You are here: HomeNews2015 03 31Article 352624

Woyome agrees to cough up Ghc51m by close of 2015

Read Comments Comments (95)

• FMK 9 years ago

I AM HAPPY.

• KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Nana will lose again for the third time in 2016.

• Man of Character 9 years ago

So that you can continue to steal from the state. Thieves call themselves leaders.

• DEAD GOAT MAHAMA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS ADORE DEAD GOATS AND HATE NANA ADDO!!!!!!

• Bernard 9 years ago

Woyome must pay back with interest. That is justice. Let us make sure such thing does not happen again

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

".... to seek DIRECTIONS"

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Woyome better honor his pledge and ay his money by the end of the year or see real pepper.

Why the sudden turn around by Woyome to pay this money so quick after asking for hundred years to pay this money?

When Woyome so ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

What if this sob dies before the year ends. We will be screwed then. He should star paying immediately. NDC goons can poison him and we will get nothing.

• Mike 9 years ago

The man says he will pay.
    Now what??

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD.....u can contact us on fac ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

Your mother fu...cker dead goat president will fall more than Goodluck Johnathan. Nana all the wa....y, ndc going, going ,g..o..n..e. Thank God this evil, ethnocentric, divisive, hateful ,envious, incompetent thieves are get ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

IF THE MONEY IS IN A BANK HE WILL HUGE INTEREST BETWEEN 0.05% TO 10% OF THE DEPOSITED AMOUNT DEPENDING ON THE TYPE OF ACCOUNT. IF HE INVESTED SOME TOO IN DIVIDENDS AND SHARES IN REPUTABLE COMPANIES HE WILL HAVE GAINED NOW AND ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

HE GAINED 10% INTEREST EVERY YEAR ON SOME OF THE MONEY WHICH HE DEPOSITED IN BANKS ABROAD

• Frank A karikari 9 years ago

Supported by ignoranus like bbc z
    Aboa. Ofui bbc. Your stupid idol knows he stole the money and is ready to cough it. Odwan. Now you see how the law works. Aboa THIN god.h

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Africa will surely get back on her feet. One USELESS AFRICAN PRESIDENT is gone. ANOTHER WILL FOLLOW in 2016, this time in GHANA. People must be careful with the choice of their vice president when contesting for the presidenc ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

NDC corrupt party will follow PDP corrupt Nigeria party to everlasting quiet. Now everybody know NDC dont want work to retain power but instead using widing tribal devide

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Don't start jubilation John Mahama & NDC can team up with Woyome to pay back this money just to let it look like the thief has refunded the money.They know it will affect Mahama electoral fortunes,He shd pay with interest.

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Shameless fucking thieves milking Ghana dry.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

Well said. KEEP IT UP

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

He should refund the money with interest..

• Kwame 9 years ago

robbing Peter to pay Paul. God is soaking ur cain in petrol. God punish u pple fiafitors

• NANA USA 9 years ago

Ghanaians should not accept just the amount but with compound interest

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I'm very Sad, why should Woyome refound the money the state? Where is Npp gurus in this matter, where is thief kufour, Sir! Stupid john, Nana Akanfuo Binaddo, jake , Yaw osafo silly Marfo and others?

• British Man 9 years ago

Silly boy always with silly comment.

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to Dade kotopon. I cant imagine Accra being the national capital with all sorts of people including whites,yellow and black doing business and the indigenes vote for such a shallow minded fool, who is nothi ...

• ZED 9 years ago

Does BBCNEWS eat faeces...... Doesn't he sympathize with millions of GA PEOPLE living in slums and ghettos..... BBCNEWS use your stupid head as an MP to realize that you are being extremely stupiiiiid...

• Kwaku Badu 9 years ago

No wonder, I rest my case

Aboa funu. Kwasea Thin god.Now Wayome will cough the money. a thief like you Aboa Dandruwa , ofui guimini. Adwei. I am not akan but I respect them. Ebinini ba.Aboa kwasea. Now use your language to insult akans. A foll like ...

• yanks 9 years ago

he will for sure

• Adjua 9 years ago

The amount he received was 45 million Euros! That is what he should refund with interest.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Been making this point for awhile now. If he's allowed to pay just 51m GHC, even with interest will not makeup for the real value of the money.

• Poki 9 years ago

Is he repaying 51.2milGHS? Or should be more like 100million GHS. We need to factor currency depreciation.

• Create,loot and share. 9 years ago

How will he collect money from those who benefited including the 20 million dollars for NDC office they built?

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

That's his problem.

• Lawyer Quest Quansa Amen 9 years ago

This story so far makes one wonder whether those charged with fighting corruption really know what they are doing?
    A company was paid money illegally. The company has Directors and shareholders who were the ultimate benefici ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

He should pay with interest and penalty.
    Also with exchange rate

• kwam 9 years ago

the NDC must know that if it fails to retrieve this money then it must be prepared to go away 2016, there will be no compromise on this money.

