Sorry Nana, I know you are doing a fantastic work, but you see Politicians in Africa don't have their people at heart because how will they tell you as a commission not to increase prices in elections only to come increase in mid period. You guys should let people see you as been bold in saying no or yes to politicians.
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
IF THE PURC HAS BEEN ACTIVE ALL THE TIME INCLUDING THE ELECTION YEARS, IT WOULD HAVE HAD SOME RESPECT BUT AS IT STANDS I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR ANYTHING COMING FROM PURC. IN FACT I AM OF THE VIEW THAT THE WHOLE SET UP IS A DRAIN ON PUBLIC RESOURCES.
Chuks. Tudu 10 years ago
Does that warrant the innocent lady tagged a prodtitute? Idiots like you have no brains so you can't think the normal way.
Kwesi 10 years ago
Chuks, you see how easy it is? Whilst you were rightly asking why the lady should be insulted you ended up insulting the other person. Must you call him an idiot? Those of you who make insulting a habit, do it with ease before you really think about it.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
It shows how this woman is shallow in her think and analysis of issues. It also shows ho incompetent she is. Being called a prostitute does not necessarily mean you solicit for sex but you are supposed to fight for the rights of both producers and consumers but instead you are in bed with the producers. That is what it means when consumers call you a prostitute.
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago
Sorry, I meant "Who wants have sex with you?"
G. K. Berko 10 years ago
It does not matter how many synonyms the word 'Prostitute' has. In the manner it has been hurled at her, it was meant to mean what most Ghanaians know of and understand by that word. In our local Akan lingo, "Tuutuunii" or "Ashiawo" in Ga, is a perverted insult often used to mean a Prostitute in the sense of a person selling sex for money. We hardly use the same word in Akan for the other (English) synonyms of the word 'Prostitute'. People, largely use the word 'Prostitute' to mean its best known meaning as explained above. These personal insults are meant to hurt her dignity. They should not be condoned in civilized Political discourse. Period!
By the way, you may not want to have sex with her. But you cannot not claim to know what others have in their minds about her.
And whether or not someone had some lust for her is not even the problem. It is the notion that somehow she is horribly morally loose and sells sex to live on that conveys the derogation.
We must, rather, encourage decorum. Whether or not Ms. Jantuah has been performing well at her position has no bearing on the kind of insults she is being subjected to.
If you haven't noticed, Ghanaians use that kind of atrocious epithets against women who tend to be pretty but may have caused them some discontent in many other ways.
We have to show some decency to others, no matter our Political differences.
Long Live Ghana!!!
Nyansasem 10 years ago
“I heard people said that I am wicked, I am a prostitute…they say it on social media…[it makes me feel] bad,” she complained.
Unless you can prove that they used our local parlance "Tootooni" or "Asha ... read full comment
“I heard people said that I am wicked, I am a prostitute…they say it on social media…[it makes me feel] bad,” she complained.
Unless you can prove that they used our local parlance "Tootooni" or "Ashawo" on Social Media, you explanation is mute.
The people are accusing her of being WICKED and PROSTITUTE on social media as she said. So Kofi was right on her understanding and thinking. The people believe that she is bed with the government and that is why they are calling her Wicked and prostitute. Also, from her account of what happened at the church, it tells you that people see her as a wicked woman.
Fact is, we have people who are not supposed to lead but because of their connections and/or affiliations, they have been made leaders or communicators of the government and that is the problem. I have listened to her on several issues, and she would not be allowed to be a spokeswoman of any institution in any advanced countries.
How can that idiot tell Ghanaians that "She has accepted dumsor so Ghanaians must do the same" And you don't think the people have the right to be angry with her stupid utterance?
Are you also a prostitute? Just asking because you seem to be defending the government here on every issue.
G. K. Berko 10 years ago
I don't care why you ask. But use your gumption to decide if people defend others because they share the same attributes with the defended.
If Lawyers, for example, go to the Courts to defend a client, does that mean the ... read full comment
I don't care why you ask. But use your gumption to decide if people defend others because they share the same attributes with the defended.
If Lawyers, for example, go to the Courts to defend a client, does that mean the Lawyers have the same attributes as the clients?
It was more the logic of the argument that was being debated. And, yes, I detest the low point of the decorum we bring to this forum. If someone is incompetent at a position, it does not necessarily mean they are wicked.
Maybe you relish in the attitude of raining dehumanizing insults on others you disagree with. I do not.
So, I would even spare you the sarcasm of turning your last sentence against you.
Have a nice day!
Long Live Ghana!!!
Military Man 10 years ago
.... context!
The contexts in which both of you presented the meaning of the word allow both meanings to stand.
I personally will lean towards Kofi Atta's context because this woman by her purported utterances, showed c ... read full comment
.... context!
The contexts in which both of you presented the meaning of the word allow both meanings to stand.
I personally will lean towards Kofi Atta's context because this woman by her purported utterances, showed complete disregard for other people's feelings by exhibiting the same 'dead goat' mentality being shown by people in political power of authority in our country.
So it's not a far cry from reality if Kofi Atta contextualized that she is in bed with those clowns we have as politicians!!!
"Square-pegs-in-round-holes" syndrome is what has characterized every thing this fool of a president has touched.
This woman who is supposedly trained to handle THE PUBLIC RELATIONS end of affairs failed woefully in handling a situation that required just a wee bit of sensitivity. The "YENNTIE OBIAA" mantra of the ruling party has permeated even the lower ranked employees and this woman exhibited that mentality in its fullest bloom.
Every single thing this 'lost child' syndrome sufferer of a president touches, turns to dust because he appoints people into highly sensitive posts and these appointees lack the required qualifications and experience required for such positions.
This cursed president is the one to blame for ALL the problems we have in Ghana because he is so clueless as to what his job entails.
He and his looting brigade of a party are so pre-occupied with stealing, corruption, pillaging, scamming and lying more than the actual governance of our nation.
G. K. Berko 10 years ago
I am not holding brief for any insensitivity the lady might have blatantly shown. Far from that. What I was trying to do was to bring people back to the crux of our worries--the 'Dumsor, Dumsor'.
We get distracted by foc ... read full comment
I am not holding brief for any insensitivity the lady might have blatantly shown. Far from that. What I was trying to do was to bring people back to the crux of our worries--the 'Dumsor, Dumsor'.
We get distracted by focusing on some personal attributes that only matter in the lady's private life.
Surely, Public Officials need to balance sensitivity with factual response when dealing with the Public. In fact, that is an important trait the Mahama Administration lacks among its Officials. Like you cited, the 'yentie Obiara' mantra engenders some underlying irritation that catapults every little unpalatable utterance by the Officials into a realm that attracts massive retribution. It takes astute statesmanship for these Officials to keep that in mind.
However, I did notice that folks were not considering any limitations that the lady's position might have in the course of performing her duties and helping to eliminate the 'Dumsor'. Well, she did not do a good job defending herself regarding what her Office is capable of, as she seemed crushed by the personal insults at her.
If the ECG and GNPC are constantly messing up, she alone at the Utility Commission could not do a whole lot. It is even hard to know who the President listens to more, the Utility Commission or the ECG and GNPC? The Utility Commission could only prescribe a solution. But it is up to the real Operators like the ECG and GNPC to adopt that prescription.
When I heard the lady make that comment that she had accepted the 'Dumsor' and that the rest of us must accept it, too, only one thing came to my mind. And that was that she simply mispoke. Following what she already said, I did give her a little bit benefit of doubt that she lacks public presentation skills. That was because I could sense that she wanted us to be more patient to allow the Government a little more time to solve the Problem. Something I agree we were not ready to do.
Nevertheless, the Government has had more time than necessary to get its hand around this problem. That is an undeniable fact. So, I wish instead of resorting to horrible perverted personal insults, we should be dragging the Government to Court to explain with supported evidence why it has failed the Nation that much.
For all the high Officials with their big salaries, some of them could afford private Generators to keep their houses lighted, food refrigerated, and rooms air-conditioned. But the ordinary Ghanaians don't have that luxury, and are even dying, literally dying, from the lack of power.
Hospitals have been forced by the 'Dumsor' to postpone surgeries that should not have been postponed. Such has caused patients to die who could have been saved.
Businesses have collapsed, or at best, functioned at a low capacity because of the 'Dumsor', leading to many employees losing their jobs. Families, thus, have been left without much to eat or places to live.
And above all, the total sum impacts on the Economy terribly. It is these issues associated with the 'Dumsor' that the lady could have dwelt upon more to show some empathy.
I think her lack of experience in Public service, as known of many of Mahama's appointees, is more to blame than anything else.
I think we need to call for amending the immunity clause that insulates Heads of State from prosecution.
