You are here: HomeNews2015 03 24Article 351727

Dr. Bawumia warns: IMF anchor will fail if data is not credible

Read Comments Comments (125)

• kobby 9 years ago

God bless you doc. Let's pray these ndc animals will listen.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZENS 9 years ago

National wreckers,

• mensa 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MAN HE IS HIGHLY EDUCATED AND SMART AND WHAT HE SAYS IS PURE TRUTH

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up and go away! !! Who want to listen to this dead Horse? Stop lying to the good people of GHANA, since when did you Nana Akanfuo Binaddo believed in Ghana? How can anyone believes in his country and ha ...

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

This man is smart but not smart enough to see that Nana the dwarf is only using him to get some Northerners votes. Nana sent him to testify why he sat back at the enquiry. If Nana had any guts, he would be the first to testif ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Don't you stupid cow see that NDC are
    using you to divert your attention from
    DUMSO, DUMSO which has made our country
    hopeless, poor economical strategy
    raging our nation to a very poor sovereignty in Africa, because you ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

YOU ARE SO ASHAMED OF THE MESS YOU HAVE CREATED THAT YOU GO BY SEVERAL ALIASES/ INCLUDING NDC IN NPP SENIOR CITIZEN CLOTHING. SHAME UNTO YOU NATION WRECKERS

• kofi b 9 years ago

you see if you dont have anything serious to say on this platform dont comment. if nana indeed had two IDs as you say. he would have been disqualified from contesting the national election by the courts in ghana. by the way i ...

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

How stupid can you be? You think he should tell lies to be patriotic?

• Nana 1 9 years ago

NTRA SAKYI. ....if you say NPP SENIOR CITIZENS is a fool you are not being straight forward... you see that guy is like a clitoris ...that small beans in front ...hiding at a conner of a pussy....yes u see when the women pla ...

• Akwesi Asem 9 years ago

This Bawumia does not know what he was saying. Empty barrels always make a lot of noise. He is graveyard economist . They cut up the land and do not calculate how many bodies will fill the plot

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

A well meaning Ghanain will support what this man saying.

• Omanhene (U$A) 9 years ago

I guess that Dr. Bawumia certainly knows the answer to why the GSS, which’ s hooting for the government, is busy cooking the books, so the government could present something acceptable to the IMF to grant them that meager " ...

• kululu 9 years ago

ghanaians chose rather to follow the lead of a dead goat, than learn from the skills of a live goat.

• Nchor Dayelle 9 years ago

My little minded brother,if you think Bawumiya didn't know what he was saying,come out with your own verson of the story so that ghanaians will hear you too.How fool you are to mankind.

• Paul siaw 9 years ago

Stupid idiot!! discredit someone when you have a stronger argument. foool.

• xoxo 9 years ago

Your mother wati. Kwasia like you,what you know or among your foolish family ,who is more intelligent or wiser than Dr. Bawunia. Animal like you would never like to see Ghana go forward.

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Oh so bcos ashantis dnt know anything abt economics apart from buy nd sell equals profit, bawumia has now become their economics hero.

• kofi b 9 years ago

instead of thinking about the hardships ghana is going through and the hoplesness of we the youth not knowing the future for us and seeing reason with all that this man has said. and maybe challenging his views with your fact ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

AMAZING! There are a lot of FOOLISH FOLLOWERS there to cover your back.
    NDC AND WAYOME ARE THE SAME; THIEVES.
    They are gradually gaining confidence to tell us where they stand in the Wayome case. They are on the thief side. ...

• akilakpa 9 years ago

the most knowledgeable economist in ghana. no size.

• daladam 9 years ago

NO ONE IN GHANA IS EVEN COME CLOSE TO HIS KNOWELDGE OF ECONOMY THE MAN IS VERY SMART BROTHERS AND SISTERS

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president'' John Mahama.

WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO THE DEAD GOAT?

WE NEED SENSIBLE AND EXPERIENCE PEOPLE TO LEAD GHANA. VOTE THE USEL ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Go way u. Lost needle in a hay stack. Fool. Is it not NDC money that was used to school u. Or u say I WASNT AN EYE WITNESS .Today u have PINK teeth to curse ur father's party and try to make mockery.

