WE NEED ACCOMPLISHED MEN AND WOMEN WITH INTEGRITY TO LEAD THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION. MAY THE BEST WIN.
EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago
YOOFI GRANT FOR ABLEKUMA EAST. "Occupy Parliament". Hahahahahahaha!
fuckers 10 years ago
I SEE WHY THE WERE HACKING ON MAHAMA LIKE THAT
HH 10 years ago
daere
daere
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
FOR WHOM NANA BINADDO'S LISTENING GOVT. IS WAITING FOR? ME? OR WHO? NANA IS A TOTAL JOKE. NANA AND HIS NPP CROOKS WILL GET A SERIOUS TICKET FOR THEIR IRRESPONSIBLE ILLEGAL U-TURN 2016.
KGB 10 years ago
THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA.
J. D Mahama 10 years ago
Giffty has come out to denied the report of joining the NPP Parliamentary race.
fuckers 10 years ago
really the occupy was formed by npp
HH 10 years ago
see them
see them
JOH AKOSA 10 years ago
Dominick Owusu Afriyie is opening a new company with with his friend Sam Zimmer in MN USA. He comes from Asafo Kumasi an alumini of OPOKU WARE School. According to the Shy business like Afriyie. Government does not create jobs but the private sector and he is more into creating wealth through job creation. His new company(DOMINICK&ZIMMER CAPITAL GROUP)is starting in the second week of April 2015 In Mn. Kudos to you Dominick and Dawn Marie Afriyie
Joey Frimpong 10 years ago
Good job again Mr Afriyie and may God bless you to imagine yourself opening an investment firm in Ghana. It is time for us immigrants to create our own companies and you have done it again in ten years 2 companies. KUDOS OKATAKYIE
JIMMDY 10 years ago
SO IT WAS NPP MEMBERS WHO WERE HINDING BEHIND THE OCCUPY GROUP??
I EVEN GAVE THEM MY TRUST
fake npp grouip 10 years ago
apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
FMK 10 years ago
APUUUUUUU; NAME DON'T WIN ELECTIONS.
Sethoo 10 years ago
Compare the names to that of Sammy Okudjeto,Fiifi Kwettey,Nii Lamptey Vanderpuje etc and tell me which group do Ghana needs to lead its people.Ghana don't riff-raff to be MPs.
UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 10 years ago
Now the CATS are finally out of the bag.
So all these OCCUPY THIS,OCCUPY THAT,
IMANI THIS,IMANI THAT...all these mother..f..'s trying to put Mahama's Admnistration down
with their DAILY DEMONSRTATIONS are ALL working for t ... read full comment
IMANI THIS,IMANI THAT...all these mother..f..'s trying to put Mahama's Admnistration down
with their DAILY DEMONSRTATIONS are ALL working for the NPP....Now they ALL plan to run in 2016.
GO FIGURE..Mahama is right about "The Dead Goat Analogy"
John 10 years ago
Go to school and improve your knowledge or else with your dead brain NDC party is the only political party that'll attract.Ask yourself why is NDC attractive to illiterates & educated criminals?
.n. 10 years ago
Dont forget the Omane Boamahs and the Okujeto's CJA.What is good for the goose is definitely good for the gander
POOK 10 years ago
JOY FM IS HAVEN FOR NPP JOURNALISTS.
Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago
Sethoo, well said. Just look at the list and compare them to those riff-raffs. God help Ghana.
Paa Willi 10 years ago
U call Fiifi Kwetey and Okudjeto riff raffs? God have mercy. Is it because they don't wear big suits and talk like they are cousins of the Queen? Compare Fiifi Kweteys academic performance to any of the occupy bullshit group and educate yourself.
And u call Ablakwa, a former President of NUGS (all the student bodies in Ghana) a riffraff? Funny. That's exactly how Nkrumah was called a riffraff, because he wore traditional clothes, spoke the local dialect and dined with the poor, whilst his opponents dressed like monkeys in British clothes with "aboi" in their hair with no brains in their head.
At the end of the day, Nkrumah stood tall. STOP CELEBRATING COSMETIC OUTLOOK OF PEOPLE.
NII 10 years ago
SO IT IS TRUE THAT THE THINK TANK IS A GROUP FROM THE NPP.THAT IS WHY THEY NEVER MAKE ANY OBJECTIVE ANALYSIS.
KILLER 10 years ago
JUST TELL US YOU ARE NPP IN BED WITH THE NPP AND STOP THE NONSENSE.
Sethoo 10 years ago
Where are the educated in NDC?Can't they also form their own tink tanks to deliberate on economic & social issues affecting Ghana?Are they saying Ghana has wasted monies it wasted to educate them?
