You are here: HomeNews2015 03 29Article 352358

Ghana beats troubled Libya in Asylum seekers league

Read Comments Comments (66)

• ATWOMOH 9 years ago

Take it or shun it Asylum seeking by Ghanaians is here to stay-- whether you like it or not! No govt can stop it! There're a whole bunch of so-called politicians in Ghana now who were "nobody"--had it not been "Aduro"!! Ken ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

A lot of economic migrants from Spanish and Portuguese are leaving in droves to go settle in Countries such as Angola and Mozambique as well due to these two countries booming economy spearhead by their abundant oil and gas r ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

[From Spain and Portugal]

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

The Ghanaians who leave do so to seek greener pastures, so why are they applying to seek asylum ? I mean they were not oppressed in Ghana.

• kosoko 9 years ago

my friend, imagine a graduate who finishes school and is waiting for the socalled embargo to be withheld before he starts working. Ghana has no money for welfare, jobless, and many social services. The only easiest way to get ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Look massa, thisd is no news. Ghanaians have always topped the league. I was once refugee before and I had to seek assylum so that I can have some papers to walk around. It is not econmic hardship period. travel outside Ghana ...

• kosoko 9 years ago

Massa, why do u seek refugee status when we don't have conflict in Ghana. We are grateful, but politicians are taking Ghanaians for granted.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

They are seeking asylum because that is the only way they can enter Europe and other prosperous countries. Who will give them visa if they should apply for one? Our image has suffered since the days of slavery and this must b ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Our leaders exactly knew what they're doing, they're accomplice to the crimes of the oyibo.
    They're not sleeping at all. And that's why they should be killed should somebody gets to them and their families.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Our leaders exactly knew what they're doing, they're accomplice to the crimes of the oyibo.
    They're not sleeping at all. And that's why they should be killed should somebody gets to them and their families.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Oyibo is broke and making it Africa while Africans are running into a burning house in oyibo country. The world is a funny place.
    Oyibo never forgot where his grand daddies made their fortunes to build their EU.

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Over 80% of NPP politicians came through it learned from the pages that took us to HPIC.
    Take ADURO money and work under the table or if need be chop multiple Aduro in Germany, France and Belgium. Take a train at the end of ...

• kobby 9 years ago

When animals like mahama and his ilk are the ones in power, you shouldnt be surprised if even one million people apply for refuge somewhere else. These animals are destroying our country

• Nnn 9 years ago

Ghanaians were not seeking SIKA DURO before John Mahama. True or False?
    When was this term first coined? Who coined it? And was becos of political insecurty? Blame JDM for everything, haters!!!!!

• Abongo 9 years ago

It ia not true, when were you born idiot. Ashantis were using that system to get into Europe before you were born. Go and ask your great grandfather. Hahahaha idiot

• Insider, Los angeles 9 years ago

true and that is why you are house boy to Ashanti bugger

• DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

I DONT CARE ABOUT YOUR PHD AND DON'T PLAY GAMES ASHANTIS AND EBOS ARE NATURAY SMART FROM THE WOMB .

• Ppn 9 years ago

ABONGO,
    SORRY BUT YOU JUST PROVED THAT YOU ARE A MORON. READ WHAT THE GUY WROTE BEFORE YOU REPLY WITH INSULTS, HE SAID THE TERM WAS COINED LONG AGO BUT PEOPLE BLAME JDM.
    YOU ARE A TYPICAL GHANAWEB CONTRIBUTOR, REACTING WITH ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

That is the results of the better ghana ndc promised us,ndc will make sure all our businesses collapse so that we can take our passports and get out. Don't forget ndc's headquarters was used as connection house where people w ...

• Dean 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to us we are not going to run away for the thieves like you to take over.Incompetent fools

• Michael 9 years ago

How dare you call the President of Ghana an animal, I will not even call you that because you are suppose to have been made in the image of God.
    Ghanaians are just lazy, if our brothers from Nigeria could come to "poor" Ghan ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Stop the nonsense, do you know how many ghanaians are in Nigeria doing all sorts of dirty work just to make ends meet, show me one common work Nigerias are doing here in ghana apart from fulling Internet cafes? How can a reas ...

• lee 9 years ago

First of all, I hope you know the difference b/n "living" and leaving.. Most Nigerians who come to Ghana are not dirt poor... They either come to Ghana to expand their business or criminal activity... How do you expect people ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

So where am I wrong?

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

Don't mind them, let them go they will know that Ghana is heaven. Do they think they will get free accommodation and free food they enjoy in Ghana. They will start to regret as soon as they arrived

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

You are stupid to say this,do do you know when these Ash antis and the Brongs started seeking asylum in Europe? You always comment blindly.

• kofi Nyame 9 years ago

You are talking like a bushman NPP supporter

• Ghanabia 9 years ago

people who have shallow or nothing in the head have insults. Is that how your mother and father taught you. They must be regreting for giving birth to you if they read what you posted.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THEY ARE FED WITH JOHN MAHAMA'S EDE BEE K3K3 GOVERNMENT AND RUNNING AWAY FROM IT. US$27 BILLIONS HAVE BEEN BORROWED BY JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC AND YET THERE IS HARDSHIP IN GHANA, SO WHY WILL NOT THEY RUN OUT OF THE NATION, AS ...

• Yaw Antobam, NY 9 years ago

Just stop being hypocritical about this. Ghanaians have been seeking political asylum for a long time now. What is surprising is that this phenomenon does not cease no matter which political party/government is in power in ...