If the primary reason for that clause was to prevent cyclical violent vengeance emanating from people's bitter experiences in our previous Coups, the immunity could have been restricted to only events and cases relating directly to those eras. In that case, J. J. for instance, could have been tried in any perceived crime he may have committed after the Coup eras. And all subsequent Presidents could similarly be prosecuted for any criminal deed the Courts could prove they committed in Office.
I see this clause as the biggest disincentive driving Presidents to remain passive or inactive in our fight against Corruption and gross criminal negligence. From the Ministers on down, all subordinates also would fall in line, too, because if the President is not immune from prosecution, the Minister or any other lower ranked personnel would be deterred that they could go to jail.
Many believe Mahama is facetiously drawing on his christian principle of forgiveness to keep his Officials out of jail. But I think he would even be committing greater sin if simply misuses that principle to shield his culpable subordinates. After all, the Bible says we should give unto Ceasar, what is due him, and unto God, his due, too. He/she who confuses the two responsibilities sins big time. Period!
Long Live Ghana!!!
Wow!
This piece captured in a nutshell everything that is ailing our nation.
A well-packaged piece!
"I think we need to call for amending the immunity clause that insulates Heads of State from prosecution."...this th ... read full comment
Wow!
A well-packaged piece!
"I think we need to call for amending the immunity clause that insulates Heads of State from prosecution."...this the thorn in political flesh of Ghana because this clause encourages the numerous abuse of power and the accountability issues rampant in the governance of our nation.
I wish we had more Ghanaians who can think out situations as clearly and objectively as you have demonstrated here in this piece.
You have given me hope that all is not lost yet for Ghana because we still have thinkers and standouts like you in our midst!!!
Thanks for the contribution, GK!
J. D Mahama 10 years ago
Kofi Ata please proof read your comments before posting Mr. Oxford boy. Your correction still something. Go back and read it boy!
In your haste to criticize Kofi Atta, you showed yourself as a very ignorant buffoon, not knowing the differences between OXFORD and CAMBRIDGE because both are university towns.
Calling him an "Oxford boy" just because he h ... read full comment
In your haste to criticize Kofi Atta, you showed yourself as a very ignorant buffoon, not knowing the differences between OXFORD and CAMBRIDGE because both are university towns.
Calling him an "Oxford boy" just because he has "Cambridge" next to his name exemplifies your ignorance.
I was at Oxford and I know the differences so I thought I would help 'educate' you a bit.
Check below and learn something, Buddy!
Oxford (/??ksf?rd/[4][5]) is a city in southern England and the county town of Oxfordshire. With a population of 150,200 it is the 52nd largest city in the United Kingdom,[6][7] and one of the fastest growing and most ethnically diverse.[8][9]
Oxford has a broad economic base. Its industries include motor manufacturing, education, publishing, and a large number of information technology and science-based businesses, some being academic offshoots.
The city is known worldwide as the home of Oxford University, the oldest university in the English-speaking world.
The city of Cambridge is a university city and the county town of Cambridgeshire, England. It lies in East Anglia, on the River Cam, about 50 miles north of London. According to the United Kingdom Census 2011, its population was 123,867
Freeman 10 years ago
Give the pretty lady a break. She's just doing her job. Be nice and don't give her all this flak.
k,no problem,a 10 years ago
That lady lacks substance honestly. Sometimes I wonder how she landed that job.
Kali 10 years ago
She is a prostitute. She slept with me and some of my friends for peanut.
Gman 10 years ago
How can u tell she is innocent? Are you basing your opinion to the fact that she is crying on the public media? You all whine about the energy situation in Ghana but do not want to hear the truth. So why don't you sit your ass down and let those that want the truth speak
CORNEY 10 years ago
Calling her a prostitute is just the way many Ghanaians think about others in negative way just because they hate the organization or the entity you work for which they do to politicians too,when they are frustrated they can say anything,if your organization will make senseless increases you the PRO is the one most will attack though you didn't take that decision.
This woman comes to announce what her bosses tell her to say but she sometimes talk trash,she makes unprofessional comments which sometimes turn people off.
If it's about insults or such comments I think all politicians would have resigned their positions long time ago,if you can't take such comments then you can't deal with the public,you just have to resign,you don't go to your boss you want to resign and still be there,there are thousands of people who can do that job effectively, if she can't take it she should resign immediately and stop threatening people,the only thing we will miss is her unprofessional comments.
KEKELI 10 years ago
IS SHE A POLITICIAN? MADAM DON'T MIND THEM. STAY FOCUS. IF YOU RESIGN, IT WILL MEAN A FAILURE ON YOUR PART. WOULD THEY COME AND FEED YOU CARE FOR YOUR SIBLINGS. GHANAIANS ARE RATHER "SICK" WITH INSULTS. I THINK WE NEED JESUS.
Agyare, Kumasi 10 years ago
If a bit more Ghanaian would take their jobs as serious as Nana does, I bet you in few year Ghana would really be where We dream it to be-among the league of developped countries. Majority of us including politicians (those in govt and opposition) hate the country ignorantly, are hypocrits, selfish and greedy, lady and want everything for free, corrupt and wicked. So we including the govt dislike people who genuinelly want to work in the interest of the country. Nana doesn't pocket utility tarif. why do we subject her to abuse-often because of ignorance.
Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 10 years ago
Sorry for her agonizing experience. I believe she is doing her best but maybe her best is just not plausible.
Esi Kom 10 years ago
You angered Ghanaians by your insults and loose talk. How can you say you have accepted dumsor so Ghanaians must also accept it? Are you working for the dead goats or you work for Ghanaians? Are you on the side of the suffering Ghanaians or our oppressors? Whose interests are you serving when you insult us the way you did? Why can't you let the dead goats speak for themselves?
"Square-pegs-in-round-holes" syndrome is what has characterized every thing this fool of a president has touched.
This woman who is supposedly trained to handle THE PUBLIC RELATIONS end of affairs failed woefully in handling a situation that required just a wee bit of sensitivity. The "YENNTIE OBIAA" mantra of the ruling party has permeated even the lower ranked employees and this woman exhibited that mentality in its fullest bloom.
Every single thing this 'lost child' syndrome sufferer of a president touches, turns to dust because he appoints people into highly sensitive posts and these appointees lack the required qualifications and experience required for such positions.
This cursed president is the one to blame for ALL the problems we have in Ghana because he is so clueless as to what his job entails.
He and his looting brigade of a party are so pre-occupied with stealing, corruption, pillaging, scamming and lying more than the actual governance of our nation.
ko,no problem,a 10 years ago
I am afraid the president did not put her there.She lobbied her way for appointment and promotion.
Efua 10 years ago
You angered Ghanaians by your loose insulting talk about accepting dumsor! How can you say you have accepted dumsor so Ghanaians must also accept it? Are you working for the dead goats or you work for Ghanaians? Are you on the side of the suffering Ghanaians or our oppressors? Whose interests are you serving when you insult us the way you did? Why can't you let the dead goats speak for themselves?
Dessie 10 years ago
Ignorance,untruthfulness,hypocracy,corruption and misinformation crippling the nations effort of prosperlitty
Michael 10 years ago
I listened to the program this morning and I am very proud of you Nana, go ahead and do your work to the best of your ability.
ernest 10 years ago
Ask Elvis Afriyie what he endured after Brazil 2014 world cup and you would understand the meaning of a 'Job'. Sorry though, poor thing.
Peacemaker 10 years ago
Dont bring urself. We know u.
Nii Adjei- 10 years ago
Peacemaker, i know for a fact that you are not somebody that she would want to have sex with. You are the lowest of the low.
mr manu 10 years ago
Even your ugly mother is prostitute, how much more a brilliant n a pretty looking lady with all the beauty every man wld consider. The lady is just hmmmm , lady it is all jealousy. No one in your family can much het beauty. If u get home , pls hv a close look at all your family if u can find someone like nana. You bastard foooool.
John,Tema 10 years ago
Pls you better resign if you don't feel comfortable doing that job,people's anger is to the organisation you're working for and not you personally.
vote them out 2016 10 years ago
Useless statement or clueless respond from Ms Jantuah,is your place is too hot for you,just get out from there, if even you don't leave now,you will be fire next year after we would have vote your brainless, shameless & visionless govrt out from power by the grace of God, I say it again never again do we have this kind of Mahama govrt in GH again.
truth 10 years ago
The way she argues and shows no respect to interviewers.No, this woman may be something else.I am sure her attitude may not be pleasing to her boss and her boss can not control her for what reason one may not know.
arafat amsterdam 10 years ago
It's boiling for nothing, madam stand for your right, never ever let people control your conscious and stick to your mind.
Ben 10 years ago
How conscientious is the PURC by approving price increases for poor services being provided by the ECG and GWC? I think the Commission she works for is a useless one to the public. They might as well have been another arm of the IRS.
