You are here: HomeNews2015 03 26Article 351927

Bawumia hot: AfDB deny sanctions claim

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president''- John Mahama.
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?
    WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USELESS ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THE FACT IS THAT AfDB EVER PUBLISHED THAT GHANA WAS IN DEFAULT. IF THEY CLAIM THAT THAT WAS DONE ERRORNEOUSLY THEN WHERE DID BAWUMIA GO WRONG. THE TRUTH MUST STAND GOVT, OUGHT TO SIT UP AND PROTEST SUCH ERRORS BY RENOWED ORG, ...

• KK 9 years ago

If the Bank did put out that information, then Bawumiah is right.

• facts 9 years ago

Bawumiah will come out to be right no matter the arguments arising and from where they come. Bawumiah is too strong,

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

These politicians will kill us all: they will turn an ANT into an ELEPHANT, just to get into position to STEAL !

• TK 9 years ago

The correction was made that same day.Bawumia should cross check before coming out with the information.

• once a fool always a foold 9 years ago

the lecture did not cover only one topic.the research he made might have taken more than one month.He is not at fault if he didn't cross check b4 coming out with it.once they admit including GHANA in their list before, then ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

KK, you are wise. Ghana was actually put on the list of countries under sanctions by the Bank. Actually Ghana was listed second after Djibouti on the list of the five countries and it was not an administrative mistake, Ghana ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

did u guys really read the release from the AFDB, they admitted putting it out there but it did not last for more than one day. if bawumia want to be factual as he want us to belyf why did he check his facts before mounting t ...

• kweku 9 years ago

, where did Bawumia go wrong,? did AFDB denied ever putting that information out? So what is the issue here? Let use our heads in analysis. please

• owusu 9 years ago

I think Abbas can not reason well

• gyan 9 years ago

I tell you NPP will not have any good result to the nation. They have been tried and failed I don't need the 2nd chance it will be worse.

• Abigi 9 years ago

If there is anything worse than what we are seeing or about to hit us then I prefer that to this USELESSNESS, lies and complete DISGRACE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Because you are an idiot, stupid and senseless item, hence you still encourage the most hopeless Government of NDC bunch of criminals and urging them to continue to do wrong all the time.

Which Government can remain in dum ...

• Ofori 9 years ago

wthats all, no wonder he is clueless

• political 9 years ago

because he is an educated illiterate (zuuku)!

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS: "BELYF". DID YOU CHECK IT BEFORE PUTTING IT IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN. OR IT IS PART OF YOUR 'TWI-ENGLISH OR PERHAPS TROKOSI-ENGLISH. TO THINK YOU WANT SOMEONE TO CHECK HIS FACTS WHICH IS ALREADY PUT I ...

• Agyare 9 years ago

It means as a technocrat Bawumia must always double check his facts before going public. Else how do we know other things he said were wrong.

• Yao 9 years ago

You are not serious they manipulate the information but taking it aways

• Tara 9 years ago

Shame on o

• Efo Paapa 9 years ago

So it means Bawumia is not current. What a vice president to be.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Your useless and visionless criminals NDC party is not update not wise man Dr Bawumia future president, all his analysis and predictions comes live in its time, we are looking forward to see how this bailout money will get Gh ...

• political 9 years ago

masa, always try to write new comments and stop posting same comments. I guess you are an illiterate! passco idiot!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

IS THAT YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE TOPIC? IF IT IS, THEN YOU JUST DESCRIBED YOURSELF. (BUULUU)

• kay 9 years ago

The real truth will surface later

• Sethoo 9 years ago

NDC shd sue AfDB for defamation for first putting that information on their website,that is where Bawumia got his information from.Stupid people ruling us why waste your time on Bawumia for telling us?

• bb 9 years ago

If it's really true that AFDB put out that information by mistake then I think they might have done Ghana irreparable harm. It could be part of the data Moody used to downgrade us. If the government is serious they should sue ...

• Running On Empty/All Red Indicators 9 years ago

These people have no shame whatsoever; why are their trying to defend the untenable?

