You are here: HomeNews2015 04 01Article 352789

Nigerians have rejected corruption - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (97)

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama is corrupt

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How many state assets have the two stolen under the guise of buying them?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Can the Akan's Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves explain to Ghanaians , which people they actually referes to as Number#9 , Lazy Ga's , Yaanom and Ntafuo in Ghana ? 

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

BBCNEWS DO U EAT FAECES OF FOOD BCOS UR STUPIDITY IS LEGENDARY...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

That guy has always had reversed thinking and it is evident in his comments.

• Kokofu 9 years ago

Ghanaians will likewise massively vote out the highly corrupt Mahama Family & Friends govt come next year

• TRUTH 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE NOT THAT STUPID TO RETAIN CORRUPT MAHAMA IN OFFICE WITH OVER 60% NDC EXECUTIVES BEING THIVES AND OFFICIALDOM DEEPLY REAPING THE STATE

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IF USELESS MAHAMA CAN SIT ON THAT CHAIR, EVERY GHANAIAN CAN, EVEN DYING ATTA MILLS.
    NIGERIA'S MISTAKE IS GONE, GHANA'S IS NEXT.
    Thank God! ONE USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT IS GONE, ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW IN 2016. GHANAIANS WILL V ...

The NDC PARTY has NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS, BUT DIVISION AND TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. THIS IS WHAT WE HAVE SEEN IN GHANA FOR THE 26 YEARS THEY HAVE RULED.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WH ...

WAYOME WAS PREVENTED FROM DUPING GHANA BY HONORABLE with the true meaning of the word MARTIN AMIDU. NDC MENBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR LA DADE KOTOPON Disgraceful Amasa Namoale SAID HE IS WITH WAYOME, HE SUPPORTS HIM 100%. Read the ...

• Justman 9 years ago

MAHAMA IT IS UR CHOICE. YOU WILL SINK SO LOW IF A DEAD SNAKE BITES U. AS FOR ME AND MY HOUSE GOD WILL DELIVER US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

IRONICALLY CORRUPT RAWLINGS WHO DEPLETE THE COFFERS OF THE STATE TO EDUCATE HIS CHILDREN ABROAD AND ESTABLISH A MULTI-MILLION DOLLAR POLITICAL PARTY, NDC, AND COVERED HIS ACTS, NOW GET THE GUTS TO CAST THE FIRST STONE AT CORR ...

• agya 9 years ago

guy is sub human

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

IT WILL BE BETTER WE ALL COME OUT OF THE WHITE MAN PRISON CALLED GHANA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Odwan, Ofui. I am not an Akan but I speak and write their language. Kwasea. What is your language? You insult Akans but speak and write their language. You see how stupid you are? Naaniama. Opluotoo. "THIN god English languag ...

• Point 9 years ago

Get off our face with your bullcrap.And how have you also called the Akans.

We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN PRESIDENT - John Mahama. WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?

WHICH PEOPLE DO THE PEOPLE OF GA INCLUDING MYSELF REFER TO AS nadziashi bi ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

You are just a BACKWARD being!! Only a foolish person like your being will take you serious. Rawlings is talking about Nigerians rejecting corrupt leaders, he want Ghanians do same to NDC, so dont take the wise people of Ghan ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Rawlings is a hypocrite. He and his wife are the most corrupted people in Ghana and he has been masquerading as as an anti corrupt crusader.

The damn thief took 17 state cars when leaving office. He walled four houses at R ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

JATO shut up,there is no country without corruption. Let wait and see.

• SOMEBODY 9 years ago

SABIA EATER SHUT YOUR LONG UGLY MOUTH UP.IF SENSIBLE PEOPLE ARE TALKING WHERE FROM YOU THIS DEAD GOAT.IF THERE IS CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD IT WOULD BE FORBIDDEN IN GHANA IN 2017 SO TELL YOUR NDC PEOPLE TO PUT AN END ...

• Abonyinga Tamale 9 years ago

NDC HAS DISGRACED JJ, IBRAHIM MAHAMA PRIVATE JET TRANSPORTING ALL OUR GOLD TO DUBAI, VOTE THEM OUT, TRIBALISM WONT HELP US

• OWUO 9 years ago

A WORD TO THE WISE. NICELY SAID.GOD BLESS YOU, EFO!

