You are here: HomeNews2015 04 03Article 352952

Chief Justice: Leave judges to discharge their duties

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

She knows it very well.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ?

• nigerian graduate 9 years ago

GHANAIANS are fools expecially the NTAFOC AND EWES.THE GAS AND FANTES ARE COMMEDIANS.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

This CJ who took land bribe from Kufuor, the tallest thief ever ex-president is here talking what?

Did I hear Georgina Wood say we should leave Judges to discharge their duties? Ahhhh this woman paaaaa..... we have not for ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

where she keeps her head down for the corruption wind to blow over it.

• don`t care ©!!! 9 years ago

her judges have turn our courtrooms in2 a families house...

Hmmmm!most of the cases are judge in their houses be4 coming 2 court...

Hmm!the dogs have gone back 2 them vomit...& they started selling passport form,petrol, ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

IF ATUGUBA IS LEFT OFF THE HOOK, WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THE MMOBROWA?

• don`t care ©!!! 9 years ago

& the likes like you are monkey!adoooinnnn

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

And Ashantis are illiterates, armed robbers, grasscutter shit eaters.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

MADAM CJ, U AND YOUR GROUP ARE PART OF THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA. U ALL TAKE BRIBES ...... JUST LIKE THE POLICE SERVICE.

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Since when did you come to this or you are awakening now?wow .!

• koffi parker 9 years ago

She is complaining becos she is a woman and feel for Ghana,she cannot stand the stench any longer,who apart from the government knows where the Judges'lives to bribe them.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

You always point fingers at the wrong direction,First tell the corrupt attorney general to leave the Judges alone. A fish rot from the head, you want more?,stay tuned

• raskimo 9 years ago

Family, friends, community will not leave chief judges only, and they are corrupt and they don't know what they are doing as well as chief justice work is concerned,they are fool!!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The Chief Justice should have directed her message directly to that Dominic Ayine guy and his boss both of who said the Judge in the Woyome case was bias.
    That Ayine guy seems not to know what he is doing,he is asking the J ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

BBC NEWS must know that the WOMAN CHIEF JUSTICE WAS APPOINTED BY THE NPP.

How many women has the NDC APPOINTED TO any HIGH OFFICE in Ghana?

It is only ASIEDUAA NKETIAA WHO HAS BEEN APPOINTED THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

MADAM CHIEF JUSTICE: I personally appreciate your advice and commend you for your effort to revamp the Judiciary.

I believe the opinion leaders will listen provided judges like ATUGUBA will refrain from their nefarious act ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

She already had her share of corruptible acts.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

OH FUCK OFF! YOU WERE AROUND WHEN ATTA-MILLS SACKED MARTIN AMIDU.

WHAT DID YOU DO TO STOP ATTA-MILLS? NOTHING.

CORRUPT WOMAN.

• Nico Van Dam. 9 years ago

Mom don't you know?You are the #2 corrupt and Mahatma # 1why you did vacate your seat to Atuguba?for the 2012 election case?

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098 for transparency and genuinety of your VISA. Thanks

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!! 9 years ago

VAGINA WOODS, YOUR STINKY VAGINA OK??? FOOLISH WOMAN! !!!!!

• The Independent voice 9 years ago

CJ you just keep blowing hot air. Do you think some of your judges care. What concrete steps have you taken to speed up and ensure that the judicial complaints process is serious and efficient. Some of your judges are dispens ...

• BIAS AND CORRUPT 9 years ago

The public have already lost confidence in a corrupt,weak and ineffective judicial system.It is an open secret that judges connive with lawyers,prosecutors and clients to take bribe and pass a false judgement against those wi ...

• BIAS AND CORRUPT 9 years ago

It is obvious from comments on this platform that Ghana's Judiciary has lost respect.The angry reaction at the CJ alone is enough testimony of the public hatred for Ghana's Judiciary.This anger will soon be transformed into p ...

• Firing squad 9 years ago

THE JUDICIARY IN GHANA IS A BIG JOKE. IT IS FULL OF CRIMINALS CALLED JUDGES WHO SELL THEIR SERVICE TO PERSONS WHO HAVE CONNECTIONS AND RELATIONSHIPS TO BRIBE THEM. SOME OF THESE JUDGES ACT AND TALK SO STUPIDLY IN COURT AFTER ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

Much as this is a good call, the judiciary is a on family or to put right a third arm of government,judges right from the lower courts to the Supreme Court ve their independent minds and each one handling a case must not be i ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

The ordinary man's undemanding of the law is said to be limited as the case may be but as a student English language words and their meanings should be carefully interpreted by the judges so we can appreciate them.Also case t ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

How can an idiot like Martin Amidu win such a shallow case against Mr. Woyome. Even the SC rulling that stopped the DA elections should hv been rulled in favour of the EC to avoid that huge loss to the state.

• toph 9 years ago

When judges or the judiciary fails at dispensation justice as it should be they endanger the security of the country by violating not only local laws but also international laws for which it's consequences to the people of a ...

• Che 9 years ago

Your corrupt judges huh?

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    AS THE FOUNDER == GHANA INSTITUTE OF MARKETING===GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    ================ ...

• truth 9 years ago

Truth hates.

• STEVE. 9 years ago

In my opinion, the CJ must rather concentrate on the massive corruption within the Judiciary. She is part of the corruption canker in the judiciary, and must rather see to it that the part of the seed she sowed is what is go ...