You are here: HomeNews2015 03 27Article 352215

Reserve 50 safe seats for women MPs – Ephson dares NPP

Read Comments Comments (70)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PALMWINE---------

Nemesis has caught up with Lithur, Tony and now he has been exposed for his initiation, leading role and enjoyment of the fruits of dubious judgment debt with his Mahama-led NDC thieves gov't and ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Ben Ephson wants the NPP party's collapse.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This man is only throwing baits to the NPP. If we foolishly take them, that will spell our doom. The 50 out of 120 is around 40% and that was Mills propaganda that never succeeded. We really do not have well developed females ...

• Ben 9 years ago

BEN EPHSON WANTS DRIVE THE FINAL NAIL IN NPP'S COFFIN. THEY MUST BE CAREFUL.

• Bio 9 years ago

He is deceiving himself - i think of him as a Kwasi Pratt, pompous and arrogant, full of himself, "signifying nothing"! he is the kind that should be consigned to the innards of a "bolla". ignore him with all the contempt he ...

• ANTWI 9 years ago

Ben will be happy to see NDC stay in opposition.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

You will die before 2016 and you will not live to see Nana Addo as a president of Ghana. "Eye wo ya yie"

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

That fool is a faggot and he should care about his looting NDC and leave the NPP alone to mind their own business.

• TAKYI 9 years ago

When will this idiot Ephson, in the pay of the PNDC to NDC to date continue to fool people that he is an independent pollster?

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 9 years ago

GHANA
    Black Star Square: "Seek ye first the kingdom of politics, and all things shall be added". This in my opinion is the problem with Ghana. No wonder the politicians in Ghana are all corrupt and misappropriate funds.
    Fre ...

• Patapaa 9 years ago

Ephson predicted that the NDC Chairmanship race was going to be a straight fight between Kportufe and Kwabena Agyei and it turned out to be FALSE. Is he really a renowned pollster??

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Any serious minded Ghanaian knows that women are generally marginalized when it comes to almost everything. However, in the true sense of democracy, it talks about competition, equality and efficiency. Men and women can compe ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Who is this so-called arm-chair pollster called Ben Ephson always taunting the NPP?

The guy does not know anything, I repeat nothing, about real polling or opinion polls. Any fool or crook in Ghana is hurriedly adorned wit ...

• The Israelites 9 years ago

All that Ben Ephson cares about is how the NDC will win the next election! He does not care about Dumsor or the economy. Wicked people. You hate Nana Addo to the extend that you are now obese and Nana is even stronger. No pas ...

• Kenyatta 9 years ago

That is NPP's business and not his.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

THE USELESS NDC PARTY HAS CHANGED THE WAY EVERYTHING IS DONE IN GHANA, INCLUDING POLITICS. They cover bad deeds and vilify good people like MARTIN AMIDU. THEY SEPARATE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ON TRIBAL AND RELIGIOUS LINES, AND PL ...

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

attamills started 419 governance in ghana with woyome, bettymould and barton odro, with tacit support of all ndc lawyers....then the stealing began and he was found out to be a thief after all.....he sacked Martin amidu for f ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

And they claim to be a party. Always jumping to demonstrate, react or accuse before they think. Just see who they have as minority and deputy minority leaders.

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

Dare ur paymaster-Mahama over dumsor, non performance, corruption, creat , looth and share. Go futher and dare ur wife that she is nonentity.

nonses

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

THESE FANTIS ARE A TOTAL DISGRACE TO THE AKAN COMMUNITY IN GHANA AS THEY ARE SO HYPOCRITICAL AND CLUELESS....NONE OF THEM COMES FROM A RICH VILLAGE AND YET THEY CONSPIRED TO DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY DUPE GHANA THRO OVERT AND CO ...

• Lagblaza 9 years ago

Kwasi Know all Pratt is not Fante. He is Ayigbe. That is why he is always pro NDC and could even use the presidential plane. Sad he survived that fire. He puts his Chameleon colors and pretend to be CPP. I used to steal cat a ...

• HAWA 9 years ago

Ben is just a political hypocrite. God will punish him severely

• DAVID ODAMTEY 9 years ago

WELL SAID EPHSON! IF NPP WAS SERIOUSLY COMMITTED THEY SHOULD ADOPT MR EPHSON IDEA. GIVE 20 OF THE SAFE SEATS IN ASANTE, 15 IN THE EASTERN REGION, 5 IN GREATER ACCRA REGION, 3 IN CENRAL REGION AND 7 FOR THE NORTHERN REGIONS. P ...

• debango 9 years ago

You think we are stupid like ur party and ephson right?we're far smarter than that.

• Noway 9 years ago

Uncle Ben, you know deep in your heart tat that is never going to happen. Can you imagine Kyei Mensah giving up his seat? Can you imagine Napo giving up his seat when he was prepared to kill for it? Did you hear Kofi Jumah ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What's wrong with this idiot? What concern of his to advise NPP on what to run their party? He should keep his stinky mouth shut.

• ADONGO BOY 9 years ago

IS BEN EPHSON SEXUALLY ACTIVE? I DO NOT THINK SO,BECAUSE MEDICALLY, FATTY MEN WITH SUCH PROTRUDING BELLY HAVE THEIR BLOOD VESSELS NARROWED MAKING ERRECTION DIFFICULT TO TAKE PLACE.

• Ben Ephson 9 years ago

No,I have not been able to have erection in the last 20 years and someone in NPP took my woman away from me. That is why I am always attacking NPP.