• Belinda 9 years ago

Hahahaa look at them . NDC and AG think they are smarter than Ghanains . You have shared the money amongst yourselves . stop playing tricks . You will vomit the money later when ndc is out.

• Dr.William Acquah 9 years ago

Ghana is broke therefore he has to refund the money now! This incompetent Gov`t owes many people in Ghana.How can the arrears be paid?

At the time Woyome got the money, it was woth about $30million. The money is worth only $13.8million taking the value of the GHC3.7 to be $1.00. That means Woyome has got nearly $17million as profit! We should not allow Woyom ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is all over the place. The NDC, John and Ibrahim Mahama are coming up with the money. The only reason they are talking about "close of 2015", according to the sources, is to hide the footprints. Vagabonds in power.

• Nene Hugo 9 years ago

51 million Cedis isn't what it is today because of inflation.
    Ghana could have earned interest on that money if the thieves hadn't misappropriated it.
    We want current inflation rate to apply not just 51 million.
    That's bul ...

• Adongo 9 years ago

The promise by Woyome clearly shows that the NDC government is going to rob Peter (Ghana) to pay Paul by all means. Of course a lot of monies have been accumulated from the world fuel price reduction.

• RPG 9 years ago

What is by the end of 2015? What does this NDC-Woyome-Lithur triangle of thievery mean by the end of 2015? Is it June, July, August, September, October, November, December? What do they mean by the end of 2015?
    The NDC part ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no.

• Butubutu 9 years ago

Very funny, he paying back with another stolen money. Oh! Ghana.

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

In fact, sometimes I feel like crying when I see things falling apart this way for mother Ghana. How can someone duped the state for years and asked him to refund the same amount. Going to Supreme Court was plan "C"

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS IS A SMOKESREEN TO FOOL GHANAIANS IN THE HOPE THAT THIS CASE WOULD DIE A NATURAL DEATH QUIETLY.

THIS MONEY HAS ALREADY BEEN SHARED AND "BLOWN" BY ALL THE RECIPIENTS CALLED "HONORABLES" IN GHANA.

EVEN IF THIS MASSIV ...

• Jantua 9 years ago

Woyome received 45 MILLION EUROS IN 2009. How can 45 million Euros translate into GHC51 million in 2015? Is it mental retardation or just supporting the thief because Mahama also had his share? This is where a real president ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW THEIR SUCCESSIVE LEADERS BY NOW!!

THIS IS A SMOKESCREEN TO FOOL GHANAIANS IN THE HOPE THAT THIS CASE WOULD DIE A NATURAL AND SLOW DEATH QUIETLY.

THIS MONEY HAS ALREADY BEEN SHARED ...

• Kwame marfo 9 years ago

This ndc people think we Ghanaians are fool they are going to give him the nation money under carpet to pay for the debt so we stop accusing them. Tell me how he going get all this money by the end of the year. Look I have ne ...

• Kelton 9 years ago

ALL THOSE JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYED FROM "2000-2014" MUST SERIOUSLY GO THROUGH A REVIEW again. Did i read MAHAMA is reported to have backed the AG?-SHAME ! Why is he quiet on this scandal till now? - THIEVES!! Mr RAWLINGS Know th ...

• Tommy 9 years ago

Indeed president mahama is fighting corruption another four years for him

• Kwaku 9 years ago

NDC, Woyome, Vicky Hama,Afriyie Ankrah, Ayariga etc, all thieves

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Its just right that the noble citizen the hero Martin Amidu should be paid 10% commission for his gallantry and patriotic exposure of the horrendous crime against the state, that is if the braggart Woyome is able to pay all t ...

• NkyenkyeMa 9 years ago

Why wait until December? Imagine this whopping 51m in investing account will gain in 9months! Woyo is playing wise because those at the helms of affairs are f.o.o.l.s and cannot reason.

• oppong london 9 years ago

if this happens ghanaians must give a big applause and credit to npp more especially kennedy akompreko agyapong,who exposed this ndc baboon woyome and the entire ndc of their corrupt practices ,bravo npp.

• Dr. Kojo Ababio, USA 9 years ago

He must pay with interest. Otherwise the exercise is in futility.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

A-G will lose in Waterville case in an International Arbitration Tribunal because Ghana cannot benefit from its own constitutional illegality to the detriment of foreign investors claims under treaty law.

International t ...

• THEO 9 years ago

Idiot, fuck off, we are not talking about Waterville here. It pains you a trokosi Woyome was not allowed to walk away with this loot.

• A.k.a Kasapa* 9 years ago

Woyome must pay back what he stole in dollars and not in Cedis, because the Cedi has depreciated over the years. If Woyome pays back in Cedis then he is in effect paying back only 25% of what he pocketted! Why are Ghanaians s ...

• Oh Ghana 9 years ago

Next time you go talk true.

There should be charge of 'attempted robbery of state coffers'. This should be punishable by minimum 5 years in jail, others will then learn from it. Refunding is not enough, else all goat thie ...