• ELINAM 9 years ago

WHO? Kwaku Baaku claimed the disciplined ex- military man who fought indiscipline in the Nigerian society in the 1980s is a bad choice for the corrupt Nigerian society, but JJ saw a savior to the Nigerians in Buhari?
    Who to ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

I AM NOT A FAN OF KWAKU BAAKO BUT I COULD NOT HELP BUT AGREE WITH HIM.WE ARE YET TO SEE BUHARI'S CAPABILITIES AS A LEADER.LIKE MR.BAAKO I HAVE A THING ABOUT THE MILITARY IN POLITICS.THIS TIME,COUPS ARE UNATTRACTIVE BUT THEY C ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

John Mahama is finished. JJ has in a way rejected you. He said Nigerians have taken the lead. It means Ghana must follow.

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

Definitely, Northerners And Voltarians Will Want To Retain Ndc But Central, Brong Ahafo, Western, And Greater Accra cosmopolitan Will Vote Out Ndc Bcos They Are Not One Way Voters So They Vote According To How Badly Incumben ...

• CEE 9 years ago

JUST LIKE OBASANJO REJECTED JONATHAN BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION.

• HOYOO 9 years ago

PAPA J HAS STUCK HIS FEET IN AND SPOKEN HIS MIND.... HMNNN GEN. BUHARI BLACK AFRICA IS WATCHING WHETHER YOU WILL DELIVER. CAN YOU?

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

NDC HAS ALWAYS PRACTICED ANTIAKANISM TO WIN ELECTIONS BUT THIS TIME IT WONT WORK BCOS NORTH AND VOLTA CANT STOP THE UNSTOPPABLE NANA ADDO TO FIGHT NDC THIEVERY...ASIEDU NKETIA, ALIAS MY WIFE'S WINTER COAT SHD DESIST FROM ADVI ...

• tooooooooooo serious 9 years ago

MAHAMA u are finished oooooooooo. start hunging all the corrupt souls n save urself or else GENERAL NANA ADDO ABUBAKAR will jail u n the entire NDC party come 2017. n let me tell u don't play with his height n age

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

MR RAWLINGS YOU ALWAYS TELL THE TRUTH

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

JJ MUST DEFEND HIS INTEGRITY IN GOVNCE WHICH HE CHAMPIONED SO MUCH TO THE ADMIRATION OF THE WHOLE WORLD ESPECIALLY AFRICA WHICH HAS ALWAYS LACKED VIRTUOUS LEADERSHIP

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Administrative corruption that seeps deeply lower into the rank and files becomes a treacherous nation destroyer which no amount of natural resources can redeem.

• Kofi Asiedu - Norwich 9 years ago

'Nigerians has taken the LEAD in the rejection of corruption.
    Well said JJ, but that's not enough. Be an Obasanjo and go ahead and tear your NDC party card in public to signify your stand again corruption in d NDC government ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Mahama is never corrupt, he is dealing with any corruption that comes his way in his government. WE WILL MAiNTAIN AS THE PRESIDfENT HERE IS NOT NIGERIA FOR THE PRESIDENT REFUSING TO DEAL WITH CORRUPTION.

• Orlando 9 years ago

Goodness me, did you read over what you've written? It's NDC illiterates like you who have ruined Ghana.Your written piece is hard to understand because your grammar is so poor.

• Nana 9 years ago

Can you pinpoint any grammar mistake in his comment?

• KING 9 years ago

WASH YOUR HANDS OFF THIS GOVERNMENT
    AND SAVE YOUR INTEGRITY

• ADO 9 years ago

JERRY WHERE DO YOU STAND ?
    PLEASE STAND UP TO BE COUNTED JUST AS OBASANJO DID IN NIGERIA,
    a word to a wise,,,,,,

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Yes Buhari can.

• GOWAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians would want Jerry John Rawlings to take a leaf from the exemplary, unmatched, extraordinary and by far the most unassailable leadership of Ex President Olusegun Mathew Okikiola Aremu Obasanjo who exhibited the greate ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

THANKS MY BROTHER, BUT IT DOES SEEM TO ME THAT JJ HAS JUST DONE A BIT. HE SAID 60% OF THE GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES ARE THIEVES. HE HAS ALSO SAID THAT NIGERIA HAS TAKEN THE LEAD...... MEANING OTHERS MUST FOLLOW THE LEADER. THE PR ...

• GOWAN 9 years ago

Generally speaking he broke it and now, he needs to fix it.
    Ghanaians are however resolute, have purposed it in this hearts and minds, are very, very clear in their minds, have the clear-eyed tunnel vision and irredeemably ...

• Goldcoaster 9 years ago

Obasanjo who bonked his son's wife you're talking about? Or you're a hypocrite?