Efo 10 years ago
Nana Yaa if someone who you attend prayers with could ask you whether you pray? speaks volumes. He or she is tacitly telling you that you are sincere. Like me i wonder how your faith does not reflect in your job.You dont speak the truth to ghanaians
KWESI AMONSIE 10 years ago
Nana Yaa Juntuah note that "when people don't get RESULT they INSULT.Why because what you said that you have accepted "dumsor" angered the population. In this technological world and as an educated person if you are level headed you will rather advise and be on so called ECG,VRA & GWCL to use different form of technology but rather you spoke as an educated illiterate. So that is the reason of the INSULT on you.Sorry ooooh. Check your brain.
Babylon 10 years ago
Please if you can't handle it just drop it. You have a reputation to protect, don't make your life be dictated by this government. Your father was a gentleman, Dr Nkrumah's friend and a party activist. Come home where you belong,my dear. Home is where the heart is, you know.
Kwame, Ho. 10 years ago
Oh sorry, Yaa. It is occupational hazard. You are doing a good job. That is as PRO, reflecting the views of your organization. It is also a fact that these are not normal times. Low wages, high food prices, incessant power cuts and generally high cost of living. Then boom, announcement of increases in power and water supply. Do some empathizing. Be the typical un-analytical Ghanaian, emotional and illogical what would you do? Think over these and just relax and do your job.
Bonsu 10 years ago
Infact you are not prostitute but I you're thinking of resigning becos of smthg someone said on social medi, then you need to develp a very tough skin, you nee dead goat skin.
Nana Nhyira 10 years ago
Nana, know yourself, and also know where you belong. You cannot just belong anywhere for your daily bread. I prefer farming as my best priority to working where i don't belong. The choice is your my sister.
Chief Evil Dwarf 10 years ago
This NDC is full of bloody hands and evil. Nobody associates with them without one discrediting him or herslf. You see what is happening to AfDB now? Nobody associates with the evil dwarfs without being scathed. If the oven is too hot please leave!!!!!
Boha 10 years ago
Nana Addo is the one by the name Short Evil Dwarf
bashings 10 years ago
PLEASE DO YOUR WORK AND DO NOT LISTEN TO MOST GHANIANS WHO ARE NOT RATIONAL! GOD KNOWS YOU ARE DOING YOUR BEST.
United Ghana 10 years ago
Most Ghanaians are rational, you fool. She needs to stand up to this irrational govt, that's all & she'll feel the love flowing from Ghanaians
UFILAS 10 years ago
Its you, the purc and the ndc government that are irationa. how can the increase electricity tariff in the midst if this dum-dum....
IB 10 years ago
You are a total disgrace to religion and womanhood. How can you lie before God, looking into the very tearful eyes of the suffering who are in Church to pray for deliverance from their sufferings due economic hardship and say what? doing a job to to the best of your ability? How do you feel when you see these poor people in Church and you defend hardship meted at them> you wasting your time praying, you are a fake. Am sorry you are better off not going to Church and your father thuoght you nothing.
KOJO 10 years ago
MOST OF THE SUFFERING PEOPLE DO NOT USE THEIR BRAIN.
HOW CAN YOU BE POOR AND SUFFERING AND YOU GO TO PAY TITHES AND ALL KINDS OF COLLECTIONS FOR WELL TO DO PASTORS TO BLOW THE MONEY ON LUXURIES.
OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT ... read full comment
HOW CAN YOU BE POOR AND SUFFERING AND YOU GO TO PAY TITHES AND ALL KINDS OF COLLECTIONS FOR WELL TO DO PASTORS TO BLOW THE MONEY ON LUXURIES.
OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT LEADERSHIP, IT THE ATTITUDE OF THE MASSES.
WHEN YOU ARE ASKED TO PAY FOR UTILITIES THEN YOU COMPLAIN.
kaka 10 years ago
I have a question for you Madam. Do you personally and honestly believe in your heart that Ghanaian's have to pay for this increase?
There is nothing like fairness here if people like you do not see anything wrong with th ... read full comment
I have a question for you Madam. Do you personally and honestly believe in your heart that Ghanaian's have to pay for this increase?
There is nothing like fairness here if people like you do not see anything wrong with these increases.
These companies are not performing and yet your office see nothing wrong with their performance.
Why can't your office sanction them for non performance?
We will continue to attack you and your office until you do the right thing since you do suport their nonsense.
If the kitchen is too hot for you, then get out (courtesy Mr. Nunno)
SI 10 years ago
What do you expect. Never give up. Vampires will always be around
eddie 10 years ago
don't worry my dear just take it cool ok .God bless you.
Applesquare 10 years ago
Take the following lines from the poem of Walt Whitman, 'On the beach at Night' to strength you:
Weep not, child,
Weep not, my darling,
With these kisses let me remove your tears,
The ravening clouds shall not long be v ... read full comment
Take the following lines from the poem of Walt Whitman, 'On the beach at Night' to strength you:
Weep not, child,
Weep not, my darling,
The ravening clouds shall not long be victorious,
They shall not long possess the sky, they devour the stars only in apparition,
Jupiter shall emerge, be patient, watch again another night, the Pleiades shall emerge,
They are immortal, all those stars both silvery and golden shall shine out again,
The great stars and the little ones shall shine out again, they endure,
The vast immortal suns and the long-enduring pensive moons shall again shine.
* Please take note of the last words of IK Acheampong that Ghanaians are difficult to please. We have very romantic views or understanding of issues and that explains where we are today. The ECG telegraphed us that failure to pay the correct tariff would plunge the nation to our experiences of today but we ignored them and now we begin to call people names.
Resign not. Hold to your post. You are a beauty to see and listen to on TV and your communication skills perfect.
You sound romantically charmed by her. I wish I could see your intentions. Ha ha haaa
AKORABS 10 years ago
Don't know her, but she come across as damn incompetent. She can not even string one good sentence together!
Yeb 10 years ago
twaaaaaaa you are more than a prostitute at Kwame Nkromah circle
Peacemaker 10 years ago
If npp u people in such sensitive positions to take decisions that will let the gvt look unpopular, that is the outcome of it.
Denis 10 years ago
peacemaker you are right.
Ghana 10 years ago
Nana Yaa, don't listen to these low life noisy people who talk before they think. Do your job. If you resign, they will feel happy. Stay put, you'er a Ghanaian and you are given a job to do. Do it to the best of your ability.
Nana wherever you go people are going to talk about you so, develop a thick skin and overlook what they say. Good luck.
Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago
Is that YOU?
Do you think that is YOU?
Then Why bother?
Ghanaians talk loosely and believe anything they hear.
Is that YOU?
Then Why bother?
Ben 10 years ago
You are the face of a diabolical Commission and so if you are talking on behalf of the PURC, be mindful of your words. If you say "we should come to terms with 'dumsor' because you have accepted it", does not soothe anyone's pain. People are getting laid off and ALL you and your PURC can say is "it's alright". Your recent statement that the increases in tariffs for ECG and GWC have been gazette and therefore nothing can be done is an insult to say the least. How can the consumer pay more for poor and non-existing utility services to raise funds for the sinking utility companies? Has the useless PURC ever thought of these companies soliciting bank loans to improve their services and charge reasonable prices?
Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago
Public Servants who appear on Public platforms should undertake PR sessions on how to deal with the Public taking into consideration the sensitivities of the citizen especially now, during such hardship
MAAME BRONI,LEYTON-UK. 10 years ago
A MISS AT 50YEARS?CERTAINLY IT,S ONLY A PROSTITUTE WHO WILL STAY UNMARRIED AT 50 AND THEN FRAME UP EXCUSES TO DEFEND HER PROMISCUOUS LIFE LIKE GIFTY ANTY.BESIDES,WE ALL READ YOUR UTTERANCES TO DEFEND THE CORRUPT/ INHUMANE PRACTICES OF PURC.A TRUE AND SINCERE BEING WOULD NOT DEFEND SUCH. YOU EVEN TALK LIKE ONE WITHOUT RELATIVES OR FRIENDS SUFFERING FROM THESE INHUMANE PURC TARIFFS IN THE WAKE OF THE FREQUENT OUTAGES.YOU DESERVE EVERY INSULT.
Concerned woman 10 years ago
What will you call a man who is not married at fifty ? I think we have to stop these insults. I also feel sad when tarriffs are increased but that does not make the poor lady a prostitute. LEAVE THE WOMAN TO DO HER WORK !!!
Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago
Maame Broni, your premise for calling Miss Jantuah a prostitute is preposterous! One would normally not expect this kind of comment from a woman and a highly educated woman for that matter. Please note that there are lots of married women who prefer going by their maiden names
JKA 10 years ago
the purc is a nuisance to Ghanians. they cannot claim to do any honest job.