Why would he be hot about the AFDB sanctions claim, and how about this?:

"You cannot treat external debt obligations in the same way a ...

• Clerical error 9 years ago

'due to an administrative oversight, Ghana was erroneously included'

He should be writing comedy scripts

• Alex 9 years ago

This new even shows we are blacklisted, how was Ghana mistakenly blacklisted only to taken off the list the same day? upon all the countries the AFDB does business with it was only the name Ghana that was mistakenly added.
    S ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

LIke the Akans say, when you have body odour, people fart around you and tend to blame you for it

This is our Ghana oh

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Stop the hypocrisy and face facts! What caused you do err and prompted AFDB to make such a silly mistake. Are they now saying Ghana can go ahead and sue them bank for defamation? Did the bank after becoming conscious of their ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Bawumia lies!!

• Joe 9 years ago

If the African Development Bank afterall the many calls that came to them since yesterday on this issue, it shows that indeed Ghana was on the list and as such Bawumiah was correct when he said Ghana was blacklisted by the Af ...

• MAC 9 years ago

Stop trying to justify a falsehood knowingly peddled by Bawumia with conjectures. The bank said it was a mistake Ghana was added to the list but removed the same day in February one whole month later Bawunia is reporting it a ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Go and tell that Dead Creature to give us electricity instead of wasting your time on Bawumia.Ghanaians did not vote for Bawumia in 2012 election.

• Nana Akuffo Addo the shortie 9 years ago

In Dr. PinkSheet's bid to come to power he will twist all the facts...tell the untellible , say the unspeakable and write the '"you and I were not there" theories!! I cannot wait for him to be damped like the late Aliu Mahama ...

• Just-One 9 years ago

As a lecturer, I would say in the interest of students we do not twist facts for political gains. I do not mind if it was a political presentation or rally but an academic exercise, well, my boss Dr Bawumia, the person I admi ...

• political 9 years ago

say that against oooooo! this parochial akan party. I rather vote for a "dead goat syndrome" to which their educated illiterates do not even understand than a sleeping flagbearer. tweaaaaa!

• Yanka 9 years ago

AfDB is doing damage control and propaganda for a failed African government.

Taking Ghana out of the list does not change the crisis facing the economy.

• Franklin 9 years ago

Lies everywhere: right, left, front, back, and centre. Dr Bawumia and like-minded people should reflect on the WORDS in the opening stanza of our NATIONAL PLEDGE

• Belly full 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia's deception is proportional to the increase in his girth lately..

• Klinker 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia check your facts well before you make them public. Politics should not make you turn blind eyes ti the truth.

• kk 9 years ago

Where do you want him to check the facts that is why you guys are sleeping in the darkness when the error collected did they publish it you should check the fact pls don't support barbaric leaders and remain in hanger

• Hawa 9 years ago

But the statement admits that they mistakenly put Ghana on the blacklist. So they the IMF is at fault

• profferlio 9 years ago

And the same day they changed it. So bawumiah should also know thst they changed it. Look this bawumia guy thinks he knows everything. He is just making fool out of him self. People can do research and find the truth thanks t ...

• RACSON 9 years ago

It is lies, lies, lies anytime you see the Zongonomic Dr chunking out numbers at central university. Truth is no credible institution would give him a platform to spew lies except the central university, where fiction can no ...

• efi 9 years ago

Oh bawumia your lslamic purerist upbringing is been destroyed by this ethnocentric bush npp who wants to portrayed Ghana as hell in other to win elections..

• Dead Goat 9 years ago

is it that you do not understand English in the morning. Please read, analyze and understand

• efi 9 years ago

For five days straight there has been no pipe-born water available in the Teshie Nungua area.The natural swimming pool in front of Nungua police station has become a swamp and the numerous puddles created by unrepaired leakag ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Bawumia is soiling himself to neck even before election campaign starts. I do not blame him, he wants power and the best thing to do under the circumstance is to throw academic integrity to the dogs. Go on Bawumia, go on

• KWASI OFORI 9 years ago

O Poor NDC you of your own words have proven Dr Baumia wright therefore what do you want the world to hear, you don't need to argue with anybody just go back to Jan 07 2009 and ask yourself is the country better of today than ...