• doobia 9 years ago

kutsii,u see how useless u ar! ghana's money or ndc money? do we have something like ndc money? wake up! fully grown up idiot!

• Concern 9 years ago

If you have any material to counter his claims, bring it out. We will not allow nonperforming ndc to deceive us. What do you know, understand, and have to say about his claims? Your insults has no basis, he does not care abou ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

NPP, PP or Busia, Danquah Dumbo are of the same feather. They do not want to see Ghana progress. Will the IMF money be used to develop Ghana or personal loan? Nkrumah wanted to build the Akosombo dam, they were against it and ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Kutsii, you really are an idiot. NHIA in financial crisis; impending fuel shortage due to govt indebtedness; dumsor; uncompleted cholera isolation units; endemic & institutionalised corruption; Woyome saga. There isn't enough ...

• paa solo 9 years ago

These NDC men, do they think at all, look at how they have put the nation in a mess.Bawumia well done, may good Lord give you strength and good health to help this nation move forward.Shameful administration.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

FOR BAWUMIA NOTHING WILL WORK IN GHANA. THE DOOMSDAY ACCOUNTANT (NOT AN ECOMOMIST)

• Point 9 years ago

Sir you amaze me. Because NDC used their money to school him he should not tell the truth. Please stop this child behavior. We have to build Ghana.

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Stupid fool.It was government's money not NDC's.moreover,he grew up to figure out the real truth about this silly n greedy,money conscious party

• PA 9 years ago

Good analysis of the data. You're the brilliant economist

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

Was he not in npp when you were in power? Then why didn't he turn Ghana like paradise till we went to hi pick.

• Asukooko 9 years ago

Foolish man. NDC under Rawshit sent Ghana to HIPC and not NPP.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Listen to the arse kisser of Captain Fitch and Moody preach. We have got your number on the line already, Kofi Blomberg Mahamudu Bawumia!

• K-Sarpong,Texas 9 years ago

School all the NDC economists for me Dr. Bawumia.

• akans 9 years ago

Bawumia again, these bandits, crooks and mediocres of ndc leaders will never listen to the professor of economics as he schools them, they know they are incompetent and resort to dirty antics to feel important and loved by th ...

• Bribehene 9 years ago

Who told you MOFA have credible data. There is no credible data from MOFA. So stop using MOFA data for your comparison. The same useless data you rely on to project your analysis during the time you were deputy governor is th ...

• Kay Agyapong 9 years ago

Ministry Of Food And Agriculture,is a government body just like the Finance ministry,controller and accountant general,sports ministry,the president among others.Stop talking from your ''anus'' excuse me to say.talk facts gyi ...

• Bribehene 9 years ago

Illiterates like you will always hail Bawumia. Gyemi, do you know how MOFA collects prices data and the kjd of people that go for the data. Kwasia, Bawumia calls himself an economist and he is quoting finder newspaper who jus ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

What a clever boy

• kofi karikari 9 years ago

NDC should call ???? Dr Bawumia to schooling them.

• Shaibu Gwollu 9 years ago

Mahamadu Bawumia's analysis of the current state of the economy can best be scored taking into account the anti-economic and for that matter the unpatriotic obstractions/impediments of the npp including he Bawumia and Akufour ...

• kofi b 9 years ago

You see it is because of educated people like you that the country is where it is. how can you say the NPP after living office 6 years ago is the course of our problems.by the way where were the NPP not in Ghana during the fi ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

He finds time to list all the faults of NDC but has never given a hint of what he can do.A capable leader is he who knows what the country wants and say what he can do for the country.Thank you.

• Alla 9 years ago

boss,how can u be helped if u dnt put out accurate data????. wht he is doing is just exposing thm.

• Concern 9 years ago

No, that is not the whole truth. I disagree with you. A real leader is the one with a vision. He sees what others cannot see; and that is Bawumia. Come again and I will give the analysis of why Bawumia is far better than all ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This is a lecture and not a political platform for him to give alternate solutions.Idiots like you are Ghana's problem.

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

It is not his duty to tell them what he will do. If they think they need his advice they should seek it.