MANKELENKE 10 years ago
YOU CAN LEAVE AND GHANAIANS WILL BE FREED.YOU ARE WICKED LIKE YOUR FATHER WHO CALLED FOR SOLDIERS TO LASH US IN OUR DAYS IN AHMADIYYA WHEN WE PREPARED TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST ACHEAMPONG'S MILITARY REGIME.WICKED LADY GO AWAY BECAUSE WE CAN PAY FOR THE SERVICE ECG HASN'T OFFERED.ALL JANTUAS ARE FOOLS BECAUSE I KNOW ONE OF YOUR FAMILY WHO IS WICKED LIKE YOU. KWASEA BAA LIKE YOU. ARE YOU MORE THAN A PROSTITUTE?
Osei Ampaw 10 years ago
let your assistance talk sometimes.it pays off.youre not a prostitute.
One-One 10 years ago
Jantuah sexy, unmarried, no child, protecting exploiters.u deserve that name.
TOWEI 10 years ago
MY DEAR LADY DO NOT MIND THEM, TRUTH IS THAT UR BEAUTIFUL
Edward ADzaho 10 years ago
Well done Nana Yaa I love you and your communication skills. You are my woman I admire a lot. They are just envying you. You are no prostitute but just an achiever par excellent. I admire you for your command of the English Language. Keep it up you are indeeed a role model for younger women in Ghana
PPA 10 years ago
My dear you are just just beautiful even at your age. those who call you prostitute how many can come before you. Please note that man came to do some and not all" Live your life, get to those who get to you and refrain from those who refrain from you, you shall fufil your goal as appointed.
Akos 10 years ago
You pimp stop calling her a prostitute. You would know being a pimp! Its demeaning and so what if she not married at almost 50? Its her choice not yours so shut up!
Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago
Who with, You?
You think getting into marriage is like washing your face in the morning.
Who with, You?
KOFI 10 years ago
A 2BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,WATER HEATER IN BATHROOMS,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC.IN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT.
PLEASE CALL KOFI ON : 020 297 1629
A 2BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENT WITH SATELLITE/CABLE TV LINK,WATER HEATER IN BATHROOMS,POP CEILING WITH FANS ETC.IN TANTRA HILL FOR RENT.
Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago
No Jantuah, you are not giving out your best rather you are fulfilling your father's agenda because your father Jantuah was among the founding fathers of the NDC. Otherwise why do you behave the way you do when we can't even get power. You can resign who cares.
Concerned 10 years ago
People who have responsibility will know your decisions are made for you either by circumstances or even those you report to. Unfortunately life is like that. You have to carry the cross and get on with it especially if you are a believer. Take a holiday or something
yaa 10 years ago
Nana Yaa, pls hang in there ok! what don't they say about our Head of State, Mr. President, the likes of Bawumia can go on air and the whole world to insult him. Pls do your job and forget about those irresponsible Ghanaians who insult you. After all when the dumsor is over they wont have anything else to do. Pls ignore and treat all the insults with disdain. some one has to do the dirty job! have a very good week!
mm 10 years ago
nn
nn
Black doe 10 years ago
U are a harlot ashawo i no u if your foolish father could pay without having light shame on u ashawo ooooooo
Kofi 10 years ago
Dong get angry with me my lady. I am sometimes tempeted to call you a lier because there is evidence on the number of times you have come out justifying tariff hikes and confirmed that we will get better service after payment and after it tend to be lies. You justify hikes so passionately that it seems you have lost the purpose of your job. So think about it and reform your presentation.
Simple truth 10 years ago
Your head only CONTAINS DIRTY OIL its better YOU RESIGN NOW
K Boye 10 years ago
This woman needs some mentoring/coaching. Nana, you need to be politically savvy at the level you are operating and not to show such signs of weakness.
You come accross as someone who has nowhere else to go, and are despe ... read full comment
This woman needs some mentoring/coaching. Nana, you need to be politically savvy at the level you are operating and not to show such signs of weakness.
You come accross as someone who has nowhere else to go, and are desperate. If you have a very strong conviction that you are doing a good job, then why be bothered? What about the likes of Mahama, Akuffo Addo, Ursula Owusu etc who, in most cases are, needlessly insulted. Kwadwo Twum Boafo once said on radio that Ursula 'dresses like Mungo Park and dances like she is auditioning for a role in Kantata' I was on vacation in Ghana then and have not stopped laughing; how about that?
You cannot insult these idiots back, but try and keep a dignified silence. As they say "uneasy lies the head that wears the crown".
You need to toughen up!
Ghana mmbaa 10 years ago
One thing people shd understand is not a political appointee but a civil servant. The moneys we pay doesn't go to her directly. Nana Yaa I had always admired the zeal with which you do your job, why then do you come out with such statement? I am so sad about Ghana now where disagreements have been shown through insults. Right from our presidents to who ever you will disagree with, just insult the one. This is so unfortunate. The educated illiterates are creating all these problems. People record insults and sent through social media thus making them international. Please let's sanity prevail, we have a beautiful country that we should be proud of.
KOFI KOFI 10 years ago
DON'T STAY A DAY. WHY LISTEN TO YOUR BOSS, IS HE YOUR FATHER? HOW MUCH INFLUENCE HAS GOT ON SOMETHING THAT BORDERS ON YOUR PRINCIPLE AS A HUMAN BEING.
DANIEL 10 years ago
just resign with your boss and set up your own business, then you will understand what we are going through. which will make you think well before doing wht your pay masters ask you to do
DANIEL 10 years ago
just resign with your boss and set up your own business, then you will understand what we are going through. which will make you think well before doing wht your pay masters ask you to do. DUMSOR OR NO DUMSOR YOU GET YOUR PAY AT THE END OF THE MONTH SO YOU TALK ANYHOW
KWEKU 10 years ago
NICE LADY. JUST NPP PROPAGANDA
thy shall die one day 10 years ago
So responsibility is increase unwarranted utility tariffs, is simple you are a butt licker without integrity.
Enoch 10 years ago
You're not there for our interest so we will always insult you.p
CSP 10 years ago
Ignore people and do your job
Kadigariba 10 years ago
Stay and do your work.
Remember whatever you do people will talk about it.
Stay and do your work.
OGA 10 years ago
The organisation you are working for has created the hatred and insults you are going through. But Nana, take heart.
Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago
Hi Ma Sweet Nana Yaw,please just keep your cool and do your work. Empty drums they say make the most noice.
Israel Jude 10 years ago
You have flirted long enough and must need recycling by now ms. Jantuah. Could you also consider setting on with one man as you get to 50? I'm on the standby in my 40s and age is no problem.
yaw 10 years ago
Nana you are great
. Don't stop . Just do the best you can. Love God & Love yourself
Nana you are great
Joseph Adjei,Tarkwa 10 years ago
Pls. Madam, do not quit your job, you have proved to the whole world that you are on top o your job. cowards will call you names, don't fear the lord is with you. Keep it up.
Pelicles 10 years ago
As a public figure, you will face a lot of unpleasant criticisms. Remember that you should do what is best for the nation and not to please each individual because you cannot please all and sundry. That is impossible.
MAAME BRONI,LEYTON-UK. 10 years ago
MS.JANTUAH IS LYING.HER BOSS SEXES HER EVEN IN HIS OFFICE DURING AND AFTER WORKING HOURS THAT,S WHY THEY BOTH LEAVE OFFICE LATE.SHE IS A HARLOT.
Trotro 10 years ago
Why is she a liar? She said she doesn't solicit for sex openly but behind close doors. I think she has to stop talking in public, it looks like she is not fit for the position. I think she is becoming childish, looking at her language.
Obournana 10 years ago
Don't mind them. Just do your job. No matter what, people will about you. Even Jesus was blamed. A lot of people wish they have your job. Medical doctors nurses, teachers, chiefs, leaders etc. are all insulted. Do you think about the president at all? Look at how fools who cannot spell common "is" call the radio stations to insult the president because the program is in twi? Don't worry, every woman is a prostitute and every man is a fool. Most of your accusers are nonentities who don't matter in society including their own neighbourhood. Your silent admirers are numerous as compared to the brainless noise makers. We are behind you and love you.
A. Kubi 10 years ago
Better services should match price increases. We as consumers hate to pay our bills. Some people even resort to illegal electrical connections putting their buildings and businesses at risk of fire. We should learn to pay for what we consume!
jb amoateng 10 years ago
Dear Nana,I've been following how you're doing your work to the best of your ability but it is obvious people who love you will cast some doubt about the statements you bring out in the name of your boss.Many people think your boss is using you for his own whimses and the best thing to do is to resign and find a new job which will make you free.
K Boye 10 years ago
You come accross as someone who has nowhere else to go, and are desperate.