• kobby kay 9 years ago

Bawumia is not on top, otherwise he would have known as the afdb stated that it ratified the mistake the very day in Feb 2015. now if Bawumuia is on top , you dont devalue a currency to stabilise it , yet he was there when th ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

I foresaw that Dr. Bawumia was going to misuse that academic platform to enhance his political ambitions. The man should know that he cannot eat his cake and still keep it. He can either concentrate on his political ambitions ...

• kokoliko 9 years ago

This fool nd Political novice will be used nd dumped by npp like a banana peel. Dont lie 2 get political you will be exposed before your swearing in day.

• Abena Dompreh 9 years ago

This is the result of the socalled analysis (with cross-checking of information for credibility) of the so-called 'renowned economist'. Elementary research methods embraces cross-checking data and information before making 'f ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

bawumia`s speech was more of a party political broadcast than a true assessment of the state of the economy.npp seems to be building all their fortunes on their so called economic guru.its a very dangerous game.as time goes o ...

• Economist 9 years ago

From all distortions of the African development bank, Ghana is on the black list. The bank tried to polish black white but full of distortions. Even an intelligent class six boy reading this will know that Ghana is on the bla ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Proof you are not black listed by borrowing from the bank

• FMK 9 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS AND LIARS.....

• amenyaglo 9 years ago

NDC is full of saints and angels????

• mantse obli 9 years ago

SO BAWUMIA IS A LIAR AFTER ALL.ANYWAY BY THEIR WORK WE DO KNOW THEM

• yussif 9 years ago

This is clearlya procure rresponse from the bank, but we live to see after all we don't wish that for our country.NDC is on records in the past to ve cooked figures to the IMF that cost Ghana some money . NDC is National Dece ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

The government and its communicators have decided to put on their propagandist lenses and predictably are using the AfDB's so-called administrative lapses to rubbish Dr.Bawumia's diagnosis of the ills of the Ghanaian economy. ...

• KWEKU 9 years ago

WHY MAKE THESE STATEMENTS WHICH ARE PARTIALLY TRUE, WE CANNOT KEEP ON DISCREDITING GHANA JUST TO GAIN POWER

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

Don't blame Dr Bawumia once the AfDB confessed that there was an error of judgement. This may be a face saving attempt to discredit the work of Bawumia. With these errors how do you expect us to trust info/data you churn out?

• salaam 9 years ago

Stupid idiot who cant reason for him self unless people convince him to do the unthinkable. Why do you tell these lies? Bawumia, you arejust a stupid man, know that president Mahama as a northerner does merit to rule ghana as ...

• Atinga 9 years ago

Your report from the AfDB clearly shows Bawumia was absolutely right.

• Kwame-Belgium 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia Pink Sheets is just a very desperate man looking for more damage for the NPP with his pack of lies.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD HAVE CHECKED HIS FACTS BEFORE USING THEM. IF THE ITEM WAS DELETED MORE THAN A MONTH AGO, THIS SHOWS EITHER POOR RESEARCH OR IT WAS DELIBRATELY LEFT THERE TO TANISH THE GOVERNMENT'S IMAGE. NPP SHOULD KNOW THAT C ...

• Walker 9 years ago

A wise and. credible man always checks his facts before they are made public. Hurriedly to be in the news for political game gaining with false information without basis only presents you as a desperate and clueless person.

• MILLS BLOOD IS WORKING, 9 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA,WEAK PRESIDENT SO FAR IN GHANA HISTORY,MAHAMA

• kwame kay 9 years ago

in as much as u want power at all cost . u should be measured and put accurate information to the benefit of the many student ur educating. mischief won't take us anywhere.Truth should stand at all times.