• Ukjent 9 years ago

"Lawyer for Alfred Woyome, Sarfo Buabeng, told the court his client, who could not appear in Court in today, had agreed to pay the amount in full by the end of the year. He added that the absence of his client in court, was t ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

IN ADDITION TO REFUNDING THE MONEY, WOYOME SHOULD BE JAILED WITH BETTY MOULD, BARTON ODRO AND OTHERS INVOLVED IN THE PAYMENTS OF ALL THE HUGE JUDGEMENT DEBTS.

• Karabani 9 years ago

Mr Wayomi,
    Thank you for the kindness you've done Ghana.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS NDC FINANCIER TO REFUND $51M TO THE STATE BEING RUN BY NDC WILL BE VERY INTERESTING INDEED. I WONDER HOW THEY ARE GOING TO WORK OUT ALL THE DEDUCTIONS, PERCENTAGES, INFLATION, 10%S, PRESIDENTIAL QUOTAS, LAWYERS' TIPS AND ...

• kringa 9 years ago

Make income online. Sign up at www.SFIExtraIncome.com. Enter this number 15245076 and start earning big

Good news of 2015

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

so the ewe naggar wants to pay the money in his own sweet time eh. we want the money now, not till end of the year. thieves.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Just a meare, rhetoric anase Stories.

• apuuu 9 years ago

It ashame if Woyome think he can walk away freely he is going to prosecute by any opposition party which will come to power with his accomplish agree to pay the money or not this guy has put this country into bad situation w ...

• tb 9 years ago

but with interest

• NDC + VVIP = Cocaine 9 years ago

I have the belief that NDC had negotiated with WOYOMI to pay for him to avoid further disgrace to the party especially as the 3016 election is approaching

• Yaa 9 years ago

Alfred Agbesi Woyome......the damage is done. Saying you'll pay every pesewa back now is not going to win you any friends.

• J.Davis 9 years ago

WE WILL ONLY BELIEVE WHEN WOYOME HAVE HANDED A PAYMENT OF Ghc51.2 MILLION INTO THE COFFERS OF GHANA GOVERNMENT AT THE BANK OF GHANA.WE SHOULD NOT RELENT BUT KEEP ON PUTTING PRESSURE ON THE ADMINISTRATION TO RETRIEVE THE MONEY ...

• F B 9 years ago

The guy assets must seized

• BenMace 9 years ago

mahama will fall like Jonathan.... it jx around the corner....

• tan 90 9 years ago

This man is professional nd international criminal, he can not pay the ghc 51mm nd go free, NO, he must in nsawam prison.

• Akwaaba 9 years ago

Travel Travel Travel
    Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European country on 0541702098

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

How much is he going to pay? He need to pay it more than x 3, then interest, then jail for 419.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

Simple. NDC will just give him government money and ask him to return it so that they can fool Ghanaians. Stupid Mahama.

• sammy 9 years ago

what is meant by he has agreed?we sit down with someone who takes our money and allow him to that terms of agreement?oh we are finished.collect the money in dollars with interest pls!

• Boko Haram 9 years ago

About time he pays this money otherwise heads will rolled. Ghana is NOT developing a statement made by Mugabe which is very true and all because of people ripping off our country Ghana left & right.

• ?kofi 9 years ago

he must be jailed!

• ING OF KINGS 9 years ago

Nan a is a curse to NPP party

• king 9 years ago

john, you said it all is a team work just to blackmail ppl in Ghana .

Bbc, aboa,go back to school and Brofo. WO ABON PAA. Odwan kwasea

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Woyome is a crook. Pay back the money now or have all your aqssets forfeited. The government should not trust Woyome.l He wants to slowly7 transfer or hide his assets and then by year's end, claim he's too broke to pay.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Woyome should pay the money in dollars eqivalent since Ghc51m is not the same as at the time he was paid the amount with interest and apologise to Ghanaians period.

• basakbasa 9 years ago

Why is the AG.Not talking about interest on the money. Come we need to know how much is involve

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE NDC MAHAMA WILL ROB GHANA AND GIVE TO WAYNE TO "PAY"... MAY GOD EXPOSE THEM IF THEY DARE PLAY GAMES. .. WE ARE WATCHING THEM CLOSELY! STUPID NDC!

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE NDC MAHAMA WILL ROB GHANA AND GIVE TO WAYNE TO "PAY"... MAY GOD EXPOSE THEM IF THEY DARE PLAY GAMES. .. WE ARE WATCHING THEM CLOSELY! STUPID NDC!!!!!

• ataa 9 years ago

What about Ex Pres Kufuor who abrogated the contract and did sole sourcing for the Chinese that he brought which caused the judgement debt?

• Stephen 9 years ago

Was the amount paid in GHc or US$ ? and what about interest from the time received till time of payment? Accountability must be accurate!

• pirate 9 years ago

woyome and mahama must cough the money up.

• Mike 9 years ago

So what's ur problem