If you have a very strong conviction that you are doing a good job, then why be bothered? What about the likes of Mahama, Akuffo Addo, Ursula Owusu etc who, in most cases are, needlessly insulted. Kwadwo Twum Boafo once said on radio that Ursula 'dresses like Mungo Park and dances like she is auditioning for a role in Kantata' I was on vacation in Ghana then and have not stopped laughing; how about that?
You cannot insult these idiots back, but try and keep a dignified silence. As they say "uneasy lies the head that wears the crown".
You need to toughen up!
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
A nun at a Catholic school asked her students what they want to be when they grow up.
Little Suzy declares, "I want to be a prostitute."
"What did you say?!" asks the nun, totally shocked.
"I said I want to be a pr ... read full comment
A nun at a Catholic school asked her students what they want to be when they grow up.
"I said I want to be a prostitute," Suzy repeats.
"Oh, thank heavens," says the nun. "I thought you said 'a Protestant!'"
Ha ha haaa
Ha ha haaa
Esther 10 years ago
This man is still spewing out lewd stories. I thought he had changed
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago
oh Esther,President Mahama's dead goat cannot cry Baah,Baah,because it was being screwed.
Kofi 10 years ago
You have to do your do right but if you detect that those in the helm of affairs are cheating and sending to lie, the best way is to find another job.
. USMAN. 10 years ago
Name them: Lauretta Lamptey, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Marietta Brew Oppong, Hannah Serwah Tetteh, Hannah Bisiw, Miss Bobby Pakyaa Hamah, Nana Ony3 Lithur, etc.
Raph 10 years ago
MADAM,THE MISTAKE U R MAKING IS U HV FORGOTTEN THE PROFESSIONALISM ASPECT OF THE JOB N CONCENTRATING ON JUST THE PERSONAL ASPECT. THOSE CALING U THAT KNOW VERY WELL THAT U R NOT A PROSTITUTE BUT JUST DISPLAYING ELEMENTS OF THE DEVIL. STAY FOCUSED N WORK. U LOOK TOO BEAUTIFUL TO BEHAVE LIKE THIS. CAN'T JUST BELIEVE U R GETTING TO FIFTY!!
MUMMY JANTUAH, RELAX N NEVER LISTEN TO ANY NEGATIVE SPEECH N KNOW THAT EVEN THE GREAT GRAND MOTHER OF OUR LORD JESUS WAS A PROSTITUTE N GOD KNOWS BETTER WHY. KEEP DOING UR JOB PROFESSIONALLY WHETHER U R A PROSTITUTE OR NOT. THANK UR BOSS FOR GIVING U GOOD ADVICE.
Onipaba 10 years ago
Shut up and resign if you can't handle it. YOu work for a stupid institution. And everything that comes out of your mouth is stupid.
Oh. ANd you are a prostitute
Shut up and resign if you can't handle it. YOu work for a stupid institution. And everything that comes out of your mouth is stupid.
salinsa 10 years ago
thank God they didn't brand you a lesbian.
who doesn't have sex, if he or she can?
don't get bothered about those calls.
Zealous. Accra 10 years ago
Madam put your resignation into writing and stop threatening you would leave. Be bold as you always come to defend your nonsensical PURC.
akoma 10 years ago
Prostitute in your job and not sex.
ROSE 10 years ago
Nana Yaa, i can see your frustration but you are at the wrong side of the political divide. Your father was in the Nkrumah government as well as my uncle, but i tell the truth being with ndc is dangerous because you have know idea about what they stand for and their agenda. That party is not for progress and prosperity of the country so no matter how best you perform you will fail, because there are some strings attached which pull down any good thing for Ghana. I suggest you stick to your decision of resigning to save your name and the little honour left for you. NDC have conned some people born by cpp members as believing in the ideology of Dr Nkrumah where as they have their own agenda. I thank God my mother who was a member of the cpp women's wing was alive that time and advised us ndc was not cpp and that those who were joining like Kojo Botsio were only after their stomach infrastructure so she advised us to vote for the wisemen party thats npp. She said they knew UP could do better than they did but they just mocked and made fun of them because they were too elites. Nana, it is better to save your name and your father's legacy than to create enemies for yourself because of ndc.
HAZOR 10 years ago
Is this news?This is pure nonsense and it no place on this website.
Nana Boakye - Canterbury, UK 10 years ago
Nana, there's nothing special nor intelligent about your job nd that of your wtf PURC. I dare you to pack your stuff into a box and just leave if you think you are somebody special. I even wonder if there's a need for so called public relations anyway, for you to make it seem as if it's important in the first place. You are all a waste on the meagre, yet mismanaged public resources. Fire burn, burn you all.
ashew 10 years ago
Get away, resign your put there to fight for the masses instead your working for the idiot government. If you people don't stop what your doing aa you will suffer before you die oo. Hmmm God is alive. Nonsense
Gyabaah 10 years ago
Nana take it easy, you just look at a number of insults that President receive every day. Ghanaian s are like that.you close your ears to serve mother Ghana.Dont be discouraged.
ddY 10 years ago
Don't come telling us childish stories. Go work like a grown up
Kwame 10 years ago
We do not insult foreign companies when they increase the price of their goods and services Then why should we insult somebody because the company he or she works for has increased the price of its goods. We have become an unruly people.
QUEEN 10 years ago
Your MAJOR CHALLENGE IS THAT, YOU SEEM TO BE WORKING AGAINST THE VERY PEOPLE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO FIGHT FOR.YOU MAY NOT BE AWARE, BUT IT IS A SHAME. IT WILL BE A GOOD IDEA IF YOU CALL IT QUITS.
Elder Samuel Danquah 10 years ago
Is it possible for Ghanaians to share their idears in nation building without an insult?
When we turn to check the website to read something home about, it all turns to something else.
whether you like is or not, the one t ... read full comment
Is it possible for Ghanaians to share their idears in nation building without an insult?
When we turn to check the website to read something home about, it all turns to something else.
whether you like is or not, the one that holds the destiny all mankind will reward according to your deads.
Let, s comments wisely and avoid insult and through that, we can both make ghana a better place to live.
You do me I do you doesn't pay.
old vandal 10 years ago
it is wrong for the folks to insult you in this way. however I strongly suggest that you think carefully before you say what you say. Your last statement about the dumsor being as a result of lower than expected tariff was an insult to our intelligence. I am old CPP man, I admired your father and I have always admired the radiance of your beauty.
Abubakari Yakubu 10 years ago
U've associate ur self with mahama gov't that's why,if u want to get fairness in ghana challenge what ever mahama gov't will ask u to do cos ppl see u as u re in bed with this mahama gov't
3dem 10 years ago
Pretty woman, dont pay them any attention..... this is meanness that come with the job ok.. Dont mind them!!
nana 10 years ago
Getting to 50?????? She said?? This woman graduated from Wesley Girls High Sch, form 5 in 1975. So unless she was 9 or 10 years old when she left form 5, she is a big fat liar reducing her age.
steve 10 years ago
Sorry Nana Yaa, take heart illiterates more in Ghana so tins of dis nature r common take heart
kwam 10 years ago
some people are not cultured and disrespectful, they don't know how to talk to the elderly.
JONATHAN 10 years ago
DON'T DO YOUR UTMOST FOR GHANA. IGNORE THE DETRACTORS.
obiba J.k 10 years ago
We need competent people n the fact that ur father served in nkruma's government means he was a failure because nkruma was. u can go who cares. The state of ghana now need serious people not people with funny family stories madam.
Yendi boy 10 years ago
That is a common thing about Ghanaians.They insult one for what one is not, it is the norm.If I were you I will down play it.I can feel your frustration madam, do not take it so serious or else they will defeat your purpose. I wish you the best
Obeng Yaw lsaac 10 years ago
Never mind criticism, if it is true learn from it,if it is unfair,keep from getting angry,if it is personal, live everything to the Creator. God bless you Yaa
kofi 10 years ago
You are good at what you do we are only worried that you are not married
At almost 50 you are beautiful
Nana Nhyira 10 years ago
Nana, know where you belong. You cannot just be anywhere for your daily bread. I farm with peace rather than being where i do not belong. The choice is yours my sister.
Banza Yaro 10 years ago
So if you work for a murderer and really do know the person is a murderer you'll do all the best you can to help 'em? Why don't you talk it over with your family or close friends but just your boss? I guess he is one of your johns.
Mangotey 10 years ago
I feel sorry for you madam . I am really touched by this accusation simply because you have become the face of the PURC. I am not your admirer but sensitive to the unfounded allegations .
DUMSOR 10 years ago
Nana Yaa Ahoufe, don't mind them. Listen, just do your job and ensure that John Mahama makes the monies they owe VRA, ECG and WAPCo available so VRA can generate the power and ECG can also transmit it, so everybody is happy and would be motivated to pay for the service and any increments thereof.
I know you can do it Ahoufe dua Nana Yaa, however if John Mahama and his administration would not pay up and you will indirectly take the flak and be made the butt of jokes, slanderous comments, mudslinging, name calling etc, etc then by all means resign.