• pee 9 years ago

Truth Stands:Ghana needs credible data

• kofi karikari 9 years ago

NDC should call ???? Dr Bawumia to schooling them.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

The government of Ghana is not serious. If the data used by the IMF is bogus, then the end result will not be economic growth. It's like telling the doctor you have a headache, when you actually have a stomach pain. Dishones ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I wish NDC understands Dr. Bawumiah's statistics, but unfortunately they don't. I am sure by tomorrow or the next day some one like Okudjeto -Ablakwah who seems to know everything but knows nothing as well as Omane Boama, Ofo ...

• Concern 9 years ago

That is the same problem and question I have.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The John Mahama-led NDC gov't and the finance Minister, Mr. Tekper are just making mockery of themselves. The can run but cannot hide when the economy is the subject. When everybody is crying for help; when things continue to ...

• ALUTA KING.KUMASI ASAFO 9 years ago

Bra vooo Nana Bawumia good wrk done.God bless U for the truth.

• mr peace! 9 years ago

ndc
    Ghana is of age now, the propaganda tactics will no more work. Is now issue base, so we have heard him. What do you have to prove ndc!

• daN 9 years ago

For the ndc looting brigade apologists who cannot respond intelligently and rationally, economically with facts and figures to disprove him their only defensive mechanism is ignorant insults; that is not good for a sensible d ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is this not the same Bawumia who supplied data from pink sheet which was found to be false and when quizzed he said you and I were not there.

• KKO 9 years ago

What an idiot! Why don't you deal with the issues he has raised. He is simply using OFFICIAL data, not anything he has cooked up. Your hopeless government and its useless appointees have misled Ghanaians on everything they h ...

• thom 9 years ago

Eii, anybody who criticizes Bawumia is an idiot? Ooh no no no. It's high time u guys learned to be civil in ur contribution. U cannot win souls for ur party with this kind of attitude. Insulting everybody who questions Bawumi ...

• Okatekyie. 9 years ago

The man KKO is a lunatic on the loose on this forum.He is so politically bias that he can not smell the stench oozing from his breath when he opens that dirty mouth to attack people he considers as political opponents.The imb ...

• Akwesi Asem 9 years ago

Anytime Ghana makes progress in our development the NPP Party comes in and set us backwards .They always make noise and through tantrum when they realize that the country is making progress they accuse the governing party of ...

• Yiadom 9 years ago

Fool, wake up and speak like an adult. Where is the progress? Is it the dumsor or the Woyome gargantuan stealing? Even the NDC propagandists have stopped shouting "Better Ghana" because it is clear to even a kindergarten kid ...

• SGT. 9 years ago

Doc.pink sheet u and I were not there stop disturbing our peace

• Yelivuhi Naa 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia,infact you are the best in Ghana when it comes to economic issues.God bless you for exposing these thieves(NDC)

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WE SALUTE YOU, YELVIHILI NAA!!!!!!! GIVE OUR REGARDS TO KWESI PRATT, WHO WORKS IN YOUR PALACE.

• Ghanamachines.com 9 years ago

Need a machine for your business? Then go to Ghanamachines.com

• UMAR SANUSI SHERIFF 9 years ago

Thanks Dr all the NDC fear is your personality lets await their insult because they defend they only attark.

• UMAR SANUSI SHERIFF 9 years ago

Thanks Dr all the NDC fear is your personality lets await their insult because they cant defend they can only attark.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

WE ARE IN THE 21ST CENTURY AND WE NEED OUR BRAINS TO WORK FOR PRACTICAL SOLUTIONS TO OUR NATIONAL PROBLEMS. WHILE SOME RESORT TO LIES, INSULTS AND STEALING, OTHERS ARE USING THEIR BRAINS IN EXCELLENT WAYS, TO FIGURE OUT PROB ...

• FACT 9 years ago

Once again the P(NDC)military and political party/gov't has been exposed for cooking the figures and massaging the numbers in a sad spectacle of propagandism and gimmickry with a very important aspect of governance; the econo ...

• seeba 9 years ago

Nana change the tani n bring Kennedy agyapong. he's a dead giat

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

You're a pure NDC apparatchik for sure, who's trying to impersonate NPP folks here. Please stop your nonsense before it's too late! Get a life and realise that you're not better than anyone in Ghana irrespective of where you ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

The Madam opened the brothel door in New Orleans and saw a rather dignified, well-dressed, good-looking man in his late forties or early fifties.
    —“May I help you sir”’ she asked.