• Fiifi 9 years ago

The image of a president calling himself a dead goat in Botswana and dumsor president in Germany is one we all hope never to see again

• Niii 9 years ago

Yes well said, we will reject NDC corruption in 2016. Wise talk. Thank you.

• Tibaa 9 years ago

With the election of Buhari, it seems as if Nigeria is leading the new wind that is b;lowing across the sub-region where electorates are becoming tired of politics as usual.

If I were Mahama, I will be praying with Psalm 2 ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

ATTAMILLS ASSEMBLED THESE NDC THIEVS TOGETHER....AND THEY WERE LED BY BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO ETC TO DESTROY GHANA

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU IS UNSTOPPABLE

• Tina 9 years ago

Gee this fat guy was doing the same thing. It is nice to see others but not his. He and his wife used bully tricks to harass people to harrassed Ghanaians.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Gen.Buhari himself first came to power by coup d'état and was overthrown by Gen Babangida in another coup d'état because of corruption.I will not be surprised if Gen.Babangida becomes the next president.Nigerians love recyc ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

You are right.That is why Jerry fancied his chances through his wife.Africans never learn.You can loot millions take a long break to enjoy it,come back and be a saint.Behind every successful man there is woman.Behind every su ...

• Agyekum 9 years ago

General Buhari was never overthrown because of corruption as a matter of fact quite the contrary,he was overthrown because of his uncompromising stance against corruption and Babangida is sick and no longer plays politics so ...

• FOOLISH NDC 9 years ago

Thank You Mr Rawlings, ghanaians will vote Mahama out of Office. We know he is corrupt. a real thief.

• MEBUAFU PAA 9 years ago

Look at this fool criticising others-kwase nogooder slum ass living on the state for everythin after your fucking wife stole millions via judgement debt.....a murderer,criminal togolese bastard YOU ARE AN EPITOME OF CORRUPTIO ...

• Citizene Vigilante 9 years ago

As Papa Jay has said. Ghanaians must reject corruption. Synonymously, Ghanaians must reject Mahama and his CORRUPT NDC. AMEN.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is Rawlings not tired of getting proven wrong all the time? What is the difference between Buhari and Goodluck? All them lead opulent lifestyles which personifies the Nigerian society. Who is Rawlings trying to fool?

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

It will do NDC a lot of good if their presidential; candidate, Mr. Dead Goat Mahama just throws in the towel and resigns.

• Ernesto papa 9 years ago

Look at who is talking , jerry who had to steal seats from a helicopter to use as furniture in his room but now rides in bullet proof cutomised 4 wheel drive vehicles and the wife now baths in a jaccuzi living in a state of ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

On more serious note, JJ is advising NDC idiots party about 2016 elections, because now people are not stupid anymore and rigging elections will be last thing NDC will try in the coming elections

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

That is why your wife's political party is doomed, she is the "poster mother" of corruption!

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Yeah my man . Don't mind any body when they speak ill of u. We know what u have done for Ghana. Even if we lack, we have peace and stability and democracy. Don't mind them JJ. The more they insult u, the more we like u and vo ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 9 years ago

IF NOT FOR TRIBALISM, PRES. MAHAMA NEVER QUALIFIES TO BE PRESIDENT DUE HE DOES NOT HAVE THE VISION AND THE INDEPTH TO PROPEL A GREAT NATION LIKE GHANA INTO THE 21ST CENTURY.GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN PUNISHED ENOUGH, THIS IS THE TIM ...

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

They will soon forget dumsor nd focus on what u've said. They are fools.

• Whatever 9 years ago

It seems that its not only Akufo Addo who is kidding himself and fancying his chances after Nigeria's election, Even Jerry Rawlings is also fancying his Chances. This is getting ridiculous and funny

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

If you perceive all NPP supporters are fools, then I will say with a fact that you and your entire family are like people who will vote for a goat to be their representative or president without thinking about the repercussio ...

• Wescott 9 years ago

Ur mother ur father they are fools. Idiotic idiot like u.rub ur dirty mouth in dog's shit for insulting NPP supporters.inane!!!!

• salaam 9 years ago

Mr. Rawlings why dont you feel ashame of yourself? How clean was your administration during your 18 years rule? Haaba, why cant you just reason for yourself? Look at Kuffour almost all epections in Africa here he is chosen as ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Goodluck Jonathan deserved to lose the election though the alternative[Buhari] is not the best choice.The Boko Haram issue exposed him as an incompetent president.No tears for him.

• omanba 9 years ago

Rawlings praising nigerians for electing Buhari?The two are from the same stock.COUP-MAKERS AND ABUSERS OF HUMAN RIGHTS WHO HAVE BECOME CIVILIAN PRESIDENTS.