Obaahemaa, Ahoufedua don't mind them ok, just get the VRA, ECG and WAPCo gas money and all this will end, because Ghanaians will not pay the increment and they will also not leave you in peace. Goodluck Ahoufe Nana Yaa.
Akos 10 years ago
Nana Yaa dont mind them. This is what men call women who are progressive. They are all pimps!
G. K. Berko 10 years ago
Don't be distracted but do your best to help curb the 'Dumsor, Dumsor'. That is what most of us care about.
Some are blinded by partisanship to the point of losing their own sense of moral compass and stooping as low as i ... read full comment
Don't be distracted but do your best to help curb the 'Dumsor, Dumsor'. That is what most of us care about.
Some are blinded by partisanship to the point of losing their own sense of moral compass and stooping as low as insulting you like that.
They may be even secretly in love with you! They admire your beauty and even lust your charm in secret. But that is not what you appear in the Public for. So, just concentrate on doing the best for Ghana, and hold your character in high esteem.
Many in Ghana have difficulty believing a beautiful lady could as well be smart and enterprising, earning so much more success than they could ever imagine for themselves, unless such a lady sold her body for money.
You exemplify what women could attain by believing in themselves. Even if you fail to perform at your best in your current position, that should relegate you to deserve any of such despicable insults.
Stay in there, fair Lady! Work for Ghana to shame the detractors.
It is most shameful that Ghanaians would stoop so low to be hurling personal degenerative insults at others because of their political differences. Once in the position, all we could do is expect you to do the Nation's bidding. So, ignore the insults. If these insults keep going, however, I would suggest you take all legal measures to seek redress; that means by suing the morons who would be doing that to you. We need to grow up!
Long Live Ghana!!!
GEORGE 10 years ago
I AM NOT SURE IF THIS WILL GET TO YOU ARE YOU SINGLE PLEASE LET ME KNOW.
I AM A TECH IN THE USA. MOST YOUNG PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE RESPECT THEY TALK ANY HOW THEY WANT AND LACK OF EDUCATION JUST STAY PUT.
THANK YOU
I AM A TECH IN THE USA. MOST YOUNG PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE RESPECT THEY TALK ANY HOW THEY WANT AND LACK OF EDUCATION JUST STAY PUT.
THANK YOU
A B 10 years ago
Nana Yaa, just continue doing your work.You are serving mother Ghana to the best of your ability. The insults will come but do not give up. Don't stop praying because of someone's comments. God doesn't need the person's opinion before He listens to you.
Joe Turkey 10 years ago
Any reason most of them are not married, have never married, can never marry or have divorced the husbands.
kadziadze 10 years ago
she looks like she has an insatiable appetite for sex
Aduieba Muhamed 10 years ago
FOOLISH WOMAN, WE PLACED U THERE IN PURC TO FIGHT FOR THE INTEREST OF THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC BUT U HAVE TURNED AGAINST US AND SPEAKS IN FAVOUR FOR THE CORRUPT ECG & ITS ASSOCIATES.BETTER GET LOST IF U CANT STAND THE HEAT.WHO CARES ABOUT UR CORRUPT ASH-TOWN FATHER.
Yendi boy 10 years ago
What is your problem (Celibacy)
Odaseni 10 years ago
nana, take heart, this is part of leadership. Some of us go through these kinds of pressures daily. Laugh it off........ Ha ha ha
Kweku, Takoradi 10 years ago
I pray that all those attacking Nana Yaa personally will go through worse then they will know how it feels to be attacked when you know you're doing your best.
Dramani 10 years ago
If you do not want to be classified as dirty, then don't join pigs playing in the mud.
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
The testimony of your conscience should guide you.
Nkwantabis a. Italy 10 years ago
Ghanaians should leave this woman alone, she is just a connecting tube send give out an information PURC always come about, so please leave the poor woman alone, we should no ignorant and just sit down and behave as we don't know the work of a PR in an organisation.
Ali Acquah 10 years ago
Nana don't mind them, Mentie obiaa ! carry on you are the type we need
Asamoah Forson 10 years ago
NANA YAW NOTHING WRONG WITH THE NAME THEY CALL YOU. YOU BETTER CHANGE YOUR LIFE AND BE LIKE A WOMAN.
bossss 10 years ago
Childish talk.who cares?do u wish to have peace when the many are suffering beacause of ur stupidity.nonesense.
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Talk for the sake of talking .....?
Please make positive contributions.
William Dzikunu 10 years ago
Do your work don't mind what they will say. It's the politicians who always hide the truth. They travel and know what is happening all over, but if they are in opposition they can solve all problem in one year. Do what is right.
Trotro 10 years ago
Nana Yaa Jantuah, if someone don't solicit for sex openly doesn't mean she cannot be prostitute. Be careful when you open your mouth in public.
mallam 10 years ago
but guarded by ur core responsibility in truth
kwaku 10 years ago
Antie Yaa, you have no problem. Just imagine what consumers are going through. PURC is to ensure also that quality services are provided, but it's not like that. You only increase utility tariffs regardless of quality of service.
Dan Kosowah 10 years ago
I think they misheard or mispronounced your name. We all know you are not a prostitute. Jantuah is not the same as Jantra. I think that's where people got it wrong. To you all, her name is Jantuah not Jantra.
Igp 10 years ago
Hey woman, you sound like a political prostitute in the face of untold tax burdens and tariffs Ghanaians are going through, it seems like you are not feeling the pinch. You talk too much and only and only prostitutes talk like that. Shut up, Ghanaians are going through what we saw in 1980s. Learn to keep your mouth shut a bit. What are you gaining from this Mahama regime? It can be only of the possibilities: exchange of bottom-power for goodies and all the perks that come with it. Why not resign your post and join the numerous unemployed Ghanaians who are suffering in silence because the politicians are not representing them any more. Are you the only Agyeman in town, Jantuah. What a disgrace to your family name you have committed. get off our lawn and let Ghana and let all Ghana say, get rid of PURC.
alhassan abass 10 years ago
If the job isn't good do the noble thing and resign eh. yaa jantra wo ho foo. Do you know how many jobs have been lost just cos you guys don't do your job? Sia baa. No wonder you're not married. I'm sure she's praying for a husband.
Koo 10 years ago
Who can get me Nana's contact. I want to discuss with her.
UFILAS 10 years ago
Oh yes, she is doing her best and that is exactly the purc was set up to do, cheat consumers for the producers....since she has decided to sell her dignity to the purc and the utility prodcers, we will also not rest in attacking her untill she learn some morals..
SULEMANA. 10 years ago
please give us a break. we want you to defend the public with the same passion defend the PURC. for increment for their poor services and incompetent .
Abdul-rauf Umar 10 years ago
All I want to tell you is that God is your witness and God will not come around to vindicate you.Some people are so corrupt to the extend that they think all other are like them.My sister for God's sake do not resign.Please Ghanaians somebody help this lady out of this..please consult your religious leader or a guidance and counselor to help you out. I have no doubt you will sail through.For those a cussing you , it is out of ignorance.God is Watching.
The Setinel 10 years ago
Yaa: I do not know about you, BUT your father, an extremely affable man, (I knew as J Jantuah) was one of the best politicians I've ever met! A CPP stalwart with zest and candor, he was the FIRST Ghana Ambasssador to Britain!
Paradoxically, he was sentenced to death in absencia, for revealing to the British press that the "golden Stool" was actually a wooden stool covered with gold.. after successfully persuading the Ashanti/Akyem "Mate Mehu" gang to abandon secession remain in the "union" of Ghana.
Hold head high, Yaa.
Beats me.
The Sentinel
The Setinel 10 years ago
correction: Ooops! My "nome-the-plume" should read: "The Sentinel"
sofo 10 years ago
Certainly,a decent lady like Nana Yaa will have difficulties confronting such challenges of the profession.Nonetheless, some of us are impressed about her performance and would urge her to absorb the "heat" as the Head of Local Government Service has observed especially with female DCDs and break the jinx of male dominance in every facets of our lives!
William K. Kyei 10 years ago
If you can't do the job, resign. How do you think ? The system is not working, and you are hiking tariffs ? How senseless are you ? Are you that stupid ? Do you think the various consumers mine money from the soil to pay their bills ? The consumers deserve to call you names out of anger, to appease their themaelves.
Omanba 10 years ago
How can we believe you, if you claim not to solicit sex? Let one of your friends tell us so. Your statements indicate that you solicit for sex.
K Boat 10 years ago
If u can't handle the pressure, then quit politics
From Dallas Texas 10 years ago
Sister don't allowed them to use your face u may face danger , the problem is not yours .