• Adams mohammed. kumasi 9 years ago

When did the AFDB rectify the error? Hmmmm that mean Bawumia has no current update. Poor Bawumia. Please NPP members, tell Bawumia to stop destroying the brains of our future leaders. We beg him.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

WHETHER THE SANCTION WAS WRONG OR RIGHT,
    GHANA WAS PUT THERE IN THE LIST BEFORE THE ADB RETRIEVE GHANA FROM THE LIST,SO BAWUMIA WAS RIGHT IN ADRESS,

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!!! 9 years ago

Npp wants power at any price, including fabricating stories about mother Ghana. Shameless buffoons and nation wreckers..

• Bright, Akyem 9 years ago

mjhgu

• Paul 9 years ago

Much as many of us are not happy with the state of Ghana's economy, I have consistently argued against Dr Bawumia's selective use of figures, statistics, biased analyses and 'dodgy' conclusions about the state of our economy. ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

The question should not be how Bawumiah got it wrong but how the bank got it wrong? How many countries have been falsely blacklisted in the past? And at what rate do the bank commit this error?

• Stoway 9 years ago

NPP mole at AFDB known by Bawumia intentionally put Ghana's name at the point of publishing just to make this cheap point. He paid CUC to be hosted. Your question is now answered Ntra.

• Isaac Mensah, Akumadan 9 years ago

At least, there was a sanction. We will never be happy when Ghana is sanctioned. May the Lord save us from this economic crisis. From Isaac Mensah, Akumadan.

• Tommy 9 years ago

Liar liar lying cos of political power now de whole world wil knw that u a liar.a liar forcing himsef to be vice president .bawumia liar u will lose again

• ANGEL BEAR 9 years ago

How will a big bank like AfDB says they made an error by blacklisting Ghana... Do they really know the damage it could cause the nation? Why did they wait till now before they're clarifying it.

• LORD DENNING 9 years ago

GOVT. MUST SUE BAWUMIA US$500 MILLION.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

A party of academic apologies_NPP. Lies have always been lies. The patapaapioto of Bawumia has been removed by the AfDB. That is not all. The bank must explain how the npp broke their system. As for Bawumia, some of know his ...

• ABA 9 years ago

What a shameful lie. I have come to the conclusion that most politicians are liars. Bawumia said the AFDB blacklisted Ghana in january meanwhile the bank said it mistakenly listed Ghana on the 18th of february and corrected ...

• DON SHATTA 9 years ago

JDM FOR 2016

• cold water 9 years ago

If you go teaching politically-baised lectures, what do you want the students to know.

• Kofi, Akyem 9 years ago

mjhugh

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

bey we told u guys that Bawumia has credibility deficiency. he is useless and has no fact to buttress his claims. he can only deceive his follow npp

• alhaji Majeed 9 years ago

To the person who could not mention his name due to fear but given his name as "Nana Akuffo Addo the shortie" you are a fool why should you bring the dead into this Matter or you think the late Aliu was useless like you who ...

• Jevankus 9 years ago

My broda, NPP don suffer lie liematrix no be small. ADB don talk am say na lie liematrix wey Dr. Baumia don supply Ghana people dem. Oh NPP don suffer no be small!

• Chuks, Tudu Accra 9 years ago

The "wrongful" publication was on the 28th. February 2015, and corrected the same day. Bawumia read the "wrongful" publication before it was taken off or corrected. What stopped Bawumia from checking the real situation over a ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Those of you defending Dr Bawumia,s gaffe are all fools. He said in January......and the bank said on the 18th February and was corrected that same day, a one clear month before his lecture. Academia as he is, can't he check ...

• ABUBAKARI SUALE 9 years ago

they have made an error and included Ghana under the list of its sanctions.Baeumia is right where is his wrong?

• Fooluy 9 years ago

Bawumia is soo desperate to become vice president of this country which knows can never happen.He is fooling himself and the opposition.He's empty he has no plans for the nation if truely he can fix the economy he should fix ...

• NO, ADMINISTRATIVE INEPTITUDE! 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF ADMINISTRATIVE OVERSIGHT? ADMINISTRATIVE OVERSIGHT IS A SYMPTON OF GROSS INCOMPETENCE AND INEPTITUDE. IF THE AfDB ACCEPTS THAT IT IS INCOMPETENT, THEN GHANAIANS WILL ALSO ACCEPT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OVERS ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Lying Bawumia caught doing his usual business. This time the interpol police is the arresting official. Hahahahahahajaaaaa. Evil men wiall remains evil.