• Koliko 9 years ago

If people in the countries you ran to were to leave because of hardships, it would not have developed enough for you to go and seek refuge.Mostof these countries have been through worse,but they stayed work hard and are reepi ...

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

This is because of the so called BGA!

• The mask 9 years ago

An online forum can help you solve your problems. There is a new personal finance forum:

mundo.boachsoft.com

• KWAA 9 years ago

As longs as we Ghanaians don't want to live within our means,those of us who are unfortunate and honest enough not to steal from the public purse,the only choice we have is find it outside Ghana.And the only way to stay in th ...

• if the lone crusader 9 years ago

Is this not ashame to these belleinfrastucture leaders supposed to know better repent as the day of gudjement appriches?are you not the cause?you were schooled free u take big monies for no work done crooks.and africa suffers ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

That is what you get......greedy fools who are in politics to chop nyafu nyafu

• sam 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY PEOPLE RUN A WAY FROM GHANA

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Now always in smock to cover it.....

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

WHY WILL THEY NOT RUN AWAY?? LIVING IN JOHN MAHAMA'S GHANA WILL ONLY MAKE YOU HUNGRY AND MAKE YOU INTO KOLIKO. HA HA HA. EDE BEE K3K3 INDEED!!!!!! WHAT A JOKE OF A GOVERNMENT.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

Corruption,cheating,injustice,rape, unemployment,lack of basic amenities in life and leaders not caring about their people is worse than fighting in war.If the free given green pasture by God in your country is being plundere ...

• TOM 9 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW USELESS MAHAMA BETTER GH AGEDA IS

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Stupid African leaders.

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

This the most bizarre story of the century.Perhaps, we need to find out which Regions of Ghana the asylum seekers are from and whether they have electricity in their home villages.Fact is, some tribes donot like hardwork a ...

• WALLAAHI 9 years ago

Where are the jobs for the migrating youth? The only jobs that have been created in Ghana the last 30 years are politician jobs! Even the industrial jobs and other enterprises these politicians came to meet, they have destroy ...

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

oh no

• BONGO 9 years ago

What is the population of Libya as compared to that of Ghana? Nation wreckers, SHAME!!!

• a friend 9 years ago

Why are we fleeing in such large numbers, our govt is the best in Africa !

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

When we have ndc criminals in power, what do u expect....they are so wasteful and so corrupt that they loot our monies for cronies thus leaving ghana poor ....such poverty promotes massive exodus of citizens so we are yet to ...

• MobyDick 9 years ago

This classification is confusing. Running away from war, hunger and dictatorial regimes is different from running away to look for greener pasture. Ghanaians do not run away because of war, hunger etc. They run away to join r ...

• KK 9 years ago

That is how the senseless propaganda of NPP IS DOING. Unfortunately it's going to shock Npp that they will lose so much votes to NDC come 2016

• kofi 9 years ago

When the populace are led by blindmen, they end up falling into a ditch and scatter. Since a small manageable rich Ghana is been led by corrupt and empty headed blind NDCs, this is what happens to her children. A typical exam ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

It is because Ghana has greedy, thieves and self-centered as leaders. They steal the money and save them overseas. Send their children to overseas schools. Our leaders don't know anything than to steal that is why the nationa ...

• JAMES BASSA 9 years ago

THIS IS THE TRUE STATE OF THE NATION GHANA.

Ghana is excelling in everything. Thanks to the inspirational leadership of NDC. Jobs are every where in the country. Even Ghana army has had to pitch in to produce shoes as there aren't enough hands for the numerous jobs.

• MEBUAFU PAA 9 years ago

NDC must be out for the interest of GHANAIANS

• Amensco Refill 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services.
    We also service Photocopy machines and Printers.
    Loc: New Fadama road near As are original pay all.
    Call: 0244523451

• DEPORT ALL THE FOREIGN MUSLIMS 9 years ago

SEND THEM BACK GHANA STILL STRUGGLING .THE EXTREME MUSLIMS WILL TAKE OVER GHANA BY YEAR 2050 IF WE REFUSED TO STOP THE FLOWING MUSLIMS AROUND THE WORLD . GHANA HAS EVERY RIGHT TO REJECT REFUGEES - IF WE BELIEVE THEY WILL BECO ...

• Arthur 9 years ago

We should be very sad for Ghana.

• Kwame Kesse. CI 9 years ago

And it is a shame for some Ghanaians to support an incompetent government like the NDC even if you hate the biggest opposition party,the Npp. So many lapses internally and externally show the lack of vision of this Mahama le ...

• AD 9 years ago

IS NDC A GOVERNMENT? ITS OBVIOUS NO! THEY ARE HIHGLY DEVELOPED HARDENED CRIMINALS LIKE ATTAA AYI.

• Nima youth bronx 9 years ago

Most of the refugees are Nigerians holding Ghanaian ' passport

• OKO 9 years ago

Get them back as soon as they have arrived. The dirty stupid ampit smelling illiterate Ashanti rats.A big disgrace to mother Ghana. senf them back immediately. Ghana is a pecaeful country without any problem that could warran ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Oko, your name tells it all. I wish I know we're u live! I will pull your dock n shove it in your mouth!

• Mensah 9 years ago

Oko, your name tells it all. I wish I know where u live! I will pull your dick n shove it in your mouth!