL BACKGROUND. He is HONEST, not you.

• OGA 10 years ago

God is in absolute control. It's certainly going to happen in 2016. But we need a God fearing Electoral Commissioner and Commissioners to preside over the 2016 elections. We have to invite the Nigerian INEC boss to give us tu ...

• fuseini ukasha 10 years ago

what is this Mr malt saying, the seat of Ghana is not a banku that you will have chance just to chop.Nana is a serial looser.

• Steve 10 years ago

Nana all the way,I can't wait for your
    precedency.God bless.

• Steve 10 years ago

lnfact age doesn't matter when it's come to leadership,Age is just a no.Where is Mills and Yara'dua.I'm quite sure Nana will rule gh

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED 10 years ago

I OSUMAN MOHAMMED IS HERE TO REMIND THE NPP LEADERSHIP AND SUPPORTERS THAT NDC AND FOR THAT MATTER JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WILL STILL BE ELECTED THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA COME DECEMBER 2016. NOTHING I SAY NOTHING WILL CHANGE THE C ...

• SIR JOHN OF ASUOHO BRODEKWANO *LAKE S 10 years ago

NANA WORRY NOT BCOS THE GOOD LORD WILL SURELY PAVE WAY WHERE IT SEEMS TO BE NO WAY*

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

A wild Guinea fowl was standing in a field chatting with a bull. "I would love to be able to get to the top of that tree, sighed the Guinea fowl, "but I haven't got the energy."

"Well, why don't you nibble on some of my ...

• Achina David I. 10 years ago

If u insult Nana Akuffo Addo because of ur john, God knows best who loves Ghana.
    This time we are watching not listening alone. Insults n lies will not win ur john n NDC 2016 elections. Ghanaians have long memory n not short ...

• Abdul 10 years ago

these National Darkness party ( NDC ) members r blind and nothing but symbol voters who want to destroy ghana because they are Togolis. upon this hardship ghana is going through no true blood of ghanain will support mahama ag ...

• Abdul 10 years ago

NPP all the way

• Alan 10 years ago

Nana oooo Nana !!! Ye nimwo fri tete!!! U dont have a good track record. Even ur own party members dont like u. Beating president Mahama if our good LORD permits will not be easy at all. Start work .now on a new strategy as d ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Nana I am mad at what you said. I you saying Ghanaians can think for themselves? we should be controlled by Nigerians? Nana you have just lost my vote for real.

• Kwame 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA WHAT ARE THE EVERYTHING BEING POSSIBLE INCLUDING SUPREME COURT NONSENSE?

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 10 years ago

WELL SAID NANA !!!
    Wind of change is blowing off African corrupt leaders out of power. Negeria's Jonathan is gone. Next on the list is JD Mahama. Ghana Needs CHANGE! CHANGE! CHANGE. Vote the Dead Goat n Ndc out come 2016.

• kwame 10 years ago

Buhari is tall and Nana short, Buhari is a former president and major general Nana has no certificate, Buhari speaks wisely Nana speaks foolish, Buhari accepts results Nana will choose to go court, Buhari is from the north Na ...

• Justman 10 years ago

I AM SORRY.I WILL WEEP IF MAHAMA MAKE HIMSELF TO BE BEATEN BY A DEAD SNAKE.

• mubarik USA 10 years ago

Guys advise Nana not to weast our time in court again oooo..Pls

• Dwarf Addo 10 years ago

This old dwarf wee Addo thinks he can be president of this country. No! it won't happen.

• NOBODY 10 years ago

Serial loser Akufo-Addo, just keep day-dreaming and hallucinating. Keep focusing on Nigeria, for that shows how clueless you're. You can't tell Ghanaians have you have to offer them other point6 to election results in Nigeria ...

• Lost hope 10 years ago

I wonder which planet the NDC lives on.do they think that the good people of Ghana are so stupid and blindly love corruptible mahama that upon all his inefficiencies in government he will still be maintained. Ohh you have no ...