• MIKE 9 years ago

BAWUMIA DECEIVED WHOLE WORLD.

• Appiah Boateng 9 years ago

Why is Bawumia hot Who put up the issue and what memo corrected it and why was Ghana Govt not apologized to publicly by the bank. All the clarification is a political gimmick

• Mike Segbafah, Accra. 9 years ago

How would some Ghanaians try to justify the deliberate misinformation and outright lies by the socalled eminent economist,Dr. Bawumia? The crux of the matter is that 45DAYS from 18 Feb to 24 March,the day of Bawumia 's lectu ...

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

To all those who are supporting Bawumia, lets take it that AfDB gaffed, as a responsible politicains and an academic wouldnt it have been better to check your facts and double check before coming out because of the effects of ...

• Wilson Etor. 9 years ago

this liers are the people we think can bail Ghana from Mahama??? I prefer coup d'etat

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Cover up nobody knows that ghana has been sanctioned before it took Bawumiya to expose ghana gorvement shame

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

How can Bawumia say Ghana was blacklisted since January 2015 n the bank says the error occurred one day in February 2015 n was corrected on that same day in February. Fishy.

• Amma-(madrid) 9 years ago

We have tired of ntafore in ghana politice.Because of what mahama is doing we dont trust any tanii again

• jibreel Hamza 9 years ago

This is shear dishonesty and lack of integrity displayed by Bawumia. But how can someone else who is seeking to be a vice president lie against his former employers, knowing very well that it is easily verifiable. Maybe he ha ...

• anokware ke ke 9 years ago

If the BANK lied,He also lied,the error detected, His error recorrected-period. From wchich "shito"made him hot? If such a BIG BANK can do such a BIB BIG DAMAGE to a great NATION like GHANA for 24-good hours- then THANKS TO ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

The sanction, he claimed, has been in effect since January this year. If he had made reference to the actual date "On 18 February 2015, due to an administrative oversight, Ghana was erroneously included in the list of countri ...

• Paul 9 years ago

That is his wish

• Paul 9 years ago

Desperate

• Abongo 9 years ago

Bawumia a disgrace to Ghana

• Tara 9 years ago

Desperado

• truth 9 years ago

THESE FOLKS ARE CUNNING.IF EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL AS THEY SAY DUM DUM SOR SAY IT ALL.

• kinpi 9 years ago

Big shame, this idiot knows nothing but he is full of lies, and want to be vic president, Ghana is doom,

• paaKwasi 9 years ago

npp this is very very bad.
    intellectual dishonesty.

• fellow ghanaians 9 years ago

hw could it be a mistake mawumia is right

• Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago

Bawumia is right and patriotic. It`s so imprudent for some narrow minded Ghanaians to believe such crap and garbage from AfDB.
    Due to administration oversight Ghana was erroneously sanction. Bullshit! Ghanaians wise up.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Is this the mark of a truly learned person? Using old data and information to blind-fold people. The mistake was corrected the same day, but Bawumia failed intentionally to know it. A tru political economist

• olu 9 years ago

I wonder why people take Bawumia seriously. Bawumia economics knowledge is in his TAMASCO 'A' level results. The guy got F in A LEVEL economics and you expect miracles from him?. What he puts out reflects his economics backg ...

• CEE 9 years ago

AfDB GOOFED, NOT BAWUMIA; WHO CITED TRUE SOURCE. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN DIFFERENT IF BAWUAMIA HAD INVENTED THE REPORT. BAWUMIAH'S OBSERVATION WAS BASED ON AfDB'S OWN POSTED REPORT. THUS THE MISTAKE IS SQUARELY ON THE DOORSTEP OF ...

• Raymond 9 years ago

When you are writing a research paper, you do all your searches and select a piece of information that is relevant to your interest or topic. The presenter found this information and used it. The relevant thing here is: the p ...