Owu 10 years ago
Competing for a elections is one thing, taking stocks is another. Untill our stakeholders change their brains and minds we can never reach anywhere.. A country without electricity, cannot achieve economic growth. We need complete change in governance, in order to achieve that we need integrity and selfless people to govern Ghana.
Oheneba, Frankfurt. 10 years ago
Wow, this is interesting, all these guys are one way or other,are shakers and movers of Ghanaian society and is prudent to have them showing their readiness, to offer their best in helping Ghana out of unmeasured socioeconomic canker bestowed to Ghanaians by the Mahama led administration
freedom&corruption 10 years ago
dude save all that koo minini about shakers and 'socio-ecominic' blurp, these guys like all other politicians are coming to loot and share. take andah for instance crossing from occupy ghana to partisan politics. that is sacrilege for the occupy movement worldwide, he is a traitor before he hits the ground. that is what the occupy movement is about, to move away from the ills of political suicide and get poeple's interest on board, then you go and do this? I leave the rest to your vivid imagination
salinsa 10 years ago
this is no surprise. all the occupants are npp
Douglas. Bristol-UK` 10 years ago
nonsense they are all destined to be losers. names of corrupt thieves
Addo, Akyem 10 years ago
jhgytui
jhgytui
KK PREMPEH 10 years ago
He might win. Independent candidate.
JKA 10 years ago
Ghanians are tired of mindless criminals mismanaging everything. At least we have some sanity from good people to make this country work again.
Mahama and his bunch of arm robbers will be done away with.
Ghanians are tired of mindless criminals mismanaging everything. At least we have some sanity from good people to make this country work again.
Fiifi 10 years ago
George Andah will be a massive improvement over Hannah Tetteh
PROTOCOL 10 years ago
APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRR HANNA GET NO SIZE
Charles Agbenu 10 years ago
The Ashawo Butterball from Awutu. Mahama has had her BIG TIME
Wonsiamoa 10 years ago
And I have already booked my front row seat for this no-holds-barred,rock`em-sock`em,brass knuckle primary contests. When the dust finalyy settles,we see the 'smoothness-level' of many of these closet[NPP] politicuians in the media,who have muddied the waters all along! What are people like Franklin Cudjoe,Amoako Baah,Boadi Gyimah,Gyampo,etc waiting for? They better hop on the 'political train' before they miss out dearly!
My only advice to these 'parachute candidates' would be to hit their chosen battlefields with lots of "mulas",because in today`s Ghana,celebrity-status does not count!
And one other thing,they should be prepared to drink from the same 'galamsey-polluted' streams and rivers yheir financial backers have created in the country side.
Belinda 10 years ago
We need competent candidates as Parliamentarians not just women. NPP will loose massively if they go ahead to implement this affirmative decision .
DON SHATTA 10 years ago
they should all ask nana addo for recommendation before making any choice .nana olumanbuge
MILLS BLOOD IS WORKING, 10 years ago
interlectual guys be happy, npp all the way,
Asamoah 10 years ago
more of such calibre must be encourage so we may have good and qualities leaders in the new future
GG KOBY 10 years ago
That is why Komla Dzumor will forever be celebrated not this charlatan Journalist in Party colors.
JKA 10 years ago
who told u he was neutral? he was a known NDC. it doesn't make him bad. he was still objective. that is what matters.
AKM 10 years ago
ADD MENSAH OTABIL TO THE LIST
chelma 10 years ago
Are these the big boys you are talking about?. Which of them is big then?. Apart from Adison who is a self employed the rest are job seekers who only profited from other people ingenuousness. Andah was only an employee of GLO. What is big about him?. Let us get serious in this country. ALL those boys are upstarts. Period.
Maame Grace 10 years ago
Kwasea at least they hae jobs what about Ablakwa Fiifi Kwetey Richard Quarshiga Feli Ofosu Kwakye Nii Vanderpuije I could on and on about all these NDC who rise to fame was through plotics. tell me what these people did before becoming MPs
Kwashie 10 years ago
interesting!! Chelma, I like ur analysis.. I am really am not sure when the likes of george andah becomes big bois!!! is this the definition of being boi in Ghana?
salinsa 10 years ago
i am with kojo's revealation. as much i has he tried to appear neutral, i had a strong feeling of his political leanings.
Juggernaut 10 years ago
At least, the aforementioned names are young, self-made individuals in their various fields of endeavour whose integrity in the corporate world precede them, unlike their opposite bread and butter professional stomach politicians in the persons of okudjeto ablakwa, felix kwakye, haruna iddrisu, mahama ayariga, fiifi kwetey etc, who cannot support their current lifestyles out of public office. This is the seeming difference between the npp and the ndc. We need proven individuals who know what they are about in life to change the status quo in our body politics. Otherwise, this retrogressive nonsense we are having to put up with on daily basis isn't going to end anytime soon.