• shakara 9 years ago

THIS GYATO PRESIDED OVER ONE OF THE MOST CORRUPT REGIMES OF OUR TIMES;AFRC

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

GHANA MUST FOLLOW SUITE

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

JERRY, YOU ARE ALSO CORRUPT, YOUR WIFE IS CORRUPT AND DANGEROUS, AND THERE IS NO WAY YOU CAN PRETEND TO BE UPRIGHT. AS FOR YOU THE MORE NOISE YOU MAKE THE BETTER BECAUSE YOU ARE GHANA'S MOST WICKED AND MOST "WANTED" POLITICIA ...

• EWE PRIEST 9 years ago

UR long years clean up campaighn ended U & UR WIFE being Billioniars & HAVING FAT FOREIGN ACCOUNTS.U HAVE ROBBED THE NATION ENUFF AND THOUGHT UR NDC GURUS HOW TO STEAL and they are at it, pls be quiet. ENUFF IS ENUFF.

• MANNY 9 years ago

Mr President,JJ
    What about corruption in the NDC administration?
    Stop being a hypocrite.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

The original JJ was seen after the Woyome verdict and through this statement. JJ metamorphosed, after creating NDC, to be pain in the ass.

• MAKMAKAM 9 years ago

lSTEN TO THIS THIEF TALKING ABOUT CORUPTION..HRE IS THE MOST MORALLY CORRUPT PERSON IN Ghana CHIDING OTHERS''WHO STOLE ALL THE GOLD FROM oOBUASI..WHO SENT BILLIONS THRU FELLOW EWES TO brazil VIA nEW York? WHO GAVE THE Afro Am ...

• MAKMAKAM 9 years ago

kwasea murderer,thief...who set fire at the government house youi were living in? Kwasea why are living as a parasite on the sweat of GHANAIANS? GET A JOB FOOL

• FB 9 years ago

MAY GOD HELP buhari. BUHARI MUST NOW LEAD WHERE GOOGLUCK FAILS

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH JJ MAHAMA TOO WILL BE DROP,MAHAMA WILL NEVER VOTE OUT 2016 PERIOD, THAT CORRUPT YAM WILL DROP SO JJ DONT WORRY

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghanaians will also have to reject corruption.Mahama and his corrupt cabal must be shown the exit in 2016.This country will go no where with Mahama at the helm of affairs.

• Patriot 9 years ago

This Rawlings guy is a hypocritical fool. Has he forgotten he sent letters to ambassadors from the US, UK, Japan and all the developed countries in Ghana complaining about Kufuor? When a man loses his integrity and his releva ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

Please Mr Rawlings be bold and tell Ghanaians to do same come 2016 in our current state of affairs which your complaint has not been heeded to by a party you formed yourself with the above issues you raised as the bases. Acco ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

According to Rawlings, 60 percent of NDC people are corrupt and they should be voted out come 2016

• yaw 9 years ago

I AM SAD BECAUSE THE CHANGE GHANA NEEDS IS SOMETHING GHANAIANS ARE NOT THINKING SERIOUSLY ABOUT BECAUSE I DON'T SEE NANA ADDO'S TRACK RECORD TO BE ABLE TO HANDLE THE SEAT IF MADE AVAILABLE TO HIM AND HIS PARTY BECAUSE BUSIA, ...

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

TELL YOUR CHILDREN TO ALSO REJECT CORRUPTION FOR WHICH YOU KILLED PLENTY PEOPLE.
    MAKING SUCH A COMMENT IS NOT ENOUGH.
    CAN YOU SEE YOUR NDC IN DEEP CORRUPTION SCANDALS ?

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• Wabee 9 years ago

Listern to Rawlings,prasing Buhari but he and his NDC and CPP is telling Ghanaians that J.B.Danquah is a traitor for going to report the wrong things Nkrumah was doing to the whiteman. You see the double standard when it c ...

• Mo Joe 9 years ago

We need benovolent strongmen leaders in Africa who can check corruption , impunity and inequalities. Our politicians have muddied the waters for far too long. We should not allow them to get away with it any more. The writing ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

Ghana must follow Nigeria's lead and vote for change because change brings progress. We must bring the culprits of corruption to face the law.

• One-One 9 years ago

Lets first reject konadu agyeman, cleans your own house first.

• One-One 9 years ago

CLEANS YOUR OWN HOUSE FIRST, JJ.

• king 9 years ago

well said, Mr Rawlins

• Solomon 9 years ago

government should make consent on education if no students are failing mach in wace examination

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

NDC Government is next