• J. D Mahama 9 years ago

No Ben you're a faggot period

• mr manu 9 years ago

Your mother can tell us what she found out after spending nights with Ben. He miight even fathered you . Your mother's boyfriend could be your dad. Lol

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!... 9 years ago

Npp does not believe in fair competition. They feel entitled to everything. Nana feels power must be given to him. Npp believes its the only party that must ever win. F--k democracy. When they lose it's rigged!!NPP

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

NPP WONT LOOT GHANA TILL WE FALL INTO IRREMEDIABLE DARKNESS DUE TO OUR EMPTY COFFERS CREATED BY NDC CREATE LOOT AND SHARE....

• DENTEH, SENE 9 years ago

Does reserving 10,20,30,40,50,60....275seats in any way, shape or form address affirmative action? Does the reserving of seats constitute affirmative action? This is getting ridiculous. Do you address affirmative action by re ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Keep your advice.

• kwame 9 years ago

we will retire two bald heads men

• OLIVIA 9 years ago

kwame, kwasia, just keep eating ur faeces bcos u think ghanaians are so very stupid that after ndc has destroyed ghana like we have today, we will still vote for them to continue the CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AND WEEP...

• kwame Tema 9 years ago

Go away u this Hippopotamus guy run away fooooooooool

• Me 9 years ago

uncle Ben is very right. its the surest way if they claim they want to improve women representation in parliament. Ghana could automatically get 120 women courtesy NPP. they think they can fool ghanaians. haha!

• agyeman 9 years ago

Brighten your corner where you are Fanti idiot.

• Ghana corruption 9 years ago

How are
    you critical opposition Ben you came to Canada to solicited for your paper and now you are selling your self because of past mills come on we. Know you in Toronto and deal with you soon

• Kayeh 9 years ago

Why did Ben Ephson say 50 and not 60? How did you come to that number? Shame to this NDC pollster!

• sikdo 9 years ago

What is u problem.this not u problem.monkey.face.stupid.ephson

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

What is wrong with Epson. He is only interested in filling his already bloated stomach and not what should be done to get Ghana out of this economic mess. Who in his right sense will take any advice from this greedy bastard.

• Orfaimo UER 9 years ago

Ben is an Hippocrate, I don't lyk did man at all! NDC man

• a.k, amsterdam 9 years ago

Akwasi Pratt HIV decease is affecting most journalist in Ghana and sadly Ben Ephson is one of them. No weapon formed against NPP shall prosper.

• Elisabeth Serwaa Ampem 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD STOP THE NONSENSE AND GO FOR WIN.INCTEAD OF U GUYS TO FIND A MEANS OF CAPTURING CENTRAL REGION AND WESTERN REGION.LOOK AT THEM THINKING OF WOMEN,AFFIRMATIVE IS NOT EVEN PRACTICE IN USA.STAND UP AND GO TO THE SEFWIS ...

• BB 9 years ago

I wonder why NPP is containing that pig called Ephson, he is a devoted NDC fool. Shut him down and snob his bias pools

• Edem 9 years ago

Ben why dare NPP to do such. A fool like you will always be a fool. Leave NPP alone and concentrate on your dubious polls that you conduct.

• Shaibu Sissala 9 years ago

How can stopid Franklin kojo run to the courts to ask for Gh$ 11m as damages when he has been spraying insults on people everywhere?
    How can an idiot like f. Kojo worth Gh$ 11m?

• MacLean 9 years ago

Tell that Ben to concentrate on his work and leave Npp alone

• hardman 9 years ago

Ben should give us a break,,his poll is always against npp.

• James 9 years ago

Nonsense! You can dare NDC over woyome, coked inflation and GDP figures and the unending plunder of the national assets.
    Cheap Ghanaian journalist are really cheap!

• Mensah 9 years ago

get lost , you fool

• Abubakari Yakubu 9 years ago

What's wrong with dis useless man?????????

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ben Ephson you suck you're nothing but conman fool if shit apuuu

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ben Ephson you suck you are conman with full of shit apuuu

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ben Ephson is a conman and he suck kiss ass apuuu

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ben Ephson do you no you suck and you are a conman apuuu

• National Agenda 9 years ago

Ben Ephson can best advise the NDC and not the NPP.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

why will BEN not talk when things are going BAD for the NDC

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

N.P.P will die forever, if the go by this stupid affirmative action.They should first win the 2016 election, judge Nana Addo's performance ,before going for such idea. N.D.C will have a cool chop if the grassroot supporters g ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Hey!! Listen , these 2 ugly regions Ashanti's and Akyem's can make any noise that they wants, they can go ahead to claim all the RESOURCES in the country, they can rains an insults on the president and they can denies the pre ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

your mouth like chewing stick....your mouth like toffee ...your mouth like wet pussy hahahahah

• hi 9 years ago

How dies it concern you .

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Saa yooh ! ' asem b3ba dabi '. Confusion in the camp of NPP ? HURRAY !. God will create confusion in the camp of the nation wreckers who burn markets and ECG meters and also Ghana's chemical warehouse, the CMS just to sabotag ...

• Gee 9 years ago

Women, even if their not the voters favourite?? Let talk about fixing reasonable minimum wage and affordable and quality Medicare. And keeping our environment clean and affordable housing.

• G WILLS / canada 9 years ago

Simply Scrape it, it won't work. Encourage women in the party to contest for positions in the party. You can't just force candidates on the electorates. Are you going to tell me that The West Akim constituency for example' wi ...

• Bob UK 9 years ago

Ephson you are just a big fool stomach politcian better advise your pay masters fool

• Che 9 years ago

What will that bring? Which female politician has made anything substantial besides Konadu? They are all bunch of empty heads, excepts for insults and fucking with big names. If they have competent ideas, why should seats be ...

• Monica 9 years ago

Who are you to dare the NPP? Go and dare your party NDC.