—“I want to see Valerie, plea ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

CORRECTION OF TOPICS TO THE JOKES.
    DISTINGUISHED LAWYER AND EXPENSIVE PROSTITUTE.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT A HUMBLE LIVE GOAT AND AN NDC IRRITATING STINKING DEAD GOAT.

• Asukooko 9 years ago

The only lawyer u can trust is Mr. Dead Goat's lawyer. Trust him to defend u even when u r liquidated.
    For his reference, contact the master swindler, AA Woyome.

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Bawumia,NPP and its ashantis can all go to hell.Ghana's economic crisis has come about due to ashanti fraud,corruption and inflating tenders.If Ghana gets rid of its greedy asante pests i can assure you that our economy will ...

• Jake 9 years ago

however, I don't blame you, most Ashantis/Akyems just insult anyone, even the President, and can lie.

• Boakye Dankwa 9 years ago

Ewe nation
    Are you proper ewe? And do you know a certain man called Arlfred Wayome?
    If you are looking for proper thieves, check your ewe nation. Okey?and. think before u speak.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

STINKING FOOL, YOU CAN'T EVEN WRITE PROPER ENGLISH. WHAT A JACKASS!

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Go to hell and leave our country of Ghana to its true owners.

• Jake 9 years ago

thought this guy was an economist?
    GDP is not a mathematical summation of individual areas of growth. what an idiot.

• Salifu Ibrahim 9 years ago

Let him who has ears, listen. God bless u Dr.

• Patriots 9 years ago

I always salute u Dr Mahamud Bawumia fr ur wonderful and inspirational assessment of our bogus economy which needs pple like u to takeover. Tanx soooo much Dr

• Flybird 9 years ago

I had a discussion with an NDC guy and I realized that they have simply closed their minds to reality and prefer to live in a world of ignorance because reality will expose their level of competent reasoning. His only reason ...

• Muniru Yusif 9 years ago

Long live Bawumia long live Ghana. They will not learn this babies with sharp teeth

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS INSANE, NPP HAS NO RESPECT FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE NORTH, YET YOU CONTINUE TO FOLLOW THEM, YOU HEAD WHAT OSAFO MARFO SAID, INSULTING THE NORTH. BE WISE DR BAWUMIA

• Chimsi Ibrahim 9 years ago

Assalamu Alaikum Dr. Bawumia for your lecture.THANK YOU.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

all the people here who are NDC and are condemning what the doc said ......U ARE FOOLs

• King David 9 years ago

Expert like Bawumia basing ur argument on market survey by joy FM news. Eeiii. wat a learned man. Bawumia come again. I don't think literature review of ur project work was based on fm survey

• Nana 1 9 years ago

masa David do you wear contact lens .or maybe you have not eaten ..try and find some kenkay at pig farm the one Atta mills bough and eat before he died and eat so u can also join him...the man was just quoting GSS....and that ...

• hakim 9 years ago

bawumia is a great economist. Allah bless u.Masha Allah

• kin 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeiiiiiii so a northner can be intelligent. ...???
    The same people who claim northerners are only good for cattle rearing. ....suddenly re praising a northerner. .......
    So Bawumia has become the only Economist in yaan ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

masa what is wrong about what he said tell me ...you borrow so much billions it never changed the economy 314 mill a yr will change the economy? do you know the rate of a dollar today...wait Christmas is coming u will see if ...

• Abass Mohammed Alhaji 9 years ago

Yes! the economic pundit indeed. You have made my day. I hope Allah will reward you for your selfless, dedicated and responsible citizenry. Abass M Alhaji -Amenfi Central CHM

• kay 9 years ago

Ghana needs brains like this to move forward.

• alhaji Majeed 9 years ago

I feel this man paaa,infact he is my rolemodle,he always make reasonable presentation to wake john mahama and his cronies from the useless sleeping they found themselves in,but they always call him names and at long last the ...

• Balderash 9 years ago

NPP and NDC are the same. Essentially the same. Bawumia's premise is IMF amounts to some good. Tweaa! This is why NPP is not the answer. NDC is bad news. NPP is same bad news. Both support our colonization. They get rich ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

bladerash at lest you and I know that IMF is not our solution for progress. therefore NDC papa Rawlings to us there...and NPP Prez kuffour took us out and NDC manhaman has taken us there so in your own opinion who is doing a ...