Marshall Kemevor 10 years ago
Nana that is the price you pay for being in the public eye and bringing "bad news" but cheer up. I used to live in Nigeria. One morning as I was hurrying to work I met a young man and a woman old enough to be his. The young man abused the woman "every woman na ashawo" meaning prostitute. The woman just calmly replied "including your mama" and that ended the argument. How about that? You need to grow a thick skin. Have a nice day.
johnson 10 years ago
Nana,you are a big girl,dont follow them,their mothers have all that you have.Keep it up.
The Almighty God and i are fully behind u,no shaking girl.
Nana,you are a big girl,dont follow them,their mothers have all that you have.Keep it up.
Chairman 10 years ago
i am fully behind you.Keep up the good work.You will reap the benefits.
kp 10 years ago
Nana, why did you take this job at this time in Ghana's history.
I wouldn't take this job if it was offered me in these bad times of 'DUMSOR'.
Just quit that job.
However, it is absolutely wrong for anyone to call you a ... read full comment
Just quit that job.
However, it is absolutely wrong for anyone to call you a 'prostitute'. Ghanaians like calling names and sometimes they can be very uncharitable with using foul words.
PURC is the object of people's anger and to be the FACE of that hated outfit is rather unfortunate.
The job you have now could expose you to danger from disgruntled Ghanaians. People are losing their livelihood because of the power crises and you being the spokesperson of the organisation that fixes tariffs for the power that does not exist is very 'unsafe'.
Nana you need to grow a thick skin. You are in the public eye and bring "bad news " You don't need to respond to every comment people make.
Gen.Mosquito 10 years ago
She has no mind of her own.just a puppet who spews any shit from PURC n can't resign even if she feels insulted because her boss says so
Nana Agyeman Jantuah, Copenhagen. 10 years ago
In response to the vitriolic attack on the representative Nana Yaa Jantuah of the Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC of Ghana):
Ghanaians have to realize that the current dire situation concerning the intermitte ... read full comment
In response to the vitriolic attack on the representative Nana Yaa Jantuah of the Public Utilities Regulatory Commission (PURC of Ghana):
Ghanaians have to realize that the current dire situation concerning the intermittent supply of electricity isn't going to change anytime soon. Unless there's an energy revolution by the people, for the people and of the people. By that, I mean there's a need for an attitudinal and behavioral change towards taking energy saving and energy efficiency measures in every household and commercial entity. Ghanaians must adapt or die. There's never been a refurbishment or maintenance culture in Ghanaian society. The chickens have come home to roost. Successive governments dating back to the 1970s failed to prioritize the maintenance and upgrading of the nation's energy infrastructure. Historically, Ghana's major Hydroelectric project - The Akosombo Dam encountered unprecedented opposition that fueled the toppling of the then visionary government. Plans for the Bui Dam, which was to support Akosombo were shelved. Ghana's population increased with the need for energy to electrify villages, towns, cities and industries. Pressure came to bear on the sole hydroelectric dam. Such dams tend to be long-term projects. Shortsighted politicians preferred to line their own pockets or meddle in partisan politics to the detriment of the developmental needs of the nation that was the beacon of hope in Africa at Independence in 1957. Nowadays in Ghana, we charge mobile phones, own several flat screen Tvs, PCs, drive in pot-hole filled streets to enter electric operated gates and park fuel guzzling SUVs in electric operated double car garages. There are also issues concerning people who default on paying their energy bills, those who tamper with meters and others who bribe officials to dodge payment and so on. Fellow Ghanaians, think hard, energy supply is a result of a long process of generation. When you point the finger, three fingers point back at you. Stop the blame game and start taking responsibility to save costs, promote energy efficiency and cut carbon emissions.
Nana that is the price you pay for being in the public eye and bringing "bad news" but cheer up. I used to live in Nigeria. One morning as I was hurrying to work I met a young man and a woman old enough to be his. The young man abused the woman "every woman na ashawo" meaning prostitute. The woman just calmly replied "including your mama" and that ended the argument. How about that? You need to grow a thick skin. Have a nice day.
Francis, Osnabruek, Germany 10 years ago
You have no sense of shame. You are a hypocrite and WICKED and above all you are a PROSTITUTE!
Sir John 10 years ago
Nana what people doing about petroleum prices. The automatic adjustment is only to increase. Ghanaians have been fooled for far too long.
Sir John 10 years ago
The PURC only increases with the automatic adjustment fomular but no reduction in petroleum products
Runnable, US 10 years ago
Just don't mind them sweetie, I love you more, just give me a call. We have to have a tet-a-tet.Love you mmmmwa.
Sorry Nana, I know you are doing a fantastic work, but you see Politicians in Africa don't have their people at heart because how will they tell you as a commission not to increase prices in elections only to come increase in ...
IF THE PURC HAS BEEN ACTIVE ALL THE TIME INCLUDING THE ELECTION YEARS, IT WOULD HAVE HAD SOME RESPECT BUT AS IT STANDS I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR ANYTHING COMING FROM PURC. IN FACT I AM OF THE VIEW THAT THE WHOLE SET UP IS A DRAIN ...
Chuks, you see how easy it is? Whilst you were rightly asking why the lady should be insulted you ended up insulting the other person. Must you call him an idiot? Those of you who make insulting a habit, do it with ease befor ...
It shows how this woman is shallow in her think and analysis of issues. It also shows ho incompetent she is. Being called a prostitute does not necessarily mean you solicit for sex but you are supposed to fight for the right ...
It does not matter how many synonyms the word 'Prostitute' has. In the manner it has been hurled at her, it was meant to mean what most Ghanaians know of and understand by that word. In our local Akan lingo, "Tuutuunii" or " ...
Unless you can prove that they used our local parlance "Tootooni" or "Asha ...
If Lawyers, for example, go to the Courts to defend a client, does that mean the ...
.... context!
I personally will lean towards Kofi Atta's context because this woman by her purported utterances, showed c ...
We get distracted by foc ...
Wow!
A well-packaged piece!
"I think we need to call for amending the immunity clause that insulates Heads of State from prosecution."...this th ...
Calling him an "Oxford boy" just because he h ...
How can u tell she is innocent? Are you basing your opinion to the fact that she is crying on the public media? You all whine about the energy situation in Ghana but do not want to hear the truth. So why don't you sit your ...
Calling her a prostitute is just the way many Ghanaians think about others in negative way just because they hate the organization or the entity you work for which they do to politicians too,when they are frustrated they can ...
If a bit more Ghanaian would take their jobs as serious as Nana does, I bet you in few year Ghana would really be where We dream it to be-among the league of developped countries. Majority of us including politicians (those ...
You angered Ghanaians by your insults and loose talk. How can you say you have accepted dumsor so Ghanaians must also accept it? Are you working for the dead goats or you work for Ghanaians? Are you on the side of the sufferi ...
This woman who is supposedly trained to handle THE PUBLIC RELATIONS end of affairs failed woefully in handli ...
You angered Ghanaians by your loose insulting talk about accepting dumsor! How can you say you have accepted dumsor so Ghanaians must also accept it? Are you working for the dead goats or you work for Ghanaians? Are you on th ...
Even your ugly mother is prostitute, how much more a brilliant n a pretty looking lady with all the beauty every man wld consider. The lady is just hmmmm , lady it is all jealousy. No one in your family can much het beau ...
Useless statement or clueless respond from Ms Jantuah,is your place is too hot for you,just get out from there, if even you don't leave now,you will be fire next year after we would have vote your brainless, shameless & visio ...
How conscientious is the PURC by approving price increases for poor services being provided by the ECG and GWC? I think the Commission she works for is a useless one to the public. They might as well have been another arm of ...
Nana Yaa if someone who you attend prayers with could ask you whether you pray? speaks volumes. He or she is tacitly telling you that you are sincere. Like me i wonder how your faith does not reflect in your job.You don ...
Nana Yaa Juntuah note that "when people don't get RESULT they INSULT.Why because what you said that you have accepted "dumsor" angered the population. In this technological world and as an educated person if you are level hea ...
Please if you can't handle it just drop it. You have a reputation to protect, don't make your life be dictated by this government. Your father was a gentleman, Dr Nkrumah's friend and a party activist. Come home where you bel ...
Oh sorry, Yaa. It is occupational hazard. You are doing a good job. That is as PRO, reflecting the views of your organization. It is also a fact that these are not normal times. Low wages, high food prices, incessant power cu ...
This NDC is full of bloody hands and evil. Nobody associates with them without one discrediting him or herslf. You see what is happening to AfDB now? Nobody associates with the evil dwarfs without being scathed. If the oven i ...
You are a total disgrace to religion and womanhood. How can you lie before God, looking into the very tearful eyes of the suffering who are in Church to pray for deliverance from their sufferings due economic hardship and say ...
OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA IS NOT ...
There is nothing like fairness here if people like you do not see anything wrong with th ...