AMMA 10 years ago
Fuck you all called yourselves big boys thieves joining NPP cuz you want to steal money your mother okay
AMMA 10 years ago
Big boys my ass.If you are big boys stay home instead of joining NPP to teal Ghana money to call your fucken self rich men,That old 71years man can't win election in Ghana no one will waist his/her time to vote for such human.He needs to go home and take care of his great grandchildren instead of fighting for what he can not become.NDC mahama all the way weather you motherfuckers NPP likes it or not he will win again.say something for me to hear,calling themselves big boys.wait till I meet you eye to face.you will see something you have never seen in your fucking life before.osakan1 the next!!!!?
Kosi 10 years ago
You are all lucky most of the voters are not smart.
Abbas, london 10 years ago
Gifty Anti rubbishes parliamentary ambition story
« Prev
Next »
Comments (14)
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Email This
Print This
Gifty Anti New
Ace newscaster and host of The Stand Poin ... read full comment
« Prev
Next »
Comments (14)
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Email This
Print This
Gifty Anti New
Ace newscaster and host of The Stand Point, Gifty Anti has said she has no intentions to divert her journalism profession into politics.
According to her, rumour circulating that she will be contesting the Ajumako constituency parliamentary seat on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party [NPP] is a total fabrication.
“Please, I beg you…where is that constituency? Please, I don’t hold any political party card in this country and have never been at any political party meetings. This story is not true. I am proud as a journalist as at now and proud of what I am doing.
“…I have never thought to be an MP and I don’t want to be. The constituency the story tagged me with is new to me...I don’t know the road that leads to the place so how can I be an MP there if I don’t know the place?” she quizzed on OKAY FM’s "Ade Akye Abia" morning show.
According to Daily Guide newspaper, Gifty Anti is among some bigwigs who want to be in parliament on the ticket of the NPP.
“Even though not much is known about her political ambitions, sources have said Madam Gifty Anti is likely to contest in the primaries of Ajumako constituency,” the paper published.
But the distinguished broadcaster says “For now I want to focus on what I am doing for children and women in the society. I can’t be an MP”.
Fish man 10 years ago
Who is. Big man? We are all big in what we do, this attitude of big man thing abt ppl make them feel they re better than others, pls rephrase ur word cos we are all big,
joeitaliano 10 years ago
Politics is sweet .
Paa Willi 10 years ago
The fool calls Fiifi Kwetey and Okudjeto riff raffs? God have mercy. Is it because they don't wear big suits and talk like they are cousins of the Queen? Compare Fiifi Kweteys academic performance to any of the occupy bullshit group and educate yourself.
And u call Ablakwa, a former President of NUGS (all the student bodies in Ghana) a riffraff? Funny. That's exactly how Nkrumah was called a riffraff, because he wore traditional clothes, spoke the local dialect and dined with the poor, whilst his opponents dressed like monkeys in British clothes with "aboi" in their hair with no brains in their head.
At the end of the day, Nkrumah stood tall. STOP CELEBRATING COSMETIC OUTLOOK OF PEOPLE.
Whatever 10 years ago
What is surprising about this. We have know all them to be inward NPP
Osuman 10 years ago
Ndc has a problem they only like to use their old faces who are protecting their turf. If they don't open up for new credible people to contest they will loose miserable whether dumsor is fixed or not. Tried with all these old corrupt. Faces. They should watch out. Instead of reaching out to people who can contribute to the nations development they are stack withe these good for nothing ones. Instead they are condemning and back stabbing their own credible people. If they don't change their style we shall vote them out.
Akwaaba 10 years ago
Travel Travel Travel
Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European European country on 0541702098
Travel Travel Travel
Contact me if you want to travel to US Canada Australia Japan South Korea Dubai and any European European country on 0541702098
Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago
Let them join and the skeletons in the cupboard will also join those already outside. Some of us have held some of these people in high esteem thinking they were above the political nonsense. But now we are being made to believe they were hiding in the dark side of the game and only waiting to quietly worm themselves into the heart of the unsuspecting fools before they show their true colours. I've one assurance for them; if they lost their bids, that would be the end of their public lives.