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

This very interesting. Some Ghanaians are just not bothered about the damage to the image of Ghana by the so called administrative error even if it was for one minute.We all live in Ghana and if we honest, unbiased and sensib ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

Please tell government to perform and stop attacking the TRUTH. Whatever Bawumia presented is the TRUTH nothing but the TRUTH. Ghana is HURTING, we are all suffering but you are telling us not to complain. Moody, Fitch, S&P, ...

• D.K 9 years ago

duplication,triplication, quadruplication of pink sheet due to non verification,this guy doesn't want to learn

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

Foolish stinky NDC upgraded NPP who just desperate to be vice. Learn from you oldest and be careful of propaganda. You rushed to supreme Court and you stupidly disgrace yourself with your self acclaimed data. You are losing r ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

BAWUMIA IS DEVELOPING CREDIBILITY GAP. HIS INTEGRETY AND CREDIBILITY AS ECONOMIC ANALYST IS SERIOUSLY DAMAGED BY MASSAGING FIGURES AND IMPUTING THE INTEGRITY OF INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTIONS. IS HE FIT FOR VP?

• jotge 9 years ago

Shame Bawumia

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Why Bawumia join these illiterate Ashantis and started behaving like Akyem mafias, if they even win you as northerner they will throw you or poison you a big fool, your father used NDC money to send you to school.

• BATURE 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT NPP HUNGRY PEOPLE CAN DO FOR POWER. IF FOR NOTHING AT ALL, BAWUMIA, CONSIDER YOURSELF AS AN INTERLECTUAL, CAPABLE OF LEADING THE NOVICES IN YOUR PARTY ON THE RIGHT PATH TO SEE THE LIGHT.PLEASE DO NOT LEARN TO BE ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Why do the AFDB Boss demanding an apology from Dr Bawumiah?Any thing he said is 100% true.you are trying to support the useless Ndc administration which is full of liars. All they know is create,loot and share, that is wh ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Why do idiot like you insult Dr Bawumiah for what he said?what do you know about Ghana ?You support blindly.Go back to Ghana and see things with your own eyes,and stop this nonesense .

• AGYEMANG 9 years ago

ANOTHER PEPENI IN LIGHT, SMALL BOY WITHOUT EXPERIENCE WANT TO BE PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS LIKE HIS MR.SHORT MAN.ALL YOUR TACTICS WILL FAIL INSHA ALLAH.

• F B 9 years ago

The matter is how much G Hama owes AFDB . L

• Floating Voter 9 years ago

Don't be surprised if Dr. Bawunia still repeats this error in his next presentation hopefully in April 2015. The problem is not about the error; its about whether what you have is still valid as at the time you are presentin ...

• Floating Voter 9 years ago

That's what happens when you are hungry. Even the clay becomes sweet for you. As Bawumia is hungry for power, he may even cross check his information and realise it's no longer valid, but will still use it because he can defe ...

• Esi 9 years ago

How is Bawumia "hot"? If anything it is the AfDB which should be "hot". How does a multi-lateral institution "erroneously" put out wrong information?

• K.K.F 9 years ago

Bawumia is perfectly right...the bank's statement has vindicated Dr. Bawumia's claim...Thank you Doc.

• dave 9 years ago

So what made his statement to be wrong. These useless journalists have funny ways of writing their articles. If Ghana was indeed listed there, i dont see why he cant say so in his address.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

a big liar , n npp n otabil listen to this toilet carrier

• Andrew 9 years ago

SMART DRUNKARDS (NDC) AND THEIR COLLABORATORS, THE AfDB, PLEASE GRANT GHANAIANS SOME MODICUM OF INTELLIGENCE. YOUR PROPAGANDA IS JUST UNIMAGINABLE AND IT IS TURNING YOU INTO NOTHING BUT TWITS.

• Captein 9 years ago

This is a total CONFLICT OF INTEREST CASE.
    It is worst than any corruption Ghana ever faced. And for the fact that Dr Bawumia was a former worker at the AfDB it poses serious problems for the credibility of the INSTITUTION. ...

• Kofi, USA. 9 years ago

On the face of the pink sheet, l and you were not there. So what does BAWUMIA KNOW?