Weep not, child,
Weep not, my darling,
The ravening clouds shall not long be v ...
Nana Yaa, don't listen to these low life noisy people who talk before they think. Do your job. If you resign, they will feel happy. Stay put, you'er a Ghanaian and you are given a job to do. Do it to the best of your ability. ...
Is that YOU?
Then Why bother?
You are the face of a diabolical Commission and so if you are talking on behalf of the PURC, be mindful of your words. If you say "we should come to terms with 'dumsor' because you have accepted it", does not soothe anyone's ...
A MISS AT 50YEARS?CERTAINLY IT,S ONLY A PROSTITUTE WHO WILL STAY UNMARRIED AT 50 AND THEN FRAME UP EXCUSES TO DEFEND HER PROMISCUOUS LIFE LIKE GIFTY ANTY.BESIDES,WE ALL READ YOUR UTTERANCES TO DEFEND THE CORRUPT/ INHUMANE PRA ...
Maame Broni, your premise for calling Miss Jantuah a prostitute is preposterous! One would normally not expect this kind of comment from a woman and a highly educated woman for that matter. Please note that there are lots of ...
YOU CAN LEAVE AND GHANAIANS WILL BE FREED.YOU ARE WICKED LIKE YOUR FATHER WHO CALLED FOR SOLDIERS TO LASH US IN OUR DAYS IN AHMADIYYA WHEN WE PREPARED TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST ACHEAMPONG'S MILITARY REGIME.WICKED LADY GO AWAY BE ...
Well done Nana Yaa I love you and your communication skills. You are my woman I admire a lot. They are just envying you. You are no prostitute but just an achiever par excellent. I admire you for your command of the English L ...
My dear you are just just beautiful even at your age. those who call you prostitute how many can come before you. Please note that man came to do some and not all" Live your life, get to those who get to you and refrain from ...
Who with, You?
No Jantuah, you are not giving out your best rather you are fulfilling your father's agenda because your father Jantuah was among the founding fathers of the NDC. Otherwise why do you behave the way you do when we can't even ...
People who have responsibility will know your decisions are made for you either by circumstances or even those you report to. Unfortunately life is like that. You have to carry the cross and get on with it especially if you a ...
Nana Yaa, pls hang in there ok! what don't they say about our Head of State, Mr. President, the likes of Bawumia can go on air and the whole world to insult him. Pls do your job and forget about those irresponsible Ghanaians ...
nn
Dong get angry with me my lady. I am sometimes tempeted to call you a lier because there is evidence on the number of times you have come out justifying tariff hikes and confirmed that we will get better service after paymen ...
You come accross as someone who has nowhere else to go, and are despe ...
One thing people shd understand is not a political appointee but a civil servant. The moneys we pay doesn't go to her directly. Nana Yaa I had always admired the zeal with which you do your job, why then do you come out with ...
just resign with your boss and set up your own business, then you will understand what we are going through. which will make you think well before doing wht your pay masters ask you to do. DUMSOR OR NO DUMSOR YOU GET YOUR PAY ...
Stay and do your work.
Nana you are great
Why is she a liar? She said she doesn't solicit for sex openly but behind close doors. I think she has to stop talking in public, it looks like she is not fit for the position. I think she is becoming childish, looking at her ...
Don't mind them. Just do your job. No matter what, people will about you. Even Jesus was blamed. A lot of people wish they have your job. Medical doctors nurses, teachers, chiefs, leaders etc. are all insulted. Do you think a ...
Better services should match price increases. We as consumers hate to pay our bills. Some people even resort to illegal electrical connections putting their buildings and businesses at risk of fire. We should learn to pay for ...
Dear Nana,I've been following how you're doing your work to the best of your ability but it is obvious people who love you will cast some doubt about the statements you bring out in the name of your boss.Many people think you ...
You come accross as someone who has nowhere else to go, and are despe ...
"I said I want to be a pr ...
Ha ha haaa
MADAM,THE MISTAKE U R MAKING IS U HV FORGOTTEN THE PROFESSIONALISM ASPECT OF THE JOB N CONCENTRATING ON JUST THE PERSONAL ASPECT. THOSE CALING U THAT KNOW VERY WELL THAT U R NOT A PROSTITUTE BUT JUST DISPLAYING ELEMENTS OF T ...
Nana Yaa, i can see your frustration but you are at the wrong side of the political divide. Your father was in the Nkrumah government as well as my uncle, but i tell the truth being with ndc is dangerous because you have know ...
Nana, there's nothing special nor intelligent about your job nd that of your wtf PURC. I dare you to pack your stuff into a box and just leave if you think you are somebody special. I even wonder if there's a need for so call ...
We do not insult foreign companies when they increase the price of their goods and services Then why should we insult somebody because the company he or she works for has increased the price of its goods. We have become an un ...
whether you like is or not, the one t ...
it is wrong for the folks to insult you in this way. however I strongly suggest that you think carefully before you say what you say. Your last statement about the dumsor being as a result of lower than expected tariff was a ...
We need competent people n the fact that ur father served in nkruma's government means he was a failure because nkruma was. u can go who cares. The state of ghana now need serious people not people with funny family stories ...
That is a common thing about Ghanaians.They insult one for what one is not, it is the norm.If I were you I will down play it.I can feel your frustration madam, do not take it so serious or else they will defeat your purpose. ...
So if you work for a murderer and really do know the person is a murderer you'll do all the best you can to help 'em? Why don't you talk it over with your family or close friends but just your boss? I guess he is one of your ...
Nana Yaa Ahoufe, don't mind them. Listen, just do your job and ensure that John Mahama makes the monies they owe VRA, ECG and WAPCo available so VRA can generate the power and ECG can also transmit it, so everybody is happy a ...
Some are blinded by partisanship to the point of losing their own sense of moral compass and stooping as low as i ...
THANK YOU
Nana Yaa, just continue doing your work.You are serving mother Ghana to the best of your ability. The insults will come but do not give up. Don't stop praying because of someone's comments. God doesn't need the person's opini ...
FOOLISH WOMAN, WE PLACED U THERE IN PURC TO FIGHT FOR THE INTEREST OF THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC BUT U HAVE TURNED AGAINST US AND SPEAKS IN FAVOUR FOR THE CORRUPT ECG & ITS ASSOCIATES.BETTER GET LOST IF U CANT STAND THE HEAT.WHO CAR ...
Ghanaians should leave this woman alone, she is just a connecting tube send give out an information PURC always come about, so please leave the poor woman alone, we should no ignorant and just sit down and behave as we don't ...
Do your work don't mind what they will say. It's the politicians who always hide the truth. They travel and know what is happening all over, but if they are in opposition they can solve all problem in one year. Do what is rig ...
Antie Yaa, you have no problem. Just imagine what consumers are going through. PURC is to ensure also that quality services are provided, but it's not like that. You only increase utility tariffs regardless of quality of serv ...
Hey woman, you sound like a political prostitute in the face of untold tax burdens and tariffs Ghanaians are going through, it seems like you are not feeling the pinch. You talk too much and only and only prostitutes talk lik ...
If the job isn't good do the noble thing and resign eh. yaa jantra wo ho foo. Do you know how many jobs have been lost just cos you guys don't do your job? Sia baa. No wonder you're not married. I'm sure she's praying for a h ...
Oh yes, she is doing her best and that is exactly the purc was set up to do, cheat consumers for the producers....since she has decided to sell her dignity to the purc and the utility prodcers, we will also not rest in attack ...
All I want to tell you is that God is your witness and God will not come around to vindicate you.Some people are so corrupt to the extend that they think all other are like them.My sister for God's sake do not resign.Please ...
Yaa: I do not know about you, BUT your father, an extremely affable man, (I knew as J Jantuah) was one of the best politicians I've ever met! A CPP stalwart with zest and candor, he was the FIRST Ghana Ambasssador to Britain! ...
Certainly,a decent lady like Nana Yaa will have difficulties confronting such challenges of the profession.Nonetheless, some of us are impressed about her performance and would urge her to absorb the "heat" as the Head of Loc ...
If you can't do the job, resign. How do you think ? The system is not working, and you are hiking tariffs ? How senseless are you ? Are you that stupid ? Do you think the various consumers mine money from the soil to pay thei ...
Nana that is the price you pay for being in the public eye and bringing "bad news" but cheer up. I used to live in Nigeria. One morning as I was hurrying to work I met a young man and a woman old enough to be his. The young ...
Just quit that job.
However, it is absolutely wrong for anyone to call you a ...
Ghanaians have to realize that the current dire situation concerning the intermitte ...
Nana that is the price you pay for being in the public eye and bringing "bad news" but cheer up. I used to live in Nigeria. One morning as I was hurrying to work I met a young man and a woman old enough to be his. The young ...
ok. is. good. nana.?
She's very pretty. I hope she finds a husband.