• Mike Segbafah,Accra. 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, what has been your singular achievement as Deputy Governor of Bank of Ghana for 8 Years under Kufuor except to collapse Ghanas economy by your thougtless and highly corrupt re denomination of the Ghana Cedi ...

• Sony 9 years ago

fellows this man should be the ptesident of Ghana. i bet all of us that wat he is talking about is the actual reality. this was my project n everything he is sayin is the truth. God bless you Dr. Bawumia. i know foolish n stu ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Such truth NDC educated illiterates doesn't like to hear but Ghanaians are wise enough now to prove to NDC idiots that Ghana hope is alive if and only we have people like Dr Bawumia and Mr Amidu who are ready to lay their liv ...

• Ohene K Jumfor 9 years ago

God bless this man

• anokware ke ke 9 years ago

Why most Ewes & especially the Northners ARE NOW BEARING ASHANTI NAMES if their Tribes are good? FOOLS,foolish primitives resolt back to ur NAMES if ur PROUD of ur ur MUMUNIs & AVOUKOKOLOKOs.show ur identities.LATRINE-TROK ...

• Godfried 9 years ago

Like many educated people in Ghana and elsewhere, Bawumia's knowledge is a bunch of early 20the Centurytheory which is incapable of creating much. It is knowledge of being (a doctor) but not the knowledge of doing or making ...

• Manmah 9 years ago

If there's any lessons or solutions the state can learn or adopt from what doc., is saying, please let do cus insults won't take us anywhere. Tanks

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 9 years ago

Is there a link to Bawumia's address, not this journalistic summary

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO! 9 years ago

This clown Bawumia never says anything good about Ghana. You can't win elections by badmouthing Gha ALL THE TIME. Yes, power any cost to Ghana?

• Nana 1 9 years ago

chairman the truth is a bitter pill ..do you know the rate of a USD now? almost 4.0 .....so if you are expecting that he comes and lavish about Ghana whereas I'll things are going on then am sorry u wrong

• CLUELESS NANA ADDO!!! 9 years ago

Does Npp have a manifesto? Stop relying on Woyome, Dumsor and now IMF. Constant criticism alone won't win uou votes. Hhhmmm. TOTALY CLUELESS NPP

• Nana 1 9 years ago

hahaha you are funny Oo..... manifesto do you know which party even brought manifesto into Ghanaian politics ....I beg when it come to book long don't try NPP....and our concern about Dumsor and woyome shouldn't appear in ma ...

• Nana 1 9 years ago

you guy are only worried about wayome and Dumsor so you think that's going to be our 2016 election campaign... naaah as much as that is a concern. ...we have alot of issues against your manhsman ...1.STX saga 2 . China loan ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Some people in Ghana sadly don't care about reasoning all they see is party and its colours.Ghana is in crisis and must break lose from this hostage situation. Its time to speak out courageously because truth prevails in the ...

• ike 9 years ago

For how long would the ndc cook-up figures?

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

So the IMF team that came here are robots? They took data we gave them hook , line and sinker? I do not believe that was what happened. IMF has a way of checking and double checking figures and consistency with earlier figure ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

N D C PARTY IS LEADERLESS
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    VOICE OF AFRIKA= FOUNDER
    GHANA MARKETING C ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

NDC PARTY IS NOT CREDIBLE
    THE EARLIER THE BETTER
    =============================
    I WILL SET UP A KNOWLEDGE BANK
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.C ...

• JORANDA 9 years ago

ARE THEY STILL FUCKING YOUR WIFE FOR YOU?

• Nana 1 9 years ago

and we can still use all the cocaine peddling issues....plus not fulfilling his promise...I will build 200schools I will build stx, I will build teachers training, etc which he has not even done s single 1....u think Ghanaia ...

• YIKRA 9 years ago

These % talk is ineffective. How would anyone understand the meaning of % this % that and so on?

• lyrics baffour 9 years ago

God bless Dr Bawumia (Ghana's hope) Kwasi Pratt is a hipocrate and an enemy to every thing that is right

• joe lewis 9 years ago

God help us.we have given ghana bad people recure us from thier hands.