RAY PARKER 10 years ago
OPPONG IS SMALL BOY IN POLITICS
Mike Segbafah, Accra. 10 years ago
Are they the ‘Open Saseme’ for the NPP in 2016?.See how they're hailing them. Very typical of the bourgeois property owning class. Where are the footsoldiers who were massing in streets of Nkrumah Circle to support Nana Addo and Bawumia to pursue their election petition to the Supreme Court in 2013.Unlike the NDC, these party faithfuls in theNPP don't have any chance of becoming parliamentarians, DCEs, etc.They must be their best advisers when they face the ‘elites ’ like the Addisons, Andahs, Oppong Nkrumahs, etc.
Mike Segbafah, Accra. 10 years ago
In their primaries. They can be sure to receive the severest tongue lashings of their life to know their place and make way for the ‘big boys ’.
Young Patriots of the North 10 years ago
Gifty, we are solidly behind you, you will disappoint us if you back out.
Oppong 10 years ago
Tweaa educated thieves!
kobina afari 10 years ago
Indeed how can someone doesn't know the road leading to her constituency contest in such a constituency. Those who are trying to supper impose such agenda should continue and will the massive lose of the party in that constituency.
ebo twumasi 10 years ago
Well done kojo. You are in the correct Party. I wish you all the best
We are solidly behind you. JAK b3kasa.
daere
THIS IS GOOD FOR GHANA.
see them
Dominick Owusu Afriyie is opening a new company with with his friend Sam Zimmer in MN USA. He comes from Asafo Kumasi an alumini of OPOKU WARE School. According to the Shy business like Afriyie. Government does not create ...
Good job again Mr Afriyie and may God bless you to imagine yourself opening an investment firm in Ghana. It is time for us immigrants to create our own companies and you have done it again in ten years 2 companies. KUDOS OKAT ...
apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
with their DAILY DEMONSRTATIONS are ALL working for t ...
U call Fiifi Kwetey and Okudjeto riff raffs? God have mercy. Is it because they don't wear big suits and talk like they are cousins of the Queen? Compare Fiifi Kweteys academic performance to any of the occupy bullshit group ...
Competing for a elections is one thing, taking stocks is another. Untill our stakeholders change their brains and minds we can never reach anywhere.. A country without electricity, cannot achieve economic growth. We need comp ...
Wow, this is interesting, all these guys are one way or other,are shakers and movers of Ghanaian society and is prudent to have them showing their readiness, to offer their best in helping Ghana out of unmeasured socioeconomi ...
dude save all that koo minini about shakers and 'socio-ecominic' blurp, these guys like all other politicians are coming to loot and share. take andah for instance crossing from occupy ghana to partisan politics. that is sacr ...
jhgytui
And I have already booked my front row seat for this no-holds-barred,rock`em-sock`em,brass knuckle primary contests. When the dust finalyy settles,we see the 'smoothness-level' of many of these closet[NPP] politicuians in the ...
Are these the big boys you are talking about?. Which of them is big then?. Apart from Adison who is a self employed the rest are job seekers who only profited from other people ingenuousness. Andah was only an employee of GLO ...
Kwasea at least they hae jobs what about Ablakwa Fiifi Kwetey Richard Quarshiga Feli Ofosu Kwakye Nii Vanderpuije I could on and on about all these NDC who rise to fame was through plotics. tell me what these people did befor ...
At least, the aforementioned names are young, self-made individuals in their various fields of endeavour whose integrity in the corporate world precede them, unlike their opposite bread and butter professional stomach politic ...
Big boys my ass.If you are big boys stay home instead of joining NPP to teal Ghana money to call your fucken self rich men,That old 71years man can't win election in Ghana no one will waist his/her time to vote for such human ...
« Prev
Next »
Comments (14)
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Email This
Print This
Gifty Anti New
Ace newscaster and host of The Stand Poin ...
Politics is sweet .
The fool calls Fiifi Kwetey and Okudjeto riff raffs? God have mercy. Is it because they don't wear big suits and talk like they are cousins of the Queen? Compare Fiifi Kweteys academic performance to any of the occupy bullshi ...
Ndc has a problem they only like to use their old faces who are protecting their turf. If they don't open up for new credible people to contest they will loose miserable whether dumsor is fixed or not. Tried with all thes ...
Travel Travel Travel
Let them join and the skeletons in the cupboard will also join those already outside. Some of us have held some of these people in high esteem thinking they were above the political nonsense. But now we are being made to beli ...
Are they the ‘Open Saseme’ for the NPP in 2016?.See how they're hailing them. Very typical of the bourgeois property owning class. Where are the footsoldiers who were massing in streets of Nkrumah Circle to suppor ...
Tweaa educated thieves!
Indeed how can someone doesn't know the road leading to her constituency contest in such a constituency. Those who are trying to supper impose such agenda should continue and will the massive lose of the party in that constit ...
Npp Victory 2016